Anwar’s Sodomy II – let professionals in AG’s chambers rethink and drop the medieval prosecution

There was not only relief but a sense of vindication all round that Parti Keadilan Rakyat adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was released on RM20,000 personal bond without surety after he pleaded not guilty in the Kuala Lumpur Sessions Court this morning to the Sodomy II charge under Section 377 B of the Penal Code.

The decision of the Sessions Court judge, S.M. Komathy and the stand of the Solicitor General Datuk Idrus Harun in not opposing bail gives hope that the system of justice is not totally condemned and irredeemable if the professionals in the legal and judicial services are fully freed of political pressures and interferences to discharge their duties to uphold the rule of law and dispense justice.

The person who had come out worst from this morning’s proceedings was not in court at all – the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

Only yesterday, Abdullah was again justifying the Sodomy II prosecution of Anwar on the ground of according “justice” to the accuser, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, making many Malaysians ask why the Prime Minister has suddenly become the leading spokesman for Anwar’s Sodomy II charge when under the Constitution, the sole prosecution discretionary power is vested in the Attorney-General and not with the Prime Minister or in the Cabinet!

Abdullah made a very pertinent remark yesterday when he was asked by the media whether Saiful would also be charged for sodomy if he was a willing partner, saying:

“You better read your law. If there is rape the accused will have to face action. This is a matter for the law. But I am not lawyer and I won’t get involved. We’ll see what happens in court.”

The import of the Prime Minister’s answer is unmistakable – that Anwar would be charged with sodomy rape, i.e. an offence under Section 377C of the Penal Code which reads:

“377C. Whoever voluntarily commits carnal intercourse against the order of nature on another person without the consent, or against the will, of the other person, or by putting the other person in fear of death or hurt to the person or any other person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than five years and not more than twenty years, and shall also be liable to whipping.”.

However, Anwar was not charged under Section 377C but 377B of the Penal Code which reads:

”377B. Whoever voluntarily commits carnal intercourse against the order of nature shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to twenty years, and shall also be liable to whipping.”

As Section 377B is on consensual sodomy as compared to Section 377C on sodomy rape, Anwar had rightly responded after the charge in court this morning: “If it is consensual, why was I the only one being charged? This is a political persecution.”

Section 377B is a “medieval” charge especially when the sentence for it and Section 377C carries a common maximum of 20 years, making no distinction between consensual sodomy or sodomy rape.

But the more important question is what made Abdullah talk about “sodomy rape” in connection with Anwar’s Sodomy II charge yesterday?

This morning’s court proceedings have reinforced perceptions that Anwar’s Sodomy II prosecution is purely political in nature, and that the professionals in the Attorney-General’s Chambers, who had been reluctant and unenthusiastic in pursuing the prosecution, had been overruled by their political masters out on a political rampage against Anwar.

Anwar’s Sodomy II charge has become a new cause celebre but which is of no service to Malaysia, as on trial will not be just Anwar but the whole nation – with the integrity of the system of justice and national institutions in the dock of international opinion.

I call on Abdullah to stop political interferences and allow the professionals in the Attorney-General’s Chambers to rethink and drop the “medieval” prosecution of Anwar in the Sodomy II charge.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by Kathy on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 6:48 am

If they have change the charge from rape to consensual, then arrest Saiful and charge him too. The Rakyat has wised up alot since TDM’s time. If we can’t charge Saiful in the civil court, then use the Syariah court. Either way, he should be charged for his wrong doing.

2. #2 by kutlakut on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 7:00 am

2000 years ago, a nubile maiden performed the Dance of the 7 Veils before Herod. His court was turned into a strip tease joint, and she would reveal all of her fortunes. She was specially chosen to dance for Herod. As she began her strip dance, and the first veil taken off, she inspired much much hope and promise the same way it happened here in Malaysia, when King Mahathir Herod stepped out of his premiership. We all said to each other, ‘ this is it! the mother of Cai Dan Can Can Dance.’

