5. Wan Hamidi Hamid, Senior Journalist
6. Teresa Kok, Selangor Senior Exco

All Are Welcome!

Live Broadcast :

http://tv.dapmalaysia.org

Watch live video from DAP Malaysia on tv.dapmalaysia.org

Print Friendly

1. #1 by One4All4One on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 8:51 pm

Send an invitation to that Chamil Wariya to attend the forum.

Also to MCA, Gerakan, PPP. MIC, UMNO leaders if they care to attend at all.

2. #2 by a-malaysian on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 9:13 pm

I would suggest inviting blogger Ahirudin Attan (rockybru) as one of the speakers. He is the one who defended Utusan right’s on freedom of the press, when Teresa sue it for RM30 mil.

Blood-Suckers

GE 13 – No matter what, we must ensure that racist umno bn do not regain the power like they had for the past fifty one years.

3. #3 by kftang on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 9:47 pm

Can this public forum be telecast live over Justin.tv for the benefit of those who can’t make it there? Or there is a report on the deliberations in YB Lim’s blog later? We don’t expect the media/press to print the goings-on about the forum! We’ll be starved dead!

4. #4 by daryl on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 10:48 pm

If we have any responsible MP’s from BN they would love to discuss this. However, they are more interested in staying in power forever than take care of the country and rakyat.

5. #5 by just a moment on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 10:51 pm

kftang Says:
    Today at 21: 47.59 (57 minutes ago)
    ——————————————-
    Agree with you kftang, YB Kit, Several of us have been suggesting the same thing on various occasion now. Yet, no respond from you or any DAP ppl.

Ones needs to be ‘quick’ live if possible. However, do let us know for some reasons if you feel its not possible, do enlighten us, so we would not pursue this request again?

Thanks.

By the way, thought I share this with you from Din’s blog.. a moment ago.

MCA and Umno latest. Another Sendiwara?
    ——————————————————

Guys, Sendiwara is an understatement, ppl. This is how it should be……

Watch out! A Warning to all film industry. A novel approach in movie making is taking the world by storm.

Introducing…….. Malaysia : Golment Bolehwood!

Why it is different?

1. Unlike normal movies, Sequences with sad beginning and happy ending are things of the past. Bolehwood is proud to annouced they are the First to do it “Opposite”. Happy beginning and a Sad Ending.

2. Unlike normal production, Bolehwood requires high standards of delivery in all movies, therefore No double, staunt, stand-in actors are ever neded. You’ll see the real
    ‘thing’ the person himself. You’ll get what you see.
    Value for money?

3. Unlike normal production, no script or rehersal is ever needed, it should come inherited in their genes, just be natural? Bares all to see.

4. Selection of super stars must already master the act of ‘pretending’ or masquerading ‘On the Spot’ if required.
    This role are specially reserve for top post stars only.

5. Supporting ‘actors’ minimum standard, lying without twitching any facial muscle, without blinking the eye, without missing a heartbeat, or lying with a smile and lying through the teeth are also acceptable but not encouraged in Bolehwood.

6. Unlike other film industry : Actors soughting after wealth,
    Bolehwood requires Stars with wealth going after popularity, so voting is a natural way of showing your approval.

7. Unlike traditional movies with sense surround artificial speakers, Bolehwood productions let you taste and experiecnce the real thing in all their movies, you can
    even feel it, the new discovery gadgets they proudly call “ISA.” This they annouced is for the benefit of all patrons. Isn’t it great!!

8. Due to their authenticity and Genuine plays/Soap Opera or movies, one can expect the tickets are never cheap in any way. patrons pay it with their lives, some even paid for generations just to have a glimpse of it.

Current showing:

Soap Opera 1, “Should I bark, or Should I Speak?” by MCA
    Soap Opera 2, “To Push or Shove harder?” by Umno
    Soap Opera 3, “Who Am I?” MIC
    Soap Opera 4, “To Be or Not to Be..BBN” Gerakan

Lots of drama. Maximum 2 weeks box office.
    Why 2 weeks only? This is due to many more
    movies that are in the pipeline and every movies
    is a potential winner, so why limit its awards.

