The Biro Tatanegara (BTN) should be disbanded as it is a Trojan Horse in the Prime Minister’s Department which undermines and subverts the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s National Day message of national unity and solidarity and Vision 2020 objective of Bangsa Malaysia.
In his 51st National Day message last Saturday, Abdullah said united citizens were a bulwark against any threat, either from within or outside the country.
He said solidarity was the cornerstone of the country’s political stability, social harmony and economic competitiveness.
However, in the bosom of the Prime Minister’s Department, the BTN had been assaulting the national “bulwark” and chipping away the Malaysian “cornerstone” in the past quarter of a century, with its unrelenting and unashamed purveying of racist poison among government servants, JPA scholars, university students and youths – using public funds running into RM76.3 million last year and RM 72 million next year to destroy the public policy of creating a Bangsa Malaysia out of the diverse peoples of Malaysia.
All Cabinet Ministers, whether Umno, MCA, Gerakan, MIC, SUPP and the Sabah and Sarawak component parties of Barisan Nasional who had served for the past quarter of a century should explain why they had closed their eyes and shut their ears to complaints that BTN had been conducting divisive and racist indoctrination courses for JPA scholars, government servants, university students and youths right under their noses?
Even more more important, what is the stand of the present batch of Barisan Nasional Ministers and leaders from Umno, MCA, Gerakan, MIC, SUPP and the BN component parties from Sarawak and Sabah?
Yesterday, I had blogged about a letter from an outraged parent at the trauma his daughter underwent in one such BTN indoctrination course for JPA scholars and the blog had evoked a firestorm of complaints and protests about the rank racism of the BTN.
One poster referred to a BTN indoctrination course for university students at UiTM in Shah Alam on 6th July 2008, where one BTN speaker, under the pretext of giving a talk on “Pendidikan”, launched into a racist harangue, criticising the Bar Council forum on social contract, accusing one of the forum speakers Farish A. Noor as a traitor of the Malay race and making disparaging remarks against Karpal Singh.
Among the “atrocious” things this speaker said were:
• “Kalau ular dengan India depan mata, ketuk India dulu.”
• That the Malays aren’t racist but ”others are racist towards us”.
• Bangsa Malaysia does not exist, neither does Malaysian Chinese and Indians, only in the strict sense Malay, Chinese and Indians.
• Bahasa Malaysia does not exist, it is Bahasa Melayu.
• Nothing wrong with waving the Keris.
• Bumiputra hanya 55% di Malaysia, give birth to more people!
• The University and University Colleges Act was partly made to ensure a Malay Vice-Chancellor in Universities which should be the way.
• Blogs are “berdosa” or sinful.
• That the Pakatan Rakyat-ruled states are all going down the drain – “this is what you get if you vote for the opposition!”
• Criticism of Anwar Ibrahim and Pakatan Rakyat.
As the BTN is under the direct jurisdiction of the Prime Minister, Abdullah should explain why BTN is allowed to conduct such divisive and racist indoctrination courses, which are compulsory for JPA scholars and government officials but which are also held for selected university students and youths – like the BTN course in UiTM Shah Alam on 6th July 2008.
The negative, divisive and destructive role of BTN as the Trojan Horse in the Prime Minister’s Department to undermine and subvert the Prime Minister’s repeated call for national unity and solidarity as well as the Vision 2020 objective of Bangsa Malaysia could be gleaned from some of the postings on my blog yesterday, viz:
1. StevePCH Says:
As the theme of this Merdeka is “Perpaduan Teras K

#1 by One4All4One on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 10:59 pm
Watching the 8pm news today and hearing what Ahmad Ismail said was amusing. He had with him at the press conference a bunch of his supporters. Was it a political rally? One was prone to ask.
He denied saying anything wrong or racist in nature and that someone from the media twisted what he uttered with evil intentions.
He even criticised Dr Koh Tsu Koon, saying he was a “great actor” and that he had known him for the past 18 years. Ahmad said Dr Koh should have checked the facts with him before making any comments and jumping to conclusion. He also accused Dr Koh of taking advantage of the situation for his own political mileage. One wonders what Dr Koh’s take would be on that?
What Ahmad Ismail did not mention was the apology the deputy prime minister extended, on UMNO’s behalf, to the chinese for what he was alleged to have uttered during the Permatang Pauh by-election.
If what Ahmad Ismail said in the press conference was correct, then what exactly did the DPM apologise for? Is he accusing the DPM, just as he had similarly accused Dr Koh, of not checking with him on the facts first before offering his apologies?
