Anwar’s Sodomy II charge – very imminent

What are your impressions when you read the following AP report today?

PM rules out emergency rule

Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi today ruled out imposing emergency rule if street protests broke out in the event that opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim was arrested.

“I don’t think we are going down that road; definitely not,” Abdullah told Associated Press in an interview today.

“Why should (protests) get out of hand? That would be very unbecoming of the party that intends to be the government of Malaysia – to take laws into their own hands and demonstrate as they wish.”

There are fears that Anwar could be arrested in the coming days as the police wrapped up their investigation into a former aide’s allegation that he was sodomised by Anwar.

Abdullah said that the 23-year-old ex-aide, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, deserved justice as much as any other Malaysian.

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”

The conclusions which one can reasonably draw from this AP report include:

1. That the widespread speculation of an impending arrest of Anwar Ibrahim on Sodomy II charge is strongly grounded;

2. That the Prime Minister has been briefed of police measures in the event of Anwar’s arrest; and

3. That the Prime Minister is privy to the decision that will be taken by the Solicitor General on the police investigation papers on Anwar’s Sodomy II allegation – which the Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar told media today as having been submitted to the Attorney-General’s Chambers.

How does this square with the fundamental constitutional principle that no one, including the Prime Minister, should be involved in the exercise of the “sole discretionary power” to prosecute or not to prosecute which is vested in the Attorney-General under Article 145 (3) of the Constitution?

Or is this the latest example of the desecration of the doctrine of separation of powers in Malaysia?

My feeling after reading Abdullah’s comments in the AP report is that Anwar’s arrest to be charged for Sodomy II is most imminent.

This is fortified by the Bernama report on the threat issued by the Deputy Health Minister, Datuk Dr. Abdul Latif Ahmad that Hospital Pusrawi is liable to a fine of up to RM300,000 and its management being jailed for “negligence” which led to the leakage of information concerning the ‘medical report’ on Mohd Saiful Bukhari who had earlier claimed that he was sodomised by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Abdul Latif Ahmad said the penalties were provided for under the Private Healthcare Facilities and Services Act 1998.

Furthermore, disciplinary action could also be taken by the Malaysian Medical Council (MMC) against the doctor involved in the incident because issuing the report to the public went against the professional ethics of a medical practitioner, he said.

1. #1 by ch on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:25 pm

Dear All,

I concur with YB Lim’s view that Anwar will soon be arrested and the sodomy charge thrown at him. While he can be charged but chances are he may not be convicted. Anwar will use the fabrication theory in a wider and more solid manner if the AG Chambers decides not to charge him. So either way he will be charged and given a chance to be heard and fight out his case.

This would severely dampened his quest to take over the government by Sept 16. He might even be standing the by election in jail if bail is not allowed.

2. #2 by citizenwatch on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:27 pm

Writing on the wall. Saw this grafitto:

“put in the rodwan more time”

3. #3 by pselvams on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:32 pm

Just thinking about our future generation. Come 500 years from now, our future great great grand childrens in school studying Malaysian History on past Prime Ministers since independence. Comes our Datuk Seri Anwar bin Ibrahim the 6th PM, how he was rediculed and jailed and tortured and worst of all the charges applied on him, the worst there can be, a sodomy charge.

Imagine , what the future generations will think of their forefathers and the dirty politics applicable to downgrade a good man seeking justice for the people.

The history of Langkawi, hmmm.

Just give this a thought. Worth pondering.

4. #4 by VoteDAP on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:39 pm

ALL THE BEST FOR DSAI!!!

I believe BN will gather all the dirty tricks all these years and apply on this by election!

People in PERMATANG PAUH. Stay united and send DSAI to the PM-ship! Dont let $ affect your votes, be it RM 500, RM 1000 or more!

5. #5 by sj on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:48 pm

“Even in worse case scenario, rules of law would still apply. If Anwar was jailed for 8 years for false conviction in 1998, what make you think he would be jailed forever now?

Secondly, emergency does not signal perpetuating Abdullah Ahmad Badaei’s regime. The army takes over and military rules. International community would come in. Dissolving parliament is not for opposition only. It also applies to the BN.

Personally, I think you must ask questions with some thinking first, okay.” by oknyua

Dear oknyua, yes I have thought it through. Frankly, I think you should not down play threats from BN. Havent the Myanmmar incident taught us enough? International community would not be able to move in much if it does, Aung San Suu Kyi would have be free long time ago. So do not just rely on international community.

