Forum : Abolish ISA
Venue: KL & Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall
Date: 23 Sep 2008 Tue
Time: 8:00 pm
Admission is Free; Bring Friends
The panel of Distinguished Speakers include:
l Teresa Kok, Selangor State Exco
l Datuk Ambiga Sreenevasan, Bar Council President
l Syed Ibrahim Syed Noh, Chairman of Gerakan Mansuhkan ISA (GMI)
l Lim Guan Eng, Penang Chief Minister
l Khalid Samad, MP Shah Alam
l Nurul Izzah binti Anwar, MP Lembah Pantai
l A. Sivanesan, ADUN Sungkai, Perak
* Moderator: Tunku Abdul Aziz Ibrahim
Assistant National Publicity Secretary
Email: teonieching@gmail.com

#1 by kentutoyol on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 6:05 am
Vision without action is a daydream.
Action without vision is a nightmare.
Lets give our support.
#2 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 7:19 am
From The Star
”
Govt to investigate Teresa Kok’s ‘dog food’ claim
By DHARMENDER SINGH
KLANG: The government will conduct a serious investigation into claims by Seputeh MP Teresa Kok that she was served food that was “almost like dog food” while detained under the Internal Security Act (ISA).
Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department T. Murugiah said he would personally meet with Kok soon to gather her input, and also visit the police station where she was held.
He said he wanted to know who bought the food, where it was bought, how much it cost, what the allocations are for meals for detainees, and what type of food is supposed to be served.
“I am shocked with Kok’s comments on the food she was given while in detention and I will be handing in a report on my findings to the Prime Minister and the Home Minister,” he told reporters after launching a football tournament between Tamil vernacular schools from Selangor and Kuala Lumpur here on Saturday.
He said anyone arrested should be treated with respect and given proper food, and if Kok’s claims were true then what was done to her was patently unfair.
Murugiah, who is also the Public Complaints Bureau head, said the comments also put the Government and the police in a bad light.
“The Government’s credibility has been damaged and I want to solve the problem as well as ensure there is no such recurrence in the future,” he said, adding that he was upset with the entire episode.
”
Yes, please find out if the government doesn’t know what the hech is going on at ground level.
And whether the acts, if true, are psychological tactics to intimidate and humiliate detainees to break them down, to show who is “boss”.
By the way, who is T. Murugiah? Why is the Public Complaints Bureau involved and not some other more pertinent department or person?
#3 by yhsiew on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 7:24 am
Kit,
Don’t forget to video the event and put it on YOUTUBE.
#4 by yhsiew on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 7:33 am
sheriff singh Says:
Today at 07: 19.14 (5 minutes ago)
From The Star
Govt to investigate Teresa Kok’s ‘dog food’ claim………..
====================================================
I think RPK also commented that even the two cats in his home would not eat the food provided. I wonder if he was detained at the same center as Teresa Kok.
#5 by Robin01 on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 7:48 am
sheriff singh Says:
Today at 07: 19.14 (22 minutes ago)
From The Star
”Govt to investigate Teresa Kok’s ‘dog food’ claim
By DHARMENDER SINGH
————————–
sheriff singh,
Thanks for bringing in this news. Hope this is the beginning of cracking down all the dirty works at ground level.
#6 by vchi on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 7:57 am
Remember to put it on youtube!
#7 by yhsiew on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 7:59 am
The government recently warned TV stations not to discuss the abolition of ISA and transition plan between Abdullah and Najis – what kind of country is this? We are not Myanmar or North Korea!!!
#8 by max2811 on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 8:05 am
You can have all the debates, forums and protests, but nothing can be done until UMNO is out of the picture. This law is solely for UMNO to keep itself in power.
#9 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 8:13 am
Going forward from what yhsiew posted – NST today reported :’An English daily’s report that certain Umno Supreme Council members had asked Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to speed up the transition plan at their meeting on Thursday was inaccurate, Umno Youth chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein said yesterday.’
