PM has turned Terengganu Perdana/Mercedes controversy into pure fiasco

The Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has transformed the Terengganu Proton Perdana V6 Executive/Mercedes E200 Kompressor controversy into a pure fiasco.

What is the solution? The 14 RM245,000 Mercedes E200 Kompressors purchased by the Terengganu government for RM3.43 million are to be used only by VVIPs – “foreign dignitaries” for “major functions” – while the State Excos must continue to use the fleet of 16 RM130,000 Proton Perdana V6 Executives bought in 2004.

Reason? This is from Abdullah’s own words, explaining the Cabinet decision: “Since the cars have been bought and to sell them would only result in a loss, all of them must be used for state guests or dignitaries.

”This is the decision, nothing more, nothing less.”

Wouldn’t this ridiculous and laughable solution result in greater losses to the public coffers?

Who are the VVIPs or “foreign dignitaries for major functions” who would qualify to be chaperoned around the state in the 14 Mercedes E200 Kompressors?

Would there be 14 or 28 or 42 such “VVIPs” visiting Terengganu per year? Can the people of Terengganu and Malaysia be informed of such VVIPs who had visited Terengganu each year since 2004, or will the 14 Mercedes E200 Kompressors go into the Guinness Book of Records as the most garaged and unused Mercedes Kompressors in the world?

Mingguan Malaysia of 20th July 2008 had reported that the 14 Mercedes E200 Kompressors for the 10 Excos, the State Speaker, State Secretary, State Legal Adviser and State Financial Officer had already been delivered, as they had been seen as being used by several Excos and the State Secretary at official functions.

Are all the State Excos, Speaker, State Secretary, State Legal Adviser and State Financial Officer to return the 14 Mercedes Kompressors to the state garage and to take back their old Proton Perdana V6 Executives?

The front-page headline report of Utusan Malaysia of 23rd July quoted the Mentri Besar’s office as alleging that the maintenance costs for Proton Perdana V6 Executives had totalled as much as RM132,357.36 to RM175,229.97 each for the fleet bought in 2004.

The Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) has started to probe into the high costs of maintenance of the 16 Proton Perdana V6 Executives, and rightly so, and I will ask for a report on the outcome of these ACA investigations when Parliament reconvenes on August 18 next month.

What is noteworthy is that the ACA investigations into the Terengganu Exco Proton/Mercedes imbroglio has prompted a retort from the Terengganu Mentri Besar Datuk Ahmad Said why the authorities had not investigated into the other high-profile projects in Terengganu like the prestigious Monsoon Cup sailing event and the Islamic Civilisation Park.

Ahmad is indeed very right in his retort.

The Prime Minister should answer this pertinent rebuttal from the Terengganu Mentri Besar in Parliament next month.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by yhsiew on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:00 pm

I heard rumors that some government officers, when they brought the state vehicle for repair they also brought along their private car to the same garage for repair.

The repair fees for both the private and state vehicles would be lumped together as one payment and charged to state government account!

2. #2 by Mr Smith on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:03 pm

Abdullah knows that this “only for VVIP’s use” directive is a fiasco. This would be the stupidest directive of his premiership. Then why is he doing it?
    Actually he is punishing the MB who was not his, but the sultan’s choice. In other words he is telling the MB and the sultan, ” I am the boss.”

3. #3 by yhsiew on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:05 pm

The state government should immediately start a vehicle repair system whereby state vehicles can only be repaired at a government APPROVED garage.

4. #4 by k1980 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:08 pm

If Bn wins again in Trengganu, all its ADUNs will be provided with Cessna executive jets courtesy of the rakyat

5. #5 by comingto50 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:11 pm

What about the RM200M jet? Reserve for foreign dignitaries and country guests????????????????

6. #6 by js on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:15 pm

PM is still sleeping….

7. #7 by yhsiew on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:19 pm

To save cost, the 14 Mercedes E200 Kompressors used for VVIPs should also be used by Excos and the State Secretary at official functions.

Why the people of Terengganu have to pay road-tax and maintenance cost for 28 state vehicles at this difficult time, if 14 state vehicles are adequate for the purpose??

Abdullah should put cost efficiency as top priority when managing the nation’s resources at this difficult time.