If we take what Ahmad Ismail said at face value: that he was referring to the early chinese immigrants in his Permatang Pauh speech, one would be prompted to venture to ask what his intentions were. And what did the early chinese immigrants have to do with the Permatang Pauh by-election, anyway? Was he trying to summoned the dead chinese immigrants to support his campaign for his preferred election candidate? Else why mentioned those dead people in his speech? Mind boggling indeed. Perhaps he wish to explain?
Anyway, the dead early chinese immigrants whom Ahmad Ismail referred to in his PP speech, whom he claimed not to have any special rights as the malays under the constitution ( which did not even exist then ) had already happily claimed their rightful eternal place of rest somewhere in the not-yet-formed Malaya then.
What is going on here?
#2 by aiD_kamikuP on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 10:59 pm
//The rakyat is listening and reading into the inability of Pakatan to provide precise and detailed answers.// – zak_hammaad
No, no, no I would say to the contrary. The rakyat is listening and reading into the inability of BN to provide precise and detailed answers. The country is faced with an inflation crisis, judiciary crisis, corruption crisis and what more a government-in-crisis. Still, BN has not provided precise and detailed answers. But they OUGHT to. Because they are ‘governing’, if at all we can use that word to describe its conduct.
Hurling accusations like “…becoming typical of Pakatan leaders to shun serious questions and dialogue in place of empty and hollow slogans…” does not necessarily lend any credence to BN/UMNO’s claim of having fostered harmonious multicutural, multiracial and multireligious society in Malaysia. On the other hand, it is because of BN/UMNO’s failed divisive racial/religious policies that right thinking Malaysian have the right and justification to support and advance the cause of ‘Bangsa Malaysia’.
If all you could do with a tool is to cause destruction, then don’t blame others if you are given a dummy (so you can perfect the art of dummy-spitting) when you asked for a chisel.
#3 by swipenter on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:08 pm
imranj78,
The truth need not be painful but reconciliatory; to find a satisfactory and friendly way of dealing between majority and minority. Divide and rule is definitely a painful truth for our country and her people.
#4 by parameswara on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:09 pm
will the farming trip to australia derail sep 16 ??
they do everything (with good timing) but always deny point blank.
#5 by cheng on on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:11 pm
Wonder if there is any similar BTN indoctrination in other countries for their young scholarship holders? Telling them all the minority races in their country are inferior, should be 2nd class citizen etc.
This BTN could be unique in this world, Another Malaysia Boleh??
#6 by StevePCH on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:17 pm
Ahmad Ismail is just trying to fly kite as high as he could but obviously, he’s just bullsh*ting.
History ? come on man, I am not 3 year’s old and so are so all us here.
He had really snubbed his own boss, fire some loose cannons at KTK , Sin Chew. And what did Mohd Zain said ? criticising Chinese and Hindus on the brouhaha of Islam conversion issues and quite on Christian conversions ? err…. I don’t think Chinese and Hindus have much chance to voice on that. Just look at the Bar Council forums on the legal complication issues that arised from spouses conversion.
That itself has caused a furore. For Chinese and Hindus, the complications issues arised from conversions to Christian are much less complicated as there is no Syariah or oher religious laws. From this legal perspective, both Muslim and non Muslim’s rights has to be protected equally.
Well, then again, Ameno Penang has got nothing more to bark but the wrong trees.
Pak Lah and Najib has really lost their grip. it’s gone…. I don’t see any chance of Najib being the future PM with Ameno Penang rebelling against him now.
#7 by aiD_kamikuP on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:18 pm
“Wonder if there is any similar BTN indoctrination in other countries for their young scholarship holders” -cheng
Yes, in Zimbabwe they do it. It is called “ZOO” – meaning Zimbabwe’s Orientation about Outsiders.
And the chief ZOO-keeper is known as M.O.R.O.N. The acronym stands for Mamak’s Overseas Recruit On Nepotism.
#8 by Jeffrey on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:24 pm
///I ask for a chisel and you recommend a hammer! I do not want to know what Yatim has to say on this matter; it is Lim Kit’s answer that I need./// – zak_hammaad.
I know what you asked. I gave you the hammer because I know you won’t get the chisel. If you are long enough in this blog you will know this. As to why that is the case, it had also been discussed in this blog. Ask Undergrad2. He had given a plausible answer.
There is no need to repeat it here.
#9 by bclee on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:28 pm
today ahmad press confrence:
Ahmad in fact had told the press in Penang today that: “If the Chinese can question the special rights of the Malays, the Malays can also question the citizenship of the Chinese.”
so never ending story?
