Indians given a Deepavali present by government, yet again

by Jaya

A week prior to Deepavali 2007, can you remember how the Indian community were greeted by their BN leaders? Their adored place of worship, the Padang Jawa Temple in Klang was cruelly demolished. Wonder if it is a decision that the previous Selangor MB regrets? Many Indians believe that it was ‘divine wrath and punishment’ that gave a trashing defeat to BN in the State of Selangor.

Now fast forward to 2008, this year the community got a wonderful present for their Deepavali festival. Our Government has banned and declared Hindraf illegal!!! None can say it better than F E Smith “There is more credit in being abused by fools than praised by rogues .”

One wonders if all this came about because the Big Boys were not happy that Indian families went to PMs open house in their orange Tee-Shirts. The delegation was led by a little 6 year old girl who handed over a greeting card and a teddy bear!!! By Gosh, by a stretch of any imagination, could the Malaysian population consider a little stuffed toy, as a threat to national security??

What is Hindraf then if it is not a surge of years of pent up frustrations of Malaysian Indians being marginalized in Education, in Government – the biggest employer in the country or even in business. Yet the world over, the Indian Diaspora economically does better than most other nationalities. So a question that Indians and others ask, how come in Malaysia, Indians are left behind???

Frankly do the Big Bosses realize that Hindraf is not a mere society that they can close down? Can you curb the pent up emotions of a people, generations who worked for this country and are now faced with difficulties. These simple people would have been happy to meet up with the PM and would have been his most ardent fan for life. Hey, I thought Governments are elected by the people, for the people and of the people, its hard to fathom, how come our leaders do not engage in dialogue? Yet, see how these simple Indian people, have been demonized?

Actually if the media have given an accurate report of the 27th September 2008, Candle light vigil, those big bullies in high places would have understood “the spirit of a people united”. That vigil was a true example of the Hindraf Spirit, organized for the release of the ISA detainees, most of whom are Malays, it was a call sent out before Raya, in hope that the Muslim brothers will get released prior to their festival Hari Raya. Many who led the Hindraf procession, and those who led the chants for Makkal Shakti and Hindraf Valage, were Chinese youth who came in full support the Indian cause. If it wasn’t the puasa month, for sure we would have seen many more of our Malay family there.

So then how can the spirit, the emotion, the soul, or the inner force, the oneness, the unity, the very essence of Malaysian Life be stilled, by a mere Government declaring it illegal?? Never and we loudly say never can the spirit of Bangsa Malaysia be snuffed out.

Now, like never before we Malaysians are bound together in one spirit, Malay, Chinese, Indian and others, have come together as one. You see it at the courts in solidarity for RPK, you see it on the blogs and websites, you see it at the vigils, we saw in the 8th March elections.

Yes my brothers and sisters, we are all bound together in one spirit. The spirit of unity cannot be declared illegal and cannot be banned. This time the wave of change is bigger than the Tsunami and it is sweeping our beautiful country. It’s a call for change, a call to wipe out all forms of racism that is being raised for political hegemony. It’s a call against corruption, scam and cheating of the Rakyat.

Let me jog your memory a bit to what our RPK said in one of the last few messages to us, before he got interned, albeit unfairly. I think briefly it meant that we Malaysians should give our lives to protect each other, so that not one drop of Malaysian blood is shed. We have to ensure that no one can divide us and protect this sprit of unity that binds us.

Maybe it indeed is a blessing, look back, last year’s Deepavali present resulted in March 8th Tsunami, five states landed into opposition hands and it was this refusal of the leaders to heed the voices of their own citizenry that gave them the defeat. This time one wonders what’s in store for the Big Boys in High Places!!

We the people of Malaysia are called together to ensure that we and the future generations, will live in peace, in harmony, entrusting our Country to the Good Governance of Honest Leaders called to be accountable by a Rakyat United.

The Spirit of Hindraf and Bangsa Malaysia will always live.

1. #1 by lakshy on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 6:26 am

He wont be forced to leave. Its a case of you scratch my back and I scratch yours. The whole system led by umno and bn is corrupt. So for it to continue to work, it needs to be manned by persons of equal if not worse character so that there are checks and balances. You jangan kacau daun saya, I tak kacau you.

Clean guys get fixed up and sent off to timbuktu. No future unless you are crooked. And then what about our top cop?

Hope the DYMM can step in and do something soon. The country is in a mess with the politics now, and the failing economy, and still we see wrong doings going on.

We need to clean house and create a lean mean fighting machine!~ :-)

2. #2 by disapointed86 on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 6:41 am

all is the “sh1t ham1d’s” fault..dumb guy..how in the world the gov can appoint this stupid and dumb guy to be the home minister..Just see what he uttered to the world through the foreign media??..having such guy be the home minister makes me feel shame to call myself a malaysian….

3. #3 by chiakchua on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 7:07 am

Yes, a ‘fool’ is bullying, abusing, shutting the Hindrafs. It is a norm that they practiced, ie. double standard! When the Bar Council dialogue was ‘stormed’, ‘terrorised’ by their people, they say ‘ you see, I already warned you, they won’t be happy’. Let’s sweep these arrogant stuffs who live on racist and religious extremism in the next GE; with Sarawak and Sabah the main focus. Their racial unity is only lip service; it has been proven for the past 50 years!

4. #4 by js on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 7:44 am

ISA is used again to a chinese lady again in Johor. Really sad!

5. #5 by Jana on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 7:49 am

Badawi promises us everything yet he accomplises nothing. It would be major catastrophe if the tainted Najib becomes PM. The banning of Hindraf, appointment of Zaki and the latest arrest of Suaram activist indicates the road to Mahathirism. More arrests is anticipated for dissents and legitimate demands. Lets us stop and dismantle UMNO political hegemony through peoples power

6. #6 by Stephenlsa on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 8:19 am

Is now to prove to all Malaysian the ability of Pakatan Rakyat with Malay, Chinese , Indian to come out to stress the government to let all ISA arrested to be released especially the HINDRAF leaders who are going to celebrate Hari Deepavali. The united of all Pakatan Rakyat Malay, Chinese , Indian member of Parliment to help our poor Indian friends to invited their love one back and not with a few member of Parliment or a particuar race. With this peaceful stress , Hindraf Leaders must have a chance to celebrate Malaysia’s Hari Deepavali.

