One “black eye” after another – Hamid’s special briefing to diplomats on Anwar “a big flop”

The special briefing on Wednesday by Home Minister, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar to 96 foreign diplomats on government action and police investigations into the sodomy allegations against Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is clearly a big flop, with the caustic criticism by the United States Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice within 24 hours with her call for transparency and the rule of law into the new allegations against Anwar.

Rice rejected the earlier claim by her Malaysian counterpart, Foreign Minister Datuk Seri Dr. Rais Yatim that the United States was meddling in Malaysia’s internal affairs by raising concern over Anwar’s arrest.

She said the United States would continue to speak on cases involving human rights and politics although it did so “in a spirit of respect for Malaysia”.

She stressed that the United States “doesn’t recognise this very firm barrier that it is simply internal affairs when a case of this kind comes up, but we are going to continue to work with Malaysia”.

Rice made these remarks at the ASEAN Ministerial talks in Singapore yesterday, just before her bilateral meeting with Rais.

In these circumstances, Rais’ claim after their meeting that Rice had “acquiesced” to Malaysia’s stance that Washington abstain from making further statements pertaining to Anwar and the country’s rule of law will have to be taken with a pinch of salt.

Rais subsequently said he was unaware of Rice’s statement prior to their meeting – giving the bad impression that the Malaysian foreign service is not as well-informed as it should be.

Be that as it may, Hamid’s special briefing for 96 diplomats suffered a second blow today when three leading figures on the international stage called for the dropping of the sodomy charges against Anwar.

The trio who issued a joint statement are former Canadian prime minister Paul Martin, ex-World Bank chief James Wolfensohn, and Michel Camdessus, the former head of the International Monetary Fund.

As former Foreign Minister, Hamid should be particularly sensitive to Malaysia global faux pas in getting one “black eye” after another in the international arena over the government and police action on the sodomy allegations against Anwar and he should do his utmost to end the national agony and shame with the spate of adverse international publicity for Malaysia which is not helpful at all in enhancing the nation’s competitiveness to ensure the success of the Ninth Malaysia Plan, the National Mission and Vision 2020.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by milduser on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:10 pm

International support in the form of comments are good enough. It shows that the world is watching any see the circus crowns performing in our country. Those DUMB fools with mentality limited to 10 years expiry lah.

2. #2 by just a moment on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:12 pm

Sorry folks, just can’t wait for new title. Know what? Our PM after many complaints and ACA investigation on purchase of New toy Merz, has gave the blessing to go ahead – Spend the Millions Rm, with MY MONEY!!! What the f#@% is going on?
    Today Government are not servants but the rakyat is. We are the servant to serve ‘PIP’ with all these.Try telling your children on the logics of owing a Proton and Merz. Look Dad, its much cheaper to own a Merz!!Our PM said so.I suppose our education Minister should also include this into school Mathematics case study.
    Decisions like this defy all logics.
    I know lah, politics ma. Its not politics – Its Poly-Freaks!!!. These people talk as if ….. Aiyo, give up lah..
    Another black-eye on PM himself. Cheers, Malaysia mesti Boleh!! Ha ha ha

3. #3 by Godfather on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:21 pm

Not only has he given the blessing to proceed with the 14 Mercs, they now have to buy another 14 Perdanas so that the Mercs can only be exclusively used to ferry guests of the Trengganu state government.

These people are so brain dead it’s unbelievable.

4. #4 by undergrad2 on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:24 pm

Sec. Rice rejected the earlier claim by Minister Rais Yatim that the U.S. was meddling in Malaysia’s internal affairs. She said the United States would continue to speak on cases involving human rights and politics although it did so “in a spirit of respect for Malaysia” – stressing in the process that the U.S. “doesn’t recognize this very firm barrier.”

Rice is right in saying so but the timing cannot be worse. Now our attention is being diverted away from domestic to international issues.

5. #5 by undergrad2 on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:25 pm

“These people are so brain dead it’s unbelievable.” Godfather

“Brain dead” presupposes there is a brain. When it comes to UMNO and their lackeys on this blog, you cannot be sure.

