It is not just Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail who is guilty of rank racism with his derogatory, offensive, insensitive and chauvinistic reference to Malaysian Chinese as “pendatang”, “penumpang” and untrustworthy Malaysians, the Biro Tata Negara (BTN) also purveys such extremism and un-Malaysian prejudices and communal poison.
Deputy Prime Minister and Deputy Umno President Datuk Seri Najib Razak has apologised on behalf of Ahmad Ismail to non-Malays “if it caused unhappiness”.
Is Najib next to apologise for the rank racism of BTN in purveying similar communal poison in its indoctrination courses?
I have received the following letter from an outraged parent at the trauma his daughter underwent in one such BTN indoctrination course for JPA scholars.
The BTN’s racist indoctrination course is a great disservice to both Malay and non-Malay JPA scholars as well as to Malaysian nation-building, the Merdeka social contract, the Malaysia Agreement, Rukunegara, Vision 2020 and Bangsa Malaysia.
It is time that the BTN’s racist indoctrination courses be exposed and all true Malaysians, both Malay and non-Malay, are invited to expose such extremist excesses and communal poison in BTN indoctrination courses as a prelude for its total revamp if not abolition!
BTN’s racist and divisive indoctrination courses
Now that Najib has apologised to non-Malays for Ahmad’s statement, I would like to bring to the attention of Najib the pain endured by the young non-Malay JPA scholars who are required to go through a five-day Biro Tatanegara programme at certain camps in the country. To be fair, many moderate Malay students too cried and were hurt by some racist comments made by the instructors.
As part of the course, which is mandatory before they are sent overseas, all non-Malays are segrgated and given lectures on the history of the country and how the immigration of the Chinese and Indians had taken place. And finally how the Chinese and Indians were given citizenship. The Malays too had their own similar sessions.
The instructors blatantly told them that they should not question the rights and privileges of the Malays as the non-Malays should be thankful that they were given citizenship status and a place to stay on their soil. My daughter together with the other non-Malay students was shocked and went back to their dormitories depressed. And to the Malay students, the instructors told them to be aware of this fact and not to mix too freely with the non-Malays.
A Malay friend of my daughter came back crying to the dormitory saying that she could not take the racist position taken by the government authority. My daughter then began questioning the bumiputra policy and was disgusted with such blatant indoctrination. This incident has also made the students harbour anger and resentment. Their fear for the authorities and losing their scholarships made them keep their cool. I am not exaggerating here – ask all the JPA students to write in anonymously and you will know the truth.
These are young minds being polluted with racism. Tens of thousands of students have gone through this programme and more will be attending it in the future. So can you blame them when they exhibit their racist tendencies when in authority? How could the JPA allow such a syllabus for the cream of the nation, who will one day be entrusted to implement government policies fairly?
So, will Najib take responsibility for the racist syllabus and subsequently the racist remarks and apologise to the tens of thousands of students and parents who were hurt by such hurtful remarks? Of course knowing the BN government, it will deny this. Believe me, this is the ABSOLUTE truth.
My call to Najib is to immediately probe into this claim with the help of a multi-racial team of officers from Suhakam BUT please maintain the anonymity of the young children who have everything to lose. This blatant racism practised and preached by the Barisan Nasional government must stop immediately.
From an outraged Malaysian parent

#1 by StevePCH on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 8:56 am
BTN is propagating racism . It’s BeEnd arm of Malay supremacy. We are born into this world with equal rights to live.
We are not son , grandson, great grandson …of Immigrants. We are just Citizens of Malaysia.
Right enough many Malays feels the same. We are brothers and sisters.
If the world is color and language and religion blind, aren’t we the same ?
#2 by Godfather on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:02 am
This is exactly why the Barang Naik coalition should be stripped of power and exposed for all to see. This is exactly why we have to expose that the Emperor has no clothes, and why the Emperor’s son-in-law has to open a shop called The Emperor’s New Clothes.
#3 by StevePCH on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:02 am
As the theme of this Merdeka is “Perpaduan Teras Kejayaan” BTN should be disbanded.
All these racist arms had created 2 types of extremes, one blindly agree to it and the other strongly in the opposing side.
BeEnd had lost ground by paying the race card for 50 years as Malaysian had been truly assimilated through their daily live.
This post colonial “divide and rule” by religion and race had truly backfired.
Long live Malaysia !!!
