FLASH NEWS (3) Official PP result

Anwar 31,195
BN 15,524
Ind 92
Majority 15,671

Print Friendly

1. #1 by mohrafael on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:28 pm

It’s important for DSAI and PR to continue to win… Be careful of various Be End tactics. DNA bill is one to watch out…

2. #2 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:30 pm

In relation to step 2 (re above posting) ordinarily party discipline is sufficient to enable the majority coalition to defeat a motion of no confidence.

However majority were slim and vulnerable to defections in the government party, the government would normally change its policies rather than lose in a vote of no confidence. It has also the option to call for another general election. In the momentum of events, if the government of the day is already so weakened that it could neither change its policies nor stave off defections, chances are that it would not dare to confront another general election. In such circumstances, facing such a vote from the Opposition is inevitable whether sooner on 16th September 2008 or later. This is because the Opposition will act on premises that the sooner they wait, the greater are the possibilities nay probability the government would weaken it and its leader.

So if vote of no confidence is on the cards, defections – not just prominent individuals but even whole component parties – will be on the cards.

Readers must understand that if defections are on the card, they need not necessarily be from BN’s side to PR’s side because they can also be from PR’s side to BN to resolve the the existing even balance of power that neither could rule….

That is where when we are near to that point of who crosses over to which side, that PAS will likely soon make its move to assert its role as ‘king maker” to evaluate which side BN or PR will do its bidding and accept its terms to further its agenda of Islaic State!

The natural alignment of parties will see on PR’s side a strong alliance between PKR and DAP, in part but not wholly because DAP does not question PKR’s leader as Prime Minister something that PAS is not wholly commited to or at best it wants to be puppeteer that Anwar fresh from his triumph – and by character – is not likely to accede.

For PAS to move to BN’s side to deprive PR the majority, this could be neutralised if smaller parties within BN like Gerakan, SAPP etc take a position against PAS’s theocratic agenda injected into BN and hence move over to PR in counterbalance and restoration of PR’s majority… .

For that PR has no choice to work out some kind of formula based on some kind of conditions granting limited amnesty to all within BN that cross over to PR to form government……

The above proceeds on assumption that the Powers that be – or their supporters – will not do the irrational act of provoking incidents to provide pretext of a declaration of emergency that will be the last nail in the coffin of the already flagging Malaysian economy and investment climate.

3. #3 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:45 pm

Jeffrey, I agree in most parts with your post. I do however believe that PAS will become the lynchpin in the opposition. Losing PAS would leave Pakatan without the “Islamic factor” or perceived Muslim representation. This in turn can have a domino effect amongst some Malays who half-heartedly support Pakatan (simply for the sake of change).

Pakatan will then be seen generally as a non-Malay party and as such, pave the way for the kind of ugly race-based politics that we all are working to get rid of.

Anwar will be sworn in Member of Parliament for on Thursday. The government wants to be seen as gracious in defeat and show that far from hindering democracy, they are working for it, citing PP as an example. I do however feel, that the biggest obstacle for Pakatan is yet to come and it will be a bomb-shell for those in the opposition who have pegged Anwar as the only viable alternative Malay to lead them into Putrajaya.

It is highly unlikely that Anwar will reach the top post unless a cataclysmic event takes place where the stability of the nation hinges on the opposition taking over. For now, Anwar remains a hollow shell waiting to be filled by the opportunists within the podge-podge coalition Pakatan is so proud of.

4. #4 by oknyua on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:46 pm

Eh.. Star reports Anwar to be sworn in tomorrow? That is interesting – or is there something else we don’t know?

5. #5 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:51 pm

Uncle Lim, the greatest man, where are you? We are waiting for you here! You have done an excellent job

6. #6 by oknyua on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:51 pm

zak, domino effect and half hearted are two contrasting scenarios. Domino is domino – no half hearted and I fully believe there are sincere and wholehearted supporters of Anwar, not only in PK, but also from within UMNO.

Why not we wait and see for the next few days, all right? Cheers.

7. #7 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:51 pm

Zak:

Have you packed yet ? I would have thought that you would follow your hero Mamakthir to wherever he is migrating to.

8. #8 by BaronV on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 12:58 pm

Congrats to all who want right change for Malaysia!

