Anwar’s Sodomy II charge – very imminent

What are your impressions when you read the following AP report today?

PM rules out emergency rule

Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi today ruled out imposing emergency rule if street protests broke out in the event that opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim was arrested.

“I don’t think we are going down that road; definitely not,” Abdullah told Associated Press in an interview today.

“Why should (protests) get out of hand? That would be very unbecoming of the party that intends to be the government of Malaysia – to take laws into their own hands and demonstrate as they wish.”

There are fears that Anwar could be arrested in the coming days as the police wrapped up their investigation into a former aide’s allegation that he was sodomised by Anwar.

Abdullah said that the 23-year-old ex-aide, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, deserved justice as much as any other Malaysian.

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”

The conclusions which one can reasonably draw from this AP report include:

1. That the widespread speculation of an impending arrest of Anwar Ibrahim on Sodomy II charge is strongly grounded;

2. That the Prime Minister has been briefed of police measures in the event of Anwar’s arrest; and

3. That the Prime Minister is privy to the decision that will be taken by the Solicitor General on the police investigation papers on Anwar’s Sodomy II allegation – which the Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar told media today as having been submitted to the Attorney-General’s Chambers.

How does this square with the fundamental constitutional principle that no one, including the Prime Minister, should be involved in the exercise of the “sole discretionary power” to prosecute or not to prosecute which is vested in the Attorney-General under Article 145 (3) of the Constitution?

Or is this the latest example of the desecration of the doctrine of separation of powers in Malaysia?

My feeling after reading Abdullah’s comments in the AP report is that Anwar’s arrest to be charged for Sodomy II is most imminent.

This is fortified by the Bernama report on the threat issued by the Deputy Health Minister, Datuk Dr. Abdul Latif Ahmad that Hospital Pusrawi is liable to a fine of up to RM300,000 and its management being jailed for “negligence” which led to the leakage of information concerning the ‘medical report’ on Mohd Saiful Bukhari who had earlier claimed that he was sodomised by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Abdul Latif Ahmad said the penalties were provided for under the Private Healthcare Facilities and Services Act 1998.

Furthermore, disciplinary action could also be taken by the Malaysian Medical Council (MMC) against the doctor involved in the incident because issuing the report to the public went against the professional ethics of a medical practitioner, he said.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by voice on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:52 pm

Now we know who is controlling the police force and the LAW

2. #2 by yhsiew on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:52 pm

His lawyer, Sivarasa Rasiah, said even if Anwar is charged now, it would not legally prevent him from running in the election unless he is convicted before nomination or voting day – YAHOO ASIA NEWS
    ——————————————————————————————-

I hope there is enough time for Anwar to go through the by-election before the court convicts him.

3. #3 by peterchiang on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:53 pm

O sera sera

4. #4 by oct on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:55 pm

If this one is crying for justice, what about the rakyat crying for justices in these cases:-

1. Real murderers of Mongolian girl
    2. Commission paid for submarines
    3. Monsoon cup
    4. Islamic theme park
    5. Zakaria istana
    6. Ex minister misbehavior on girl
    7. Advance training centre in London
    8. CYC tournament
    9. APs
    10. PSCI late delivery of ships
    11. and many more

5. #5 by JeyS on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:56 pm

Oh Oh..we are doomed then YB.Not that we not already in that situation.

He (AAB) is as usual sleep talking lah. Some how we knew DSAI would be charged with this nonsense case even if he is innocent and we all know why. He is a major threat for UMNO-BN. He is like a sucide-bomber for them…they (UMNO-BN) sure will be blown into pieces…and this time NZ not the one holding ‘c4′…

God bless Malaysia!

6. #6 by yhsiew on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 10:58 pm

Once Anwar has won the seat and becomes the opposition leader and is jailed. We then have the following comparison:

Aung San Suu Kyi – the authorities, fearing they may lose power, put her under house arrest on the pretext she is a trouble maker.

