The Election Commission has acted unconstitutionally outside its jurisdiction in refusing to recognize the decision of the Perak Speaker, V. Sivakumar on the vacancy of the Changkat Jering and Behrang state assembly seats and to hold by-elections.
As pointed out clearly by the former Election Commission Chairman, Tan Sri Rashid Rahman, the Election Commission’s constitutional duty is to act on the Perak Speaker’s official notification on the vacancy of the two state assembly seats and to call for by-elections to be held in the next 60 days.
It is no business of the Election Commission to act and usurp the jurisdiction of the courts to dispute the Speaker’s decision – as any such legal challenge should come from Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi and Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu if they want to challenge the legality of their resignations from their respective state assembly seats.
In this case, the Election Commission has even acted as a court of law – in a decision which is clearly influenced by the political interests and considerations of the Barisan Nasional.
With the further odds against the Pakatan Rakyat state government in Perak, all options to resolve the political crisis in Perak will have to be considered.

#1 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:02 pm
The Commission has semi-judicial functions.
#2 by katdog on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:09 pm
I am not as optimistic as many here who believes PR will sweep Perak it a fresh state elections is called.
However, i agree that fresh state elections are necessary. It is the responsibility of DAP-PR to allow the people to decide once and for all whether they prefer to return to BN or remain with PR.
Continued instability of the political situation in Perak is bad for the people of Perak. PR should empower the people of Perak to make this important decision by dissolving the state assembly and letting them decide.
Win or lose, i believe that is the right thing to do.
#3 by Mr Smith on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:10 pm
Funny why I have to always refer to the Chairman of the EC as a SOB? Why do only SOBs qualify as EC Chairman when there already so many as IGPs and AGs?
#4 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:15 pm
“Would an undated resignation letter held by your employer as a condition of employment really be legally binding?” OrangRojak
Clearly it is not legal. But one would have to prove that when issued it was un-dated. The presumption is that when issued a letter is dated. If you claim otherwise then you’d have to rebut the presumption.
Welcome to Malaysia!
It is a country like Nigeria where fraud is not the ‘privilege’ of the few but the right of the many. It is a country where you are required to check in your plastic bags and other bags at the entrance before you enter a supermarket or department store. The presumption is that as a shopper you are dishonest and you’d have to show your honesty at the door. Cheques are issued post-dated and sometimes undated. It may not be a legal instrument when so issued but becomes legal when a date is later inserted. So are letters. Passports are routinely forged and sold in the black market and so when you appear at the immigration counter in a foreign country, expect customs and immigration to scrutinise your document for tampering etc.
Welcome to Malaysia – where fraud is part of Malaysian culture.
#5 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:20 pm
“Baceause society which are in favour of segregration or divide is not durable.” OrangRojak
Wrong!
It is doable and therefore durable. It is a country wherein racial discrimination is institutionalised. It has its roots in the country’s Constitution. Racial discrimination is legal in Malaysia.
#6 by melurian on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:23 pm
The EC actually is siding PR. The status quo favors PR, mind you, PR just has 1 majority provided the DAP DUN does not jump ship. If fresh by-elections will be called, PR for sure will lose, coz the non-bumis who voted dap felt betrayed when dap supported PAS which is minority to become MB, and it’s opportunity to ditch the PAS MB! And to think perakians are very senang for another election round, though it attracts goodies and spending from the deep pockets BN, all these spending are actually coming from taxpayer money and wasteful, surely this blame will goes to PR!
please stop this from becoming very very big issue….
#7 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:29 pm
“In this case, the Election Commission has even acted as a court of law – in a decision which is clearly influenced by the political interests and considerations of the Barisan Nasional.” KIT
Many such bodies have semi-judicial functions. Nothing wrong with that.
But a body like the EC is part of the government machinery and the chairman is a civil servant. Whatever happened to civil service neutrality?? Or are Malaysians too dumb to understand the doctrine of civil service neutrality and why it is important in a democracy.
#8 by drngsc on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:33 pm
February 4th is another blackday. I do hope that Saudara Kit and Saudara AI have a plan B. Looks like we have dissolve the state assembly and go for another Perak state election. What Rashid Lahman did is predictable. His wrongdoing must not be allowed to stand. Corruption is deep.