7. #7 by Jimm on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 8:54 am

the land owners couldn’t be bother about the country affairs as they are also part of the system with umno. their wealth have been carefully planned by umno each year.
    it’s truly a clear sign that umno is not working for rakyat. they have been ‘cheating’ on rakyat including their own bangsa.
    what saddened me , their own bangsa still praised umno better than their Tuhan.
    what a clean tactic to ‘brainwashed’ their bangsa through 51 years of policies amendments which causes major ‘divide and rule’ in Malaysia.
    ‘don’t teach them what they don’t know’ was the intention by umno all along. rakyat just follishly being ‘conned’ over and over again and they still praised these umno leaders better than Tuhan and the land owners.
    such a big shame to every Malaysian

8. #8 by kftang on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 8:55 am

Whatever we do rightly or wrongly, God is there to see and judge us. We are answerable to Him and no one else!

9. #9 by kftang on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 9:07 am

Banning Hindraf doesn’t solve anything. In the first place it is not even registered as a society. The action by the government is a retrogressive and vindictive step. It cannot douse the flames of those who are fighting for justice and equality and secure a guaranteed place in the Malaysian sun.

10. #10 by hvpl on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 9:30 am

Why is it that protests are only being heard in West Malaysia – by Malays, Chinese and Indians only?

Are Sabahans and Sarawakians not our brothers and fellow citizens? Don’t they feel the oppression being felt in West Malaysia? Don’t they bother about their own oppression by this same Government?

Please Sabahans & Sarawakians, have your cries be heard too, otherwise, Bangsa Malaysia becomes only Bangsa Malaya. That would be very, very sad. We are one and should act as one. There are no fence-sitters in this fight for justice and transparency and accountibility in Government.

Every Malaysian citizen, with a concience, should do their bit for the righteous cause or we shall fail and Malaysia will fail as a united nation.

Perhaps, what was done over the last 45 years have created a “you” and “me” divide that is yet to be breached?

Then, we are no longer Malaysia but Malaya, Sabah & Sarawak.

11. #11 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 9:44 am

I will say it again, the problem is the people attacking Hindraf think they are smart when they are the biggest idiots around. The idiocy will ruin us all..

12. #12 by lovepeace on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 9:54 am

thank u malaysian goverment for your wonderful deepavali gift..none of us will forget this gift. i wont call myself indian, y? because iam malaysian, i have other races as my brothers and sisters……..together we, malaysians, will ensure ur route to hell are cleared and all of u in the goverment will be doomed in the hell…..all ur deeds will be judged…………..uncle lim……i respect u and with my full heart iam accepting u and dsai as a true leader with leadership quality…………malaysians are gifted to have u guys to oepn our eyes………….malaysians please awake from ur sleep and fight in peace for peace……………..love u all, love you more my mother Malaysia.

13. #13 by js on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 9:58 am

Ban Hindraf is not a big issue. You can form the new one to replace it. Nothing to worry and do not have to arque for it. Now, when is the PR going to take over the gomen which is more concerned. The existing gomen is so lauzy and use their power to do whatever their like. This country will not be developed well under BN.

14. #14 by The Old Man By The Sea on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 10:06 am

Hindraf is merely a name given and used by a group of people. Banning Hindraf does not solve anything. It does not diminished the burning spirit of the said group. The Government of the Day can “killed” and “destroyed” the flesh a man but not his spirit.

Have faith and carry on my brothers and sisters as I will walk with all of you as a Malaysian. Muhammad Ali (the boxer) say “It’s lack of faith that makes people afraid of meeting challenges, and I believe in myself”.

We, Malaysian must believe in ourselves, listen to our concience and make the change for a better tomorrow in this Nation. This Country is ours, she doesn’t belong to a group of people gathered under the name of UMNO.

Napoleon Bonaparte did say “Who saves his country violates no law”

15. #15 by wtf2 on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 10:40 am

while the world languishes in the credit crunch crisis bolehland thinks umno is the epicenter of all things. maybe when they wake up one day the country will be ruined financially.

16. #16 by khairi ali on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 11:11 am

a spinner is always a spinner. They highlight the motives but not the means. They jack-up the nation, but not the resposiblities that goes for anyone who considered himself as a national. They talk about crusading, but with the lowest form n more of revolution tainted of taking over a nation. They ask for people to wake up, but only to be more angry than before. They spread the word of freedom, n of course with the sublime interest of toppling a government, together with the peace of mind and harmony way of lives…. n many more.

17. #17 by monsterball on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 11:18 am

Those Hindraf guys are smart and UMNO simply cannot stand smart people.. It must always be ‘ yes man’ Malaysians and idiots.
    Best is Samy still say…only MIC can free the Hindraf 5..and represents the Indians.
    He loves …race politics.

18. #18 by rider on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 11:20 am

Hamid Albar is at it yet again.. Johore activist arrested under ISA! As much as the AG was a tool of the grand old man, now this tool of Badawi is acting without thinking. How long we got to endure this? Happy Deepavali? How?

19. #19 by Capt George on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 11:36 am

PPl just want to plea with you nicely Bodohwi/Umno,Tak boleh.
    ( National threat!) Greeting card & a teddy bear, ( ISA? )
    Now, Ban Hindraf!
    Police monitoring members.

Shame! Knowing majority were poor, simple, peaceful, rakyat, reponsible father’s and mother’s, the entire Goment excercise its Full brutal bully force from cheap skate politicians, flank by Instigator media plus entire Home Ministry mechanics go after these ppl.

“Stop kicking us, the rakyat, pls!”

These methods of oppression and intimidation is almost a daily affair and yet the same old bullies try to preach respect, harmony, fair, multiracial nation etc…

Is this the way the Goment wants the rakyat to learn?
    Do they really believed what they are doing, will gain respect?
    What kind ‘examples’ these bullies are emulating for their own children and the rakyat’s children?

How can rakyat Not feel, Injustice!
    How can rakyat Not see, Injustice!
    How can rakyak Not smell, Injustice!
    How can rakyat Not taste, Injustice!
    How can we Not lived – Injustive!

20. #20 by Emily Pratt on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 12:34 pm

Dear all readers,

I want to wish all Hindu readers Selamat Deepavali.

I just attended a PAS function as a NGO representative yesterday at my area.

And I am proud to say that the PAS Members are very courteous and friendly even to a Non Muslim and Non Malays like me and all my team members.

