ISA for RPK and show-cause letters to three newspapers while 3-year Umno suspension for Ahmad Ismail – is this the Abdullah justice and rule of law?

The detention of blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin (RPK) under the Internal Security Act (ISA) and the show-cause letters to three newspapers, Sin Chew Daily, the Sun and Suara Keadilan why action should not be taken against them over their news coverage on a number of political issues must be condemned by all Malaysians concerned about human rights and democracy.

These actions make a mockery of the claims of the Abdullah administration to usher in a more open and democratic society under a just rule of law.

It shows the administration’s utter cynicism and Machiavellian politics in unblocking RPK’s news portal Malaysia Today after a two-week censorship only to arrest RPK under the ISA in less than 24 hours.

The unblocking of Malaysia Today was made to demonstrate the country’s commitment and allegiance to the Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC) Bill of Guarantees to the world of no Internet censorship but it is just naive for the government to think that the world can be fooled by such subterfuge – as by detaining RPK and taking him out of public circulation, the Malaysian Government has effectively blocked off Malaysia Today and violated the “no internet censorship” Bill of Guarantee!

The detention of RPK had only deepened the multiple crisis of confidence besetting the Abdullah premiership.

“ISA for RPK and show-cause letters to three newspapers while 3-year Umno suspension for Ahmad Ismail, the Umno Bukit Bendera division chief – is this the Abdullah justice and rule of law?” is the universal response and question of Malaysians today.

RPK has clearly become the victim of a new power play in Umno in post-March 8 general election.

It heralds a larger crackdown against criticism, dissent and diversity of views as RPK’s ISA detention and the action against the three newspapers will open the floodgates for a new repression in Malaysia.

Who are next on the line to be victims of the Abdullah crackdown and will it be reminiscent of the 1987 Operation Lalang?

1. #1 by baochingtian on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:16 pm

Uncle Lim, tell us right thinking rakyat what to do to stop all these non sense. This is what the chinese says “no sky no ground” (wu fa wu tien – no law)!

2. #2 by normgoh on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:19 pm

Uncle Lim, correction. It’s 3 year suspension for Ahmad Ismail, not 3 month. [updated]

The situation is getting worse. Using ‘other’ laws to ‘handle’ them. What the hell is this?

3. #3 by yhsiew on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:21 pm

Abdullah is no longer in control of UMNO. His subordinates have taken over his place.

4. #4 by cheng on on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:21 pm

baochingtian Says:

Today at 17: 16.41 (2 minutes ago)
    Uncle Lim, tell us right………… the chinese says “no sky no ground” (wu fa wu tien – no law)!
    I thought it means botak ppl do not respect god (wu fa wu tien)

5. #5 by ktteokt on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:22 pm

This practice of double standard is the norm in BN! While an idiot who was so arrogant until the last minute he was suspended can be leniently “sentenced”, some decent commentator who just wrote the truth on his blog is subjected to ISA? What are the laws for? For poor people who are “unarmed and unprotected by politics”, while those with political protection can get away with wrongs? Gone is the law of the land!!!

6. #6 by delCapo on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:26 pm

i guess RPK was right to be suspicious rather than happy when they told MCMC to lift the block on Malaysia Today.

I urge everyone to stay cool… protest with brains… dun do anything stupid & play into their hands.

C u at kenalan Jaya on 15th Sep.

7. #7 by baochingtian on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:31 pm

May be the MCA and Gerakan can provide the answers as to why ISA on RPK and not the racist, afterall, they are the component to BN and has the obligation to tell the rakyat. Well, if they can’t and they are sympathize to what is happening, pls, be on your own, do not attach yourselves to something that is not your ideology of leadership.

8. #8 by boh-liao on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:42 pm

Why ISA? Why not charge RPK? RPK is already facing a number of court cases.

Is it because Umnoputras are afraid of RPK revealing more stunning secrets during his trial in court? So much so that RPK must be put away under ISA.

The pen is mightier than the sword. So RPK must be removed from his PC and prevented to write to the world!

Repression and forced silence!

Even MSM that dared to investigate and report a bit of truth also kena! Intimidation to make them report news items favourable to Umno and the BN.

CHANGE must happen quickly before many more outspoken people will be charged under ISA.

9. #9 by lovepeace on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:47 pm

lets all the race in malaysia pray for RPK who wrote that willing to spill his own blood to protect his chinese and indian brothers…..RPK we love u……………we are here for u……….u r not alone………….

10. #10 by newchief on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:49 pm

bodowi is very angry because he has been forced to suspend his own man ismail. mayb this was ismail deal in exchange for his suspension and no need to apologise to demand bodowi to direct home ministry to issue a show cause letter from the newspaper or else he will say who ‘directed and gave the blessings’ to him to make such remarks.

it won’t surprise me that maybe the next in line under ISA is the newspaper editor and especially the poor reporter who wrote what was spoken out from ismail or even worst, stop the newspaper circulation with immediate effect.

i just hope plenty of people has a copy of wat ismail had uttered that day at P44 so that whoever has been arrested, someone else can still show the truth for others to see and judged. however, if wat was not said by ismail, then i agree that this newspaper should be banned.

please view ismail’s comments on that time at U-tube.

11. #11 by newchief on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:52 pm

tis is tyrant way of rule. so i sincerely hope PK can become the next government in due course!!

bodowi’s motto now is ‘ DON’T SAY WHAT I DO BUT DO WAT I SAY ‘ .

12. #12 by yhsiew on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:54 pm

Abdullah said he did not stay on for pleasure but to complete reform. But I see the opposite of what he said is happening; for example, blogger RPK is arrested under ISA, 3 newspapers are being probed and prosecutors want to transfer Anwar’s Sodomy case to the high court. This happens either because Abdullah does not understand what reform is or his subordinates force him to stop reform.

13. #13 by dawsheng on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:55 pm

Presently UMNO has split into four groups at least. One group loyal to Abdullah, another group loyal to Najib and Muhyiddin, the one group with Rais that want Mahathir back into UMNO and lastly, the group that is very confused.

Can UMNO settled its problems by arresting RPK? Of course cannot, wrong move again!

14. #14 by just a moment on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:55 pm

dgf

15. #15 by just a moment on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:56 pm

16. #16 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:02 pm

Pak Lah has to be very careful he doesn’t enter into the annals of Malaysian history as the JOKER!