#4 by mata_kucing on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:03 am
This indoctrination had been going on since the program was initiated. It’s nothing a Umno indoctrination machine similar to Hitler’s youth program. I hope that this will be the first thing to be dismantled when Anwar comes to power. No “if” or “but” but a “must”. It’s too dangerous. Those who drew up the program should be locked up permanently.
#5 by Mr Smith on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:15 am
Kit,
You know and I know and everyone knows the role of BTN and what it has been doing. It is nothing but a bigoted UMNO outfit.
The first thing Anwar should do on taking over the government is to disband BTN. It shouldn’t exist in whatever form.
#6 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:18 am
BTN programme flies in the face and makes mockery of the Prime Minister’s 51st National Day Message calling on every Malaysian to give importance to solidarity, as “it is the cornerstone of the country’s political stability, social harmony and economic competitiveness”.The PM further added, “no one citizen is recognised as being of a higher position than another in this nation. This nation belongs to all of us. Whether we rise or fall as a nation, depends on all of us”.
So is BTN’s racist indoctrination courses helping? BTN should be disbanded for doing the nation a disservice.
#7 by just a moment on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:19 am
Thanks for exposing one of the many ‘brainwash’ programs that has been introduce to many of our young childrens. I will tell you
this is only the tip of the iceberg.
The entire Education System should be disbanded!!
Its dividing the country at the cost of humans lives.
Its always the same old saying:
The cancerous system begins with the
people who implement it.
Im not blaming the person now holding this post,
its the FOUNDATION and PLATFORM, that whoever step in will inevitably maintain or make it worst for the rakyat.
My friends daugther who’s in Primary were given assignment
to researched – What are the benefits of Islam?
What ‘insensitive’ morons this particular teacher is.
Such question should be ask in Mosque or Suraus within
their own kind and young minds, Isn’t it?
‘Every religious question must be based on General terms
and inclusive of all religion.’ You don’t need rocket scientist
to figure this out. But surely it takes a political morons or
ill educated katak to implement this sort of subjects.
Shouldn’t it be: Whats the benefit of believing in God?
No wonder some of our friends here are against involving
religion stuff in school. Its dangerous!! Thats how jihad and
hatred school are also being train.
I feel angry and cheated as a Malaysian, how our young children
are being taught as ‘Slaves” 2nd citizens, and we serve a mightier Race called Malays or Islam. Bloody h#$@#!!,
This is unacceptable at any degree.
If left uncheck, we are aiming for more disastrous outcome,
and all these, is the doing of the Goment who pretends to
humble, talk about Unity, talk about tolerence, talk about
good mix of races,.. Its the exact Opposite when it comes to Implementation.
Pls God, We thank you for bringing in this New Government without anymore delays, you loved the people of Malaysia too and we trust You will bring justice, in this country today!
Thank you God.
#8 by basho on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:28 am
Malaysia – you are teaching our children to hate…what has become of you?
#9 by malaysia born on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:31 am
National unity is dead and gone if we leave it to these umno-backed goons to continue to poison our children’s mind.
Every second of delay in sending them for re-education is every second lost for our country.
Say NO! to racial politics!
#10 by bystander on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:38 am
1. UMNO/najis should apologise to all rakyat and correct what BTN has done.
2. BTN should be disbanded
3. Noordin should be reprimanded as supreme racist by sacking him
We, nonmalays, demand no less or no more. Or wait till 916 for PK to reverse course
#11 by taiking on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:40 am
5 days of indoctrination. What is it that they hope to see or achieve at the end of the 5 days? What can they achieve?
Nothing. Absolutely nothing!
The 5-day programme however did expose the true size of umno’s pea-brain and the enormity of their political insecurity.
The 5-day programme would certainly drive the divide between races wider.
#12 by AhPek on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:40 am
Already there had been a few reports in the National Service Training Program about groups of Malay trainees taken to bullying non Malay trainees in their training camps.This is to be expected coming out from the current rotten education system.And now we have this BTN thing staffed by fanatical racists emphasising their Malay supremacy over the rest of the other ethnic citizens.
YB KIT if you ask that great pretender Najis he will not even say that even if there is such a thing it is only done by a small percentage of staff spoiling the name of the group.He will tell you straight that the government does no such thing,not like the usual kind of answer the mamak used to tell people …”Yeah, it is only a small number spoiling the name of the police force.” is standard answer given by mamak if asked about corruption or abuse of power in the force.
