Anwar’s Sodomy II charge – very imminent

What are your impressions when you read the following AP report today?

PM rules out emergency rule

Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi today ruled out imposing emergency rule if street protests broke out in the event that opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim was arrested.

“I don’t think we are going down that road; definitely not,” Abdullah told Associated Press in an interview today.

“Why should (protests) get out of hand? That would be very unbecoming of the party that intends to be the government of Malaysia – to take laws into their own hands and demonstrate as they wish.”

There are fears that Anwar could be arrested in the coming days as the police wrapped up their investigation into a former aide’s allegation that he was sodomised by Anwar.

Abdullah said that the 23-year-old ex-aide, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, deserved justice as much as any other Malaysian.

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”

The conclusions which one can reasonably draw from this AP report include:

1. That the widespread speculation of an impending arrest of Anwar Ibrahim on Sodomy II charge is strongly grounded;

2. That the Prime Minister has been briefed of police measures in the event of Anwar’s arrest; and

3. That the Prime Minister is privy to the decision that will be taken by the Solicitor General on the police investigation papers on Anwar’s Sodomy II allegation – which the Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar told media today as having been submitted to the Attorney-General’s Chambers.

How does this square with the fundamental constitutional principle that no one, including the Prime Minister, should be involved in the exercise of the “sole discretionary power” to prosecute or not to prosecute which is vested in the Attorney-General under Article 145 (3) of the Constitution?

Or is this the latest example of the desecration of the doctrine of separation of powers in Malaysia?

My feeling after reading Abdullah’s comments in the AP report is that Anwar’s arrest to be charged for Sodomy II is most imminent.

This is fortified by the Bernama report on the threat issued by the Deputy Health Minister, Datuk Dr. Abdul Latif Ahmad that Hospital Pusrawi is liable to a fine of up to RM300,000 and its management being jailed for “negligence” which led to the leakage of information concerning the ‘medical report’ on Mohd Saiful Bukhari who had earlier claimed that he was sodomised by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Abdul Latif Ahmad said the penalties were provided for under the Private Healthcare Facilities and Services Act 1998.

Furthermore, disciplinary action could also be taken by the Malaysian Medical Council (MMC) against the doctor involved in the incident because issuing the report to the public went against the professional ethics of a medical practitioner, he said.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by yhsiew on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:04 am

An opinion poll conducted between 4 July 08 to 14 July 08 showed only 42% of those took part in the poll were satisfied with AAB’s performance (as compared to 61% before the 12th GE) and 34% agreed Najis would be a good PM after power transfer.

62% believed savings derived from restructured fuel subsidies would benefit the political elite and only 23% believed the savings benefited the people.

The results of the opinion poll suggest BN is in crisis. PR’s no confidence vote against the PM is justifiable.

2. #2 by lupus on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:11 am

Wow, if only the police force was just as fast on the other cases. With other case having more evidence that this sodomy mk II, I am surprise that the speed of the investigation. I am sure if there was a survey done on how many people had to wait for years for police investigation to be completed, we would find that cases like Anwar is very “fast”.

I am slowly losing my respect for the Malaysia law enforcers – it only goes to show that the PDRM is not independent and subjected to political pressure.

3. #3 by richard.wong8 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:15 am

Saiful needs justice? What about Anwar? Doesn’t Anwar nedd justice too? for being framed, set up, punch in the eye, sleeping on cement knowing very well he has backache, etc, etc. Let’s hope & pray that DSAI will not be ‘brought’ down by dirty tactics. I wonder if I can volunteer to help out in Permatang Pauh (PM) – ((DSAI as PM come September 08)) – before & on the election day? I wish I could cast my vote for PKR there too.

4. #4 by just a moment on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:32 am

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said.
    Just to clarify:
    You mean PI Bala and his entire family?
    You mean Altantuya’s family?
    You mean Dr Mohd Osman?
    You mean the Ibans, Kadazans, Orang Asli?
    What about Datuk Seri Anwar and his family?
    Lingham’s case?
    What about the entire rakyat?
    Sorri who?
    Mohd Saiful? O ya ya
    He and your entire Empire,
    Understandable.
    Thats Abdullah’s justice.

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:46 am

He did not say he won’t use Emergency power just that he does not think the protest will get out of hand. So bascially he is saying lets bury our head in the sand and if things mess up, its not his fault. Hmm.. Sounds very familiar, oh yeah, this is how the country has been ran for 40 years and more so in the last 5 years.