So far, he is almost there. Good grief. Why is it so difficult for a nice old man to also have some basic human decency, a clear conscience and integrity that simply insists on doing what is right because it is RIGHT – not because Syed Hamid says or the SIL says or Najib says. If he is also so religious, why doesn’t he just listen to GOD and do what his GOD says. THat’s all we ask. No god would be so base and so mean.

17. #17 by Old.observer on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:03 pm

“The detention of blogger Raja Petra Kamaruddin (RPK) under the Internal Security Act (ISA) and the show-cause letters to three newspapers, Sin Chew Daily, the Sun and Suara Keadilan why action should not be taken against them over their news coverage on a number of political issues must be condemned by all Malaysians”

Agreed. I too find it UNACCEPTABLE, and I too CONDEMN the detention of RPK under ISA, as the show-cause letters to the 3 newspapers.

18. #18 by Jeffrey on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:04 pm

A detainee like RPK will be held in solitary confinement and denied any contact with lawyers for 60 days before being sent for 2 years detention in Kamunting. Round the clock interrogation and extreme psychological pressures are expected to be brought to bear on such a detainee in the first 60 days of solitary confinement.

Fundamental issue is how to “save RPK” in these 60 days that even his lawyers are devied access to him….

Organising street demonstrations does not seem a viable option in view of public order and security, the breach of which provides pretext for emergency rule and another Operation Lallang.

So, correct me if I were wrong, the only remaining option left appears to be Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s making good his repeated promise to take over the government in 4 days time.

Although YB Kit has said in earlier thread that change/political transformation is the main point and it matters not whether it takes place place in 4 days on 916, or 1016, 1116 or in an early 13th general election (a secondary question), I however think that time is of the essence and 4 days is important for RPK!

How can transformation wait till 1116 or in an 13th general election in fours years by which time RPK, under pyschological pressure of detention, could (hypothetically) be also transformed to a BN’s supporter or even Ahmad Ismail might be UMNO vice president by then???

My point is : if Pakatan Rakyat’s leader has any substance, reponsibility and accountability in what he said about September 16 take over, it is time he shows it now!

Can Pakatan Rakyat rely on 49 BN MPs (including unidentified ‘kataks’) being sequestered on the Taiwan junket as an excuse to defer 9/16 when Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing is reported to have mockingly said that he is ending the study tour this week end so that Kataks could meet PR’s 9/16 deadline?

It is not tenable for Pakatan Rakyat (PR) to accuse Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi’s adminsitration as “Cakap Tak Serupa Bikin” when Anwar’s PR can do no better on such a major issue as 9/16 in relation to its supporters and their hopes!

Some of us can wait : RPK & Marina Lee & Family cannot! What will Anwar do – has he said anything on latest development of RPK’s arrest under ISA and what to do next?

What say you?

19. #19 by dawsheng on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:05 pm

For many UMNO members, the first step towards reconciliation among UMNO leaders is to have Abdullah step down as president, because Abdullah is percieved as the root cause of all UMNO’s problems, but we all know that’s a denial because the real problems in UMNO are all its leaders are corrupted, Abdullah is just the designated fall guy.

20. #20 by Old.observer on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:05 pm

I too believed Ahmad Ismail presented GREATER THREAT to national unity and national security than RPK.

The 3 year UMNO suspension on the UMNO-putra concerned is clearly FAVORITISM, and smacks of DOUBLE-STANDARDS!

21. #21 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:09 pm

“KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 12 ~ The Chinese do not reject Barisan Nasional’s race-based politics, but instead they just want to get rid of Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, said Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.”

Who appointed Tun M to be the Chinese spokesman?

We should remind him that the infestation and massive rot began and existed in a delirious way during his ‘reign’, when he was the emperor-prime minister. Now that the doctor is away, we have the full-blown disease.

22. #22 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:12 pm

RAJA PETRA WAS 100% MALAY WHO CARRIES THE KING’S BLOOD as FAKE AHMAD ISMAIL are just MAMAKMIXEd!!!

“WHO IS PLAYING JEW NOW MAMAK_ISMAIL?!”

“Raja Petra is a member of the Selangor royal family. He is the nephew of the late Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah, the eleventh Yang di-Pertuan Agong (King) of Malaysia and the seventh Sultan of Selangor.”!!!

23. #23 by ktteokt on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:19 pm

I think the damage caused by Ahmad is far more serious compared to Raja Petra. Why then is Ahmad let off the hook while Raja Petra has to face ISA? Isn’t this an express violation of the law and natural justice?

Why this selective prosecution? What is becoming of our courts, our system of justice, our judges, etc. Then perhaps there should be 2 parliaments enacting 2 different sets of laws for 2 different types of people, while setting up two (perhaps should be three, if Syariah courts are included) systems of courts for Malaysia to try two different categories of people! Very mixed up Parliament! Very mixed up Executive and Very mixed up Judiciary!!!!!!!

24. #24 by vchi on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:20 pm

Machiavellian politics indeed!

This government has no morals and no regard for the sanctity of the rule of law!

25. #25 by badak on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:21 pm

As far as THE SUN is concern all the articles are the truth nothing but the truth.From the Palace in Klang,The RM6 BILLION PKFTZ SCANDEL, The stealing of School land, Stealing of land from the death.Land given to Cronies for a song.A RM165.000 watch bought for the ex MB of Selangor.The sport scandel in London.
    I can go on and on.As far as i am concern Malaysia is doom as long as UMNO led BN Government still rules.
    BN is not afraid of losing power. But is afraid of all the corruption that will be expose once PR come into power Like what is happening now in PENANG and SELANGOR,

26. #26 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:21 pm

Dictatorship! Spreading Lies, Manipulate and Misuse name of Malay,
    Allegedly Blaming Chinese for playing Jew-Factors, Corruption Spree and SO ON!~

WHAT ARE THIS COUNTRY GOING INTO BE AS EXTORTIONIST RUNNING THE COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!!

27. #27 by yhsiew on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:23 pm

Kit,

Don’t forget to capitalize on these issues – increasing government repression, curtailment of freedom of speech and selective prosecution – to get a big win during the snap election after DSAI forms the federal government.

