I will meet the Speaker, Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia in Parliament tomorrow over the detention of DAP MP for Seputeh Teresa Kok under the Internal Security Act (ISA) and the actions which should be taken by Parliament over an MP’s arrest on totally baseless and non-existent grounds.
Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said yesterday that Teresa was detained under the ISA as she had questioned the sensitive issues such as the azan (call for prayers for Muslims) and that could cause ill-will and disharmony.
This allegation was first made by the former Selangor Mentri Besar, Datuk Seri Dr. Mohamad Khir Toyo, which was then sensationalised by Utusan Malaysia.
Teresa had made an immediate denial that she had tried to disallow azan in Kota Damansara Sri Serdang and Puchong Jaya. The mosque committees in both areas have endorsed Teresa’s denial with the Masjid Kota Damansara officials explaining that a damaged ampliflier had resulted in the calls to prayer to be made without the aid of a PA system while Masjid Kinrara mosque committee said Teresa had never set foot in Masjid Kinrara and was not involved in the azan petition issue in the area.
The PAS MP for Kota Raja Dr. Siti Mariah Mahmud had also lodged a police report against Khir on Thursday for his statement published in Utusan Malaysia on Tuesday, as it was “maliciously intended and aimed at raising the anger and anxiety of Malay Muslims”.
The police has no basis whatsoever therefore to detain Teresa under the ISA for the baseless and non-existent grounds linking her to any azan controversy.
As an active political leader, how can Hamid repeat the baseless claim of the police about Teresa’s questioning the azan issue as anyone following the news whether in the printed or electronic media would know that it was the irresponsible and sole concoction of Khir Toyo and Utusan Malaysia?
The competence and professionalism of the police is suffering another fatal blow – after the scandal of the 20-hour ISA detention of senior Sin Chew reporter Tan Hoon Cheng – when they could detain an MP and Selangor Senior State Exco on completely frivolous and non-existing grounds, known to anyone who follow current news.
As a responsible Home Minister, he should have called up the police officer responsible for Teresa’s arrest to demand explanation wny the ISA had been invoked against a Member of Parliament and State Exco on completely non-existent grounds and even to take disciplinary action against the police officer concerned for such irresponsibility, incompetence and gross misuse of powers.
I want to discuss Teresa’s ISA arrest with the Speaker as it is not just about the violation of an MP’s individual human rights and parliamentary responsibilities, but the utter contempt of Parliament shown by the Police and the Executive when an MP could be silenced and Malaysians deprived of their elected representative and spokesperson on completely non-existing grounds!
The United States yesterday summoned Malaysia’s top envoy in Washington to protest its crackdown on dissent.
In response, the Foreign Minister, Datuk Seri Dr. Rais Yatim warned the United States not to interfere in the country’s domestic affairs.
Rais should know that in the present world of 2008, where human rights is recognised as an universal one, no country has the right to shut out international scrutiny, criticism and censure for gross human rights violations – and this applies to Malaysia as well as to the United States.
The United States must face the present-day international reality of being subjected to criticism by foreign governments and leaders including from Malaysia for any gross human rights violations such as the Guatanamao Bay human rights scandals.
Similarly, Malaysia cannot claim immunity from scrutiny, criticism and even censure from foreign governments and leaders for local human rights blemishes, like the recent spate of crackdown of ISA arrests and threats to media freedom.
It would be more worthwhile for Rais to invest effort to remove the causes justifying the United States criticism of Malaysia for the latest bout of human rights violations by getting the Cabinet to free immediately and unconditionally Teresa and RPK (also the Hindraf Five and other ISA detainees in Kamunting) as well as to cancel the show cause letters to three newspapers instead of issuing a meaningless warning to the United States.
(Speech at the Serdang/Kajang DAP Dialogue for branch leaders and local councillors at the Oriental Crystal Hotel, Kajang on Sunday, 14th September 2008 at 12 noon)

#1 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 4:37 pm
Pakatan Rakyat should take over the country now (14th September).