Anwar – the authorities, fearing they may lose power, put him in jail on the pretext he is a sodomizer.

PR supporters can then request the UN to impose sanctions on leaders of the ruling party.

7. #7 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:02 pm

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”

What about the rights of the accused? What about his constitutional rights?

Surely as PM he must have been advised by his Law Minister the meaning of the ‘rebuttable presumption of innocence’! Does he not realize that he has by that statement alone usurped the role of the courts in determining the guilt or otherwise of an accused person?

8. #8 by James on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:06 pm

Good sense has forsaken bolehland and its half-past 6, corrupted & moronic govt. The BN idiots are no better than Zimbabwe dictator and probably even worse; resembling wild evil animals that do not have human traits. bodohwi, najis and the whole pack are nothing but worthless $^%@#% by resorting to such desperate acts of injustice!!!

Bolehland is soon to be Myanmar & the rakyat will suffer even worse fates than Myanmarese.

9. #9 by choonchoy on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:07 pm

Let me share a secret with everybody. It is an open secret. As it has happened so many times before.

1. I will not be marrying…..blah blah blah
    2. The parliament will not be …..blah blah blah
    3. Petrol, no increase ……blah blah blah

I think the hooked-nose has grown a bit longer.

There is no need to read in between the line when it comes to him. He always say the opposite of what he does. He is Mr. Topsyturvy. Now we all know why he likes to compare with backward countries. Next thing he will instruct BNM to print 100B notes like Zimbabwee and declare that all M’sia are so fortunate, they’re all multi-billion(H)airs.

;)

10. #10 by I Malaysian on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:09 pm

I find Abdullah and his entire administration is full of lies, manipulation and dishonesty thus they have lost their credibility as leaders of this country. I say this for valid reasons:-

Let us look at a different scenario. Supposing that this is no about sodomy but a murder. Someone’s life is at stake. Wrongly accusing him could result his life. There is crucial evidence for the public and police to believe the accused could be innocent.

Now, under these circumstances we naturally expect our police to behave more responsibly. The police should go all out assuring public they would revisit all areas of investigation to ensure the accused is not victimized under no circumstances. But none of this took place. What the police did was:-

1) Quickly came out refuting the new found evidence. Not only that they also claimed it was fabrication even after the hospital admitted the report was genuine.
    2) The health minister claimed he would stick to KL Hospitals’ report. (He basically slapped himself saying the GPs or private hospitals cannot be trusted)
    3) The DG of health ministry says it was breach patience’s confidentiality. (The DG too ignored to observe the relevance of the medical report which could vindicate the accused)
    4) Lastly Pusrawi comes out claiming the test done on Saiful was not sodomy related.( isn’t this an utter lie when they know for the fact thousands of doctors both in Malaysia and overseas would be looking at thus it would be a disgrace to themselves)

May I ask this government and their institutions, is this the way you plan to create knowledge based Malaysians; is this how you measure the Malaysians intelligence. To take on man out of politic must you make millions in this country stupid?
    It is not worth it Mr.Prime Minister. By the end of this case we Malaysians regardless what position or background us have would be regarded only as spineless substandard individuals who do not dignity.

11. #11 by monsterball on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:10 pm

Dollah said he cannot ignore Saiful’s plea for justice.
    What a bunkum full of shit statement.
    He has ignored millions of Malaysians…and he said he is People’s PM…yet one man…request..he cares so much.
    Dollah is a low class leader….with no principles in life.

12. #12 by pastaman on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:10 pm

How does the Dep Health Minister know it was the Hospital or the doctor that leaked the report?

Perhaps it was a ”good conscience” police officer from PDRM?? Isn’t this possible? What a load of crap these goons are talking about…just cannot believe it..

13. #13 by mediadirect on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:12 pm

i have a guess here…the police will arrest anwar tomorrow and lock him up for few days and then straight to court and jail.

when did malaysia have constitutional rights in the first place? in my opinion, anwar should have produce the leakage medical report when he is formally charge in court. when he announce so should he merely give umno the opportunity to twist and turn the facts.

