Police cannot be silent a single second – latest shocking revelation on 2nd Anwar sodomy charge

The Police cannot keep silent a single second on the latest shocking revelation in the second Anwar Ibrahim sodomy charge – that the first medical report on Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan found no evidence of sodomy four hours before he lodged the police report of sodomy against Anwar on June 28.

The revelation, which first appeared in Raja Petra Kamaruddin’s Malaysia Today news portal, and is reported in Malaysiakini, is based on a two-page medical report by Dr. Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, the medical officer in Hospital Pusrawi (Pusat Rawatan Islam) in Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur after examining Saiful at about 2 p.m on June 28 – some four hours before Saiful lodged the police report against Anwar.

This is the account in Malaysiakini:

According to a copy of the two-page medical report obtained by malaysiakini yesterday, Saiful went to the hospital complaining of ‘tenesmus’ – a medical term for difficulty and pain in passing motion.

He was examined by Dr Mohamed Osman Abdul Hamid, the medical officer on duty.

The doctor said that the patient had alleged he was assaulted by the intrusion of a piece of “plastic” in the anus.

Mohamed Osman, according to his medical report which was recorded at 2.14pm, found “zero active bleeding”, “zero ulcer or pus”, “zero tear and scar” in Saiful’s anus.

He also stated that Saiful appeared “alert”, “comfortable”, “not pale” and did not show any fever symptoms.

Raja Petra in his blog alleged that Dr. Mohamed Osman, a Burmese Muslim, who has 20 years of experience as a doctor who had previously worked in government hospitals before joining Pusrawi about a year ago, was detained by the police for three days but refused to “doctor” his report to “implicate Anwar”.

Raja Petra further alleged that Dr. Mohamed Osman “has now taken his entire family and has gone into hiding because the police are looking for him and want him to change his medical report”.

These are very disturbing turn of developments in the latest sodomy allegation against Anwar and police investigations, and will subject Malaysia to a new and most adverse spate of international bashing unless police can come forward without a single second of delay to categorically throw light on the first medical report on Saiful and the whereabouts of Dr. Mohamad Osman – especially in the light of the outrage and scandal of the disappearance of private investigator Bala Subramaniam in two conflicting Statutory Declaration (SDs) within 24 hours, shaking national and international confidence in institutional integrity to their very roots.

Or is the Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar contemplating orchestrating a second briefing for foreign diplomats in Malaysia on the medical report and disappearance of Dr. Mohamed Osman – where Hamid can be assured of getting an even better turn-out by hitting over a century of diplomats?

Print Friendly

1. #1 by oknyua on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:29 pm

Read complete story in Susan Lone’s blog.. Two doctors made some comments and they seemed (from their comments) to know something that have not been reported in MSM. Saiful was not traumatised (as other sodomised victims), he looked relaxed and cheerful. Kept him in hosptial for the night for observation.

2. #2 by yhsiew on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:38 pm

It is outrageous that Abdullah’s government has brought shame and dishonor to the country – Malaysia has become a laughing stock of the world.

3. #3 by Amoeba on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:47 pm

Just look at the report yourself. If they still dont understand i got nothing to say. Thanks to IT technology.

4. #4 by MPSPK on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:47 pm

Eventhough pak lah is a moron himself in many aspects but he is quite a good politician… see.. today instead of us talking abt oil price hike, inflation… we talk abt sodomi, mukabalah, najis, rosmah…. he successfully deviate our attention from the real problem of the country!!!!! we also get carried away with these unnecessary issues espc muzakarah umno-pas….. we must reaffirm our pact!! we must strenghten ourselves.. dont get fool by them!!!!

5. #5 by greenacre on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 4:57 pm

Dear MPSK…..you are right!

6. #6 by I Malaysian on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:02 pm

The most embarrassing thing for Malaysians is the way our ministers competing to defend Police and their approaches. They have no shame, no self-integrity and no concern of their own family when coming to lie publicly. They could again and again to make themselves as laughing stocks of the world. I could only wonder what Islam and god means to them and their accomplices in Malaysia.