All in all I am impressed and very happy at their reception, what genuine warmth and friendship.

Just like the old “P. Ramlee” good times.

21. #21 by elvieho on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 12:47 pm

What do you expect from a bunch of criminals who govern our country? How can we have hope? Will our EPF be safe? can we get a
    fair recourse in court? our children’s education? Where is hope?

22. #22 by CSKUEH on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 1:09 pm

The March 8th tsunami is a wake up call
    For the BN govt to make amends lest it will fall
    Hindraf may be banned but its soul will keep walking tall
    It will keep on fighting for the interests of all

23. #23 by Yee Siew Wah on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 1:10 pm

This arrogant, pea brain baldie toad is at it again, this time banning a peaceful group of people trying to fight for their rights. Just see how “efficient” and fast our police force arrest a human rights activitist when their own kind in Umnoputras did thousands of times more extreme in terms of race and religion. What justice is that and is it a double or triple standard treatment to the rakyat???
    You can ban but you cannot destroy their soul and beliefs.
    For Hindraf, forget MIC as long as that semi value guy is there. Either have another name for the group or consider joining PKR and whack these bums till kingdom comes.

24. #24 by chengho on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 1:15 pm

the problem with indian rather hindu is their caste system they even go to a separate temple the upper class separately from the working class and the ordinary people . the community service from indian upper class not the same like the chinese community why you blaming other when you do not care your own brother and sister?
    give them the best present for devali same temple for everybody..

lks , MCRB ( malaysian chinese related businessman ) should asst this community by employing them not only for driver but for all categories
    irrespective of whether they can speak mandarin or not.

25. #25 by goodtimes on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 1:25 pm

That’s nice Emily Pratt….actually alot of nice Msian people out there irrelevant of race…it’s the race based politics that has created the problem…All this created by current govt…It’s so easy to be at peace with one another than being at war of words with each other.
    Now using the ISA..ever so often…how are we to speak up? And there, Rais ,is bringing up Myanmar’s pro democracy leader Aung San Suu Kyi and her unlawful detention….just doesn’t make sense
    anymore…

26. #26 by k1980 on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 1:26 pm

BN’s gift to the rakyat

Malaysia’s 2008 GDP growth is estimated at 5.3%, and the 2009 GDP could decelerate to 3.4%.

27. #27 by just a moment on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 1:37 pm

Umno no bully, ask MCA, MIC, Gerakan.
    Otherwise they would have left.
    Koret, Koret, Koret,
    The MCA,MIC,Gerakan do not represent the rakyat,
    still cannot understand. Its only the top post.

Lets put it another way. With Umno, Are all Malays driving
    Merz, Son in overseas studies, Have tons of cash
    in Banks after Banks, fantastic lucrative contracts?

No brains talk

No bully, then why talk about this now?
    Isn’t it when it became an issue now, you’re barking?
    Talking and referring to the wrong Group of ppl deh.

28. #28 by Emily Pratt on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 1:51 pm

Chengho said:
    “lks , MCRB ( malaysian chinese related businessman ) should asst this community by employing them not only for driver but for all categories
    irrespective of whether they can speak mandarin or not”
    ==============================================
    Chengho, pls be more rational with this statement. Business are run to generate profit, why should this particular ethnic employ another ethnic just because some politician says so?

People should be employed based on their merits and capability, not based on ethnicity. Race/ethnics based policies should be buried six feet under, just like the rest of BN goons.

29. #29 by frankyapp on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 1:53 pm

I suggest Rais to clean his own house first before interferring with other people’s affair.

30. #30 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:05 pm

When we see a murderer and a person being murdered, we must also blame ourselves for not saving the person. The role of Pakatan Rakyat is to save the person, and yet the role has to be properly served.

31. #31 by drmaharajahrk on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:27 pm

Rais should not interfere in USA/ Palestine and Israel affairs.. [deleted]

32. #32 by Godfather on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:32 pm

Hindraft supporters are a real threat to national security. We have to re-examine the free admission procedures for open houses going forward as we cannot have these supporters of terrorists openly coming to create scenes during Hari Raya. Let us warn these supporters that we will not hesitate to put more of them under the ISA.

OK, OK, that’s not me speaking. That’s Kasim Amat speaking, and I am sparing him the need to post it here.

33. #33 by bystander on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:37 pm

rais just like all umnoputras is a big-time hypocrite. he has no moral authority to champion human rights overseas when he and his party practise ISA.

34. #34 by drmaharajahrk on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:38 pm

people who terrorise others are terrorists.

UMNO is a Terrorist party

35. #35 by wifeejane on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:39 pm

Why r our leaders so stubbon and never learn from their March 8 and recently PP election. They have not only disengaged with the US economy but also disengage with the pitiful rakyat whether they r chinese, indian or Malay. They are too blind with powerplay in the their UMNO election where racial politics play centre-stage. The one who is the richest, most fanatic, most leftist and most most arogant + racist towards the other race will win the UMNO election thus they r making use of the rakyat -as ponds, as sacrificial lamp. Like 513 & Operasi lallang the NGOs and the opposition becomes their sacrificial lamp. This is also a time where they show their superiority to make other components parties “kow tow” to them.

36. #36 by Emily Pratt on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:44 pm

Dear Hindraft members,

Forget BN open house… you will feel more than welcome at any Pakatan Open House, PAS included and I am speaking from first hand experience wrt PAS hospitality.

37. #37 by wifeejane on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:44 pm

k1980 Says:

Today at 13: 26.39 (1 hour ago)
    BN’s gift to the rakyat

Malaysia’s 2008 GDP growth is estimated at 5.3%, and the 2009 GDP could decelerate to 3.4%.
    How true is this figure since exam result and all other figures they could draf out from nowhere especially 50% JPA scholarship to non bumi. What the bullshit. Ask them to list out the names and basis of awarding these scholarship.

38. #38 by bystander on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 2:46 pm

rais, hamid and umno use ISA on hindraf members, Teresa, Tan and RPK. now they ban Hindraf and then put Cheng under ISA. what about ahmad ismail, ktoyo, chamil? why arent these buggers under ISA? simple because they are malays. it goes to show this govt and country is racist. nonmlays are undoubtedly being treated as second class, discriminated and marginalised.