When Salome took off her second veil, her bra came off along with the it, not in the choreograph, or rather unskillfully staged. Her two magnificent bumps cover-ups viz her bra fell off, and revealed that her chest was that of a teenager – thirteen years old at that. They were falsies. When Salome began to strip 2,000 years ago, Herod was enthusiastic and gave her all his encouragement, just like we did here. We gave every support to the dancer and she gave it all back like an unwrapped wedding gift. The marriage was unconsummated. How did you like that?

Janet Jackson was famous for her mammary glands and she had the reason to show off a naked breast. So her handler ‘accidentally’ pulled off her bra when he was to pull off just the petticoat. But in the case of Salome, it was really an accident because she knew she was all air and no meat in the cusp. Take a closer look at Janet’s famous nut @ Jubilation T dot cornporn.

We will skip, hop and jump to the second last veil. When it came off, we hoped that the pear shape hips were false too. A skinny praying mantis is better than a pear shaped woman any time. This is our last kopek. Please god let us win the last hand in poker.

But they were real and we were aghast. We were devastated the dancer was little at the top and big at the bottom – a reverse of what it should be. She was not even fit as a cai dan if one is looking out for a mistress. This has to be a nightmare. It cannot be real.

There’s the last veil.

And the last veil is a promise of a new dancer! She said that she did not know, yesterday, but today she knew. She said the same a few times, so we know that the new dancer is a quick learner. We are the slow learners, really.

3. #3 by Amoeba on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:12 am

I am shame become citizen of MALAYSIA under the ruling of our current top leaders especially BODOWI and syed hamid BEBAL. Both have stupidity similarity in answering reporter questions which indirectly telling whole MALAYSIAN that they involved in this conspiracy against DASI.

At 1st DSAI would be charged with sodomy rape under section 377C of the panel code. However at the they change it under section 377B which voluntarily commits carnal intercourse. If both voluntarily why Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan not charge as well.

If Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan not charge and protected because he is KEY WITNESS it is nothing different from protecting a THEFT who made a police report against another THEFT. Just because the 1st THEFT made police report 1st then he is protected under government law & deserved a protection. Why Mr. SYED HAMID BEBAL BOTAK never learn from a mistake.

The reason they change the charge from 337C to 377B probably because they don’t have DSAI blood to fabricate evidence and time is running out of time. Even if LAW amended it might take times. By the time the LAW approved DSAI already become MP already.

If NAJIS want to tell lie in front of reporters, he should think carefully what he should talk and not to talk. For example at 1st he deny meeting SAIFULL but secome time he admit it and said that CRAP met him to discuss about SCHOLARSHIP. How come a drop out qualify for a SCHOLARSHIP??? Until when DPM get involve in those things??

Don’t u guys can see very clearly that there r lot of discrepancies and contradiction????????

4. #4 by PHUAKL on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:28 am

Dear YB Lim

I would make a few additions to my earlier proposal for a “BN University” to increase government efficiency in Malaysia:

1) Set up a School of Business with a Department of Entrepreneurship
    (the aim is to train students who are good at creating new,
    innovative rent-seeking opportunities at tax-payer expense)
    2) Add another department to the business school i.e. Department of
    Finance (the aim is to train businesspeople who can carry out
    government contracts but at maximum cost so as to ensure
    consistent cost over-runs)
    3) Add a Department of Statistics to train statisticians who can
    create new Consumer Price Indexes (Indices) that show low rates
    of inflation in spite of the experience of ordinary Malaysian
    consumers to the contrary
    4) Add a Department of Politics to offer an advanced diploma in
    Machiavellian politics
    5) Add a Department of Philosophy
    to teach logic (the aim is to train personnel to come up with more and more convoluted arguments to convince the skeptical public about official pronouncements)

This proposed BN University will be unique and I’m sure it will be a centre of excellence!

Phua Kai Lit

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:35 am

They chose 377b because they did not want to have to proof Saiful was forced. Thought they would have it easier that way.