#10 by Richardqed on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:30 pm
Based on Ahmad Ismail’s recent antics, including denying that he did anything wrong, trying to twist the facts on what he had actually said, even accusing the reporters of misreporting, and thus making the DPM look like a fool for apologizing, it is clear that the PM and DPM cannot even control or discipline members in their own party.
How do they expect to continue ruling the country, when they are not in charge of their own party?
#11 by pkrisnin on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:31 pm
Malaysians you must understand BN power lies in racial politics. The more divided the race the more reason for them to be in power. They will never disband BTN or subscribe to a Malaysian race. It’ll be the being of the end if they do. And we who know the methods they have used for so long, must ignore them. Let them bark all they want, they are just hoping you react and cause another racial incident. I know its hard but try not to give into the hate. Hate is a very powerful emotion to control. I’ve felt like headbutting a few butt heads myself but we have too think of the future of our country.
#12 by bclee on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:32 pm
latest news:
All 13 Umno divisions in Penang have backed Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail’s decision not to apologise for calling the Chinese in Malaysia immigrants during the recent Permatang Pauh by-election campaign.
Ahmad also threw down a challenge: “If the Chinese can question the special rights of the Malays, the Malays can also question the citizenship of the Chinese.”
His latest outburst and the decision of Penang Umno to support him will certainly raise racial tensions.
The latest development is also a major embarassment for Umno’s national leadership.
Reacting to demands from Chinese political parties and organisations, Deputy Prime Minister had apologised on behalf of Ahmad.
Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi also said this week that Ahmad did not represent the view of Umno.
At a press conference following a meeting of Penang Umno divisions here today, Ahmad blamed the Chinese media for playing up the issue.
He also asked acting president of Gerakan Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon and other Chinese leaders to instead apologise for being “immature.”
#13 by dapsupporter8888 on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:38 pm
From Malaysiakini today :
Penang Umno backs Ahmad, snubs Pak Lah
Athi Veerangan | Sep 5, 08 4:10pm
Backed by all 13 Umno divisions from Penang, the embattled Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Ahmad Ismail today fervently defended his stand not to apologise for his alleged racist remarks against the Chinese community.
All Penang Umno divisions, including Prime Minister and Umno president Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s Kepala Batas, fully supported Ahmad’s stance, which erupted into a national furore since last week.
The Penang Umno’s action today came as a snub against the prime minister who had earlier urged Ahmad to make an apology.
Abdullah, who is Penang Umno chief, is scheduled to have a meeting with the division leaders tomorrow in his home state.
Instead of apologising, the local Umno strongman today accused vernacular daily Sin Chiew Daily and its journalist for triggering the controversy by reporting his speech out of context, which was delivered during the recent Permatang Pauh by-election rally in Kampung Belah Dua on Aug 25.
“The newspaper and reporter were the ones who should apologise to me, my family, my friends, Umno and all Malaysians for misrepresenting the facts and wrongly reporting my statements,” he said.
Ahmad also took a swipe at the so-called trial by media, which had publicly found him guilty without hearing his side of the story.
The packed press conference was unexpectedly held under a rather intimidating atmosphere with the presence of some 100 Umno members, mostly from Bukit Bendera division, and it was frequently punctuated by shouts of racial slurs and threats.
Social contract
Reading out a 16-page statement, Ahmad recollected his by-election rally speech and did not deny it contained the statement that “Chinese were immigrants squatting in this country”.
However, he argued the statement was taken out of context from a lengthy speech he had delivered to a largely Malay audience at the rally.
In his speech, Ahmad claimed he only touched on the “Chinese migration to this country” when narrating Malaysia’s history and the social contract between the Malays and other races when the country attained independence.
His speech included a wide range of topics such as the divide-and-rule policy of the colonial British, the immigration of Chinese and Indians to the country, May 13 racial riots, Malay special rights and privileges, the social contract, citizenship for non-Malays and New Economic Policy.
“What I said was a statement of facts which no one can refute.
“So it’s not wrong if I were to mention those historical facts in public,” he said, while criticising all those whom he described as “Chinese extremist leaders” for attacking him without first finding out the truth.
He said even though he had explained the content of his speech a day later, no newspapers, television channels or online portals have reported his clarification.
Ahmad’s statement became a controversy when several Chinese-based political parties, notably MCA and Gerakan, began lodging a series of police reports against the Umno leader.
Many have called on the Umno leadership to sack Ahmad from the party.
“It is the Chinese leaders who are causing this controversy, not me. What’s wrong if a Malay leader touched, on or defended, Malay rights?” asked Ahmad.