YB KIT, I think it is probably better if you can find other means to get more information and the kind of staff and indoctrination they disseminate to students and run them to the ground.
#13 by dawsheng on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:42 am
For MCA and Gerakan, all they want is apology from UMNO for making racist statement, then they felt like they have achieved something big deal like protecting the minority races. MCA, Gerakan and MIC are always pretending to be blind, mute and deaf when it comes to issues like BTN, for years, can’t they do the right thing for once?
#14 by realmalaysian on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:44 am
This is the reason why now non-malays in Malaysia have to fight for equal rights this time around with the new Pakatan Rakyat formation. Should we again allow us to be placed as second is a crime against our ancestors born and bred in Malaysia as well as condemning our generations to come. Just check the amount of contributions of EPF from the non-malays and also how much of the billions from the new budget comes from the sweat and blood of millions of non-malays. We have no problem sharing wealth with all Malaysians but to share them and still be oppressed, this can’t be right! If US can accept a black to be their president, Malaysians have no problem having non-malays rotating the rooster as the PRIME MINISTER of Malaysia.
#15 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:47 am
More than tens of thousands have gone through this whether by BTN or not. UiTM and its predecessor iTM has done hundreds of thousands.
I managed to catch a discussion on TV with among others the vice chanceller of UiTM. After a whole bunch of discussion the VC blames the disunity with on vernancular primary schools. The man confuses education with indoctrination.
Yes you can indoctrinate the weak minded through the educational system, but its a perpetuation of weak minds and hence ultimately contradicts education itself. If education succeed then indoctrination itself will fail, if indoctrination succeed then education fails.
Such simply logic seems to be beyond these folks including our top leaders.
#16 by ktteokt on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:48 am
So, that means our Menteri Perpaduan Negara is SLEEPING.
#17 by clearwater on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:48 am
Now one can understand why the brain drain is destined to continue. And continue till such blatant discrimination and utter stupidity is abolished totally and universal meritocracy takes its place. Only the weak, insecure and incompetent will subject young minds to such indoctrination. As a taxpayer, I am totally outraged with the misuse of my hard earned money. As a voter, I vote for reform and change. As a human being, I feel sorry for the young people who have to put up with such garbage. They should not have to in a better civil society.
#18 by ktteokt on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:52 am
And all these “silence” on the part of the government and BN gives these idiots the right to violate citizen rights of other races! It is also an admission by the government that the drawing up of the RUKUNEGARA and setting up of the Kementerian Perpaduan Negara is nothing but a “SMOKE SCREEN” to blind the people of Malaysia!
#19 by ch on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:52 am
Dear All,
The remark by Dato Ahmad Ismail was extremely hurtful to the Chinese and Indians, many of whom are fourth or fifth generations living in Malaysia after their forefathers before them. I have a friend whose great grandfather was born in Malacca in 1824 and going by any standard the man should had been accorded as Malaysian long before the many Indonesians who are now in possession of MY Card and behaving as if the country owes them a living. Well, this type of comment doesn’t bode well with the spirit of Merdeka and togetherness as Malaysians. Come Sept, 16, we will be celebrating another round of Merdeka as many would expect public holiday be declared in Pakatan Rakyat held states. The reality is that we haven’t mature above racial politics. The feeling of playing racial politics in order to gain political mileage is so deeply rooted to the extent that politicians outright refuse to say sorry. Sorry is just a simple word but uttering it in public would bring about shame and possibly political disaster as well.
Many would concur that UMNO felt betrayed by the Chinese and Indians in the last general election. All component parties from BN returned with dismal performance and they were quick to respond that the arrogance of UMNO was mainly to be blamed. Certain UMNO leaders may have reconciled with the fact that their arrogance could have severely hit the non-Malays and since Pakatan Rakyat came along promoting equality, the non-Malays deserted BN. But then again, you have hard core UMNO warlords who think the non-Malays owe them a living and by not voting BN is a treacherous act and should be disciplined by any account. They could also feel that if the non-Malays are left off the hook they will continue to question and be bolder the next time around.
It is sad that we have yet to mature above this. The truth hurts but it has to be said out loud and clear. It was very nice of Dato Seri Najib to apologise on behalf of Dato Ahmad but the remark by Pak Lah that the Dato Ahmad was merely jesting around was rather uncouth. Presumably, Pak Lah knows that the warlords in UMNO is vital for his survival.