8. #8 by Emily Pratt on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:38 pm

Dear God/Allah/Yahweh,

I know you are almighty and all knowing, and all busy… but maybe your omnipotent may have overlook our tiny little country called Bolehland.

Could you kindly ask our PM (aka Mr Nincompoop aka Abdullah Bodoh) to relinquish his position with immediate effect. He is ruining our prosperous country with poor governance.

Thank you God/Allah/Yahweh.

EP

9. #9 by hang_tuah on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:50 pm

maybe the PM son-in-law (Khairy Jamaluddin ) can solve this problem bcoz he is more powerful than PM……..

10. #10 by rckk007 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:55 pm

Ya, this got to be the stupiest explanation ever. Any simple minded Rakyat will be able to see through this lie. “14 Mercs for foreign dignitaries for major events” indeed. Where got foreign dignitaries? How many major events? Even renting such cars as-and-when basis will be far cheaper.

Besides, when the fiasco dies down from the MSM (which it will), it is back to biz as usual.

11. #11 by year of snake on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:10 pm

The chinese saying “Dead chicken kicking the cooker cover”
    He knows that the MB of Trengganu is thumbing his nose at him and cannot do anything except to give this ridiculous directive which the MB will not follow eventually. What is buying 14 Mercedes car compared to bulldozing his way to become the MB of Trengganu even though he was not selected by him. What a Farce! What is the PM talking about that if the cars were sold the state would make a loss. If offered to the public there will be hundreds lining up to buy them at a higher price as these were bought duty free and they will even make a profit, of course this will depend on customs which is under the PM anyway.

12. #12 by baoqingtian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:15 pm

If it is for VVIP only one car is enough. Why need 14. So keep 1 and sell the rest.

13. #13 by BoycottLocalPapers on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:15 pm

This is Badawi & Kera Jantan’s ways of “balas dendam” at the new Terengganu Menteri Besar. Do you think UMNO will brought up this issue if that old corrupt Menteri Besar is still around?

I salute the new Menteri Besar of Terengganu for his bravery in fighting corruption in Terengganu. He was interviewed by UMNO’s media TV3 and he suggested that BPR take a look at Monsoon Cup & other projects by Kera Jantan’s friend in Terengganu. LOL! I can’t stop laughing.

I hope this new Terengganu Menteri Besar will join Pakatan Rakyat one day. Why use Proton when it sucks big time? I would rather see my tax money go to Mercedes.

14. #14 by lhslhv on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:24 pm

Every mature citizen walking on the street of Malaysia knows that the government departments inflated everything they do, econimically and politically. It has become Malaysian culture of doing things here since BN takes control of the government.

If this culture continues for another 50 years, we will see our new Malaysia ringgit note of 100 billion similar to Zimbabwe.

15. #15 by budak on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:29 pm

Badawi, Badawi…
    We know lah, Ahmad Said not your “people”…

You’re trying to tell people that putting into garage will reduce the depreciation value of the car…

No wonder you fail you “Statistics” module… :-)

16. #16 by Steven on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:29 pm

Damn! another of his constant flip-flop decisions…..unbelievable! Just one day of announcing that these new Mercedes cars are not allowed, the next day he announced that it is okay for the Trengganu government to use them. What a joke! Another recent flip-flop is the case with the immigration form for foreign tourists, just a few months back they took away the necessity for foreign visitors to fill in immigration form to enter Malaysia, which is a god-send decision as we all know how troublesome it is to fill in all these endless forms when you are travelling. With the technology available nowadays, you would think all personal data could be obtained from the passport by simply swiping it and storing them on the immigration records. Now, we have heard announcement that the immigration form is going to be implemented again soon! Why can’t they research and check thoroughly before they implement regulations. And these two cases are not the only flip-flop ones and certainly are not going to be the last. This really speaks a lot of the shallow mentality and ad hoc ways of doing things by this regime. First world veneer and third world mentality indeed!

17. #17 by Emily Pratt on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:33 pm

Let’s look back at this episode:

MB of Trengganu looks like a country bumpkin at first sight ala his toothy grin and “kampung look”.

He is either really stupid or has hidden objective. We all know that buying Merz at these times will incur the wrath of the public.