This trial has more stupidity than the THREE STOOGES.

It smells more and more like this is about throwing mud and hopping it would stick simply because the thrower does not have to bother about getting dirty….

6. #6 by malaysia-united on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:37 am

Only those uneducated will come out conspiracy full of holes, full of lie, full of funny things that only people from their same group will believe is true. Luckily only a few of them in Malaysia…

7. #7 by pjboy on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:42 am

Dear YAB LKS

I think the Bar Council would have to step up some presssure here. This all happening like a bad Bollywood or B-grade Hollywood movie gone sour. No need to mention so many issues, the most ridiculous now is the claim that so-do-me consent to it. But so-do-me made police report he was raped.

So, question to YAB SHA & RY, who changed the report? If it was consent, then so-do-me must also be charged. The rakyat is asking why so-do-me is not charged? We demand explanation. Not only in the police report made by so-do-me but also his challenges in the media, blog (even by his so called fiancee), father, lawyer & uncle pet-pet…all seem to be quiet now. Prior to that, everyone cried rape. Now, it’s consent. This is a big joke. Whoever wrote the script was a Bollywood dropout or Hollywood outcast.

But looks like, if it was a whistle blower against BN-UMNO opponents, they get protection to the highest level. But if it was a whistle blower against BN-UMNO, they either disappear, hide or have to run out of country. Is this what Malaysia have become under BN-UMNO-Baru rule for the past 20 years?

This is not about DSAI. It’s about the true rule of law. What’s happening now is BN-UMNO-Baru rule of law, not the Malaysia rule of law.

8. #8 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:43 am

To argue that under section 377B Saifool was a consensual partner and therefore should be charged is a stupid argument (although I know DSAI also has used it). If the authorities charge Saifool, then what? Does that make us happier? If both are charged and convicted, that will be the end of PR and DSAI. For Saifool, it is ok, there is no beginning and no end for him. Remember he is a dropout. May be this is what the authorities want you fellows to think and argue. They are not as stupid as you fellows think. Please don’t call them brainless and headless because at the end of the day, we may be just staring at ourselves.

Doing is always more difficult than rhetoric. So far they are doing and we are merely engaging in rhetoric. That is why we find them so stupid and we so “smart”.

9. #9 by pjboy on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 8:49 am

The present Malaysian government under BN-UMNO-Baru has branded all of us rakyat as good liars. No wonder our economy is sliding each time a lie is being made. Even the FDIs have no confident in the present government, moreso under a …leadership.

I used to think that YAB RY as an intellectual of all sorts. Now, he is no different to the rest of the VIPs – very idiotic politicians – trying to treat us like budak2 kecik. $$$ is indeed powerful. Changes a person inside out.

10. #10 by KennyGan on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:01 am

As I’ve said in before, the consensual sodomy charge has put Saifool in a fix. He has been so publicly vocal about being forcibly sodomized by Anwar and is even willing to swear on the Koran. So how is he going to do a U-turn in court and testify that it was consensual?

If he does agree consent, his credibility with the public is going to take a nosedive. If he doesn’t, the charge against Anwar is defective as the prosecution is not out to prove that force was used. (Only Jeffry Q.C. can go through the implication).

But if he doesn’t play ball, the prosecution can charge him with the same crime on the basis that he is an unwilling witness and hence not entitled to plea bargain.

If he now admits that no sodomy ever occurred, he will be charged for making a false police report and don’t forget Anwar has a defamation suit on him.

So how? Poor chap (not that I pity him). He has been played behind his back (pun intended). This is what you get when you dance with wolves.

11. #11 by Amoeba on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:05 am

Lets assume if both charged. SAIFOOL lose nothing because and the end SAIFOOL will be given new ID, COSMETIC SURGERY, CASH AND BUNGALOW IN MALDIVE. It might cost few million but one small government project cover the whole cost already. Win Win solution.

