Bad news.
Anwar Ibrahim to be charged in court tomorrow.
A sad and black day for Malaysia.
FLASH 2
Permatang Pauh by-election
Nomination Day – August 16 (Saturday)
Polling Day – August 26 (Tuesday)
Bad news.
Anwar Ibrahim to be charged in court tomorrow.
A sad and black day for Malaysia.
FLASH 2
Permatang Pauh by-election
Nomination Day – August 16 (Saturday)
Polling Day – August 26 (Tuesday)
This entry was posted on Wednesday, 6 August 2008, 11:43 am and is filed under Anwar Ibrahim. You can follow any responses to this entry through RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.
Comments are closed.
Fusion theme by digitalnature | powered by WordPress
Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS) ^
#1 by melurian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:49 pm
i tell u – anwar won’t get to contest in pp (either by nullification or reject or watever, he’ll unable to contest)…. that’s 50-50.
from 50%, he’ll lose at 30-70…..
so total probabiliy he won’t get to become MP = 65-35.
he’ll won’t become MP for sure…..
#2 by Godfather on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:52 pm
Kasim Amat:
Don’t let our Ali Baba business venture be distracted by this Anwar matter. I know you don’t have the mental capacity to juggle so many balls in the air at any one time, so please concentrate on securing some APs for our business.
#3 by just a moment on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:52 pm
BN ‘mole’ Kasim, Since you are lost, this blog will still accomodate ‘species’ like you.Count your blessing. Judgement can only come from God certainly not from you. DSAI stand for justice, You stand Out of justice. Bet you can’t tell the difference. Anyway, like others suggest you go back to kindergarden, least we will accidently cut you off like lallangs. Peace be with you. Go upgrade yourself first?
#4 by Godfather on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:53 pm
wow, melurian and his statistical skills again ! Please explain your probability theory again. Better still, have Badawi help explain this to the rakyat.
#5 by Godfather on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:54 pm
We the rakyat are awaiting the commencement of the new circus. Soon we will know who are the ringmasters and who are the clowns.
#6 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:55 pm
News of the court appearance came an hour after Malaysia’s Election Commission set a date for a by-election in a parliamentary constituency held by Anwar’s wife which he was expected to win easily. – Yahoo Asia News
——————————————————————-
Why the court appearance came an hour after the by-election date was set; it is obvious that everything (the police, court etc) has already been orchestrated by AAB’s government.
#7 by pulau_sibu on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 1:58 pm
Will the court dismiss the charges tomorrow?
#8 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:01 pm
I like your warped logic, melurian. I think you better celebrate, after all you are still young (I estimate your age at around 28). The moment you grow old, you will find what you value, what you worked for had all been gone, raped and sodomised by UMNO-putera and cronies.
In that age, you’ll find bridges cracked, building crumpled, tax at 45%, petrol prices at RM7.50 a litre and all education graduates basically can’t write a proper sentence, more or less like you. Only then hopefully, you would wake up and see the evil of this day.
But not all would be bad. SUVs, MPVs, Mercedes, Royces will fill the roads available. And you, UMNOputera would enjoy and lavish the richness of this land until we all die. Good work melurian.
#9 by nyghtsky on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:04 pm
<>
I wanna know if you’re blind, Badawi
If you wanna hear the sound of drums
Can’t you see that the tide is turning
Oh don’t make me wait till the morning come
Gimme hope, M’sia
Hope, Malaysia
Gimme hope, M’sia
‘Fore the morning come
Gimme hope, Malaysia
Hope, M’sia
Hope before the morning come
#10 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:07 pm
Kassim Ahmad, I thought I read similar words coming out of PM Abdullah Ahmad Badawi’s mouth. Are you Abdullah Ahmad Badawi impersonating Kassim Amat? The Kassim Amat I know is a nice fellow, my fishing buddy and Godfather’s bizness partner.
#11 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:10 pm
On second thought, the way you use words/language, I think Kassim Amat is a lady.
#12 by Godfather on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:12 pm
Nah, Kasim Amat gets paid for every entry he posts on pro-Opposition blogs, so no matter how hard we “hentam” him, he will continue his brainless postings. Just like AAB will continue to rule with “a vast majority of Malaysians behind him”.
