The Umno Supreme Council’s three-year suspension of Umno Bukit Bendera Umno division chairman Datuk Ahmad Ismail of his Umno membership for his provocative, inflammatory and racist reference of the Malaysian Chinese as “penumpang” is too little, too late and too ineffective.
For Ahmad, the Umno Supreme Council decision is just like “water off a duck’s back”.
All these three attributes of the Umno Supreme Council decision being “too little, too late, too ineffective” were instantly evident from the immediate press conference held by Ahmad after the Umno Supreme Council decision yesterday, viz:
• Firstly, Ahmad remained defiant and unremorseful for his provocative, inflammatory and racist statement maintaining that he would not apologise although he accepted the Umno Supreme Council’s decision on him;
• Secondly, Ahmad declared that his “suspension” would not stop him from being active in the party, albeit unofficially, as he cannot hold posts defined in the party constitution, adding: “If my division is smart enough and creates a new post, such as division advisor, I can still be advisor.”
• Thirdly, he announced immediate plan to tour the country and explain to Umno divisions about the matter, and declared: “I promise one thing – I will make a comeback to Umno.”
• Fourthly, Ahmad’s defiance and total lack of remorse is not just individual bravado but clearly had powerful UMNO backing as indicated by the fact that he held his immediate press conference at the Umno headquarters at PWTC, Kuala Lumpur which was attended by the Umno Secretary-General Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Mansor.
• Fifthly, Tengku Adnan’s presence at Ahmad’s press conference after being suspended as Umno for three years is most extraordinary and telling, for it could only mean that Ahmad has official Umno support or blessing for his interpretation that despite his three-year suspension, he could be appointed as “advisor” for Umno divisions with full liberty to go on a nation-wide tour to meet Umno divisions to justify his refusal to apologise for his provocative, inflammatory and racist reference of Malaysian Chinese as “penumpang”and do not deserve equal rights and to drum up UMNO support for his stand.
• Sixthly, the conspicuous failure of the Umno Supreme Council to take disciplinary action against the 13 Penang Umno division leaders who had supported and egged on Ahmad in his inflammatory, provocative and racist rants and acts in the past two weeks.
UMNO Youth leader Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein said Barisan Nasional component parties should take appropriate action against their respective members if they go against party lines and raise sensitive issues.
He said the Umno decision to suspend Ahmad should also mean Barisan component parties show consistency by taking action against their own members when they stoked ill-feelings among the people.
This is the Star report:
Hishammuddin referred to an earlier incident involving Gerakan, where its Youth vice-chief S. Paranjothy created unpleasantness last year when he had reportedly said on the Internet that the Indian community were treated like fourth-class citizens.
“Hishammuddin said he called for Umno to break off ties with Gerakan due to the statement at the time.
“He added that acting Gerakan president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon had asked him to not push for action to be taken against Paranjothy because of the impending general election in March.
“Now when the same situation has happened (in Ahmad’s case), the concerned party should see Umno’s decision as a sign that when we criticise someone, what comes around will come around,” he told reporters after an Umno supreme council meeting.
Hishammuddin should state whether he would agree that disciplinary action should first be taken against him for his various keris-wielding episodes at Umno Youth Generla Assemblies, in utter disregard of the sensitivities of Malaysia’s plural society and which UMNO and Barisan Nasional leaders have admitted was a major factor for the thrashing Barisan Nasional suffered in the March 8 “political tsunami”?

#1 by dawsheng on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:16 pm
In a racist organization, it’s all about mockery of democracy.
#2 by dawsheng on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:21 pm
“If my division is smart enough and creates a new post, such as division advisor, I can still be advisor.” Ahmad Ismail
The point is, you may think your division is smart enough when they are not, because making you their advisor is probably the most disastrous action any division could have taken, in another word, if you are the advisor, they must be plain stupid.
#3 by boh-liao on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:23 pm
MCA president Ong Ka Ting said Umno has honoured the collective decision made by the Barisan Nasional supreme council on Tuesday that stern action should be taken against Ahmad Ismail for his alleged racist remarks.
Three-year suspension from the party, with the possibility of being appointed as an adviser of the Umno branch.