#20 by k1980 on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 9:55 am
Let’s hear it from the horse’s mouth:
…the Permatang Pauh victory by PKR probably sounded the death knell of all the BN parties and the BN.
http://test.chedet.com/che_det/2008/09/why-dont-i-do-something.html#more
#21 by LALILOo on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:00 am
Immediately after March 8, when bro Kit Siang suggested to DAP to boycott the swearing-in ceremony, big hoo-ha came, he was called ‘derhaka’ and he apologized.
Then the Karpal Singh issue came and he was challenged by UMNO, DPM, PM, Home Ministry, A-G, the Police, and even the Royals.
But when the time came for UMNO to cause derhaka and chant racial slur,
a. it was in the heat of the moment thing and so it was alright.
b. they didn’t meant what they said, so it was alright.
c. they spoke as an individual and does not represent the party, so it was ok.
d. try not to think too much about it
e. I’ll make sure that he won’t say it again.
Remember Mansion-king ZAKARIA, Penang-demo-king AZHAR, Terengganu UMNO, Perlis UMNO vs Sultan issue, the Racist teacher, Bar Council forum demo-racist UMNO gang (incl. PKR’s Zulkifli), etc.
PM came to support them and absorb whatever criticism there was out there. Then DPM, Home Minister, and other UMNO leaders came out to do the same. THEY ALL GOT AWAY SCOTT-FREE AND IT HAS DIED DOWN SINCE.
So how are the police going to book them when the Leaders are all supporting them? So they’ll just lie low for a while and wait for the tide to go away.
Remember, the seditious act only works for the opposition, not UMNO.
#22 by yhsiew on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:04 am
I believe Najis, during his school / college days, was already deeply indoctrinated with concepts such as racial supremacy, racial pride and racial gratification. Otherwise, he would not have been able to come up with the BTN course – he must have got the influence and “aspiration” from somewhere. To catch the culprit, DAP may have to trace back to the period when Najis was still a student.
#23 by taiking on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:08 am
I cant resist this little diversion.
Star Online today, 4 Sept 2008, reported on the decision to pick USM as apex university.
The report quoted the garment’s view on “why University of Malaya was not chosen despite being the best university in Malaysia”.
“Khaled said the method used by the Times Higher Education Supplement does not necessarily mean the higher ranked universities are better.”
In other words, our universities are actually as good if not better than Oxford, Cambridge, Harvard, Princeton, MIT, NUS, HKU etc etc.
UiTM grads direct your job application letters to NASA now.
#24 by manusia ada akal on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:10 am
I would like to mention that this sad division actually starts from primary school. Parents, if you notice the information requested from Ministry of Education(MOE) for “Sistem Maklumat Murid” to be input/update into a computerised database system, under the category of religion, there is only two choices available, namely, 1.Islam or 2.Non-Islam. For the non-Islam, they are require just to write their religion in the given underlined empty space, which I doubt will be inputed into the computer system. This is because most of the inputs are number coded to facilitate faster updating, as all computer input are column based.
Is it MOE is subscribing to the current government agenda of segregation? You have “akal”, decide for yourself.
Parents, please ask to see the form for yourself when the next update comes around from your children.
#25 by Cinapek on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:11 am
According to its website, this racist organization is under the Prime Minister’s Dept. In other words, the buck stops at the PM’s desk.
This is not the first time the racist indoctrination activities of this organization has been highlighted. Eminent personalities has repeatedly criticize its activities and the danger it pose to nation building. Since the buck stops at the PM’s desk, he should personally look at this problem immediately. If he can find time to take the trains to find out the transportation problems, he should also be able to find time to investigate this even more important problem because it has a serious impact on nation building and the nation’s future. These are the cream of the nation’s future and to destroy their young minds with hate and racial poison is the worst form of national treachery. And if the PM does nothing about it despite BTN being directly under his watch, history will judge him as having set in motion the destruction of this nation.
In the first place, I wonder why and what we need the BTN for. The children already have 11 years of normal schooling and an additional two years of pre university. Besides their Moral Studies done at secondary school level, the students are further required to do Moral Studies while in pre U. Some of them have also gone to NS training. after all these would the 5 days of BTN indoctrination make any difference? If it did, we would not have the problem of non returning JPA scholars. So is BTN then just a “shiok sendiri” program to satisfy the racist tendencies of those who walk in the Corridors of Power? Are they so insecure that they need to run programs like these to reassure themselves repeatedly that they are leaving no stones unturned to poison the young minds?