6. #6 by Anba on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:30 pm

Dear Malaysians,
    I wrote the following previously on the roots of Syed Hamid Albar.
    I’m posting it again to show why Syed Hamid is behaving in such a way.

” Syed Albar is not only a major security threat to the country, but if you see the basis or the root of such actions, it is to protect the Malay rights. Yes, Syed Albar’s Ketuanan Melayu’s sentiment is strong, probably due to the strong influence of his father’s ( Syed Jaafar Albar) ketuanan Melayu strong sentiment feelings. It’s not surprising to realize this fact as we can see the fanatism behind Syed Albar’s actions.

Syed Jaafar Alba’s famous state of ” Wherever I am, I am a Malay”, received critical remarks from Lee Kuan Yew who said,
    ” If I had been going round and saying what [he] has been saying — wherever I am, I am a Chinese — where would we be? But I keep on reminding the people that I am a Malaysian. I am learning Bahasa Kebangsaan (Malay, the national language) and I accept Article 153 of the Constitution” ( Reference: Keith, Patrick (2005). Ousted!, p. 128. Media Masters. ISBN 981-05-3865-0. )

Syed Jaafar Alba accused Lee Kuan Yew and some other Chinese by ” referring to them as kaum pendatang or pendatang asing (immigrants) — of being lodgers (orang tumpangan), abusing the hospitality of the Malays who were the “masters of the house”. This provoked a response from Cabinet member Lim Swee Aun, who insisted “we are co-owners, not lodgers, not guests” ( Reference : Lee, Kuan Yew (1998). The Singapore Story, p. 620. Marshall Cavendish Editions. ISBN 981-204-983-5.).

Lee Kuan Yew lashed out at Syed Jaafar Alba by saying ” According to history, Malays began to migrate to Malaysia in noticeable numbers only about 700 years ago. Of the 39% Malays in Malaysia today, about one-third are comparatively new immigrants like the secretary-general of UMNO, Dato’ Syed Jaafar Albar, who came to Malaya from Indonesia just before the war at the age of more than thirty” ( Reference : Nancy McHenry Fletcher. The Separation of Singapore from Malaysia. Southeast Asia Program, Cornell University). He further remarked, ” Therefore it is wrong and illogical for a particular racial group to think that they are more justified to be called Malaysians and that the others can become Malaysian only through their favour.” ( Reference : Ye, Lin-Sheng (2003). The Chinese Dilemma, p. 143. East West Publishing. ISBN 0-9751646-1-9).

It’s not all the time that we can deduce that by analyzing a father’s psychological buil-up, that the children’s psychological make-up will be similar, but in the case of this father and son ( Syed Jaafar Albar and Syed Hamid Albar), we can confidently deduce that the Ketuanan Melayu sentiments felt strongly by Syed Jaafar Albar is indeed shared strongly by his son, Syed Hamid Albar.”

May justice and truth set us free.

God bless.
    Anba

7. #7 by ktteokt on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:33 pm

What to do? They are running short of lies to cover the previous lies they said. Let’s just see how far they can go! Would the international community believe what our Home Minister has to say when international news has it otherwise?

8. #8 by Jong on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:39 pm

limkamput Said:

Undergrad2,
    despite the advice given by Adam and Godfather (and I really appreciate that), I think your time could be more productively spent quarrelling with me instead of arguing with that brain dead bigot. Alternatively, please continue to contribute your two cents worth. I am sure many are looking forward to reading your views.

- Hey, you guys are cute! :D What will this blog be without you two, huh? Keep it up!

9. #9 by Richardqed on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 10:55 pm

According to R. Sivarasa regarding the video footage that the jokers were planning to release: what was not videotaped was the forensic team swarming all over Anwar’s cell immediately after the latter’s release.

Whatever is to their benefit, the den of thieves will videotape. Whatever is evidence against themselves, they will leave it out.

10. #10 by undergrad2 on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 11:05 pm

zak_hammaad,

limkamput just called you “a brain dead bigot”! Are you going to take that lying down??

11. #11 by undergrad2 on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 11:09 pm

zak_hammaad

Since you’re a new kid on the blog, you couldn’t have known that limkamput is the most popular kid over all ten blocks. He speaks for the rest of us.