Uncle Lim, im sure all of you in the Pakatan Rakyat have worked very hard and diserve a break. Take a short break, and then I hope you will move on to the next phase of the march to Putrajaya.

Please meet with all your Pakatan Rakyat partners and begin the discussions of a shadow cabinet. It dosent have to be complete, but the people have the right to know what their viable alternative government is made up of. Knowing that DSAI will be prime minister is simply not enough. Who will be DPM, foreign minister, Home minister, finance minister? What ministries will be done away with? Internal Security, Higher Education, Information?

These are some suggestions, but Pakatan Rakyat MUST come up with some form of shadow cabinet as the march to putrajaya continues.

Congrats again

9. #9 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:06 pm

oknyua Says:

>> Why not we wait and see for the next few days, all right?

I think it will take months and not days or weeks to see where Malaysian politics are heading.

10. #10 by Damocles on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:10 pm

Congrats to the voters of Permantang Pauh for their determination to vote for change.
    Congrats to Azizah for abdicating her seat to bring about a by-election.
    Congrats to the PKR, PAS AND DAP and others for their tireless efforts in campaigning for Anwar.
    Finally, last but not least, the candidate himself. Congrats to Anwar for his gumption in winning the battle against all odds!

11. #11 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:16 pm

Godfather, your repetitious comments are becoming boring. Please write something of substance otherwise stop your time consuming antics. As for Mahathir, you can rest assured he will have a state funeral when he passes away.

In case you missed the latest install of Chedet :^) – There is another great article from the father of modern Malaysia. Ungrateful citizens like you do not know what they have until it is taken away! If Pakatan are here to right all the wrongs, rest assured that the “affirmative action” will remain for the foreseeable future in one form or another.

Damocles, we need less of brinksmanship and gumption and more substance where policies and direction is involved, thanks.

12. #12 by cina on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:21 pm

congrats to the voters of PP who voted for PKR.
    a gold medal for these voters….
    These voters are many classes above the stupig Johorean voters….

13. #13 by Emily Pratt on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:23 pm

Anwar’s victory is the rakyat’s victory.

Despite the silly swearing and the various personality assassins attempt, the Rakyat is telling Pak Bodoh, F3CK OFF! Anwar is the one we are keeping.

You and your Goons better start behaving from now on…

EP

14. #14 by daryl on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:34 pm

zak_hammaad

You are still here trying to sell your view on Malaysia. You need to go back to che det blog because they need you to peg their comments section. Dr. M pay you to comments on his web page not on LKS’s blog.
    Anyway you can argue your point all day long but if all BN can muster is on race, religion, liwat and personal attacks it will be hard for them to be relevent. If they use PDRM, BPR, courts and others their own benefit 100% of the time they are basically useless to us RAKYAT….

Go AWAY already
    :)

15. #15 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:39 pm

///Pakatan will then be seen generally as a non-Malay party and as such, pave the way for the kind of ugly race-based politics that we all are working to get rid of/// -zak_hammaad

It depends on who does the “seeing” when Pakatan is seen a “Non-Malay” party. It is not a Non Malay party. It is a coalition of parties for Malaysians. As for Pakatan paving “the way for the kind of ugly race-based politics that we all are working to get rid of” the truth is the opposite : it is BN is that is communally and racially based. In what has been claimed at least, Pakatan component parties are not based on race though PAS says that it is based on religion. I’ve got more to comment but will take a rain check for time being.

16. #16 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:39 pm

Emily, Pak Bodoh has done more damage to Malaysia in his 5 year tenures than any other PM in our history. I would personally support any motion calling for his trial and impeachment for corruption and treachery. Furthermore, in his haste to “reform” BN, he has played right into the hands of the UMNOputras and those who think that Malaysia owes them a living. We know that UMNO is not reformable and hence their leadership will be scurrying to find answers to remain existent.

That Bodoh be replaced has never been an issue, who he is a replaced by and what form a new UMNO will take shall remain the talking point.

17. #17 by oknyua on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:44 pm

zak, we tolerated suffering for years; so what is a few months then? Don’t get carried away with the aguements here; sometimes we just thought our words could change the history of a nation ie Malaysia, but no, as you said, it takes months or years before we see visible changes. Its worth it to be patient and smell the air of potential freshness. To me the 8th March was an opportunity. Last night was the wave of that opportunity – something we never anticipated even a year back. If the time for changes has arrived, nothing can stand on the way. Yes, brother?

