by Dr. Chen Man Hin
A FULL EXPLANATION AND A PUBLIC APOLOGY TO ANWAR IBRAHIM IS DEMANDED BY THE PEOPLE FOR INSITUTING A FICTIOUS CHARGE OF SODOMY AGAINST ANWAR AND FOR CAUSING POLITICAL AND SOCIAL INSTABILITY AND INJURING THE REPUTATION OF OUR BELOVED COUNTRY.
The Home Minister appears to be in a hurry to close the Saiful sodomy case now that Dr. Mohd Osman medical report is widely known. Not so fast Mr Minister. There are many unanswered questions which he must explain to the people.
Gone are his old swagger and arrogant attitude. He is trying to run away fast now that the case has gone against the conspirators.
Do not let him off easy. Demand an explanation and there are lots for him to clarify and explain
Who instigated Saiful to make a police report accusing Anwar of sodomisng him?
Who were behind the conspiracy? Was it the IGP or the Attorney General? Was it the top echelon of Umno leaders who fear that Anwar might the next prime minister?
Why was the whole government machinery used to hound Anwar? A professional and independent approach was totalling lacking. At the earlier stage, the same two persons whom Anwar alleged were the principal conspirators in the 1998 sodomy case during the premiership of Tun Dr Mahathir, were directing operations.
although dr Mohd Osman’s medical report exonerated Anwar a month ago, why was the report not made public immediately?
After Dr. Mohd Osman had presented the medical report, which absolved Anwar of the sodomy charge, why did they still insisted on pursuing Anwar to give a blood sample to the extent of uttering threats and even proposing to amend the law to allow legal force to extract a blood sample. Anwar stood his ground and refused.
He refused because of the suspicion that a fresh blood sample would be used to fabricate evidence of sodomy e.g. DNA on underwear, etc. PM denied and insisted that a fresh blood sample was necessary, as the old blood samples taken between 1998 and 2004 were ‘old’.
On hindsight the suspicions were proven to be correct. A medical report on Saiful stated there was no tear, no ulcer – which would indicate there was no penetration of the anus. The report did not mention about semen. The conclusion to be drawn was there was no sodomy.
So why the insistence of a fresh blood sample when no sodomy was committed. The answer is obvious – to fabricate evidence.
There should be a demand for a full explanation by the Home Minister, and an open apology to Anwar for causing so much pain to him and his family and damaging his good name and reputation.
In the interests of justice and fair play, the conspirators must be exposed and duly punished for causing undue public disquiet and social instability, and for slurring the image of the country and causing doubts in the minds of foreign investors about justice and security of their investments.

#1 by taiking on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:21 pm
Zak said:
“Liwat is defined under the [Terengganu State Syariah Criminal
(Hudud and Qisas) Bill 2002] as sodomy by a man with another person who is not his wife.”
Very interesting but unfortunately we dont have the benefit of the whole Act to pour over.
That definition as it stands says two things:
1) sodomy by a man, of his wife is permitted; and
2) the gender neutral reference “person” in the expression “another person who is not his wife” suggest that the wife of a man could be a male “person”.
#2 by ktteokt on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 12:55 pm
By now, I think Malaysia would have gained another name on the international scene – MAL ASS SIA!!!
#3 by Richardqed on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 2:21 pm
Re: Hospital: It wasn’t a sodomy probe
We don’t care whether the doctor inspected Saiful on “sodomy” or not. The hospital is using a play on words: as long as Saiful just complained about a pain in his @ss, and didn’t mention the word sodomy, the hospital claims it wasn’t a sodomy inspection, and hopes that everyone will take that as a denial.
But the fact is: The doctor inspected Saiful’s @ss regarding the alleged pain (otherwise why would the doctor be making notes regarding his @ass), and the hospital did not refute or deny that: they NEVER said that the doctor never examined Saiful’s @ss. If the hospital dares to really deny things, they should come out and say exactly that the doctor did not look at his @ss, which they cannot because everyone knows that the doctor looked at Saiful’s @ss and found no tears or other sodomy signs.