14. #14 by monsterball on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:13 pm

Dollah said he cannot ignore Saiful..asking for justice.
    Yet….he ignored millions of Malaysians…asking him to drop the case.
    He ignored world leaders.. opinions..asking same thing.
    Dollah is a low class leader….copying Mahathir.

15. #15 by yhsiew on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:14 pm

PM rules out emergency rule

Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi today ruled out imposing emergency rule if street protests broke out in the event that opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim was arrested.
    ——————————————————————

Don’t you believe a word of it! A “flip-flop” Pak Lah can change his mind anytime he likes. Haven’t we learned the lesson on petrol price rise – no price increase before August!

16. #16 by hiro on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:15 pm

Pulling out all plugs to nail Anwar.

Cheers to Malaysia, the land where every kind of screwing is permitted.

Now, dear readers, what will you do? Sit back and pretend like we’re back before March 8, or take up the gauntlet and press ahead and make our demands loud and clear that Malaysia needs justice and fairness now more than ever?

It’s your call which direction our country is moving.

17. #17 by katdog on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:20 pm

We’re in trouble. If Abdullah says he’s not going to declare emergency rule, it only means he IS going to declare emergency rule.

18. #18 by ahpiow on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:23 pm

Unable to access Malaysai-Today? Go here http://us2.malaysia-today.net/2008/

19. #19 by Loh on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:25 pm

///“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”///– PM AAB

PM AAM implies that all Malaysians are entitled to justice, it is just that they have to line up so that justice can be served to them in turn. Saiful now gets top priority. The other 26 million can wait.

Sodomy charge is the last desperate effort to stop Anwar from becoming PM. When Anwar becomes PM, AAB is the first to lose his interests. AAB’s interest ought to be protected first. So, Saiful’s justice is tied to AAB’s interest, and possibly many others who imagine that they would suffer when Anwar becomes the PM.

Two medical reports are said not to be able to conclude that Saiful was sodomised, hours before he lodged the police report. Should the police use so much resources to investigate based on hearsay. Nobody was killed. Was Saiful’s justice suddenly became very important because DPM Najib was consulted by Saiful on what he should do before lodging police report? So Najib could have stopped the hearsay if he had wanted. But Najib denied meeting Saiful, but later admitted that he discussed sodomy with Saiful. Was the initital denial linked to his own interest when he could not be honest, and the later admission was decided upon because it fits his plans?

20. #20 by Orang Malaysia on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:26 pm

I read today that the police have passed over the papers to the AG and that it is the prerogative of the AG whether to charge Anwar or not. I do not understand this. If the police findings are such that they have evidence to support their case, then why is there a need for the AG to make a decision? And if they do not, then declare the case closed. Why is it that the AG must decide ‘whether to charge’ – does this mean that there are other cases where evidence is found against them but perhaps the AG just holds them back for whatever reason (maybe on the instructions of the PM who wants to use it as a way to control certain people?).

It is such things that now make me live in fear in Malaysia. The police choose who they wish to protect and now seem to work on the basis of guilty until proven innocent. When various parties come forward with evidence which happens to support the accused, the police ‘attack’ them rather than be fair and investigate the evidence. In other words, no matter what evidence is given to the police which helps in the defence of the accused, they just do not care about it! As far as they are concerned, the only evidence they will accept is that which provides them with further confirmation of the accusation.

What has happened to our police ethics and professionalism??? How can we ever trust them again to be fair? In future, if my daughter is raped by some ‘VIP’ who has influence, can I be assured that the police will investigate fairly or simply keep searching for evidence that finds the rapist VIP innocent and when they can’t, they will just say that the case is ‘ongoing’. Or when they are forced to pass the papers to the AG, he will exercise his prerogative to defer charging the VIP.

You can see where all this is leading too – the police have now lost all their credibility so for Malaysia, it is a sad day.

