Ahmad Ismail’s racist remarks – test case for all BN Ministers/leaders whether they are Bangsa Malaysia

The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi in his 51st National Day Message called on every Malaysian to give importance to solidarity, as “it is the cornerstone of the country’s political stability, social harmony and economic competitiveness”.

However, the Prime Minister has caused great dismay and distress among right-thinking Malaysians as he has chosen to demonstrate his “solidarity” with the Bukit Bendera Umno chief, Datuk Ahmad Ismail who had made offensive, insensitive, derogatory and racist remarks about the Malaysian Chinese during the Permatang Pauh by-election campaign –referring to the Chinese as pendatang, orang tumpang and totally untrustworthy Malaysians.

Why is the Prime Minister not prepared to show “solidarity” with right-thinking Malaysians who deplore Ahmad Ismail’s insensitive, offensive, derogatory and racist remarks about the Malaysian Chinese.

I will declare my solidarity with what is right, just and true – including deploring insensitive, offensive, derogatory and racist remarks whether referring to the Malays, Indians, Kadazans or Ibans, whether it is made by a Chinese or non-Chinese leader.

Why is Abdullah not prepared to take a similar stand?

MCA, Gerakan and SUPP Ministers, Deputy Ministers and leaders may not dare to tell Abdullah, then let me say it loud and clear to the Prime Minister – that his protection and condonation of Ahmad Ismail’s offensive and derogatory references to the Chinese in Malaysia, seeking to make light of the furore, has caused even more dismay and distress than Ahmad’s original offence.

It raises the question whether Abdullah has forgotten his pledge to be Prime Minister for all Malaysians and not just for any one race or one political party.

It also raises the question whether the Prime Minister and all Cabinet Ministers realize that they should always be exemplars of Bangsa Malaysia, who not only respect all races, religions, languages and cultures in plural Malaysia but ever-prepared to be role models to admonish all conduct unbecoming of a Bangsa Malaysia in showing insensitivity, disrespect or contempt for other races, religions, languages or cultures like what Ahmad Ismail had done especially when such disgraceful misconduct come from within their ranks.

The Ahmad Ismail furore has become a test case, not only for MCA, Gerakan and SUPP Ministers, Deputy Ministers, MPs and leaders but for everyone from the Barisan Nasional component parties, including Umno, as well.

Malaysians are entitled to ask whether, on the 51st National Day anniversary, there are any and if so, how many BN Ministers and leaders regard themselves as Bangsa Malaysia and are prepared to stand up in Cabinet on Wedneday, the Barisan Nasional Supreme Council and in public to make clear that derogatory references to the Malaysian Chinese or any other community, religion, language or culture is reprehensible, completely unacceptable and must attract the severest censure.

Ten days before the 51st Merdeka anniversary, there were UMNO MPs who behaved most boorishly in shouting “Balik Cina” in Parliament – the height of disrespect and contempt for a plural Malaysia after more than half-a-century of nation-building – and yet there had not been any censure by any Umno leader or a squeak of protest by any MCA, Gerakan or SUPP leader over this episode!

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said two days ago that the Barisan Nasional had taken cognizance of the thrashing the BN received in the Permatang Pauh by-election and is taking steps to restore the people’s confidence in the coalition.

He said that “it is natural that we have to listen to the people and the BN, as a political party, will have to listen and evaluate the voices and feedback”.

But the BN has learnt nothing if Ahmad Ismail is allowed to get away scot-free despite making such insensitive, offensive, racist and derogatory remarks about the Chinese in Malaysia. What is most shocking is that Ahmad Ismail had made such offensive remarks at a Permatang Pauh by-election ceramah which was attended by Najib himself, and the Deputy Prime Minister had done nothing to reprimand Ahmad Ismail.

It is not only MCA, Gerakan, SUPP, but all other BN parties including UMNO who are facing this acid test – whether all their claim that they had heard the voices of the people and are prepared to learn from the lessons of the two “political tsunamis” in six months are just empty and meaningless words!

Print Friendly

1. #1 by Mr Smith on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:09 pm

Ahmad Ismail will be re-elected Chairman of Bkt Bendara UMNO division.
    In UMNO, the more vociferously one speaks against the non-Malays, the better the chances of ascending the UMNO heirachy. Theirs is always a tw-prong strategy – undermine the non-Malays and project Malay Superiority.
    Then why do you think Najib and Hishammudin brought out the keris?
    Why did they run berserk by a mere proposal to admit 10% non-Malays into UiTM?
    And Abdullah is not going to lift his finger to warn them.