I really sympathize with his family members. I could imagine the condemnation his family members need to take:

How do you feel when someone tell your behind “Hey, she/he is daughter/son of the stupid corrupt home minister/police officer/AG who fix people with sodomy charges la”. But then again people like this minister do not have any honour on his own, let alone for his family members?

7. #7 by boh-liao on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:05 pm

Who is the biggest pain in the ass?

8. #8 by Amoeba on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:06 pm

Of course he is good by diverting our attention towards muzakarah umno-pas because it is the only thing he is very good at because he was graduated and received a Bachelor of Arts in Islamic Studies from the University of Malaya in 1964. Thats is his last weapon and the only one.

9. #9 by Captain on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:06 pm

Dr Osman hiding with his family? Just like PI Bala and his family? It is very shocking and so very disturbing. This will once for all confirm that we are living in a Police State.

Are we today safer living in Afghanistan? Day by day people are getting scared. Anything can happen to you anytime? Lawless?

Time for UMNO Govt. to go is very very close. If the people stand up to these atroticities, the police will have no where to run for their lives. It this does not stop NOW!, we shall never forgive the Police and their present Masters.

Badawi should drown himself in a ‘cup of water’ out of shame if Dr Osman’s report turns out to be true.

10. #10 by gundam on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:09 pm

MALAYSIA – Make Another Lying Anus Your Symbol In Asia

11. #11 by peterchiang on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:10 pm

Many people hope to see this sodomy sequel II come to past.
    Those responsible in misleading the Malaysian Public should be buang kerja and punish.

12. #12 by devilmaster on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:11 pm

C4 is still looking for both PI Bala & Dr Mohamed Osman at the moment. Better go into hiding.

13. #13 by mobileworld on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:11 pm

Can some one from the Min of Health or Min of Defense or Internal Ministry Resign……..i feel ashamed that we Malaysians can stoop so low and humilaite some one and dont even have the guts to leave office once the truth is out……tak tahu malu punya Gormen!

14. #14 by riversandlakes on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:18 pm

Amazing!

15. #15 by m.hwang on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:24 pm

Some people have a conscience and Dr. Osman could be one of them. Bravo!

16. #16 by hiro on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:24 pm

BN’s fall from power now starts from this single revelation.

Spread this news far and wide, fellow readers and bloggers, so that the government can no longer deny or cover up this matter.

17. #17 by citizenwatch on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:26 pm

Writing on the wall: Saw this graffitto:

“…Intrusion of piece of plastic in the anniversary. Dildo rules”

18. #18 by citizenwatch on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:30 pm

Writing on the wall. Saw this grafitto:

“free bala”

(and written underneath purportedly by someone else in different handwriting)

” as in clava or in subra?”

19. #19 by anwarloyalist on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:41 pm

I have always argued with bloggers like Jebat Must Die and so forth that, the sodomy episod is a result of a high level conspiracy.
    But these recalcitrants refused to accept the conspiracy theory but engage in some stupid debate. They are the die hard staunch supporters of Dictator Mahathir and the corrupted BN. What ever argument you put forward they counter with an illogical and stupid argument. Now people like them will say Dr Osman is Anwar’s supporter, therefore he has given a negative report. The truth will one day surface. Hidup Anwar

20. #20 by JDoe on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:45 pm

Anyone knows why malaysia-today.net is not accessible?

21. #21 by baoqingtian on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:46 pm

The original medical report is found in RPK blog. For those who can’t read Dr Mohamed Osman’s hand writing, I, with the help of a doctor have managed to make out what was scribbled.

Patient’s complaint:-

“Tenesmus (painful defecation) of one week duration. Not noticed any PR (per rectal) bleed. Pain in the anus when passing motion of one week duration. No blood in the stool. Patient was alleged assaulted by introducing the plastic into the anus. ….. to do report”

Physical examination:-

“Patient is pink, conscious, alert, no pallor, comfortable, afebrile.”

P/R (Per rectal examination):-

” No active bleeding, no ulcer or pus seen. No scar. No tear seen”

Diagnosis:-

” TRO (to rule out) assault (sodomise). Advise to go to the goverment hospital. (Plan to do police report).