39. #39 by whattheheckman on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 3:00 pm

Sometimes I dont blame the govt for employing probably 90%malays. They could have employed much more Indians. But lets take a look at the chinese owned, chinese managed companies and even Western or Japanese owned companies but with a overwhelming chinese management team. They make sure the Indians and the Malays DONT make it to the skilled catergory and right up to the executive level to the management arena. Of course ada lah sikit exceptions here and there. A Malay HR manager without any power to hire or fire. Receptionist Malay usually or Indian. Some Malay or Indian office boy and drivers, while the majority at the upper level is almost 100% monopolised by chinese. In the unskilled or seme skilled category catergory you can see the non chinese in some companies, not in all. Look at the job advertisements. Need to speak chinese dialects etc etc.
    I think if you are talking of favourism for their own community its the chinese who started all these nonsense. The govt just followed it to look after the malay interest. Again, in the process, the Indians were largely affected.
    As an Indian I can say with much confidence, that we are less inclined to be racist compared to others. Talking facts should not make one a racist in any direction.
    In this contex I dont think the Bukit Bendera guys statement is far from the truth. May be the immigrant issue may not be much of a fact in view of the long history of chinese here but his other statements may hold a lot in reality.

40. #40 by abunsui on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 3:23 pm

Hello hvpl – Today at 09: 30.24:

I quote your saying:
    “Are Sabahans and Sarawakians not our brothers and fellow citizens? Don’t they feel the oppression being felt in West Malaysia? Don’t they bother about their own oppression by this same Government?”

WAIT FOR THE ANSWER IN COMING NEXT SARAWAK STATE ELECTION 2010 or 2011 FOR SARAWAK. FOR SABAH, I DON’T HAVE IDEA.

IF YOU WANT THE ANSWER NOW, ASK THE SARAWAK AND SABAHAN MPs?

41. #41 by abunsui on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 3:33 pm

No matter what happen to the economy of the country, BN/UMNO government prefer not to bother.

Even though “we” have to face it, doesn’t affect BN/UMNO leaders. May be 7 generations of their family to come, the “money” they took out of country’s wealth by corrupt means will not finish. Again I say the economic crisis doesn’t affect them!!!

Therefore the RAKYAT shall “FINISH” them (vote them out). Then investigate them.

42. #42 by pkrisnin on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 3:52 pm

Did you note recently the MIC and MCA are getting bolder in demanding things from UMNO. The dogs are bravely barking at their master. Do you know why. It’s an attempt to revive race politics.
    MCA and MIC appear to attack the Malays and UMNO defending them.
    The shadow play begins. MCA and MIC will lose its power without UMNO and race politics.
    Do you think the MCA and MIC leaders are poor. How do you think they made their money.
    Reject race politics. This is the only change for Malaysians.

43. #43 by yhsiew on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 4:25 pm

Abdullah is still unrepentant:

Govt Has No Plan To Review ISA At The Moment, Says PM

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsindex.php?id=365474

44. #44 by human1 on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 4:50 pm

Race-based politics is very much alive and relevant in Malaysia. HINDRAF was formed on the basis to protect the rights of the minority Indian community, which HINDRAF says had been under substantial exploitation since independence, forcing many into the lower working class that constitute the social problems today.

This fact today has put many Indians in the very difficult postions to play catch-up with the rapid economic and social development of this country. In recent development, Syed Hamid has declared it an illegal organization and all attempts have been intensified to silence the HINDRAF voice permanently.

Will MIC be the saviour for the Indian folks to turn to, to speak on their behalf the issues they face today, while UMNO has consistently turned back the group? For years, UMNO has been demonstrating their expertise in implementing the “divide and rule” strategy, while in public calling for unity and peace among the people. We all know talk is cheap and talk is free.

The government has the responsibility to protect and uplift any weak and deprived group from being marginalised. Just as we have seen in the global financial turmoil, the government has to intervene at the right time to bail out the banks and insurers in trouble, to restore the confidence in the banking system, to save jobs, to safeguard the public deposits and hard earned money, to prevent people from losing their homes and many more. In this case, quarters from the Indian community are crying for help and we have seen least effort from the top to listen to the voices.

The way I see how things are going, only Indians can help themselves defending and upholding their rights, for race-based politics is the reality today. It will be a very long and tiring journey ahead in this nation building process, before Malaysians bearing the thought of being true Malaysians.

In 1994, Lim Guan Eng got into trouble for his attempt to fight the justice of an underage Malay girl, in regard to the allegation of the statutory rape of the girl by the chief minister of Melaka, Rahim Thamby Chik. Whether Rahim Chik had done it with the underage gril, we do not know as no tape has been presented during the trial process, unlike the case of Chua Soi Lek.

Nonetheless, Guan Eng was charged under the sedition act for causing “disaffection with the administration of justice in Malaysia” while Rahim was left undisturbed by the police. Guess what, Guan Eng was found guilty and spent 12 months behind bars, for “minding the business” of a UMNO warlord.

Now that HINDRAF is illegal, I guess MIC will have to bark harder to have their voices heard. In the spirit of Dewali, I urge the HINDRAF supporters and fellow free-thinking Malaysians to pay MIC leaders and Samy Vellu the house warming visits, to reiterate and share with him your noble thoughts in freeing the ISA detainees, in conjuction with celebrating the festival, just as what you did in the raya open house; to show the people your will in having the detainees freed and justice done while embracing the joy of Dewali; while the UMNO crooks will surely be calling the movement a threat to the public.

One more thing that is for sure, when you have become pain in the neck for the UMNO goons, the goons are not going to like it. When they don’t like what they see, they will fix you. Whenever the goons plan to fix you, they will fix you darn right one way or the other with conveniently instituting the many powerful and fearful acts, while mobilizing the media in spreading the propaganda to brainwash the people for the justification of the draconian punishment.

The people today are swamped with too many over-ambitious political warlords especially from UMNO. Yet, we have to live with the madness and ensure that ourselves put in every bit of the effort to build this nation a better country which we call home.

45. #45 by vsp on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 5:12 pm

Syed Albar, the [deleted] thinks that he is so smart.

Let’s see how smart he is:

1. Create the biggest jam in the history of this country by basing his actions to throttle the whole traffic of KL and Selangor for four days on faulty police intelligence. Not only was there no demonstrations but also not a single soul was arrested. After he got a brashing from the angry public he shifted the blame onto the police by claiming that he did not know any thing about the jam as he himself was caught in the jam. How audacious!