The rakyat must be aware of such tactics of using colourful words to mislead the people. This is not the first time. In fact, when Anwar claimed he was stripped, the hospital authorities claimed that everything was done according to medical procedures and hoped that people would think that meant he was not stripped, but in fact, it was just a nicer way of confirming he was stripped.
Learn to question and seek the truth on everything that you read or hear in the main stream media.
#4 by barble on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 5:22 pm
we can all sit in front of our computers and write about the incompetence of our politicians, the polices lack of interest in making malaysia more safe and the shameful judiciary system that we have in this country. But we the citizens of Malaysia has never made a stand on our right to be the ‘voice’ and do our
job to ensure the right person runs our country and makes us feel safe to live here like our parents and parents before them….
we can’t even walk in our own neighborhood to visit our neighbors across the streets, because of the fear that we would be harmed by a thief or rapist. our own children are not safe in their own housing play grounds…. why is this happening????
its all because we the citizens are not voicing enough of our frustration in public.. i don’t mean in the internet where its only writing, but actually going head to head with our elected politicians(politicians that we vote, our votes that put them where they are now) and pressure them to be more responsible in their actions as the elected leaders in this country.
do more public protests.. do you actually think that jails in malaysia can fit 26million malaysians??? obviously not right… and by doing this will not only impose fear in the politicians but they will definitely do they jobs well…
we malaysians are no ‘UNITED’ in wanting what ‘WE’ want and how we want our country to be… we malaysians just gossip, talk behind backs, curse and swear but at the end of the day do not show our frustrations to ensure that there are heard. why we do this? because a typical malaysian will answer you, that they just hide it and keep mum when it comes going against the government, is because they have mouths to feed…
let me tell you all here, if we don’t do what we have to do to make sure our country is a safe place to live for us, our children and the next generations…
we all will not have jobs to feed them anyway… so why bicker behind the scenes??? ask yourselves why not do much more than that??? are we not capable to do so??? are we the voice of this country???? is this a democratic country??? ask yourselves these questions… i am hoping it will open all of your eyes..
#5 by zak_hammaad on Thursday, 31 July 2008 - 5:56 pm
dranony, the first link that you gave was a shia link, the second link has some corraboration but nevertheless, it is not as clear-cut as you imagine it to be and if there ever is a court case against Anwar, you will get to learn more from both sides.
#6 by dranony on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 10:11 am
zak_hammaad,
shia link or not, it does offer Quranic basis for the pronouncements made on the site.
Now that you have seen that the very same bases were quoted on the link with the Trengganu Hudud and Qisas Bill, it means that even sunni authorities are in agreement with shia over this matter.
Now with both sunni and shia in agreement on the issue, you you now wish to quote your own definition?
I never said it was clear cut, but that there was basis, that there was justification, for Anwar’s complaint of Qazaf, against saiful.
Indeed, if the “philosophy of Islam”, as quoted in the first link, is accepted by sunni muslims as well as sunni,
then it is Haram for other muslim believers to believe the allegation until it has been proven and decreed by a Qazi.
That would probably mean that almost all who now believe the sodomy allegations against Anwar, are doing something Haram.
It is “something totally unacceptable in Islam” (sic).
Visit the link again, or google another non-shia site.
#7 by good coolie on Friday, 1 August 2008 - 1:54 pm
It’s a good move for Azizah to make way for Anwar now. This forces the hand of the conspirators to complete their moves quickly, or never at all. As for the judges, they are no more under the menacing shadow of a powerful executive. The case would probably be thrown out if Anwar is brought to court. The real fear is as to other charges that could be brought centred on Anwar’s
conduct during his heydays; or detention under ISA or other handy instruments of Government.
Sodom mee – or to be nationalistic – Mee Sodom, is passe.