12. #12 by StevePCH on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:08 am

limkamput, the point here is that gomen gang … AAB, SHA , PDRM’s intention of upholding law is flawed. Nobody is above law. Not even the complainant.
    why is he given special ” protection” ? he is just a mole planted by BeEnd. He should be charged as well, then the judge can decide on the degree of punishment base on cooperation.
    It is not for executive to decide on judiciary issues. To charge or Not to charge. Independent ??? I think they are still thinking Malayan Union. Not Malaysia !!!
    The Bar Council should speak out on this biasness

13. #13 by Jeffrey on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:12 am

YB Kit,

When you ask professionals in AG Chambers to rethink and drop “medieval” prosecution, you imply by use of word ”medieval”, that section 377 criminalising consensual anal and oral sex as archaic medieval and out of sync with modern and contemporary intimate sexual expressions in private amongst consenting adults.

Rightly I agree with you. It is not just blackmail against opposition politician but can happen to an average Joe inclined to fellatio!

In Singapore there was a case. The man’s wife performed oral sex on him and then reported him to the police. She used the law against her husband, because she wanted to get back at him for having an affair with another woman. When told that he could end up in jail, the man settled the matter by apologising to his wife, ending his womanising and gave her a huge matrimonial settlment. It is conjugal black mail.

Section 377 is relic of colonial victorian legislation (funny we keep it and yet so anti colonial in other aspects).

The philosophical rationale why consensual oral and anal sex is criminalised as unmnatural is because what is natural is that which leads to the prospects of conception of a female egg being fertilised by man’s seed and since oral and anal sex leads to none of this it is unnatural. If we follow this thinking to its logical conclusion we should ban all contraceptives and condom because they promote sex for recreational and not procreational purposes.

So here the question is if Pakatan Rakyat comes to power is it going to repeal section 377 and the rub is can it when PAS is a major component party against its repeal????

14. #14 by highhand on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:12 am

hamid just make a fool of himself by answering like a dungu in front of the mat salleh,, kah kah kah kah

15. #15 by mauriyaII on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:14 am

As a concerned citizen I would like to have answers for the following:

1. Why didn’t the police, especially the super efficient top cop, investigate and charge the culprit/culprits who involved expunged the immigration records of Altantuya’s visit to Malaysia?

2. Why didn’t the IGP and his gang launch an indepth investigation into the person who authorised the removal of the C4 from the army warehouse without proper written permission? Is it so easy to remove dangerous WMD?

3. Why didn’t the IGP and PDRM make an effort to find out the person who authorised the use of C4 to obliterate Altantuya’s body after she was killed?

4. Why didn’t the IGP show as much enthusiasm as his cops have shown in the sodomy case compared to the first SD made out by PI Balasubramaniam?

5. Why is the PDRM harassing the people who make out the SDs and police reports instead of going after the accused in those SDs and reports?
    The only exception seems to be DSAI who has been marked for persecution.

6. Why is the PM personally getting involved in the Saiful sodomy accusation when he has not shown any concern for thousands of innocent women who had been raped and killed?

7.Why hasn’t he ordered the IGP (whom he gave an extension as though there are no other more efficent and capable officers in the PDRM) to bring to book all the culprits involved in the kidnapping/murder of innocent children? This looks like a case of misplaced priority!

8. Why are ordinary citizens subjected to a lot hardship by the ever efficient PDRM that puts up road blocks at its whims and fancies under the pretext that national security is at stake?

9. What has the ACA done about the corrupt practices of the PM and DPM as reported by a veteran UMNO member?
    Giving out gifts in any form and money to UMNO members in order to get their support during any election for posts is money politics and corruption of the highest order.

10. How much compensation was given to the high court judges, disgraced during Mahathir’s authoritarian rule?

I do not dispute the decision to compensate nor the quantum but was the tolal sum dispensed in this exercise recorded for auditing purposes?