Is this a stern action? Tell this to the Hindraf chaps who are locked up in Kamunting.
Anyway, what do we expect from ‘Ahmad Ismail’ whose name conceals the following messages?
‘Hi I Am A Mad SL’ (SL = sore loser)
‘I M Dial A Sham’
As the wise man says: It’s in your genes and name! Takdir?
#4 by owlz on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:23 pm
Ahmad Ismail’s grandfather was an Indian citizen who migrated to
Malaysia and then got married to a Malay girl. Most people in
Malaysia like to call the descendants of Indian-Malay
cross-marriages by the name of “Mamak”.
#5 by Yee Siew Wah on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:28 pm
Initially I thought its ok since this idiot for 3 years and rakyat should move on.
But what I read today from rakyat comments I cant help but voice my disgust at Umnoputras on their 3 years suspension on this racial idiot.
“The punishment meted out to Ahmad Ismail is really a camouflage of the highest order. This man almost threw the country into racial chaos but all the Umno supreme council can do is suspend him a mere three years. This guy will appeal so don’t be surprised if the suspension is reduced to three months.
In addition, the Umno supreme council urged other BN component parties to take stern action against their members who cause discord among coalition parties. Why is it always the others who are bad for Umno? Have they forgotten who sparked off this whole ugly issue in the first place?
Most disappointingly, the supreme council did not even ask Ahmad to apologise to the Chinese community over his inflammatory remarks. Is an apology too much to ask for? Even the tearing of Gerakan acting president Koh Tsu Koon’s picture was not addressed. Are we supposed to forget it happened?
Ahmad also happily reiterated that there was no reason for him to retract his racist remarks. If this is not double-standards, I don’t know what is.
Shouldn’t this politician be sacked from the party for the shame and damage he brought to it? Ahmad even had the cheek to comment that the prime minster was brave to suspend him. What does he mean by this? Did he think Abdullah Ahmad Badawi wouldn’t take such action?
So many questions remain unanswered in this regrettable incident.”
From the above comments, I beleive Umno is TOTALLY not sincere in punishing this idiot. This also let me to believe that there are more than one AI=a_sehole idiot in Umno. Even the sleepy flipflop lame duck guy and Mr.C4 are suspicious in collaborating with AI on this racial issue. On the surface they talk and look fair. But I really doubt.
It is TOTALLY spineless and degrading for the so called component parties leaders to accept this unfair verdict.
Again this proved that they are running dogs for their Umno masters. This praying mantis lookalike KTK is good at talking but is TOTALLY spineless and unethical to the core.
It is sad that component parties that claimed to represent the rakyat have COMPLETELY sold us wholesome to the Umnoputras.
#6 by dawsheng on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:28 pm
“I promise one thing – I will make a comeback to Umno.” Ahmad Ismail
Mahathir is back in UMNO, what is the big deal? UMNO is just like a racist hotel which gave bad services to its guest and vice versa.
#7 by LBJ on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:30 pm
“In determining the sincerity of a person, one dont just take the words, but one must pay attention to the body language. If the words and body language are not the same, then sincerity is not there.
“Ancient wise saying”
#8 by AhPek on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:30 pm
And, strangely,many mamaks like to behave and act more Malay than the pure Malays! We have the best example in the person of Mamakthir.
#9 by AhPek on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:31 pm
And now Ahmad Ismail!
#10 by dawsheng on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:33 pm
“Ahmad’s defiance and total lack of remorse is not just individual bravado but clearly had powerful UMNO backing…”
Yep, perfect sandiwara of Melayu UMNO lawan Melayu UMNO demi kebaikan Cina Gerakan dan MCA.
#11 by zak_hammaad on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:38 pm
An Anwar Flip-Flop?
He sends mixed signals on whether his plan to topple govt is on track.
There’s a good write-up in S’pore’s ST today.
Call it psychological war games or keeping the internal pressure on UMNO or even schizophrenia of unstable character.
#12 by pulau_sibu on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:41 pm
Deputy police chief is talking, but where is his action? He could take action long time ago.
