Ahmad Ismail revolt – when will Abdullah stop his flip-flops and demonstrate that he is Prime Minister for all Malaysians

The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi suffered two mortal political blows within a short period of six months – the first “political tsunami” of March 8 general election which smashed UMNO’s political hegemony, ended Barisan Nasional (BN)’s unbroken two-thirds parliamentary majority and drove BN into the Opposition in five states now run by Pakatan Rakyat governments and the second “political tsunami” in the August 26 Permatang Pauh by-election, where Anwar Ibrahim stormed back to Parliament with a thumping majority of 15,524 votes after an enforced absence for a decade.

Who would have thought that Abdullah’s third mortal political blow could have struck so fast and so devastatingly as to plunge his image, credibility, authority and legitimacy as Prime Minister to their lowest point since he took over from Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad as the fifth Prime Minister less than five years ago?

And this third mortal political blow to Abdullah was primarily self-inflicted, the direct result of his flip-flops over Bukit Bendera Umno division chief, Datuk Ahmad Ismail’s racist reference to Malaysian Chinese as “penumpang” in the country.

In this instance, Abdullah out-flip-flopped himself as he took at least five different positions in the past two weeks, viz:

• On 30th August, Abdullah condoned and excused Ahmad’s offensive, insensitive and racist speech, claiming that Ahmad had not “meant it”.

• On 3rd September, to head off protests from all directions both inside and outside Barisan Nasional, Abdullah agreed that his deputy Datuk Seri Najib Razak should apologise on behalf of Ahmad, with Najib conceding: “It (Ahmad’s comment) was totally unwarranted and doesn’t reflect the position and attitude of Umno or the leadership of Umno. We regret it very much.”

• On 4th September, Abdullah adopted a third position declaring that he was trying to contact Ahmad to ask him to tender a personal apology.

• On 6th September, Abdullah backed down in the face of revolt by Ahmad endorsed by 13 Penang Umno divisions (including Abdullah’s Kepala Batas Umno division) refusing to tender any apology on the ground that he was the aggrieved party. Abdullah accepted Ahmad’s self-serving and ridiculous explanation that his speech “based on historical facts” had been misinterpreted by Sin Chew Daily.

• On 8th September, Abdullah declared that he was “very unhappy” with Ahmad’s second press conference yesterday as Ahmad had outdone his racism and insensitivity in the “penumpang” remark.

In his second press conference yesterday which was suggested by the Prime Minister, Ahmad, backed by 13 Penang Umno division leaders, warned the Chinese in Malaysia not to mimic American Jews in seeking to control the country’s economy but also its political power; told Gerakan to leave the Barisan Nasional; demanded that Gerakan acting president Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon should be stripped of his post as the state Barisan chairman and the post be given to the MCA and reiterated that he would not apologise for his “penumpang” remark made at a Permatang Pauh by-election ceramah on Aug 23.

At the end of the press conference, a picture of Tsu Koon, which was hanging on a wall, was publicly brought down and torn to pieces.

The whole country and even the world is watching as to whether Abdullah would allow himself to be held to ransom by an Umno division leader with the threat of leading an open revolt in Umno not only in Penang but also in the country.

The Ahmad revolt is the direct result of Abdullah’s weak and indecisive leadership, out-flip-flopping himself and transforming what should be a very small issue which could be resolved with a directive to Ahmad to apologise and set a good example as a model Malaysian into a major political and nation-building crisis.

Ahmad’s antics and histrionics are irrelevant and he should be ignored altogether.

The sole issue is whether Abdullah will stop his flip-flops and assert his authority and leadership to demonstrate that he is Prime Minister for all Malaysians regardless of race, religion or political beliefs and remain true to his pledges and commitmernts to uphold the 1957 Merdeka social contract, 1963 Malaysia Agreement, 1970 Rukunegara and Vision 2020 objective of a Bangsa Malaysia.

There are extremist and irresponsible politicians who are trying to fan racial flames to incite communal tensions and foment unrest as the passport to regain political mastery in the country.