I ask the above because even aid earmarked for victims of natural disasters have gone missing or abused by those in authority. What is there for unscrupulous politicians and civil servants to make a quick buck out of the compensation to the judicial officers concerned.?

I hope YB LKT and others in PR raise pertinent question on the above in parliament so the the rakyat are not sodomised again by those in power.

16. #16 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:14 am

It does NOT matter what the implications are on Saifool. I think many here missed the whole issue! Saifool can go timbaktu so long as DSAI get a conviction, be it consensual sex, rape or whatever, get it.

17. #17 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:22 am

StevePCH Says: Today at 09: 08.59 (5 minutes ago) …the point here is that gomen gang … AAB, SHA , PDRM’s intention of upholding law is flawed. Nobody is above law. Not even the complainant.

Precisely, I know that. That is why you don’t engage with them by asking why Saifool is not charged. They are using “rule by law” and not “rule of law” to get DSAI. If we continue to talk within the confine of present laws, we lose, period.

18. #18 by malaysia-united on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:24 am

I’m wondering what is in Saifool’s mind currently… ‘Why you all change the script without imforming me? Now how I’m going to answer question in the court??? Must I admit there was no forced so-do-me? And I let him penetrate because I love DSAI? How am I going to creat the whole ML process???’

I really love to see what will that Saifool-the-fool will say in the court…

19. #19 by StevePCH on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:35 am

well , it does matter just as simple as 2 bad boys being naughty, one complaint to mama and mama punish the other and not the other Naughty one because he COMPLAINT.

If AG no chance charge sodomy rape , then consensual sodomy lor. bcos Pusrawi doc report already confirm no force. this has to be a last minute change by AGC when the report leaked.

YB Lim oredi said no CASE then drop but all these Goons want FACE mah.

20. #20 by AhLiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:36 am

Why Anwar is charged under Act 333B, rather then 333C?

This is to rule out question such as :
    - why 7~8 times ? (consensual)
    - why Shaiful still follow Anwar to oversea? ( consensual)
    - why no mark in Shaiful’s anus? (use lubricant)
    - Anwar is physical weaker then Shaiful (consensual)

Off cause it seam ridiculous to charge only Anwar one person, rather then everyone in Malaysia who have oral including Dr-Chua, and all those gay and “sex worker” stand in the dark corner or Chaw Kit street.

But there is how low BN willing to go.
    Put Anwar behind bar by all cause.
    Leave the reputation of country and leader aside.

Imagine AAB said ,
    “Yes, this is political motivated. Yes, it’s not about bringing justice to Shaiful as I explain before. yes, this will jeopardized our economy.”

“SO WHAT!. I want to pun Anwar behind bar. And that’s all I want!”

21. #21 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:38 am

Whether Saiful is going to jail or not, he will be rewarded handsomely. The money can come from Petronas (as misc), BN (entertainment fees), UMNO (election expenses) or get contractor to pay for that!!!

22. #22 by AhLiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:40 am

Beware everyone, there is nothing BN won’t do at this stage.
    A dog pushed to a corner will do whatever it can to survive!

23. #23 by Amoeba on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:43 am

May be those crap round that if DASI charge under 377C sound not realistic because how can a 61 years old man so-do-me such a strong young man. Furthermore they have difficulty to fabricate DSAI without fresh blood. Beside there was a report by Dr Mohamed Osman stands by his report that there is no evidence Anwar had sodomised Saiful. It is personal life of malaysian and nothing if compare with robbing billion country and other ppl wealth.

24. #24 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:46 am

Talking about Dr Chua SL, it is another good e.g. of the police or AG didnt carry out their duty without fear or favour. Dr Chua admitted that he was the man in the sex video and in the video, he was watching pornograhic video on the computer notebook and yet there was no prosecution over it i.e. in possession of pornographic materials and viewing pornographic materials. What justice we are talking about??? There’s no punishment for doing wrongs, what is the moral of the story here??? rich and famous and powerful will not be subject to the same punishment as those poor and weak!!! Time for his MCA opponents to make a report to the police!!!