So this three-year sacking is just a wayang kulit. Poor Tsu Koon got two insults, instead of just one by Ahmad (now the other one was by UMNO).
To kill this racism by UMNO, we need to let UMNO break apart. That is to lose power. The culprit behind UMNO racism was actually due to MCA, Gerakan, SUPP,… etc – the Chinese parties. They should not cooperate with UMNO to let all these nonsense racism to go on. They should immediately breal away from UMNO and let BN collapse.
#13 by homeblogger on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:42 pm
[b]You see, UMNO is smart. They only suspend him SO that he can be “unofficial advisor” to other UMNO divisions and “unofficially” sow his message of hatred and racism. In fact when you think about it, it’s better for Ahmad Ismail because now he can take off the UMNO gloves which contrain him. He doesn’t have to answer to UMNO now and UMNO doesn’t have to answer to the rakyat when he starts his plan of evil. Yes… be prepared for evil to spew forth from his heart to his mouth and into the weak minds of all who will listen. [/b]
Just 2 years ago, I was a die-hard BN supporter. Even during the March 8 tsunami, I was unsure if my vote for Pakatan was cast correctly. But now, I AM SURE. Ahmad Ismail is the personification of EVERYTHING BAD about this present Government.
#14 by owlz on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:44 pm
I love to state this again.
by: drmaharajahrk
————————————————–
Mamaks have left their roti canai stalls and taken over UMNO, i’ll prove it to you
—- The new leader: Ahmad Ismail (mamak also??) —
1. Tun Dr Mahathir
2. Kadir Shiekh Fadzir
3. Reezal Merican Naina Merican
4. Datuk Abdul Azeeez
5. Zainuddin Maidin
6. Nor Mohd Yaakop
7. Shahrizal Abdul Jalil
8. Thajudeen Abdul wahab
and the list goes on and on……………
————————————————–
#15 by homeblogger on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:46 pm
btw… has anyone noticed that m2day.org is not accessible. Neither is mt.harapanmalaysia.com…
have they blocked pete’s mirrors as well or is it just me?
#16 by Joetan on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:51 pm
Before the election either the General Election or the Permatang Pauh election there were so many warnings issued by various parties eg Election Commission, Police etc asking the politician not to touch on the racial issue or else they will be punished. But, when UMNO leaders did that the closed one eye policy applies. Sedition Act and ISA are only meant for those who opposed the BN government or UMNO only. MANA ADA ADIL! APA PUNYA GOVERNMENT!
#17 by NewDAP on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:51 pm
“Ahmad was removed as councillor in May 2006 when he was declared bankrupt by the Insolvency Department. He was reinstated after obtaining a stay of execution of the bankruptcy order.
On Sept 3, Penang Development Corporation (PDC) lodged a police report, asking for an investigation into the now-defunct Popular Profile Sdn Bhd (PPSB), of which Ahmad was director, for wrongfully taking and keeping RM500,000 from the state in a botched land transaction in 1998. PPSB wound up in 2005.”
This Ah Mad is going to be bankrupt soon as this idiot mamak is full of debts.
#18 by owlz on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:51 pm
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mamak
—————————————————
Mamak is a term (derived from a Tamil word meaning uncle) used in Malaysia to describe the Tamil Muslim community and culture. Most Indian Muslims consider this term to be pejorative.
Mamak may also refer to:
* Mamak Gang, a Malaysian gang active since the early 1990s
* Mamak rojak (or Indian rojak), the Malaysian version of a dish commonly prepared in Malaysia, Singapore, and Indonesia
* Mamak stall, a type of food establishment that serves mamak food
#19 by Yee Siew Wah on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:54 pm
btw… has anyone noticed that m2day.org is not accessible. Neither is mt.harapanmalaysia.com…
have they blocked pete’s mirrors as well or is it just me?
apply to me too.
Can someone help??
#20 by NewDAP on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 12:54 pm
dawsheng Says:
Yep, perfect sandiwara of Melayu UMNO lawan Melayu UMNO demi kebaikan Cina Gerakan dan MCA.