As the Prime Minister for all Malaysians, Abdullah must slap down these extremist and irresponsible politicians and not allow them to rear their ugly heads to hold the future of the people and nation to ransom for their petty and despicable ambitions.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by wanderer on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 3:42 pm

Ahmad Ismail is definitely not a Malay hero, he is simply an UMNO opportunist. The plain fact is, he has lost his fertile ground to harvest his ill gotten wealth, knowing it will be sometime, before BN can make a come back in Penang…at least, pass his political life. The only option he has, is to play the race card, to create chaos and fear in the country. The motive is bring an emergency rule.

2. #2 by Malaysian Always on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 3:48 pm

YB Lim,

I agree with jjireh99 that PR and the rest should just sit this out and let BN settle amongst themselves. There is no need for any reaction to ahmad’s comments. We know that this is a trap and they are just trying to bait us, hoping that something will happen and give them an excuse to declare a state of emergency.

Please don’t fall into their political trap! Even worst is bringing back TDM. That man has ways of silencing and bringing down people that badawi doesn’t have. At least badawi is easier to deal with, as he is not as ruthless and cunning as TDM.

Why do you think ahmad ismail is so bold? He definitely has backing from someone very high up! Most probably TDM! UMNO politicians are cowards and they won’t dare to do something like this unless they have very strong backing.

The way therefore to counter something like this is to just ignore him and let this episode die down into non-relevance, deep into the abyss of oblivion, so that they will never be able to use this as an excuse to declare a state of emergency.

3. #3 by Yee Siew Wah on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 3:54 pm

Why are the police dilly dally in arresting this racialistic idiot?? They are so efficient when arresting RPK, DSAI, Hindraf and innocent rakyat all this while. This clearly shows that they are either under Umnoputras control or b_ms of the same kind. What fairness, laws and justice we have left in Malaysia?? The whole world is watching and laughing at us. Malaysia boleh.

4. #4 by zak_hammaad on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 3:56 pm

swipenter, criminalising racism is an interesting thought. It would be very difficult to prosecute if such laws were brought in because of the intricate folly of identifying race with religion. What one may see as racism, others would see as an attack on their religion.

“Sensitive issues” as I understand it are subjects that have the potential to derail stability in any given location in a country. To one extent or another there are ‘sensitive’ issues in almost all countries. To what extent they are guarded depends. In the UK, it is a crime to “glorify terrorism”. As you can see it is a very vague and ill-defined concept. They’ve had cases which were thrown out and cases that stuck based on intent. I view this issue similarly where the intent to instigate muct be proven in the court of law.

Good day.

5. #5 by ktteokt on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:00 pm

Let us prepare “Last Supper” for Ahmad and his 13!

6. #6 by yapchee on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:00 pm

AI is only a pawn on a chess board. the truth is that they is someone behind mastering the move ? Just sparked off another 513 crisis that all it needs to declare an emergency rule. remember what happens after 513 in 1969, how the country was governed ?

BN is clutching on the every if not last straw to survive, the very truth is that they (BN) will never hand over power to anyone. no one will gain from this racial discrimination.

AI, AAB, Najis, etc why they are behaving as such is simple to analyze – they are obsessed by money, power and ego. Only God will knows what will hapen next.

7. #7 by Yee Siew Wah on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:03 pm

Oh…, our great Kasim Amat is back. A classic replica or by-product of the “pendatang” idiot. Perhaps this great “Kissing Amat” may also look alike this stupid idiot.
    Anyway, do not want to waste my time and energy replying his/her racialistic comments la. FULLSTOP.

8. #8 by Godfather on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:05 pm

Eh, Kasim Amat, my bisnes partner, where have you been all this time ? You were supposed to discuss with Badawi on our new bisnes venture. “One for you, one for me” is our motto. That’s more important that this Ahmad Ismail nonsense.