12. #12 by marc.placo on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 11:12 pm

hamid is a clear loser, rais is a clear failure,… don’t try to beat around the bush….a truth remains a truth, you are now seemed to be displaying injustice, you are just displaying how you want to downplay truth and justice. think, don’t just drive over.

13. #13 by undergrad2 on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 11:13 pm

Like I said earlier, Jong.

limkamput Says:

Today at 21: 37.10 (18 minutes ago)
    Undergrad2,
    despite the advice given by Adam and Godfather (and I really appreciate that), I think your time could be more productively spent quarrelling with me instead of arguing with that brain dead bigot.”

LOL – my 2-cents worth.

Kathy seems nice. I’ll ‘quarrel’ with her instead. However, my thoughts have been distracted with images of PAS leaders drooling watching Inul Daratista doing the bump and grind!

14. #14 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 25 July 2008 - 11:34 pm

Bernama SPIN the news as if the US agrees with Malaysia’s action,,

read here and draw your own conclusion

http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/07/associated-press-vs-bernama.html

Have fun!

Shiok Guy

15. #15 by young malaysian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 12:18 am

Very often the minister level people said something that is very funny and hard to be accepted by people.

16. #16 by I Malaysian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 12:36 am

The whole episode is nothing but a political conspiracy as far as Malaysia’s public are concerned. For international community it would not be something that can be easily acceptable. Mind it; we are talking to Singapore, US, Australia and many others who are much more advanced in technology than Malaysia. Are you saying that you could convince them why Anwar needed to provide his DNA samples again or why Police is yet to extend a copy of police report to Anwar?

Dear Mr. Albar, after Shabery broke his nose in the televised debate now its’ your turn to break yours. So have you broken your nose? I presume the answer is YES.

—————————————————————-

The more they become defensive the more damage they do to themselves. Their credibility is gone, they are proven corrupt, and they are proven suppressive and oppressive. They are proven Islamic hypocrites. Own citizens don’t respect them. International communities don’t respect them.

One thing is certain. Without positions the whole BN leaders and their police and AG coolies will be considered worst than rapists.

17. #17 by kosmoalpha on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 12:45 am

“The pee-em said it the purpose of the PAS-UMNO talk is to prevent DAP (or more precisely, rakyat of non-bumi origin) to be in the state government. A big slap on his own face for saying he is the PEE-EM of all Malaysia. This is the large scale sodomy of rakyat of all races”
    this speaks its own volume on what kind of person,this ‘hadhari’ bodowi is!!besides professing himself as the no brainer,jus like his comrades,they constitute the biggest super hypocritical n racist machine on earth…umno!!

18. #18 by m.hwang on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 12:47 am

limkamput Says:

Today at 21: 37.10 (18 minutes ago)
    Undergrad2,
    despite the advice given by Adam and Godfather (and I really appreciate that), I think your time could be more productively spent quarrelling with me instead of arguing with that brain dead bigot.”

Pls do not call him brain dead. You need a brain in the first place before it can be dead.

19. #19 by kerajaan.rakyat on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 12:56 am

Hari Penamaan Calon 04.09.08

Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi yang terkenal dengan berbagai kejutan sekali lagi memecahkan rekod terkejutnya dengan mengadakan dua pilihanraya umum dalam tahun yang sama setelah dia berjaya menyakinkan jemaah menterinya.

Hari ini 25hb July 2008. Pada 01.09.08 Parlimen akan dibubarkan untuk memberi laluan kepada pilihanraya umum.

Tarikh 04.09.08 adalah hari penamaan calon dan pada 13.09.2008 adalah hari pembuangan undi.

Pilihanraya umum ini terpaksa diadakan oleh Barisan Nasional demi menyelamatkan pengkhianat, pencuri, perompak dan kaki bodek yang berada dalam umno daripada kehilangan kuasa.

Kebimbangan kehilangan kuasa ini membuak-buak apabila Bahagian Risikan Politik UMNO mengesahkan bahawa plan induk Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim bersama Pakatan Rakyat untuk mengambil alih pentadbiran Kerajaan Pusat pada 16 September 2008 telah dirancang rapi dan akan benar-benar berlaku.

http://www.kerajaanrakyat.com/

20. #20 by Jong on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:00 am

Numskull, a nitwit sounds better with nothing between the ears? :D

21. #21 by 7even Sins on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:26 am

“Rais told reporters, adding that Malaysia does not need any more statements from Rice’s office….”We have got an entrenched, recognized system of criminal law administration….”