Kasim’s noble task is paid for by Mike Tyson. You’ve got to be pretty thick-skinned to do what Kasim is doing. Even the UMNOputra RealWorld has disappeared with his tail between his legs when he tried to duel with some of us.
#13 by Toyol on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:13 pm
The international community must step in now. If anything to preserve the due process of democracy and people’s right to live without fear.
#14 by limkamput on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:16 pm
Godfather, Melurian is worse than the mud in the ditch.
Kassim, I don’t mind a sodomite to be the leader of this country. Why do you have a problem?
#15 by yskong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:18 pm
so ok, finally the show begin… really sick of all this ‘entertainment’, when will our country move back to the right track? really dissapointed…
let’s see wat stupid evidence will be present by umno this time, probably mattress with saifool’s sh*t stain? bla bla bla…
#16 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:20 pm
“Will the court dismiss the charges tomorrow?” Pulau sibu
According to MT, the SG had been under tremendous pressure from the top. I think you’ll agree with me, that question could also be rephrased as, “Has the judge been fixed?”
#17 by kanthanboy on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:22 pm
//Ask yourself, can you accept a sodomite to be a leader?// Kassim Amat
#18 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:23 pm
Hey Kassim Amat, where were you when that Saiful went visiting his “advisor” – the deputy PM Najib at dpm residence, and at night? To finalise how to fix Anwar Ibrahim?
Where were you when (SAC) II Mohd Rodwan Mohd Yusof went calling for Saiful in room 619 of the Concorde Hotel in Kuala Lumpur one day before the alleged sodomy took place? Does that makes this highly suspicious?
Where were you when Saiful went for his anus checked at Hospital Pusrawi ? For whatever reasons, this visit to this hospital was kept secret until a whistleblower alerted the public? Why? Because the report showed he was not sodomised?
#19 by cinta Malaysia on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:24 pm
The Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference is currently in Kuala Lumpur.Why dont we appeal to the Commonwealth to pressure Malaysia to be judicious in its conduct towards Anwar!
#20 by boilingmad on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:24 pm
I do not recognize our present government. Is there anything I can do legally to exercise this? Maybe stop paying taxes? Well, if everybody don’t pay taxes, what are they going to do, put us all in jail? Or maybe we should all protest in front of the judge’s home? The IGP’s home? The PM and DPM’s homes? Put a few million pretestors here n there, there won’t be enough police & army to spread out. Hmmm, just a thought.
#21 by nafasbaru on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:25 pm
a black day it will be!
two statutory complains, but najib and rosmah escapes investigation.
but one police report (originality unknown) gets Dato Seri Anwar into jail for a crime yet to be proven.
does the report exist? no one knows.
if it exist, no one knows if it is revised.
the police no longer answer to the public.
the public must answer to the police.
even a court order issued by an Honorable Judge can be denied by the police.
There is no doubt, this country is run by the police according to “their” laws.
#22 by azee72 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:25 pm
we permatang pauh voters dont care if anwar is charged whatsoever.
Bottomline- on the 26 Aug, we will vote BN out!!
For those not voting pls come and support.
#23 by I Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:26 pm
I can’t help but to reciprocate on what
Kasim Amat Says:
Today at 13: 25.03 (12 minutes ago)
It is not a news that Anwar will be charged in court so please remain calm. The order of society has to be maintained and my view is Malaysia will be better without Anwar. First of all, Anwar is not sued by the government but by his own aide and he has to face it. Why does everyone has to be angry when the victim is asking for justice? This is a law society so we have to obey the law. Ask yourself, can you accept a sodomite to be a leader?
—————————————————————-
I don’t know which category you belong to. But I’m sure all right minded Malaysians including YB Lim would agree with me for saying this:
It is not about Anwar anymore. In Malaysia every daring Malaysian who comes out questioning the mismanagement of this country gets almost the same treatment as Anwar for your kind information. The first one was Operasi lallang where opposition leaders and NGO figureheads were locked up under ISA without trial. Then another man called Lim Guan Heng who seeked justice for a poor young girl who became a sex toy was thrown behind bar for many years. Don’t say we were quite. We made all the noises until our throat became sore.