9. #9 by Godfather on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:07 pm

Pak Bodoh says he is deeply “disappointed” with Ahmad Ismail. What he is really saying is “let me sleep for a little while longer, and the problem may just go away”.

10. #10 by drmaharajahrk on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:11 pm

Jeanne is gonna get it tonight

11. #11 by lakshy on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:14 pm

Actually could he be doing what he has been told to do? He is the head of umno Penang. Which menas that with Gerakan out of the way, he could be the Chief Minister of Penang if bn won in Penang. Thats a great big carrot to dangle in front of him!

Think about it. Could there be an ulterior motive here? Gerakan has only 2 MP’s and it would not be a great loss to bn if they left bn. It’s not enough to shake bn’s regime. bn still has the Chinese through the MCA.

The best thing for Gerakan, MCA, PPP, etc to do now would be to withdraw support for bn, and support the rakyat. The rakyat are sick of bn. Staying with bn would spell the end of all these parties anyway. So if they know what the rakyat wants, these parties should opt out of the bn.

12. #12 by change 4 Msia on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:15 pm

It seem that this Ahmad guy with some backups is pulling us into the trap so that at the end of the day it is justify to create another 513 equivalent incident. This will give raise to the opportunity for them (segelintir UMNO & kroni) to further strngthen their position. Then they can continue to do whatever they like. beware!!! Leave this to our politicians (PR) to handle this issue rationally.

13. #13 by js on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:38 pm

YB,

Please get the admin to block this KASSIM AHMAD, he is not welcome here.Thks.

14. #14 by akarmalaysian on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:41 pm

its so obvious this ahmad is trying to create trouble with all his stupidity and his “sandiwara” as he wud like to put it onto others.with his uneducated and arrogant behavior….who do u think is really behind all these?this is one of those guys fr umno which hv grown too big headed till he thinks no one can do anything to him.these are one of the people who thinks they are above the law cause they are special privilleged “malays”?
    or maybe he is being “paid” to stage up this drama?the thing is i dun buy all these bull taik.this is politics….and we knw how dirty these umno politicians are.lets face the facts…wat do we all get fr making these type of stupid remarks?any malaysians who really call themselves malaysians will not be fooled by the likes of this idiotic ahmad.yes…we do hv people like ahmad in this society.hes just a waste of taxpayers money.and dats the kind of people we dun need to lead the people in this country cause hes the type who will nvr knw wat unity is all abt for the people regardless of race.

15. #15 by shocked on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:55 pm

We can all sit here and question “Why”..”Why”…& “Why”….but at the end of the day there is only 1 reason…the BN govt is practising racial discrimination of the highest level.

If a chinese or an Indian were to call the Malays a barbarian…I bet my yellow chinese ass…that this person will be detained under ISA for causing racial unrest under the constitution.

But if a Malay outright calls a chinese “squatters” and if oneday calls an Indian an “estateboy”….well…the PM of malaysia will say “he is not racist”, “he don’t mean it”…blah blah blah…

Right now…I feel like I’m the unwanted step child contributing to the luxury that the UMNO/BN govt is enjoying…

16. #16 by Richardqed on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:57 pm

“The act from the Bukit Bendera Umno division chief is a brave one and it represents a new generation of Malay leaders who do not fear anything.” — kasim amat

Thanks for the joke. They are always entertaining.

Ahmad Ismail represents only Umnoputras like kasim amat, who are slowly losing their ill-gotten gains, and therefore needs something to bark at (and pictures to tear too). It’s no coincidence then that Kasim has reappeared. Seeing that Ahmad Ismail is barking non-stop, kasim too wants to bark in sync.