‘Gerakan can get out from BN’
Other local Umno leaders such as state secretary Azhar Ibrahim, Bukit Mertajam division chief Musa Syeikh Fadzir and Bayan Baru division chief Mohd Zain Omar joined Ahmad to rap those who objected to Ahmad’s rally speech.
Azhar blasted the Sin Chew Daily journalist who first reported Ahmad’s speech as ‘idiotic’, saying that “the reporter and the newspaper should be held responsible for inciting racial hatred and conflict”.
Meanwhile, Ahmad also slammed Gerakan acting president Dr Koh Tsu Koon as a “great liar and opportunist”, and said Gerakan can always “get out from Barisan Nasional”.
He even claimed BN would not have lost in Penang in the last general election if not for the incompetency of former chief minister Koh and his party.
“MCA could have won more seats if not for Gerakan,” he claimed.
He accused Koh and Gerakan of using him as a pawn to resurrect their waning credibility, position and relevance among the Chinese community.
In a clear sign of defiance and internal mutiny over the controversy, Musa hit out at the Umno top leadership for apologising on behalf of the party without checking the facts with Ahmad.
Deputy Prime Minister and Umno deputy president Najib Abdul Razak had already apologised over the issue to Chinese Malaysians on behalf of the party.
“The national leadership can have its own stand, but Penang divisional leaders have theirs.
“We fully back Ahmad on this issue,” Musa told journalists, rejecting outright Najib’s apologetic gesture.
‘We can retaliate’
But the most intimidating threat came from former Bayan Lepas assemblyperson Mohd Zain, who warned “non-Malays to be extra careful with their deeds and words”.
“Don’t disturb and push the Malays too much. Don’t think we are quiet.
“We can retaliate very aggressively,” he thumped home amidst applause from supporters.
Mohd Zain rapped “Chinese and Hindus of blowing up Muslim conversion issues out of proportion while at the same time, being quiet on Christianity conversion issues”.
At the same time, Ahmad argued that he was neither a racist nor anti-Chinese.
The former municipal councillor, who is being investigated by the police under the Sedition Act, said he has many Chinese friends, both personal and business, all these years.
The press conference ended with a show of solidarity and strength from local Umno leaders, and shouts of ‘Hidup Melayu’ (long live Malays).
Earlier in the morning, Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng said it was up to Umno to demonstrate its “sincerity and honesty” in dealing with the matter.
“Umno leaders must prove that they are not hypocrites by taking a stern and firm action on Ahmad,” the DAP secretary-general told the media.
==================================================
Don’t you just get angry reading what all the UMNO monkeys in Penang said?? So arrogant, so ego, committed a mistake but refuse to admit, instead they put the blame on other people. And they also arrogantly snub off Gerakan by telling them that they can leave BN anytime.
I foresee that with this, even for the next 2 to 3 GE, Penang will continue to be ruled by PR. Trust me. These UMNO monkeys forgot that Penang is chinese majority. No chinese votes, don’t hope they can win, unless of course, they cheat.
BN is definitely heading for DOOMS DAY!
#14 by cheng on on Friday, 5 September 2008 - 11:56 pm
aiD_kamikuP Says:
Today at 23: 18.46 (27 minutes ago)
“Wonder if there is… BTN….. other countries …….
(Yes, in Zimbabwe they do it. It is called “ZOO” – meaning Zimbabwe’s Orientation about Outsiders.)
Thanks, So this “ZOO”, make their ppl become billionaires, trillionaires, by adding zeros to their banknotes (only to drop ten zeros, on 1 Aug 08). Don’t think Msia ppl like this?
Now this Ahmad blame Sin Chew, so they may ask Sin Chew to apologize, if not maybe 7 days suspension?
#15 by One4All4One on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:02 am
In this holy month of Ramadan, Muslims are carrying out the compulsory fast. They are advised to practise patience, moderation, and magnanimity during the entire period.
However, in a forum in Penang, we can hear of muslims supporting a call to have a news reporter to “be shot” because of an allege misreporting.
What conclusion can we draw from this?
#16 by zak_hammaad on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:02 am
swipenter Says:
>> In an earlier thread Zak said that because a religion is recognised as official it has a higher status than others. Adherents of the official religion by extension have a higher status other non adherents?
I would be very interested to see where I said this. Please be kind enough to copy and paste my exact comment. I did not even use the words you are paraphrasing with! Islam is the official religion and practised by majority of Malaysians. Therefore in terms of ratio and numerical representation, it goes without saying that it will have more exposure and prominence. The government by extension is mostly Muslim and the Malays wield political power, therefore Islam by its definition will naturally influence public decisions. Why? Social demography and because of areas where the majority of the rakyat wants it.
