FLASH NEWS (3) Official PP result

Anwar 31,195
BN 15,524
Ind 92
Majority 15,671

Print Friendly

1. #1 by Vidya Young on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 6:27 pm

Moderator, what have I written that you blocked out my few lines?

2. #2 by Vidya Young on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 6:28 pm

Zak, it is always a convert who screams die-hard fanaticism………and it is often an immigrant who swears tenacious patriotism.

Btw, with dual nationality you are enjoying the best of both worlds eh? Very scheming

3. #3 by 7even Sins on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 6:43 pm

Congratulation to DSAI for the landslide victory. It is time for spring cleaning and REFORMASI..!!! Time for CHANGE..!!!

We support you Dato’ Sri..!!!

4. #4 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 7:22 pm

saint, up to 10 ten ago, things could have been manageable by BN. Series of events look place that showed their incompetence and lack of timely responses to pressing issue and their leadership skills had much to be desired. Nepotism remains very real and they no longer have the best people to be in positions of responsibility.

Citing these negativities of BN does not automatically prove PKR to be the opposite. Where the fundamental problems with BN lay with race pacification, PKR’s problems will be with the role of religion in public life. Primarily, most problems lead back to religion because allegiance to one’s religion is prior to that of race or country. Islam’s role in federal governance and higher status in the country may become PKR’s achilles heel if they attempt to alter the status quo.

Godfather Says:

>> So Zak is an economic migrant

Err no, and it does not surprise me that your English comprehension is pretty bad. Malaysia is much less a favourabe place than surrounding countries but it is a personal choice. You cannot beg for direct foreign investment on one hand and drive it away on the other! If you bothered to read my post properly, it was the Islamic climate that attracted me and continues to attract other Muslim professionals.

Shadow, Do you think that a Malay Muslim can ever become the PM in S’pore? Singapore’s social demography is different to Malaysia’s. You can not give the reins of leadership to a non-Muslim in a 60% Muslim country, this would never work and would lead to chaos. Having the best people in government however is what’s needed to make sure that the most competent are given positions of responsibility no matter what their race and religion.

5. #5 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 7:40 pm

Vidya Young, “die-hard fanaticism” ? You sure know how to exeggerate and blow things out of proportion. Give me one example where I have promoted religious fanaticsm on this blog!? If you can’t, then maybe you should stop watching too many propaganda news items or questionable sources that you visit on the net.

6. #6 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 7:44 pm

Zak the rabid Mahathirite:

If you are an investor or permanent resident for the past 16 years, what gives you the right to determine who should or should not be the leader of Bolehland ? Since you worship the mamak so much, you should be posting on his blog together with the rest of the sycophants.

7. #7 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:03 pm

Vidya Young:

Zak is right. His only die-hard fanaticism relates to his hero-worship of Mamakthir. Even to the extent of foaming at the mouth.

8. #8 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:11 pm

Godfather, man worship is inherently against Islam, so I will excuse your ignorance on that. What gives me the right? Hmmm, I want myself and my family to live in an equally stable and successful Malaysia as you do. Being a citizen or PR does not reduce one to an observer of farce that Malaysian politics has become.

Every person has a right to study and comment on any country, there are academics and int’l organisations who write and commend on matters pertaining to affairs of other countries; most of them are neither resident nor have any connection to the country of analysis. If this is the best you can throw at me (or wish away opposition to your orwellian dream), you are more of an amateur than I thought.

9. #9 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:30 pm

You as a foreigner call Mamakthir the father of modern Malaysia. You are also obviously in agreement with the hypocritical rantings of the old man. That’s blind worship. We the citizens who have been born and bred here call him the Corrupter of Malaysia.

10. #10 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:31 pm

“Every person has a right to study and comment on any country, there are academics and int’l organisations who write and commend on matters pertaining to affairs of other countries; most of them are neither resident nor have any connection to the country of analysis. ”

Tell this to Syed Hamid and the current leadership. They call it “interference in the affairs of a sovereign nation”.