Also emergency rule, does not necessary mean that army will take over. Currently Najib is the minister of defence and the controls of army falls on his shoulder. In case of emergency, although the status of minister will not mean much, will the loyalty of the army be 100% on our Agong? Remember there was a news surfacing not too long ago where a general came out and made an announcement regarding this matter in Malaysia Today.

You have seen how these BN goons behave right? Especially before March 8th election even with Parliament dissolved, these goons are still behaving like they are in power and own the country. So that is why I mentioned, what will the Rakyat do then when the time comes?

6. #6 by smeagroo on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:51 pm

when saifool was gvn the anal treatment the PM rushed to his aid. But who will rush to our aid when the gomen anal us every day, Mr PM?

Who will gv us justice?

Do u care?

7. #7 by bcda on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:51 pm

If Govt said that the report is fake, they even can do more fabricating fake things. They are very dirty people. They are we call Crooks, Crony guys, Sodomy Maniacs, Extortanists, Corruptors. They wanted to arrest Anwar because they want to gang bang him with gay officials by using handcuffs, baton, whipping. They plan for SM BOndage version. Poor Albar they transfered him to this department. They want you big headache & every rubbish put you in blame,

8. #8 by lew1328 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:57 pm

People in PERMATANG PAUH. Stay united and send DSAI to the PM-ship! Dont let $ affect your votes, be it RM 500, RM 1000 or more!
    ___________________________________________from VoteDAP

Alternately… Get their money and cast the vote for DSAI. (Cos it’s bonus indeed)

Yes… This tactic will work well.

9. #9 by atlk on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 2:02 pm

agree with so many of you above… one man cry for justice is so important to him. what about 25 millions rakyat malaysia cry for justice? will we ever get it?

when the Bandar Mahkota Cheras case is on going, did this he say anything? did he say anything for the justice of the residents of BMC? mega lol…

10. #10 by atlk on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 2:04 pm

one more question… how do they decide if a case should be under normal court or under syariah?

I remember last time there is this family whose father had just passed away, then one of the son who had converted to Islam came back and claim that his father converted to Islam too, and the case was heard at a syariah court.

just curious… why they don’t bring Anwar case to Syariah court instead?

11. #11 by taiking on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 2:25 pm

The ball is now in AG’s court. To charge or not to charge. That is the question.

The main consideration would be (only a guess) the report by the doctor-on-the-run.

What to make of it?

It cannot now be swept under the carpet.

And to say that the medical exam there was for something else and therefore the report is not relevant to a case on sodomy and so it need not be tendered as evidence in court, will not get the prosecution anywhere.

First, quite apart from the fact that the prosecution has a duty to disclose the report, the burden of s.142(g) would weigh down upon their sholders if they do not.

If disclosed, the question on relevancy would almost certainly come into the picture. For the prosecution would not want the court to take the report into consideration for the reason that it is irrelevant. Two things may be said:

(1) The relevance of a piece of fact to a case is an issue for the court to consider and decide. No elaboration is needed on this point which is quite self-evident.

(2) The purpose for which a certain fact was discovered is not usually a material consideration. Lets analyse this point. X suffered a broken nose years ago which his current doctor took note of as “old nasal fracture”. But X’s visit to the doctor has nothing to do with the fracture. He has a cold for which he needed some cold medicine. Does the true purpose of X’s visit to the doctor (i.e. for treatment of his cold) have the effect of turning the doctor’s observation of X’s “nasal fracture” into a factual fallacy? Obviously no. The broken nose is true and real. This fact will remain a constant no matter the purpose for; or the circumstances under, which it was discovered or noted. For the same reason, the notation “broken nose” made by X’s school teacher in, say, X’s physical education record would also stand as a testimony of X’s nasal injury.

The observation as recorded in the medical report will stand as a statement of fact on the state and condition of the complainant’s anus, from the medical standpoint. This cannot be denied. This fact is of direct relevance the sodomy charge. Torn skin and tissues must be expected if sodomy took place. And the absence of torn anus could go to disprove the charge of sodomisation; or at least to cast doubt on the charge. Hence for anwar the report is crucially important.

AG would be stuck on this case. To charge or not to charge?