21. #21 by kopi kau kau on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:29 pm

Hello katdog’

I totally agreed with you. I was just reading and also want to write the same comment…… The Rakyat is now in deep shit….

To protect their skin, they are using their ultimate card…. Emergency rule…. The 5 states by Pakatan should also get ready to surrender your power to BN

WHERE IS OUR GOD WHEN WE NEEDS THEM ???

22. #22 by Elwin Heng on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:30 pm

See, what ‘blue’ attitude or dirty threats being planned since 308!

Misuse-&-conduct power authority which elected by us, 308 voter!

For these group of ‘blue’, used to be their supporter, felt shameful! Where is ‘blue’ personality, morality, loyalty, honesty, respectful, and etc? Looks like gentleman, but, no difference compare to wild-life!

In confidence, tell you the truth, blue-leader!
    No matter, what-&-how your dirty threats taken, inner-&-outer En. Anwar and Pakatan Rakyat(PR) still our HERO everlasting! Prevent your dirty threats proceed/success, the following 2nd.3rd.4th.5th+++ Anwar-&-PR hero-&-heroin will show up to defense us (counter attack)!

Save your time, our money-&-resources, contribute and benefit back to us.

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

23. #23 by yhsiew on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:31 pm

It is not at all surprising Pak Lah will declare emergency rule this time because the protest by the people is going to be several times bigger than that of 1998 (judging from the number of Anwar supporters in the Tsunami 308 election results).

Such big scale of protest is beyond the control of the police. The only way is to declare emergency rule.

24. #24 by pgsilai on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:38 pm

Someone tell him that Altantuya’s family is asking for Justice too. What is he doing about it?

25. #25 by cemerlang on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:40 pm

Everybody including the Prime Minister rush to protect Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan. Why is he so precious ? According to the news, Saiful went to see the doctor for pain in his ass. If it was just that, then it could be any common medical condition. Why should he or anyone say that, that is a sodomy case ? Then from another angle. That doctor is a Muslim but the news did not say that he is a Malaysian. Why not a Malaysian ? Why not a Malay ? Why not a Malaysian Malay Muslim male doctor ?

Regarding the UMNO-PAS talk. The UMNO or BN does not encourage its’ supporters to have any relationship with the opposition. Why is UMNO sitting and having tea with PAS ? Even though it is about Islam and Malay ?

26. #26 by milduser on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:43 pm

Save your breath fellows. It’s really useless to present any kind of arguments or justifications with the current authorities. All will fall on death ears. What is needed is nothing short of “people’s power” to topple this corrupt administration that has a TOTAL grip on the Executive (government), the Legislature (parliament) and the Judiciary (courts). That grip has to be broken then only will the country survive as a democracy. Otherwise, GOD (or Agung) is our only hope and savior for now.

27. #27 by alwaysfair on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:49 pm

Badawi said ” do we care more for Anwar than this man? This man pleads for justice.”

In fact the govt. care more for this man than Anwar. Because he admitted he committed sodomy yet is not jailed but Anwar was arrested by 15 truckloads of policemen and thrown in jail. His name is Anwar not Osama.
    In fact Anwar pleads for justice more than this man.

Distortion of justice to protect one’s own position has infected Bodowi and this time if he jailed Anwar he has crossed the line…the fall of the UMNO regime..definite in next GE.
    Hope all of them sink in the stinking UMno ship overloaded with rakyat’s wealth,corruption and injustices and will never rise up again to see the light of day…. forever banished from the rakyat and Allah….then dawn will break over this land.

28. #28 by limkamput on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:50 pm

undergrad2, can we ever have peaceful, legal and constitutional transition of power in Malaysia? Is people’s power real?