We don’t know who is controlling the government. We are not sure who used ISA against the people. The Law minister was against it, Information minister, MCA ministers were against it, MIC, Gerakan,…. Then who used it? Was it the Home minister alone? Was it Abdullah? Or the fourth floor boys?
The country will soon be in chaos if no one takes control of the government. By now, Abdullah has definitely fallen into coma
#2 by william_sad on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 4:39 pm
Anybody know where is Teresa now?
#3 by homeblogger on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 4:45 pm
Suggest all boycott Utusan Malaysia – don’t buy, don’t advertise in it, don’t sell it, don’t associate with it.
Again I ask you Uncle LKS…
What can we ordinary Joe’s do to make our stand clear? Attending meeting in Kelana Jaya and vigils not possible for all due to work commitments and location constraints. What to do collectively?
#4 by Dr. W on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 4:47 pm
With these facts, the whole nation is witnessing if the Home Minister and PDRM will detain Khir Toyo under ISA and issue a show-cause letter to Utusan Malaysia.
Do it, will save you sorry scums a few seats next GE.
Hiding from it, prepare to migrate to another country.
What goes around, comes around. All of us are now eagerly waiting for the judgment these scumbags deserve.
#5 by homeblogger on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 4:48 pm
Where can I register as a DAP member? I am in Klang. I didn’t even know about your dialogue at crystal hotel even though it is just 5 minutes drive from my home. [Check here: http://dapmalaysia.org/newenglish/ta_ju.htm
#6 by pastaman on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 4:51 pm
Its KHIR TOYO that must be arrested under the ISA fro false reporting and causing problems.
#7 by Jimm on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 4:58 pm
This will be UMNO worst nightmare when their lost leaders are clearly defined as brainless creatures that happen to look like human, sounds like human but not human at all.
Toyo knew that his future are gone now. His entire family descendents are truly humilated by his own actions.
Look like the Malays have to decide on their own fate rather than following blindly with these kind of self-claimed defender of their own kind.
May the punishment from God multiplied 70X with each of his worng doings to him and all his descendents as he have claimed that he is atrue follower of God’s words. Therefore, the sin that he have commited are equally against what he have preached.
#8 by yhsiew on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:04 pm
With an IQ as low as a caveman, Syed Hamid is not fit to be a minister. He has made too many mistakes e.g. scaring away IT investors by banning and unbanning ‘Malaysia Today”, arresting Sin Chew reporter Ms Tan under ISA and arresting Teresa Kok without concrete proofs that she has threatened the nation’s security.
Syed Hamid’s dismal and unprofessional work performance will only hasten fall of Abdullah’s government. No one can deny that the recent ISA blitz has created more foes than friends for UMNO. Surprisingly, Abdullah is foolish enough to allow an unqualified incompetent minister destroy his popularity and image.
#9 by MyPeoplePower on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:06 pm
The botak Hamid and Toyol should be detain under ISA!!!
#10 by Better Future on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:16 pm
LKT, please do whatever you can to save Teresa kok. Btw now I understand why Malaysia economy is way behind Singapore even with all the natural resources we had is because of the UMNO politician is so stupid. No brain at all. Our so call Home Minister Hamid first give reason that Sin chew reporter was arrested under ISA because of her own safety then the next one even more childish. When asked why Ahmad Ismail is not arrested too he told reporter that UMNO already fine him. Hey UMNO is just a political party not the law how can you said that. In that case can DAP give a verbal warning to whoever who violated Malaysia LAW then the person will be above the law. CRAZY PERSON
#11 by youwin on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:20 pm
People, let’s think back. Why Utusan can simply published those statements which truly provoke people emotion? But once chinese papers (Sin Chiew) published the fact by AHMAD statement, the reporter being warned by government. If the justice still exist, why shouldn’t the government just fair to both scenario? End up, the chinese reporter had been arrested under ISA which was clarified by Syed Hamid that the government using the act to PROTECT her? Don’t it sounds funny? Tan is a professional reporter and she’s just on her duly duty for reporting the truth!