11. #11 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:32 pm

Godfather, unlike you I try not to turn each thread into personal bickerings, your assumptions are indeed wild and with each desperate attempt to respond, you are losing the focus on the issue at hand. I applaud you for your vivid imagination however. Now, please can you explain the following words of Anwar today:

“Pakatan Rakyat is bringing new hope to the people with its reform agenda.”

2 simple questions:

1. What does the “reform agenda” consist of?
    2. How will it be implemented?

Please answer, without foaming at the mouth of course :^)

12. #12 by shadow on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:39 pm

Zak, at times you write sense and nonsense sometimes. Why is that you hate DSAI so much? Its appears as if you had been toppled by him sometimes ago during his ministership in BN. To me I want change in the Malaysian government. Only then we’ll know how good or bad the BN is. The president of Singapore is an Indian even though the indians are minorty. And most of the top posts in the civil services are filled by the able sigaporeans irrespective of races. I want the same in our country. Only then you’ll see improvements unlike now. Our education system, economy, sports and many more are far behind then the others. Why? You know the answers. Like in USA, the leaders must go for debates to prove their abilities. The RAKYAT then know whom to choose.

13. #13 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:41 pm

My reform agenda is very simple: Get rid of the den of thieves known as UMNO, bring all the corrupters to book (and that includes the father of modern corruption, the Mamak) and the country will right itself.

As to your questions, I suggest you post them on Anwar’s blog.

14. #14 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:42 pm

shadow:

Zak’s hatred of Anwar stems from his hero-worship of the Mamak. Zak has this “the enemy of my hero is also my enemy” thingy.

15. #15 by Richardqed on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:43 pm

“I have dual nationality and have plenty of social and business interests in Malaysia.” — zak_hammaad

“Malaysia does not allow dual nationality. And I hope the dual nationality he spoke of concerns his nationality in two countries other than malaysia.” — taiking

Obviously, in trying to answer Godfather’s questions, he shot himself in the foot trying to invent a personality that would be in sync with (and to justify) his flowery arguments. See, the more one lies, the more likely one will conflict oneself. Without inventing a “personality” to cover up the fact that he is hardcore racist, he would not be able to get anyone to read his posts.

16. #16 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 8:56 pm

Zak ur SENILE boy, answer to ur question is…..

1) Scrap OLD Reform NEW Policy. Yes practice “Liberation”.

2) Read this history, its HOW “MALAYSIA” came from hundreds of years ago…

* Parameswara was origin from Palembang district of Srivijaya Empire(Hinduism-Melayu prince) founded Melaka around 1402.

* His “Hindu Indian”, Parameswara became a “Muslim” when he married a Princesss of Pasai and calling himself “Iskandar Shah”.

* The prosperity of Malacca attracted the invasion of the Siamese attempts in 1446 and 1456.

* The development of relations between Malacca and China was at that time a strategic to ward off further Siamese attacks.

Why Malay today needs to be racist as our history recall that our races shape this country and religion hundreds of years ago!

17. #17 by lchk on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:00 pm

It’s so obvious that zak_hammaad is just another incarnation of the UMNO cybertrooper aka realworld, killer, etc.

Forever tripping over his own lies and imaginary personalities.

18. #18 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:04 pm

His either NOT KNOWING our history or being senile in young age.

19. #19 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:04 pm

Godfather, that was NOT my question. So clearly you can not answer because you too do not know what Anwar stands for and what his “reform” war cry means! lol.

20. #20 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:07 pm

Your question was to PR, and I am not PR ! I know what Anwar stands for, and it relates to changing the ills in this country brought upon by 22 years of abuse by Mamakthir and a further 5 years of neglect by Badawi. I don’t intend to explain this fully to a self-professed foreigner, especially one foaming at the mouth at the mention of the “A” name.

21. #21 by Timmy on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:10 pm

Zak, this suppose to be opposition blog, wat for u make lieing noise here, go to elsewhere cari makanlah…still not wake up?