12. #12 by Yee Siew Wah on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 2:43 pm

Holy cow!! First we have sleepy, flip flop, lame duck etc… and now we have another topsy turvy comment from the rakyat on our PM. Surely, this must be one person in the world to have so many nicknames. Guaranteed qualify not only in the Malaysia Guiness Book Of Records but also the Internationally recognised Guiness Book Of Records. Somehow I keep wondering why we are so famous in the world for the wrong reason.
    Anyway, Judging from the past what he has done, NO can also mean YES. Just wait and see.

13. #13 by Godfather on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 2:50 pm

Whether to proceed with the case against Anwar or not is now with the Solicitor General, not the AG’s Chambers – according to Badawi. However, I tend to believe that the AG, the IGP, Syed Hamid and the Kera Jantan are all holed up at Mike Tyson’s house in Kelana Jaya to decide whether to proceed or not. If the Solicitor General does not want to toe the line, then he will be replaced by someone who will.

Then we will have the spectacle on who the investigating officers will be, who the prosecutor will be, who the judge will be, who the doctors and DNA experts will be……

14. #14 by Al-Hujraat_13 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:12 pm

Definitely AG will charged. Their only allegiance is to satisfy their political masters, not the rakyat or the nation. They have been “prostituting” their profession and their morale conscience just for the sake of material gains…

Definitely, the AG will proceed with the charge!

After so many years under PM Abdullah, I think most of us have realized that the man cannnot be trusted on his words. When he tells somthing, more often than not, he means it on the opposite way! “Work with me, not work for me” is now being clearly understood as “Work for me, not with me”. “The price of fuel will not be increase” actually means that “The price of fuel will be increase”. The lists goes on…

If there is an award for telling lies on the job for a PM, Abdullah would have won it hands down…

So, when PM Abdullah was quoted of saying:

(i) “I don’t think we are going down that road; definitely not,”;
    >>> That means he knows that we’re indeed goind down the road but unfortunately he has a lot at stakes so he couldn’t care less…

(ii)“Why should (protests) get out of hand? That would be very unbecoming of the party that intends to be the government of Malaysia – to take laws into their own hands and demonstrate as they wish.”;
    >>> That means he is actually hoping and counting for the protest to get out of hand. He is actually counting for it in order for him to proceed with the next agenda. So be wary for any provocateurs from the ranks of undercovered police personnel. Definitely, they will try to stage a riots where emergency rule will be declared…

(iii) “This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”;
    >>> Translated into “This in not about justice, it’s all about to take the man down. We DO NOT GIVE A DAMNED about Anwar and we will proceed at all cost”…

Call me a sceptics, or whatever but I do think that this PM Abdullah is much more dangerous that TDM in a sense that he always play a “dirty” in a very discreet manner. “Baling batu, sembunyi tangan…” In this sense, TDM is more honorable as he does not hide behind his actions.

But PM Abdullah, purposesly potrays an image of an “idiot” who always seems to be “sleeping” on the job, but in reality he is NOT! It’s not a mere coincidence TDM picks him as DPM and that he is now a PM. He must be credited for what he do best. He is a great scheamer and his mind is always up to something. The best part is that he do it in a discreet manner and “patience” is his forte.

Just wait and see…

15. #15 by gundam on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:20 pm

does anyone interested to buy i-Dola laptop and Jean-i personal computer?

16. #16 by oknyua on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:23 pm

“Then we will have the spectacle on who the investigating officers will be, who the prosecutor will be, who the judge will be, who the doctors and DNA experts will be……” Godfather.

In their blind hatred, blind fear and haste, they will likely to make a mistake. As most commentators point out, this is not 1998.

17. #17 by Anti_NEP on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:24 pm

… I felt totally flabbergasted after reading this Bodohwi’s statement.

18. #18 by badak on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:25 pm

What bull ..PM said earlier AG and IGP will not be involve in DSAI case.PMMMMM wowwww what a guy.He can lie and lie with a straight face.

19. #19 by mohrafael on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:28 pm

…our current government led by Bodohwi has been a very bad example to our schooling children and the younger generation….
    worst, PM continues to display his johnny english behaviour…

20. #20 by Anti_NEP on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:30 pm

I just prayed that all anwar’s supporters to remain calm and not take on to the street. The Be End morons are just waiting for the opportunity to arrest Anwar under ISA should there be any street unrest. They will claim that Anwar is seriously threatening the peace and order of the public. Sodomy charge is just to provoke the angry supporters.