But he proceeded anyway. Then he highlighted to the press that Proton is expensive to maintain. Obviously this is to force a reaction from Proton and the press and public. Because we know it isn’t true.

Then he start to show repair bills showing hundred of thousands ringgit from the previous administration. He is again trying to force a reaction.

Now, Trengganu MB asked ACA to investigate Monsoon Cup etc etc

We all know that the previous administrator was not well-liked by the palace. We all know that the palace insisted on the current MB.

We all know that current MB has a big toothy grin and looks like a country bumpkin.

We know better not to judge a book by its cover…..

Stay tuned or more drama from Bolehland…

EP

18. #18 by yhsiew on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:52 pm

Bro. Lim Guan Eng got it right: He said the proposal by UMNO Terengganu to replace Proton Perdana V6 Executives with Mercedes E200 Kompressor was tantamount to giving more hardship and suffering to the people in exchange for self convenience and enjoyment.

The people of Terengganu should now see what kind of government they had voted in.

19. #19 by lovemalaysia on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 3:05 pm

This is totally bullshit! MB terengganu, not the first time, and is he trying to show the previous MB corruption problems,why the maintenance cost need to so high? dont need tipu Rakyat, that day i heard a workshop owner called to radio station and discussed abt this issue, they said, normally a aircond repairing cost abt RM500, but the govt officer force them to plus a zero behind and became RM5000, this is the way they wasted Rakyats’ money, and then blame the cost so high, and now, need more luxurious, Benz.

SO, its all bullshit, and no reasons for that! the only way, whether we want to try or nor, is to get Pakatan Rakyat (PR) to rule the country, rather than the current bullshit incidents.

ANd Pak Lah seems like cant control this Trg MB, this MB thought he was selected by SUltan, and he is the King. Watch ur day, and u will penalised by Allah!

20. #20 by kosmoalpha on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 3:34 pm

this umno top spin doctor most probably would use the 14 merce to send his guests to rantau abang watching the turtles laying eggs!!yet,it is only seasonal…bodowi hav to ampuate the whole issue in prompt manner after realised that ahmad said ada udang di sebelah rocks,his main target is actually one of bodowi’s dude!!the rest is u guess…..

21. #21 by ktteokt on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 3:41 pm

On the one hand Malaysia wants to boast of its national car but on the other hand, the PM agrees that Mercedes is more economical. Doesn’t that amount to slapping his own bloody face???

22. #22 by voice on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 3:45 pm

This reflects the stupidity of the PM

23. #23 by A true Malaysian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 3:51 pm

I picked up this ‘must read’ news from Norman Fernandez blog :-

http://normanfernandez.blogspot.com/2008/07/dap-tidak-pernah-tipu-pas-pengakuan.html

DAP tidak pernah tipu PAS. Begitulah pengakuan Tuan Guru Nik Aziz semasa ditemubual akhbar Siasah. Apabila ditanya Siasah bagaimana Pas boleh berbaik dengan DAP sedangkan dengan UMNO tidak, Tuan Guru Nik Aziz menyatakan :-
    “DAP tidak pernah tipu kami, semasa dia hendak keluar dalam pakatan Gagasan Rakyat sebelum ini mereka memberitahu dengan terbuka. Biar pun DAP keluar dari gagasan tetapi tidak macam PAS keluar dari BN sehingga pecah tiga parti itu.
    Umno bawa PAS masuk dalam Barisan Nasional maka kami setuju, kemudian apabila sudah tidak perlukan lagi dia tendang kami keluar.”
    (Sila baca Siasah edisi 20 – 26 Julai).
    Semoga PAS mengambil iktibar daripada kenyataan Tuan Guru.
    Semalam suratkhabar-suratkhabar tempatan memaparkan pendedahan Perdana Mentari Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi yang mengaku bahawa yang UMNO dan PAS telah bertemu sebanyak tiga kali untuk berbincang berkenaan dengan hal kepentingan bersama.
    PAS perlu sedar sejarah persefahaman mereka dengan UMNO-Barisan Nasional sebelum ini.
    Kini UMNO-Barisan Nasional bergoyah dan bagi UMNO, PAS adalah talian hayat.
    Harapan baru untuk Malaysia ialah P.R – PAS, DAP & PKR bukannya Barisan Nasional.