18. #18 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:53 pm

daryl, this is a blog and in it’s very nature a place for freedom of expression. Are you against free speech on the internet? I am not selling you anything, I am simply questioning the support you blinkered and narrow-minded people are showing for a snake you hail as your saviour. Any sane person who like to see the whole picture objectively wouldn’t they?

Just as you claim that chedet is a site of bias, I see that this site fairs equally (if not worse) when it comes to blind allegiance and partiality to Pakatan and it’s god Anwar. Furthermore what makes this site worse if the fact that LKS is active in the opposition party whereas chedet is simply a platform for sharing ideas by and with a former PM who has no political role any more.

oknyua Says:

>> Its worth it to be patient and smell the air of potential freshness.

And what is this “potential freshness”? Have you seen Pakatan’s manifesto? Do you know what concrete policies they have and HOW they will be implemented for a “fairer and equitable” Malaysia? I keep asking these questions because no such things exist. Simply wanting change for the sake of change is foolish, especially when Anwar’s credentials as former finance minister and DPM are clear to us all and the stench of corruption they carried with them!

Godfather said he was willing to give the opposition a chance to perform and if they did not fair better than BN, he would vote against them next time. Well, it has taken over 50 years to vote of BN, how are you sure you can do it in the following GE? Just at BN built systems and mechanisms to remain in power “forever”, so can any other in-coming government do it.

To the argument that Anwar was fettered by UMNO during his positions within it, what makes you think that he will not become fettered by DAP or PAS with their contrasting agendas? These are the things we need to look at and seek answers for by Pakatan before we hail the emperor and go head-long into the unknown!

19. #19 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:56 pm

Zak:

My comments are repititious because you haven’t answered most of the questions raised by me and others.

You should remember that you asked me to leave Bolehland, yet it turns out that you are a recent immigrant. So could you answer if you would follow your great hero the Mamak out of Bolehland should Anwar become PM ?

20. #20 by LightsInTheDistance on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:56 pm

As opposition leader, Anwar will be in Parliament during the Budget 2009 presentation this Friday. So, let us all hear what Pak Lah will bring to us rakyat, if at all. Also, we will be witness to what Anwar would say then.

Let us then be the judge as to whether Anwar will have the ‘substance’ in his policies and directions. We do not have to wait months to see the first salvo.

21. #21 by sirrganass on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:57 pm

1) //Pakatan Rakyat MUST come up with some form of shadow cabinet as the march to putrajaya continues.// – BaronV

2) //For now, Anwar remains a hollow shell waiting to be filled by the opportunists within the podge-podge coalition Pakatan is so proud of.//

3) //For PAS to move to BN’s side to deprive PR the majority, this could be neutralised if smaller parties within BN like Gerakan, SAPP etc take a position against PAS’s theocratic agenda injected into BN and hence move over to PR in counterbalance and restoration of PR’s majority… .// Jeffrey

4) //PAS will likely soon make its move to assert its role as ‘king maker” to evaluate which side BN or PR will do its bidding and accept its terms to further its agenda of Islamic State!// Jeffrey

Looks like we still have a lot of things to do. Suspicious among each component in PR is detected again. Malaysia seems to be this way, with many political parties having differences in objectives, many races with their own priorities, many kind of believes and styles etc. These problems seems to be endless. This could mean a “time-bomb”

IF PR can be sincere to each other; respecting each other’s policies, understanding each other’s principles while tolerating with each other’s dreams, differences can be reduced. (100% elimination is of course not possible).

PAS has been seeing not so interested in attacking DAP as hard as it attacked UMNO. Pas has nothing much to comment on PKR. But here in this blogs we can see many DAP members attack PAS. You can see everyday PAS attack UMNO in the harakahdaily.net, but can you count how many times PAS attacked DAP in her blogs?

In this case, IF PR MUST RULE MALAYSIA, DAP has to find ways and means to prevent PAS from joining BN/UMNO. Not through curruptions, of course, but should we continue condemning the ISLAMIC STATE? For what? For being so happy? Go against PAS’s objective for a better life? Will that be so good?

22. #22 by Saint on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 1:59 pm

Dear zak_hammaad;

I wonder if you are happy with the way the BN had “govern” the country. Let us forget about race for a moment, just governance. It is not a matter of “trusting Anwar or not” but removing BN is the main goal. If PR can even just clean up the country and “give respect to the people”; I cannot ask for more.