2. #2 by Captain on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:10 pm

If I were a Malaysian PM, I would arrest Ahmad Ismail and charge him in court (dare not propose ISA), sack him from UMNO and all his given positions and condemn him.

It bleeds my heart when Abdullah Badawi fails nonmalays who are as much Malaysian as any malay. What gives the idiot Ahmad the impunity to utter such disgusting words? He cannot insult other malaysians.

If Badawi does not at once take action against this moron Ahmad, it means Badawi agrees with him and similarly feels that Chinese and Indians are squatters in this country.

In such a situation, MIC, MCA and Gerakan should commit harakiri out of shame for being tools of UMNOputras and to letting their own race to be regularly ‘sodomised’ like this.

It is such a shame …… how wicked can UMNO people be? We feel so grateful to Permatang Pauh people ….

3. #3 by pangwl88 on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:18 pm

Forget about MCA, MIC…. they are but nothing now…. they dont represent the chinese or indian communities, they only represents themselves…..

Why is Ahmad Ismail not charged under the Seditious Act? or even the ISA ? What he said can cause another 513.

Who can exercise the Seditous Act or ISA against him???

4. #4 by aje on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:22 pm

There should be a code of ethics for ALL our MPs , elected reps and govt servants.Those who utter sensitive issues and hurt the feelings of other races MUST be hauled up and punished severely.Only then our beloved nation will survive.Please do not have two sets of laws for the rakyat.By the way what has happened to the police reports lodged against the UMNO delegates who raised sensitive and provocative statements a few years ago?Are the police going to take actions or otherwise?I think we know the answers already.

5. #5 by basho on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:22 pm

Such blatant racism is intolerable in this day and age. As a Malaysian who has lived for 25 years in the UK, when I come back here I am literally dumbfounded by these kinds of statements. Shouting “Balik Cina” in Parliament? Try that in the UK: your political career would be over before you sat down. Furthermore, it is a crime in the UK to make racist statements such as these. You would be arrested and charged. Every quarter (with the exception of the far right wing BNP) would condemn you from the press to most of the pollitical parties.

6. #6 by k1980 on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:28 pm

Ahmad didn’t mean it, says Abdullah. Eh, Saifool also didn’t mean it when he claimed that he was sodded, did he?

7. #7 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:28 pm

This evil regime are being state of senile syndrome, whatever they did and sweet promises they claim had failed through all appropriating amendment(corruption).

The Nation had no “solidarity” definition with BN, the common responsibilities and interests shared by the Nation are clear. Stop and take the right to playing corruption, fascism, dictators cards from them.

I doubt those goons had ever evaluate what they did to understand a simple fact, ur loosing in fact goons, ull win hearts by uplifting right and put those corrupted goons in bars, NOT by playing fascism cards to save ur own GoonAss.

GG! (good game)!

8. #8 by aje on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:32 pm

Saya sebagai rakyat Malaysia berharap Datuk Ahmad Ismail menarik balik kenyataan beliau dan memohon maaf kepada masyarakat cina yang telah tersinggung oleh kenyataannya sesuai dengan hari dan bulan yang mulia ini.

9. #9 by lovemalaysia on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:39 pm

racist Ahmad Ismail, another extemist frm UMNO again! Same like the previous UMNO AGM especially in yr 2006, those persons who are deserved to be detained ISA was not caught, and Pak Lah and others just being too nice to them, by saying : oh, they shd not say that…the disciplinary board will question them.” that’s it? what the punishment? and Ahmad Ismail conferred fro his datukship? now, MCA and Gerakan starting to voice out, its quite late but better than none, i think they did a good job also to give pressure to the UMNOt his time. And dont forget, PR, the PAS is now “action”, thought voters are supporting them…sikh! to disturb and was trying to stop Avril Lavigne to have consert here…friend, dont play show in front of public, out your hand on ur chest, and close ur eye to think, have you take any bribes before? joined any immoral activities before? pls lah, majority 80% would have done as politician, why you not obey the Hudud or Syariah
    ? why u want to do this? to ban gaming center and entertainment center.

Malaysian especially chinese, is now thinking of these, and do not think PAS is winning, we are planning to vote u out of PR anytime if you still behave like this, remember, what happened to UMNO, we only want PKR and DAP, not ekstremist like Zulkifli, thought you all very smart and to fish for support.

10. #10 by Captain on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:42 pm

Abdullah badawi says Ahmad didn’t mean it? It is because Badawi stands up for such UMNOputras and the like of the ‘kurang ajar’ Noraini of Umnoputri and kerismuddin that his administration has become ….