24. #24 by kosmoalpha on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 3:56 pm

it is getting havoc,’perdana’ has no quality,’perdana menteri’ is worse off!!’timbalan perdana menteri’ lagi tak boleh pakai……where is malaysia heading to????

25. #25 by Jan on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:26 pm

…where is malaysia heading to????
    This country is heading down the gutter if you asked me. Every indicator seems to say so and right now we have this lazy and incompetent person of a PM running the show. God help this country.

26. #26 by smeagroo on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:30 pm

imagine the Germans using a Korean made car or Japanese made car for their govt servants.

27. #27 by wanderer on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:38 pm

I think, I am becoming more stupid by the day if I am contineously, feed with all these rubbish statements and explanations from PM, DPM, Ministers and top executives of this Bolehland. I think, I need a break or I may become insane!

28. #28 by Patek 1472 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:39 pm

17. The next PM of Malaysia will follow R.A.H.M.A.N theory? (Fact).
    17. PM Malaysia yang berikutnya akan mengikuti teori R.A.H.M.A.N? (Fakta).

Quatrain 17

In the month of summer games
    When leaders are chosen and thrown away
    Man starts to think again
    Power, Gold and Glory to gain

Problems to glory are but hindrances
    To be solve is such a simple game
    Sleeping partner is to be cast away
    Expendable are those as such before

http://Patek1472.wordpress.com

29. #29 by James on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:40 pm

Hey People

In my humble opinion we have missed out a most important, pertinent and significant point. That is the factual fact that Proton Perdana cars (brainchild of TDM) is totally defective which incur expensive repairs and maintenance even during the first year of service.

My friend bought one brand new Perdana and in the first 12 months it has to be sent to the Proton workshop a more than 6 times to repair various parts of the so-called premium car from the Proton stable!! He was so disgusted with the “quality” that he gave up & dispose it off at a big loss. He has since swear that he will not touch the Perdana ever again.

In this respect the Trengganu MB may be wise in his decision. Unfortunately the BN govt is in denial ever since TDM’s time and refuse to admit that Proton is not only loss making but also spreading the bad image of bolehland in its manufacturing standards through their defective cars. God Almighty pls deliver us rakyat from this curse……
    Subsequently the poor guy has to

30. #30 by grace on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:51 pm

Aiya, if no VVIP comes, the Mercs can be used by the drivers to drive their wives to the market. Very common la!!!
    I believe ahmad Said has made his point very clear to Pak Lah that he is a clean man. He is asking Pak Lah to investigate into the wrong doings of the previous government. And Pak Lah , being lembik as usual , tries to buat tak tahu.
    Yes, Investigate the MONSOON CUP which is a sheer waste of public money. Ahmad Said would be commended if he could scrap the Monsson Cup.
    In fact create an international competition for kite flying which is popular in Trengganu

31. #31 by penang308 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 5:03 pm

If it is “TRUTH” that maintainence for Mercedez is “CHEAPER” than “PHEN-TAN-SAR-KUAH”, then I would strongly recommend the “GONE-MAN”(GOVERNMENT) to use MERCEDEZ AS OUR POLIS PATROL CAR!!!!!!

WE CAN SAVE TONNES OF TAX PAYER’S MONEY!

32. #32 by Kulim Folk on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 5:34 pm

What a stupid solution in keeping the cars for VVIP visiting Terengganu in future. The problem is not the cars but the maintenance cost that incurred. The investigation by ACA to me is only a sandiwara to please the angry rakyats. We’ve been bombarded by strings of investigations by ACA on various alleged corruption wrongdoings. But what is the following up actions ? Sad. Sad. Sad.

It appears that the wealth of rakyat has been hijacked. Tonnes of money has been wasted and flew to the pockets of those greed creatures. Something need to be done by PR. We can’t wait to see the change of sky in this loving land.

33. #33 by Loh on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 5:45 pm

///This is from Abdullah’s own words, explaining the Cabinet decision: “Since the cars have been bought and to sell them would only result in a loss, all of them must be used for state guests or dignitaries.///

The loss would be more as the cars age, and if sold within the next twenty years. But if the cars are kept for half a century, the state governemnt might be able to sell them as antique with unique history. They will be the only batch of official cars that are used only for VVIP, as decided by the highest authority in the country. PM AAB has foresight for long term view, and knows well how to create history.

