Teresa Kok arrested!

[UPDATE - Teresa was taken to Wangsa Maju Police Station from the condominium and at 2.50 a.m (13th September 2008), she left the Wangsa Maju police station and was taken to the an unknown custody centre where she would be held for her police custodial detention which could be up to 60 days. After that, it is up to the Home Minister to decide whether to issue a formal order of detention without trial, which could be for two years, renewable indefinitely]

I have just been informed that Selangor Senior Exco Member and DAP MP for Seputeh Teresa Kok has been arrested under the Internal Security Act by the police at 11.18 p.m. when returning to her condominium in Kuala Lumpur from a Mooncake Festival reception in her constituency office.

Three police cars with over 10 police personnel stopped Teresa at the condominium entrance and took her away.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by xplora on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 4:00 am

After 50 years of independence, ISA is still being used for politician purposes. These ISA may cause possibility of riot if keep going on. Please stop it and let’s make this country peacefully, justice and fair.

May i hope Teresa, Tan and RPK is being taken care well and will be released soon.

2. #2 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 4:03 am

I can’t sleep thinking of our fellow comrades being detained behind the bars, how can i sleep for doing nothing as they did so much for us.

Tuan Yang Berhormat Perdana Menteri Datuk Sri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

I am Truely Sorry I have made a some Jokes About You before, If you read this. Please released them for god sake, you can’t FIGHT this evil regime alone YB, the DPM are not your friend. They’re coming for your crown and they want it bad.

Theres an option for you to stop all this nonesense, you can pull the plug YB! If you understand what i mean i Plea you to listen for the Nation interest, stop all this extortionist from taking over.

Today the BN component doesn’t have its quality nor dignity left for you to saved. You must PULL THE PLUG YB! STOP THEM NOW, You’re the only capable to stop this madness, its for the Nation and our history lies on your hands.

I close my plea for you with this qoutes:

1) Anger can be revered to joy, ruff become delight, but the land destroyed cannot be restores existents and the dead cannot be restore to life.

2) Nobody in the world is capable of everything, if we look for the men who can do everything, even the wises of the wised are not qualified.

We understood your situation there, but you have a choice to change a BETTER History!

3. #3 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 4:19 am

Double standard. When will Ahmad Ismail be even questioned, not to say be detained under ISA, by the police?

Malaysian population has never been so angry before against the police and the government. Do you police know that because of the people you have the job? You should serve the people and not the few politicians. You victimised the weak women that is inexcusable.

MCA, Gerakan, MIC, SUPP,…. should no longer cooperate with UMNO in marginalising the public. It is time you should act. You should break away from UMNO and let the deadwood sink.

I thought Abdullah has become a bit smarter, but not. He become even less smart and worse. The day to the hell is getting very close.

4. #4 by kanthanboy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 4:22 am

If the top leadership of MCA, Gerakan and SUPP wants to disassociate themselves from the action of UMNO in arresting innocent citizens by abusing the ISA they have to protest by leaving BN. They can not remain silent or just talk without action.
    If they choose to remain as partners of BN then we will hold them responsible together with UMNO for all the abuses of the BN government.

5. #5 by pinkdolphin on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 4:23 am

I can’t believe my eyes when I read about the arrests. This is a total madness!!!! god bless all 3 of them and I hope they are being treated with respect and well, wherever they are now. To the families, friends and the nation – be strong, stay united and pray hard.

6. #6 by ribbs1971 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 4:47 am

now the so call mr clean have show is true colours…..the pm 4 all malaysian….the pm with the golden silence……….the pm who zzzzzzzzzzzz……..one thing 4 sure he wont flip-flop over this,although we hope he will……..Now my question is what those mca and gerakan people will do or say about it?i know what they will say….kami di gerakan/mca berharap pm akan charge mereka in court…..they dont even have the guts to come out from bn when their president face was tear to pieces…what more can they do……..it looks like it is up to u guys in pakatan rakyat to do something………….