29. #29 by alwaysfair on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:53 pm

THE SODOMY POETRY – a must for all history students

Dr.M said,” Let me tell you a about a conspiracy.
    I invented it and it is called sodomy,
    I used this as a weapon to punish my enemy,
    It was so sucessful as you can see,
    You can always use my invention for free,
    It is very effective, 100% guarantee,
    Try it again and you will see,
    Nobody will call you again a bodowi,
    When you are successful come and thank me,
    I am so ingenious there’s no doubt i will be
    Even more famous than Bapa Malaysia in history
    He is only famous for setting our country free,
    I am even more famous as Bapa Sodomy.
    How proud my children and grandchildren will be,
    When they see my great contribution to my country.

30. #30 by cheng on on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:56 pm

That man always said opp things, when he said “rule out” , then it is highly probable !

31. #31 by MyPeoplePower on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:57 pm

Pak Dorah, Tuhan yg Mahakuasa tidak akan bagi rancangan engkau yg zalim tercapai!
    Kita sama-sama tengok la nanti siapa yg lebih berkuasa? Tuhan ke manusia?!

32. #32 by wanderer on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 11:57 pm

This is not the end but, the beginning of many more dirty tricks to follow. If Anwar is charged, this is a war between the rakyat and the crooked govt, it may explode into our streets.

Quoting the PM, ““Why should (protests) get out of hand? That would be very unbecoming of the party that intends to be the government of Malaysia – to take laws into their own hands and demonstrate as they wish.”
    Mr Prime Minister, it is our democratic rights to protest if justice is abused. It is our duty as good citizens of this country to demand for fair play and justice restored. In your conscience, and also, a God fearing muslim, can you honestly tell the rakyat that arresting Anwar was just or was it a political conspiracy?

33. #33 by milduser on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:05 am

PK lawyer, Sivarasa Rasiah, said “even if Anwar is charged now, it would not legally prevent him from running in the election unless he is convicted before nomination or voting day”. Is this lawyer an idealist or realist? Yes, what he said is true if this is a law abiding country, where the rule of law is supreme, not on paper only but in practice. Events of the pass few months since march suggest that our beloved country has somehow lost the rule of law. So take back your words, Mr Sivarasa. The law that will be applied will be the ISA! Just watch and see if I am wrong!

34. #34 by gofortruth on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:07 am

Frankly I’m wondering what’s going through the mind of our Agong watching his country being “sodomized” by the ruthless few. So much money has been spent to look to the West and look to the East, but in the end we are bahaving like Zimbabwe. Agong must be sad!

35. #35 by yog7948 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:13 am

alwaysfair ..

Nice rhyme Broo.. can just swap the lyrics with any Hip Hop song.

Hope you can blow the Malaysian music chart with this.. unless they find another Say Fool to frame you.. Our Beloved retarded government can do the best act of stupidity.. Even Mugabe will admire these fellows.. senile imbeciles.

36. #36 by KennyGan on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:23 am

Bodowi, Altantuya cries for justice. Are you going to ignore her? As for this Saifool, he sure doesn’t look traumatized at all when he appeared, waving to the press. The doctor who examined hims said he look normal. He sure doesn’t look like he’s crying out for justice.

At first I thought Bodowi isn’t part of the conspiracy but now I think he’s just the robber baron pretending to be clean, nothing but a dunghill covered with flowers.

37. #37 by Rocky on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:28 am

why ignore the many Malaysians who are asking for swift investigation and justice on the Lingam case Mr.PM. you mean saiful case is more important than all of us..maybe you don’t want to fix the judiciary until Anwar’s sodomy II.

PM you are full of lies and yet you say you area good muslim. Where is the IPCMC you promised. where is the judiciary reform you promised. where is the ACA reform you promised.all these is what the Malaysians want.Mr.PM you being a good muslim should know that you need to keep promises that you made. and some was made on a manifesto…is this a good muslim…maybe to is an Islam Hadhari thing. and don’t say you need more time cos if you can’t do it over 4 years, you will not be able to do it as we can see. you are all NATO!!

PM read what Raja Nazrin has to say…you guys are HP6 and think we are stupid.