23. #23 by Bobster on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:02 pm

Oi B-END … lari lari, lompat lompat. Sebelum boat karam dan ditimpul lagi malang.

Good bye BN, we don’t miss you!

THE END.

24. #24 by oknyua on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:06 pm

Nor am I a fan of Anwar, Zak. Personally I think he changed too much for my likings. In his quarrel with TDM, honestly I chose the “lesser of 2 evils” ie TDM. Anwar was part of the system for 17 years. I support our blog owner, YB Lim Kit Siang.

Yet his association with Lim KS is an important factor for me to consider. Would Anwar offend the grand old man of politics? Possible, but that would also spell his own end. Would he offend YB Lim Guan Eng? No likely and Lim GE’s reformist agenda has been seen and I am (are you?) seeing positive changes. Would that be enough to convince me to be patient? Yes, friend yes.

25. #25 by NewDAP on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:08 pm

PP voters had won another medal for Malaysia………..well done northern states voters….

Hope this will serve as an eye opener to those southern states voters who always have no guts to vote for a change……..

Such fair election and result will only possible under AAB’s administration……. a medal to AAB as well for allowing a fair by-elction…..

Such thing won’t happen under the Mamakthahir’s administration………Democracy is alive in Malaysia again…….

26. #26 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:10 pm

Godfather Says:

>> My comments are repititious because you haven’t answered most of the questions raised by me and others.

An example would suffice to put this lie to rest?

>> You should remember that you asked me to leave Bolehland,

They say sarcasm is the lowest form of wit and unfortunately you have not been able to see it.

>> yet it turns out that you are a recent immigrant.

I am not a migrant; I have dual nationality and have plenty of social and business interests in Malaysia. Are you now going to rebuke me for this :^) Furthermore, the Islamic environment of Malaysia in the 1990′s was favourable to me. I have since seen the much uneasiness that exists between the races, but to blame this on government policy rather than individual maturity is half the story. Such is the curse of intricating race with religion I guess.

>> So could you answer if you would follow your great hero the Mamak out of Bolehland should Anwar become PM ?

Mahathir is going nowhere. His record of national development has earned him a state funeral at the very least. Even in a nightmare scenario where Anwar does become PM, he will have no mandate to try Mahathir. Anwar will want to be seen as “gracious” in “pardoning” his nemesis’.

My move to Malaysia was not based upon the premiership of Mahathir and it will not end with his passing away. Malaysia can however, only dream of having another figurehead like him for decades to come!

Good day and good bye for now.

27. #27 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:11 pm

During the just-concluded PP bye election, the BN pumped a lot of money and made a lot of promises to the people there. The residents there definitely benefited from tax money that we paid. Pocket the money and vote against BN. That’s smart money.

Is there any other PR-controlled constituency that needs money urgently from the BN? The incumbent MP should do the residents a big favour by resigning and forcing a bye election. Money will rain from the BN. Roads will be built and paved. Communities will receive ang pow from NR and gang. Again the voters there should pocket the money and vote against BN.

How about MCA and MIC MPs? Please do the residents in your respective constituencies a big favour by resigning and forcing a bye election. Even if you don’t get re-elected, the residents there will be eternally grateful to you. :)

28. #28 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:29 pm

Yesterday, OCBC pek moh Arif Shah Omar Shah cast his vote at 8:08 am because, as he said, he beleived that ’888′ (8:08 am, August) would bring good fortune and victory to him. Wow, such a scientific and visionary State Assemblyman! Must be guided by a bomoh or a feng shui sifu!

29. #29 by parameswara on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:32 pm

zak_hammaad Says:
    <>

when you say “dual nationality”, you meant dual citizenship?

Malaysia allows dual citizenship?

30. #30 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:33 pm

So Zak is an economic migrant whose nose is so far up the Mamak’s ass that he can’t see the disasters that the Mamak wrought on this country.

The nightmare scenario for many genuine Malaysians is that the Mamak kicks the bucket and is not brought to justice.

31. #31 by LightsInTheDistance on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:49 pm

“Simply wanting change for the sake of change is foolish, especially when Anwar’s credentials as former finance minister and DPM are clear to us all and the stench of corruption they carried with them!”