Anyway, those JPA scholars are clever kids and would know what is right and wrong. By trying to force disgusting untruths down their throats would only further alienate them.
#26 by jedyoong on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:15 am
Good morning YB,
I believe Najib’s apology should be accepted in good faith and we should stop harping on it.
Also, I am hardly offended by the “pendatang” label.
In a democracy, everyone is free to express their opinions. If comments are stupid, I just ignore them and move on.
Perhaps the Chinese or the DAP is being too touchy on this issue just like how some non-Muslims complain on Muslims’ touchiness when Islam are attacked or Malays’ when their race is perceived to be attacked or belittled.
Also, has Zulkifli Noordin been chastised? Party disciplinary action for the Bar Council forum debacle? Why point fingers at UMNO when PAkatan can’t even keep the UMNO clone — PKR — in check.
Lastly, I hope to hear your views on the ethics of party-hopping among elected representatives. If 30 over UMNO MPs hop over to PKR/Pakatan, won’t Pakatan effectively be UMNO? How is Pakatan/DAP now an alternative to the anti-UMNO votes?
Thanks.
Warmest regards,
Jed Yoong
#27 by swipenter on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:35 am
All right thinking Malaysians please stand up and fight official sanctioned racism. We are already seen as one of the most racist (if not the most ) country in the world. The only people gaining from this insidious indoctrination programmes are the Umnoputras and their lapdogs. Take alook at Zambawie, used to be one of the richest country in Africa. Racism has now reduced its people to abject poverty and only their political elites prosper.
We have to rely on a new govt to dismantle all forms of racism in our country. Fighting racism is part and parcel of the agenda of PR. This country of ours is build upon the sweat and blood of all the races and not just one race. You can distort history but facts and truth will prevail one day.
#28 by dawsheng on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:38 am
We didn’t lost Pulau Batu Putih, UMNO’s stupidity gave it away, and you trust them to protect Malay rights?
#29 by wanderer on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:50 am
The letter from the parents of this child, exposed the rot of racialism going to its core…only an amputation, can remove this ‘dangerous disease’. Tainting young minds with hate, only UMNO is capable of doing. This proves, racialism is the corner stone of BN’s policies. What happened to the component parties, MCA, MIC and GERAKAN, this indoctrination course by JBA has gone on for awhile, why the silence?
PM’s Merdeka message of solidarity was purely to cater for foreign audience and laughable, by all Malaysians.
#30 by lovepeace on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:50 am
i dont know what to say………..why must be so racist? they even forget the basic foundation of religion which is love……..love everyone and everything equally………….then i agree you are religion…………..if u are frequent to temple, church or even mosque btu still hate another human being as they are different race then i think no point of calling urself as hindus, buddhist, christians and muslims.
http://www.chrislovepeace.blogspot.com
#31 by cheng on on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:53 am
If BTN is so good, why not the govt also get all the institutes (private & govt) of higher learning to teach this to foreign students, and let these foreigners share our unique BTN indoctrination course !.
#32 by swipenter on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 10:54 am
TRULY MALAYSIA, TRULY RACIST.
#33 by Sarjan_Jamil on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:03 am
YB Kit Siang,
Jangan mudah bersangka buruk terhadap BTN . Fahami dan perhalusi dahulu asas penubuhan BTN dari cuba membawa usul provakatif terhadap BTN. Jangan sekali menghina institusi yang cuba menyuburkan serta melahirkan anggota masyarakat yang patriotik, cinta pada negara dan bersatu padu. Tidak salah bagi saya menerapkan unsur-unsur kecintaan negara dengan menghayati sejarah terdahulu. Mungkin YB sendiri boleh bertanya kepada ahli parti YB sendiri, adakah mereka kenal siapa Datuk Bahaman? Tok Janggut? Haji Abdul Rahman Limbung & Datuk Maharajalela.
YB Kit Siang,
Saya sendiri pernah menyertai modul BTN dan sebagai contoh kami dibawa ke Bukit Kepong untuk menghayati perjuangan polis menentang komunis. Tiada satu unsur pun cuba membuat kami dendam terhadap kaum cina walaupun seperti YB tahu peristiwa Bukit Kepong dimana berapa ramai anggota polis dan keluarga terkorban ditangan komunis.