It is timely that BN created such “golden” opportunity for PR to advantage of.

28. #28 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:36 pm

AHMAD ISMAIL…

• Warning the Chinese in Malaysia not to mimic American Jews in seeking to control the country’s economy but also its political power.

@ Ahmad Ismail and TDM or AAB!… Be Warn!…

• DON’T MIMIC American Jews! You Guys Do Not Contain Pure Malay Bloooooooooooooline!

• AS “Raja Petra” Carries the bloodline of the Selangor royal family!

Now Who Is Mimicking JEWS HERE WITH ISA agains Pete???!

29. #29 by gofortruth on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:37 pm

Please do this for RPK & for Malaysia:-
    http://www.petitiononline.com/6ai18u26/petition.html

30. #30 by homeblogger on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:40 pm

All must keep cool. Don’t re-act rashly.
    Pray for RPK’s to stay strong and safe.

31. #31 by Richardqed on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:44 pm

The most important thing at this moment: heed RPK’s advice and do not fall into BN’s trap. Cool, calm heads will win the day.

32. #32 by just a moment on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:48 pm

Thanks gofortruth Says:

Today at 18: 37.10 (8 minutes ago)
    Please do this for RPK & for Malaysia:-
    http://www.petitiononline.com/6ai18u26/petition.html

The total number of signatures as at 10.12pm last night stands at 20,772.

The plan is to deliver the petition to His Majesty on or about 15th September. That’s not very far off.

I just did, now stand at 24,050!! I know you all care. Just Do it NOW. Plsssss

33. #33 by Elwin Heng on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:49 pm

U
    – free speech, insult, offensive;
    – pretend, acting, warning, suspension, free-release;
    – Racist slave, react katak (no apology, shame)!

Opposition
    – talk truth, anti-racist, anti-corruption & etc.;
    – limited speech, defensive, detention, jail (putih-putih);
    – RAKYAT HERO, TRUE WARRIOR!

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

34. #34 by limkamput on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:49 pm

Ya, we all know this is durian justice. But what happened? Am I hearing wrong that PR is about to take over the Fed Govt on Sept 16? How come the Fed Govt under BN is still so powerful? Or is it because PR is nothing. Good, BN should act tough and we shall see what will happen next.

35. #35 by 9to5 on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:51 pm

Raja Petra deserves a medal for uniting the various races, not ISA!

Raja Petra deserves a medal for pointing out the true teaching of Islam, not ISA!

Raja Petra deserves a medal for exposing corruption, not ISA!

It is the corruptors, the instigators of racial hate and the impure muslims like UMNO who deserve the ISA!

ISA is used only if there is a threat to national security.

Raja Petra is a muslim.

Insulting Islam by a muslim, or Christianity by a christian, or buddhism by a buddhist is not a threat to national security; it is a religious issue.

Raja Petra, a muslim has allegedly insulted Islam.

The Home Ministry is not an expert in Islam. We have expert Syriah courts in Malaysia.

Let Raja Petra be tried in the Syriah court where experts can try him.

Why detain him without trial under ISA?

Free Raja Petra!!!

36. #36 by yhsiew on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 6:59 pm

Analysts said the crackdown showed the government remained jittery despite the opposition’s announcement that it was likely to miss its Sept. 16 deadline to grab power by winning over government defectors.

“These are telltale signs that the government is increasingly fearful of what can potentially happen next week,” said Tricia Yeoh, director of the Centre for Public Policy Studies.

“To me these are clear indications that perhaps intelligence is picking up on something that is realistic rather than imaginary,” she said. “We will be in increasingly tense mode from now up to the end of next week.” – YAHOO ASIA NEWS

37. #37 by negarawan on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:07 pm

This is an absolute outrage! The apartheid UMNO is getting more and more desperate in its actions. Malaysia is a police state now. No matter what, UMNO cannot escape its bad karma for all its corruption, crime, greed and misdeeds. My thoughts and prayers are with RPK and family. Hang on there RPK, and HINDRAF too.

38. #38 by grace on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:08 pm

Let us pray that RPK is safe and wold be released soon.
    He is really a man of substance. He fought tirelessly against corruptions and abuse of power.
    There is no good reason to arrest him.
    I condemn such act!!!!
    If the power-that-be is really clean and transparent, RPK can write tons and tons of articles and no one would believe him.
    Problem is that the power-that-be are not. So they fear the truth which RPK has been feeding us.
    Just like Chinese saying, “Pure Gold is not afraid of fire”.

39. #39 by One4All4One on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:10 pm

A vote should be taken in the media: mainstream, electronic, internet, by public opinion polling centres, etc., to determine if RPK is a threat to the nation.

If the answer is a unanimous “yes”, then proceed to with the ISA. If the answer is a resounding “no”, then release the gentleman immediately without any conditions. And extend an apology to the wrongly detained and stop all proposed legal proceedings against him.

However, we do not want any ISA action against Ahmad Ismail for whatever he had done, as we do not condone such a draconian action. We have to be consistent with our stance.

For RPK, we are sure he would have the support of right thinking rakyat.

40. #40 by k1980 on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:11 pm

If mamakthir were to be PM today, both RPK and Dolawi would be ISA-ed. Anwar would still be inside the Turkish embassy and by-elections to be held in all PR-controlled seats

41. #41 by Mr Smith on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:16 pm

Please add this ‘Mansuhkan ISA’ logo- RELEASE RAJA PETRA from here http://mrsmith2.blogspot.com/ and paste it in all your blogs websites.

42. #42 by tesl_lecturer on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:16 pm

Long Live RPK !!!!

43. #43 by lew1328 on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:26 pm

Greetings!

Sad to hear the similar operation repeatedly happened here in Malaysia again and again, what they do not have better thought rather than stealing idea from others? May be this is the only choice they had to stop 916 from happening…

We, “Rakyat” want you (the BN) to stop this and free RPK ASAP if you smell from here.

44. #44 by Loyal Malaysian on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:33 pm

Yes, we all know don’t we?
    The UMNOputras are a privileged lot , the laws of the country do not apply to them.
    And so with the chances of the 916 plan succeeding getting slimmer, it looks like evil will triumph again.
    I hope I will be proven wrong.
    But with the police, army and judiciary all in their pockets can the hopes and aspirations of the rakyat for a new dawn materialise?