Morbid, tainted, vitiated, peccant, contaminated, poisoned, tabid, mangy, leprous, cankered; rotten, rotten to the core, rotten at the core; withered, palsied, paralytic;dyspeptic; luetic, pneumonic, pulmonic, phthisic, rachitic; syntectic, syntectical; tabetic, varicose.

Impotence Paralytic, paralyzed; palsied, imbecile; nerveless, sinewless, marrowless, pithless, lustless; emasculate, disjointed; out of joint, out of gear; unnerved, unhinged; water-logged, on one’s beam ends, rudderless; laid on one’s back; done up, dead beat, exhausted, shattered, demoralized; graveled; (in difficulty); helpless, unfriended, fatherless; without a leg to stand on, hors de combat, laid on the shelf.

Insensible, unfeeling, senseless, impercipient, callous, thick-skinned, pachydermatous; hard, hardened; case hardened; proof, obtuse, dull; anaesthetic; comatose, paralytic, palsied, numb, dead.

get it? the next thesaures for the above would be ‘badawiad’.

11. #11 by lovemalaysia on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:47 pm

Pak Lah s just too soft again! he shd take stern action towards Ahmad Ismail, not to fear anyone just to protect the own interest!

Sudahlah, kekecewaan yang berlanjut ni tidak ada harapan kecuali Datuk Seri Anwar menjadi PM, walaupun PAS ni memang suka eksyen skrg, tapi, kami, modern muslim and non muslim, will know what to do on next election, to vote PAS out, and DAP dan PKR, pls, pls do not work with PAS for the sake of getting votes from traditional bumi malay and ekstremist, Agama Islam ni tidak mengajar kebencian dan menghasut, umat Islam ingin kedamaian dan kemakmuran.

If the country still have such chaos because of some minor ppl from UMNO, and the leader do not take action, you will know in one day, dont think Chinese is stupid in this country, after being contribute so much to economy and income level of Anak Malaysia, being accused and as pendatang, dan tiada peluang saksama seperti Rakyat Malaysia yang lain, chinese also will go out to street one day if the situation persist.

12. #12 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 12:57 pm

This is the proved of concept “ketuanan melayu” had cause this Racism finale runs wild.

13. #13 by lovemalaysia on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:02 pm

what is the use of ISA? its said to detain those who are threaten to country such as racist ppl? but only to detain those threaten to someone interst and his cronies?

what is pak lah doing? we need you to take stern action, come on, do something, and MCA is getting signature, not stern enough, we need more effective ways untill Ahmad Ismail do his public apology.

14. #14 by observer on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:04 pm

AAB is not soft, only his priority is different..

1) For the people
    2) For the Government
    3) For the Party
    4) For his ownself

Clearly his priority is for his ownself and the party, Without his party support can AAB survive in his own UMNO election come year end.
    AAB had personally give his indication when he take a ride on the LRT a few weeks ago, the publicity had him justify the whopping 25 Billion Transportation budget , Guess who got the cake?

15. #15 by I Malaysian on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:09 pm

I don’t think UMNO is prepared to have Bangsa Malaysia. If Bangsa Malaysia were to be materialized racial politic would be in for natural death. And if that is so what would be the position of UMNO, MCA and MIC?

It is PR and we general Malaysians must push for Bangsa Malaysia call. In fact the famous phrase of Anwar, anak Melayu anak saya, anak Cina anak saya, anak India anak saya must be made a motto of all leaders of PR. It must be heard in every speeches made by YB Lim, Karpal, Hadi and everyone. This must be the next wave in Malaysia and this is the direction toward united Bangsa Malaysia.

16. #16 by wanderer on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:23 pm

He must have prepared the Merdeka message, while half-asleep. What audacity, when he chose not to discipline his ‘small fly’ (Umno division chief)with the racist remark….yet, he called for solidarity.
    “When a small spark is not put off, a huge fire will arise”

17. #17 by mauriyaII on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:27 pm

The Sleepy Head has no CHOICE. He wants to be the President of UMNO so that he can get his SIL a top post in UMNO. Only during his tenure as President of UMNO can he help his SIL of achieving his dream of being PM by the time he is 40.

If the SH dares to SACK or even REPRIMAND the racist Ahmad Ismail, all the other racists in UMNO will be up in arms and demand that SH be impeached for not upholding the KETUANAN mindset.