6. #6 by marc.placo on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:54 am

what our one-sided pm bodohwi said is as good as nothing, carries no weight. as a proven nut and a “day-1 say this, day-2 say opposite” person, and because of his nut leadership, he has led Barisan to nut. as a result, rakyat suffers. next thing, he just says yes and bow to his colleagues playing dirty politics which have come to unbelievable level…i hope DSAI and his able team, will sail thru successfully…

7. #7 by Fair Play on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:11 am

Every word that they utter stinks of cruelty, lies , cowardice . That’s my feeling when I read the papers and watch TV news .Does DSAI stand a chance against the whole government machinery that appears geared towards his annihilation. Even doctors and hospitals fear the seemingly altruistic Private Hospitals and Services Act – no thanks to Dr. Chuah Soi Lek . Many people are truly worried that this time DSAI might get worse than that Black Eye . We hope not . If it should happen, he would have no recourse to justice. But Saiful must have justice ! Saiful speaks the truth ! Doctors tell lies . RPK tells stories to entertain bloggers . The PI’s first SD is false. The second one is true . We are back to the dark ages of the last 2 decades . We have all misplaced our trust in 2004. How could we be so wrong ?

8. #8 by oknyua on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:12 am

YB Lim, you ask us to give an impression on PM Abdullah’s words. Are you joking, YB? No one in this blog trust a single word he says. He is a serial liar.

Secondly, for a PM to comment on Saiful is really stupid. I want to use nicer words but I can’t find it. He can’t, he shouldn’t, he must not.

Why didn’t he comment on his DPM’s “I do not know Saiful; I have never met Saiful; I met him, but we talked about his scholaship; We discussed about his future.”

There had never been a time in Malaysia’s history where the people had completely lost confidence in its leadership and administration.

9. #9 by swee_ann_tweety on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:13 am

The Star today highlights a rape victim and the police have nothing to comment. Why the the police declining to comment? But in Anwar’s case, they give full swing investigation.

Waitress raped after terror ride

PETALING JAYA: A waitress was raped after she was abducted and taken on a terror ride early yesterday morning.

It is learnt that the victim had gone with her boyfriend to meet two of his friends at a shoplot in Sunway Mentari at 5.45am.

The woman, in her 30s, was sitting in her boyfriend’s car while he was talking to his friends outside when three men armed with parangs approached them.

Two of them robbed the boyfriend and his friends of their belongings while the third got into the car and sped off with the woman as her boyfriend and his friends watched helplessly.

Ten minutes later, the robber stopped at an isolated place and raped her.

He then left her by a roadside and sped off with her belongings.

Passers-by took her to a police station where she lodged a report.

Petaling Jaya district police chief Asst Comm Arjunaidi Mohammed confirmed the case but declined to comment.

10. #10 by PureMalaysian on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:15 am

Wouldn’t it be better Malaysia being a colonial country again? I think during the colonical times, all races were at least treated in a more fair manner!

11. #11 by Freddy on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:17 am

it is truly a scary experience to live in malaysia.

12. #12 by Everbright on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:21 am

The ruling BN is in its last days. You may hate TDM but he is one smart cookie. He knows it. That is why he resigned and jumped ship. Usually, under time-honored tradition, the Captain of any sinking ship will perform all his duties to ensure everyone’s safety before he abandons the ship. But TDM knew that time is running out and he better save his own honor. At least when the inevitable event takes place, he can have the satisfaction of saying “I told you so”. BN has only 1 card left to play in this high-stake game. And that is to FRAME DSAI on Sodomy charge. They thought they were smart but they have forgotten that in this Nation, you still find citizens, common people just like you and I, who will still stand up and be counted. Take RPK. This is one person as rare as a 100-carat Red Ruby. In 200 years of our history, I haven’t come across a man like that. It takes a man of rare character and distinction to sacrifice his comfort, forgo fame and fortune, rise above religion and race, spit at money, a TRUE PATRIOT OF MALAYSIA to do what he did. His BLOG is the defining blog at this crossroad for our Nation. Today, we find common citizens doing their job and giving the truth to RPK. The CRITICAL PIECE of evidence revealed by Dr. Mohamed Osman cannot be ignored now by any Court of Law. I have met practicing GP doctors and those working in A&E wards and all told me the same thing. That report is as good as any report on the patient. DSAI must engaged the best brains to defend him. A brilliant lawyer can tear the prosecution to bits. I am cautiously confident that DSAI may win this impending legal battle and ultimately win the Permatang Pauh’s election and take his rightly place as our PM. His supporters must have the patience to ride this turbulence out. No need to resort to any violence and street protests. NGO’s, foreign diplomats and responsible organizations can play their part by boycotting government events. I for one will do that. I will not be going to Dataran merdeka this year and will prefer to fly my flag in my own home and ignore any Government functions. Stay positive everyone. we will get the Government we all deserve one day. That day will come in the form of GE13.