17. #17 by StevePCH on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 4:59 pm

Ahmad is doing a good job for PR. Stop criticising him.
    The loose cannon will set off a few RPGs and whoof …. BeEnd Penang, gone …. haha.
    We should all thank AI for aiding Rakyat to understand the arrogance of BeEnd and their abuse of power in implementing ISA.
    Public acclaimed racist !!!
    Gerakan, it seems like you really have to get out of BeEnd.
    MCA and MIC … you are next. these racist mentality will cost you support from Rakyat.
    The tipping scale is truly showing with weak PL and Jib.
    Sayonara …. BeEnd

18. #18 by StevePCH on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 5:04 pm

and why we are not hearing anything from MIC ? aren’t Indians alleged “immigrants” like Chinese ?
    Malays and non-Malays sow the land, mined minerals, trade and worked harmoniusly to build what is known as Malaysia. These racial “immigrants” talk is just disgusting.

19. #19 by zheng on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 5:23 pm

What a poor government, poor PM and Poor BN leadership in Malaysia??? Now, China is able to send their satelite and astronaut to space like “drinking water” and countries around the wolrd are growing stronger.However, our PM and BN leaders are still not capable to settle one “kurang Ajar” Extremist Ahmad Ismail. So what’s the hope of future Malaysia if the existing BN leaders is still in control of federal government??? The “Kurang Ajar” extremist Ahmad Ismail is still safe and fierce….WHY??? And still have the power point finger to Gerakan and Sin Chew Reporter. WHY??? I hope the Anjing Ismail should be arrested to jail soonest possible. Otherwise, the harmony of Malaysia will jeapordise soon.

20. #20 by milduser on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 5:33 pm

Besides the junket of the BNBBC, Bodowi (or should I call him Pandaiwi) decided to sent the Agung away, as reported by MT:

“So now they are also planning to send the Agong to Saudi Arabia to perform his Umrah. With the Agong out of the way, Anwar will not be able to present these letters to His Majesty”.

Can anyone verify this?

21. #21 by zheng on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 5:38 pm

To Kasim Amat.
    I think ur mind is just at “Big Foot” level. So u r not welcome here. The YB LKS’s blog is for human being. Not for Big Foot. So u better leave ur comments at “big foot’ web blog.

22. #22 by swipenter on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 5:39 pm

Zak,

Every journey no matter how ardous begins with us taking the first step. Just imagine that racism is criminalised. How many individuals, organisations both private and public including govt institutions would dare run the risk of being accused and charged in a court of law for practising racism Let the court of law decides whether there is intent or not.

Race and religion, we hope we are matured enough to separate the two.

23. #23 by jeremiah on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 5:45 pm

The Christian response to the person making provocations and hurling insults is to love and bless him. This works all the time: look at how Gandhi resisted the British and how Mandela demolised Apartheid. We have already gained a moral victory by not being provoked into anger but praying for those who wish to be our enemies.

Do the exact opposite of what the Devil wants, which is t onurture anger, leading to bitterness which leads to hate which leads to conflict. Deal with the root of this man’s words which is clearly motivated politically for a showdown. Let the law and the PM handle him. But all citizens should forgive him and show kindness to him. At the same time, ask him to explain what he wants to do with his beliefs and charge him if he breaks the law.

Rights of citizenship is never a zero sum game. It is a win-win situation. The only zero sum game in town is splitting the oil money and tax revenues between various vested interests.

24. #24 by pangwl88 on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 5:55 pm

To Ahmad the ALMIGHTY:

Look outside the window, you see the BIG BLUE SKY?

No…???

Opps.. so sorry… forgot you live in well ….

25. #25 by pangwl88 on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 6:03 pm

TO my dear Malay Malaysians, my dear Indian Malaysians, my dear Chinese Malaysians, my Dear Malaysians:

I love your culture, your food, your music, your language, your dances, your clothing, your religion, your tolerance for other cultures, etc etc etc etc…..

This is what made us special. This is what made us multi-cultural.

This is what made us stands out as a country on this Planet.

Treasure it, for we have come too far to end it now.