22. #22 by digard on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:46 pm

Okay-lah! So Anwar sodomised Saiful with a plastic dildo. Why didn’t Saiful say so in the first place? No need to take Anwar in for measuring and other embarrassment. They had better combed his house for dildos. Now come to think of it, the mess will be even one notch better this time: We will not see a mattress being loaded off some lorry, but a whole set of dildos will be taken to court. And Saiful will have to identify the one that he had been shoved into his orifice.
    No stoop too low in Bolehland.

(I am sorry, but satire is my last resort before my head explodes)

23. #23 by ReformMalaysia on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:51 pm

2007 -Tahun Melawat Malaysia

2008 – Tahun Meliwat Malaysia

24. #24 by AA234567 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:52 pm

Uncle Kit,

While the PR is struggling to unite can you please ask Karpal to keep his bloody mouth shut?
    Most of the statement he made is helping the BN media to run down the PR.
    I think he should spend more time with his grand children instead of making unnecessary remarks!

25. #25 by lovemalaysiaforever on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 5:57 pm

The most shameful year that BN & UMNO Goons have made to Malaysia…..

Get down Bodowi, Najis, Kairi, Shabiri, Albar and others!!!!! What a laughing stock of a bunch of jokers ministers……

The IGP more laughing stocks like abunch of idiots who works for those jokers clown.

26. #26 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:00 pm

this saiful was not sodomised four hours before the police report.
    he was sodomised after the police report?

how is hamid ,the one who wears sunglasses to bed gonna brief the foreign diplomats now?

assaulted by a piece of plastic, a look alike thing.

and i thought , we are a such a conservative country, that bans certain magazines, toys and dancing.

the aca will investigate where and from whom the ‘ plastic’ was procured and is it of the same quality and price that is made in china ,but sold in budapest and imported into malaysia by some company that has a monopoly to supply till 2020. what a joke.

27. #27 by grace on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:10 pm

The first doctor must be running for his life. Poor doc.
    Any one reporting that is not favorable to the power that be are always put on the defensive.
    From this episode, I can understand the following now:

1. Balasubramaniam is hiding in a foreign country after making his SD on Najib. He must be in the same position as the Doctor.
    Looks like we are adopting somecommunist policies la. Any one against the state will be hunted and hounded.

2. The police refuse to furnish Saiful’s report to Anwar because they are still hunting down the Doctor who refused to alter the medical report. I DON’T TRUST THE POLICE AT ALL !!!!

28. #28 by The World I Know on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:19 pm

Enough is enough, We really hope that this S-drama can be ended soon, Malaysia boleh, front boleh & back boleh, Look like our government really like to use the “back door”, pls stop sodomize our rakyat, what a shame!

29. #29 by lew1328 on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:21 pm

Greetings!

First we have Bala, new we had Dr. Mohd Osman…

How many professional or people’s we need more to sacrifice for their tricks from BN?

I guess only GOD know the truth.

All the Police enforcement team from Malaysia… When is the last time you swear to GOD and vouch while read the law?

30. #30 by milduser on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:27 pm

How is our original ‘movie’ director reacting? Grinning from ear to ear? The ex-premier will be known as the SODOMEE premier of the century. maybe hollywood should decorate him now for his original script that one day may become a hit film that will beat any pass boxoffice records and win an oscar! TDM, i advice that you better claim your copyright now for you future family members to remember you as KING of trump-up SODOMEE! See how his “blue eye” disciple is using this proven ploy of his master!

31. #31 by Loh on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:29 pm

Saiful had four hours to make good the failed test with Dr Mohamad Osman before he made police report. Who did he meet before making police report?

32. #32 by FanOfKit on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:34 pm

I honestly don’t know what this country’s gonna be if this shit government of goonies continue ruling. Blatant lies, fabrications …… and they can still talk c*&^ and sing song as if they have the full confidence & trust of the people. The only hope is that more of the kowtow slaves of MCA,MIC,Gerakan finally open their eyes and throw their support behind PR (kudos to Tan Yee Kew, Fauzi A Rahman).

33. #33 by yhsiew on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:38 pm

This time Hamid Albar can tell foreign diplomats that Dr. Mohamed Osman did not have proper medical paper qualifications and hence his diagnosis conducted on Saiful was erroneous.