{Note : A reference tp The Star 20th Sept under front page caption “Under pressure”}
In Shah Alam, Umno information chief Tan Sri Muhammad Mu-hammed Taib said members who supported the call for Abdullah to speed up the transition of power to his deputy were not supporting the Pakatan Rakyat’s moves to wrest control of the Federal Government. “It’s true that some Umno members want a faster transition but it’s not a decision.” He was commenting on a statement by DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang, who had asked Abdullah to step down quickly because that was the wish of many Umno members. Muhammad said the supreme council had agreed on the power transition and that any change would be announced by Abdullah and his deputy, Datuk Seri Najib Razak. He also chided Lim for interfering in Umno’s affairs, saying the party could solve its own issues. ‘ – see NST Sept 21st, link -http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Sunday/National/2355848/Article/index_html
{What’s the link between those like for example Tan Sri Muhyiddin urging the PM to “fast forward” the transistion of power plan oif the one part and Anwar’s 9/16 plans to wrest control of the Federal Government that Mu-hammed Taib alluded to and denied???}
#10 by Jimm on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 8:30 am
Under UMNO. Malaysia suffered worst dictatorship than any other countries in the world. We were robbed of our future and their followers are cheated of their support. Yet through all these, UMNO claimed to be defending for the country and their own rights.
The only great things about Malaysian are we are very mature and shielded by God Almighty all these years. We do not resolved our national issue with form of violence,yet peacefully.
We do not fell into any of the UMNO traps to instigate racism attacks and country disharmonization.
We are brought about the truth in UMNO evil intention through the process of decmocratic reform over the last 51 years.
We walked through each ‘attack’ by UMNO with full pride because we love this country and our future.
We have enjoyed a full comedian acts by all those UMNO clowns in their quest to confuse the rakyat.
We also witnessed how our entire national government system been destructed and constructed again to fix UMNO evil plans.
We watched how their own kind whom carries a high regards of their rich culture , rather become their guarding dogs just to earned their seat in higher authority of department. They rather forego their family pride to become rich, yet they claimed that they are holier than thou.
They went through all the wrong ways to correct that one mistake that took place back in the 50s. And they will never learn.
ISA will betheir last resouce to defend their existence in becoming the ruling party.
They tried using religion to spurs their own believers for great support which failed as God knew better in each of their attempts.
We knew that ISA will not last forever as the whole world are watching us and supporting the rights of each Malaysian.
We al must believe that UNITY for all Malaysian stands as we have matured over these years about Malaysia existence and our love to her.
We all knew that the true MERDEKA sipirt have been with us in every strive to combat our evil government actions to scare Malaysian and threathen us with ISA.
WE have walked through the fire and we will walk again because we are Malaysian. This is our country.
#11 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 8:46 am
What Kalimullah Hassan, the deputy chairman of the New Straits Times Press (rumoured to have links to the top) wrote on page 20 of today’s NST (21st Sept) is interesting : (I quote exerpts) :
‘….It is politicians who sparked off May 13 and it is politicians who have been central, almost all the time, in raising religious and racial tensions over the last four decades since May 13. Some of the May 13 culprits are still around.
I am beginning to believe you cannot change politicians because politics changes even the best among them. The Tunku Abdul Rahmans and the Tun Ismails are rare in modern Malaysia and few and far between.
Politics, I told them [note his children], was now a miserable and not honourable trade because our politicians from either side of the divide seem to care more about power than the people and country they took an oath to serve.
Maybe I am just dispirited because of what politics has done to the country, especially since the March 8 general election. Maybe I am disillusioned that there are too few good men and too many megalomaniacs out there.
Who ever heard of those who lost an election trying to grab power? Yet, nary is a voice from civil society raised over attempts to thwart the will of the people by buying over elected representatives with promises of position and money to topple a legitimately elected government.
If these people whom we gave our trust to can be bought and sold like goods over the counter, what will stop them from selling our country?
Well-known Canadian-born feminist Shulamith Firestone said: “Power, however it has evolved, whatever its origins, will not be given up without a struggle.”
That is why I fear for my country. I wonder whether those who want to grab power realise that those who have been in power will not allow it to be taken away through illegitimate means.
They won’t give it up without a struggle. Without a fight. And when people get desperate, they do desperate and dangerous things.’[Unquote]
In light of what Kalimullah Hassan wrote [especially last 3 paragraphs] is it reasonable to think that the BN govt will abolish (repeal) the ISA (no matter what the good arguments are there for such a move and how many protestors shave their heads)?
It won’t happen until Pakatan Rakyat takes over.
It seems to me a forum on how to help PR takes over will be more relevant and helpful than one discussing “abolish ISA” in the practical terms of actually getting the ISA abolished/repealed. :)
#12 by human1 on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 9:14 am
Walking tall as a free woman from the station, MP Seputeh: “I don’t know! I don’t know! huh huh… I don’t know why they ARRESTED me. I don’t know why they RELEASE me now.”