Homeblogger, i’m totally agree with you – boycott Utusan. Let’s do it now Malaysian!
#12 by xplora on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:20 pm
To pulau_siau:
because malaysia government is controlled by auto-pilot government!
—-
You ask AAB, he reply you “I don’t know, I will check on it”
You ask again, he reply “Please refer to the in charge person (the department), NOT ME”
You ask some more again, he reply “Please ask another question”
At the end, what’s the point of having him in Malaysia? Better abolish the PM and DPM post. The minister department itself already have 1 minister and ->2<- deputy minister, this is another laughing stock by the whole world. If he lucky to win next election, then he will create 3 deputy minister.
#13 by Cannottahan on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:23 pm
Teresa and RPK are obviously unlawfully detained with bad intentions.
Si botak Hamid had abused his position and si toryo are so desperately in need of a recognition to cling on to his fast vanishing reputation.
FREE TERESA & FREE RPK NOW!!!!
Enough of your shameless,unmoral and unlawful sandiwaras. Release them now!!!!!!!!!!!
#14 by Kasim Amat on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:25 pm
I would like to hereby stress the following again:
Akta Keselamatan Dalam Negeri (ISA) is a legitimate law in Malaysia that has been around since 1948 and thank to ISA, Malaysia has been free from devastating turmoils in the past 30 years. Section 73(1) Internal Security Act 1960 provides that “Any police officer may without warrant arrest and detain pending enquiries any person in respect of whom he has reason to believe that there are grounds which would justify his detention under section 8; and that he has acted or is about to act or is likely to act in any manner prejudicial to the security of Malaysia or any part thereof or to maintenance of essential services therein or to the economic life thereof.” Its aim is to maintain social stability of the country.
The ISA was created by the British primarily to deter the Communist Party during the colony time. There is no reason why it cannot continue to be used to deter any wrong doing by the Opposition Parties or individuals after Malaysia became independence, especially when the Opposition parties have gone out of control and tried to create fears and tensions in public, which gives rise to social instability. I would strongly suggest that the police continue to enforce the ISA whenever necessary and if the situation is critical they should extend the detention period beyond 2 years because 2 years of detention are seen widely as too short. Only when the detention period is increased people will take it seriously or else the country would be in turmoil from time to time. I would say if similar situation happens in China or India, the culprits would have been jailed for an indefinite period.
Condemning the ISA is only what Anwar and gangs could do now when the likelihood of what PR calls the Malaysia Day diminishes. Our leader has already said many times that Anwar’s plan to topple the BN’s led government is doomed to fail. Our MPs have already pledged loyalty to BN and it is time they show their gratitudes to BN. Please ask yourself, if you are already living in comfort with power and prosperity, will you be so idiotic to do idiotic things whereby to lose what you have now? There is no reason why these MPs should take the risk. I am happy that they are mature and smart enough to see which is the party that can help them advance in their political career. Most importantly, BN is able to bring real benefits to the people and not like PR, who could only give empty promises. 16 Sept is a joke because it will not happen and I have already said it before. Even if our respected PM Datuk Adullah Badawi steps down, there are plenty of smart elites in the party who can lead the country to another new height. With our esteemed Mr Khairy leading the charge and other experienced veteran politicians, BN can only become stronger. So the smart people knows which party to follow and it now proves we are right and Anwar is wrong.
#15 by UzMiNoOnist on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:29 pm
Psst… don’t be the pawn this time around to serve the evil and invisible hand that is out to do no good things.
I have the suspicion that it is the faction other than Bodowi & Najis that have the intention of forcing them to resign just like what has happened to TAR. At that time TDM was in the pact with Harun to do a coup d’tate.
Whatever happened, please do not go to the street.. maybe they have readied some thugs to smash you up. So it will force the PM to declare Emergency Order
They may also have some planted fake ‘PKR’ and ‘PAS’ members to purposely create controversial issues so that they will have DSAI and HADI arrested under ISA.