25. #25 by AhLiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:52 am

KennyGan Says:
    “.. Saifool has been so publicly vocal about being forcibly sodomized by Anwar and is even willing to swear on the Koran. So how is he going to do a U-turn in court and testify that it was consensual?”

Saiful publicly vocal about being sodomized, not forcibly sodomized!
    In fact, his claim that he went to oversea several time hints that he was consensual.

No point to crack our head thinking why in a right mind Saiful humiliate himself.
    This case is a NOT about Saiful !

26. #26 by AhLiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 9:59 am

There is no point asking why Saiful not charged, wht Dr Chua not charged.

If traffic police catch you driving without license, and you ask him “my neighbor also driving no license ma, what you no catch him?” what good can you get?

27. #27 by boh-liao on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:00 am

undergrad2 Says (7.8.08, 20:59.19):

Are you saying the fact that someone is a confirmed homosexual – a gay or lesbian – means he is unfit to hold public office?

No, no – just asked: Does anyone know how many homosexuals are there among our Cabinet Ministers, judges, police officers, civil servants, university lecturers, …..?

If there are homosexuals, say, among our Cabinet Ministers or BN politicians and if some of them are having consensual sodomy, why are they not charged? Why are AAB, NR, SHA, RY, etc. not after them? Is one hole different from another hole, in terms of political value?

28. #28 by limkamput on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:03 am

i_love_malaysia says: What justice we are talking about??? There’s no punishment for doing wrongs, what is the moral of the story here??? rich and famous and powerful will not be subject to the same punishment as those poor and weak!!!

It is not just about rich or poor, famous or otherwise, powerful or not. It is about whether you are in or out, i.e. you are pro-umno-bn or you are anti umno-bn.

29. #29 by JeyS on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:03 am

Today morning just heard the news and Hamid Albar said they are not prosecuting SAIFUL becos he is key witness blah blah blah….give us a break we are not that STUPID!!

Why does BN-UMNO treat us like we are such imbeciles and on top of that uneducated as well. Seriously they are doing more damage as they open their mouth and start talking…what to do – they have to follow their leader mah!!. Leadership by example!

Ishhh….i was so disgusted as I heard the reasons why the nut of Saiful is not charged!!! ERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!

ONLY IN MALAYSIA LAH!!!

30. #30 by Amoeba on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:13 am

Dear JeyS

If both of u and your friend kill other ppl and police r hunting both of u. U should quickly make a police report saying that your friend killed them and u will automatically being protected under malaysian law as what uttered by our MR. SYED HAMID BEBAL BOTAK.

31. #31 by boh-liao on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:15 am

Are His Majesty Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong and his fellow DYMM Sultans proud of the Royal in our Royal Malaysian Police, which appear to be not impartial and not to be carrying out their duties without fear and favour?

32. #32 by madmix on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:33 am

Syed Hamid’s Law: Remember the case where a policeman reported to the ACA that his bosses collected protection money from crime bosses and he did not receive his fair share of the loot? He is a partner is crime; according to the logic of Syed hamid, he should not be charged if the allegations proved true!!!!

33. #33 by boh-liao on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:35 am

It is reported in today’s theStar that Kumpulan Penyokong and Pengasuh Profesional (Pisang) is counselling and guiding Sufiah Yusof, the former Oxford University mathematic genius turned high-class prostitute, to lead a better life.

Ummmmmmmmmmm, most interesting, Pisang and prostitute!

A word of caution to Pisang. Please find out if Sufiah Yusof has engaged in natural and unnatural sex acts during her business transactions. (If Pisang does not understand what constitutes unnatural sex acts, please consult any school kid in Malaysia as every school kid here is well educated in carnal intercourse against the order of nature, oral sex, etc, courtesy of MM, AAB, the BN government, and the MSM.) Sufiah will be taken to court by the Attorney-General’s Chambers in Malaysia for engaging in unnatural sex acts, consensual or not. Beware!!!