Dates for all these Soap Opera/Plays/Movies
    are fixed as follows, this is to facilitate planning
    by patrons.

High seasons: Umno GE
    Standard Season: MCA GE
    Low Season : MIC and Gerakan GE

Awards nite: National GE.

Malaysia bolehwood features some of the most unique character and from different angle of aproached. Never fail to impressed and amused. Story lines are ever challenging even Estein, Newtons, Ghandi, Mother Teresa, JFK, etc,,,,will never ever understand or comprehend. Don’t believed? Asked yourslef now.

Let the show begin………

6. #6 by wifeejane on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 10:54 pm

Uncle Kit tolong jemput YB Datuk Ong Tee Keat dan Chua Soi Lek juga. Rakyat mahu rasa macam mana berani dan “outspoken mereka sekarang. Sila jemput Tan Sri Kia Soo Koon juga untuk membeli perluang kepada depa mendapat pengalaman dan dapat balik berbola dia.

7. #7 by donplaypuks on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 11:19 pm

Talk & debate all you want. But it’s only a lawsuit like the one by Karpal and Teresa Kok that will settle the issue.

This is becoz, the racist Buntutsan Toilet Newspaper will not swallow its false pride and admit it made a gross judgement of error that caused Teresa to be unjustly ISA’d. All these onuion-in-the-handkerchief journos like the Rockyhorrorshow should spend 8 days each in Kamunting and be fed dog food, to realise what a monstrosity they support when defending Buntutsan Toilet Newspaper!!

refer my blog ‘A totally fictitious short tall story about the assassination of the Jedi Planner hor Home Science’

http://donplaypuks.blogspot

8. #8 by kerajaan.rakyat on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 1:17 am

::

When an Idiot talking to idiot

“Foreign Minister Rais Yatim said “the majority” of Umno members were more interested in making money out of the election than in voting for the right person.

“The majority of Umno people want to look for money and not for good leaders,” said Rais, a member of Umno’s decision-making committee who is vying for the vice-presidency.”

http://malaysia-update.blogspot.com/

9. #9 by CSKUEH on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 7:40 am

All are welcome on the meeting day
    To listen to what the speakers have to say
    Come and share, you don’t have to pay
    Hope the forum will turn out okay

10. #10 by lbl on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 8:01 am

I think YB Teresa Kok’s problems lies with the “moderator”, “frontbench” of her blog and the personnel she employs. They do not have feelings for other races except for her Chinese supporters.
    One of them must have told the residents to write a petition to the mosque and then cc to the YB. This started the problem.
    Their attitude is, anyone who do not write praises of the YB is against her. You will be banned from messaging in her blog.
    YB cannot afford to have anti-Malay staffs in her office when she also has Malay supporters.

11. #11 by taiking on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 8:39 am

All4One suggested sending an invitation to the writer. I support his suggestion. Leave a seat for him on the stage. If he does not show up then blow up a rubber doll and sit it where the absentee is suppose to be.

12. #12 by bclee on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 8:59 am

“Send an invitation to that Chamil Wariya to attend the forum.”

yes should reserve a sit to him. let him explain what he write no political motive , and see how he denie what he write.
    what a coward writter?
    hiding at the back of his own wrtting.

13. #13 by cinaindiamelayubersatu on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 9:00 am

selamatkah kami di forum tersebut? kami khuatir gambar kami disiarkan melalui buntutsan toilet newspaper lalu kami bersama sama dengan penceramah akan ditangkap melalui ISA. maklumlah buntutsan toilet newspaper itu pencetus kepada tangkapan ISA. kepada buntutsan toilet newspaper, sedarlah, siarlah kebenaran rasuah politik sekarang dikalangan pemimipin melayu yang beragama islam. (nak aku sokong kau ? bagi lah aku wang kata ketua bahagian dan konco konconya, itulah rintihan rais yatim). rasuah itu haram rasuah itu dosa ? haram dan dosa kecil yang boleh dimaafkan melalui taubat ? siarlah kebenaran ini agar berita siaran buntutsan toilet newspaper menyedarkan mereka dan negara bolehland kembali bernama Malaysia…

14. #14 by bclee on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 9:03 am

read this article by tulang besi:

http://www.malaysiawaves.com/2008/10/khir-toyo-liar-visit-to-masjid-kota.html

Last Friday, I had the opportunity to perform my Friday prayers at the Masjid Kota Damansara. As I was entering the Masjid, I passed by the Masjid’s notice board. Normally Masjids’s notice boards are filled with advertisements of programs and events in the particular masjid. But, this one notice board was posting something more special.