Can any of you trust this bodohbolehland so called entrenched “cronies” legal system?

If Malaysians don’t trust the system, for Heaven’s sake don’t expect the foreigners to believe it..!!! Only the UMNO fools believe it works…and oh ya..it works only for thee cronies…!!!

22. #22 by wanderer on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 1:30 am

zak_hamaad;

Do you have any proposal for up and coming leaders that you like to share with us? If not, I will stick to the one I have for now, and i.e. Anwar. If you do not agree with my choice, vote your Umno man.

23. #23 by trublumsian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:01 am

zak_hammaad, according to your barometer that leaders should be appointed based on righteousness, shouldn’t the entire cabinet of aab be fired? including the pm and dpm?

mutual-respect is earned, and co-existance is nurtured. in the past 2 months, what respect has umno earned? in the past 50 years, what co-existance has umno nurtured?

24. #24 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:21 am

“trublumsian Says:

Today at 02: 01.36 (16 minutes ago)
    zak_hammaad, according to your barometer that leaders should be appointed based on righteousness, shouldn’t the entire cabinet…”

Turblumsian, this guy would kiss the floor Mahathir walked on because, according to him, there isn’t a more self-righteous leader untainted by scandals.

25. #25 by dawsheng on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:27 am

Sabah and Sarawak MPs to join up in two weeks, claims Anwar

BANTING, July 26 – Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has declared just now that he would announce in a week or two his plan to run for Parliament.

By that time, he said, he would also have some Barisan Nasional MPs from Sabah and Sarawak to join him.

“I want to see how much they (BN) are willing to spend (in the by-election). By that time (the by-election), our friends from Sabah, Sarawak and the Peninsular would be joining us,” Anwar told a crowd of thousands people at the Jugra stadium in Kuala Langat here, about 100km from Kuala Lumpur.

He added that it was necessary for him and the federal opposition to take over the government because the country was facing an economic crisis caused by BN’s mismanagement.

“I can tell you that things will get worse in two months,” Anwar told the cheering crowd.

http://themalaysianinsider.com/

26. #26 by m.hwang on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:28 am

undergrad2 : now that you’ve mentioned it I think we’ve been ‘blessed’ by the presence of Him, the great Mahazalim himself. zak_hammaad = chedet?

27. #27 by m.hwang on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 2:35 am

dawsheng : The writing is on the wall. You may have seen the Malaysiakini interview with Goh Leng Chua, senior SUPP leader, where he said,

‘This Sarawak’s oldest political party (founded in 1959) lost eight seats in the 2006 state election, a loss Goh attributes to weaknesses in political communication within the BN, corruption, religious issues, land issues” and a host of problems which were left unresolved.

“This makes the people angry and Supp suffered as a result,” he said.’

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/86680

To Goh, the political tsunami started in Sarawak way back in 2006. He also added that he was suprised that BN only lost 1 seat in 2008.

28. #28 by despin on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 3:20 am

If Hamid has any CCTV footage that painted Anwar in a bad light, he would have released it to the whole world by now. If they have a molehill, they will make a mountain out of it. Problem is they have nothing.

29. #29 by trublumsian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:00 am

(reposting…)

undergrad2, well said.

hey, r u still an undergrad? as in forever young? :) just playin.

zak_hammaad, history is what it is, and mahathir did lead the country from the 3rd world backwaters to developing nation status. it is a compliment, in case you didn’t get it. for all it’s worth, we “crawled” to some respectability through the 80’s and 90’s, but we could have just “run”! my friend, vis-a-vis our southern neighbor. now we have hello-dollah, najis-libre, sh_t-my-hammy, shambully, must-have-hate-em’, i-do-pad-thai, and the lots leading the country. do you smell it? the backwaters where we came from?

30. #30 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:09 am

“Furthermore, it’s bemusing how you add words that were not said nor implied – “sons of God”? lol, maybe this would explain the reason why Trinity remains the single biggest cause of desertion from the Church…” as per zak-hammaad

———————————————-x

zak_hammaad,

What gives you the right to come on this blog and insult church going Christians like limkamput??