13. #13 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:22 am

“Whether AG will so charge will depend in part on whether he agrees with the police’s assessment that there is a case…” Jeffrey

The police merely investigates. Once they complete their investigation on a case, they will forward their ‘bundle’ to the Attorney General who then decides if there is enough evidence to prosecute. It is his call – not that of the police or the IGP. The police do not deal with legal issues like whether there is enough evidence.

14. #14 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:26 am

Will the BN government go ahead and charge Anwar? They will try and do that if they can. Even if it does not get passed the preliminary stage, it would still have served its purpose.

15. #15 by Mr Smith on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:26 am

I never trusted Abdullah even before he was appointed DPM. I see him as a man who puts on a ‘clean and holy’ front but within is all evil.
    He is corrupted, dishonest and inhuman. He will do anything to cling on to power, even if this country has to go down the drain.
    He will see an ignominious end to his premiership.

16. #16 by Toyol on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:30 am

PM is not interested in justice, only to protect his own interest. Justice is an alien word to him. He recites the word justice like a parrot! He has no idea what it means. Birdbrain!

17. #17 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:38 am

/// When the trial is over, Malaysia will join the ranks of banana republics and international pariahs like Myanmar and Zimbabwe. ///

KennyGan, actually for Malaysia to be like Zimbabwe would be the best news for all Malaysians. Instantly, all Malaysians will be trillionaires overnight. Inflation was going at 2.2 million per cent. They have just lopped of 10 zeros from the dollar bills. That’s right, 10 billion.

:)

18. #18 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:43 am

According to a medical expert, the police cannot ignore Dr Mohamed Osman’s report especially if it conflicts with another medical examination done at the Hospital Kuala Lumpur (HKL) several hours later.

“Dr Mohamed Osman’s observation showed no obvious physical evidence to support such a claim which could raise a reasonable doubt if the doctor in HKL observed the opposite…,” said the doctor who has years of experience in handling rape and sodomy cases.

“Dr Mohamed Osman is experienced enough and couldn’t be wrong not to notice the obvious signs like bruises, tenderness, swellings, scratch marks, fissure and bleeding per rectal and so on,” said the doctor who requested anonymity.

“To associate tenesmus with sodomy, the complaint has to come after the event, and there would be evidence of injury to the anal mucosa like fissure or scar should be seen (to cause the pain) and there may be also some traces of blood seen.”

But she said that since Saiful had alleged that he was sodomised two days before he was physically examined, it would be “almost impossible” to have any trace of material for DNA identification be available unless he used the same underwear that was not washed since the alleged event.

“There would be impossible also to find any recognisable material for DNA identification as well. Thus, asking for a fresh DNA sample is highly questionable because it is not a fresh sodomy/rape case where the evidence is still available.”

Another medical expert told Malaysiakini that based on Mohamed Osman’s medical report, Saiful had complained about being assaulted by a piece of plastic.

“There cannot be a charge of sodomy unless there is actual contact between the penis and anus. If an object was used, then the charge has to be assault,” said the retired medical doctor who had carried out medical examination involving rape cases in a government hospital.

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/87034

19. #19 by Godfather on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:46 am

Crying for justice ? Look at the sequence of events – Saiful seeks help from DPM at his residence (wow !), goes to Hospital Pusrawi, told that there are no signs of sodomy, goes to HKL, then makes a police report against DSAI, then Saiful’s bride-to-be suddenly starts her own blog, then the government asks for “fresh” DNA sample and puts Saiful into protective custody.

The accused can’t even get a copy of the police report. Some sources say that Saiful claimed to have been sodomised not once, but 8 times. There are dates, times, venues which can be colloborated or debunked.

What does this look like to the man in the street ? What does this look like to international observers ? Saiful is the aggrieved party ?

20. #20 by Godfather on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:49 am

Worse, this fellow Saiful apparently can’t defend himself. He relies on a half-baked lawyer and an “uncle” by the name of “Pet”. If you see the video of Uncle Pet’s press conference, you will want to puke.

