[UPDATE - Teresa was taken to Wangsa Maju Police Station from the condominium and at 2.50 a.m (13th September 2008), she left the Wangsa Maju police station and was taken to the an unknown custody centre where she would be held for her police custodial detention which could be up to 60 days. After that, it is up to the Home Minister to decide whether to issue a formal order of detention without trial, which could be for two years, renewable indefinitely]
I have just been informed that Selangor Senior Exco Member and DAP MP for Seputeh Teresa Kok has been arrested under the Internal Security Act by the police at 11.18 p.m. when returning to her condominium in Kuala Lumpur from a Mooncake Festival reception in her constituency office.
Three police cars with over 10 police personnel stopped Teresa at the condominium entrance and took her away.

#1 by bentoh on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:54 pm
I don’t know what to say now… I really don’t…
Together with Ms Tan from Penang… We have 2 USM graduates arrested the same day… just for those who needs some distraction…
#2 by Dr. W on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:57 pm
The dog has finally gone crazy.
Everyone remains calm.
God bless Malaysians.
#3 by JeyS on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:58 pm
Looks like we cannot talk about Islam at all. We will be ISAed.
Are we in 21st century or going backwards?
#4 by private_undergrad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:58 pm
I am really angry now and wonder why the people still want to vote for BN all these years. Their fault too!
The BN now are so consumed by greed of power that they let us, the rakyat suffer in the end. PR must do something to prevent this!
#5 by justice6 on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:58 pm
where is our Agung?
#6 by badduck on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:59 pm
I am still waiting for news on Ahmad Ismail to getting rounded up like the rest. Is this just a pipe dream?
#7 by homeblogger on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:59 pm
Stay calm everybody. Stay calm. Let’s stand behind Uncle Lim and speak with one voice. Don’t take to the streets.
#8 by freedom to speak on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:00 am
Dear All,
Pray hard! Very very hard for our country.
Practice Patience.
May Peace prevail always.
We will weather the storm.
We will win.
Storms don’t last forever.
#9 by cemerlang on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:00 am
The Barisan Nasional government is arresting everyone and anyone except the real criminals.
#10 by justice6 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:00 am
..we can talk about Islam…it’s that we cannot talk bad about umno ppl.. they think they are above everyone… f u la umno..
#11 by philyong on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:00 am
Mahatma Ghandi once said ‘Always aim at complete harmony of thought and word and deed. Always aim at purifying your thoughts and everything will be well.’
Stay calm!
#12 by bentoh on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:01 am
Merdeka Review says there is a list of to-be-detainee circulating around… which means 1987 is coming back…
I’ll be praying for every one of them…
#13 by justice6 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:03 am
maybe they will arrest all the opposition MPs.. so that only bn MPs left…so can’t take over the govt..
#14 by bentoh on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:03 am
YB Teresa Kok denied the suara azan controversy and get ISA-ed… I wonder why…
#15 by calvin_ngan on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:04 am
So, is the september 16 kelana jaya thing still on? I guess they will take that as a mass protest…
#16 by pjboy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:05 am
Stay calm everyone. After every storm there’s always calmer waters to look ahead. Do not fight the storm as the storm will engulf you. Ride through it. I think the Bar Council & the Agong (Daulat Tuanku) have to act before BN go into an ISA frenzy. We are no different to Myanmar after all.
#17 by rakyatmalaysia1957 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:05 am
First, Sodomy pt 2 with Saiful.
Then, May 13 pt 2 with Ahmad Ismail.
Now, Operation Lalang pt 2?
Why UMNO only knows how to use OLD SCRIPTS and still refused to CHANGE?!
#18 by william_sad on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:05 am
UNDER ISA WILL DETAIN AT LEAST 60 DAYS AM I RIGHT?
PLS CORRECT ME IF I AM WRONG…
#19 by alancheah on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:06 am
God bless this country!
#20 by sean on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:06 am
let all of us not get angry…maybe this is what the bloody govt wants th public to feel and go to the street.Please stay calm and not give this desperate govt an excuse to clamp down in the name of internal security.
#21 by pjboy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:08 am
The power of the dark side has revealed itself. BN going for broke. It’s do or die plan now.
#22 by gofortruth on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:08 am
Pure MADNESS in Malaysia!
They tried Mahathir’s “sodomy charge” on Anwar and now they move to Mahathir’s “Ops Lalang”. UMNO is made to believed that this will work just as well like 20 years ago.
The fact still remains – UMNO’s house is crumbling and they are bringing others under the debris. Sigh!
#23 by Dr. W on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:09 am
I can’t believe what is happening. But I have a message for these scumbags:
SEE YOU IN THE NEXT GE!
#24 by prelude3372 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:09 am
The Pengerusi jawatankuasa Masjid Kinara, Abdul Rahman Nasir said in Malaysiakini that no politician, including Teresa came to the Masjid regarding suara azan controversy….besides there are a police report by PAS member on Toyol on this….so why arrest Teresa????