2. He sent his goons to barricade Parliament house to prevent an individual to attend the opening session, thus mocking the existence of this august body. How arrogant!

3. He sent his team of masked goons to arrest DSAI on grounds that DSAI would slip away out of the country. How comical!

4. He used the ISA to arrest a reporter who is reporting the truth but the perpetuator who uttered racist remarks and threatened to go nationwide to stage a May 13-inspired event was left off the hook. When cornered for this stupid act, he claimed that the reporter was ISAed for her own protection. How ridiculous!

5. Imprisoned Teresa Kok under the ISA for 14 days, based on false reports by Toyo and Utusan Malaysia. Finally had to admit that there was no evidence to continue to hold Teresa.

6. Teresa’s parent home was petrol bomb. No action taken on the culprit.

7. Utusan Malaysia, inciting and advocating the murder of Teresa Kok, was not given a show-cause letter. But three publication: the Sun, Sin Chew and Herald Tribune were given show-cause letters for balanced reporting.

8. When asked in Parliament why the police base in Chow Kit was closed down, this comment by Syed Hamid took the cake for the biggest stupidity. He claimed that the police base was built in an unsafe environment and that the police had to be protected from the criminals in Chow Kit. Wow!

9. When Hindraf presented a Hari raya card and a teddy bear to the PM during the Hari raya open house, Hamid claimed that this gesture was a threat to the security of the country and an insult to Islam. Hindraf was forthwith banned. How moronic!

Judge for youself! This is the most incompetent, irresponsible, moronic, comical, arrogant and ignorant Home Minister that was ever been appointed in the history of Malaysia by an equally flip-fopped, sleepy, holier-than-thou and hopeless Prime minister to safeguard the security of this country.

Now we have leaders of the BN being infected with the-blind-leading-the-blind syndrome.

46. #46 by limkamput on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 5:50 pm

Tian Chua, the half baked socialist now travels first class, check it out.

47. #47 by benny on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 6:01 pm

ARE WE INDIANS IN MALAYSIA IS A CURSED COMMUNITY?I am writting this out of frustration,we indians are not represented properly by the CROOK PARTY MIC.
    This party who claims the sole party representing the indians since independence cant even manage the populations of 1.8 mil.As long as samy be there the community will head to drain.This samy who is busy accumulating wealth for the past 23 years are still supported by the div of mic.
    I am not blaming the party but the leaders of the party.The jews with the population of few mil are controlling the wealth of the world but you samy cant manage people of 1.8 mil.You are the greatest idiot in earth.EVERY MALAYSIAN INDIAN ARE CURSING YOU DURING THIS FESTIVAL DEEPAVALI AND I WILL TAKE THIS OPPURTINITY AS A 1ST INDIAN TO CURSE YOU.

48. #48 by parameswara on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 6:26 pm

Hello Hindraf,

Don’t use a teddy bear to threaten national security, ok!
    It’s a dangerous object.

49. #49 by Godfather on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 6:35 pm

Indians given a Deepavali present. UMNO also gave itself a Hari Raya present: 12 helicopters at more than double the per unit price that Brazil paid.

50. #50 by isahbiazhar on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 7:40 pm

Banning of Hindraf is actually splitting the unity among the races.It is Hindraf which showed to PAS the spirit of brotherhood,they came all out to support Hindraf.The Chinese youth also came out in support of Hindraf.The only one left out was Umno Malays and Samy Velloo’s Tamils.Samy Velloo does not represent the Indians and they cannot harp on BN support.Hindraf will live on till it is brought back to life.The government was hasty to ban and now the Indians have no one to turn but to live with the opposition.The wealthy Indians will be fence sitters and they do not make the number to influence.If the government does not lift the ban, very soon the Indians will have to turn to India and get the support of the Indian diaspora.It will be a shame on the part of the government after having lost billions in the stock market not helping the very Indians who had built the country.Depavali is very near and the best present will be reinstate Hindraf and get rid of Samy Velloo.

51. #51 by wtf2 on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 8:04 pm

the rulers’ press statement claims that the non-malays will have their rights safeguarded. I guess it’s just hoopla.

52. #52 by just a moment on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 8:05 pm

Hi Godfather, I thought this Amat bloke swear’s he’ll never return to this blog? Is he still around? Ha ha, you seemed to even read his mind now. Cute lah.

pkrisnin Says:
    Today at 15: 52.44
    ——————–
    MCA MIC bolder? Not really, all along they been (talking) BARK!!! like this. Its natural, its their nature. The only different this time is they BARK!!! lounder, thats all. The best part, they have improved in timing of their BARK!!! When other real issues takes a break, Then they BARK!!! louder (Just to get attention) And all these BARKS!! is only for their own selfish interest – not because of the chinese rakyat. They are using the chinese rakyat as pawns with Umno as a form of negotiation tools during MCA Election? This are nothing new.

Food for thought: How & Why Umno all of a sudden, so willing to listen (as if lah), allow media to magnify their BARKS!!!?
    Ans: These BARKS!!!! only happen once in 4 yrs not during MCA but Umno election. So its the cheapest deal in town. Just pretend to listen. After this, back to status quo, get it?

53. #53 by drago2008 on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 9:11 pm

The goons in Umno are feeling the heat. Desperate men have tendency to take measures that defy logic like taking people in under ISA and inciting hatred via its newspapers. Umno has become a fascist party without openly saying so. There are a few good men in Umno but they are weak, so the bigots and running dogs are having a field day. It’s sad to know that the Indians in Malaysia have always got the raw deal. You’re right, Mr Lim, look at the Indian diaspora in other countries, they are doing well and enjoy equality with a fair crack at going up the corporate ladder and so on. There are many Indians in America holding top jobs in companies like Google, Yahoo, and other technology firms. Many are also doing well as entreprenuers in their own right. How come only in Malaysia are there Indians who are living below the poverty line? Of course, there are many more poor Malays and Chinese as well. Everyone deserves help from a caring government. They should not be left behind. And the NEP has failed in this respect.

54. #54 by yhsiew on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 10:29 pm

55. #55 by Eddie on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 11:31 pm

“The delegation was led by a little 6 year old girl who handed over a greeting card and a teddy bear!!!”
    Member of secret society? Stupid musang,go and have another heart attack now.The rakyat must revolt now,b4 it’s too late.God save Malaysia from this uneducated goverment.Never go school ah!!!