God help Malaysia.
#9 by Thor on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:46 pm
Go for it PR!
It’s your only hope.
Now or never!
Call for the state election now and let us “fry” those two frogs.
Show them that we meant business.
We can also kick out those BN goon as well.
Just like “killing two birds with one stone”.
#10 by chiakchua on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 8:52 pm
1. Thanks Thomas Lee for the sample letter; it shows PR has many supporters awaiting to help to CHANGE the country for something better.
2. Yes, I fully support the idea to dissolve the state assembly to go for a fresh mandate by the rakyat; this would turn the table on Najib and his cronies who had and are still cheating the kampong Malays to fatten their own pocket.
3. I want to believe Nga-Ngeh are doing their job well. However, I’m surprised with someone saying that Nga (or Ngeh) had a hand in awarding a tender to his friend who was 8th highest bidder. Nga must call a press conference to clarify on this to clear his name; he must not only to be seen ‘clean’ but must be proven to be clean.
4. Ahmad Zaid Hamidi is playing racist and religion extremist trick on the Herald’s ‘Allah’ issue. UMNOputras infringe Catholic’s right, when the Catholic fight back (AZH said the Catholics are requesting for ‘permission’; what a misleading word he used), he acted tough, later someone would solve the problem by allowing use of the word ‘Allah’, then they praise themselves of practicing Malaysian muhibbah spirit! Go to hell with all these idiots! I will cite this case to help PR to get more votes if a state election were to be held.
#11 by One4All4One on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 9:00 pm
The EC’s taking upon itself to act as a court, a jury and a judge is not only most appalling and misguided, it is also against the nation’s federal constitution, and Perak’s very own laws.
The learned Sultan of Perak should be referred to on this point of law. Being the ruler of the state and the ex-Lord President, His Highness should admonish the EC or any other parties for attempting to hoodwink the rakyat and to usurp the powers and jurisdiction of the court of law and also that of the state assembly.
Such kind of rogue and bully tactics cannot be allowed to take root in the country and be a precedence to future administrators.
#12 by earthdweller on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 9:01 pm
Fight! Fight! Let’s show Najib whose the MAN. Even if PR lose, at least we did not hide behind any skirt of unlawfulness like Najib. But pray, PR members brace yourselves. Let’s not petty feelings and communal issues divide Malaysia. We are on the turning point, let’s proceed come-what-may. Give BN some lessons, show them we rakyat can not be stupid for eternity. Malays of Perak wake up!
#13 by katdog on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 9:03 pm
I also need to question why DAP’s V. Sivakumar was so in a hurry to reveal the letters of resignation. I wonder was the decision made by consultation between PAS-DAP-PKR leadership or merely unilaterally by the DAP leadership in Perak?
I notice that there is complete chaos in the statements made separately by each of the PR parties. No they are not missing. Wait yes they are missing. Hang on, now they just vacated their seats. No they are still with PKR. No wait, now one of them has quit PKR.
I have always had my doubts about the leadership abilities of DAP-PR in Perak and this episode has done nothing to but continue to reinforce my doubts in the ability of the leadership in Perak to deal with issues in a calm and intelligent manner.
Which is why i am not as optimistic as many that PR is sure to win in fresh elections in Perak.
#14 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 9:11 pm
“The Election Commission has acted unconstitutionally outside its jurisdiction in refusing to recognize the decision of the Perak Speaker, V. Sivakumar on the vacancy of the Changkat Jering and Behrang state assembly seats and to hold by-elections” KIT
It is time Malaysia undertakes a major constitutional re-structuring.
Malaysia left the way it is cannot be defined as a true federation of states. The states are not independent in any real sense of the word. It has no police force of its own and no courts of its own. And now a federal body like the EC has jurisdiction over a matter which affects a state. Shouldn’t this be left to the state to decide?