PS: This is why we have so many Holidays too!!! : )

26. #26 by jmtstan on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 6:13 pm

this Ahmad Ismail is too much, The PM ask not to raise anymore racism issue, but then he goes say things like this again… he start the fire and we rakyat get blame

27. #27 by landsay on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 6:26 pm

folk, let be fair in judging this issue. datuk ahmad says the sin chew reporter quoted him out of context but nobody believes him. everyone seems to believe the newspaper but are we sure the reporter is right? we are not there during the ceramah but why did we choose to believe the reporter and not the umno guy. dont practice double standards lah, we have to be fair, the police are investigating, so let’s wait for the outcome.
    bear in mind it is not easy to write a report based on someone’s speech, unless you quote him verbatim and write the whole speech, you face the danger of quoting out context. if you do not believe me, ask any reporter about this.
    but i suppose after what has been reported, nobody will accept anything but the police finding ahmad guilty as charged. this is the danger of a trial in the media, once someone is condemned, he is doomed no matter whether he is right or wrong. sigh….

28. #28 by taiking on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 6:27 pm

Ahmad Ismail saga.

Oh yes Godfather. I can smell business opportunity. Tell kassin, your business partner.

Print posters (of all sizes) of mca and gerakan fellas for destruction by anyone who feel like doing so:

1) in public before the media;

2) on stage before an audience;

3) at home in private;

4) in the toilet before his willy; or

5) anywhere else.

You may want to print them in large numbers for public destruction. Just in case the guests of the destroyer too would like to participate in the destruction. Now those guys may prefer smaller prints. So make sure you have all the right sizes.

Also, for a good kick, print the posters on scented papers will you. You can charge more for these. Besides, the scent will make the destroyer go wild and lose their head. Oh yes, anyway of infusing some ecstacy into the paper so that when burned, the smoke will carry some of that stuff in the air. Wow. The thought of this is enough to make me high and cum.

Speaking of kick, print some on papers that can be rolled easily into tight little balls. You never know. Some people may prefer kicking to tearing.

I think you know what I mean. Use your own creativity to produce more variety.

My commission, 5% of your gross sales value. OK?

29. #29 by k1980 on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 7:28 pm

Why not print T-shirts with Ahmad Ismail’s monkey face on both sides… The front reads “Hit me, I’m Ahmad Ismail” and the back reads “Kick me, I’m Ahmad Ismail”. But then, no one will buy your T-shirts for fear of being bashed up

30. #30 by katdog on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 7:44 pm

Forget this Ahmad Ismail fellar. Let him continue to remain in UMNO to show what UMNO really believes in.

Leave him alone. Just wait for his election ceramah’s next time round and record what he says and post it on youtube.

31. #31 by pulau_sibu on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 8:33 pm

I can guarantee you, the torn apart Tsu Koon’s photo will be the free advertisement during election campaign. Thanks umno for providing the free posters

32. #32 by akarmalaysian on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 9:06 pm

look at the way this ahmad has been fanning his remarks.wat does he mean by the malay and muslims hv their own limit and we will be forced to push the chinese for our own survival.wat kinda statement is dat?
    “The Chinese should not try to be like the Jews in America — it is not enough they control the economy, now they want political control,” he said.
    who is he trying to kid?….who has been robbing its people for the past fifty years?be it chinese,indians and malays….dun act stupid ahmad ismail.ur just a sore loser if u knw wat we mean.dun make use of others to make ur personal gains.ur just a desperate idiot whos trying to get every attention to be in the spot light for umno.
    it seems dat this idiot wont stop giving stupid remarks.he’s enjoying the lime light thinking he has the backing of his “supporters”.he is going to make matter worse.in time to come we can see this idiot fall flat.hes not fighting for the malays but rather for his own pocket.i wud resent and scorn at any leaders for fanning up and insulting racial topics even if that leader is fr my own race.and for u ahmad taik ismail…ur days are numbered just like umno.

33. #33 by akarmalaysian on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 9:06 pm

ps:btw….is this ahmad taik ismail a real malay or a mamak?

34. #34 by melurian on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 9:40 pm

i sokong ahmad ismail …. he stood what he believes is right, he spoke out his mind and he has that right……

in fact, ahmad ismail should become PM of malaysia since that aab is so tak guna…..