22. #22 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:13 pm

Timmy:

Zak shares a common objective – his dislike of Badawi. He even calls the PM “Pak Bodoh”. Funny for a foreigner who has been here only 16 years to disrepect a host country’s head of government.

23. #23 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:14 pm

sorry…”disrespect”.

24. #24 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:14 pm

Shadow, as I stated before, I do not hate for the sake of hating. Anwar is to be judged by his past performance and his contradictory position thereafter. It is a matter of trust; and what bigger trust is there than placing the responsibility of the country’s leadership into the hands of a person with personality disorder and unstable character (and I don’t mean sodomy!)

Furthermore, money-politics is still very much at play and I concur that the 30 MPs Anwar needs to form the government will not materialise. Anwar may think he could “buy” MPs to jump to his camp but it would be impossible for him to outbid the other bidders who have more money. With Anwar in parliament, the most he can do is make life difficult for Badawi.

The presidency of Singapore is a ceremonial role and the president does not have any executive powers at at all. It’s all honky dory for him to attend functions and open service centres etc.

>> And most of the top posts in the civil services are filled by the able sigaporeans irrespective of races.

Wrong, it is common knowledge that top military posts can never be given to Malay Muslims for example. This is a time-honoured understanding. Debating is all well, but what’s the point when the politicians do not practise what they preach?

I have not condoned discrimination in any shapr or form and fully support the notion that only the best and competent people should be given roles of responsibility. On a side-note, I personally believe that the “affirmative plan” was a real bad idea that has created lazy and lackluster Malays, but once the damage has been done and a mindset moulded over a generation, it is not easy to simply revolutionise the entire government and it’s policies over weeks and months. Mahathir has given a simple outline on his thoughts on the matter over at chedet which I naturally agree with, notwithstanding admittance of his mistakes.

AsalUsul, why are your preaching history here? No one denies the facts you outline, why don’t you drum this home to the UMNOputras!? Perhaps you have the wrong blog.

25. #25 by Timmy on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:20 pm

ZAK only BN buy MP and not PKR, u didn’t read newspaper one?

26. #26 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:20 pm

“…. do not hate for the sake of hating. Anwar is to be judged by his past performance and his contradictory position thereafter. It is a matter of trust; and what bigger trust is there than placing the responsibility of the country’s leadership into the hands of a person with personality disorder and unstable character…”

Instead of Zak uttering these ridiculous comments, you can also infer that Mamakthir has the exact same thoughts.

27. #27 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:25 pm

Hey, Zak, if we wanted to know what pro-Mahathir supporters think of Anwar, we can find it at chedet’s latest posting. Here, the majority want to give Anwar a chance, so my advice to you is not to p!ss into the wind.

28. #28 by zak_hammaad on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:26 pm

Godfather, respect has to be earned and is not anyone’s prerogative! Badawi deserves all disrespectful titles because he has earned them through his disasterous tenure as PM. Perhaps you were one of those who gave him the landslide in 2003?

I understand you are not PR, but you fully support PR, therefore you must know what the party you are voting for (and want to lead the country) plans, right?

Again, this is an open question to anyone on this thread. Can anyone answer the following 2 simple questions:

In light of Anwar’s statement:

Will the schizophrenic make up policies as he goes along? Will he be brainwashed from one quarter of the coalition or another to do their bidding? After being a failure as a finance minister in the 90′s, what qualifies him to handle the country’s economy and indeed scruitise the forthcoming budget? Surely PR have better economists than Anwar? Tell me they have not put all their hope on the competence of an unstable character!?

Thank you and good night.

29. #29 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:27 pm

@Zak.. haha amusing ^^

* The History recall China = Buddhist
    * Siamese = Buddhist
    * Malay are Muslim!

Yet China Fought strives Siamese in behalf Malay(Muslim), u should learn the so call “lesson” and “moral” here… They do not choose color or religion but FRIENDSHIP!

TODAY ITS NOT ONLY FRIENDSHIP, ITS FAMILY.
    AS A NATION, WE ARE MALAYSIAN TODAY!