Press conference, home minister: “She was released not because police couldn’t build up case against her. The police is SATISFIED that she did not THREATEN national security. I have nothing to do with this. I leave it freely to the police to investigate. Yes, the police has just informed me about her release. They need not consult the home minister before releasing the person and in this case, they did not consult me. I have yet to read the show-cause replies.”
Bar Council, MP Seputeh: “This is RIDICULOUS! I was never a THREAT to the nation security in the FIRST PLACE. In what way should I be any THREAT?”
Back at detention cell, “IT Houdini” continues his stunt, blogging under detention the eighth day.
That is the chronology of the Malaysian politics today. Should we record it into history text book, with the chapter entitling “Hak Asasi dan Perlembagaan Malaysia”?
#13 by mendela on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 9:42 am
Kit, I guess you need an image change. Pls have your hair shaved too.
PRK looks good on bald head. We are sure you do too!
#14 by ahluck on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 10:21 am
This Be eNd govt. will do anything to cover up. this also will be covered. don’t believe me? jsut see there is case against
1. najib and altantyya – nothing happening
2. Rosmah and altantuya – nothing hapening
3. MIC Mica and samy – nothing happening
4. the 14 Mecedes Cars – nothing happening
5. Ahmad ismail, racist and he got peanut 3 years suspen.
6. perak mufti who created racist in ipoh and interview with alzeera saying indian and chinese control malaysia economy…
and bla bla bla…..all becos the govt is using Surimas NH(nothing happening) hahahaha
one more stupid question i have!
why is it Baginda is exposed to public and the 2 police guys are face covered. i wondering if that police are the actual police who killed altantuya or somone in thier place and the murder is walking freely.
#15 by kutlakut on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 10:45 am
What manner of devious mind will construct a cell 6 by 8 to confine a living human being? How much more cruel of the man in authority to order an innocent human, for all intents and purposes, have not committed a crime that merit punishemt be confined there? Even a guilty person must not be subject cruelty. To do that to any person is a reflection of the true nature of the tormentetor.
No decent person will condone this cruelty. Even animals are not cruel. Only the twisted mind of the devilish is. He thinks he weild power. How false. He committed an inhuman crime.
How much more the astonishing if we the people are not outraged by it all? How much more it is disgusting if we wont do our best to force an end to cruelty?
A thousand people in protest does not weigh equal to one lawmaker. And we have two hundreds of them, no? 83 does object ot the ISA detention. It looks as if one hundred BN lawmakers does less than one man protest against inhumane punishment! Shame, shame on our batch of BN lawmakers who are not outraged enough to end ISA and unconsittutional detention of people.
Goodness gracious UMNO. Good grief BN who are subservient to UMNO.
#16 by homeblogger on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 10:54 am
Of course the Police will deny that the food tastes like dog food. Remember folks that the ISA was originally intended for the likes of terrorists and people who truly threaten the safety of our country – people who have been brainwashed into terrorism. Serving dog food is not surprising as it is a good way to degrade the prisoner and slowly break them down.
I remember watching a documentary once where this was one of the techniques used to break down a criminal. Every time the prisoner co-operated and agreed to what the interrogaters wanted (whether true or false) they would be given proper food. If not, it was rotting food.
Remember again, that the people in charge of ISA detainees have procedures to follow – whether or not the detainee is a terrorist or not.
I’m won’t be surprised if AI and Toyol were happily gloating over their beef-steak thinking “Hah… skarang lu makan macam anjing lah… hahahaha” and even to the extent that they may have neem the ones who ordered the “menu”.
#17 by homeblogger on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 10:56 am
I found a link that might explain the use of dog food. I hope it appears because I don’t really know how to paste a URL in this blog :
http://civilliberty.about.com/od/waronterror/p/torturelite.htm
#18 by lhslhv on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 11:18 am
These people are the “animals” in the human kingdom.
I don’t know why God sent these “animals” to be with us.
It is just beyond apprehension!
#19 by Mr Smith on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 11:20 am
“The government will conduct a serious investigation into claims by Seputeh MP Teresa Kok that she was served food that was “almost like dog food” while detained under the Internal Security Act (ISA).”
Looks like they are looking for some reasons to get Teresa into trouble again.