So be careful, watch what you say, write or do.
#16 by PC Tan on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:29 pm
When DSAI takes over, dont abolish the ISA yet. Put all these umno idiots in Kamunting for 6 months or a year, then abolish the ISA. Let them feel the pain and anguish (of their familes esp.) In short, treat them, esp. syed abba, the way they are treating Theresa Kok.
#17 by arifabdull on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:30 pm
Let’s do HARTAL.
#18 by yhsiew on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:35 pm
Kit,
I think you can tell Speaker Pandikar Amin that the decision to arrest RPK, Ms Tan and Teresa Kok is not valid as there is no COLLECTIVE agreement by the Cabinet to impose ISA on the three of them (in fact some MCA members protested at the decision). How can Syed Hamid make the decision alone – he is no judge! In this case, you can claim that Syed Hamid is trying to fulfill his hidden personal agenda to gain political mileage (perhaps to get promotion).
ISA decision has to be made by a group of people (the Cabinet) not by one person.
#19 by delCapo on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:37 pm
Hope you get some head way with the speaker, Kit….
any efforts is wrth a try….
hope 2 c u at Teresa’s Vigil & also another at 9pm
“Candlelight vigil for RPK & Teresa Kok at Bloghouse 66,Lorong Setiabistari 1,Bukit Damansara”
#20 by UzMiNoOnist on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:38 pm
Kasim Amat,
From your posting, you sound to be logical person, but please enlighten us the following:
1. Please justify that can anyone be arrested based on a fake report?
2. The law may be necessary, but why was it not been used on Ahmad ‘Squatter’ Ismail, Toyo’l, and Utusan. Is the law so weak that it was subject to abuse or at least seemed to be?
I am waiting for your respond now
#21 by ZhouYu on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:39 pm
Perhaps they want to protect Teresa & RPK?
#22 by dawsheng on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:42 pm
“Akta Keselamatan Dalam Negeri (ISA) is a legitimate law in Malaysia that has been around since 1948…” – Kasim Amat
No wonder Malaysia is in trouble, UMNO is so outdated! That’s not all, the issue here is not whether a law is legitimate, it is abuse of power. Yes, UMNO is going down, but unlike countries that practices democracy, UMNO will refuse to handover power no matter what the circumstances. The reason is obvious, the new government have to spend years to bring those corruptors to face the law.
#23 by grace on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:45 pm
Our ministers are really made of third world mentality. Calling white black and vice versa.
truths become lies and vice versa.
Wonder those component parties in BN can stand their unreasonableness. Or they are the same kind.
The mosque officials had stated clearly that Theresa was never involved and that is the TRUTH, yet they believe Toyol.
Syed Hamid, this is the fasting month. Resoect the HOLY MONTHOF RAMDAN. Get the TRUTH.
The Mosque officials or Toyol? My bet is the mosques officials are telling THE TRUTH!!!
RELEASE THERESA AND RPK!!!
#24 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:45 pm
Kasim Amat Says:
“The ISA was created by the British primarily to deter the Communist Party during the colony time.’
HAHAHA How STUPID of you! See if stupid like u rulling a country and self-proclaim democratic as u practice Communist! HAHah LOL STUPID RETARD! xD
See If You Abuse Power as authority discriminate and violating human rights, democratic rule had failed to apply its constitution INTO Communism. Dictatorship etc… What You Get?…
THE WORLD IS WATCHING WHO COULD THEN APPOSED “UN SANCTION” AS YOU STUPID RETARD VIOLATING DEMOCRACY!
SECURITY COUNCIL SANCTIONS COMMITTEES: AN OVERVIEW
Under Chapter VII of the Charter, the Security Council can take enforcement measures to maintain or restore international peace and security. Such measures range from economic and/or other sanctions not involving the use of armed force to international military action.
The use of mandatory sanctions is intended to apply pressure on a State or entity to comply with the objectives set by the Security Council without resorting to the use of force. Sanctions thus offer the Security Council an important instrument to enforce its decisions. The universal character of the United Nations makes it an especially appropriate body to establish and monitor such measures.