——————————————————-
No dawsheng,
Is Mamak UNMO lawan Melayu Umno
#21 by PureMalaysian on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:00 pm
The more Ong Ka Ting and Co. from MCA speak – the more hatred and anger amongst the Chinese community! Just shut up, puppets!
#22 by dawsheng on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:02 pm
Wah..! NewDAP, you are right.
#23 by grace on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:11 pm
Mr Lim,
If any opposition member were to utter the same statements like Ahmad Ismail, would it be sufficient that they be punished under the party’s disciplinary rules?
UMNO just did that. Such inflamatory statements warrant an arrest outright and yet he is just suspended. How nice?
Do BN rules supercede the law of the country?
#24 by sama on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:11 pm
“Most of the Malay had join Keadilan and PAS. The only left,
especially from the top-post in UMNO, you can say they are
from Indian Muslim descendants, “mamak”.
Owls:
What about Anwar Ibrahim? Not a Mamak? Anwar’s father, Ibrahim Rawather is a Tamil Muslim.
#25 by NAR2645 on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:14 pm
It is obvious the so called “stern action” taken is grossly insufficient, as reflected in the sms opion polls on last night’s 7pm and 8pm news. 75% of the participants are of the opinion that the action taken is too light, and does not tally with the seriousness of the barbaristic behaviour exhibited by the former division chief
#26 by gofortruth on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:16 pm
To Ahmad – Water off a duck”s back, not even a slap on the wrist.
To the “Penang 13″ – nothing??? Sigh!
This only proved AAB needs their support for the December internal election, AAB acted for his own personally interest and not the rakyat’s.
To MCA Ong Ka Ting and Gerakan Koh Tsu Koon, they have just been urinated on their heads and yet still sing praises to UMNO. How do they go back to face their members and how will they get any vote from the Chinese community in the next election?
#27 by sotong on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:17 pm
Making the ordinary Malays feel he/she is fighting aggressively and uncompromisingly for their ” rights” help this political opportunist gain Malays support for power, status, influence and wealth at the great expense of a multi racial and religious country.
Decades of narrow, short sighted and damaging politics of race and religion had enable some political opportunists to fast track their political careers at the great expense of the country.
#28 by Anti-Monarchy on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:17 pm
pulau_sibu Says:
………..The culprit behind UMNO racism was actually due to MCA, Gerakan, SUPP,… etc – the Chinese parties. They should not cooperate with UMNO to let all these nonsense racism to go on. They should immediately breal away from UMNO and let BN collapse.
I cannot agree more with pulau_sibu’s comments. But mai add that it’s not just MCA and Gerakan but also MIC. The politicians here are just as happy as long as they get what they want.
I would say that somehow Gerakan and MCA has done something for it’s community (pardon me if my facts are not fully accurate) but MIC did nothing but to rape its community. If you want to learn all about dirty politics and if UMNO has closed its door , go to MIC.
Frankly I will not be suprised if UMNO and PAS decide to colloborate.
As it is smses are flying about regarding Anwar’s alleged 916 take over. Hardcore UMNO supporters have gone all the way to say say that if the majority of the defectors are non Muslims , Anwars goverment would concist of more non-Muslim lawmakers and as such the country would be controlled altogether by them!
Polish a turd, it’s still a turd!!
The only way to move forward for the non Malays to remain united more than ever.
#29 by mauriyaII on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:20 pm
When I read that the Sleepy Head and his sidekick C4 have decided to take very firm and stern action against the racist fellow, I really thought that UMNO had had enough of these fear mongering racists and had learned the lesson from the 2 tsunamis. I really thought that Ahmad Ismail would be at the least SACKED if not SENT to Kamunting.
Ahmad Ismail’s immediate press conference at PWTC which was attended by no other UMNO bigwig than Tengku Adnan, shows the complicity of UMNO in this sandiwara.
It is all the more obvious when this racist could suggest that he be made the advisor for the UMNO divisions when he is not even remorseful for his racist remarks.
He would be like a rabid mongrel let loose to cause untold havoc.
Why isn’t the PDRM taking action against Ahmad Ismail when there is enough evidence to show that he had indeed uttered seditious remarks to incite racial disharmony?