The stupid deputy minister ( after all which BN Minister has brains) must understand that Teresa is using figurative language. It simple means that the food is not only tasteless but has no nutritional value.
If she was offered two eggs and cucumber worth less than RM 1.00, can you call it food fit for human sustenance?
#20 by Shiou on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 11:22 am
Fellow Malaysians,
This UTube link depicts ISA and RPK incarceration in a very touching and vivid way: http://dinmerican.wordpress.com/2008/09/20/even-buffaloes-fight-for-freedom-battle-at-kruger/
It is not just RPK’s fate, but also our collective fate that is at stake. We could change the collective fate when we uphold our civil right and stand as one united front. Among many actions that we can take, here is one of them: http://malaysiacivilright.blogspot.com/ — we have make it easy for you to act. It is as easy as 1-2-3 Steps: We analyze our situation and capability, we collect our consensus, and we act en masse. You are urged to participate in this collective action, and give it a try from the above blog site which will likely to trigger its first action at 1PM Monday, and with future possibility to mobilize more collective actions associated with our civil right.
#21 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 11:27 am
Any way “18 justice-and-freedom-loving Malaysians” are shaving their heads in protest against RPK’s ISA detention. Mendela has suggested (posting 09:42.53) that YB Kit also shaved his hair. He said RPK looked good on bald head. However that’s RPK, not necesarily Kit. Situation not similar. In first place RPK has a patchy loss of hair; secondly he told me that he went in and out of prison so many times … that it would be more convenient to shave off his hair (lock-up rules states that “rambut mesti di potong pendek-pendek” ). If you think you follow his baldness to support his cause you are wrong because his hair would have grown unshaven in detention!
Anyway what is the logic and symbolism behind this ritual of shaving one’s head to mark a civil disobedience protest? Why shave head – no other ways of protest? I don’t understand this.
Traditionally hair is shaved to humiliate and rob the shaven person off pride and dignity. In Jan 2008 there was public outcry when Kajang police arresting some old folks playing majong during CNY shaved their heads, viewed by us as a way to uncessarily humiliate them. So if I were protesting against the ISA, it would be natural for me to try to humiliate those who invoke ISA so why would I humiliate myself by shaving?
Unless to show sacrifice on my part, to show by cultural norms a price to pay? This I can understand (say) silk protestors or may be some very religious people associating religious vow with having to shave bald their long hair in protest against something but for the rest, especially those influenced by western popular culture and fans of Sinead O’Connor or Britney Spears shaved bald???
What is the connection between giving up one’s hair and protesting against something –is it a sensible mark of protest – are we doing things blindly without reason – and is there is difference between male and female, religious or non religious protestor in this respect???
I respect those who are prepared to do something like even shave hair to protest – I am not trying to ridicule them – but cannot understand why they choose “shaving bald ” of all things as the symbol and ritual of the protest, when there seems to be no cogent rationale for such an act.
#22 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 11:29 am
Or is there a connection or rationale that I am not aware of?
#23 by babique on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 11:32 am
On this remark:
” why is it Baginda is exposed to public and the 2 police guys are face covered … ”
They were quoted by the papers that they wish not be seen by the public as they are “innocent.”
But when they are inside the court, they removed the cover.
#24 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 11:34 am
I must apologise for my ignorance on this ritual.
#25 by cwimalaysia on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 11:50 am
Repressive laws are designed to assist the ruling class in safeguarding the interests of capitalism. So far UMNO/BN has been using it to strengthen the rule of capitalism to oppress the working class and others in society. It would be necessary to fight to change these laws but it should go together with the need to transform the capitalist system that support and propagate these repressive laws. The democratic socialism that prioritizes the fundamental needs of working class and others in society would be the alternative.
CWI MALAYSIA : http://asocialistmalaysia.blogspot.com/
#26 by zak_hammaad on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 12:20 pm
Abolish the ISA? Now there is a novel idea from non-pragmatists
#27 by homeblogger on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 1:05 pm
Admin… can you moderate comments faster please?
#28 by k on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 1:09 pm
http://www.petitiononline.com/isa1234/petition.html
PLEASE SIGN THE PETITION ! (No IC number required)
Although Teresa Kok already released, but please sign it anyway since many others like Raja Petra Kamaruddin, P Uthayakumar, M Manoharan, R Kenghadharan, V Ganabatirau, T Vasanthakumar and many more still being detained under the ISA. Thanks for signing.