#25 by pjboy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:11 am
Dear YAB LKS,
We hope there will not be any mass protest. This is what BN want. They are provoking P-R & rakyat. All the sinister plans have failed. Going to the streets is not the way anymore. We need to show solidarity by other means. We need to act with our brains.
#26 by sang kancil on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:11 am
Disgraceful, disgusting, lowest of the low and no respect left for this inhumane government. The Rakyat has to stay focus and calm. This is a trap set up to snare the Rakyat. So please do not fall into their trap. We must fight them but we must use the political and legal platform to fight them. We will prevail as we are on the right side of truth and just.
#27 by william_sad on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:12 am
A person detained under the ISA during the first 60 days is held incommunicado, with no access to the outside world. Furthermore, lawyers and family members are not allowed access to the detainee during this initial period. If a two-year detention order is signed, the detainee is taken to the Kamunting Detention Centre to serve his or her two-year term, during which family members are allowed to visit. Otherwise, the detainee may be released.
#28 by just a moment on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:13 am
Ppl, pray for justice will prevail, it won’t be too long.Keep our faith.
Meanwhile, stay calm. We know its not easy.
As a reminder:
Watch out for instigator here by the name as Zak
Pls ignore and skip his thread, quickly. Don’t respond?
thanks.
#29 by winsoontan on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:14 am
Are they crazy? Why Teresa Kok?
#30 by japstrat81 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:14 am
Let it be known that a cloud of evil has enveloped this country.There are forces of darkness at work right now working out the evil that the have plotted.All this with the mandate given by the rakyat in the past GE.
There will be no stopping them now.It is a feeding frenzy!
All this out of their own fear of the rakyat!Trust me it is simply out of this fear.
More will follow tomorrow or even right now as I write.No guesses as to who is behind this all.
God protect us all from this evil!
#31 by justice_fighter on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:15 am
Big shame to Pak Lah!
#32 by gofortruth on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:16 am
Stay calm advice:-
http://hsudarren.wordpress.com/2008/09/12/be-calm-and-follow-these-steps/
#33 by pilihanrayaexpert on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:16 am
looks like 916 is not kidding…BN tension now
#34 by william_sad on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:17 am
Will Teresa Kok MP status will be strip??
#35 by roger lim on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:17 am
YB LKS, kindly advise us what to do before the shi* hits the fan. Many of us are able to stay calm but not all. They are setting a trap, and I am afraid some will fall straight into it.
#36 by ysc on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:18 am
What else to say- The ISA must GO.
#37 by wtfm on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:18 am
desperados = BN = UMNO
last chance for gerakan or any component party to fully disassociate themselves from BN
#38 by croovy on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:20 am
Stay calm…i think it’s a plot. A plot to make the opposition to staged a huge street protest so the BN can declared state of emergency and also to make DSAI can’t form the new goverment. What do you all think?
#39 by go4change on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:21 am
More arrests to silence the critics of gorment! Now, this is pure political marginalize by UNNO by passing the coalition parties the likes of MCA, MIC and Gerakan! Will these parties consent such actions?
#40 by justice fighter on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:21 am
Hidup Rakyat!!!
#41 by roger lim on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:22 am
Is this some kind of warning to the MPs who wants to jump over? Kinda smart of them actually. Sinister but smart. Who says AAB is stupid?
#42 by voice on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:23 am
Yes, we must remain calm, dont fall into their trap again!
#43 by m.hwang on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:23 am
I reiterate my earlier calls. Stop all comments or acts that will play into the government’s hands. It’s a trap. An old one at that.
#44 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:25 am
DICTATORSHIP DICTATORSHIP DICTATORSHIP
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BOYCOTT MALAYSIAN RULLING GOVERNMENT
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#45 by sickandtired on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:25 am
Total madness!!! Wipe out the oppositions so no jump ship from BN MPs. Very smart move!!
#46 by vchi on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:26 am
I am utterly shocked and angered by this! HOW CAN THE TAKE TERESA!?!?
I HOPE DAP AND PR WILL NOT LET THIS GO BY! TERESA IS A HERO AND SHE DESERVES TO BE FOUGHT FOR!
#47 by sickandtired on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:27 am
Unbecoming of gomen. How to trust you guys lah. ISAed the good guys and free the bad guys. WTF!!!!
#48 by sA1nT_Jam3s on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:27 am
Save her! Save her!
I just saw her at a function and now she is being detained..
Unfortunate..just hope she is well taken care..
Keep calm..time will take care of all the lies
#49 by negarawan on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:28 am
Badawi, if you want to hang on to power, suppressing the voice of truth and opposition by violating their basic human rights and dignity is not the way to go. By doing this, you are only showing your cowardice and your inability to defend your actions in a rational, democratic and civilized manner. It tells right-minded people of your serious inability to govern the country anymore. I say to you move aside and let the better person take charge for the sake of Malaysia. Please step down or call for snap polls.
#50 by ipohMali on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:28 am
I m truly in SHOCK for this.. my conclusion is they mention “Ahmad Ismail” and got ISAed…