38. #38 by KennyGan on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:33 am

PK lawyer, Sivarasa Rasiah, said “even if Anwar is charged now, it would not legally prevent him from running in the election unless he is convicted before nomination or voting day”.

This is correct. Anwar can contest even from jail as long as he hasn’t been convicted yet. The Election Commission must call a by-election within 60 days. I don’t think they can convict Anwar that fast.

But once convicted, he will have to give up his seat. But all is not lost because there’s the 3 appeal process with 3 judges per appeal. The trial is sure to be a farce so any honest judge will overturn it. Unlike Mahathir’s time, the climate of fear is gone and I don’t think they can buy all the judges.

When the trial is over, Malaysia will join the ranks of banana republics and international pariahs like Myanmar and Zimbabwe. There will be no more respect for the PM, DPM, the Police, the AG, the Judiciary and all those involved. The economy will be dragged down. Be prepared for a rough ride.

39. #39 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:50 am

We were once famous for sweeping things under the carpet
    Now we are better known for keeping everyone in suspense
    We can ‘proudly’ blast out loud even without using trumpet
    When we’re not sure if it’s vengence or justice to dispense

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 010808
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Fri. 1st Aug. 2008.

40. #40 by chin on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 12:54 am

Nice poetry “Always Fair” on sodomy !
    I will add some tunes to it to become rap in soulja boy style. But i will rename it to “Saiful Boy”.

41. #41 by dawsheng on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:12 am

“Why should (protests) get out of hand? That would be very unbecoming of the party that intends to be the government of Malaysia – to take laws into their own hands and demonstrate as they wish.” PM Abdullah

I agree. Lets fight the battle in court. And then we will take the laws back into our own hands.

42. #42 by milduser on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:51 am

Are our memory short? Remember the Handraf demos. Where are the promoters now? Kumunting serving time! The ploy by the current government is to stir up the rakyat’s emotion. Yes, they speak rubbish. Yes, they instigate, intimidate, threaten, provoke openly hoping the pend up frustration of the people will spill into the streets. Then they have a reason to apply the ISA. “Don’t worry, no emergency rule”, says Bodowi, “just ISA. That will do, and people will be calm and wait for the due process of law. Be patient. All will finally work out fine. The price of oil is dropping. We will adjust it down and every rakyat will be happy!”

43. #43 by monsterball on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 2:16 am

Ok..all are fed up!
    Lets not celebrate Merdeka Day.
    Lets all stay home….enjoy free things in life and be with our love ones.
    Lets not drive for one day…just walk nearby…visiting friends and relatives.
    Let UMNO guys salute to empty padangs..all over Malaysia!!!
    Let the foreign dignitaries have a good laugh and know Malaysians are united and are no fools.
    Mahatma Gandhi told Indians to have a rest day….on a British celebration. All responded and it sent shivers to Britain.
    If we do this..UMNO will surely shiver.
    it is better than street demonstrations and protest walks.
    Let us be guided by Mahatma Gandhi and practice this…in MALAYSIA.
    One will ask…what about Penang and those States won by oppositions.
    We are focusing on UMNO….use your imaginations.

44. #44 by Al-Hujraat_13 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:07 am

That’s very typical of our current PM…
    For the beloved PM and all of the current UMNO’s muslim,
    Please read on the following’s pantun and sincerely asked yourself, in the end of the day, is it really “worth” it?