The Council has resorted to mandatory sanctions as an enforcement tool when peace has been threatened and diplomatic efforts have failed. The range of sanctions has included comprehensive economic and trade sanctions and/or more targeted measures such as arms embargoes, travel bans, financial or diplomatic restrictions.
*ISA MY FOOOOOT! DICTATOR MUGABE WANNABE!…
#25 by alancheah on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:47 pm
I truely hope that Pakatan Rakyat can be the Federal government one day.
#26 by m.hwang on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:55 pm
Utusan seems to be recklessly stroking racial sensitivities? Do what you must. I’ve never bothered to buy one anyway.
#27 by akarmalaysian on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 5:59 pm
with these kind of stupid and foolish decisions of the arrests being made recently under isa….my guess is those orders come fr the 4th floor boys.and if not….even dat idiotic hamid doesnt hv a clue wat hes talking abt.if not then who execute these orders.forget abt asking our sleepy logger head pm…u knw wat kind of answers we will be getting.that idiot who instigated racial remarks and that idiot who tore down a component party leader’s picture talak kena isa.wat kind of taik government and law is this.are they trying to tell us that umno can flex its muscles as they wish and can get away with it so lightly?it doesnt matter if that ahmad is fr umno mic or mca or gerakan….if we hv a leader who really acts like a hero touching on racial issues and summore intigating it with stupid remarks for their own benefits…then we shud put this type of narrow minded scumbags into the waste dump and put him under isa.cos this type of people is really really a threat to national security.and this jerk sleepy blooger head on suspend him for 3 years?
#28 by BoycottLocalPapers on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:00 pm
Malaysia should be warned not to criticize Israel over Palestine issue. UMNO leaders like to criticize other countries but they cannot take criticism from others.
Khir Toyol is a Harun Idris wannabe. Harun Idris the former Selangor Chief Minister was responsible for the UMNO amok & riot on May 13, 1969.
#29 by gofortruth on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:00 pm
Excellent & thoughtful speech from Uncle Lim.
Justice must be returned to YB Teresa Kok IMMEDIATELY so that she can get back to her good work for all Malaysians. She is in the middle of some important business meetings with Guandong business investors to bring foreign investments into Malaysia and will be leading a good group of people to Taiwan to seek more business opportunities.
Syed Hamid, don’t hurt our nation’s economy with your brainless actions. 27 milions of Malaysians from all races & religions now hold you responsible!!
#30 by benny on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:00 pm
Dear uncle kit,
The whole azan issue is framed by the umno and their gang,how the hindus have felt while demolishing the temples.Nobody was arrested under isa for demolishing the 100 years old temple,as i said b4 the umno led BN govt are heading to hell.Even after demolishing the temple there is no appolgy or regret from the ex MB TOYOL.People now are well aware of the UMNO govt which was born with racist thought.The only way to get TERESA,RPK,H5,AND OTHER DETAINEES VIA CHANGE IN GOVT.Street protest,forum,dialogue will never work with this arrogant BN GOVT.HELL WITH BN GOVT
#31 by LBJ on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:05 pm
The police must be asked to make the investigation of the police reports. By using ISA, they will conveniently not start any investigation which will show the mischiefs of Khir Toyol.
This is a ploy to sidetrack the issue.
#32 by m.hwang on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:05 pm
Kasim, u r amazingly out of this world! ISA was created for terrorists. Not for the Government to abuse when it feels politically threatened. Only MPs who do not put the rakyat first will stay put. Those with moral conviction will crossover whether or not there is a guarantee to form the new government.
Finally, if someone close to you gets arrested under ISA, I hope you are not going to just stand aside and say, “Serves you right, hope you get more than 2 years!”
#33 by LBJ on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:08 pm
And by the way, there will not be anymore Guangdong investments.
Why would the Chinese make any investment here when the govt can make thoughtless arrest.