The day he proposed his Islam Hadhari he exposed his shallow understanding of Islam. Other Muslims would have been condemned as deviants if they had tried to interpret Islam as he has done.

Islam is and aspires to be a moderate civilization except in the eyes of fanatics who have adulterated it for their own selfish ends.

The MPs from all the other component parties of BN would be doing the country a great service if they just WALK OUT of the racist UMNO controlled BN to show they are really pissed off with the complacency, and inaction of the SH on racists, not only of the ilk of Ahmad Ismail but racists of any hue or creed.

18. #18 by One4All4One on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:27 pm

Such kind of scenario is not something new in Malaysia. It had been allowed to brew for far too long that it seems to be commonplace that if a bumiputra (especially if he/she is a malay, and sorry, that is my observation, correct me if I am wrong, and censure me If I am wrong in saying so! As I do not have any intention to be seen as a racist or bigot. And I categorically claim to be an Anak Malaysia 100%. I love and respect my Malay, Indian, Sabahan and Sarawakian friends.) mentions something that smacks of racialism and prejudice, he/she normally would not be acted upon severely. Unlike when a non-bumi mentions something that seems to be racial or prejudicial, even if the remarks made are warranted, he/she would suffer a torrent of insults, rebuke, censure, and what-nots, even threatened with legal recourse. Such is the state of affairs in our beloved Malaysia.

Such kind of situation should have been addressed and nipped in the bud a long time ago, and not be allowed to breed and be perpetuated. More so, that should be the nature and standard of elected members of political parties who are suppose to lead by example. Leaders at all levels are expected to be fair and accountable at all times, without exceptions. Not during elections or any other occasions.

Whoever crossing the line should be reprimanded, censured, and be counselled; publicly, if they are leaders and intend to remain as one. It is important that everyone respects the sanctity of the laws of the nation which accords everyone their rights and privileges.

19. #19 by HJ Angus on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:28 pm

Ahmad didn’t mean what he said about Chinese being squatters.
    I guess we could also excuse our PM – he too does not mean what he says.

He seems to have lost the charts to steer our nation to calmer waters. Maybe that is what happens when you know for sure you wll be retiring soon.

20. #20 by jjireh99 on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:36 pm

I AM CHINESE. I WILL VOICE MY UTMOST DISGUST AT PM/DPM AND AHMAD ISMAIL!!! SEE, THAT’S ALL WE WILL AND CAN DO. WE ARE NOT LIKE THOSE EXTREMISTS WHO WILL TAKE TO THE STREETS WITH KERISES AND WEAPONS OF MASS DESTRUCTION! WE ARE MORE CIVILISED!!!! BUT WE USE OUR BRAINS!!! I WILL NOT FORGET WHAT THAT UMNO GOON LADY, TOO, IN PERAK WHERE SHE OFFENDED THE INDIANS, REMEMBER? WHAT HAVE BEEN DONE TO HER?? WHAT ABOUT THAT ????? TEACHER IN BANTING WHO ALSO OFFENDED THE INDIAN STUDENTS???? SEE, THIS IS WHAT I MEAN BY WE (EXCEPT THE UMNO MALAYS) ARE CIVILISED PEOPLE. WE DON’T GO AROUND SHOOTING WITH RIFLES AND BOMBS!!!!! SO, RAKYAT, PLEASE, DO YOUR UTMOST IN BRINGING DOWN UMNO/PM/DPM/SIL/ALI RUSTAM/M2M/TOYOL/ALBAR/2ND FINANCE MINISTEER (WHAT’S HIS NAME, THAT MAMAK FELLA)/RAIS YATIM AND WELL, MIGHT AS WELL THE WHOLE LOT!!!!

21. #21 by justice_fighter on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:37 pm

Hong Kong’s TVB has come out with a documentary on Penang and LGE. It appears that the events recently have impressed friends near and far. Happy Merdeka!

Part 1, 2, 3
    =========
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5jVRnw3v6Ns
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z53BcEqpysE
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zIAmj1xAhk

22. #22 by laufuzhe28 on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:39 pm

Yes, Abdullah has pledged to be Prime Minister for all Malaysians and not just for any one race or one political party.
    Not only that, he has appealed for the nation’s support in a Merdeka day message and said; “No one citizen is recognised as being of a higher position than another in this nation. This nation belongs to all of us. Whether we rise or fall depends on all of us.”
    So if he is serious about this call, he should initiate seditious charge against this Bukit Bendera Umno chief to show equal treatment to all Malaysians irrespective of position, race etc.
    He should also instruct his deputy who’s the poarty whip to take action against the UMNO MPs who behaved most boorishly in shouting “Balik Cina” in Parliament! and not having different sets of law; one for BN and another for PR.