45. #45 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:38 pm

CAN’T You Guys get the picture here?

• Mamak-muslim(TDM/AI) self-proclaim Malay mimicking American Jews for political gain!

• The Malay dignity had been misuse and being robbed by this crooks!

• Raja Petra has been detain under ISA was 100% Malay who carries RAJA Bloodline instead while the both mamak still waving UMNO flags!

ISA MY FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!

46. #46 by catharsis on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:42 pm

Fair to the individual
    Fair to the group
    Seen to be fair
    so that it does not contribute to conflict

Mr PM where have you placed your values and principles

47. #47 by Freddy on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 7:53 pm

i’m still wondering who actually gave the orders to execute the isa.

i’m of the opinion that this is something like pak belalang style …

hence, it could be a prelude to Ops Belalang rather than Ops Lalang 2.

48. #48 by RIPLEYS CSI on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 8:06 pm

Dear Uncle Lim and Amigos Bloggers,

Who are next on the line to be victims of the Pak Lah evil crackdown and will it be reminiscent of the 1987 Operation Lalang?

Unlce Lim, please be cautioned with your words and comments here. Should Pakatan Rakyat try to grab power on or after 916, Malaysians are very afraid and worry that the histories of 513 and 87 Ops shall repeat again. Both black days were doomdays for many innocent victims perished in our nation.

The unwanted incidents like racist remarks by Ahmad Ismail, Hindraf leaders and Raja Petra under ISA arrest, show clause letters to media papers and Azhar Ibrahim, who allegedly said a reporter should be shot, are bad signs for instability in Malaysia.

Malaysians will never know who are the next victims among the Opposition politicians, activitists, NGOs and Bar Council leaders to be arrested under the ISA Dragonian Law, as a best tool to silent the Saints for at least 2 years or more behind bars?

Why Ahamd Ismail and Azhar Ibrahim are special 1st class rakyat are excluded under ISA Law since both of them uttered very dangerous racist and criminal intimidation remarks ? Why not stern actions taken but few slaps on their wrists by the biased ruling leaders?

The God Guy like Raja Petra has to face behind bars for his Moment of Truth articles in Malaysia today, whereas the Bad Guy like Ahamd Ismail is a FREE man but his tour nationwide to explain his arrogant remarks will cause more havoc again ?

No wonder the criminal rates have increased tremendously if more police force efforts and time are wasted to handle politician issues rather than criminal matters. Many cases on raping, corruptions, robbing, samuns, illegal immigrants etc are still pending investigations too long whereas the sodomy case, bloggers’ cases, political discrimination cases etc resolved immediately. Priority of Rakyat was left out in favour for the political survival of ruling leaders are paramount today.

Selective arrests and charges carried out by authorities under the instructions and orders from the top weak leaders are bad faiths to the rakyat and bad impressions to the foreign investors. It totally unfair to the Rakyat Malaysia and all Foreign Investors in Malaysia.

We, bloggers also must mind our words on our comments not to hurt the feeling and anger of Pak Lah regime today. If the authorities traced the Good Bloggers out under Seditious Act, the bloggers will be hauled up to jam up the jails in Kamunting, Taiping with FREE Meals without trials and freedom for many years.

TODAY IS A “BLACK DAY” FOR BLOGGER FREEDOM !
    LET US PRAY FOR RAJA PETRA AND HINDRAF LEADERS IN KAMUNTING RAYA ! Yes, Raja Petra will be celebrating his nice Free HARI RAYA meals with Indian Hindraf mates and Muslim extremist mates behind bars soon. ALLAH BLESS THEM !

PLEASE MIND YOUR WORDS AND LANGUAGES WHEN LKS AND OTHER BLOGGERS WRITE AND COMMENTS ABOUT OUR BEHATED PM TODAY. WE LOVE MALAYSIA, WE HATE OUR LEADERS TODAY.

WHAT’S UP BANGSA MALAYSIA ? INFLATION AND PETROL ARE UP!
    RINGGIT VALUE AND BURSA SHARES ARE DOWN ! MALAYSIANS ARE POORER BY DAY ! DO WE ? YES ! COUNT YOUR PIGGY BANK TODAY.
    JOM TUKAR IS THE BEST SOLUTION FOR MALAYSIA TODAY.

WHAT CAN WE SAY ! from Ripley CSI Malaysia

49. #49 by jeffrey1957 on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 8:07 pm

Why use ISA. I believed whatever RPK had posted in his website if ever had it caused racial discomfort , he would have received numerous complaints but NO …i think Malaysians are now more matured and more open . Personally i feel the current Govt is too scared to face realities and truth and using this dreaded ISA as their weapon.
    I prayed for RPK quick release. The other idiot Ahmad should be the one who should be charged

PS i am a chinese and have never regarded my muslim friends as enemies.

50. #50 by onGOHing on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 8:27 pm

RPK’s safety and well-being must be guaranteed. Word must be go out to the powers that be that they will be held responsible for his welfare. He must not be harmed or hurt.

51. #51 by katdog on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 8:30 pm

Yeah. Must demand the assurance of safety of RPK.

52. #52 by Damocles on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 8:31 pm

Uncle Lim, I have a foreboding that no matter what DSAI does, nothing will change.
    Whether he has enough BN MPs to jump ship or not, the BN government will not hand over power.
    They will just hang on because they have too much to lose by handing over power to the winner. They have been enjoying the fruits of power for too long.
    So, it’s time to start thinking about alternatives.

53. #53 by Reborn on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 8:45 pm

BN
    Bagaikan Neraka

54. #54 by vsp on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 8:54 pm

I have a strange feeling that an evil hand, a very experienced one, has a hand in this latest development. This evil character has wreaked untold evil upon this country – from early Independence up to this present moment. He has a hand in every crisis that this country had faced.

I don’t think Badawi is very active in this act. He’s impotent and things are happening even without his consent.

Do you know who this man is?

55. #55 by cvl on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 8:55 pm

RPK supporters – avoid letting anger get the better of your thinking. Remember, anger is just one letter short of danger. You would not want to endanger your collective ability to support RPK.

In response to what say you Jeffry. Inaction is not a choice. But that the government should not be incited any further. Heres to some choices – a suitable venue, suitable form need to taken to.