No, many of us old enough did not forget his misdeeds; a case in point is the incident of appointment of principals and assistants, mainly malays who did not understand the chinese language, into chinese schools in 1987, and his call for a large UMNO gathering which, in some degrees, precipitate the infamous ‘Operasi Lalang’. Even my parents spout profanity at him then. But let us not forget who ordered the arrests of the oppositions then.

Let us not forget that. But that was more than 20 years ago. We have to move on as people and as a nation.

No, sorry, Malaysia do not need another authoritarian figurehead like Mahathir. Mahathir may or may not be going anywhere but it is not relevant anymore. He and the system he created is not relevant anymore in today’s information age.

32. #32 by jennifer cheong on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 2:53 pm

Congratulations to all DAP,PAS and PKR leaders, well done for D.S Anwar’s victory! In fact, Lim Guan Eng and Dato Nik Aziz, Hadi Awang and all the ulama had helps to rescue Anwar from the UMNO’s snake plan and dragon traps…all the undi hantu,dirty tactics and ular did not defeat their wisdom from God ! God bless Pakatan Rakyat ! Praise the Lord almighty!

faithful supporter since birth,
    Jennifer

33. #33 by k1980 on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 3:02 pm

As expected, the thieves are falling out among themselves
    http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/88657

34. #34 by taiking on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 3:09 pm

Zak said,

“I have dual nationality and have plenty of social and business interests in Malaysia.”

Malaysia does not allow dual nationality. And I hope the dual nationality he spoke of concerns his nationality in two countries other than malaysia.

The reason is because malaysia does not allow dual nationality. Nationals of other countries can take up permanent residentship in malaysia. In which case they would be allowed to reside in the country permanently. That does not turn them into citizens. They are mere residents.

If malaysian if one of his dual nationality, then something has gone wrong legally. The country of his origin may well allow dual nationality for all we know. But the laws of his country of origin have legal force or effect in malaysia.

So, he could well be an illegal migrant in our country. And for that he can be jailed and deported.

Zak, are you pakistani or a muslim convert mat salleh? You better get your status sorted out if you dont want trouble.

35. #35 by laufuzhe28 on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 3:17 pm

“The Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) will definitely talk to Datuk S. Nallakaruppan about his allegation during a ceramah in Permatang Pauh that he had given his former ally Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim RM60mil from Magnum Corporation.ACA deputy director-general (I) Datuk Abu Kassim Mohamad said a formal report was not necessary for the agency to initiate investigations.”
    Wah! These guys are seriously trying to nail Anwar Ibrahim. Theyn have suddenly become so efficient – ONLY towards PR members!
    What about those cases of “CORRUPTION ALLEGATIONS” against BN members like OSU and the like??

36. #36 by LightsInTheDistance on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 3:19 pm

Another point to note was after that ‘Operasi’, many of our MSM has become a servant of the powers-that-be. They are not free anymore as everyone here knows.

Then, we do not have access to the great liberator-the internet. All of us relied on the MSM for news. We do not have the chance to write what we think without getting censored as what we’re doing here, now. We could go to jail if we write or spread ‘false’ news; false in the sense that they represent ‘differing’ opinions from those of the ruling elites and would be termed treasonous.

37. #37 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 3:30 pm

Anything is possible at this moment.

PAS, who like to perceive themselves as kingmaker, will only be the kingmaker if PAS leaders can hold the party in one piece. But leaving Pakatan Rakyat to be independent will split the party, joining UMNO may be worse, and still, PAS have to take into consideration the reactions from the voters in the next GE should they choose any of the option above, either way will not put them in a favourable position with the voters. PAS has very limited choice because of its own survival.

BN will also face a major shake up should PAS joined, it will no longer be known as BN then. Gerakan, MCA and MIC will leave the coalition to form another alternative, this is a good development as it will provides some form of balance in the political landscape in our country. However, it will not be much of a choice for the voters because the leaders are perceived to be corrupt and incompetent, unless these leaders are phased out, it will not be a threat to PKR or DAP.

Whether or not there will be crossovers from BN defectors or a new government, that is not the priority. A new government built on shifting sands will not be a viable government anyway. It is preferable that there be some form of certainty first, when all the puzzles fall into place and the picture became clear already, the Rakyat will choose who they want as government in the general election. Let’s hope the crossovers will pave the way for all that.