23. #23 by ihavesomethingtosay on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:39 pm

come September 16th, few things will matter Mr Flip-Flop anymore, showing solidarity with right thinking Malaysian is not one of them, infact, the few things that will matter to him is indictment to the world court for his family’s role in OIL for FOOD scandal, Nuclear Centrifuge, and on the Malaysian front, how best to stash away his family’s ill gotten gains undetected.

and most important of all, how best to faced those croonies in the court.

24. #24 by yhsiew on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:42 pm

Abdullah says Ahmad Ismail didn’t mean it – that merely shows Abdullah is a weak PM. He is afraid of Ahmad Ismail.

People in UMNO are so entrenched in “ketuanan Malayu” that they probably think what Ahmad Ismail said is normal.

25. #25 by StevePCH on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:44 pm

???

26. #26 by StevePCH on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:46 pm

Please study the origins of anthropology, then we ewill know the origins of Malaysian before we shout at each other

27. #27 by One4All4One on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:49 pm

oops, sorry, should have been..

Leaders at all levels are expected to be fair and accountable at all times, without exceptions. During elections or any other occasions.

28. #28 by StevePCH on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:52 pm

Malays also from China lah …. what’s the big deal ? Ask Ahmad,Krismudin,KJ,Kurang Ajar Nor,etc to study history dulu before shouting like Bo o tak

29. #29 by Yee Siew Wah on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 1:53 pm

How can our sleepy flipflop guy declared that this stupid idiotic racialist doe not mean what he said?? No wonder, this idiot now has catch on with his disease. He flipflop but do not mean whatever he says. Oh my goosh…Malaysia are so “blessed” with this kind of character running the country!!!
    Did Hindraf utter any racial or any offensive remarks to other races during their rallies?? What did they do to be locked up under ISA???
    And yet we have this stupid racialistic idiot who stirred racial feelings and yet got scott free. What a great government we have.

30. #30 by sama on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:05 pm

People like Ahmad Ismail are beyond repair and I think they are psychologically damaged just like some hardcore criminals that cannot be restored whatever you may do. Racism is so much alive in Malaysia that people grow up disliking other races. Racism is fed to children in their childhood by parents and other adults around them.

I remember every time I went (many years ago) to a nearby New Village, children would run away crying as though they have seen a ghost. This fear is perpetuated by their parents when they say “Mangali kuai lai lo”, “Mangali kuai lai lo”. I am sure Chinese, Indians and Malay parents do this to instill such fear using other races as the object.

While in New Zealand recently, very young children happily say “hello” and “hi” and “Mangali” is not seen as a threat. Why so? Parenting I guess.

Ahmad Ismail and the likes are merely the product of bad parenting.

31. #31 by cactus of sarawak on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:09 pm

My non-educated beloved father can become a better minister than this cowboy. Luv dad. Sorry dad, using you as the standard.

32. #32 by doggone on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:26 pm

Many will attest to the fact that Abdullah is a ‘soft and flagging’ PM.

33. #33 by cactus of sarawak on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:31 pm

All the scene broadcast by RTM 1 already showed that our “Parliament”(If we still call it by that name) and some of the “ministers”(If we still call them by that title) are really politicians that show bad examples. we don’t want these in our Parliament. We want ministers that discuss and solve our national problems. The rakyat problems. Can’t these people just learn from the nearest neighbouring countries. Good one – Singapore; Bad one – Thailand. Choose one you like, dear Ministers… In management theory, every foul play in a organization, the top level is to be blamed. Learn also from Japanese, isn’t that is what Malaysia is doing for the pass 40 years?

34. #34 by xplora on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:35 pm

Good, another scandal to show that our PM does not care about this country and only for the sake of his family. Yet, we will see Gerakan and MCA publishing NATO (No Action Talk Only) article to newspaper.

It is clear that MCA and Gerakan only represent themselves and not Chinese while the same as MIC do not represent Indian. Only DAP will care about chinese and other races by making strong argument however it will not published to the mainstream media.

35. #35 by KennyGan on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:38 pm

Permatang Pauh has shown that BN still need the support of non-Malays to win. Racial mongering which alienates non-Malays will not get BN enough votes to win even in a Malay majority area like PP. Now that Umno knows this will they change? I think they are quite incapable of changing.