One of the better ways is to engage the goverment thru a third party to pursue for the well being of RPK, and Malaysian in general. The third party can be thru diplomatic channels.

Doing it this way, the government has no reasons to spring its ace.

Id be surprised diplomatic ways have not been factored in

56. #56 by Anak Msia on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:03 pm

we call upon all MP who still can think logically, ask yourself that is ISA still applicable in this country at this moment, “jail without trial ?”, it is non human act.

RPK never create any racial issue but AI did. RPK got ISA but AI no !!!!

so, all MP, do what is right now.

57. #57 by Dr. W on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:09 pm

This is just the very minor consequences of people who voted without thinking.

Yes, I am talking about you fools in Sabah and Sarawak.

We were fighting the tough battle with Pakatan Rakyat but you fools voted with your feet on 8 March.

So, dun blame the UMBO scums cutting your throats, you deserved to be cut for another 100 years.

58. #58 by Only Peace on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:17 pm

What I see here is the desperation of our ‘so call government’ in their last attempt to salvage their position.

What else can they do to create more tension?

59. #59 by Vidya Young on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:23 pm

PI Bala’s SD didnt do it.
    The Pusrawi doctor’s SD didnt do it.
    What did it then? It’s the SD about the Indian Priest called Ji, performing Hindu rituals on Najis and Ros***mah that did it.

60. #60 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:24 pm

AND STUPID MALACCAN WHO ARE STILL PRETTY MUCH ASLEEP LIKE BODOWI! ALI RUSTAM ENJOYING FRUITFUL SEASONS FOR DECADES THIS STUPID MALACCAN JUST DOESNT REALISED IT!

I VOTE FOR PAS LAST GE, NOW MALACCAN STARTS COMPLAIN INFLATION I FEEL LIKE SLAP THIS IDIOTS IN THEIR FACE!

61. #61 by Vidya Young on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:27 pm

To vsp, I am 100% sure which is the evil hands behind RPK’s detention.

62. #62 by Yee Siew Wah on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:36 pm

It should be that racial idiot who has done trememdrous damage to the country thrown into ISA lockup.
    RPK fight justice for all malaysians. He is our hero who are brave enough to expose all the wrongdoings, corruptions, murders by tose b_ms running the country.
    Lets us pray and hope RPKe is in good health under detention.
    All peace loving malaysians should use all their means to pressure these power crazy idiots to release RPK at once.
    Hope our brothers in East Malaysia wake up and do something good before these b_ms ruin the whole country.
    Please do something

63. #63 by JeyS on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:39 pm

Whats with Mahathir now? I PRAY THAT THIS man never steps his foot into politics. He created all this farce and now probably having a bloody good laugh.He is still creating!!!!

Yet when i read his blog (out of curosity) i am shocked by the many who call him ayahanda, my father my..whatever and actually have so much respect for this tyrant who ruled this country to this state. Abdullah was just the right joker for him to hand over to bring it further down and then for him to emerge as “hero” of them.

WHY???? It sickens me more when we have to stomach these events more and more. Will it ever end?

Actually we (the nons) should just stay low and let them fight amongst themselves. Honestly..its their fight for power and thats whats its all about. POWER and we know POWER CORRUPTS and BREEDS MORE EVIL!

I just pray that we are smarter than them and stay away from this situation they are pulling us into…A DEATH TRAP>

As for RPK…and family, may god be with you and tonight i will say my prayer for your safe-keeping.

64. #64 by negarawan on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:48 pm

Now they have also arrested a Sin Chew Daily journalist. If there is a repeat of May 13 incident, UMNO is fully responsible for stoking racial hatred. We know that UMNO was responsible for the past May 13, but put the blame on DAP. UMNO is real evil.

65. #65 by lopez on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:51 pm

Men who are bald dont do irrational things except one who has just sign the death sentence on behalf of his club.

well someone has to do it, and they become history and some are remembered as heros, some as martyr, some as traitors, some as culprit, some as useless, yet some as dirty, and some as lost.
    the list goes on, so it is the end now for sure…..better pick what you want to be remembered,… now which side do you stand right side or left side
    sorry cannot choose the middle it has been reserved a long time ago.

66. #66 by yhsiew on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:52 pm

Abdullah please take note: The arrest of RPK and issuing of show-cause letters to three newspapers have caused some people, who initially perceived Anwar’s grab of power by persuading BN MPs to crossover to PR as undemocratic, to change their minds and view the crossover as acceptable and OK!

67. #67 by private_undergrad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:55 pm

Make it global. Show it to BBC, CNN, Al-Jazeera, etc regarding the latest crackdowns. I hope the PR can make it sooner than later for the govt takeover. We have had enough of this BN joke. Please move a motion of no confidence to impeach this sleepy PM. My heart is aching each day I wake up coming to know that I’m still living under a draconian govt by Pak Lah…

68. #68 by private_undergrad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 9:57 pm

We don’t want another Zimbabwe in the making…

69. #69 by Mr Smith on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:00 pm

Malaysiakini latest:

Sin Chew journalist arrested
    Sep 12, 08 9:38pm
    Sin Chew Daily journalist Tan Hoon Cheng has been arrested today at 8.30pm at her home in Bukit Mertajam, Penang.

70. #70 by Mr Smith on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:03 pm

Now we wait and see what Gerakan and MCA has got to say.

71. #71 by greenwald on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:14 pm

“People should not be afraid of the government. The government should be afraid of the people”

From the movie “V for Vengeance”

72. #72 by delon85 on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:14 pm

The arrest of the Sin Chew journalist is uncalled for. Shes not the one that made the statement but merely reporting it. Is this the outcome of the police investigation on the police report made against Ahmad?

73. #73 by private_undergrad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:18 pm

Perhaps we can learn a thing or two from the movie V for Vengeance. But who is going to get rid of the ‘rotten ones’?

74. #74 by patriotic1994 on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:18 pm

With the arrest of Sin Chew journalist, it is clear that Abdullah has lost his power to be the Prime Minister of all Malaysians.

What is the plan now? All people are awaiting for the right cause of action to show support.

75. #75 by undergrad2 on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:27 pm

“These actions make a mockery of the claims of the Abdullah administration to usher in a more open and democratic society under a just rule of law.”

It is obvious for all to see that Abdullah has not been calling the shots for some time now. We also know who is!