The phrase “sons of God” is taken from Genesis 6: 1-4

“The Nephilim were on the earth in those days, and also afterward, when the sons of God came in to the daughters of man and they bore children to them.”

The country’s Federal Constitution of 1957 has always been secular until your holier-than-thou master, Mahathir, ran short of ideas as how to rally his own people behind him and came across Article 3 as he was taking a dump!

He read Article 3 and managed to convince himself that Malaysia has always been an Islamic state. Had he continued reading he would have come across Article 11 but he was driven by the foul smell and left without reading it!

31. #31 by trublumsian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 4:42 am

Now the PM is saying he approved the purchase of the 14 mercs and they will be used for visiting foreign dignitaries only, not for excos. He said selling them will incur huge lost. This is BS. WHO is to take the responsibility for putting the state in this situation in the first place? No one.

And the 14 mercs will be used only for foreign guests? who is to monitor that? No one.

Quote from the Star: “We (Abdullah and Najib) reached a consensus on the matter during the meeting at Putra World Trade Centre. The matter has been solved.” Classic BSing the rakyat. The ultimate law of this land is when UMNO say something is solved. These 5 words just cost the rakyat RM3.5 million.

32. #32 by trublumsian on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 5:08 am

zak_hammaad, are you blurring the lines between your religion and your race in your justification for second-class treatment of the non-bumis? will ketuanan melayu prevail if islam does not exist? with the 62% you harp so much on, i bet it will.

tell me, will you condemn muslim suicide bombers? they are merely following what the quran provisioned for aren’t they? or are they creatively interpreting what can and cannot be done?

i can tell you this, a progressive, developed country and an islamic country cannot be one of the same. you can’t find one ever. if you ask tdm and aab, they will tell you they want the former. they’ve tasted the riches it allows, and they want more. but they are not capable of creating one so they resort to manipulating the numbers. in this case, it’s the number 62, using islam as the agenda to get votes.

33. #33 by sjchange on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 5:55 am

All truth is safe
    and nothing else is safe?
    and he who keeps back the truth,
    or withholds it from men,
    from motives of expediency,
    is either a coward or a criminal
    or both.
    ?Max Muller)

34. #34 by Kathy on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:29 am

Despin, you are right. Syed Hamid Albar and the gang does not have anything on DSAI and that is why they are so desperate. Rais Yatim suppose to be well-informed – maybe he is but pandai to lakon so that he can deflect anything coming from the media that he is not ready for.

35. #35 by lopez on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:42 am

NOW SHOWING TWO CLOWNS AT THEIR BEST
    from boilihland, never work this hard before and had used so much of nation resources to prove their worth,,,,,
    and never expected international audience….
    ….for them who claimed they can do this and that for whatever agenda but on pretext all done not for the nation interest but deep down an attempt to fool their other blind memebers so that both can woo sympathisers and maintained their warm stool in their sunset club..in the forth coming clowns symposium/

36. #36 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 7:46 am

Tun (Mahathir), to me … remains the best PM Malaysia has had. No one is perfect…” says UMNO lap dog, zak_hammaad

Mahathir has destroyed all our institutions – single handedly destroyed the independence of the third pillar of government i.e. the judiciary, ridiculed the country’s traditional adherence to the concept of separation of powers and the use of English common law, destroyed the concept of civil service neutrality, brought corruption, nepotism and cronyism to new heights, used corruption as a shield and as a sword to strengthen his political position; introduced, strengthened, perpetuated the politics of patronage and money politics in a way no other PM has done to benefit the select few among his loyal adherents.

And you got the cheek to appear here and claim him as the best PM the country has ever had?? Gimee a break!!

37. #37 by Kathy on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:00 am

Don’t get so upset, Undergrad2. Look from Zak’s perspective…. TDM is the best PM to those that wants to know how to destroy all the good there is in a country inlcuding the judiciary system, concept of civil service without biasness and prejudice, how to improve corruption rate and methods, nepotism and cronyism.