21. #21 by limkamput on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:53 am

It is his call – not that of the police or the IGP. The police do not deal with legal issues like whether there is enough evidence. undergrad2

you guys think that is how the system works in practice? In theory and in law books may be. In this particular case, if AG is not satisfied with the evidence presented (i.e. can not win in court), wuold he just dismiss the case or would he “asked for more evidence”?

22. #22 by milduser on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:53 am

“The police merely investigates. Once they complete their investigation on a case, they will forward their ‘bundle’ to the Attorney General who then decides if there is enough evidence to prosecute. It is his call – not that of the police or the IGP. The police do not deal with legal issues like whether there is enough evidence” – undergrad2

YOU ARE WRONG undergrad2! Let me rephrase for you:

The Malaysia police merely fabricate. Once they complete the dotted lines on a case, they will forward their fabrication to the Attorney General who then ensure if the “evidences” are water tight enough and good for prosecution. It is not his call – not that of the police or the IGP but the conspirators of UMNO. The police and the AG chambers will act according to the bidding of their political masters. Legal issues and evidence take a back seat. The END justifies the means!

23. #23 by Godfather on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:53 am

The den of thieves will do everything possible to derail Anwar’s march into Parliament. They can’t stand the sight of Anwar making fools out of BN reps. When Anwar gets to Parliament, all the thieves will be foaming at the mouth – not only Shaberry.

24. #24 by Godfather on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:55 am

Milduser is absolutely right. They all get together around a table at Mike Tyson’s house and they decide on the outcome. Then they start weaving the net to fit the outcome. This is Bolehland, and Badawi has learnt a lot from the tricks of Mamakthir.

25. #25 by dawsheng on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:10 am

Mahathir asked if UMNO is so stupid to repeat the same conspiracy and allegations against Anwar, the answer is still yes. By going to court, UMNO is digging their own grave. By not going to court, the result will be the same anyway. Check mate? Not yet.

26. #26 by milduser on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:11 am

“The CRITICAL PIECE of evidence revealed by Dr. Mohamed Osman cannot be ignored now by any Court of Law. I have met practicing GP doctors and those working in A&E wards and all told me the same thing. That report is as good as any report on the patient. DSAI must engaged the best brains to defend him. A brilliant lawyer can tear the prosecution to bits. I am cautiously confident that DSAI may win this impending legal battle and ultimately win the Permatang Pauh’s election and take his rightly place as our PM.” – Everbright

Whenever i read comments and analysis such as above, i always wonder whether these people are still living in DREAM land. Friend, this is BOLEH LAND! Wake up man. An UMNO appointed judge will say: this evidence is shit, let expunge it! The BEST of best lawyer CANNOT do anything, lah. This is BOLEH LAND. The END justifies the means. Got IT!

Appeal. Sure. Nevermind,lah 10 year later, OK,lah reverse it, sorry for all the inconvenience caused. We pay you ex-Gratia. Case close. No, no, I have evidence against those culprits who fabricated evidence against me. Here it is in these bundle of documents 10 years ago. Please investigate.

And you go full circle. You keep go back to the corrupt system to get you justice done! Fat hope! Wake up man! Break the vicious circle! A REVOLUTION is needed and nothing short of that. How? Look at world history and you might find the answer.

27. #27 by grace on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:15 am

Can you trust PaK lah’s words aa?
    Remember this:
    Are you marrying Jean Danker/Abdullah? No. But got married a few months later.
    Would the election be held? No. But it was announced the verdy day that Parliament is dissolved.
    Price of oild will notbe increased this year? Shit!
    Now will he declare emergency? No. But ????? wait and see!!!
    He is on auto control, listening to his advisers only. Dia mengantuk saja!!!

28. #28 by raverus on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:15 am

As if anyone care a damn what this guy say becase he has lost all trust and credibility.

Zzzz….

29. #29 by boh-liao on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:40 am

Never hear AAB says never, ‘cos whenever he says never, whatever it is will for sure happen! Boom, boom, boom!

Our nation has been sodomised by the Umno-led BN for >10 years – for >10 years, our BN politicians are concerned with one guy (AI) and the nation’s machinery has been manipulated to fix AI. The creative process is still ongoing.

Now our BN politicians have another guy to worry about – RPK, and are busy manipulating the systems to fix RPK.

Never in the history of our country have we encountered a situation like this: when all our national political, legal, and law-enforcing resources are used to fix two individuals, under the name of justice.

So, where got time to manage the country? AAB, after 308, even had no time to makan angin overseas.