#15 by ch on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 9:14 pm
Dear All,
It is by the segregration and divide rule implemented or adopted by the current regime that will eventually ruin this country. Malaysia should embrace real meritrocracy by now at the latest unless if they wish to peer up with African nations by year 2020. The point which am trying to put forward is that people are less tolerant and charitable in times of hard-pressed economic situation. The on-going global financial melt down is not something which the ruling government or Pakatan Rakyat should try to avoid. The politicians of today, be them from opposition or ruling government are only interested in fighting for their own survival and this is a sad situation to be in as Malaysian. Malaysian politicians haven’t had the gumption or ability to move forward relinquishing their power to the winner as they lose the political battle. Corruptical politics rule the day with statutory declaration being declared in the open of vast amount of money to entice politician(s) to alter allegiance. The dual PKR politicians are as good as gone and PR knows the fact of it. Now is not the time to finger point or raise sensitive emotion in order to grab power but can we? We should group together and unite for the common good of Malaysia but the answer is that we can’t. Why? The simple reason is that we have been led in this situation of divide and rule for many years and lost the abilty of altering direction(s) when there is an urgent need to do so. Who to be blamed? No one but the politicians of today who are probably busy smsing or phoning around to check each other allegiances. Sad but this is the true situation that we are in. BN politicians are probably laughing at the way PR is handling the situation in Perak and likewise PR is trying or thinking as to the next tit for tat. Where are we heading next?
#16 by OrangRojak on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 9:27 pm
Where are we heading next?
I don’t know. Easy question if we were in the UK: the pub.
#17 by sean on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 10:33 pm
From http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/97517
……….
Second set of letters – where did you get it from?
We got the second set of letters from the representatives of the two Adun.
Conclusion:- After reading all the questons and answers i find the above Q&A a little bit one sided.
Speakers of State assembly are empower to inform the EC should a seat are vacated.Since that was done accordingly and officially, shouldn’t the EC needs to declare that those 2 seats are vacant and thus a by election date will be declared soon!!That wasn’t the case as everyone now knows that the “dacing” in this case the EC are a little bit unbalance.Why? Well, the Q & A above says ” we got the second set of letters from the representatives of the two adun”…….ok…….who is the representatives of the two aduns?
The question we must now ask is:-
1. Did the EC verify the “representatives of the adun”?
2. Why the 2 adun did not personally meet with EC’S officials due to the seriousness of this case?
Since the EC came up with a decision that there will be no by election after studying the two sets of letters arriving almost the same time, does that means that if there is a third set of letters ,EC will then have a different answers instead pertaining to this case?
Well, all these sounds very childish it seems or rather an unbalanced “dacing” which were never fair from the start.
#18 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 10:50 pm
During the five years that I stayed in London, going to the pub is a tricky business. You might find the pub there closed during hours when pubs in Malaysia would be open. Pubs in Malaysia open throughout the day and night – even right to the early hours of the morning. Still nobody has been run over by a drunk driver.
If they were to do that in the U.K. drunk driving cases would rise overnight! There won’t be enough cops to wait for them to emerge from the pubs! There won’t be enough persons (who would be spending their evenings in pubs drinking coke) available to drive them home.
#19 by imranj78 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 10:53 pm
It has been a very interesting few days. The so called `King of Frogs’ aka Anwar seems to have been given a taste of his own medicine and is sulking. Its funny how PR can justify ADUN Bota’s `jump’ as acceptable and then make an about turn in policy when it came to their own assemblymen. Double standards? Hypocrites? Its Anwar so I’m not surprised.
Nevertheless the issue whether EC’s judgement is constitutional or not is a valid question. There are strong arguments either way and probably the best way to resolve it is to bring it to the courts.
Now lets look at it from the rakyat’s perspective. These two ADUN’s have been elected by the rakyat and its clear that these ADUNs have not voluntarily resigned their assemblyman posts. Validity of undated letters can be challenged to kingdom come but the fact is their intention at this current time is not to resign. Now can the Speaker decide to throw out these rakyat-appointed representatives against their will??? Is the Speaker more powerful then the rakyat? DEFINITELY NOT! That is what the Speaker is doing – trying to throw out the assemblyman of the rakyat… and I bet you Anwar is behind this political maneuvering to try deal a preemptive blow to prevent potential party hopping from PKR.
Someone asked where are we heading next? Well I don’t know but I hope for the better. I hope an anti-hopping law would be put in place. And I also hope PR and Anwar would once and for all stop of all this talk about trying to entice BN reps over etc. Do you think BN would sit still in the face of such tactics? Obviously not and because of that Anwar, you have brought us into the mess we are in right now!