7. #7 by monsterball on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 4:56 am

I pray DAP will not have streets demonstrations!
    This is exactly what UMNO wants..to have reasons for Emergency Rule.
    This is a holy month for Muslims.
    Let us all go to mosques…temples..churches …to pray for ALL arrested under ISA…that they be well and good.
    Lets us pray for those families..their children….be well and good too.
    Let us all pray….to forgive UMNO’s sins……and pray..we are determind to cast our votes for change of government….with no fear.
    Don’t fall into this obvious trap of UMNO.
    Teresa Kok…..RPK..and the newspaper reporter should approve our Malaysians … smart moves…to frustrate UMNO..

8. #8 by hopeless on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 5:06 am

i want to echo what monsterball said just now. this is very obviously UNMO tactic to create dissatisfaction among the non-muslim so that they can survive from this 916

9. #9 by pastaman on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 5:14 am

These people are morally bankcrupt. That’s why..where is Superman…

10. #10 by Loyal Malaysian on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 5:15 am

“So, the sword has been unsheathed.
    But not for the course of justice and fairness.
    But as a tool for intimidation and punishing the messenger, while that Ahmad rascal can swagger about with his road show on ketuanan Melayu and pendatang.
    So, as of now 3 personalities who each in their way are trying to bring about a more just. fair , democratic and civil society in Malaysia have been incarcerated under the ISA.
    I have no doubt many will follow.
    So, even as I have misgivings about the morality of Anwar’s 916 plan, this development shows such concerns are misplaced.
    The UMNOputras have no qualms about using all underhanded, evil and draconian tools at their disposal.
    And, so now a public prayer that Anwar and his strategists have factored this into their plans , and if 916 has been derailed please make sure PR can form the next federal government as soon as possible”

11. #11 by A Malaysian on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 6:01 am

My worry is by the time PR form the next federal govt (in 2013) the country has not much resouces($$) left for the PR to use for the benfefit of the needs.

12. #12 by A Malaysian on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 6:12 am

“pilihanrayaexpert Says:
    MCA and GERAKAN only can talk like Pakatan Rakyat
    They are part of the government but NO POWER at all”
    Yes, fully agreed. Also, so long they are associated with crooks party they can’t do much.

13. #13 by wtf2 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:06 am

what will they write in the history books?

1. Most inept /incompetent PM in the history of malaysia?

In management dissertations

1. The effect of incompetent CEOs – rampaging princelings and organization failure

14. #14 by yhsiew on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:07 am

I think BN is doing great damage to its party. Do you think the Chinese community, which has already been angered by Ahmad Ismail’s racist remarks, will still support BN after the arrest of Tan Hoon Cheng and Teresa Kok for no obvious reasons? Maybe BN thinks Chinese support is not important to the party.

15. #15 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:08 am

Let us all pray that the 3 detainees are safe in God’s keeping.
    We should all learn to keep the peace in Malaysia where mischief is afoot.
    http://malaysiawatch4.blogspot.com/2008/09/malaysiakini-should-promote-this-for.html

16. #16 by Hidup Pakatan Rakyat on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:20 am

Be mentally strong for RPK, Tan Hoon Cheng and Teresa Kok…..

We will remember this day Sept-12, as another sad day and darkness …

My hope to PR, PKR, DAP, PAS ….to continue strive ….as you will represent voice thru Democracy…. .

Yesterday news, the ARMMMMMM NOOOOOOO said that We are Democratic party…. sure or not….. then why such a sad day for yesterday… happened….

17. #17 by lopez on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:26 am

it is like asoccer match, the crazy referee is flashing red card to his whims and fancies , how many times is he allowed to flash the red . How many roars from the spectators is heard before they leave the game.

it is another entertainment found only in bolihland

south Africa used to have a similar scenario but the jersey are different

18. #18 by MyFoot on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:28 am

Worse than former USSR!

19. #19 by yhsiew on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:32 am

Such ISA madness could well be BN’s final “showcase of power” knowing it cannot escape the fate of being obliterated in Malaysian politics.