38. #38 by mendela on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:01 am

39. #39 by Kathy on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:02 am

There is no such thing as best PM in Malaysia. Each of the previous PM as well as the current one has their faults and contributions (good and bad).

Anyway, what yardstick do we grade them by?????

40. #40 by StevePCH on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:03 am

wanderer Says

Zak hamaad, Do you have any proposal for up and coming leaders that you like to share with us? If not, I will stick to the one I have for now, and i.e. Anwar. If you do not agree with my choice, vote your Umno man.

well said !!!

41. #41 by yhsiew on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:06 am

A survey conducted on Sodomy 2008 shows only 6% believed it is true, 60% said the allegation was politically motivated and the 34% could be sitting on the fence or did not give an answer.

If the government cannot convince its own people of Sodomy 2008, how can it convince foreigners??

42. #42 by Damocles on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:07 am

“International support were sometimes used as an excuse to attack us. You know how main stream media work in Malaysia.” – Limkamput

Well, that doesn’t mean that we forsake international support.
    It is our conduit to the whole world.
    The MSM will continue to do its dirty work for the government even when we are completely submissive, and believe me, we have been very, very submissive for the past fifty or more years!!
    Whatever support we can garner, we will garner.
    The people will have use whatever means at its disposal to dethrone the BN.
    We simply cannot afford to have them anymore!

43. #43 by StevePCH on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:09 am

on the Merz issues . if AAB is proving himself to be a fool again.
    14 Merz for foreign dignitaries only ??? How often does one visits Terengganu ? Monsoon Cup maybe ? Then it will be white elephants again. after a few years , sell off cheap to councillors …
    Better just to use,sell or distribute it to the various MBs and Chief Minister etc.

44. #44 by Kathy on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:09 am

Damocles, if we cannot afford to have them anymore, then we should not have voted them in, in the first place. By the way, is there a possibility of vote rigging?????

45. #45 by mendela on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:13 am

46. #46 by kosong on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:21 am

No thanks to the Malaysian education system, the country is producing more bodoh and amoral youngsters who will be leaders in UMNO/MCA/MIC/Gerakan Youth.

That’s what you get when you make everything simple so that the Malays can catch up. Must have everything and more right? Forget about hardwork and all that. Malas lah…

Thank goodness the UMNO MPs are sending their kids overseas, including the Kerismuddin, the so-called Education Minister. Then again, an expensive education wouldn’t make a monkey any brighter. Might make more corrupt leaders though, a prerequisite for any aspiring MPs in Malaysia.

About that ugly mutt Hamid, who really looks like a cross between a bull dog and a pitt bull, he thinks that everything is a show and the other diplomats lack brains like him. But that’s okay, at least he put on a show for the Malaysians.

47. #47 by Godfather on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:38 am

Undergrad2:

For all the ills that the Mamak wrought on Bolehland, he still commands a strong, albeit small, force of diehard loyalists who still think that their leader did no wrong. If you go to his website, you will find the same nauseating comments (they run into the hundreds on each thread) of “We love you…”, “you are the greatest…”, “you are my hero….”.

And yet the Mamak makes hypocrtical remarks on the Sleepy Head (not that Sleepy Head doesn’t deserve it !), on DSAI, and on government wastage of funds.

Zak, you should know why God still keeps your hero alive. God wants to make sure that the Mamak can see for himself the deepseated problems he has wrought on Bolehland.

48. #48 by Tickler on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 8:51 am

The latest intelligence report indicates that Abdullah Badawi will attempt to dissolve the Parliament on September 1st since he has now gotten the nods from the Yes Men Ministers today at behind doors. Following that, the nomination day will be on the 4th of September and the 13th General elections would be held on 13th September.

The reasoning is simple: UMNO intelligence has discovered that the Anwar’s promise of crossover of MPs by 16 September is no hoax and no joke. This has shocked the BN top level echelon people to the core and they are trying one last attempt to cling on to power, especially UMNO.

http://melvin-mah.blogspot.com/2008/07/latest-intelligence-report-snap.html

49. #49 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 9:33 am

Now, look at what you guys have done?!

UMNO lap dog, zak_hammaad has fled with his tail between his legs never to return!

50. #50 by kentutoyol on Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 9:51 am