Sleepy Head is set to repeat the 1998 incident where Anwar was arrested under ISA.

21. #21 by Orang Malaysia on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 3:43 pm

undergrad2 said: “The police merely investigates. Once they complete their investigation on a case, they will forward their ‘bundle’ to the Attorney General who then decides if there is enough evidence to prosecute. It is his call – not that of the police or the IGP. The police do not deal with legal issues like whether there is enough evidence.”

Then the AG must declare the case closed and charges dropped if there is insufficient evidence or he decides not to do anything. He cannot just sit on a case indefinitely and hope that someday, there will be new evidence to start charges. That sort of blackmail is immoral. One wonders how many cases passed to the AG remain in his drawer, available to those in power to use whenever someone is ‘troublesome’, reminding them that at any time, things can be ‘revived’ so they better shut up and behave themselves.

22. #22 by Evenmind on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 4:55 pm

Oh Budhuwhi, Saiful needs justice , yah right, how about justice to non bumis in m’sia whose rights has been been sodomized by UMNO over and over again for 51 yrs, where do we stand, look at you , being a PM of a country , and yet a dumblo, who do not even understand what DNA is ? Well done NEP , we need more like these and those who represented M’sia over Pedra Blanca at the Haque, and i can give many more examples, but then it’s a waste of time really, this racist party got to go , otherwise there is no futute for M’sia.

23. #23 by begining123 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 5:51 pm

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”
    ————————————————————–
    bullshit!!asking any races,anyone”who still believe Abdullah”the answer is “NO!!!”who still supporting him??the answer is “No way”.

Abdullah is the one who taking Sleepy Degree running our country?OMG.Our country dont have the Economy degree holder to run this country?OMG.the Shabery kid?no wonder our country still in sleeping mode.:(

24. #24 by taiking on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 5:55 pm

Dear Evenmind,

Yes you are absolutely right there.

Singapore might just be encouraged to try its luck and stake its claim for the state of Johore; and bring the matter to the international court.

One can never tell. Singapore might be successful.

Who knows. Singapore could be working on a plan right now!

25. #25 by Adolf_Napoleon on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 5:56 pm

-> The Mona Affendi case of murder of Datuk can be dragged to more than a year.

-> THe Mongolian Murder case, can be more than a year.

-> All rape, murder, snatch theives case that involves innocent lifes can be more than a year.

-> But SODOMY !?? IS A CAPITAL CRIME AND MUST BE GIVEN TOP PRIORITY !!!!!

If Anwar is arrested, the only way to save him is PAS. PAS must JIHAD against the cruelty of law and ensure rule of law.

26. #26 by shortie kiasu on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:01 pm

If this allegation of sodomy now levied against DS Anwar is to drag on longer than needed, it will be definite a stress and drain on the PKR and PR looks to be doomed without the charismatic DS Anwar in the lead despite whatever misgivings there may be.

We hope and pray he will come out clean as quickly as possible. If he is to be put behind bar again, the repercussion and consequential loss to PR will be immesuarable.

27. #27 by ReformMalaysia on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:21 pm

(Abdullah said that the 23-year-old ex-aide, Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, deserved justice as much as any other Malaysian.

“This man pleads for justice,” Abdullah said. “We care about (Anwar) more than we care about this man? That is very odd. He needs justice; that is what he is crying for. We cannot ignore that.”)

Altantunya Sariibu deserve much justice more than Saiful……….so what what has the BN government done to ensure that justice is done on this case? That the real murderer and mastermind brought to justice?

28. #28 by catharsis on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:33 pm

AREN’T THE FAMILY OF ALTANTUNYA CRYING OUT LOUD FOR JUSTICE-

SHAME ON YOU MR PM ON YOUR DOUBLE STANDARD, SELECTIVE SIGHT AND SELECTIVE HEARING

29. #29 by AhPek on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:45 pm

‘It is really useless to present any kind of arguments or justification with the current authorities.All will fall on deaf ears.What is needed is nothing short of ;people’s power’ to topple this corrupt administration that has a Total grip on the Executive (government), the legislature (parliment) and the Judiciary (courts).That grip has to be broken then only will the country survive as a democracy.’. milduser.