Why isn’t the PDRM taking action against Izhar Ibrahim, the BN opposition leader in Penang who asked the reporter who made public Ahmad Ismail’s racist remarks be SHOT first if racial clashes occur?
This BN opposition leader is in fact worse than Ahmad Ismail. He is inciting like-minded people to shoot the reporter. If PDRM is indeed impartial and the guardian of public safety, it should charge Izhar Ibrahim for sedition and let the courts decide whether he should be sent to Kamunting.
Koh Tsh Khoon’s portrait was torn to pieces. Why didn’t the police and UMNO find out who the culprits are? Is it so difficult to find out and put an end to such uncouth and brass actions? Would UMNO tolerate if the PM’s or the DPM’s portraits are sullied by irresponsible people?
Is justice really dead with the corruption of the judiciary and the police made to become the yes-men of those in power?
This is another episode that the corrupted UMNOputras are going to regret. Their demise is imminent.
#30 by winterman05 on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:22 pm
What is ISA for ? To lock fellows who do not toe the line ?
To whom should ISA be applied ? To fellows who are a threat to certain leaders or fellows who are a threat to National Security?
What is the use of an Apology?Hurting some people and saying “sorry ” ?
Why is the Government leaders so slow in locking up its own members and so fast in nabbing RPK ?
Who are the mamak people? Where are they from?
S.H. Huang
S.H. Huang
#31 by sotong on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:26 pm
If aggression, intimidation, bullying and threat are the only ways to gain power and influence in our political environment, we have no real leaders with substance leading the country.
The lack of good and real leadership at all levels is shocking!
#32 by zak_hammaad on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:28 pm
There is a smell of racism on this thread today where Mamaks are becoming a subject of ridicule. If the opposition thinks that you win the hearts and minds of others by smear, then their god Anwar has not taught them very well has he?
Instead of being a responsible opposition leader, Anwar is a force for instability. With his arrogance and constant claim of being able to grab power, his fantastical plans are as hollow as his catchy slogans that have brain-washed certain section of the community.
The opposition should hold out no hope in Anwar, he was a spent force the day he left prison. Not only should the opposition choose a reputable and worthy leader to lead the coalition, they should understand the Anwar will only get one shot at the top post in the next GE. It is near impossible for him to get the numbers he needs to get a simple majority needed.
When Anwar starts to move the goalposts, it is a sign of a desperate man. I think he will continue to move the posts for the next 4 years until the GE. Those who have put all their eggs in one basketcase (Anwar) should not hold their breaths nor be bitter when he fails to deliver on any of his claims.
#33 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:29 pm
DO you think his sincerely care for the MALAY’s?…
Ask if he contributed ZAKAT and HOW MUCH he contributed?…
If His Sincere He would Warship ZAKAT CONTRIBUTER not agains innocent Nation who contribute for the Nation for so long.
You just simply USING MALAY race to protect our cronies well!…
UMNOputras inspired defector Suharto, President of Indonesia, 1967 – 1998. “Time Asia put his family’s wealth at $15 billion.”!
It is the main reason prostitution finale running spree in indonesian island today! The ex-premier who they trust and belove and betrayed them.
#34 by just a moment on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:33 pm
Strange, tried sending MT website here, its block too?
#35 by delCapo on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:34 pm
He is now like a cult figure after his hour of fame….
best thing is to ignore him publicly… boycott his businesses ( i heard he has at least a petrol pump in Penang area)
#36 by ktteokt on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:34 pm
Another case of selective prosecution by the police? Where is Sedition Act? Where is ISA?
#37 by just a moment on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:35 pm
Truly its block. Strange Indeed. Someone else help Yee Siew Wah pls?
#38 by NAR2645 on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:36 pm
to zak & Asalusul,
We are talking about the racist former division chief. Why drag DSAI into this? You must have failed your karangan during school days
#39 by Ken G on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:40 pm
The truth is that Umno is racist party with divisive racial divide and rule strategy as its core philosophy. So seriously, how can we expect a racist party to take stern action over one of its own members for putting the party’s philosophy into practice?
Ahmad’s remarks was only one of the racist tactics used in Permatang Pauh. What about those Umno workers going house to house who spout racism much worse than Ahmad and what about all the racist banners and leaflets which BN pretended not to know the source?