56. #56 by whattheheckman on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 11:37 pm

Benny, I agree with you and the others. That Samy fellow has damaged the interests and rights of the Indians from day one till now.
    While the indian community faced all kinds of unjust and unfair treatment from the govt, he Samy and other MIC leaders were quietly accumulating wealth at the expanse of the indian community.
    I will be the 2nd person to start cursing Samy for Deepavali.
    Lets have more ppl cursing him. Let the count down begin.

57. #57 by kerajaan.rakyat on Saturday, 18 October 2008 - 11:47 pm

::

Salam dan maaf dipohon.

Tulisan saya terkeluar daripada topic yang di atas. Walaubagaimanapun izinkan saya gunakan landasan blog ini untuk menyampaikan luahan hati rakyat.

Harapan saya agar segala luahan hati rakyat di sini akan menjadi pemangkin semangat dan penggerak tindakan kepada wakil-wakil rakyat yang telah kita amanahkan untuk menjalankan kewajipan mereka sebaik mungkin.

Tanggungjawab kita sebagai rakyat untuk memilih pemimpin telah kita lakukan. Tanggungjawab kita untuk membahagiakan dan mengharmonikan kehidupan berkeluarga telah dan sedang kita laksanakan. Tanggungjawab kita untuk bekerja mencari nafkah menyara keluarga sedang kita tunaikan. Tanggungjawab kita untuk memastikan keharmonian hidup bermasyarakat sentiasa kita utamakan.

Sekarang adalah masa kita menyemak dan menegur wakil rakyat-wakil rakyat yang telah kita semua pilih untuk mengangkat martabat agama, bangsa, negara dan warisan kita seluruhnya.

Seruan saya kepada ADUN dan Ahli Parlimen Pakatan Rakyat di Selangor khusus, sila beri perhatian kepada http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com , kerana jika kalian gagal dalam menjalankan amanah yang telah rakyat sandarkan kepada kalian, kami akan bangkit menentang kemungkaran kalian.

Salam takzim
    http://kerajaanrakyat.com/

::

58. #58 by mendela on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 2:55 am

Found this in MT:
    written by Uncorruptible, October 18, 2008 21:17:48

This article is dedicated to K. George, maverick tireless political writer

Muhyiddin Yassin

The jostling is seemingly over. A weak leader is quickly and unceremoniously overthrown. The vultures comes to feed. Everyone moves up one rung. The people will have new rulers soon.

And who are these new leaders? Somehow, all of UMNO’s leaders who will hold the fort, until Pakatan Rakyat takes over, have one or more scandals in the cupboard. Najib is famous for the submarine and arms deals, as well as sex and murder scandals. This time the commission for the Eurocopte seals will not go to him but to Pak Lah – his golden handshake!

Let’s look at Muhyiddan, the quiet one who is a frontrunner for DPM and future PM (?). This story was carried out in the magazine Asiaweek a while back. One day, when Muhyiddin was the Menteri Besar of Johor, he called up Stamford Holdings, a Singapore company which owned more than 4000 acres of land in th state under oil palm cultivation. Muhyiddin told them to develope 400 acres of the land. He then demanded that Stamford Holdings give him 30% of the devepment. Stamford Holdings agreed, developed the land, and Muhyiddin got his 30%.

Sometime later, Muhyiddin called up Stamford Holdings again and told them to develope the remaining 4000 acres of land. This time, Muhyiddin wanted a whopping 70% ! Stamford Holdings refused. A few days later, Muhyiddin called up Stamford Holdings again, and told them, “Look, I have this piece of paper in front of me on my desk. All I have to do is sign it and Stamford Holdings will no longer own the 4000 acres of land. Now, do you agree or not to develope the land and I take 70%.”

Stamford Holdings again refused. The following week, they received a letter from the Johor government signed by Muhyiddin stating that the government have taken over the land.The nationalised land was later divided to three of Muhyiddin’s cronies.Muhyiddin did not dare sue Asiaweek for this report. Asiaweek pre-empted any funny ideas Muhyiddin had by also reporting that all the telephone converations were taped by Stamford Holdings. Now is this guy going to be successful in atrracting foreign investments? Is this guy going to be Malaysia’s DPM? Do we deserve him?

Bye-note: When Mahathir heard of the deal, he immediately transferred Muhyiddin to Federal level, not because he disappoved of the deal, but because Muhyiddin did not share the loot with him! Just as a former MB of Kedah was sacked because he did not give any share to Daim and Mahathir in a prawn project in Kedah with Arab partners. Incidentally, one of the Arab partners was named Osama !

59. #59 by monsterball on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 3:22 am

Guilty people sees everything with suspicions and doubts.
    If you guilty one sees his enemy come with love and compassions…he will turn crazy!!
    What more..if you come with your child…offering a gift of love.
    Two things are so clear…the guilty one prays 5 times a day..just for show. If not..how else can you describe..the guilty one..feeling jittery and uncomfortable…fear for his life…from an act of loving kindness??
    More so ..why ..if he is.. a god fearing person?
    Why be so dramatic…so illogical?
    Mr.Lee Kuan Yew said….45 years ago ….in his books..and with his smart and sharp…face expressions…when asked about UMNO guys…..replying… UMNO guys are weird fellas.
    It’s getting worst.
    They are weird.because they live with more than two faces…split personalities ….the end results of guilty ones…keep pretending to be goodies.
    Guilty as hell..is so clear.

60. #60 by monsterball on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 3:42 am

RPK is a wonderful brave Malaysian…who has sacrifice his life..for a better tomorrow …..for his children and young Malaysians.
    He is the one and only….blogger that UMNO is afraid of……especially..by Najib.
    What RPK represents now…is a “Mahatma Gandhi”… in him.
    Are we not blessed with such a kind and brave Malaysian.
    His sufferings will be greatly rewarded…sooner or later.
    He will be a legend…one of the heroes…in the new Malaysia.
    All he needs is to have great faith…….keeping his mind and body busy with positive attitude.
    Never in the history of Malaysia have Malaysians feel the change of government is near and real. So RPK have to sit tight and relax.
    He simply have to find ways and means to keep himself busy.
    I hope he has seen the movie…”Pappilon”…acted by the late Steve McQueen. It was a true story…and he should recall how the prisoner kept himself alive and sane.
    I have written …three letters to him..to keep him busy!!