YB Kit Siang,
Adalah perlu kita menghayati sejarah dari terus membuat usul-usul provokatif terhadap sesuatu bangsa atau memberi komen negatif terhadap institusi kenegaraan. Tiada guna membuat sesuatu komen provokatif lebih baik mengahayati apa itu erti Kemerdekaan yang sama-sama kita kecapi 51 Tahun dahulu. Haruskah kita lupa ketulusan Tun Dato Sir Tan Cheng Lock & Tun Vt Sambathan menyatukan kaum cina dan india kemudiannya sebagai menghargai ketulusan mereka berdua membentuk Malaya Tunku Abdul Raman mengiktiraf kaum Cina dan India sebagai warganegara. Maaf kalau komen saya menggunakan bahasa rasmi malaysia. Terima Kasih
#34 by Freddy on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:05 am
As part of the course, which is mandatory before they are sent overseas, all non-Malays are segrgated and given lectures on the history of the country and how the immigration of the Chinese and Indians had taken place.
==========
check out my blog .. we are all pendatangs … blog about immigration of malays from yunnan … with pictures ..
http://terangbulannegaraku.blogspot.com/
#35 by Freddy on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:13 am
it is truly sad that racism is institutionalised in this country. long before these JPA scholars are being indoctrinated with racism, the chinese were indoctrinated the same too to just keep their heads bowed before the tuan. i was a victim of such too when i was young. being indoctrinated that we are living in someone else land and must therefore submit. guess who did that to me? MCA!!!
i recounted a certain part of my life in my blog regards racism institutionalised.
http://terangbulannegaraku.blogspot.com/2008/09/racism-institutionalised.html
#36 by hadi on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:18 am
YB Kit, not revamp but BTN should be totally abolish.Using taxpayers money to satisfy their selfish interest. Majority of Government servants have attended such courses but mostly are Malays and not that I know of any non Malays, so You know la… why our government organizations are weak and to a certain extent deplorable and they are being use to be tools of a political party. It is just people do not want to talk about it and it is about time we have to banish this BTN and their proponents from the surface of this nation.
#37 by justiciary on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:18 am
A big thank you to YB LKS for exposing another example of BN hypocrisy.Don’t ever believe their lies about racial harmony,unity and all such craps.Their agenda is always to divide and rule.They are the real crooks and devils of this once beautiful land.The faster they disappear from the political landscape of this country,the better.
#38 by homeblogger on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:29 am
Come on, we’ve been living here for 51 years. In the narrow streams of grey matter in the Malay brain, there IS no room for other races. It we were to compete on a level playing field, they would cry in shame at their ineptness.
This indoctrination happens EVERYWHERE. In my daughter’s first year in school, the HM announced that they would introduce Arabic classes which were not compulsory for non-Malays. However, NO permission form would be issued and if non-Malay parents objected to their children participating, then they were to write in officially to request exception.
The following year, NO mention was made that parents could write in to request exception. Although the non-Malay children were segregated during the Arabic lesson (they would normally be taken to the library) for the first year, in the second year, they were not. They sat on one side of the class while the Malay children were seated on the other side. On many occasions, the non-Malay children were instructed NOT to read any book or chat. They were to sit quietly or lay their heads on the table. Now, any fool will tell you what is happening. Our non-Malay children are quietly absorbing NOT only the Arabic language lessons, but ALSO the elements of Islam that goes hand-in-hand with the Arabic syllabus. Frequent reminders to segregate the children meet with the same response. They do it for 2 weeks, then the children just sit in class again.
So you see, non-Malay parents shudder in fear to hear this sort of thing and so they send their children to vernacular schools, which only serve to widen the racial gap.
The Malays in general are sooooo insecure and backward that the ONLY way they can compete with other races is to manipulate situations to suit them.
#39 by Compass on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:35 am
Unless Malaysia change to being a better place for all citizen, then what we can expect from our next generation is brain drain. Yes that is true as a father, I encourage and prepare my child to leave and seek better opportunities elsewhere.
#40 by helpless on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:36 am
Why such a rasist statement ?
Because he think only certain people can become rich.
Why only certain people to be rich ?
Bacause they see others became rich.