We have reason to FIGHT and its clearly shown after 50yrs MERDEKA. This guy doesnt even know why as he only knew current situation might gone wrong shake his bird nest. Sorry we dont owe u nothing!

WE FIGHT FOR OUR NATION AND OUR FUTURE!….
    AND WE HAD A GREAT EASON AND A LEADER LEADING OUR WAY!

30. #30 by Timmy on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:30 pm

2 simple questions:

Zak..U really didn’t read paper so u ask these questions.no wonder.I tell u DSAI promise he can only implement once he become PM. So now who is the caretaker? after Badawi, u wan Najib the bad apple?

31. #31 by shadow on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:44 pm

If I’m not mistaken this “ZAK” is no other than Tun DR Mahathir himself.

32. #32 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 9:49 pm

impossible* his nothing but beaver losing its grip to its nest with current coming in its way. :struggles:

P/s: spelling mistake “great (R)eason and Leader”

@zak…
    THERES NO FUTURE WITHOUT HISTORY, and today its future we living in. I hope u understand learn the lesson and “Moral” behind our “HISTORY”.

33. #33 by cheng on on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 10:15 pm

If bn is so good, why are our car prices much more expensive than those of S. Korea or Taiwan? whereas in 1981, our car prices are cheaper than theirs? Why Spore, HK, Taiwan can face 1997 financial crisis much better than Msia? Not the failure of finance Minister then, but rather, failure of PM (bn govt) then.
    Pakatan is not the Fed govt, yet, so why hv to reveal all on how they want to govn (reform agenda etc) for bn to criticize? Wait lah !

34. #34 by cheng on on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 10:23 pm

Why is bn govt always very concern about Malay in Spore, whereas, they never seem to have much concern about Malay in Thailand, Surely there are more Malay in Thailand than in Spore.

35. #35 by Godfather on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 10:29 pm

No need to tell that to the coconut head Zak. His venom for Anwar flares from his nostrils.

36. #36 by daryl on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 10:59 pm

ZAK

What make you think I am bias towards DAP, PKR or PAS. Is what they stand for that I am interested in? Also, when I told you not to comment any further doesn’t means I am stopping you from blogging. I am just execising my freedom of speech and at the same time try to stop you to sale ideas that are no longer acceptable.

Look at that PAS and PKR guy (Zul) I totally recommend suspension or fired from the party. IF LKS or LGE talked and use race as an issue I will crucified them in the public and that goesto DSAI as well…

So, just because I comments here doesn’t mean I blindly support PR, DAP, PKR or PAS. My stand is with the rakyat and what is good for them 50 years from now.

God Bless.

37. #37 by Vidya Young on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 11:09 pm

You criticise some of us of not understanding your Queen’s English. But Bro, you failed to understand my simple Form Five English. Why so uppity la?

Have you heard of the Malay idiom…….”siapa makan chilli…….”?

38. #38 by Vidya Young on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 11:10 pm

Sorry – my line above was meant for our dear Zak

39. #39 by lextcs on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 11:24 pm

2 simple questions:

Zak..U really didn’t read paper so u ask these questions.no wonder.I tell u DSAI promise he can only implement once he become PM. So now who is the caretaker? after Badawi, u wan Najib the bad apple?

You criticise some of us of not understanding your Queen’s English. But Bro, you failed to understand my simple Form Five English. Why so uppity la?

Have you heard of the Malay idiom…….”siapa makan chilli
    If bn is so good, why are our car prices much more expensive than those of S. Korea or Taiwan? whereas in 1981, our car prices are cheaper than theirs? Why Spore, HK, Taiwan can face 1997 financial crisis much better than Msia? Not the failure of finance Minister then, but rather, failure of PM (bn govt) then.
    Pakatan is not the Fed govt, yet, so why hv to reveal all on how they want to govn (reform agenda etc) for bn to criticize
    Emily, Pak Bodoh has done more damage to Malaysia in his 5 year tenures than any other PM in our history. I would personally support any motion calling for his trial and impeachment for corruption and treachery. Furthermore, in his haste to “reform” BN, he has played right into the hands of the UMNOputras and those who think that Malaysia owes them a living. We know that UMNO is not reformable and hence their leadership will be scurrying to find answers to remain existent.