Time for debate has long passed.

76. #76 by bystander on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:30 pm

what do cowards like mca and gerakan do now?

77. #77 by wesuffer on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:30 pm

another two hero being sacrifice on BN hand.

78. #78 by Loh on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:32 pm

ISA stands for Internal Security Act. But it has now been used to serve political purposes.

The Act was meant to put away person who is known to be involved in illegal activities which would endanger national security but the State did not have sufficient evidence to charge him in court. RPK has no connection with thugs or any groups that would cause bodily harm to anybody, and much less to cause the destruction of buildings like 911 in New York. All that the authority has been trying was to get RPK to reveal the sources of information on which he revealed in his blog. All those material talked about only matters regarding the behaviour of persons, and there is nothing to suggest that there were any planned activities against lives and properties. RPK had not been charged for any criminal acts and how could a non–criminal inclined persons be involved in any activities that could give trouble to the police or the arm forces. If he could not cause any trouble to police and arm forces, he could not have caused any danger to the national security.

What RPK wrote could possible cause some politicians their career. But the coming and going of politicians in the political arena does not amount to any influence on the national security. If RPK should be removed from making secret information public which endangers the career of politicians, he could be charged in civil suits. Certainly ISA cannot be used to protect the political career of the powers-that-be. Their political security does not equate to national security, however pompous they might want to be.

The government has taken action to block RPK’s blog. The government actions against RPK relates only to what he wrote. Now the government has unblocked his blog, but has taken him into custody instead. So RPK is being detained because of what he wrote in his blog.

ISA could only be invoked if the police believe that the accused had intention of harming the state while the evidence was not complete. The police have no case on security against RPK and he has been detained because of what he wrote in the blog. Thus the articles on the web site are all the evidence for the police to take up to court, and he should have his day in court. Surely the police could not charge him for what is in his mind which he has not written for his blog. The police cannot use the ISA based on the excuse that the evidence in this head are not available to the police.

Since the government is not prepared to take RPK to court, in silencing RPK through ISA, it announces to the world that whatever written by RPK, and more so there are other material which the government are afraid to have revealed, are truth. The government is using ISA to suppress evidence of government wrong doings and excesses. AAB might be thinking that since the days before his government falls are near, he might not have another occasion to settle his score with RPK.

79. #79 by Godfather on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:32 pm

“Whats with Mahathir now? I PRAY THAT THIS man never steps his foot into politics. He created all this farce and now probably having a bloody good laugh.He is still creating!!!!

Yet when i read his blog (out of curosity) i am shocked by the many who call him ayahanda, my father my..whatever and actually have so much respect for this tyrant who ruled this country to this state. ” JeyS

Zak the foreigner kisses the ground that Mamakthir walks on. Zak calls Mamakthir a visionary, simply because Mamakthir gave Zak residency in Bolehland. ZAk is one of those who call Mamakthir “ayahanda”.

80. #80 by Loh on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:35 pm

The arrest of the reporter is to show that all is not well. They planned similar things before Harun Idris regained his MB position in Selangor years ago.

81. #81 by pjboy on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:37 pm

To save face, gomen re-opened MT website, but arrest the Editor. What’s the difference? Gomen think they are clever.

What about the allegations made against YAB Teresa Kok? Those were outright lies. We don’t condone ISA but justice.

This is political reality. BN will come out & say ‘doesn’t the P-R stand against ISA’ while the BN is for ISA. Vote for BN is a vote for ISA.

It is clear that gomen is losing control & desperate. These are dangerous & sinister times of the gomen. The rakyat must be steadfast against all these.

Don’t forget, we got a ‘copycat’ cabaret group behind all these. Beware. Something don’t smell right.

82. #82 by JeyS on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:45 pm

Today marks history for Malaysia to be seen-2 people detained with ISA. RPk and Journalist.

MALAYSIA BOLEH!! Boleh buat apa mereka suka….

Actually why Penang was a target place for this to happen? The Feng Shui in penang…must be checked.

Bet all will in tooth and nail waiting for updates on the net!…I know i will be glued to my laptop tonite.

83. #83 by Aman_Peace_PingAn on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 10:46 pm

Dear Kit and all friends,

Does the Badawi read warkah untuk PM…
    If he does, can we all flood it with our protests?

Looks as if he doesn’t!
    If he does not read it, why have it in the first place?
    Why advertise it on TV?
    Why, does he not know the people’s view…
    or maybe… he can’t do anything…
    no will or no strength or no heart or no feeling or no whatever…

I am outraged that the cause letters was issued to the newspapers.
    This is intimidation… like what Ahmad I and his team of goons did in their press conference in Penang…
    INTIMIDATION… BULLY…NO GUT to face it like a man…
    What lah? Shameful lah… we Malaysia can become like Myanmar, Zimbabwe, etc..

PLEASE LAH… RESTORE our dignity as MALAYSIANS…
    WE Need MPs would would care for the people, all rakyat, all MALAYSIANS…

84. #84 by Aman_Peace_PingAn on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:04 pm

Sin Chew Daily journalist Tan Hoon Cheng has been arrested today under the Internal Security Act at 8.30pm at her home in Bukit Mertajam, Penang.
    MCPX

She is the second person after Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra Kamarudin, to be arrested under the tough security law which allows for detention without trial.

It is learnt that she has been taken by the police to the Penang police headquarters, where a crowd of 100 supporters have gathered to express their concern.

tan hoon cheng 01 120908

Tan (right) was the journalist who reported that local Umno chieftain Ahmad Ismail had allegedly said that Chinese Malaysians are “squatters” in the country.
    (from malaysia kini)

This is downright outrageous…
    What is becoming of our country…
    Arrested for reporting the truth…

Looks like when you report a theft…
    the thief get rewarded…
    YOU get hauled into JAIL…
    This is like COMMUNIST REGIME IN RUSSIA 30 years ago…
    OUR Country has move backwards…
    after 50 years MERDEKA…
    we are back into the dark ages…
    WORST than when Mahathir ruled…
    Looks like Badawi want to show that HE is more “TERROR” than Mahathir… so don’t play play…

WHAT LAH… I am so outraged…
    What shall we do…

85. #85 by zak_hammaad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:04 pm

Godfather, I see you are still espouses venomous slander and assumptions against me as usual. It’s a sign of desperation from an incompetent individual who has nothing better to contribute to this forum other than immaturity and far-fetched imagination.