30. #30 by Amoeba on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:44 am

If they want to fabricate DSAI why dont they use different and more sophiscated method instead of repeating the same trick. Small boy also can differentiate it. Furthermore they pick wrong guys in their conspiracy team which explained under “The Malay unity sodomy conspiracy” title http://malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10393/84/

31. #31 by budak on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:51 am

Is Dollah Badawi trying to threaten us…!

No backbone…!

RAKYAT vs Babi Negara (BN)

32. #32 by yyh on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:54 am

readers,

its time to reclaim the country from the corrupts and imbeciles.

and dont just be an arm chair critic. time to get the butt out of your chair. 4 years from now is not too long. being a democratic country, the best way to get rid of these corrupts is to vote them out. get your immdeiate families registered as voters. talk to your friends and encourage them to also talk to their friends to register. nothing is more powerful than the vote in a dmeocratic country. when the election day comes, exercise our rights.

perceptibly, the vital insitutions are seen to be compromised and corrutped. it was the judiciary, the police, the AG office, the ACA. Now, the hospitals are also being politicised. by voting hem out, thats the only way to reclaim the country. theer’s not much time coz once the country is at the brink of falling into the abyss. once there, its going to be horribly difficult to climb out. Do it not for yourself, but for your fellow malayains and yoru children.

33. #33 by sj on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:57 am

Now for the 1 million dollar question. What are you Rakyat going to do about it if Anwar Ibrahim is arrested and jailed till kingdom come?

You all know how Mr Flip Flop operates right? Anything he said will not happen, means, will happen. So that includes the Emergency Rule being declared and he would dissolve Parliament and wipe off the Opposition.

What are you guys going to do? The ball now is at the Rakyat’s feet. If you let a good leader being arrested instead of serving you people, then I would say you Malaysians deserve bad governance.

34. #34 by hotsync on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:04 am

YB, is there any way we can prevent this BN dogs running wild in this country? I feel so hopeless reading about all this and all of us know that it is a chain of corrupt leaders trying their wicked ways to stay in power.

I can only pray that our God almighty will wipe them out.

35. #35 by budak on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:20 am

if you all prepare to go down onto street…
    let me know, i will fly back immediately to join the fights against CORRUPTED BN government… :-)

Daulatkan Malaysia, Daulatkan Rakyat Malaysia dan Daulatkan Raja, Perlembagaan dan Undang-undang Malaysia…

Hidup, Hidup, Hidup Rakyat…!

36. #36 by JeyS on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:35 am

Just imagine what this ruckus will do to our economy! Maybe thats why AAB and his idiotic goons are so cock-sure and arrogant with all what they are doing.

These buggers must be taken out but there must some way very smartly without ruining our economy la.

37. #37 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:50 am

Amoeba Says:

Today at 10: 44.15 (57 minutes ago)
    If they want to fabricate DSAI why dont they use different and more sophiscated method instead of repeating the same trick. Small boy also can differentiate it. Furthermore they pick wrong guys in their conspiracy team which explained under “The Malay unity sodomy conspiracy” title http://malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/10393/84/
    ———————————————

If the same trick works, why want to reinvent the wheel??? Dont you think so???

38. #38 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:52 am

Freedom of the Press 2008 Survey- Malaysia Ranks 141/195 Alongside Cameroon,Liberia and other African countries.
    Malaysia truly Africa

http://bp0.blogger.com/_KUD2BqHya4M/SBhgtIC2gAI/AAAAAAAAHX4/BkfngeE5q0I/s1600-h/freedomofpress2008.jpg

39. #39 by oknyua on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 11:57 am

Mr sj (at 10.57.56), your questions:

Even in worse case scenario, rules of law would still apply. If Anwar was jailed for 8 years for false conviction in 1998, what make you think he would be jailed forever now?

Secondly, emergency does not signal perpetuating Abdullah Ahmad Badaei’s regime. The army takes over and military rules. International community would come in. Dissolving parliament is not for opposition only. It also applies to the BN.

Personally, I think you must ask questions with some thinking first, okay.

40. #40 by AhPek on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:01 pm

“Meanwhile Malaysia will once again seize international notoriety and media attention for the wrong reasons-instead of stained mattress,there will be stained dildo,CCTV footages,etc.
    Side by side with Altantuya Shaaribuu’s case, the world will think that Malaysian politics is steeped in scandals,whether sex (natural or unnatural kind,murder most foul,bribery,kickbacks and hidden ‘war chest’ with which to wage political battles.It is not going to help the economy in such globally challenging times….”.Jeffrey.