It contains the newspaper clippings and police reports pertaining to the recent controversy of Azan which lead to the arrest of Teresa Kok under ISA. One newspaper clipping shows the statement of Datuk Khir Toyo from the Utusan Malaysia dated 09/09/2008 entitled “Ada Pihak Cuba Halang Laungan Azan”.

To sum up the statement, basically Khir Toyo says that DAP has begun to take the upper hands with regards to limiting the practice of Islam in Selangor. He also says that PKR is not strong enough to resist DAP and PAS has chosen to remain silent. He cited the example protest to Azan in Puchong and Kota Damansara.

In another newspaper clipping contains statement from the “Nazir” of the Masjid of Kota Damansara. His name is Ustaz Hasan Basri. Hasan is quoted as saying that there has been no instructions coming from anyone to stop Masjid Kota Damansara to use their PA system. What has happened is that the new PA system was stuck by lightning and they had to operate for a few days without using a PA system.

There is also a copy of police report from Hasan Basri denying any form of interference from any party in the practice of Islam in Masjid Kota Damansara

Later after the prayer I ran into an old friend of mine. I came up to him and deliberately ask him:

“Why did the Masjid committee bowed to Teresa Kok’s demand and stopped using the PA system”

My friend, name M, grinned and said:

“It’s Khir Toyo that’s supposed to be arrested under ISA and not Teresa Kok. I am a member of the Masjid committee and I can assure u that Teresa is innocent”

M is an Islamist and he wears “kopiah” (skullcap) all the time. His wife wears “tudung” and he is one of those that is easily categorized as an Islamist.

If only the Non Muslims in this country can see M utter the words above, I can assure u that any fears against PAS will be wiped out.

On my way back home, I thought to myself, as long as it is UMNO, it’s always a lie. I recalled a former UMNO man telling me that:

“ Even if an UMNO man tells you that “God is one”, don’t believe him. Not because the statement is wrong, but because the person uttering it is an UMNO man”

Tulang Besi

15. #15 by taiking on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 9:15 am

Suggesting the assasination of a YB is umnoputras’ privilege. And that is not all. Stupidity too is their privilege. E.g. changing world famous names like Batu Caves to Selayang Caves (which of course they eventually backed down and that could be why umnoputras are so hurt) and Jalan Alor to Jalan Somestupidsounding name. I suppose we may have to hurt their feelings again here with Jln Alor.

16. #16 by bclee on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 9:22 am

like the last sentence:

“Even if an UMNO man tells you that “God is one”, don’t believe him. Not because the statement is wrong, but because the person uttering it is an UMNO man”

gone umno, no one will believe you anymore.
    you are lies too many time and now became liar to most of the Rakyat.

17. #17 by melurian on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 10:54 am

i wish i can attend – it’s not really “freedom of speech”, but freedom of storytelling. wonder why so many malaysians (esp ybj fans) are narrow-minded, the cerpen serves as self-reflection discourage malaysian succumb to extremism resorting to assasination as most malaysians will disdain at the act of the shooter. go and watch america history x and you will understand…..

datuk chamil should attend and tell “ybj” at her face how narrowminded and intolerant she was!

18. #18 by wesuffer on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 11:12 am

BN suffer a big impact of lose in GE past
    i dont think all fault from PM.
    They lose majority in parliment maybe yes.
    but if say they lose 5 state to opposition especially selangor , penang. i think all thanks to sami vellu and state MB.
    and DR. mahathir have to be blamed too.
    our country infra , and transportation system were under who era?
    and especially putrajaya city project as everyone knew it was built for corruption.

19. #19 by son of perpaduan on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 11:33 am

I was so impressed with MCA newly elected president speech.
    Let me remind all malaysian again, talking good is not the same of doing good. This COUNTRY need people who doing good before talking good is more capable handling issues like racist,corruption and etc.