The MB of Trengganu has a case for using Benz rather than Proton perdana. It seems that when Proton Perdana becomes official care, whether in Trengganu or Selangor, the repair bills are ten times higher compared to when they are used by the public. Official cars go to designated garages and the MB of Trengganu knew that only non-Proton cars might be free to have the cars services by non-Proton designated garages. The MB might not know why the cost of serving official Proton Perdana were high, and that he should be commended for using cars that can be serviced elsewhere.

It is certainly not the MB’s business to know why it costed that much to repair the cars, but he was smart to use the right statistics for decision making. It seems that only the Cabinet ministers including the PM and his Deputy had the time to try to minimise the loss of part of RM 3 million on the 14 cars when they were quite happy to spend billions away on projects that might not be worth a tenth of its contract value.

The Defense Minister should have considered means to save part of RM 500 million said to be fees for services to be performed on the submarines. A one per cent saving would be more than enough to pay for all the 14 benz.

But that would be too much to ask from the people who are fated to be leaders, rather than elected because of their capability.

34. #34 by pgsilai on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 5:47 pm

Our PM simply can’t count! Rakyat is suffering due to the escalating standard of living yet he allows them to keep 2 cars? Hello, whoever vote BN last round please wake up!
    Your leaders are a bunch of spenders and good for nothing!

Next round when we submit our tax make sure we utilize all rebates and relief. If I have a choice I rather feed the pigs then to pay tax to leaders who can’t manage the wealth of this country.

35. #35 by kosmoalpha on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 5:53 pm

bodowi hav been persuading the rakyat to alter their life style in order to ride the on coming imminent economic onslaught;n this is one of his umno way to do it!!

36. #36 by A true Malaysian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 6:11 pm

Whatever you address yourselves, will come back to square, we are Malaysian.

For this, I encourage all Malaysians, especially Malay brothers and sisters, to participate in Dr. Hsu’s Forum,
    http://hsudarren.wordpress.com/

Dr. Hsu, a Gerakan member, is Bangsa Malaysia of the ‘truest’ sense. Whether you agree or disagree, I believe in diversity, ‘DIVERSITY IS OUR STRENGTH’ fellow Malaysians.

37. #37 by LittleBird on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 6:23 pm

Aiyoh kadavele!!!! There will be so many foreign dignitary for mondoon cup for which 14 mercs not enough. BTW, since mercedez cannot be used are the Trengganu going buy new perdanas to replace the merc. I am sure the old already been sold or written off. BTW, why is Trengganu paying full for Mercs? No APs for them??

Keep cheating the rakyat you BN@%&*@!

38. #38 by mata_kucing on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 6:25 pm

Talking about Proton poor quality, one gets the feeling that the country is run by ministers with the same quality standard as the national car. Good for maybe six months and after that it’s all the way down to the junk yard.

We start with 16 expensively maintained cars and now end with an extra 14 expensive new cars in addition to the 16. We can now add another “Malaysia Boleh” record by having the most stupid government in the world. It’s so pathetic.

39. #39 by milduser on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 6:35 pm

i’ve been longing for a merc for a long time. my boss said u can have it, but u need to earn it. work harder, make money for me first, then i’ll get u one. the vvip can wait!

40. #40 by mata_kucing on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 6:35 pm

Incidently why is this common malady of Perdana gearboxes failing? If this happen to reputable margues like Toyota or Honda, the cars would have been recalled and the gearboxes replaced FOC. Likewise the stupid electric windows from the earlier Proton models till now. My neighbour’s 3-year old Waja has its window mechanism replaced 3 times in the last one year or so. The vendor must be making a fortune from this alone.

41. #41 by nyghtsky on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 6:39 pm

Ha ha ha! Despite what Bodowi said, Terengganu Tourism, Culture, Arts and Heritage Committee chairman Datuk Za’abar Mohd Adib just attended the Malaysian Flora Fest in his brand new black Mercedes-Benz.

Its as if, they know they will definately not get re-elected, thus… to hell with what everybody thinks… Might as well go out in style instead of an old Proton…

Wonder what Bodowi is going to say next???? ( after kena big pigeon poo-poo on his head )

42. #42 by citizenwatch on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:14 pm

The decision to allow the 14 merc to be used by visiting dignitaries is rather brilliant and far sighted.