One comment I’ve to make and that is the Executive having a TOTAL grip on the Legislature and the Judiciary with the administration (civil service) and the media dancing to the tune set by them.
    Otherwise, milduser you are absolutely right and i find your comment hitting the bull’s eye, no other comment has come near to yours for they are all trying to provide solution according to the rule of the game. But then the rule of the game is not observed.Foul play is committed but referee is either not blowing the whistle or pretending not to have seen!! So how??

30. #30 by nge ralph on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:56 pm

To bring the fuel prices down immediately.
    That is typical of you, Kit,without telling the people what was the international price when the stupid BN put up the fuel prices then. And how much is the international oil price is to day, why ? Yes the oil price has come down but by how much since the prices were increased ? How come you forgot to mention all these.
    I am not saying that AAB is right to put the fuel prices, just for once let us be fair,do not argue just to score political points,which is what you always do, bark like a mad dog and that surely is not appreciated and respected.
    Why can’t you argue like the late Dr.Tan Chee Koon (he was also a member of the opposition) and still get respected by all the people. Even as an opposition M.P. he was awarded, not many opposition members get awarded, not to mention as a Tan Sri . Also how come he was never arrested and jailed ? So stop barking like a mad dog!
    You forgot that AI once asked the Malaysian Chinese (including you) to all go back to China and also what did he do for the non Malays when he was in the cabinet ?
    He has said and ‘done’ many things lately but never once said he is sorry for what he did even once. Kevin Rudd, the Australian P.M. apologised to the abrogines and get respected for this, up till to day.
    Surely the people have the right to know what he has said and done when he was in the cabinet and where he is, now that he wants the people support to be the next P.M.on these issues.
    Like millions of Malaysian I too want a change of this racist BN Government and like choosing a wife I do not want to choose one with a very recent questionable past. I am no saint, I can forgive but surely not forget.
    It was not so long ago, when you take away the six years when he was in jail and did not have the chance to say anything on these issues but surely long enough to apologise for his past. Has he really changed ? I do not wish to regret of my choice.

31. #31 by ReformMalaysia on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 6:59 pm

Facts and ‘Hearsays’ about Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan and his ‘Sodomy Victim’ claim.

1. His Is a young, tall strong 23 year-old man

-for sodomy to take place involving a young, strong man – its take two to TANGO…. could it e forced on him…..many times?

2.He was a Student Leader when he was Studying in UNITEN.

-A student leader at university level -should have certain level of self confident and emotional strength – could he allow somebody ‘rape’ or focefully ’sodomise’ him ? and ‘many times!’

3.He has seen with 3 ‘unidentified person’ which have striking resemblance with top UMNO leaders – Najib Abd Razak, Datuk Azalina Othman and Datuk Shahril.

4. Najib claimed that Saiful has met him to get a Scholarship

– Saiful was a University drop out from Universiti Tenaga Nasional
    – His CGPA was lower than 2.00 (anyone is willing to give ‘a scholarship’ to category of students?).

5. Pusrawi Hospital’s Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid reported that Saiful was never being sodomised -4 hours before he made the Police report
    …..Dr Mohd Osman is a qualified doctor….even as a General Practitioner , a doctor normally are sufficiently trained and have reasonable skill and knowledge to make a reasonable right observation ( Do the government hospital have SODOMY SPECIALIST’ to make a right observation?

6. and the timing of the report……. fishy?

32. #32 by Al-Hujraat_13 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 8:20 pm

nge ralph,

I could understand on your doubts and understand that. But the time is not right at the moment to have doubts on the ultimate goal; to end all of the injustices done all of these years by BN. The only way of doing that is by ending their rules effectively through the GE. The only way of doing that is to move forward, not to hesitate now and neither to move backward. Ride the current wave, built the momentum and make sure that it will reflects effectively into votes in the next GE.

I’m not so much too worry on Anwar. Surely 6 years spend incarcerated inside prison has make the man to return to his senses. If he do not, we have an able-minded people like RPK, LKS, TGNA and others who would be able to play the much needed role. This country desperately needed a two party system so that there will always be a check and balance. In this sense, the differences inside PR is actually a blessing in disguise. No party should hold any dominance upon any orther parties except by respect, tolerance and mutual understanding….