20. #20 by teacher on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 12:10 pm

Hi Uncle Kit,
    Could you please for the sake of all those not in KL place this debate on the net live so that all of us can watch too and follow the talk/debate.
    If you are able to let us know early, on this web page. Thanks

21. #21 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 12:10 pm

Chamil Wariya’s fictional story poses the challenge whether it is a piece of creative litterary licence that should be tolerated in the name of freedom opf speech and press freedom or crossing that line as a hate speech that should be proscribed.

I think it is the latter.

This is country that needs racial harmony than discord. The country has better future with everyone having a place under the Malaysian Sun than hegemony of any group over the rest.

If the preceding premises are accepted, then non-race-based politics is preferred to race based….Even BN component parties are urging UMNO to change from communal politics after the political tsunamy of 8th March.

Chamil Wariya’s fictional story advocates the opposite of thewse premises. According to the story, a female Chinese parliamentarian is killed by a youth for promoting a new brand of “non-race-based politics” which he felt could disrupt the country’s harmony. The story suggests that status quo of race based politics is good for country’s harmony. (YB Josephine is a threat to harmony. It is better her life is ended so that the people of various races can live in peace in this country. I have sacrificed for the future). This is a perversion of the truth.

The killing of the female Chinese parliamentarian by the driver is an incitement to violence qualifying the fiction to be a disguised form of hate speech, that may be constrtued as indirectly instigating and inciting readers to commit political assassination against the MP.

22. #22 by CSKUEH on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 12:11 pm

Right, son of perpaduan, there is a saying which says “What you do speaks louder than what you say”.

23. #23 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 12:20 pm

Here the killing of parliamentarian by a youth is clear hate material!

And why should such hate material be proscribed?

It is because it creates or could create an atmosphere of hate and intolerance ultimately generating a cultural milieu and environment in which hate and violence become acceptable behaviour (for a political end) to people especially the impressionable youths already infected with racial or religious prejudice .

For which reason, Article 20 of UN International Covenant on Ciovil and Political Rights states clearly that any advocacy of material racial or religious hatred that constitutes incitement to discrimination, hostility or violence shall be prohibited by law.

It is deplorable that one could try to seek refuge under literary license, freedom of expression and press to deliver such a message to certain segment of youths.

24. #24 by kftang on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 1:42 pm

With support from ‘just a moment’ and ‘teacher’, so YB LKS how about the forum to be put on live in the net? A thousand thanks beforehand first if it is a reality.
    For those who are curious how the author of ‘Politik Baru YB J’ looks like and who is he, please log on to Malaysia Today under ‘Guest Columnists’. There’s a pic of him in the interview. Have a good and free viewing!

25. #25 by Godfather on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 1:48 pm

On Rockybru’s blog, a racist writer by the pen-name of Zul wrote this:

“Padan dengan muka si babi Teresa…berlagak di bumi Melayu.”

Of course this was incited by Rocky himself supporting Utusan, and suggesting (in a sexist way) that Teresa was scorned and could be making a lot of money through her lawsuits.

Is this responsible journalism ?

26. #26 by Godfather on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 2:06 pm

If I were to call Ahmad Ismail a “son of a whore”, the entire Penang UMNO would demand my head, won’t they ? Why the double standards ?

27. #27 by Yee Siew Wah on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 2:14 pm

Brother Lim, please try and make this forum “live” on TV. We want the rakyat to know who are the hypocrites and apportunists.
    Make sure these two guys Rockybru and Chamil are there. I am sure a lot of people would like to see these two so called “self righteous” guys have to say. For these two guys, be there and dont be square.
    On another note, I have said that MCA/MIC/Gerakan are no longer relevant as long as they are still lapping dogs to the Umnoputras.
    Nobody especially the non-malays care a damn who their leaders are currently. Enough of talking and claiming to be fair and democratic etc… If they want to be counted, just shut up and do something good for the rakyat to see.

28. #28 by rainbowseahorse on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 3:22 pm

The debaters can debate until they are blue in the face, and what transpired will simply slide off UMNO’s thick skin.