#20 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 10:55 pm
Najib will fight tooth and nail to avoid the two by-elections or a state-wide snap election. He is in a no-win situation because right now there are so many factions within UMNO which will try to undermine any UMNO strategy. There’s the Badawi faction which is angered by the KT by-election. There’s the Muhyiddin faction which is angered by the Badawi faction’s support for Ali Rustam. There’s the Mamakthir faction which is paranoid about Badawi relinquishing his post as UMNO president but not as PM.
Any poker player knows that you throw in all your chips when you are able to squeeze the other guy’s b@lls.
#21 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:01 pm
imranj78:
How does the EC’s decision to treat the pre-signed letters as invalid constitute Anwar’s “political maneuvering to try deal a preemptive blow to prevent potential party hopping from PKR” ? As it stands, the party hoppers will simply say that they have turned independent.
If anyone were to prevent party hopping from PKR, it would be the reverse of the EC decision i.e. to treat the letters as valid.
#22 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:16 pm
“Any poker player knows that you throw in all your chips when you are able to squeeze the other guy’s b@lls.” Godfather
Be that as it may, you don’t have to be a poker player to squeeze ballz.
#23 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:17 pm
If indeed the EC has acted “unconstitutionally”, why hasn’t PKR or DAP or anyone with locus standi taken any legal action ? What are you people waiting for ? That the EC could change its mind following public outcry ?
PR parties should always hope for the best, but be well prepared for the worst.
#24 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:19 pm
“Do you think BN would sit still in the face of such tactics?”
I don’t know. But somebody needs to sit on Najib’s face.
#25 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:20 pm
I just read on Malaysian Insider that Perak has given the EC 48 hours to reverse its decision. Are little kiddies running PR Perak ? I actually can’t believe this.
#26 by monsterball on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:23 pm
Imranj78 writer have the thick skin to blame Anwar for all the mess in Perak.
Simultaneously….he is applying how to agree to disagree…to ensure readers may agree with him.
What a cunning UMNO balls carrier he is.
You can never get imranj78 to blame UMNO for anything.
That’s the making of a munafik.
#27 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:26 pm
When push comes to shove, PR has but this Hobson’s choice – dissolve the state assembly and LET THE PEOPLE DECIDE.
This must be yet another referendum on the people’s voice and feelings towards BN. If BN gets trumped in fresh state elections – and fails miserably – that wouldn’t be the death knell for UMNO and BN. That would be the last nail in its coffin.
Might as well. BN and UMNO deserves to R.I.P forever and ever. AMEN.
#28 by imranj78 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:26 pm
Godfather,
Its not EC’s decision that constitutes Anwar’s political maneuvering. How do you think the `resignation letters’ got to the Speaker from out of nowhere when in fact the assemblyman did not resign? Someone must have called the shots for these letters to be `miraculously’ delivered to the Speaker. And I bet you the moment Anwar sensed that things were not going his way, he immediately dispatched these letters out.
#29 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:26 pm
monsterball:
Are you sure he is an UMNO ball-carrier ? I thought he is a Mamakthir ball-carrier.
#30 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:29 pm
I agree with Hornbill. The window of opportunity is NOW. Not 48 hours, not 2 weeks, not 2 months. Hit them the hardest when they are so factionalized. Help the economy with the strong stimulus that a snap election expenditure would bring to Perak.
#31 by Godfather on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:33 pm
imranj78:
You are so naive as a Mamakthir disciple. How do you not know that the Speaker is a PR person, and that he has ALL the PR ADUNs’ resignation letters ? When you want to spin, you have to spin credibly.
#32 by alberttye on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:33 pm
Election Commission Chairman, Tan Sri Rashid Rahman said, according to Malaysiakini, that the letters by the 2 ADUN were received after 8 am and the letters from the Speaker were received at 8 am !
How can it be so coincidental ?
How can the 2 separate letters from 2 different individuals be received at about the same time ?
Can the EC legally consider letter from individual wakil rakyat ?
By law, EC must only accept the letter from speaker at face value, isn’t it ?
EC’s impartiality in this case has been called into question !