Umno only knows how to rouse and exploit racial sentiments to gain votes. This is the only game in town for them.
If we get to the next G.E. with BN still in power, anybody want to guess what sort of tactic will be used to bully Chinese and Indians to vote for BN? If you need a hint, it’s FEAR.
#40 by Ken G on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:50 pm
This is the new MT address:
http://mt.m2day.org/2008/
#41 by just a moment on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:55 pm
Zak O Zak, Though you have repented here? You have won a few friends here recently and now you are back to your devil-self. Why is it you flip-flop so often here? What is it you really want? We have told you many times, we liken your constructive critism and believed you got it.
If you think you can stir some cheap- attention here, you’re wrong.
we are resolved no matter what happen, just like you. The only thing that smell rotten here is you!
I have already move on, you still stuck in your well? Grow up tots.It serve you no good with your mentality here.
By the way, what has DSAI done to you eh? You cannot be a mamak, right? I remember you’re a CockAsian, isn’t it?
#42 by scta on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:56 pm
or you can check MT site status at :
http://m2day.org/
#43 by Toyol on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 1:56 pm
The kris wielding maniac is definitely a hypocrite as well as the DPM. Why no police action taken against them for racial incitement and threatening the Chinese. What so different about them and Ahmad? If any Opposition member had done the same, ISA would have been invoked. Double standards or fear of UMNO warlords???
#44 by newchief on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 2:00 pm
no time for childish agenda but keep main objective on track. PK can deal with such cases when 916 becomes a reality . no more play soft soft or clean with them. this is the time to :
1) to be cruel to be kind
2) to lie to hide the truth
godd luck!!
#45 by oknyua on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 2:02 pm
YB Lim, this reminds me of an incidence many many years ago, where a person was suspended, but later to become the Prime Minister of Malaysia. de ja vu, YB. After 3 (three) years, he will be welcome as a hero – even now he is a hero in the eyes of no lesser people, in status and number.
I am sad for this nation.
#46 by hosengloong08 on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 2:05 pm
Those claiming to protect and defend the interest of indian and chinese please shut up.
it MCA and gerakan the one doing the job ok.
They are “doing it” the other way around which make penumpang look stupid.
Please MCA MIC and Gerakan;get a pillow and try to think what have you contribute???
after 51years, we are still penumpang(hey gerakan mca mic also same right?)
#47 by k1980 on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 2:08 pm
Those non-bumis who still believe that the crossover of BN MPs to PR is immoral, think again. Which is more immoral:
(a)forming a new government with the help of crossover MPs
or
(b)continuing to be labelled as “kaum pendatang” by the present regime?
Many of your grandpas came earlier than Ahmad Ismail’s grandpa, so why are you a squatter and he isn’t? It should be the other way round.
#48 by oraclespeak on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 2:09 pm
This proves conclusively that our education system needs to be revamped especially the history of our people, when it produces people like ahmad ismail. Wonder if his father is an orang asli, which tribe? Even his ex-teachers said he was not that bright.
We should all read what Marina Mahathir wrote and I quote:
” I’d like to ask everyone, especially those categorised as ‘Malays’, to list their family histories. And see how many of us can really go back further than three generations born in this land. I know I can’t.
And can we, the people, think of positive and effective things we can do to counter divisiveness such as we see coming out of politicians these days? Let’s not play the blame game. Let’s think of ways, practical and effective, to counter conflict and restore harmony.”
I totally agree with her. Yes, who better to tell the father than the daughter. There are so many families in Malaysia with Malay, Chinese, Indian and other blood flowing thru’ their veins. The Mahathirs, Badawis, Hussein Onns, Syeds etc…
#49 by pkrisnin on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 2:27 pm
Can somebody list out all the business that this racist owns in Penang.
#50 by pakmang on Thursday, 11 September 2008 - 2:30 pm
This country could not effort to have more people who possess characters like this AI anymore, otherwise the whole nation will be in chaos condition. Berhenti lah semua kaum, lets work together and face globalization, nanti semua tak ada makan baru tau!