For this reason, I believe it is because of DAP’s commanding position within Pakatan and its secular agenda which will be the achillies heel for the opposition.
Going back to the issue of democracy, I concur with imranj. Even though there is no universally accepted definition of ‘democracy’, there are two principles that any definition of democracy include. The first principle is that all members of the society have equal access to power and the second that all members enjoy universally recognized freedoms and liberties.
By principle, majority rule is a means for organising government and deciding public issues; it is not oppression. Just as no self-appointed group has the right to oppress others, so no majority, even in a democracy, should take away the basic rights and freedoms of a minority group or individual.
Minorities, whether as a result of ethnic background, religious belief, geographic location, income level, or simply as the losers in elections or political debate, enjoy guaranteed basic human rights. Democracies understand that protecting the rights of minorities to uphold cultural identity, social practices, individual consciences, and religious activities is one of their primary tasks.
We know BN has failed in both these cases. Do you blame BN policies or the democratic process they were trying to forge? Or perhaps we need to think about the uniqueness of each nation state and manipulate “democracy” to suit the geo-social realities on the ground. No 2 countries can ever have an identical system work in the same way for both of them; therefore we take the relevant and discard the unworkable.
In the case of Malaysia, there can be no single answer to how minority group differences (in views and values) are resolved. It is logical that only through the process of tolerance, debate, and willingness to compromise can free societies reach agreements that embrace the twin pillars of 1) Majority rule and 2) Minority rights.
Adios.
#17 by One4All4One on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:03 am
In this holy month of Ramadan, Muslims are carrying out the compulsory fast. They are advised to practise patience, moderation, and magnanimity during the entire period.
However, in a forum in Penang, we can hear of muslims supporting a call to have a news reporter to “be shot” because of an alleged misreporting.
What conclusion can we draw from this?
#18 by dankers on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:08 am
about bangsa malaysia asked by zak, i think you should refer back to the wawasan 2020 which contains 9 challenges and the first 1 “mewujudkan bangsa malaysia bersatu”
regarding questions on definition of bangsa malaysia and how to achieve it, i think you should ask the person who come up with wawasan 2020?
#19 by zak_hammaad on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:19 am
* One4All4One Says:
>> However, in a forum in Penang, we can hear of muslims supporting a call to have a news reporter to “be shot” because of an allege misreporting.
How do you judge that they are “Muslim” from a forum? I personally knew a Christian who impersonated as a Muslim in one of Straits Times forums a couple of years back. Let’s say they are Muslims for the sake of argument; Do you know how old they are? Are they fasting? Do you know how learned they are? Are they mimicking al qaeda propaganda or are they supporters of a particular political party? Why are you publicising their fringe lunacy? Did you know that by giving air time to these idiots, you are making it difficult for yourself to make your point stick because faith is thicker than blood. I think you get the point… However, if you find out who they are, I am more than happy to rehabilitate them!
>> What conclusion can we draw from this?
That Islamophobia is alive and kicking? That there are bad Muslims who need to learn about the faith they claim to be representing? Extremism exists in all society? That you need to lower your sensitivity level? Dirty politics is a game that needs 2 minimum players? etc. etc.
* dankers. I want to ask Lim Kit, no one else!! Clearly his vision of a “Bangsa Malaysia” is quite distinct because of his secular cause. I want him to tell us all what this means to him and HOW he wants to achieve it within the diversity of Malaysia’s social demography?
Night night.
#20 by justiciary on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:22 am
Their true colours are now right in front of every Malaysian.They dared to say it but got no balls to admit it.Having this type of half baked stuff as leaders for decades definitely spells doom for this country.It is high time MCA,Gerakan.MIC,SUPP and others saying goodbye to the arrogant racist and shameless partner.
#21 by lchk on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:34 am
zak posted:
“It’s becoming typical of Pakatan leaders to shun serious questions and dialogue in place of empty and hollow slogans like “reformasi” and “bangsa Malaysia”.”
We don’t expect self-proclaimed foreginers to understand what bangsa Malaysia is.
Nor do we appreciate pretenders like you in promoting divide-and-rule policies in Malaysia.
#22 by katdog on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:41 am
zak_hammaad Says:
I want to ask Lim Kit, no one else!! Clearly his vision of a “Bangsa Malaysia” is quite distinct because of his secular cause.
Before LKS answers I’d like to hear YOUR vision of a Bangsa Malaysia that ought to be interestingly distinct because of your islamic cause. I am curious how a Bangsa Malaysia with an islamic cause would look like.