1) What happens if the decision opens floodgates among other BN controlled states where they too want mercs?

Answer: No problem, let them have the mercs. Then everyone will see that BN reward those who support them. Come September before parliament is dissolved, MPs will be persuaded to stay on in BN and eventually after winning the snap election will each be given a merc.

2) Merc benefits and need not spend a sen on advertising, promotion or publicity as a result of this episode. But the national car is given bad publicity worldwide. Tun Mahathir sees this as a black ‘eye’ on Proton. Any way to remedy this?

Answer: Off the record, that’s one of the purposes of this decision.

3) Word has it that the 14 mercs will be for the use of VIPs in the Monsoon Cup. Is this true?

Answer: It’s for anyone’s use as long he is a visiting VIP or dignitary. ACA is welcome to use them while investigating the Monsoon Cup and other mega projects.

43. #43 by monsterball on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:21 pm

What do you expect Dollah to do?
    Sack them….for bragging an being so irresponsible?
    No..anything UMNO guys do…all are ok.
    They desperately need every UMNO parliamentarian support..right now.

44. #44 by Xiao He on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:27 pm

Terengganu govt bought 14 Mercedes E200 with RM3.43 million, so each car costs them RM245,000

However, if you are familiar with the Mercedes prices, you’ll know that ONE Mercedes E200 costs around RM340,000 to RM350,000, and certainly u won’t be able to buy it with the price of RM245,000

So, something is still not right or untruthful in this fiesco. Did they really buy 14 E200, or less? Or did they really pay RM3.43 million, or more??

45. #45 by Xiao He on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:31 pm

One example of webpage that listed Mercedes E200 prices can be found here:
    http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/0/article_282/page_m.asp

At the end of that article, it is listed it costs RM350,000, or more..

So, something is still not right here..

46. #46 by FanOfKit on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:50 pm

Another bodoh decision by Bodowi! Now, let us wonder who qualifies as VVIP & as if Trengganu is constantly swamped by VVIP visitors. It is obvious that the decision is not mathematically-mind boggling but just to chide the MB into admitting that “I’m Bodowi PM, I’m the BOSS!”

But then again, the ‘ala kampung stupid smile” of Ahmad “Shadey” Said isn’t that stupid at all….it has a hidden agenda to find an excuse to flush out all the Idris Iblis’s corrupted practises eg monsoon cup. What say all of you anti-iblises?

47. #47 by bentoh on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:51 pm

Dear Xiao He,

Because it is governmental purchase, the heavy tax and the AP thingy will be reduced or levered… ;)

The same goes to the purchase of Proton… Proton will give discount to the governmental purchase as Proton itself is a state(nation)-linked company… :)

48. #48 by bentoh on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:54 pm

this may sound not “right”… but since the 14 cars were bought and put onto use already… I don’t see why the usage of these cars by these government officials should be discontinued…

The money has been spent… now explain it… and think of how you could make this 3.4m worth it, in the view of rakyat…

49. #49 by Xiao He on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:15 pm

Dear bentoh,

this is one possible explanation – the AP thing and tax free..

but we still don’t know what really happens..

50. #50 by isahbiazhar on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:24 pm

The state government should go on and use the new mercedes for its excos.The MB is justified and I see no reason why PM should interfere.Terengganu had been deprived since the days of Mahathir and during PAS era.Our national car is good only for the poor people as planned.Besides it is not reliable when compared to other foreign makes for hardy use.I hope the MB orders a light aircraft and a helicopter for visiting areas in an emergency.Terengganu had been given projects that benefitted the Umno cronies.It never benefitted the rakyat.Two projects that benfitted Umno was the Monsoon cup and the crystal mosque.There is no need to investigate these projects.I hope the MB with the royalty moneywill consult Singapore as to,how to invest and make Terengganu rich.Depending on Federal advice will see the money depleted and caught yawning.Only Kemaman is developed and all the other major projects connected to oil had gone to other states.Mahathir and Wan Mokhtar are to be blamed.So the MB should invests overseas and not in the country.

1 2 3

Comments are closed.