34. #34 by ktak on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:39 pm

Check this report from NST

POLICE: Website’s report an attempt to sabotage investigations, confuse public
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/Frontpage/20080728173122/Article/index_html

First the PI Bala is on the run, Then the doctor is on the run. Who is next ?

The police had lost its credibility and the rakyat is not confused. In order to convince the rakyat, Show us the relevent reports by Saiful and doctor? Let the rakyat decide.

35. #35 by nyghtsky on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:42 pm

Too many incidences now for it to be circumstancial or coincidential!

We are witness a collaboration of top officials in both Govt and PDRM to oppress/ dispose off not only DSAI but anyone who will come between them and their positions of power.

By their actions/ non-actions; such as the distasteful demonstation of police power, dismissal of the calling for Najis to appear in court, and continuous intimidation on DSAI and Raja Petra…

We, the Rakyat are being constantly reminded by these tyrants who now rule our beloved country, to be very afraid and quiet, or to be prosecuted and SILENCED in the interest of maintaining a state of “NO-Contest” to continue to cheat us blind and without question!!!!

36. #36 by mata_kucing on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:44 pm

If Abdullah has any trace of decency left, he should dismiss this trump-up case against Anwar. He should also sack the IGP and the A-G if they are found to be involved in this shameful charade. After that, he should resign as the PM. Anything less is not acceptable.

37. #37 by sudokuku on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:45 pm

look like everybody going into hiding, if this goes on uncheck one day the street is empty as all the blogger, opposition & protester all hilang, what kind of gomen is this, it is not for the rakyat, it is to kill the rakyat and replace with drone.

Only in Malaysia can all this happen and the national paper is silent and go on to ask people not to believe in blog.

What kind of evidence do they need some more, actual video clip of PDRM brainstorming & Powerpoint on how t0 fix up Anwar?

This is crazy, crazy, crazy. something need to be done to stop all this nonsense.

38. #38 by private_undergrad on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:50 pm

Well the whole scripts combined can be made a mini drama series or better still, a unique movie vying for awards in Best Foreign Film in Oscar. My suggestion for the movie title is Anwar Ultimatum or Chaos Theory. Any film producer here?

39. #39 by rookie on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:54 pm

Dr. Mohd Osman, he has balls made of steel! I salute him!

40. #40 by FY Lim on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:55 pm

At least now in Malaysia we do get professionals like doctors etc who are courageous enough to stand up, report what is the truth and increasingly be counted. The truth hurts but eventually it will triumph over evil.

Those leaders who are steeped in their religious beliefs had stooped so low to allow lies to be propagated to finish off their political enemies.

If these leaders still believe that their ” story ” is true, then the logical step is to bring in independent foreign forensic experts to dig right down to the bottom of the whole issue which had been dragging down the image of Malaysia. Why the delay ? Those who are innocent need not fear. DSAI and Saiful’s reputation will be cleared once and for all.

Perhaps , there is no such acts being committed.

Unless there are ulterior motives behind the episode to embarass individuals , the authorities should make a stand right now. The longer you dragged it, the more people will not believe you.

The curcumstances surrounding this issue thus far presented points to the fact that DSAI is being victimised unless the authorities have solid evidence. I appeal to the authories to come out of their shell of secrecy to make a clear defintion and direction to end this issue.

Our leadrs should not use this issue to consolidate their positions thus compromising on the day to day running of the overnment.

41. #41 by sheriff singh on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 6:59 pm

In Malaysia, people have to go into “hiding”.

42. #42 by wanderer on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:04 pm

I hope our Agong will now remind the police force of their duties. to the rakyat and the nation….they should act responsibly and professionally. If this report is found to be true, the embarrassment to this nation and PDRM is far too big to contain. Botak Hamid, should be asked to leave by PM.
    When this allegation is dismissed, Anwar should sue this Saiful Umno lapdog to thy kingdom come!