And if you cannot envision a Bangsa Malaysia because you do not believe it is possible I’d like to hear YOUR reasons as to why Bangsa Malaysia is something that cannot be achieved.
#23 by just a moment on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:43 am
O dear, look what’s happening right here in this blog. Still debating about race religion stuff.
I’am feeling extremely tristful. Surely politics not my cup of tea. This couple of months I have indeed walk this less traveled journey and realised this path is covered with thick overgrowth, full of other living things, shrouded in mystic beliefs and the likes.
I have made irrational comments and rediculous remarks to folks here and feel remorseful as well.All the same, I’ve learned lots more from many of the veterans here as well, and both from folks who are for and against PKR and am grateful for this opportunity being here.
Just to share this piece of history. In Malaysia, the early colonial censuses listed separate ethnic groups, such as “Malays, Boyanese, Achinese, Javanese, Bugis, Manilamen and Siamese”. The 1891 census merged these ethnic groups into the three racial categories used in modern Malaysia – Chinese, ‘Tamils and other natives of India’, and ‘Malays and other Natives of the Archipelago’. This was based upon the European view at the time that race was a biologically based scientific category. For the 1901 census, the government advised the word “race” should replace “nationality” wherever it occurs.
You will see that race were all termed for the sake of biological categorization of ppl (other than various reasons) and because of this Classification, millions have been slaughtered. Recent history thought us that if one were to touch on race, it only leads to disaster.
One of many example was the the Rwandan Genocide in 1994 mass killing of hundreds of thousands of Rwanda’s minority Tutsis and the moderates of its Hutu majority. Over the course of approximately 100 days, from April 6 through to mid July, at least 500,000 people were killed.Most estimates are of a death toll between 800,000 and 1,000,000. All this, in the name of RACE.
We need to move on, seriously – no joke.
No one race will forever benefit.
All must wake up!! Quick?
Don’t know how. Teruk indeed.
#24 by pkrisnin on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 1:20 am
I agree but looks like most are falling for the UMNO trap.
Letting themselves be led to a racial conflict.
#25 by swipenter on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 1:39 am
Zak, the word you used was “special” and not “higher” My apologies. Go back to the thread of Sept 2 re “Silver Lining……” There were a couple of inter related postings on status of of non muslim living in majority muslim country and vice versa by me and yourself. You said that Islam has “special status” in this country by virtue of being the official religion.
#26 by lhslhv on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 1:44 am
Mass killing and masaccre is only practised by the uncivilised mind.
#27 by waterfrontcoolie on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 1:57 am
To me, when a group speaks magniloquently of their grace of giving something which is a right then you know the group has nothing to offer in life. In the modern and civilized societies, we may talk of rights to express oneself or the rights to one’s belief. But to claim an economic right based on not doing anything must be flabbergasting! To many,it is a burden of shame but to wantonly cried over it, it can only be the begining of an end to such society! In this competitive world which is getting smaller each day, any percentage created from nothingness will be a drag on that nation. So about 2020, the target of getting ready to compete with Zimbabwee!!!
#28 by lbl on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 2:20 am
Whether we like or not, the solution to most of our probelms is thorough inter-marriage.
#29 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 6:12 am
Don’t be too hard on AAB. He was the one most unlikely to have become the PM and if you believe in God, he was put there for a purpose – Malaysia has been drifting as a nation far too long and now there is a chance we get the government that will be able to unite the nation and help us all progress.
But let us not be fooled it will be plain sailing from here on.
(test)
#30 by flyer168 on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 6:17 am
Dear YB LKS,
I share your frustrations & I am sure most Anak Bangsa Malaysia rightly share your sentiments.
Just guess who is the “Guilty” party in “Desperation” instructing his “Running Dogs” to carry out this childish “Charade”.
They are constantly “Shifting” the goalpost to cover their arse, just like the DNA Bill to find an excuse to “Politically penalise DSAI, & YM Raja Petra – “Fabricating the charge using every & any section in “Their Book” by Hook or by Crook!
With the Powers-that-be still in “Denial” & continuing their “Arrogance” inspite of the P44 bye-election “Tsunami”…well, they will learn it the “Hard” way.
“Devine Intervention” works “Wonders”, so we just give them more rope to “Hang” themselves at every turn towards their Auto-Pilot “Self_Destruct” mode path “Destination” soon.
Have no fear as more “Incriminating revelations” will be forthcoming, to put the “Final” nail into the coffin of the BN administration by its “Enemies” from within their own ranks….Insha’Allah.
#31 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 6:18 am
Inter-marriage can be a good solution provided the state does not interfere and allows freedom of religion for all, including Muslims to revert like Singapore.