#29 by AsalUsuLMalaysia on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 1:19 pm
Lastnight i was watching Berita Dunia RTM1 11pm, the professor was so right, he said most of the ARAB’s country ruler fails to unite becuz they all shares to same faith that is Dictatorism policy.
These countries who ruled by dynasty of extortionist shared same fate, they allied the enemy who later invaded their country for the sake of their coffer.
Our country soon shall follows the foodsteps of those countries as BNed cronies clearly shown the sign of dictatorship. If Pakatan fails Malaysia will fail, if these evil regime gain their own strength unite the demons colony. The Malaysia shall live in Darkness for eternity.
#30 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 1:40 pm
“ISA” is a repressive and heinous piece of legislation which when used by thieves and robbbers can force ordinary citizens to bend and weep “I Surrender All”.
The citizen has no rights at all and is denied even his basic dignity as a human being. Such a law, in any hand and under any name, is anathema!
We need to tahnk Tun M for strengthening the ISA during his tenure. And now this ‘devil incarnate’ (the name given extrajudicially by a fearless judge) is trying to make a comeback on the political scene through proxies.
Say ‘no’ to ISA. Say ‘NO’ to Tun M or his proxies.
#31 by HB Lim on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 1:58 pm
Tan Sri Ramon Navaratnam said in an interview with Malaysiakini:http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/90022)” If Abdullah lets the democratic process take place and does not stifle the country with arrests and emergency rule, it will be his finest hour, and he will go down in history as the man who liberalised the democratic system in Malaysia. But if he reneges on his word to not invoke the ISA, then he would only be digging his own grave”.
#32 by AsalUsuLMalaysia on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 2:03 pm
They think they’re equal to rank of god, as apotheosis trying to implement rules beyond humanitarian right and slaves the minority ethnic group. They not just violate Democracy they also violate wisdom of Islam preaching!
#33 by mendela on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 5:26 pm
Mr. Smith said “Teresa was offered two eggs and a cucumber”…
Teresa is a lady, was it meant as a bad joke or just a coincidence?
Why not an egg and 2 cucumbers? Was it someone in Bukit Aman trying to humiliate Teresa?
#34 by mendela on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 5:32 pm
Jeff, shaving bald one’s head to look alike as Raja Pete is to show support to Raja Pete.
Imagine if Kit or Anwar are shaved bald and I am sure their pictures would be all over in world media in no time and I am sure it would expedite the release of Raja Pete.
#35 by mendela on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 5:55 pm
http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/12938/84/
#36 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 21 September 2008 - 6:37 pm
Mendela, I think your “Teresa offered two eggs and a cucumber”…rather than “an egg and 2 cucumbers” is real imaginative and good. :)
#37 by m.r.ang on Monday, 22 September 2008 - 1:09 am
I think after the investigation they will say we have prove we serve Ms Kok with roast Pork,Shark fin soup, fried camel meat. Our invoice issued are for this items.I hope you all know what I mean lah.
#38 by baochingtian on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:28 am
Oh NO! The ISA is faster than anyone else:
Malaysiakini — BREAKING NEWS! Raja Petra Kamarudin will be sent to Kamunting Detention Centre today to begin his two-year detention under ISA, says his lawyer
#39 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:36 am
The “ISA” is a hate law. It is abused by politicians to pin down dissenters whom they hate and for whom they have a persoanl axe to grind.
This seems to be the case with RPK, Teresa etc. Otherwise, bring them to court and charge them. In RPK’s case, he’s been charged and now even he cannot go to court to defend hmself against those charges.
There is a lot of fear over what RPK can spill in court! It is as clear as daylight RPK and other ISA detainees are being detained because they are political ‘mouthpieces’ and what they say has damged the credibility of some high and mighty people.
I dare say RPK would not hve been caught if he did not implicate Rosmah & Najib in the Altantuya murder.
Does anyone think otherwise? Can somebody start an internet poll? I would be very keen both to vote & to know the public perception.
Get the website to do it from overseas, please.
We don’t want you under the ISA here too!
#40 by Loh on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:37 am
///BREAKING NEWS! Raja Petra Kamarudin will be sent to Kamunting Detention Centre today to begin his two-year detention under ISA, says his lawyer./// Malaysiakini 23 Sept.