But who cares,Jeffrey all that the UMNOPUTRAS want is to ensure that they retain power.For all UMNO cares the world can be treated to a show much much better and more entertaining than anything Bollywood can!
    At one time Mahathir used to get Mugabe of Zimbabwe to come here (at least 3x I think) to coach and tutor him on how to put up such shows but now I think Mugabe has to invite Bodohwe to teach him!

41. #41 by pkrisnin on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:06 pm

My guess they will try to convict Anwar before the election.

42. #42 by k1980 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:14 pm

Dare dollah declare emergency rule?

…only 40% of the voters polled in Peninsular Malaysia said they were satisfied with Barisan Nasional while 57% expressed satisfaction with Pakatan Rakyat. And only 42% of respondents said they were happy with the Prime Minister’s performance.

http://themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/headlines/42-lead-stories/2436-many-worried-country-going-downhill

43. #43 by Mr Smith on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:18 pm

Even if God sends an angel from heaven to advice Abdullah to stop this charade, this idiot and his government will do what they want as long as their retain power.
    This idiot is now crying “Justice for Saiful” when the whole world is crying “Justice for Anwar.”
    Why is the idiot crying for Saiful when the victim is given 5-star royal treatment.

44. #44 by pkrisnin on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:22 pm

Dr. Osman’s report
    Anwar’s alibi.
    63 old man manages sodomize a 23 man not once, not twice but eight times.
    Saiful’s meeting with DPM before making the report.
    Denying Anwar a copy of Saiful’s police report without a good reason
    Insisting on Fresh Blood and semen for DNA when gov. already have the DNA profiling done 10years ago.

Does our gov. believe Malaysian are so stupid to believe that Anwar is guilty.

45. #45 by ktteokt on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:26 pm

I am just wondering why the cabinet, government machinery, police, attorney-general’s department and the courts are so interested in DSAI’s Ass suddenly that they can put away everything else and stress so much importance in getting DSAI’s Ass on the table.

Instead of taking care of internal security, preventing crimes and many other important jobs, Syed Hamid had the time to “search” for evidence all for the purpose of convicting DSAI for sodomy. It is a disgrace for the Home Minister and for all the “boo-boos” he had committed, the immediate thing for him to consider is to “letak jawatan”. He has failed as a Home Minister!!!!

46. #46 by concerned_citizen on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:35 pm

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”…

Yeah, Bodowi, you care more about Anwar than that silly idiot as*****, because you are definite that once Dato Seri take over your place, you and all your cronies will be dead meat. Hell loose!

The RAKYAT is not stupid as you think, go and sleep more. We should give what the sleepy beauty wants!

BTW, they are all failure anyways.

47. #47 by budak on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:39 pm

pkrisnin, no only Dollah sibuk fighting for Saifool justice…

who fights for Lim Guan Eng justices… where is Dollah Badawi, where is Najib and where is Syed Hamid… is this called High Level Conspiracy or Tutup Sebelah Mata scheme…

dont tell us (the Rakyat) UMNO-BN protecting the people interest, you’re protecting your own UMNO-BN interest more than anything else…

48. #48 by lew1328 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:04 pm

Greetings!

I guess while everybody is concentrating on the case of DSAI, DPM N were out there continues digging (sapu) not the gold but oil mines from “Boleh” land such as the subsidize and petroleum related products. Huh…
    opsss… not to forget the C4… C4

If they have case and prove, please carry out duties accordingly. If not, please just don’t make Malaysia another butt of all the jokes again & again in the eyes of world.

49. #49 by citizenwatch on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:17 pm

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”

This man, formerly known as Mr Clean has quite a mean streak in him. The above statement and the the one he made after being appointed DPM to replace Anwar in 1998 in a press conference (You-tube, Foreign Correspondence) only shows his well-hidden intentions. After a long while we did not hear from him and when he came out with that AP statement, it only shows of BN unflinching aim of discrediting Anwar.

We would have thought the Cabinet Ministers, PM included, would have been admonished by advisors to consider the flack Malaysia is facing public relations wise throughout the world. But his remarks only showed BN’s perennial follies.

50. #50 by citizenwatch on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:24 pm

The revelation that SAC II Mohd Rodwan has been meeting Saifool for 9 times including the most recent one at a hotel room before the sodomy report is another significant eye-opener. Rodwan is the police officer who had illegally removed DNA samples from forensic custody in the Sodomy I case in 1998.

Comments are closed.