That Bodoh be replaced has never been an issue, who he is a replaced by and what form a new UMNO will take shall remain the talking point.
    Based on what AI told Lorraine Hahn during the interview in 2004, we can see that the only way Umno politicians can change is to put them behind bars for a number of years.

As AI said: “You mature in the process. You realize what is the meaning of freedom in human dignity. …… The struggle-the principles are more clear and profound. ……. But if you talk about democracy and freedom from prison life-so you know how much you value the rule of law.”

In a way, the best contribution of MM to Malaysia was to concoct a crime to lock up AI! In the process, we have the born-again (hopefully) AI to lead a truly united Malaysia – hopefully where all Malaysians are valued and where all economically disadvantaged Malaysians are given the necessary support to uplift them.

Had AI remained in Umno, most likely he is no different from NR and other Umnoputras.

Is this fate?

AI will be back in the Parliament very soon. Will the SIL remain an MP and inhale the same air that AI expires? Or will the SIL resign?

40. #40 by lextcs on Wednesday, 27 August 2008 - 11:25 pm

Anwar was brought in by Mahathir, made Education Minister and finally Deputy Prime Minister. To think that his meteoric rise to power has left him untainted by corruption and cronyism is extremely naive. But to think this time as Prime Minister he may not under pressure succumb to the same old politics of corruption and cronyism is even more naive. But this is not such a time!

Malaysians deserve a second chance. Having supported a corrupt government under BN for so many years, we need fresh blood and a new leadership that would take us in a new direction. Anwar was part of the old politics of corruption and cronyism, and business as usual. But this time round we would like to think it is different. Under his new leadership we look forward to a government that is responsive to the needs of the people, transparent and accountable. Under him we look forward to the return of the rule of law.

If the Pakatan led government goes in the same direction as the BN led government, the people will withdraw their mandate. As a free people it is time we give meaning to what U.S. President Abraham Lincoln called a “government of the people, by the people and for the people.”
    congrats Msia!!!!

Now umno is a wounded dog. and wounded dog has the nastiest bite. Beware.

as for dsai, we wont know how much he can keep to his promises, but we the rakyat holds the key. we hv seen what people power can do. so if anyone, MPs or PM or DPM, we are watching u closely. If u cant do a good job, out u go!!!

As for now, let’s gv PR a chance.

Zak, grow up and come out of ur shell.

41. #41 by AsalUsuLMalaysiaHacked on Thursday, 28 August 2008 - 12:14 am

His no deer but a beaver…

Hey, u need relocate a pond instead of river, where there’s always uncertain current flows around.

42. #42 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 28 August 2008 - 12:14 am

Guys,

Zak_hahamad has had his fifteen minutes of fame and this blog is fast turning into exchanges between this ‘coconut head’ to borrow the term used by limkamput, and the rest – rather than opinions about the issues raised by YB Kit.

It is time you guys show some respect to the host of this blog!

43. #43 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 28 August 2008 - 12:16 am

It used to Kasian Amat.

44. #44 by IloveDAPforever on Thursday, 28 August 2008 - 12:47 am

cina Says:

Today at 13: 21.33 (9 hours ago)
    congrats to the voters of PP who voted for PKR.
    a gold medal for these voters….
    These voters are many classes above the stupig Johorean voters….

Cina, pls be mindful of your choice of words & kindly check up the results of the MAR08 GE in Johor.

As Phang Hok Liong of DAP Jementah/Segamat had said, the tail end of the tsunami had reached Johor albeit with reduced force. But history was created when DAP unexpectedly won the Bakri parlimentary seat previously held by Chua Jui Meng. Pakatan also holds six state seats in Johor, DAP (4) & PAS (2). Of course, this was possible only with the united forces of the various races that finally denied BeEND 100% victory in Johor. Breakthrough was achieved & ground sentiments now are pro Pakatan.

1 4 5 6

Comments are closed.