#33 by monsterball on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:33 pm
No Godfather….the lawless ..who even think they are above Allah..who are the loosers….and the brave law abiding winners are fighting.
One ..for their party survival.
The other …for freedom and democracy.
The whole country vast majority.. is for freedom and democracy.
So the evil doers are using MONEY..the root of all evils…to do their devilish things…..to keep Malaysia managed by devils..to be greedy for money…..like them.
In this situation….sincere faith followers of all regions are growing and growing.
They will conquer all evils.
#34 by waterfrontcoolie on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:37 pm
Imranj78, are you implying that the letters are forgeries? Whatever your feeling, we all remember that politicians are no saints! It is their business to survive by ‘acceptable’ means.
Of course, a law requiringan elected REP to resign upon changing the party he had agreed to respresent would be good for the country. Otherwise, the current situation will continue to promote corruption.
It is the job of politicians to ‘sense’ every change in the society so that he can plan accordingly. Politics is unlike running a company just for profit; of course profit comes by other means. We as citizens seek that a good portion of the revenue should go for development; no way can we dream of 100% of it! We have to be realistic.
#35 by monsterball on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:46 pm
Imranj78 will carry that mamak and UMNO to make sure..of his true colour…so that both are happy..for his own future….and as a future millionaire …without working…..godfather.
#36 by imranj78 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:47 pm
monsterball,
earth calling monsterball? I think its time you come back down to earth from your wonderland. I am NOT an UMNO SUPPORTER and DEFINITELY NOT A BALLS CARRIER (funny you mentioned that, have you done something similar before?) And who are you to call me a munafik???
Maybe you are right, its unfair for me to blame everything thats happening in Perak to Anwar. But I still do blame him for a big chunk of it. Tell me, who started all this constant open and public talk about soliciting jump-overs since March 08? Who has been continuously trying to scheme and weave his way through our nation’s political corridors of power so that he himself can get to power? Who has unshamedly declared countless times that the fed government will fall due to defections? And worse still, he does not even for a moment stop to think that such defections are not only unethical, but it is clearly undemocratic and against the wishes of the electoral/rakyat.
Hey man, I am not surprised if UMNO did all these. We all know they many of them are schemers and political gamers. But PR and Anwar won many seats in March 08 GE12 with the hope of many that they represent something different… something better which many hoped would bring the winds of change to Malaysia. But then when they got to power we find many of them playing the same games, weaving the same schemes and forgot that their main role is to serve the rakyat!
To be credible you must always uphold the principals of law and democracy unwaveringly even if it means you can’t get to power just yet. But when you start to compromise on such values, you loose your credibility. And I say Anwar HAS lost his credibility and he is slowly but surely dragging the whole PR with him.
#37 by imranj78 on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:53 pm
Godfather,
I didn’t say the speaker is a PR guy nor did I say that he has all the ADUN’s resignation letter. I said that the letters were given to him by someone with a clear agenda. When you try to rebut me, at least rebut me with the right facts please.
waterfrontcoolie,
No I am not implying that the resignation letters were forgeries. I am stating that such letters are not congruent with the ADUNs’ intentions at this time.
#38 by monsterball on Tuesday, 3 February 2009 - 11:59 pm
Imaranj78 is a soothsayer.
He knows so much behind closed doors…all against Anwar.
Mamak is smarter. He does not pretend to be a soothsayer.
He is telling Malaysians…he is still the Commander-in-Chief..of UMNO….outside UMNO BARU.
He promised to exposed corruptions in his blog..two months ago…never materialized.
He can tell 14 times lies in half an hour..questioned by Royal Commissioners.
And in his blog…smart to remove his false tittles with his stupid smiling face….knowing guys like imranj78 will be hypnotized.
No one can come near to this kind of logics nor understand that….except those like Imranj78.
#39 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:01 am
UMNO’s downfall is a foregone conclusion.
#40 by OrangRojak on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:02 am
If I was the referee, I’d be giving imranj78 a free kick. Attacks on Anwar probably ought to be allowed on the same basis that attacks on all the badly-spelled UMNO celebrities usually are. I’m sure we’ll be having the ‘solidarity / unity’ team talk in a minute, but I think the observation that Anwar has been ‘hoisted by his own petard’ is unavoidable.