Of course your family and religion might disown/condemn you but no official state apparatus comes after you. They allow ALLAH to judge in the hereafter.
This is why during British rule, there were more cases of inter-marriage. It is only in recent times that the incidents of body-snatching have occurred.
#32 by ahluck on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 7:56 am
british rule we needed merdeka. umno got the merdeka! now we need merdeka from umno racist ba alep ba ya!
#33 by mcy0077 on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 8:49 am
In regard to racial issues Malaysian lately love to play. With due respect to all our fellow Chinese and Indian. I strongly feel that the Malay will not and never ever had any intension to disregard the two brothers. I always hold to my historical research that the Chinese and Indian will never be harmed. Not here in Malaysia and NOT in the hand of the Malays. Believe me!!
The real problem here are :- 1) We never learn from history. How horrible was when croatian, Bosnian placed in the history book of humanity. How many life? their life not our life?, 2) No Malaysia citizen will not get any benefit including the bloggers and commentators of this blog WHEN racial clashes really took part. I’am sorry, I don’t mean anything but I like to find and share the REAL solution in combating virus – the racist and crazy politicians
Lu Fikir la sendiri.
#34 by StevePCH on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 9:27 am
truly enough mcy0077 , the sentiments amongst non Malays are the same. there is no point harming each other which is why bad apples like BTN and UiTM operation mentality should be disbanded because these sort of organisations promotes segregations of race and cultures based on colonial policy of devide and rule. This is very wrong.
#35 by cheng on on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 10:10 am
If bn continue to rule for next 4 years, Msia can forget about “wawasan 2020″, “Hari hari gaduh ini lah, itu lah, macam mana nak capaikan?”
#36 by jus legitimum on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 10:12 am
It is shocking to learn that BTN has been made use of as a tool to indoctrinate the JPA scholars and government servants alike with ideas glorifying only one particular race.The question is why this ill conceived programme is allowed to run for years without raising the eyebrows of right thinking and fair minded people.Condoning such a programme and acquiescing other similar racial prejudiced activities result in churning out products like the stubborn.arrogant and unrepentant party head from Bukit Bendara.Don’t blame the vernacular schools for disunity.Malaysians should realize acts,words and behaviour that blatantly disregard the feelings of other races is threatening social solidarity and racial harmony.
#37 by ktteokt on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 10:20 am
So Najib, where you want to taruh your muka now? You APOLOGIZED on behalf of Ahmad who is your SUBORDINATE and now he turns back and “bite” you, saying you did the wrong thing? Mana kepimpinan anda? Not to mention what BN professed “Kepimpinan melalui teladan”! Shame on you!
#38 by cheng on on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 10:25 am
Vernacular schools NEVER teach their students to belittle or hate or scorn other races, otherwise, many of their teachers could be detained under ISA. IF any of these students later become racist, it is all because they been repeatedly marginalized, belittled, hated, scorned, discriminated by …….
Only….. teach their people to dominate, belittle, hate, marginalize, scorn, discriminate others who live in the same country.
So what do you expect?? “Wawasan 2020″??
#39 by ktteokt on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 10:26 am
What’s more you are supposed to be UMNO’s “PARTY WHIP”! Show him your whip and whip him up!
#40 by son of perpaduan on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 10:43 am
The only formula to create a 100% bangsa malaysia is;
Cina kahwin Melayu = cinlayu,
Tamil kahwin Punjabi = tamiljabi
Iban kahwin kandazan = Ibankan
Cina kahwin Tamil = cinta
Tamil kahwin Melayu = tamilayu
Melayu kahwin iban = melayiban
Iban kahwin cina = ibancin
Punjabi kahwin cina = punjacin
Punjabi kahwin melayu = punjalayu
Finally the Punjacin,tamiljabi,ibancin,cinlayu etc kahwin with each other, this how the bangsa malaysia is created.
#41 by AhPek on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 10:59 am
You probably may have it right,son of perpaduan but then this secret alchemy of yours can only be successfully brewed in NeverLand.In BolehLand, they prefer to stem their Master race authority on the rest, regardlessly of whether they have the brains or not.
#42 by cheng on on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 11:02 am
If Admiral Cheng Ho never bother, British happy with just Penang, Melaka & S’pore, USA or Malayan Chinese never bother, then maybe Malaya ppl outside these 3 cities, could be wishing each other “Sawaddee ka?” or “Ohaiyo gozaimas”
Don’t know if others would teach us “Ketuanan T…” or “Ketuanan J…”
#43 by Jan on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 11:15 am
By imposing their ketuanaan melayu for the last 30 years, the country is rotting to the core. No country can progress when run on racist and discriminating policies.