Dua tiga kucing berlari,
    Mana kan sama si kucing belang,
    Dlm bnyk2 Perdana Menteri,
    Mahukah diingati sbg Bapa “Temberang”…

Buai laju2,
    Sampai pokok rhu,
    Nampak “alim” mcm x tahu,
    Disangka “lena” rakyat ditipu…

Siakap selama,
    Gelama ikan duri,
    Mengapa harus menghalalkan cara,
    Apakah ini ajaran “Hadhari”…

Dalam semak ada duri,
    Ayam kuning buat sarang,
    Amanah diberi wahai Perdana Menteri,
    Bukan utk mengkhianati rakyat terbilang…

Pisang emas dibawa belayar,
    Masak sebiji di atas peti,
    Mengapa diikut hati yg ingkar,
    Bersultan di mata beraja di hati…

Berakit-rakit ke hulu,
    Berenang-renang ke tepian,
    Jangan dilupa “janji” terdahulu,
    Selagi hayat dikandung badan…

Kalau ada sumur di ladang,
    Boleh hamba menumpang mandi,
    Mengapa diturut hati yang walang,
    Mahu ke mana selepas mati…

Nasi lemak buah bidara,
    Sayang selasih ku lurutkan,
    Islam bukan sekadar nama,
    Iman, Amal dan Ehsan mesti sehaluan…

Kajang pak malau kajang berlipat,
    Kajang hamba mengkuang lalu,
    Hidup ini sekadar tempat,
    Untuk diuji segala tingkah dan laku…

Puas saya menanam ubi,
    Nenas juga ditanam orang,
    Janganlah lupa hakikat diri,
    Suatu hari kita ttp kan “pulang”…

Masam manis buah kuini,
    Jangan melampau makan x sudah,
    Mahu ke mana tamak begini,
    Apa boleh dibawa ke alam barzah…

Tuai padi antara masak,
    Esok jangan layu-layuan,
    Kalau tersilap langkah dirombak,
    Jangan diteruskan hingga panasaran…

Naik sampan nak ke seberang,
    Pergi bersama dgn si dara,
    Jangan biarkan diri jadi pertualang,
    Pada rakyat sendiri dan juga negara…

Burung terbang diatas perigi,
    Sampan kolek penuh kelapa,
    Pujuklah hati insaflah diri,
    Sebelum datangnya lima perkara…

Buah delima tingalnya satu,
    Tempat bersarang semut dan kerengga,
    Di dunia ini boleh menipu,
    Di dunia sana bolehkah berbicara…

Hamba bukan menggantung walang,
    Cuma terniang bunyi senandung,
    Jangan terus berhati dalang,
    Rugi x sudah tiada beruntung…

Masak kari ikan sembilang,
    Boleh dimakan di hujung minggu,
    Bagaimana gerangan tuan menghalang,
    Bila “Izrail” datang bertamu…

Baik-baik meniti bendang,
    Tanah yang lecak licin sekali,
    Dikala itu semuanya akan terbayang,
    Apakah berbaloi “pengorbanan” sebegini…

45. #45 by kanthanboy on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 4:42 am

.. //When the trial is over, Malaysia will join the ranks of banana republics and international pariahs like Myanmar and Zimbabwe. There will be no more respect for the PM, DPM, the Police, the AG, the Judiciary and all those involved…// Kenny Gan

Banana Republics is a brand name store for clothing. Orangutan Republic is more fitting for countries like Malaysia and Zimbabwe.

No need to wait till the trial is over. Respect for the PM, DPM, the Police, the AG, the Judiciary has gone down the drain during the time of Mahathier, Rahim Noor, Mokhtar Abdulla and Yusof Chinn.

46. #46 by Jeffrey on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 5:33 am

If PKR leader Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail had resigned as Permatang Pauh member of parliament to pave way for Anwar to contest in byelection for the seat and if Anwar’s arrest to be charged for Sodomy II is most imminent, who is going to lead the charge as “Opposition Head/leader” in Dewan Rakyat to raise and debate the burning issues of the day????

YB Kit I suggest you resume the position as Opposition Head that you made way for Dr Wan Azizah, and Anwar coming after her.

We can’t have an Opposition without a leader in Parliament in the tumultuous times ahead. Surely you don’t expect any of PAS leaders to asiume that mantle. If Paktan Rakyat gives them half an opportunity they will seize it to advance their theocratic agenda and profile in Parliament.