35. #35 by lopez on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 9:57 pm

What do you expect….a product of 50 years of arrogance and denial

and the irony is that they is silence from the botak whose duty is for the n a t i o n .

And now some others in uniform wants to take his job.

So who is calling the shots now

36. #36 by tourman53 on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 10:46 pm

melurian,
    If ahmad ismail can be the PM than you can be the DPM.

37. #37 by Loh on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 10:50 pm

If Ahmad Ismail is nowbody like Kasim Amat, he can go around inciting racial hatred, and nobody would care. But he is a Division Chief of UMNO who was supposed to influence policy within UMNO. Najib apologized for Ahmad Ismail not because Najib felt it his responsibility as a Malay to apologize for the statement of another. He would have to make an apology for what Kasim Amat has just written in this blog, if that was his understanding. Najib apologized for the failure of UMNO in reining in their senior party member who has openly voiced opinion at variance with party policy. With the criticism of TDM against Najib for the apology, Ahmad Ismail has chosen to side with TDM, an outsider, against UMNO Chief and deputy. Now UMNO is facing a rebel who draws attention publicly. The solution is for UMNO to sack Ahmad Ismail.

AAB might have known the solution but has been waiting for Ahmad to do a TDM to resign from UMNO. That would not happen because it is rumoured that TDM is rejoining UMNO again. That news add to AAB’s problem. AAB would be seen to be bullying a lesser being in UMNO if he chose to sack Ahmad at the time when he had no choice but to welcome TDM.

AAB should now learn the lesson that some problems can be solved by time alone, others might become more complicated as time goes by. That is especially so when the opportunitst of all time is waiting to do him in.

38. #38 by ZhouYu on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 11:19 pm

39. #39 by 9to5 on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 11:20 pm

Be careful folks, there are more than meet the eye!

Although stern action could be taken on Ahmad Ismail at the moment but the real action, more deadly and more devastating, will actually be targeted on Raja Petra and those people who are responsible for UMNO’s slipping grip on power in Malaysia.

Don’t you sense that the bravery shown by Ahmad Ismail in playing up the racial sentiments of malays, going head to head with Gerakan while ignoring the president and vice-president is very fishy?

By sacrificing Ahmad Ismail, they will turn around and say that in order to be fair and show that they don’t practise double standard, all people who are considered as threat to harmony and race relation in Malaysia will be rounded up and detained under ISA. In doing so, NGOs, foreigners and oppositions in Malaysia cannot now argue that only action is taken on Ahmad Ismail for disturbing racial harmony but the others like Raja Petra, Bloggers and opposition parties be spared from action.

They would sacrifice only one low level UMNO politician, albeit Ahmad Ismail, but they are able to put the big fishes like Raja Petra, LKS, LGE or Anwar behind bars which would slow down or stop completely their march to Putrajaya!

At the moment, the malays are very worked up and angry; they want equal action treatment and heads to roll – UMNO’s opposers’ heads!

In killing two birds with one stone, MCA, Gerakan and MIC will fall all over themselves in praising UMNO for practising fairness and justice to the non-malays. They will be duped into staying in BN for the time being and foiling the implosion of UMNO.

So watch the wayang kulit carefully. UMNO is likely to take stern action on Ahmad Ismail tomorrow! But very soon, they will go after the real target with greater zeal!

Watch out!

40. #40 by HJ Angus on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 11:22 pm

The problem in UMNO can be compared to an army.

Suppose you were the general and had a choice – would you prefer 500 men who are willing to follow you to the end of the world or 1000 men of which 200 to 300 are only waiting to sabotage your plans.

41. #41 by katdog on Tuesday, 9 September 2008 - 11:38 pm

Ahmad Ismail just trying to stir up racial sentiments. Remember how the Penang UMNO people held the ‘rally’ accusing of LGE of trying to remove malay special rights?

Same thing here. First they tried to provoke the Malays. Now they just taking opportunity to provoke the Chinese and trying to paint themselves as ‘victims’ against Chinese oppression.