20. #20 by KennyGan on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:33 am

Khir (Botox Face) Toyo was the one who falsely wrote in his blog that Teresa approached the mosque with a petition to tone down their Azan. The Malay dailies picked this up and played up the issue. The Iman has reported to the police that no politician approached the mosque and their Azan was silent because their PA is spoilt. This was all reported in malaysiakini. But still Teresa was detained under ISA. Why? Isn’t Khir the one to be detained?

But racism is a zero sum game. The arrest of Tan and Teresa to appease the Malay community has inflamed the Chinese community. Unless MCA and Gerakan pull out of BN now, they will be devastated in the next G.E. Gerakan will be wiped out, MCA will the suffer the fate of MIC.

The Chinese community expect no less than pullout from BN to show their displeasure. Weak expressions of regret will not do. Gerakan and MCA, wake up or die!

21. #21 by Khairy Jamaluddin on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:36 am

Kenapa Najib masih bebas? Kenapa Ahmad Ismail tidak ditahan dengan ISA?

22. #22 by dap-for-pj on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:38 am

Petition for a general election as soon as possible! Let the people decides!

23. #23 by somaris on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:41 am

I cant belived this,why TERESA KOK .?why not AHMAD.What the HELL.
    To all MALAYSIAN be ready for ur support.. YB LIM you to be verycareful.
    Lets all wait and see wht YB LKS will do .we all will support u all the way.
    MAY GOD SAFE ALL OF US.
    IM SO SAY AND ANGRY NOW.

24. #24 by newchief on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:45 am

the only person who i think can save this ISA arrest madness is the respected and beloved AGUNG and the Sultans of Malaysia !! but the problem is how to get in touch with them and convince them to get involved ??

simple. those arrested have to be charged in courts based on evidences and not based on hearsays or as wish by the government. police won’t act unless there is a proper order from home ministry WHO MUST HAS CONCRETE DOCUMENTS!! those arrested ‘illegally’ under the disguise of ISA are made abuse in favor of the present government who should be FAIR AND JUST to all no matter if don’t see eye to eye. These pitiful arrested people are HUMANS and have FAMILIES just like you and I !!

maybe the rakyat has to really be really UNITED this time to mean business before all things go upside down .

25. #25 by johnshia on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:50 am

It is not Pak lah, dear readers. You will know who the culprit is if you read RPK’s blog.

26. #26 by yhsiew on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:50 am

Pak Lah claimed lately that he stayed on not for pleasure but to complete reform. However, the ISA events that unfold clearly show he was lying – he is not interested in reform but stays back for personal agenda.

27. #27 by ALLAN THAM on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 7:52 am

This is another darkest day in Malaysia history. Please remember that one can not really oppress the masses for one political motive. Every thing that the current government do seem is upside down. We have to stand in unity and fight for all races.

28. #28 by pamelaoda on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:00 am

UNCLE

HOW THIS IDIOT ARRESTED THE REPORTER FROM SIN CHEW AND THE BLOODY CULPRIT THE MAIN HORSE THAT SPOKEN THE UNSPOKEN GOES SCOTTS FREE!!!!!!!

CANNOT ACCEPT UNCLE!!!! PLEASE DO SOMETHING! AND THE SHOW CAUSE LETTERS >>> WHAT IS IT? THESE BAABI MERELY SUSPENDED THAT IDIOT BUT THE FINALE IS TO ARREST THE REPORTER AND GIVE SHOW CAUSE LETTER!!!! AIYO IF LIKE THAT NO NEED TO ANYTHING BETTER LA, OUR STAKES TURNED HIGHER LA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

29. #29 by wizzerd on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:01 am

A cowardly act indeed by a desperate govt!!

30. #30 by tesl_lecturer on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:01 am

pak lah bodoh pegi mampus !!

31. #31 by lew1328 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:04 am

Greetings!

Don’t know what to say the day that they’ve spoil our morning woke up and read the F..K news.

Pak Lah, let me tell you, you’re quoting for reform… that reform my foot. Hell the only sentense GOD will send you to…

32. #32 by tesl_lecturer on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:07 am

to lew1328,

imagine how i felt when i read it at 6.50am this morning….sigh,no mood to even pray…and i dont think i can perform my meditation this morning…the news just freaked me out…..

when will Malaysia get its “kemerdekaan” from this @$$holes !!?