The only thing that would UMNO is whether the debate can be used against the debaters in the form of being seditious, anti-Islamic, and anti-Malay. If UMNO is able to sheaved through and interpret the debate as such, then there will be a furry of Police Reports against so-and-so and ISA that and these persons. Malaysians will just be kept ever more busy holding more candle light vigil for more detainees!

29. #29 by k1980 on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 3:40 pm

Invite the following to present their following papers:

Dollah Badawi: “How to carry out 5 years of reforms in just 5 months”
    Chua Soi Lek: “What must I do for umno to make me a Senator?”
    Sam Vell: “Should MIC be dissolved to make way for Hindraf”
    Koh TK: “Don’t be like that-lah, Ahmad Ismail, please? You can call me a pendatang anytime you want.”

30. #30 by zak_hammaad on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 5:00 pm

I guess you will have already heard about a Malaysiakini journalist’s resigns over ‘manifesto’ report?

31. #31 by waterfrontcoolie on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 5:01 pm

I think we should stick to Theresa sueing UM for the wrongful reporting. As for the story writer, it would be difficult to prove anything against him/her; short of tit for tat type of action.
    Of course assasination is difficult to prevent for a public figure as proven in USA; but to suggest such behaviour by a paper is deporable. Even in Russia, they took years to find the killers of the newswoman! Of course, every well known columnist is a public figure, just like the politician!
    Based on the tone of the writer, desperation is so obvious!

32. #32 by limkamput on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 6:54 pm

I think the more we talk about this piece of literary sh!t, the more smelly the sh!t becomes. Wise up; nobody is talking about it except the readers here. Just ignore it. I think even its own newspaper readers are not impressed. This is the last attempt by a desperate sh!t to have the last grasp of breath before dying! Just let “it” have a lingering death.

33. #33 by Dr.Ken on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 7:00 pm

In Malaysia , Freedom of Press /speech is only available to Umnoputra & Gov’t supporters , all other who violate it will be detained under ISA. This so called life in the Bolehland. ISA is just for the Ordinary Rakyat only that why the Gov’t refuse to repeal it.The only way to repeal it is thru next GE or take it to the street , malaysian Gov’t is akin to communist Gov’t . have absolute power.

34. #34 by just a moment on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 8:51 pm

News,
    Finance Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s statement today that the RM5 billion injection into ValueCap Sdn Bhd companies will be in the form of a loan from EPF.

YB Kit, this is simply outrages. A loan or investment? Loan to whom? to BN croonies? Without my permission, how can they simply take my money and loan to insects? EPF is suppose to be our retirement funds.

Why should rakyat take out their LIFE savings whereas Umno PM’s can take their ‘shopping funds’ worth more than 5 billions? This idiots have not swindle enough of rakyat’s money?

Why the Goment so poor has to loan from rakyat? Umno itself is more than enough to feed this nation for generations. Sudah kaya pun nak rob from rakyat? Im sick of every decision this cow has to implement. Is there nothing the rakyat can do? YB Kit, do something before these no good b!@#$@d makes further decision.

35. #35 by chengho on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 9:38 pm

i don’t know when you said umnoputra you mean political party or malay peoples?why sue newspaper when you preach freedom of press?

36. #36 by zak_hammaad on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 9:56 pm

Dr.Ken Says:

>> In Malaysia , Freedom of Press /speech is only available to Umnoputra & Gov’t supporters

It is a childish and futile to believe there is no freedom of speech in Malaysia. What the past months have shown is exactly that! i.e. That people in Malaysia can and DO say whatever they want; but this does not mean they will not be held responsible for their speech and/or actions!

The fact that numerous blogs and alternative news portals have been available for years, unhindered proves that there is no real motive on part of the government to crack down on “free speech”. Compared to Singapore, Malaysians have a field day with their open criticism and no holds barred information (which may or may not be true).

It is therefore total nonsense to think that people’s freedom to say what they want is limited. Rather, you CAN say what you want, but if your information is a lie or liable for slander or defamation etc. then simply be prepared to pay the price! Alternatively, you may be responsible and practise self-regulation like uncle Lim on this blog or have the decency to resign if your report is proven to be false as malaysiakini journalist Wong Choon Mei did today.

Night, night.