36. #36 by KennyGan on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:42 pm

If MCA, MIC. Gerakan and SUPP are serious, they should move a motion to demand action against Ahmad Ismail in Parliament. But as usual, talk only to make a show for the non-Malay community but no real action. In a week, it’ll be forgotten.

37. #37 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:49 pm

>If MCA, MIC. Gerakan and SUPP are serious, ….

forget about it. they have their own BN spirit, a kind of ghost spirit.

38. #38 by basho on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 2:57 pm

People –

please do not forget that a party which is solely comprised of one ethnic group and whose stated aim is the welfare of that particular ethnic group can only be but racist. Racism is built into their DNA…there is only one solution and that is to be rid of them altogether.

Thankfully demographics is against the incumbent government here. 60% of people are under the age of 30. These are the internet generation and they will rid us once and for all of racism and race-based politics.

39. #39 by Rocky on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:12 pm

what I would like to know is why is there a Hari Raya greetings on a small billboard inside of a compound of a mosque. Mosque in Feringghi area, walking distance from Park Royal Hotel. Message is from him and all other UMNO leaders from Bukit Bendera. Thought mosques is apolitical and we surely do not need message from a racist like him.

PR – do something.

40. #40 by yhsiew on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:15 pm

PM too weak to chastise, says Klang MP
    —————————————

The DAP’s Charles Santiago today described Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s refusal to take stern action against Bukit Bendera Umno division chief Datuk Ahmad Ismail as a sign of his weakened position in the party……….

……..“Abdullah is not able to severely reprimand Ahmad as he fears a further backlash from party members during the upcoming Umno division elections. The premier wants to keep his job at whatever cost and at the expense of further alienating the people,” said Santiago in a statement.

http://themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/8377-pm-to-weak-to-chastise-says-klang-mp

41. #41 by smashchye on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:16 pm

CANNOT blame the sleepyhead being ignorant …one of his greatest ability and yet hes the damn PM

42. #42 by limkamput on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:17 pm

It is not just all BN component parties who must show displeasure over this racist remark. All PR component parties must also do the same. ALL must relentlessly pursue him and make him pay. For too long and for too often some scam bag politicians have routinely make pig remarks and get away with it. It is time he pays. This is the only way to stop all these bunkum.

43. #43 by Rocky on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:20 pm

BTW PM is useless. he is only worried about umno elections in dec and his survival. he is weak and ineffective. PM for all? my foot. PM is a racist for allowing statements like this

44. #44 by nyghtsky on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:37 pm

Ahmad Ismail has opened the road to all MCA/ Gerakan party leaders to use as an excuse to leave BN to join the opposition!

If its was me, I rather all these UMNO lackeys party alliances should just drop dead rather than swing over to Pakatan Rakyat now, which I seriously doubt would be the case, had DSAI and Pakatan lost in the general elections.

45. #45 by kosmoalpha on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:38 pm

another absurd,dollah talked about ‘UNITY” as PM while ‘he is at helm umno’ is letting goons like that AhMad from bukit bendera survive on “DISUNITY” rubbish, seditious racial rhetoric!where is the logic n relevancy??jus get to do ur ‘catch’!!

46. #46 by IamMalaysian on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:44 pm

Pak Lah is such a weak leader and does not deserve to be the PM of Malaysia. He doesn’t mean it, that’s all he could say. I guess he would say the same to all the corrupted cronies in UMNO, they don’t mean to be so corrupt. It is just the circumstances they are in forced them to be corrupt.

47. #47 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:45 pm

If MCA and Gerakan will continue to make noise, Kris will be coming to silence them!

48. #48 by kosmoalpha on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 3:50 pm

umno suvives on racist rhetoric n doctrine,the minute bangsa malaysia prevails,umno/BN would become perishable…. hence,do u think that umno esp. believes in racial unity n harmony???umno believes in divide n rule,stay behind the racial veils they created as such so that they could rob n rape the nation n rakyat big time!!

49. #49 by KennyGan on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 4:02 pm

Racial divide and rule doesn’t work anymore, the people are sick of racial politics. Too bad Umno cannot re-invent itself, so it will keep on clinging to something which doesn’t work until is wiped out.

50. #50 by william62 on Monday, 1 September 2008 - 4:09 pm

Dear Mr Lim KS
    If Dap and the PR can assure that by supporting the PR the people of Saabh and Sarawak is safe and they will not be punished(it had happened always the opposition constituency were being punished, no allocation and no development, pendatang haram was purposely allowed to come and etc) I am sure all Sarawakian and Sabahan plus all the MPs here will support you wholeheartedly.

1 2 3 4

Comments are closed.