#41 by monsterball on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:06 am
Just look at how imranj78 twist his words.
Stating…he clearly said Anwar was the person.
Now he uses “someone”.
I wonder what clear agenda …..this soothsayer have in mind..about Anwar.
And if he KNOWS the agenda accurately…he must also know mamak’s….Najib”s clear agendas too.
Spell it out…you nitwit.
#42 by Godfather on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:07 am
Give imranj78 a free kick ? I’d give him a straight red.
#43 by imranj78 on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:10 am
monsterball,
You definitely lost me there in your last post. Nothing specific to this thread, nor anything significant enough to respond back to. As such, as the night is getting late, I will leave you to your fantasies.
#44 by homeblogger on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:13 am
Have to agree with imranj78. Like it or not, I sense that bitterness and an overwhelming lust to take revenge has contaminated Anwar’s principles (whatever they may be). I also see that being a politician (leader as they call themselves) in Malaysia is NEVER about helping the rakyat. It’s ALL about me, me, me.
I don’t like Anwar. Never really have, never really will. But my other choice is BN/UMNO and I have seen that UMNO is the personification of wanton greed and lust for MORE.
So politicially, our poor rakyat have a choice now – to eat rotten meat or rotten veggie. It’s a question of which one disgusts us the least.
Sorry for being so negative. I know of people who have been retrenched (they are poor in the first place). They hope that these morons we call leaders on boths sides (BN and PR) will think about our economy helping the rakyat, but they hope in vain. The “rakyat” is merely a word to use in political rhetoric with the ultimate goal of getting to the top of the ladder.
Right now, I’m getting the impression that BN’s motto is “To hell with the rakyat. My pockets come first”.
But looking at the way things are going, PR will be NO different. If they come to power, their motto may very well be “My pockets come first. To hell with the rakyat”.
#45 by monsterball on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:19 am
And now he is calling me a lunatic….giving me a ..long lecture…which I am not that smart to understand.
Actually..I refuse to read a toad like him…trying to teach me anything.
I am a simple man…FOR or Against…no flip flop…no.. if.. buts and why.
He said he is FOR change of government….yet he blamed Anwar for the problems in Perak..now changed .. to “someone”
Hi imranj78…monsterball calling swampland slimy creature!!
Are you there?
#46 by imranj78 on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:24 am
homeblogger,
You have got a point and some politicians are like that.. thinking that its all about them. But personally I do believe that there are good politicians out there; on both sides of the political divide i.e. in PR and BN. But these good and sincere politicians are being drowned out by more vocal politicians who are not necessarily good. And some of them are victims of their own party’s wrongdoing when in fact their intentions are good.
But as you have said, we the rakyat have no other choice but to choose between the two.
#47 by raven77 on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:27 am
It’s really down to whether the Perak Sultan having more guts then the Sultan of Trengganu…..the people in Perak will soon know…if their Sultan is with them or otherwise……
#48 by monsterball on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:28 am
OK….under moderation.
Trying to be diplomatic this time!
Homeblogger and imranj78 can say all they want.
Malaysians trust and respect Anwar….dead set to make him ..next PM…PERIOD!
#49 by imranj78 on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:32 am
monsterball..
I beg to kindly differ.
SOME Malaysians trust and respect Anwar, not all, not even the majority. Don’t generalize as if you know most Malaysians have so much faith in him.
#50 by monsterball on Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:53 am
hahahahahaha…Imranj78 IS living in a dream world.
Now we know….whose side he is in.
hi Imranj78..don’t be shy….fire up all you can on Anwar..and LKS.
I bet you…no matter what..you will not say anything bad about PAS.
It’s racialist like you…blaming everyone are racialists…twisting and turning…playing flip flop politics…that are getting less and less in Malaysia.
Do not be too smart….to say.. Anwar does not have majority supports.
Maybe not majority of one race….the UMNO malays..but put all Malaysians together..Anwar and LKS have more than a vast majority…and mind you….Malaysians of all races and religions.
You are the one …with a fool’s dream.
By the way..I thought you said “goodnight” to me.
Ah..but then….you are trained to be like mamak..never keep a promise.