Back to the news on hand… RPK’s internment is a lesson to all those who dare to instigate hatred and racial divides, detrimental to national peace and stability, public order and community cohesion. I applaud the authorities for taking the right decision, albeit a little late. And I hope it will be a lot longer than a mere 60 days!

RPK is a cog within the huge machinery of bigotry dissent and instability. He will be made an example of so that other cogs do not follow his vile and menacing methods of sowing discord and religious hatred.

MT is available for everyone to see. RPK was NOT interned because of his political or indeed racial views. It was his insults against Islam that has got him what he deserves. For too long people tried to reason with him (this can be seen from some comments) and reproached him for his lies, slander and deliberate twisting of words and historical facts. He preferred infamy and sensationalism over substance.

An Islamophobe who claims to be Muslim? Such is his moronic logic. He is fortunate to be in Malaysia, in other Muslim countries, he would have long had the noose around his neck!

He should have taken the sincere advice of many and stuck with subjects pertaining to the politics of the country rather than delving into Islam. He ignored it at his own risk and will now pay the price. We hope that he is not released after 60 days unless he has been truly rehabilitated and promises not to speak about matters he has no knowledge of re: Islam.

Repeat: PRK is not interned because of the political and racial content of his blog. It is his insults of Islam under the guise of freedom of expression accorded to him for many years. His irresponsibility and lack of self-regulation (unlike our dear Lim Kit) has finally caught up with him.

He was detained under Section 73 (1) of the ISA as he was deemed a threat to security, peace and public order.

Utusan Malaysia reported on Saturday that SKMM had banned MT not for political reasons or because it was very critical of politicians, but because the website had insulted Prophet Muhammad.

As most of RP’s supporters seem to be non-Muslim, you can be forgiven for over-looking this aspect. Those from amongst the so-called “progressive” or “moderate” Muslims riding the pro-RP band-wagon need to re-assess his blog in accordance with the referential integrity of their faith.

His arrest comes a day after the Cabinet ordered the Multimedia and Communications Commission (MCMC) to re­instate access to all blocked websites, including the controversial Malaysia Today.

Energy, Water and Com­mu­nications Minister Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor said on Thursday the order was made because there were other “harsher” laws in the country, under which authorities could take action against the owners of blogs and websites, instead of blocking it.

“The Cabinet has asked the ministry to direct MCMC to reinstate access to any blocked website with immediate effect.

“At the same time, it is asking MCMC to closely cooperate with the police, the Attorney-General’s Office and the Home Minister to monitor any website or blog to ensure that this does not contain seditious, racist or religiously insensitive remarks.

“Instead of blocking access to offensive websites, the Cabinet wants authorities to investigate and act quickly against the owners of these sites,” he said in Putrajaya.

86. #86 by Dr. W on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:07 pm

The only way to settle the mess now.

Leave UMNO on its own.

All the other BN components step out. Not asking you to join Anwar, just stay out and induce pressure.

Or else, prepare to be buried next GE: MCA and Gerakan especially.

I cant wait to see you corrupted and arrogant bastards being buried anyway.

87. #87 by Malar on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:14 pm

To vsp

I know who the parasite and evil is. He has rot the country. Let us pray for RPK. He spoke the truth but we all know that ‘truth hurts’ so this is what he got for speaking the truth.

88. #88 by private_undergrad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:15 pm

I suggest we sue the government for power abuses.
    Is there a legal provision for this?

89. #89 by zak_hammaad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:15 pm

September 12, 2008 22:26 PM

KEMAMAN, Sept 12 (Bernama) – Blogger Raja Petra Kamarudin’s detention under the Internal Security Act (ISA) is appropriate as his articles, which allegedly ridiculed Islam and Prophet Muhammad, could stoke anger among Muslims worldwide, Information Minister Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek said.

He said the government had to act as the blogger’s action had touched the sensitivities among Muslims and could undermine national security.

“I hope that Malaysians will look at this positively as the detention is not because the government is against freedom of expression, but rather, it’s because the freedom has been abused.

“The blogger has allowed statements which insulted Prophet Muhammad and this is a very sensitive thing to Muslims in the country and worldwide,” he told reporters after breaking fast at the Felda Neram Satu Mosque near here.

He was commenting on Raja Petra’s detention under the ISA for his article “I promise to be a good, non-hypocritical Muslim” which contained sentences that ridiculed Muslims besides allowing a commentary which ridiculed Islam and Prophet Muhammad with reference to the article “Not all Arabs are descendants of the Prophet” published in the “Malaysia Today” blog.

Commenting further, Ahmad Shabery said the government did not want Raja Petra’s action to go the extent of antagonising Muslims worldwide the way the publication of Prophet Muhammad carricature by a Danish daily or the production of the film “Fitna” by a Dutch politician did.

“I hope Muslims in the country support the government’s move which serve as a stern warning to whoever is abusing the freedom of expression by allowing people to write, express opinion or make statements that could hurt the feelings of members of a particular faith.

“The government does not want articles written by people in the country to cause anger among Muslims worldwide,” he said.

In a related development, he said the government’s move to free up access to websites or blogs was to allow freedom of expression.

However, if the sites had postings that could cause racial and religious tension, the government would have no choice but to take action against the bloggers to protect the interest of others, he said.

“In principle, they (the bloggers) are free to write of express opinion… it’s just that they should not abuse that freedom,” he said.- BERNAMA

90. #90 by baochingtian on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:38 pm

“Freedom of expression” yet the “expression” is very much defined by the authority…

91. #91 by baochingtian on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:39 pm

Sin Chew Daily journalist arrested today

92. #92 by private_undergrad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:43 pm

If he did truly insult Islam and Prophet Muhammad in his blog, then he should be tried in a legal manner with the judiciary that we have.
    The ISA detention only implies that even the government has lost confidence in our much distorted judicial system that they have to resort to Nazification method aka unlawful detention to justify their arrests. How pathetic!

93. #93 by baochingtian on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:45 pm

sad

94. #94 by private_undergrad on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:49 pm

Now the DAP MP Teresa Kok is also arrested under ISA.