33. #33 by Elwin Heng on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:16 am

Can’t believe MP Teresa Kok been arrested!

Easy accused MP, politically detain innocents, might fulfilling personal politic interest! Now is Selangor, will it Penang, Perak, Kedah and Kelantan, or me (rakyat) be the next target or victim?

Personally disappointed to PM, DPM, HM, I/we encourage (persuaded us) not to have ISA towards Ahmad Ismail even he refused to apologize to publicity; but why must sacrifice others (senior journalist, PR MP) to cover own members’ mistakes!

308 & 826 lessons were not 100%, 916 yes or no, PR was rakyat government ministry! BN, petition for a general election asap, let us to decide! Personally, I can predict and guarantee PR will always RAKYAT choice, as to be next government!

One word to BN, disappointment, shame!

Malaysia in the grip of another ISA madness?

ReformMalaysia Says:
    Today at 00: 42.32 (7 hours ago)

“As an objection to injustice done, we should get our voice heard by boycotting all products and services offered by any company that are related to UMNO(cronies and members).” ..

MP Teresa Kok, will always alongside you! Our loves, cares, votes only on you! In believe, angel or PR knight wouldn’t easily defeated by evil-devils!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

34. #34 by Freddy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:16 am

every morning, i would try my best to get a dose of joke to get my day going.

but this? this is a real sick joke! this ain’t making me laugh! teresa isa-ed?

down with umno!

35. #35 by wesuffer on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:18 am

well, BN already idea bankrupt. they want create 513 repeat
    so umno can get back malay supporter again, mca will also get back SOME supporter and also mic.then BN conquer malaysia 50 years again.
    a smart citizen. please dont be trap. and our respestive opposition please beware every single word so dont let them take advantage
    this is obviously they want play final card.

36. #36 by Jimm on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:18 am

This event makes us really helpless from day ONE.
    To me, my journey for a true freedom and independence of my beloved country just begin to gain more strong faith and courage. All my daily prayers to God ,seeking HIM to guide me with the right path to serve HIM and HIS people.
    God will lead me through each day …… all these events are HIS answer to all my clear question about Malaysia.

37. #37 by Godfather on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:19 am

This is not Badawi’s doing. He is simply too weak and indecisive to do anything. He has lost control of the hardline faction within UMNO. Even Ahmad Ismail issued a thinly veiled threat against Badawi when the latter announced Ahmad’s suspension.

If there is one sure way to p!ss off the rakyat, this is it. UMNO will be consigned to the rubbish bins. Hear that, Kasim Amat ?

38. #38 by Emperor on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:40 am

Malaysia goverment must be crazy… Over Power (Gila Kuasa)…

Ahmad issue was raised into a heat for the pass few days, he was not been detained under ISA after immediate stear the issue of racial issue, WHY?

39. #39 by Ken G on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:43 am

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/89556

Faulty PA system the cause of ‘silent’ azan
    Fauwaz Abdul Aziz | Sep 12, 08 2:59pm [extract]

Masjid Kota Damansara officials have denied that their mosque had ceased sounding the azan from its loudspeakers due to pressure from non-Muslims.

They clarified that it was a damaged amplifier that resulted in the calls to prayers to be made without the aide of a PA system.

Secretary of the three-week-old mosque Ahmad Redzuan Samsudin said a police report was lodged on Wednesday against former Selangor menteri besar Dr Mohd Khir Toyo for claiming pressure from non-Muslims and a state exco-backed petition had forced them to stop making the azan through the loudspeaker.

“Last Saturday (Aug 30), lightning during a thunderstorm had struck and damaged the PA system. Thereafter, we borrowed equipment from the SMK Kota Damansara in Section 10, but problems with the wiring further delayed us from sounding the azans through the loudspeaker.

“There was no pressure from non-Muslims,” said Redzuan when contacted.

40. #40 by Sauron on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:44 am

Alas, i just wonder that why Ahmad still roam freely after his racial remarks in Permatang Pauh and escaped with so-called 3 years suspension but those people who just reported and supported the truth had been arrested by ISA…same old tactic used in the past to crush their opponents.