61. #61 by Godfather on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 7:52 am

….and we wake up today to see that the MCA has also awarded itself a present – by voting in all the old dogs claiming to represent the Chinese community.

62. #62 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 8:18 am

Responding to Godfather’s preceding posting, that section of Chinese Community that supported and voted in Dr Chua Soi Lek as MCA Deputy President has made history. It is paradigm shift in politics giving signal that a man otherwise competent (in their eyes) should not be held permanently down by a past act of sexual/marital indiscretion even if its a case that the act (some call it ‘pornographic’) was broadcasted world wide on the World Wide Net; that it was good enough that he owned up for the principle of “acountability” apologised for it, and then moved on – something MCA’s UMNO brethens could learn (as they are still using power to bury such indiscretions as if they never happened and putting whistle blowers in jail if they whistle on these indiscretions). That’s progressive thinking. How many parallel cases can you think off that a man disgraced by such revelation make a public come back like that? There is more to applaud than condemn of this section of Chinese supporters for taking this tolerant, liberal and forgiving stance.

63. #63 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 8:24 am

YB, I think we should congratulate Dr Chua Soi Lek and his supporters for this “feat” and for the principle behind it.

64. #64 by aston on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 8:25 am

· The Malaysia Constitution is amended for matters as trivial as extending the term of office on the Elections Commission officer, simply to avoid facing rejection by the Agung.

· The Malaysia Constitution has been amended some 690 times. The USA has been in existence for more than 200 years and their constitution was only amended 27 times.

· Because of the overwhelming power available to the executive, the judiciary has been emasculated and corrupted, the legislature has been reduced to a rubber stamp, the powers of the Agung have been clipped.

· The Elections Commission serves only to ensure that the ruling clique is returned to power.

· The legal system is a sad joke, serving only further the desires of the ruling clique.

65. #65 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 9:08 am

Such blatant abuse of the law tells us that UMNO-BN must never be allowed to have 2/3 majority again at least not until the Constitution is fixed to prevent such abuses.

If UMNO-BN is allowed to have 2/3 majority again, they will change the constitution and election rules so that they never be put in the same position again, removing the last semblance of check and balance in our system.

There is no other choice for Malaysian for what started in 308, it must continue or the consequences would be UNTHINKABLE..

66. #66 by cemerlang on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 9:15 am

There should be a compensation given for anything owned by the Malaysians taken away by the government. If the government has the money to be spent on big, egoistic projects, then what is that mere sum of money given as compensation ? A politician who is morally upside down is not the only one. In fact, he proves that there are others, except these others know what to do and wash their hands clean enough to fool the public into thinking that all politicians are religious people. A virgin who married an unvirgin is also not right in a true sense. Who in his normal mind would do that ? The very first human beings on Earth were all virgins. Moral sins started after the Big Bang with the existence of human beings or since Adam and Eve preferred to be convinced into doing something which they were told not to do. Throughout history, many great men and women fell because of this moral wrongdoing. Therefore crime does not pay. Whether it is people taking to the streets and banging their kitchen utensils or God Himself showing a bit of His power, they are all consequences of something that has gone wrong. But for those who do the right thing despite obstacles, they will be blessed somehow. May be now, may be later, may be in another dimension of life.

67. #67 by just a moment on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 9:41 am

Folks, Finally the dog eventually learn to whisper..

Outgoing MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting,
    in one of his hardest hitting policy speeches in his five years as party president, Ong pointed out that these perceptions (What Perception? Its a fact!! Its the ‘truth’ thats why I qualify that OKT is still whispering.., can’t blame him though after 18 yrs being chained to various post) had continued against the Barisan even seven months after the March 8 general election because most of the issues had not been resolved.( Not resolved, is it still perception OKT? or the truth now?, you decide)

OKT:What is worrying the MCA is that although we have raised these issues many times to be addressed by the Government, the solution has not been satisfactory.(Perception or truth OKT?)

Ong identified the unresolved issues as:

> Corruption and misuse of power by politicians and government officers;

> Arrogance of Barisan politicians who are also deemed to be racist;

> Security and rising crime rate;

> The increase in the price of goods and higher cost of living following higher fuel prices;

> Lack of religious freedom;

> Unfair treatment by Government department and agencies against non-bumiputra petty traders and businessmen; and

> Lack of Government support for vernacular schools.
    ——————————————————

All the above issues is like stolen right from this blog, isn’t it?
    Doesn’t matter now, whatever MCA wooff!!!, its nothing new,
    but it takes so many yrs before MCA actually admit, they just
    do not have enough backbone to say or do what’s right than what’s nice.

Will things changed after this MCA “Acknowledgement of Failure?”
    Possi……bly, Ye……Nope! Why? Its like asking all of us here because OKT is just like one of us now,Outgoing President?
    Powerless in the eyes of People In Power.Whatever reported by OKT in Star remains as ‘noise’ to the ears. Unless and until RPK and ISA detainees are released and Teresa Kok’s ‘cowards’ are put to justice for starter, only then, its the first musical ‘Note’ ever played by MCA.

To the rest of MCA new breed, wish them the best in their undertakings, whether they’ll check in Kennels or Office, its entirely
    their own personal choice, but lets hope MCA start to learn from our YB Kit to speak for the rakyat and not for their own selfish gains.

68. #68 by ablastine on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 10:05 am

Banning of Hindraf does nothing to the spirit of a people neglected and unfairly treated. Putting their leaders under ISA only serve to fire up more discontent with the UMNO leadership. In fact these stupid acts merely ensure that any further election will wipe out the incumbent. It ensures that almost every single Indian voter in the country voting against the present government. Can they put every Indian under ISA. .. Do the stupid UMNO goons understand that they have overstayed their presence in a country whose people has grown to hate and curse them. These UMNO Malays are now fighting against a united front of Malaysian who understand the folly of giving them support for the past 50 years. They are trying every trick in the book from racial and and religious incitement to abuse of ISA to contain the wrath of a nation bend on seeing their demise. They think that a puny ban on a group, and the detention of a few prominent individual can assuage the ferocity of the next wave. They are still in dreamland.

As for Pakatan it would be prudent for them to work their ways into the Sahahans and Sarawakians communities to ensure that the message has gotten across and they will not longer give their blind support to these UMNO goons the next election come. When Sabah and Sarawak comes under Pakatan, the BN is gone. Also to counter the millions of illegals and phantom voters the incumbent is going to whip up, can Pakatan try to make it possible for those residing and working overseas (Malaysian diaspora) to vote in the Malaysian embassy in their respective country. The consenses amongst us who are away is wholly against the present corrupt and useless regime. Our numbers are large and it can easily top a million strong.