47. #47 by tiger88 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 5:51 am

bodoh can fix the hearing date before the by-election as he did fixed the march 6 election date before dsai is eligible to stand for election.

48. #48 by Jeffrey on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:43 am

Will DSAI get arrested within 48 hours?

For police to submit their completed investigations to AG implies the probability that they think they have a prima facie case to sustain an arrest and charge.

Whether AG will so charge will depend in part on whether he agrees with the police’s assessment that there is a case and in part the political calculations of the government of pros and cons in proceeding against DSAI.

Whether it would be within 48 hours depends on AG’s judgment as stated.

Will there be a big demonstration if DSAI were arrested?
    Possible though not that likely. PKR’s supporters may want to demonstrate but how big that will be will depend on PAS and its supporters who are the better organized and the ready of the lot for such streets demonstrations. [Of late PAS has distanced itself from Anwar and some of its leaders are even talking with UMNO on Malay unity]. So PM’s assessment that his arrest is unlikely to provoke widespread demonstrations warranting an emergency rule is likely the probable case.

Will an arrest of DSAI affect his contesting in by-election for the Permatang Pauh parliamentary seat?

Not likely since being arrested and charged does not mean a person is guilty and as long as not convicted he is still eligible to be MP, isn’t it the case??

However this is really a do or die Kamikaze mission on DSAI’s part because the BN will want to treat Permatang Pauh for DSAI as the “Waterloo” for Napoleon and conceivably much “fire power” (money) will be brought in to defeat DSAI once and for all.

Notwithstanding, in the short run, an arrest/sodomy charge will likely provoke a surge of sympathy that will enhance the already good chances of DSAI winning the Permatang Pauh parliamentary seat.

On BN’s side much depends on whether it could dig up something convincingly unsavory in the period running from Datin Azizah resignation to polling date of the by-election as presribed under the rules.

Otherwise once wining the by-election and being ensconced in Parliament, DSAI will take the battle from there against his BN’s nesmesises during the whole period of the trial.

It will a battle royale not only in the courts of law but the Court of Public Opinion, both domestic and international,which at this moment is still overwhelmingly tilted in favour of DSAI.

It will be a long haul – this arrest/charging business.

Once started, it would not end soon. There will, for sure, be peremptory challenges by Anwar’s lawyers on whether there is proper exercise of prosecutorial powers in light of medical reports evincing no sodomy; whether double jeopardy applies in Azizan/Saiful’s case, then the trial proper will, like that Altantuya Shaaribuu’s case drag for months end; even on conviction, there will be appeal to Court of Appeal and thereafter further to Federal Court by the conclusion of which it would be way past the hand over of power date (in 2010 from number 1 to no. 2).

The arrest/trial will signify not the end but the beginning of the real political tussle struggle and game as each side will via proxies will dig out as much dirty linen against the other side – which in a perverted way is a significant factor bearing on political will to continue prosecution or drop it, as the case proceeds along.

Meanwhile Malaysia will once again seize international notoriety and media attention for the wrong reasons – instead of stained mattress, there will be stained dildo, CCTV footages, etc

Side by side with Altantuya Shaaribuu’s case, the world will think that Malaysian politics is steeped in scandals whether sex (natural or the unnatural kind, murder most foul, bribery, kickbacks and hidden “war chest” with which to wage political battles. It is not going to help the economy in such globally challenging times….

49. #49 by Kathy on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:56 am

There are other cases and victims that need justice (long over due ones) too. Why are they so fixated with just this one????

Wake up PM! It is time for you to do what is right in the eyes of Allah and not UMNO. If BN is unable to work even after 4 months in office, than it is obvious who the rakyat will vote in the next GE.

50. #50 by tiger88 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 7:59 am

Finally, after more than 1 month, they have fabricated all the evidences- video, past dna to appear as current, instruments, underwear, etc. This time these “evidence” got to really look real, if not, this will be the end of mak-bodoh.

1 2 3

Comments are closed.