But one gets the impression they don’t give a damn even if this country becomes 4th world banana country like Zimbabwe which they so often likes to compare with.
Tun M’s recent comment why certain politicians should not apologise for racist remarks shows how backward his mind is and backward the country has become. He is the core reason why this country has descended to this state.
#44 by just a moment on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 11:16 am
Ha ha ha, thanks son of perpaduan Says:,
Something funny to start the day, boy do I need it.
Let’s not fight amongst ourselves here, pls……..
We must thanks God, we’re able to to see this blog again today, others may not be this fortunate. Just thinking..
Its good to lay off this racial thing just for this weekend?
I thought we won the recent election because we are sick and tired of race based politics?
And here we are at it. Know what? Someone will be enjoying and laughing at us again. Its their game?! Remember?
Im gonna take a back seat for a while and watch
just one more final movie “The last hooray of Bolehland?”
All ppl in this blog, treat each other nice? The war is out there
not here. Meanwhile, enjoy the play.
Pop-corn anyone?
#45 by StevePCH on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 11:18 am
and to say that BeEnd had acted biased on not demanding apology from Hindraf by Mamakthir is purely politically biased. If BeEnd is to act “equally and just”, Ahmad Ismail would be in Kamunting like the rest of the ISA detainees. He need not be given the oportunity to apologise and as the other ISA detainees were also not given any chance to speak up at all. Speaking such words at a political rally would be also disastrous for any Opposition parties.
When he asked for Indian community leader, isn’t it the Semi Value guy ? also from BeEnd. This is just plain oxymoron by Mamakthir.
Also, comparing an undergraduate to a community leader with a Dato’ title is like comparing an apple to an orange. The argument is weak.
#46 by jus legitimum on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 11:25 am
That fat idiot and probably a by product of BTN still refuses to admit his wrongdoing and own up.On the contrary,he blamed the reporter from Sin Chew Daily for misreporting.But it had been rebutted by Sin Chew Media Corporation and the media corporation stood by steadfastly for its fair reporting.The idiot and the whole bunch of fools from Penang Umno that lent him support not only displayed their stupidity but also had brought shame to their own kind as a whole including the big mouth old mamak.
#47 by caishen on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 11:44 am
Point to ponder.
Latest Republican Presidency candidate John Mccain convention’s overall theme, “Country First,”
“If you find faults with our country, make it a better one. If you are
disappointed with the mistakes of government, join its ranks and correct them.”-Sen. John McCain.
Dedicated to Pak(tidur)Lah…
“Love of country, my friends, is another way of saying love of your
fellow countryman.”-Sen. John McCain
Dedicated to Ahmad Ismail..the low-class politician who has no sense of unity but hatres.
“Our next president will have a mandate to build an enduring global
peace on the foundations of freedom, security, opportunity, prosperity, and hope.”-Sen. John McCain
Dedicated to Anwar Ibrahim…go for it and make Malaysian proud!
#48 by pkrisnin on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:00 pm
UMNO Penang, this is the same party that called for gov. to stop Rapid K.L bus services for Penang after it lost. They also call for gov. to stop federal funded projects. This party basically asked federal gov. to punish the people of Penang including those that vote for them out of spite.
How much influence do you think they have.
Only morons and paid thugs would support this party.
So just brush of these comment.
#49 by pkrisnin on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:13 pm
Here listen the their statement after losing
http://raajarox.com/?p=309
#50 by william62 on Saturday, 6 September 2008 - 12:14 pm
DAP harus berbincang dengan PAS untuk melahirkan satu cara yang membolehkan mereka bekerjasama dan perlu cari jalan tengah untuk menerima fahaman dan ideology masing-masing.
Saya rasa pengajaran agama Islam ada banyak yang boleh diterima oleh masyarakat bukan muslim di negara ini.
Saya juga berpendapat bahawa PAS lebih terbuka dalam pendidikan Cina dan lebih bertoleransi dengan kaum bukan Muslim kalau dibandingkan dengan UMNO, tengok saja dengan mata sendiri kita di apa yang berlaku di Kelantan. Tengok saja apa yang sedang dilakukan olen Menteri Besar Perak yang telah membantu Masyarakat Bukan Muslim di sana walaupun hanya baru berkuasa selama 100+ hari sahaja. Perhubungan baik yang terjalin di antara Pas dengan DAP boleh meyakinkan Kaum Melayu terhadap PKR…..Jangan lepaskan peluang keemasan ini YB Lim Kit Siang.