43. #43 by 7even Sins on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:11 pm

“….Do good and you go to heaven. Do bad and you still go to heaven. And if you do bad all your life and repent a day before you die then you will go to heaven. Just make sure you repent at least a day before you die. Then you can escape hell…” (RPK)

http://w2.malaysia-today.net/content/view/10393/84/

Those who conspire, are all the way out to get DSAI, are heartless and evil bunch with no sense of remorse. They can still call themselves true muslims which indeed shameless…!!! I have many muslim friends and have respect for them. But I think those who call themselves tan sri and dato are indeed scum bags and the trash of society…..!!! Muka tak malu..!!!

44. #44 by Elwin Heng on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:11 pm

Dirty tricks!
    Shame..shame..shame!

Clearly understood why persuading and/or challenge En. Anwar to have 2nd DNA test! Will (wish) ‘they’ sincere~transparent on investigation (wish wouldn’t be opposite)? You know about it, don’t you!

I/we love our country, Malaysia, so called confident to current administration; would like to follow up and further understanding the progress of those pending cases:
    (a) legal matter;
    (b) mongolian murder
    – where is Bala?
    – when will those 3 suspects show their face/outlook?
    – will they disclosure relevant medical report to public?
    (c) state exco-wise funds transferred;
    (d) Terengganu matter
    – Proton maintenance service$,
    – as mentioned by MB, those events conducted by ex-govn.
    (e) previous 18 “big-fish” and/or etc.

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

45. #45 by ipohites on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:19 pm

It’s already a laughing stock since Anwar was charged on sodomy case again… What will be happen to Malaysia if we let Pak Lah to rule the country…

46. #46 by pathfinder on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:25 pm

To Anwar……..you are the winner.
    To Dr. Mohamed Osman… you got balls.
    To Raja Petra Kamaruddin…your information is impeccable.
    To AAB….do you still want Anwars’ DNA
    To Najib…..you are gonna to bite the dust.
    To Saiful………someone is going to shaft a durian up yr ass.
    To Polis force….you are looking like a fool, wakeup and say no before its to late.

47. #47 by Dragonblog on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:28 pm

I think the latest sensation has gone a bit too far.

Dear readers, please don’t jump up in excitement. The pictures shown on Malaysian Today do not signify anything.

First of all, it was just a medical ‘record’ and not ‘report’. No where in it had it stated that “found no evidence that he had been sodomised, either by Anwar Ibrahim or anyone else for that matter”, as mentioned by RPK.

TRO (To rule out), a medical short word, actually mean a certain condition “cannot be rule out”, and does NOT mean certain condition is “ruled out”, as implied by RPK.

I therefore, see RPK is trying to confuse everyone.

In addition, that piece of record is totally useless in court, as it is grossly incomplete and the examination was conducted to investigate the cause of tenesmus and not ‘sodomize’.

As doctors, we treat all patients’ records as ‘private and confidential’. We therefore condemn any act of revealing patients’ medical records in the public.

While the investigation is still on-going, I think it is just fair that readers should refrain from commenting anything that is insulting either to both parties.

Lastly, please leave all doctors out of this political garbage.

Dr. Agon.

48. #48 by peterchiang on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:30 pm

These are the likely gameplan:
    (1) Challenge the authenticity of the paper circulating in the net.
    (2) Locate Dr Osman and let him attend a special tata negara refresh session.
    (3) Establish the character flaw of Dr Osman with stories from peers, relatives, employers, etc.
    (4) Divert public attention with other exciting news, such as Benz and Perdana showdown; mention ACA and let them open up more cases (open up for the sake of open up) if need be.
    (5) Flip-Flop and turn Saifoo into a batman instead of superman.

49. #49 by smeagroo on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:37 pm

Well Done Sai FOOL. You can join the clowns in UMNO now.

50. #50 by david chew on Monday, 28 July 2008 - 7:41 pm

Dear Kit Siang,

Hats off to Raja Petra for setting the record straight on the sodomy allegations against Anwar. But if the govt can deny involvement even with convincing evidence produced as in the Lingamgate tape, I won’t rule out the possibility that they would go all out to invalid Raja Petra’s disclosure, even to the extent of insulting our intelligence as in the Lingam tape incident.

1 2 3 4

Comments are closed.