95. #95 by pjboy on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:56 pm

RPK had challenged those that claim to be holier than him to debate over his writings. So, why not? Debate is healthy & more productive. It’s intellectual stimulation…which perhaps BN is lack of apart from plotting & scheming. I am sure the rakyat will be all ears as to what RPK will have to say & what the holy-holy have to say. Perhaps BN also got the news that some gardeners in Taiwan are coming back early, trying to ‘escape’ the karaoke. So, better make a move before they come back as that will change the plot. Anyway, what RPK wrote is history lesson. Just as the remarks ‘penumpang’ were. So, what gives???

96. #96 by pjboy on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 11:57 pm

private_undergrad: are you sure??? where you heard??? what did she do to get ISA???

97. #97 by aries66 on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 1:36 am

Pak Lah, Agung help….! Malaysia Boleh ?

98. #98 by Godfather on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:08 am

“Godfather, I see you are still espouses venomous slander and assumptions against me as usual. It’s a sign of desperation from an incompetent individual who has nothing better to contribute to this forum other than immaturity and far-fetched imagination.” said Foreigner Zak.

Zak, I am trying to point out the errors of your ways, just like I pointed out the errors of Mamakthir’s ways. You said I started calling you names. Who termed Badawi as Pak Bodoh in this blog ? Who called RPK an “Islamo-fascist bigot” in this blog ? Who called DSAI all sorts of names in this blog ?

You are a foreigner in this country, so you should understand that we Malaysians don’t do things that are done in your country. Don’t assume an air of superiority like your hero Mamakthir.

99. #99 by mightymouse on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 10:27 am

zak mate, please could you stop quoting the papers and tell all sorts of nonsense. how would you feel if i came to your home now and held you for 60days under ISA on the grounds of you are being prejudice against everyone else?

being so great as you are please could you present something with more “meat” like a line which RPK directly insulted ISLAM or even MUSLIM? also please comment on why TERESA AND the poor Journalist are arrested?? why should we endure Pak Lah’s obligations to UMNO? as an elected premier of the country shouldnt he be working for us the PEOPLE rather than a bunch of old bus tards? please enlighten me with something more concrete than excerpts from our country’s fine well controlled papers.

thank you in advance

100. #100 by ktteokt on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 12:01 pm

There should be three systems of court in Malaysia:

Court for the ordinary (helpless) citizens;
    Syariah courts;
    and finally, a cour under the PM’s department, reserved for trying UMNOPUTRAS with extra leniency!!!!!!!

Better still enact an UMNOPUTRA PROTECTION ACT right away. Table it in parliament as an emergency motion!

101. #101 by scorpion on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 8:53 pm

First the unscheduled tabling of a DNA bill and now this. The country is moving towards becoming a police state at greater speeds than ever seen before. The government will have to realise that the double standards practiced are not only scaring but also angering and to a certain extent uniting the citizens against the powers that be.

102. #102 by jenhz on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 9:36 pm

What the higher (incompetent) authorities don’t get is this: the common people a.k.a. the Malays, the Chinese, the Indians, the other minorities – we don’t hate or dislike each other. It is the incompetent VIPs, who are hungry for power and who insist to stay in power that is stirring up this racial tension. As Malaysians, we should no longer buy their stories and fall into their trap. We should keep ourselves level-headed and give support to people like RPK, YAB Kok and the journalist.

103. #103 by ktteokt on Saturday, 13 September 2008 - 10:21 pm

What do you get when you put turnips, pineapple, keropok, cucumber and bean sprouts in a pot and mix it with thick soy sauce? The famous Penang rojak!

So what would you get if you mix a Pekingnese, German Shepherd, Labrador, Pug, Beagle and Bulldog together? Well, your guess is as good as mine looking at those who claim their race!

104. #104 by ktteokt on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 9:00 am

And since when did MKA, the Malaysian Kennel Association, accepted “Mongrel” as a Pedigree?

105. #105 by ktteokt on Sunday, 14 September 2008 - 9:01 am

Confusion in one’s ancestorship would only give rise to more misperceptions of descendants!

106. #106 by Thomas Lee on Wednesday, 17 September 2008 - 7:00 pm

Anyone who says that the ISA is a good law is a real evil and cruel person. This is especially so by those who claim to be religious and believe in God. They are hypocrites of the highest order.

How can detention without a fair trial be good? How can one who believe in God be so evil and cruel as to confine another human being, a vice-regent of God on earth, to imprisonment without a just and fair trial.

Can we respect and support such an unjust cruel person to be the leader of the country?

The ISA is an immoral law used and abused by an immoral regime to persecute those who stand for truth, justice and human rights and dignity. We must work hard to have this evil piece of legislation removed.

107. #107 by wifeejane on Friday, 19 September 2008 - 10:44 pm

Ketua rakyat patut tahu membezakan antara betul dengan yang salah dan jangan berfikir dengan emosi. Rakat pilih tuan supaya mempertahankan hak, keamanan dan keadilan rakyat. AAB pernah kata dia bukan perdana menteri untuk Melayu sahaja tetapi dia juga PM untuk seluruh rakyat Malaysia iaitu termasuk Cina, India dan yang lain. AAB mesti tahu membezakan siapa yang memainkan emosi perkauman dan cuba memecah belah rakyat negara. Kami rakyat telah hidup secara aman dan damai dan saling memahami antara satu sama lain. Tolong nasihat ketua-ketua berkenaan jangan tanam perasaan kebencian dan fikiran bersebelahan keatas rakyat. Ini merupakan sesuatu tindakan yang paling zalim dan tuhan sedang memerhatikan kami. Pembalasan akirat akan menjatuhkan keatas sesiapa yang melakukan kezaliman ini. AAB adalah seseorang yang dihormati dan bepegang teguh kepada agama Islam jadi saya berharap tuan menasihat dan mengambil tindakan keatas sesiapa yang telah terpesong.

108. #108 by wifeejane on Friday, 19 September 2008 - 11:18 pm

zak_hammaad “I promise to be a good, non-hypocritical Muslim” and “Not all Arabs are descendants of the Prophet” r both article on how a bad Muslim misbehave. It indicate the bad behavior of people claiming to be Muslim but deviate from the actual teaching of prophet. Pls tell me which part of the article tak sopan kepada prophet dan Islam.