Why only rasist statement cause them to be rich ?
So NEP can be maintained.
Why NEP is important to him ?
So he can support corruption and bought land without paying.
MCA and Gerakan is a damn traitor for failing to promote the advantage of a modified merit system without sacrifice the poor but continue choose to barking like a dog on NEP and selfishly be the culprit to the corruption as reported in the public audit report .
#41 by HJ Angus on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:42 am
I saw on TV3 that the police will be investigating the case but perhaps they should have acted sooner.
Waiting for political clearance?
Meanwhile we should not lose track of the latest draconian law – the DNA Act.
This will be the Mother of ALL Draconian Laws.
Even if the IPCMC is fully implemented it is still going to be the APEX Law that can “fix” anyone.
Anyone created a anti-DNA Law Petition? We must sign it and also tell our MP he/she will never get elected if he/she votes for this law.
http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2008/09/we-must-heed-malaysiakinis-dire-warning.html
#42 by just a moment on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 11:51 am
Just cannot tahan, but to reiterate many more times.
The result of today’s racial issues is a DIRECT results
of MCA, Gerakan, MIC who cheated the Rakyat that
they stand for the ppl they represent.
The only time they ever stand up is when they have
haemorrhoid or piles in their as#.
Reasons: Overfed and Inactive.
#43 by lhslhv on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 12:08 pm
The great Abraham Lincoln did away with slavery and racialism a long time ago. This great man could only emerge from a great education background whether it was religious teaching, family values or his wisdom.
The Malays in Malaysia in general know that they have no match against the Chinese civilisation and mental development. That is why they want to uphold the only valuable psychological power they possess. With this flawed mentality their outlook towards other races in Malaysia is biased.
So whatever things they do they will try to hide these weaknesses and project their psychological power. They will try to indoctrinate the Malays and separate them from other races. In this way they will always feel supreme. Unfortunatley this denial state will not bring them out of the doldrums and face global competition. They are heroes within their confines.
#44 by yyh on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 12:11 pm
can you pls mail this letter to me so that I can forward it to all my friends.
hell, they spent rm600 million a year (and rising) for the national service program under the pre-text of national integration. and there you are, an insidious program on racism which runs contrary to national integration.
this govt deserves to be kicked out and come next election, please vote with even your feet against this government.
#45 by just a moment on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 12:12 pm
Thanks a lot Freddy Says:
Read your write up and Im touch because my brother and I too was subjected to this oppression treatment many years ago.
I felt a sense of ‘vindication’ now and also sadness because there are many more of these cases not documented.
Highly recommended folks to go read this too from freddy
http://terangbulannegaraku.blogspot.com/2008/09/racism-institutionalised.html
One day, someone will document these dark ages of Malaysia with many more stories added including the Indians and then the country shall walk proud that Non-Malays once stood against Mighty evils and continue to be as patrotic, no less than the ‘Pretenders’ and to help develope and progress in this land called Malaysia, – Our Home.
#46 by ktteokt on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 12:14 pm
Where … is the Menteri Perpaduan Negara? Hiding in shame I suppose!
#47 by taikohtai on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 12:26 pm
Pakatan Rakyat must put this concern as a top priority in its list of essential reforms. We all know that such racist discrimination by BN does not begin and end with the ‘education’ system alone but has been institutionalised into every form of Malaysian way of life. How unfortunate, shortsighted, and damning to all present and future generations!
Will the day come when a person filling out a gomen form in Malaysia cannot find the box with RACE on it? That will be the day when Malaysia can claim to have truly come of age!
#48 by wanderer on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 12:43 pm
What happen to Botak Hamid, the famous and ‘efficient’ Home Minister, have not heard any statement of late from him in connection to Ahamad Ismail’s racist remarks. Has he lost his power of speech?
#49 by Capt George on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 1:02 pm
Greetings, I’am doing some research work and am glad to be part of Democratic in progress pact. Shall be travelling to Malaysia soon. Great way to learn and see the insight of things to come.
#50 by big bird on Thursday, 4 September 2008 - 1:09 pm
Dear Uncle Kit,
A similiar course was conducted recently for all government servants supposedly in the name of “perpaduan”. The said seminar happened in Selangor of which my wife’s colleague (a school teacher) was a participant. What you described is exactly what they went through as as well. Maybe what we know so far is just the tip of a even bigger “racist” iceberg.