69. #69 by Godfather on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 10:30 am

Ong Ka Ting, like Semi Value, is waiting for a Tan Sri title, or even a Tun title. They have accumulated enough crumbs for their children’s education, so they don’t need to rock the boat that hard. Yes, much like several readers here who curse Semi Value, I too curse the MCA for putting us in the current position of weakness and despair.

70. #70 by human1 on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 11:26 am

Before March 8, under the four-year Abdullah’s administration, Ong Kah Ting being the chinese version of “Mr. Nice Guy” which he probably learned from Abdullah, has been making numerous attempts to pacify the chinese community, explaining to them how the prime minister has been an exceptional open-minded leader, who has been willing to listen to issues and how the BN components have been having the close-door discussions to address the various national issues.

Kah Ting like many of us, might have bought into the perception what a strong leader Abdullah has been, based on his tremendous record and strong mandate of winning over 91% votes in the 2004 GE. Little does Kah Ting know that the dissatifaction has been brewing in the hearts of the community towards the weak leadership of Pak Lah, the kind of leadership that has allowed the UMNO warlords to beat them own drums of racial politicking spree. The result of 2008 GE as we know, has unveiled the entire make-believe misconception of “strong” leadership under Abdullah.

So said Abdullah, that Umno has never bullied its Barisan Nasional partners, that he actually does not know how to bully people. To substantiate his claim, he said if indeed Umno was a bully, many component parties would have left because they would not want to put up with such an attitude. Upon hearing this “fact”, I bet Ong Kah Ting must be squeezing his balls hard and feel like throwing in the towel at the time, especially Koh Tsu Khoon when his picture was torn apart by one of the UMNO goons. This should be served a wake up call for MCA to push for the reforms in BN. It has tarnished the BN spirit for the effort of closed-door discussions and tolerant compromise that the other BN components have upheld all these years.

Having said this, it makes little difference for Liow Tiong Lai to suggest having a deputy BN post for other non-UMNO components, if UMNO is maintaining its strong grip of dominance in BN. One step at a time, says Tiong Lai. Right, try asking UMNO to rotate the post of home minister that you will get a good brushoff. UMNO will tell you to give some and take some, now take your share in the human resource, transport, housing, health and women development ministries and leave your hands of finance and home affairs. So much for power sharing, in the eyes of the lion.

71. #71 by bystander on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 2:22 pm

mendela is right about Muhyiddin. … the stamford land was compulsorily acquired and then pass on to his good friend, syed mohktar, for a song who then sold it for a handsome profits. this land today is known as the tebrau corridor owned by kelana ventures.

72. #72 by kevchua on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 5:50 pm

One of the most powerful man is the person holding the portfolio of the Home Minister. He or she would be the PM’s right hand man since he’s like the Internal Security minister, thus he keeps Malaysians “safe”. It’s very unlikely that the current man will be phased out soon. HINDRAF was banned at it was deemed a threat to the nation… just because a group of them went to the PM’s house with a large Hari Raya card and begging him to release the ISA detainees. Well, perhaps they shouldn’t have done that, but their actions certainly do not warrant a total ban on its organisation!! Then might as well ban Ahmad Ismail from attending any function after making seditious remarks that caused had a furor for days.

The thing with our country is that we are not allowed to make noise – no peaceful demonstration, no candlelight vigil (till lately), no writing the truth in blogs (articles involving VVIPs). We are expected to sit back and just be programmable humans. Unless we dare risk being dumped into the ISA, we just have to shut up or shit out. Sad, huh?

They are afraid of changes; they are afraid of losing everything that they have gained as MPs or ministers… and the result is, clamp down the nemesis.

73. #73 by shortie kiasu on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 8:28 pm

When some ones profess so much about being magnanimous as taught by thier religion, yet these are the same people that cannot accomodate a minutest of decent or difference opinion.

A guest who did not greet the host ‘selamat hari raya’ in words can turn out to be offensive, even though his presence at the host residence is already a gesture of greeting by itself.

So why the big fuss? Turning into a case of banning the whole organization where the guest happened to be associated?

74. #74 by dapsupporter8888 on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 9:25 pm

Banning HINDRAF has not only angered the Indian community but other communities as well. In the next GE, its gonna be a case of Malaysians vs BN.

Let’s show BN the people’s power in the next GE. Let’s show them that arrogance will not take them far.

75. #75 by Boneka on Sunday, 19 October 2008 - 10:38 pm

Syed Hamid says he has to do what he has to do, my foot! Let him tell us what evidence does he have to say Hindraf is a danger to the country- bring out the evidence, proof to us Malaysians that Hindraf is so dangerous that he has to ban them. I don’t think it was his own decision. I am sure our “PM FOR ALL MALAYSIANS” has played a part in this ban, Or is he going to deny any knowledge of this! Let me tell the botha head, “Don’t underestimate the power of Makkal Sakthi, the power of the masses”. Learn a lesson from “People Power” in the Phillipines and the current power of the people in Thailand! Don’t be too arrogrant, the people will “speak” at the next General elections!

76. #76 by Mark Foo on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 1:20 am

Maybe Sami Vellu is a jerk after all……..

77. #77 by Evenmind on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 10:40 am

Don’t worry , the chickens always comes home to roost, the Morons in UMNO do not realise , further marginalisation of certain races , is unhealthy for the nation’s economy and well being.,for eg, the indians iN M’sia, inspite being a minority, constitutes the majority of jailed inmates , and the crime perpuated is set to become worse because of the racist stance of the present Govt. ,maybe the morons will realise when they, one day become the victims of crime committed by the ones they are marginalizing . Majulah Racism , why in sports they do no choose ‘Bumiputera’ Only, ?

78. #78 by ktteokt on Monday, 20 October 2008 - 8:25 pm

The Indians in Malaysia should THANK Semi Value for this wonderful
    Deepavali present!!!! Just like MCA and Gerakan, MIC was a EUNUCH who acted as YESMEN in BN!

79. #79 by sivadurga on Thursday, 15 October 2009 - 12:04 am

Forget about 2008. May 2009 Deepavali bring you all happiness.