In 1998, Anwar was victimized for the differences in opinion and action with then PM, Dr.Mahathir. He had his supporters but mostly Malays or ex UMNOs at that time. For the second time we have another sodomy involving this old man. But this time it is not going to be the same. Anwar speaks the same lingo with ordinary Malaysians and their wave line synchronizes. We know of his innocence(too many discrepancies and prejudice and if you don’t see and hear- you must be both blind and deaf) and why he is being victimized and to tell you the truth I for once feel as though my own family is being punished. Why should I bother Anwar as I’m not a party member and not related to him, I have different faith to his. In fact none of these politicians are providing my daily meal. But it is principle and humanity, when something bad happens before your eyes as human you would want to prevent it from happening. If your argument that says “he has been accused by his own ex-aide and so he must face the charges” is not sensible one. If this is so, Raja Petra has made an accusation, PI-Bala has made an accusation and both are under SD; the police should carry out impartial investigation, did they? Why didn’t you ask that in the name of impartiality, fairness and the faith you strongly believe in?
We are not being emotional for nothing Mr.Kasim Mat. If the rule of law is followed and impartiality observed regardless of a person’s position, faith and issues I’m certain we would not be talking about who sodomises whom or who bribed whom today. Because we know Justice will Prevail with good men around.
I AM ALL OUT TO SHOW “MY LOSS OF FAITH” WITH THIS GOVERNMENT
#24 by taiking on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:27 pm
Isnt this a good opportunity for us to show UMNO that it is the people that is against them; that the movement against them is unstopable; that it will continue to a fruitful finality with or without anwar.
Show them that they may arrest anwar for all they want; but we will not be deterred nor will we be perturbed.
Its will still be full steam ahead – steady and surely.
Football lovers will know that when a team is down with only 10 men, adjustment must be made; and strategy changes are needed. The game will go on. The objective to score goals and win will remain unchanged.
So let the show continue.
#25 by badak on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:31 pm
Let DSAI be charged in court .Let him even be found guilty before 16 August.Let the whole world know how corrupted this UMNO led bn Goverment is.
#26 by Steven on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:31 pm
Well…..well…..well…..now that they are finally moving, let them charge then. When it has to come, it has to come, right? Better now than later I’d say. Perhaps it’s time to let the worms out of the can. Folks, let’s urge RPK to play his last few killer of a hand in this ongoing poker game as now is the time to go for the kill. If these BN goons want to play dirty, I am sure Anwar and the PR machinery would have all the right answers to counter their evil tricks. What most, he can count on the majority of fair-minded Malaysians behind him….all….the…..way!
#27 by alancheah on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:32 pm
Malaysians… please support Pakatan Rakyat forever!
#28 by trublumsian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:33 pm
Kasim Amat,
u’r ful of it! like the ful, saiful! the little devil was seen before and after the incident with najis, how do u explain that? n how does a 63 yr old man with a frail back make sai-ful-of-it succumb to all of it ??
#29 by k1980 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:35 pm
A special police operations centre was set up some time ago to coordinate all activities related to the Anwar Ibrahim sodomy crisis. No, the special police operations centre was not set up AFTER the alleged sodomy act took place on 26 June 2008. It was set up way before 26 June 2008.
http://us3.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10883/84/
#30 by Jeffrey on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:36 pm
The immediate question is whether upon being charged, bail would given to Anwar because, if not, it will be a big problem for him to sign acceptance of nomination papers (Aug 16) and campaign for Permatang Puah by-elections (Aug 26).
Most offences are bailable including, I would expect, an offence of sodomy : however this is a residual of judicial discretion that after weighing pros and cons of circumstances can deny bail.
The circumstances are : whether there was or was not reasonable ground for believing the accused guilty of the offence; the nature and gravity of the offence charged; the severity and degree of punishment that might follow; the danger of the accused absconding if released on bail; his character, means and standing; the danger of the offence being continued or repeated; the danger of the witnesses being tampered with; opportunity to the accused to prepare the defence; and the long period of detention of the accused and probability of further period of delay…..
In a judgment of 21st Oct 1998 Augustine Paul J had denied Anwar bail before. The judge said “Offences of this nature will affect the wider interests of the community at large particularly in the light of the exalted position occupied by the accused. In the circumstances, the social status of the accused does not operate in his favour as the other grounds advanced by him have no merit.”
#31 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:36 pm
…
Just enough to imagine what UMNO is made of.