Rights and freedom of a person had be taken away in this long period of dark age. May god bless them.

41. #41 by ahluck on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:46 am

bodohwi is bodoh! it is not his style. he taking his mothers advice to him to save the rakyat. he doing this to hand over his post to Anwar. Jib hugs bodowi with a dagger behind bodowi’s back.

Jib is the mastermind with Mad Mamak advice. He want to murder Malaysia now. Ahmad Ismail and all the mamak politicians are one gang.

ooooo! i scared now i might be next to go in ISA.

42. #42 by drngsc on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:57 am

It is disgusting. How can we sleep while our friends are in jail for no wrong doing. We call for the powers that be, we call on the MCA n Gerakan, we call on the Sultans n the Agong, to help secure the early release of these RPK, Tan n Theresa. We call upon God to bring peace to our nation.
    Friends, I again suggest that we all passively protest the wrongful arrest of our friends, and signify a new Malaysian Malaysia, by flying our Jalur Gemilang on the 16th September. Kit and Anwar, dont you think that is a good idea?

43. #43 by drngsc on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:57 am

It is disgusting. How can we sleep while our friends are in jail for no wrong doing. We call for the powers that be, we call on the MCA n Gerakan, we call on the Sultans n the Agong, to help secure the immediate release of RPK, Tan n Theresa. We call upon God to bring peace to our nation.
    Friends, I again suggest that we all passively protest the wrongful arrest of our friends, and signify a new Malaysian Malaysia, by flying our Jalur Gemilang on the 16th September. Kit and Anwar, dont you think that is a good idea?

44. #44 by Pak Long on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:59 am

What a stupid and most brainless things ever seen.13 Sept 2008 really marked the day of Malaysia… again and again ISA detention. I just wonder how the world will look at our country.. our country developement, economy…”habislah semua”.

I urge all the “malaysian” who understand what’s happening now to our country, please be united and start to voice out…

May the god bless those who are innocent arrested under ISA..

45. #45 by youwin on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:07 am

What the hell is goin on in Malaysia? It must be a century joke! Why the person who should be under arrested can escape from the punishment but those innocents were getting caught under that stupid ISA? The reporter was just on her duty as a professional reporter la weii. The justice in our country was gone.. totally gone! Obviously the ISA is more towards the other two races rather than Ixlam… Speechless with those disgusting action by gov n BN…. God bless.

Release RPK, Tan & Teresa now, Dollah! Utilize your power in your hand!

46. #46 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:08 am

think you should all be careful about what you write here or anywhere.
    There were quite a few programs on Sept 11 yesterday and how tragic the event was; even after 7 years.

I am sure our Sept 12 ISA arrests will go down in our history books as a bad memory too for many years.

47. #47 by 318 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:18 am

for rpk tan tk may god bless three of you to the evils may god punish them severely to me i curse the evils EVEN THEY DON’T EVEN HAVE A PLACE IN HELL

48. #48 by IamMalaysian on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:21 am

Let’s pray for our 3 ISA detainees. Uncle Lim, you have been there before and you will be our guiding light of hope during this testing time.

To all our Wakil Rakyat, we will be watching you even closer now. It is now that we will see the true character and leadership of the representatives that we have chosen to represent us, the rakyat.

49. #49 by AnakSarawak on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:22 am

If all these totally STUPID, MAD jobs that they did were to make Bodowi step down, well, I think they are doing a fantastic job!

MCA, Gerakan, MIC and other leaders of the member parties! DONT JUST ‘EXPRESSED YOUR SHOCK’! DO SOMETHING! OR ELSE YOU ALL WONT HAVE ANY CHANCE TO ANYTHING AFTER the D-DAY!

50. #50 by ktteokt on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:35 am

To the STUPID BN, small matters like this warrants the use of the ISA but look what they did to Ahmad the racist? Just a stupid party warning and suspension, no legal action! Such double standards is what makes everyone fed up of BN style politics! Bring it down before it is too late!!!!!!

Comments are closed.