34. #34 by boh-liao on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:48 am

Now, the Foreign Ministry will organise a series of information sessions overseas on the sodomy case against PKR adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, said minister Rais Yatim.

“This will give the true picture so there will be no misconceptions that can hurt Malaysia’s image. Foreign countries should understand the Malaysian legal system and that we do uphold the rule of law.”

Wow, the rule of law and good governance!!

Wow, the BN guys are good – even making use of this golden opportunity to go on a world tour, at the expense of taxpayers’ money, to explain to the world the BN’s excellent governance and rule of law!

Isn’t Rais Yatim aware of “seperti ketam mengajar anaknya berjalan lurus”? He and his officers are sodomizing the nation and their sodomizing actions beggar belief indeed! Their noses are growing longer each day!

35. #35 by MPSPK on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:54 am

Dollah says, he’s got nothing to do with Sodomi case…

Suatu masa dulu… Dollah pernah berkata… Parliament tidak dibubarkan….. the next day???

Suatu masa dulu… Dollah pernah berkata… the price of minyak will only naik on August…. the next few days????

Kini… Dollah kata… saya tidak terlibat dengan kes sodomi… It is not politically motivated… kononnya….

In conclusion… whatever that he denies are the real truth!!!!!

DOLLAH AND HIS CABINET MUST STEP DOWN!!!!

36. #36 by Tulip Crescent on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 10:59 am

Saiful, loding a police report, cannot be subjected to the law of defamation because he is exercising a privilege.

However, if the report is found to be without any basis, then he may well open himself to a charge of lodging a false police report – tantamount to virtually misusing a privilege.

Then, he will also be open to defamation charges.

However, if Saiful, after making the police report, addresses a press conference, he is sailing very close to the wind. He may well open himself for liability in a defamation action.

Now, to come to the Hamid guy. He may well be telling us that Saiful will be used as a Crown wtiness, although the value of his evidence is questionable, given the contradictions in his report of forced sodomy and the charge is consensual sodomy.

In the end, I will want to just eat Indo mee or Maggi mee. I won’t take Doremi.

37. #37 by gundam on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:01 am

new definition for SODOMY,
    Some Obscene Deeds Of Malaysian Youths

38. #38 by baochingtian on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:07 am

Hi boh-liao, it should be “It looks like sodomy, it sounds like sodomy, but it’s really going to be a tsunami”

39. #39 by yhsiew on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:10 am

The Sin Chew Daily today reported that Mohd Annuar Bin Mohd Salleh, the Commissioner for Oath who handled Dr. Mohd Osman Abdul Hamid’s statutory declaration, did not have his (Commissioner’s) name appeared in the updated list of “Private Commissioners for Oath” on the court official website. The code number for the Commissioner was B275. But after code numbers B273 and B274, the next code number was B276 (B275 was missing). The “B” indicates that the Commissioner works in the state of Selangor.

Former Bar Council president Mr. Yang (spelling unconfirmed) said that could be due to two possibilities: Either the commissioner Mohd Annuar Bin Mohd Salleh did not exist or the court official website encountered technical problems.

Mr. Yang, who was surprised to find the Commissioner’s name missing, said the only way to solve the problem was to ask Dr. Mohd Osman Abdul Hamid or RPK who put up the statutory declaration on his website. Mr. Yang added that it was not difficult to fabricate a statutory declaration since ringgit notes could also be faked.

40. #40 by gundam on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:11 am

unnatural sex?
    who hasn’t engaged in oral sex?

41. #41 by AhPek on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:13 am

True Jeffrey if you follow the argument that that oral and anal sex do not lead to conception which is in fact a biological fact but I would think most ordinary people at that time would not have thought of that, it is the church elders that would have been the source of such moves to make these activities illegal during victorian times.Maybe elsewhere in Europe where the Roman Catholic Church reigned supreme they probably had such laws even earlier.Up till today the Catholics are not allowed by the Holy Father (such activities are viewed as sinful) and condoms are not permitted by the Church.But for Muslims if I am not mistaken some jurists are for whilst others are against.Recently in Kenya Muslim clerics declare war on condoms!