37. #37 by Boneka on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 10:23 pm

Why not invite the (Khir) Toyol fellow and also botha head Syed Hamid fellow. One other stupid guy is the Head of UMNO Cheras, another mamak fellow who has initiated the “Save Utusan Fund”. In their presence let the story teller Chamil Wariya narrate his story to all of us at the venue. May be invitation should be also extended to (Bakal) PM and (bekas) PM. It will be interesting to see their faces.

38. #38 by son of perpaduan on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 10:43 pm

Uncle Lim, please make sure the money injected to ValueCap Sdn Bhd is transparent and let the public see how the spend it.

39. #39 by shamshul anuar on Tuesday, 21 October 2008 - 10:54 pm

Dear kftang and Blood Sucker,

I refer to your “resentment” on UMNO’s dominance in BN and translated in Govt’s post and also decisions.

To make things simple for you, why not do some analytical disection on why UMNO reigns supreme in Malaysia. No need to stood that low by calling names that really reflect badly on you.

Fact: UMNO won 79 out of 140 seat held by BN. That translates into approximately 57% of seats won by BN. Winning more than half of seat held by BN gives UMNO the clout and recognition as the senior partner in BN.

Imagine this. Winning 27 seats out of 28 held by BN in State Assembly of Perak will eventually translates UMNO as dominant in BN Perak. Similarly winning 11 seats in Penang while Gerakan “Zero” will definitely more clout to UMNO than Gerakan.

There is nothing embarassing about that. UMNO never denies its dominant role in BN and also Federal Govt. It is a fact. It behaves like a senior partner as it is the senior partner. Even if it does not cry out loud wanting to be called “senior Partner” , it is recognised as a senior partner.

Contrary to what MCA and Gerakan and MIC and of Course the Emperor in DAP( father and Son) wish to think, UMNO does help other BN components. I mean let us get real. Without UMNO’s support, Gerakan would have been wiped out completely in the last election. Mind you Lian Hoe won in Malay majority area. No Malay would want to vote for her should she stands on DAP’s ticket.

THe problem with Gerakan , MIC, MCA is that they are so afraid to voice out one fact ; that it is nothing wrong to work with UMNO and it is not a sign of weakness. Although they know how DAP is playing to its hallmark “racist” remark by painting anyone with alliance with UMNO actually is a traitor to Chinese interests, they are afraid to voice out the objection to such lies.

Gerakan was so afraid to tell that if it wins Penang, It still has to let PM decides who is to be the Chief Minister. There is nothing racial about this. Even in UMNO led Govt, PM will decide the person to Menteri Besar. It let DAP played to the gallery.

Thewre is nothing wrong in what UMNO did. It is the dominant party in BN. Why? It won the most seat. So, It behaves like senior partner as it is the senior partner.

I am sure you understand. Everybody knows how dominant DAP in Perak Govt although the Menteri Besar is from PAS. And why DAP is dominant in Perak Govt. Because it won the most seat among PR allies.

Just because DAP is racist and played to racial gallery since time immemorial and the hide behind freedom of expression does not mean that UMNO also shares the same pathetic sordid attitude.

40. #40 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 12:56 am

Around the year 2000, a publisher dared predict that TDM would be assassinated. TDM then got mad with the publisher and its chairman was forced to resign.

I think Teresa Kok’s case somewhat resembled the incident mentioned above.

41. #41 by Godfather on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 7:30 am

Shamshul Anuar:

You are preaching to the converted here. We recognise that UMNO is the dominant partner in the Barang Naik coalition. Just tell that to MCA, Gerakan and MIC. No need to tell that to us.

42. #42 by Godfather on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 7:35 am

Of course we know that UMNO makes all the decisions for all its BN partners. We know that UMNO makes decisions for all of us. We know that you made decisions on the Eurocopter purchase, we know that you made the decision to borrow RM5 billion from the EPF for Valuecap to purchase shares, most of which are controlled by UMNOputras.

The problem is that you need to explain all these to your coalition partners. Tell them it is in their best interests that all these decisions were made. Tell them it is better not to know, and better not to ask.