We can say goodbye to foreign investments!
#34 by nyghtsky on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:10 pm
My fellow Malaysians, muslim and non-muslim brothers and sisters..
let us not forget what RPK represented and eventually gave up his freedom for…
Let us remain calm and foster an understanding towards one another ( irregardless of race, religion or creed ) for we face a common enemy which trying desperately to push their evil agenda to create further social and racial divide!
Read his last entry of “The REAL story of May 13 (part 1)” to remember his sacrifice…
God Bless RPK and his family
#35 by newchief on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:10 pm
hamid said he is not involved because he is a politician. he claimed he was informed in advance by police to use ISA but WHY DIDN’T HE DO ANYTHING!!?? i’m very sure he knows the end results won’t be pleasant and as home ministry, he should know that there are other laws for reason to arrest these people or sought an alternative for the police to act.
doing nothing but letting the police to go ahead with ISA and ‘blame them’ is like giving the impression that the home minister is not doing anything within his power to maintain peace for the country OR has his approval !! say hamid approve the detention, he will still need the advice of bodowi. when bodowi didn’t object, its a GO AHEAD FOR ALL!!
it saddens me that hamid with a vast experience and intelligence disappointed us as the home minister. if i’m not mistaken, he was also foreign minister prior to this so he must have been one of the most look-up and respectful person not only in malaysia but to foreign countries alike.
i hope hamid will settle down to think and i salute de facto law minister zaid ibrahim to boldly comment that ISA IS UNJUST as it is a law against communists and NOT MALAYSIAN TARGETS.
it is useless for people to object or beg to abolish ISA because to the government, ISA is the key security for them to become invincible and un-touchable . thus, i bet my all life’s savings that bn will never entertain their calls!!
through police and probably army, the government make abuse of ISA especially on MALAYSIANS who are not in favor of them or opposing them!!
one more thing :PPIM lodged a report against teresa kok claiming she insults the national religion. make note that even the mosque representative admittes that kok WAS NOT INVOLVED NOR HAD SET HER ONTO THE MOSQUE!!! so who the hell is this PPIM when he knows no head or tail but poke into the senairo blindfully and indirectly accusing ALL NON-BUMI ARE JAHAT AND LIARS!!! damp him !!!
#36 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:15 pm
Benny so true, how can we forget the incidence when they torndown our hindo temples!
And they now seeking answer from 3 chinese press regarding their reports!
Please enlight me as if the Utusan reports are NOT raising or tried to create fears and tensions among publics, which will gives rise to social instability?
AND Ahmad Ismail getting away with it as Tan getting lockup for the reports haha… funny @ssholes denial syndroms.
#37 by Dr. W on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:20 pm
Mind you, Khir Toyo has not up-to-date, provided explanations in of any form regarding:
*The destructions of official documents by his office shortly after PR was seen to take over Selangor*
Mind you, I learnt about this from an article in MP Teresa’s blog, supported with 2 photographs around March-April. Numerous bags of destroyed documents with paper shredder were clearly seen in the photographs.
Could it be a possible power abuse for personal revenge on MP Teresa? Just a random thought. I dun need personal protection, minister Hamid.
#38 by japstrat81 on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:20 pm
Where is Teresa Kok? Where is she being held?Does anyone have the slightest idea?
I am praying that that is safe.Anything is possible with this facist govt.
Remember what happened to that Mongolian woman.
#39 by sj on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:20 pm
Wow Kasim Amat, you are the kind of guy, who knows only cut and paste on facts without knowing how to apply them in real context and real life applications. Really impressive for a moron I would say.
#40 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:22 pm
Actually, the Police and Syed Hamid Moron, have both done Teresa a big favour.
She now wears the Badge of Honour of having been detained under ISA, not that it is a pleasant experience nor she wanted it.
But this detention should boost her popularity and reputation as a woman MP who cares and who will fight for the people.
Next elections she will probably win 100% of the votes.