It doesn’t matter who become the next PM. What matters the most is that the PM in a new era will have to be accountable for his deeds. To achieve this, the only way to go is to move forward. “Buang yg keruh, ambil yg jernih”. At the moment, the BN is very much muddied by it’s own doings. So we need to dump BN and give PR a chance. If PR makes the same mistake, God willing, we could always revert back to BN.

33. #33 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:08 pm

Orang Malaysia says,

“Then the AG must declare the case closed and charges dropped if there is insufficient evidence or he decides not to do anything. He cannot just sit on a case indefinitely and hope that someday, there will be new evidence to start charges.”

The AG’s duty is to look into the evidence to see if he could prosecute. If he feels there isn’t enough evidence to proceed he passes it back to the police to do what is required because he doesn’t want to fall foul of the double jeopardy rule and the wastage of taxpayers’ money it involves. More investigation by the police perhaps or just let it gather dust – in high profile cases with political ramifications, to await ‘further instructions from the top’. It is not the AG’s duty to have any ‘case closed’.

“He cannot just sit on a case indefinitely…”

He doesn’t sit on a case if there is not enough evidence to proceed with the prosecution. The investigation papers or the ‘bundle’ goes back to the IO to do what is required. But the AG might sit on a case though there is enough evidence to proceed. It helps him if he could read the thoughts of his political master. Otherwise he seeks verbal instructions to confirm the direction the case would have to take..

34. #34 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:16 pm

“That sort of blackmail is immoral. One wonders how many cases passed to the AG remain in his drawer, available to those in power to use …” Orang Malaysia

Those dossiers do not remain in the AG’s drawer but leave his drawer for that of his political master, the one holding the highest political office in the country – not even his deputy. Mahathir has fine-tuned political blackmail to a fine art so as to be able to retain unfettered political power and to keep his adversaries at bay.

35. #35 by undergrad2 on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 9:19 pm

We have no means of knowing how many of such dossiers exist stored in some secure undisclosed location for his personal use when the opportune moment arrives.

36. #36 by ALtPJK on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:18 pm

The Dossier Man (TDM) – that’s what his legacy is.

I don’t think you can measure the quantity by drawers when anyone with even a whiff of a threat would probably be in his catalog…even right up to, the then supreme one!!

37. #37 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 5:00 am

It is obvious that the BN government managment style is not top down but ‘belaking kira’.

They decide who should be found guilty and then they look for the evidence. Then instead of the Attorney General deciding what crime has been committed based on the evidence, the police decides the accused guilty and the court rubber stamps the decision. Separation of powers? What separation of powers??

This is the new school of management introduced by BN for the rest of the world to follow.

We are really messed up!

38. #38 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 5:01 am

oooooops belakang kira!

39. #39 by trublumsian on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 5:35 am

oknyua, who owns the military??

40. #40 by catharsis on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 11:58 am

EZAM IT IS GOOD THAT YOUR PASSION IS IN REFORMING UMNO FROM THE INSIDE-

……………..TRY REFORMING THE PM FIRST…………………..

41. #41 by Kasim Amat on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 8:18 pm

There is nothing wrong that our PM care about a victim who was being sodomised. He is a kind PM and it is his duty to show concern for the victim.

42. #42 by law1999 on Saturday, 2 August 2008 - 9:09 pm

Thank you so very much En.Kasim Amat for reminding us

The PM is such a kind one indeed.

He announce Petrol Price Increase from RM 1.92 to RM 2.70
    42 % ONLY.

Price of Petrol to be REDUCE SOON ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

1 Sep 2008

2 cents

1 Oct. 2008

2 cents

1 Nov.2008

2 cents

Total 6 cents 2.3 % reduction

So you see every month got TURUN HARGA LAH

TQ PM AAB such a kind PM also show concern for so do mee victim

43. #43 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 6:42 am

Kasim Amat Says:

Yesterday at 20: 18.38
    There is nothing wrong that our PM care about a victim who was being sodomised. He is a kind …”

Nothing wrong with that except for the fact that the man accused of having committed the crime is his political adversary who is after his job! Except for the fact that it is not for him to decide who is guilty of what crime?? It is for the courts to decide. Except for the fact that everything that could go wrong with the investigation has gone wrong!

44. #44 by catharsis on Sunday, 3 August 2008 - 7:42 pm

Kasim Amat LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE ALSO SUFFERING FROM SELCTIVE SIGHT, SELCTIVE HEARING………………….TOO. MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU WITH WISDOM TO DIFFERENTIATE……