43. #43 by lbl on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 8:16 am

Hi shamshul anuar,
    Yes, it is agreed the majority calls the shots just like in the shareholders meetings. Yes, the DAP play to the racial gallery but it has Malay members. Does UNMO have any non-Malay members?
    Also you know the speeches during one of the UMNO assemblies eg. the drawing of the kris etc and the applause it gets. Does UMNO play to the racial gallery?

44. #44 by monsterball on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 8:39 am

I would love to see OKT..or Or Kui Tow and brother from MCA show their faces..since Or Kui tow..spoke so much…understanding of Malaysians frustrations and complaints…all of a sudden.
    Suddenly..he is awakened to the truths?
    This shows MCA have no power….nor dare to speak up…unless…they know..they are useless. Such is the clear sign…of selfish idiotic MCA traitors to their own race.

45. #45 by comingto50 on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 8:44 am

Kit, I know eventually you will blog on the RM5Billion EPF loan to ValueCap issue. Can we fight for an independent commission to manage the EPF fund?

46. #46 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 10:09 am

Coalition of the willing, lol:

nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Tuesday/National/2381149/Article/index_html

Shouldn’t the quota (if at all required) reflect the social makeup of an given area?

47. #47 by shortie kiasu on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 10:37 am

Why is this Chamil Wariya and Utusan so myopic in thier outlook?? Haven’t they know there is a big big world outside there.

It is sad for Malaysia that we still have this kind of shallow people and newspaper around who are stucked to their tunnel vision.

Is this the age-old culture of some sector of Malaysian population? How do they evolved into such a lowly and narrow thinking??

Is it the government policies in play or the inequality of treatment towards different races in Malaysia?

All people should be treated as the same citizen, then there won’t be such squabling among the different segments of the populace.

Look, an Afro-American is going to be elected to be the president of the USA. He is supported by the whites because to the Americans, there is no obvious racial discrimination, at least in terms of policies and the laws of their land.

They are the great people and a great nation, despite whatever that may have been said against them by the distractors in the world, especially the third world countries, Malaysian politicians included.

Malaysia can be a great nation with great people if we have more matured politicians with deep understanding and with global view, and racially colour-blind.

Malaysia is still lagging in these great aspects. Whenever Malaysian politicains open their mouths, they will utter racially toned utterances.

There is nothing to shout about development, as a national integration and harmony, the country is descending into the trough. The country could have done much better with the petro-dollar the country is blessed with.

But the policies and the administration leads to leakages of valuable natural resources through corruption, mismanagement, abuse, self-interest instead of national interest.

Malaysia is a long long way from being a greta nation with great people, if we stay on the same course heading to Timbuktu.

Nowadays every politicians in every parties in the government are shouting the word, ‘reformation’, which PKR advisor had championed years ago but was muffled by the Mahathir and his cronies.

Do they really know what is the reformation they are talking? What are the actually subatances were never laid out on the table.

Just keep on shouting ‘reformation’ in the hope a wool can be pulled over the eyes of the uninitiated people.

48. #48 by shamshul anuar on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 1:09 pm

Dear Ibl,

Many thanks for your response. Yes sir DAP has Malay members. But Malays as a whole never recognise it as understanding Malays or defending Malay rights. Ask any Malays, and they will say it is suicidal to hope DAP to stand on rights of Malays.

As for Hishamuddin waving kris, DID he say he wanted to kill non Malays. Keris is a symbol of bravery, courage, determination. At no times that he veiled a threat to non Malays .

The truth is that DAP played to the gallery on this incident. It continously whip Chinese sentiments to incite hatred on UMNO.

Just as Chinese reigns supreme in economic sector through sheer hard work and extensive clan network, Malay community reigns supreme in politics due to being the largest racial group in Malaysia.

There is nothing to embarass about that. UMNO despite being the senior partner in BN and hence Federal Govt, never hides the fact that it is dominant. But it never denies other races the right to pursue economic activities or religious freedom.

49. #49 by bennylohstocks on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 1:53 pm

50. #50 by kerajaan.rakyat on Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 5:45 pm

The first few cents Warren Buffett earned came from selling chewing gum. “I remember a woman saying, ‘I’ll take one stick of Juicy Fruit,’”

http://malaysia-update.blogspot.com/