38. #38 by Rose Fashion on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:01 pm

Taiking:
    “Zak, are you pakistani or a muslim convert mat salleh? You better get your status sorted out if you dont want trouble.”

Based on what he has posted and if my guess is right, this fella called himself zak_hammaad is 99% a Chinese who has nothing better to do but merely trying to provoke some arguments for the heck of his own leisure.

39. #39 by waterfrontcoolie on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:06 pm

How on earth did Nalla’s Magnum give away $60 M of cash from a public listed company? Those who had shares in the company should sue all the directors who had taken that decision for the refund of the cash!! Of course we all knew that Zak’s super hero could do anything of his fancy then.
    And by the same token, you can judge Zak in his perception of life. So long that you are not caught, it is alright to steal! from anybody and everybody. I hope he did receive the video of the poor Iranian boy whose right hand was crushed for taking something to fill his empty stomach!!
    It is obvious that ZAk had gained through the wanton way his HERO squandered the resources of Petronas, just like Mathias Chang. this is the very least he could do to defend the megalomania!

40. #40 by Malaysian Always on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:17 pm

Like any promise made by politicians, we should all take a step back and welcome DSAI’s victory with a pinch of salt.

The last thing we need are hooligan supporters messing things up and giving BN legitimate grounds to criticise PR.

While giving DSAI and PR our support, let us all also be cautious watch closely, educate ourselves on our rights and power in the people. Let us be educated supporters who vote for the betterment of Malaysia, and not be blinded by passion and emotion.

Keep calm, keep cool, exercise patience, perceive with clarity after proper reflection, and we shall win our battle against the BN regime. It does not matter if it is BN or PR, as long as at the end of the day, it is the voice of the rakyat that decides.

God bless Malaysia, our beloved country.

41. #41 by cheng on on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:21 pm

Simple fact;
    1981, SG$1 = RM1.08, TDM start,
    2003, SG$1 = RM2.28, TDM ends, similarly with US$, UK Pound, JP Yen, Yet so many people still praised him, despite from 1981 to 2003, Msia govt got hundreds of billion RM from Peronas alone
    People who praised really puzzled me !

42. #42 by cheng on on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:24 pm

Continue, from 1981 to 2003, Msia govt fight NO war, also got plenty taxes , from rubber, tin, palm oil , electronics industries etc.
    REAL PUZZLE !

43. #43 by cheng on on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:40 pm

1981, S. Korea, Taiwan, GNP/capita , about same as Msia.
    2003, What are S. Korea, Taiwan GNP/capita, ? compare with Msia,
    Further, S. Korea, Taiwan, natural resource much poorer than Msia, both of them had to spend big money on army, both also had rural area. (Exclude HK, & Spore, as they are mere city)
    Why still so many ppl so blind to praise that Mamak?

Why some many ppl said LKS is worse than TDM? What real damages has LKS actually done?

44. #44 by pamelaoda on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:42 pm

hey Zac, how you get your PR or citizenship huh? Just curious so that I could teach my husband too?

45. #45 by pamelaoda on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:44 pm

cheng on, the fact that DAP is being viewed as a Chinese party is already damaging ehough. Despite that DAP has helped many rakyat be it malay or indian or chinese or anyone that really needed help

46. #46 by shadow on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:48 pm

You’re wrong again ZAK. There are so many better leaders than Mahathir in Malaysia. But the rule says only a malay can become the PM. Look at Singapore, give a chance to an non-malay then you’ll see the result. This country will boom in all sectors in no time, may be the best in Asia. Would you?

47. #47 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:49 pm

oknyua

re your post on Malaysia-Today and shan misunderstanding you – wanted to say two thumbs up to you. If only there are more Bumiputras like you, there will be hope for Malaysia.

Sincerely – I wish you well.

48. #48 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 4:56 pm

“Good day and good bye for now.” zak_hahamad

…and good riddance to a coconut head!

49. #49 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 5:03 pm

hey, undergrad2, at least get the coconut-head’s name right !

50. #50 by zheng on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 5:37 pm

Congaratulation PKR and DAP. This is great. Good purnishment for those extremist Umno leaders…..and those coward chinese parties leaders in BN. MCA and Gerakan’s leaders……how long u guys wanna be a “yes man” to UMNO. U all are cowards. U all are just like a dog to Umno.