At the coffee shop just now, there was a competition as to which Minister is the biggest Moron of all. No prizes as to who won hands down.
Next topic of discussion was : Do you trust the Police any more?
#41 by jjireh99 on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:23 pm
i don’t care who gave the orders. I BLAME THE WHOLE LOT OF UMNO GOONS! PERIOD! ALL OF THEM ARE GUILTY! PERIOD! WHO CARES ABOUT UTUSAN PAPERS. NOBODY BUYS THEM ANYWAY, DO THEY? SIGH… NO NEED TO DESCRIBE ANYMORE HOW WE FEEL. PLEASE YB LIM, DO CONVEY OUR UTMOST DISGUST AND UTMOST REPROACH TO ALL UMNO/BN POLITICIANS ON MY BEHALF. WHY AM I PAYING FOR THEIR SALARIES, BEATS ME????? I WANT TO BE THERE TOMORROW AT KELANA STADIUM COME RAIN OR SHINE!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH, YB LKS. PLEASE SEND MY REGARDS AND WELL WISHES TO YOUR SON, THE HONOURABLE AND HIGHLY RESPECTED YB LGE!
#42 by Jimm on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:25 pm
Anak Yatim seem to lost the way of truth that he once preached about. Man’s greed of power and wealth through political grounds clearly shown in him. Sad to see that he have failed to live up to the expectation of his own kind when he self-claimed to be one of the rightous among those he condemned strong before his appointment. Leopard will never lose his spots ……
This anak Yatim is another disgraced to his own kind ….
Sometimes… they just damn good actors … by trading off their own kind values …
For the name sake …. orphanage child have better upbringing than him, at least they learn about respect and responsibilities.
#43 by Godfather on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:25 pm
You guys aren’t going to get responses to your questions from Kasim Amat. He has collected his RM 200 for the posting above from Mike Tyson, and he is waiting to make another RM 200 with the standard “U Must Not Object” posting.
He once warned all of us not to label UMNO as the den of thieves or action will be taken against us. Kasim, I am still waiting for the knock on my door from the police acting upon instructions from the den of thieves.
#44 by same chong on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:28 pm
against isa against isa against isa
#45 by japstrat81 on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:28 pm
Kassim Amat.
There are literally thousands of good Malaysians who think and believe the same things you do.
Then again, there are thousands who don’t.
All through history there have been governments which have fallen by the wayside, simply imploded.The great Roman empire is a good example.
Facism is a very dangerous disease.Check out the symptoms of this dreaded disease here at: http://www.rense.com/general37/char.htm
#46 by sj on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:33 pm
Well, if Pandikar Amin even have the slightest behavior of reluctance in this issue. That means, some hidden hand has gotten to this guy before you guys can make a case in Parliament.
Let’s hope that Pandikar really bent on helping the country instead of bowing down to pressure from UMNO.
The case between Ahmad Ismail and Khir Toyo has one thing in common. They have real support of someone really powerful to say something like this. My bet is on Tun Dr M. He is pulling the strings. I might be wrong, but any one wanna put in the 2nd guess?
#47 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:34 pm
DO you guys think this could be movie alike scenario?
As if these goons had their hands full with dirts and being control from MR. “you know who” that makes come back reasonly.
Why? because Mr. “You Know Who” are truely master of all forbidden skills in political realm.
AND He wants AAB nor DSAI out of his way to remain UMNO future, those who abide him before now had turn sideway agains AAB, Must be something wrong!!!!
#48 by sj on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:36 pm
Well all the motives and actions fits for Mr You Know Who? I mean he has the most to gain by pushing someone to be a puppet next PM if he pull this one off.
#49 by RakishAngle on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:39 pm
Dear moderator, all my posts appear to have been blocked. Have I been blacklisted?
#50 by m.hwang on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 6:43 pm
Zaid Ibrahim has threatened to resign if RPK n TK are not released. If he carries out his threat then kudos to him and we should all go out and buy his book coz he really meant what he wrote. He’ll be the only 1 in BN who walks the talk.