That is after the Minister of Home Affairs Syed Hamid Jaafar has signed the order. Until now we are not sure who ordered the detention of the three under ISA, and the release of the other two. RPK goes to Kamunting because the Home Minister signed the paper. Did he consult AAB? Could not AAB have vetoed this. Either AAB is equally sick like his Home Minister, or he has lost control of his government. How can he fight to remain President of UMNO and PM, when ISA has clearly been misused?
The charge against RPK are founded on his writing appearing for all to see, and certainly, they should be presented to the court because Malaysia is said to be a country respecting and is governed under rule of law.
Keeping RPK under ISA tells the world that we are not only police state, but some pariah system known as ISA. The PM might not care about the reputation of the country which he takes charge. But we the people, 26 million minus some who support ISA care.
#41 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:38 am
Unfortunately I was wrong in my speculation that Pak Lah’s decision to fight the other UMNO power brokers/warlords might be a favourable consideration to release Raja Petra Kamarudin from ISA.
Malaysiakini has just reported, that “ Malaysia Today editor will be sent to Kamunting Detention Centre in Taiping, Perak today to begin his two-year detention under the Internal Security Act, said his lawyer. The home minister has signed his detention order last night to be held without trial under section 8 of the tough security law”.
Now the only reprieve RPK has is Anwar’s promise to take over the government – fast.
#42 by Loh on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:39 am
Has RPK’s extended detention anything to do with the power struggle in UMNO?
#43 by oknyua on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:44 am
LOH,
I am asking the same question. Is it a show of strength by Pa Lah’s group?
#44 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:46 am
mendela Says:
September 21st, 2008 (2 days ago) at 17: 32.14
Jeff, shaving bald one’s head to look alike as Raja Pete is to show support to Raja Pete.
Imagine if Kit or Anwar are shaved bald and I am sure their pictures would be all over in world media in no time and I am sure it would expedite the release of Raja Pete.
YB Kit, this is really strange but I ttyhink mendela may have hit on a brainwave. Do this one for RPK! I am sure the world will respond too. Why, I’ll even join you both and hundreds others will too – to make sure the message is LOUD and CLEAR.
#45 by tenaciousB on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:52 am
The PM is fighting for his political life and thus abusing the ISA, when will this end???
#46 by yyh on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 10:57 am
forums after forums and whats the use of talking and talking. a petition to free RPK and other ISA detainess were posted in various blogs. And how many signed up? A pathetic 20,000 after one week of posting. Surely, PR has more members than this! and yet, you all dont even have the urgency to lift your fingers and just sign up. For goodness sake, just walk he talk.
#47 by AhPek on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 11:02 am
‘In the light of what Kalimullah Hassan wrote, is it reasonable to think that BN government will abolish (repeal) ISA (no matter what good arguments are there for such a move and have many protesterrs shave their heads)?
It will happen until Pakatan Rakyat takes over.’. Jeffrey.
Hasn’t it been obvious throughout the years (first brought in to fight communist insurgents but still have ISA when communist insurgents are gone)with Mamak adding more dragonian laws to even make it more certain that nobody ever dare try to upset the apple cart.To even harbour such a thought is wishful thinking.It certainly would require a change of government for this to happen, that’s to say Pakatan Rakyat has to come on board as the governing party .Abolish ISA and perhaps replace it with ATA (Anti-Terrorism Act).
#48 by just a moment on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 11:10 am
Another Black Day. My heart goes to the family of Raja. I feel so sorry we all did not do enough despite signing petition. Pls YB, DSAI and PKR have to do something. This country cannot go on like this. Eeerrrrggggg!!!!!! Another chapter in Malaysia history, what price we need to pay for freedom.
Need to remain focus, Always have to remind and prepare ourselves
its going to be tough fight for liberation. We may have lost this ‘skirmish’ but we will will the battle. Reformasi!!! Reformasi!!!
#49 by wesuffer on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 11:15 am
today , pakatan is fail to take over goverment again as they second times promised. and HERO raja petra being sent to prison for two years. he hope his life will safe by Anwar ibrahim when become PM.
I HOPE THERE IS NO MORE 3rd times promise!
GO BACK TO WORK IN 5 STATES !
#50 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 23 September 2008 - 11:25 am
Where are the Sultans? How can they let the Raja be bullied and treated like this? We know that he is telling the truth about one or two persons, and what kind of threat is he creating for the country?