42. #42 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:22 am

“unnatural sex?
    who hasn’t engaged in oral sex?” asks Gundam.

The imam of Islam Hadhari hasn’t engaged in oral sex. At least not with the housemaid.

43. #43 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:31 am

now that forced sodomy has been changed to consensual sodomy, how is saifool going to swear by the Quran??????????

it is a lie in the first place!!!!!!!

to swear by the Holy Book of Islam with the intention to damage another fellow human being by a lie is a GREAT SIN.

sleep well, saifool.

44. #44 by wyatmeng on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:33 am

HOW LONG THE GOVERNMENT WANTS TO FOOL THE PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA AND THE WHOLE WORLD?DONT THEY FEEL SHAME ABOUT IT?THE FOREIGNERS ALL RUNNING AWAY FROM MALAYSIA,THEY HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN OUR LAW.THE GOVERNMENT CONTROL THE LAW THEMSELVES,SO LET ANWAR TAKES OVER AND SET UP THE NEW GOVERNMENT.

45. #45 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:36 am

look at it this way.

saifool is prepared to swear by the Quran as he maintains it is forced sodomy.

but the gomen is charging DSAI for consensual sodomy.

therefore, the gomen’s stand and saifool’s stand are both contradictory.

how is saifool going to swear by the Quran if he is a consensual sodomizer? unless he does not mind 20 years in jail.

46. #46 by Jeffrey on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:37 am

On why Saiful not charged if sodomy were consensual, Datuk Syed Hamid cited corruption cases as an example, saying when a “giver” lodges a complaint or police report against the “receiver”, it was the “receiver” who is usually charged and not the “giver”. But if this consensual sodomy were true, Saiful was the “receiver” and yet he was not charged.

Then Hamid came out with a better reason – Saiful not charged because he is the key witness in the sodomy case against PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

This is Ok but does it explain whether prosecution can proceed on a charge based on offence under 377B of consensual sodomy when a first police report made by Saiful complained of a difference offence of forced sodomy under 377C?

Someone complains about offence A and you charge the other person complained against with offence B : does this make sense?

This is because it goes to the root of credibility regarding the objective of prosecution – is it politically motivated or motived by consideration of justice for the complainant? If it is the latter who complained about anal rape how does it do justice to him to throw a charge on a difference offence of consensual sodomy thereby tarnishing the complainant Saiful as a willing partner in sodomy that he never bargained for?

Some more Anwar says he has 5 persons to give him a solid alibi on the place and day on which alleged offence took place which was notified to the police investigators.

Why is the Home Minister in charge of internal security and police coming out to defend the exercise of prosecutorial discretion in prosecuting Anwar and not Saiful?

The proper person to defend is either the AG chambers/solicitor general or (politically) the defacto Minister in charge of law, which is Datuk Zaid Ibrahim. I don’t hear Zaid commenting on this issue at all.

47. #47 by nafasbaru on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:43 am

in the case of consensual sodomy, does it matter who is the “giver” and who is the “receiver” ?????

splitting hair, for what purpose other than to confuse people !

48. #48 by Godfather on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:44 am

Jeffrey:

Zaid is laughing all the way to the bank, like all members of the den of thieves.

49. #49 by Jeffrey on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:46 am

Some one should take this section 377B up to Federal Court and ask it to strike it down as a nullity for contravening the Federal Constitution article upholding gender equality. 377B (both anal & oral sex) applies not only to same sex but between a man and woman and if done consensual between man and women, punishes only the man but not the woman.

50. #50 by gundam on Friday, 8 August 2008 - 11:49 am

if massage on our body and foot is legal, why isnt massage on sexual organ allowed? it is also part of our organs.