42. #42 by The Enforcer on Wednesday, 10 September 2008 - 12:30 am

Let’s give this a thought.
    That racist GOON is known to be close to the old wizard.
    Could he be a paid ‘actor’ while someone is directing from behind so as to make a ‘comeback’?
    Let’s wait for the show to begin!

43. #43 by lovemalaysia on Wednesday, 10 September 2008 - 12:39 am

Ahmad Ismail will not go further in political career with his kind of mindset. Let’s see what are the stern actions could be taken.

And his arrogant shows he may be backed up by something, maybe hidden agenda, such as comments from blogger “9 to 5″.

He has been very “aggressive” in front of media last few days, and his statements seems more insulting day after days.

Kita semua anak Malaysia berharap, isu ni dapat diselesaikan secara aman dan secepat mungkin, tidak berbaloi jikalau ekonomi negara terbantut sebab seorang yang tidak ada wisdom, EQ dan IQ.

Majulah Malaysia!

44. #44 by flyer168 on Wednesday, 10 September 2008 - 1:24 am

Dear YB LKS,

The “Dreaded” time & language has finally arrived – yes, the “Critical, Dangerous & Ugly” Political situation developing in this great nation, precipated by the “Evil & Desperate” Powers-that-be, provoking & inciting “Racial & Religious” divide amongst the downtrodden “Anak Bangsa Malaysia”.

Just give them more rope to “Hang” themselves at every turn towards their “Demise” soon.

“Devine Intervention” works wonders & with the “Anarchy” developing within their ranks of “Wannabe Young UMNOputra Heroes” aka “Pendatangs” also, they have their own “Enemies” from within !

PM & DPM have lost the “Plot” altogether & this “UMNO Anarchy” will be the “Mother of the BN Self-Desruct” mechanism in full action.

We have to be virgilant, stay UNITED, stay calm, have Faith in God Almighty for His Blessings, Protection & Guidance so that we will not fall into the BN “Chaos Trap”.

45. #45 by trublumsian on Wednesday, 10 September 2008 - 11:50 am

fat ahmad will be bought by aab, much like mb of terengganu. either promises of deals n kickbacks, or promises of higher office if fatty is willing to stand down a little. fact is aab’s power base is eroding, he should expect more fat ahmads come knocking. aab is between a rock n a few hard places. anwar’s breathing down his neck, mca n gerakan r showing a modicum of spine, n fatty is mobilizing his likeness malays by playing up racial sentiments. aab better watch his back, folks like najis n maybe even tdm r circling.

and melurian/kiss-my-asss amat,

you’re so stupid, your brain would rattle around in a flea’s navel.

you’re so stupid, your data bus stops for red lights.

you’re so stupid, your face is on a coin… on the edge.

you’re so stupid, your head whistles in a cross wind.

you’re so stupid, you returned a donut because it had a hole in it.

you’re so stupid, you phoned me to get my number.

you’re so stupid, you sold your car for gas money.

you’re so stupid, you you think ‘harass’ is some other two words.

you’re so stupid, your mother told you to go buy a color tv you asked, “what color?”

you’re so stupid, your brains were sold separately and they were out of stock!!

46. #46 by trublumsian on Wednesday, 10 September 2008 - 11:53 am

flyer168,

“Why” “The” “Ten” “Thousand” “Quotation” “Marks”???

47. #47 by de_Enigma on Friday, 12 September 2008 - 5:37 pm

Why do we only see those morons in UMNO?
    Could it be due to following?
    1. When you don’t filter morons when they try to join your party, there can only be more and more morons around.
    2. When you don’t punish morons, that will lead to more normal people acting like a moron.
    3. Leader who is supposed to control the party is sleeping. So morons get to fool around.

It must be hard to wake up sleeping after a long time to realize the fact that there are too many morons around. There is a saying – if you can’t beat them, join them.
    However, we don’t need morons to run the country.

We hope to see PR clean up the mess in putrajaya soonest possible.