#32 by I Malaysian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:36 pm
By the way the last time, YB Lim made a statement in regards to his stance on Perak, we Malaysians were quick to criticize him and if I’m not wrong there were more than 1000 responses. We need to have a similar stance in Anwar’s case. Let us flood with our responses again.
#33 by Jong on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:37 pm
And Najib, what about him, huh?!
#34 by boilingmad on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:37 pm
Yes taiking, I concur with you. We must unite to show the UMNO baboons, PR will not fall apart even if they were to arrest Anwar. In fact, it will be just the reverse …. stronger and more united than ever.
If donkeys from UMNO can run the government now, anyone from PR will be a much better choice.
#35 by Ken G on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 2:38 pm
A strong 23 year old youth makes scandalous allegations against a frail 61 year old man of forced sodomy and the police jumps to investigate and charge DSAI as if there is an iota of truth in it.
There is NO WAY that accuser can be forcibly sodomized. Don’t think the public are fools. The political leaders are imbeciles to think that we can be fooled with such transparent antics.
The charge will not name a specific date when the alleged offense occurred. It will name a range of dates to make it hard or impossible for DSAI to defend by alibi. (In 1998 the charge was finally amended to a range of 3 months). Just wait for it!
This BN leadership has my ultimate disgust!!
#36 by roger lim on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:09 pm
Hmmm… A sodomite for PM? I once act played a little rough with my wife during …. you know and I got blue blacks and scratchmarks all over my face and body. I dun recall seeing DSAI pic’s post liwat having any blue blacks, bite marks etc. He would have them especially if his so called victim is bigger, stronger and younger than him. So at best whatever happened between Saiful and DSAI is consensual. That would make DSAI a bisexual and not a sodomite. So yes I dun mind having a bisexual PM as opposed to having pirates, murderers, habitual liars and dictators as one. Btw, I would never believe that DSAI is a bisexual. He is as good a man as they come. That’s why I’m off to pp to help PR campaign. Guys, join me. Let’s take the fight there. It’s where the future lies.
#37 by trublumsian on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:11 pm
now we can surmise why aab failed to show up in the international event. he knew he’d get the mouthpieces of the various straight thinking foreign governments whispering in his ears in the guise of cordial greetings “we trust you’ll do the right thing with anwar…”
so he took the easy way out by not showing.
and he had rather be with his cohorts in the fox den putting the finishing touches of sodomy II. he and najis were busy orchestrating the rolling out of the sequel, he had to read about the mrr2 incident in the papers.
#38 by nyghtsky on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:22 pm
Prepare for yet another day of heavy traffic jams tomorrow.. courtesy of PDRM!
I wonder if they will put barbwires around the session court house this time round…
#39 by Kasim Amat on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:27 pm
Innocent or not is not based on what you think, I think, or what you believe or I believe. It must be proven with evidence. Let our police do the investigation and we as outsider should not pre-judge anything. In the first place, why does Anwar make a newly joined and inexperience youngster to be his aide and becomes part of his coveted overseas entourage? Is there anything that we don’t know?
Again, the grave mistake that Anwar made was he naively believed the history will never repeat after the stepping down of his ex-boss, Tun Mahatir. Therefore he thinks he can do anything such as the ambitious move of toppling our PM Badawi? He is damn wrong. All I can say is he only see himself as qualified PM and never put any of our existing leaders in his sight. Shouldn’t he now pay for the price?
Malaysia has what it has today is due to the hard work of the people and the bold leadership exerted by the UMNO led government. Without a strong government led by UMNO, we will lose all the prosperity we are enjoying and we will see the crime rate going up and our share market plummet to a new low. Do we want all these to happen? The choice is yours, Rakyat.
#40 by smeagroo on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:29 pm
this is our former DPM kena left right centred by the gomen using all kinds of dirty tactics. What are the chances for plain joes like us if we are ever caught in such a predicament?
If judiciary, police and all those in authority are behaving like crooks, what are the odds those who are summoned to court wont be treated unfairly?
God, just deliver a great flood or earthquake la. No difference!
#41 by AhPek on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:30 pm
Hi melurian,
What are you up to,you can’t even tell whether a family of 8 with a household income of RM3000 per month is better off than a family of 3 with a household income of RM1500 per month how come you got the guts to dabble in statistics? Talk about thickheadedness you suerly beat them all.
#42 by gofortruth on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:45 pm
It is so obvious to the 27 million Malaysians that this is a filthy tactic against the opposition and yet we don’t see our Agong moving a muscle. How strange!
#43 by achia3 on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:46 pm
Kasim Amat “…..and never put any of our existing leaders in his sight.”
Seems like this person has some chinese blood.
Dear Kasim….seems like you come from a different world from the Rakyat. You seem to be in the world of Vincent Tan and co.
“Without a strong government led by UMNO, we will lose all the prosperity we are enjoying….”. You seem to be equating UMNO with Prosperity. If that is the case, you seem to belittle the hard work of the Rakyat.
Your rationale is nothing more than the hair of Samy Vellu. FAKE!
#44 by lhslhv on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:47 pm
I think we should ignore one Kassim Amat. If a person cannot see right from wrong, what good is it to convince him?
We can try to convince him once or twice. If he continues to behave the way he does. This fellow has no grey matter to see the reasoning behind our judgement.
Let him learn from his mistake to be wiser.
#45 by wanderer on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:47 pm
This Umno led Govt has no shame in the eyes of the world
PM and DPM have no shame to all Mlaysian
The whole blooming lot of sc*mb*gs have no shame at all.
#46 by oknyua on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 3:48 pm
Kasim Amat, you are a woman, right?
Godfather, you and I are in trouble now. Who will be my fishing buddy now? And Godfather, don’t talk bizness behind closed door with Kasim Amat. That is “kalwat”.
#47 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:00 pm
/// Soon they will get Anwar once the DNA Act becomes law and Anwar can no longer refuse to hand over his specimen. Then, once they have obtained Anwar’s specimen, the Chemistry Department will be able to ‘discover’ it on Saiful’s underwear. Then they will be able to arrest and charge Anwar. And, who knows, they might even be able to convict him as well. /// – from Malaysia-Today
This looks ominous. But not all is lost. I suggest you let Anwar know that once the DNA Act is passed and he is compelled to give his sample, tell Anwar to give the police, instead of blood or semen sample, 30 strains of his hair. And make that public hairs, instead of pubic hair, otherwise they will turn around and say, aha, how come there are pubic hairs in Saifool’s A-hole.
P/S – 25 hairs are sufficient to do a DNA profiling, but let’s be generous and give them 30 hairs.
http://www.kathyreichs.com/dnaprofiling.htm
Kit – perhaps you can convey this DSAI – a public service…
#48 by cheng on on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:09 pm
PR should hv plan for by election earlier, say within 2 or 3 weeks, after bn raised petrol price in 4 June 08. Now it is a little late!
#49 by Mr Smith on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:10 pm
In situations as grave as this, ‘good men and women’ with power, positions and influence can make a difference.
This is more then Anwar. It is what type of future we want to have for our children.
If these ‘men and women’ don’t act these greedy men in UMNO, police, EC and AG chambers will destroy this country.
Barisan MPs CAN MAKE THE DIFFERENCE!! Will they?
#50 by Richardqed on Wednesday, 6 August 2008 - 4:20 pm
That Kasim Amat aka RealWorld is trying to pull wool over everyone’s eyes again.
But if he likes, he can feel free to explain:
- how someone of the youth and size of Saifool, be raped by a 61-year old man with a bad back?
- why Najis failed to convincingly explain his meeting with Saifool? Using Kasim’s favorite question: Is there anything we do not know?
- why would the police need fresh DNA samples? Is there anything we do not know? (besides that it can definitely be used to be stuck into Saifool’s @rse!)
- why a doctor who examined Saifool’s @rse found that there were no tears nor other signs of sodomy?
- and it needs to be reminded to everyone that Saifool mentioned “overseas trips” only recently in his blog, as an afterthought, after it became obvious that that no one was going to buy the story about the rape in the D’sara condo. Well, he can add any new story that he likes to maximize the chances of trapping Anwar, but everyone already knows the truth.
Don’t try pulling wool over everyone’s eyes with your Barang Naik style of cover-up. Kasim, if your bosses want to frame Anwar, just admit it, and put in him jail. No point making all the crap talk and excuses about “evidence”, or about letting police doing their stuff. If anyone wants crap talk, they can get the same tune from Bodohwi.