Hamid Albar the greatest national security threat

Datuk Seri Syed Albar is a major security threat if the Home Minister is so gullible as to launch a massive three-day 1,600-personnel police operation to lock down Kuala Lumpur and Klang Valley causing great financial losses and inconveniencing hundreds of thousands of people based on “rubbish” intelligence about a non-existent high-level Pakatan Rakyat leadership meeting, two speeches, two blogs and two SMS.

Hamid had promised Parliament on Tuesday to retract his allegation that DAP Secretary-General and Penang Chief Minister, Lim Guan Eng, DAP National Vice Chairman and MP for Kepong, Dr. Tan Seng Giaw and I had attended a top leadership meeting of Pakatan Rakyat at the Parti Keadilan Rakyat headquarters on July 9 to plot a mass demonstration in or at Parliament last Monday to justify the deployment of 1,600 police personnel to create a three-day gridlock of the Federal capital and the Klang Valley.

Why is Hamid so conspicuously silent about his promise in Parliament in the past three days?

Is he still checking on whether he had been taken for a ride by his dishonest informers who had concocted such tall tale about a fictitious meeting of top Pakatan Rakyat leaders on July 9, purportedly attended by Guan Eng, Seng Giaw and myself – when it is just a pack of lies?

Hamid said yesterday that Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim should not worry about giving his DNA samples if he were interested to seek the truth behind the sodomy allegations against him.

Anwar has said that he has no faith in the system as he is concerned about the fabrication of DNA test results.

If there is a national opinion poll, I believe the majority of Malaysians is behind Anwar in having grave doubts about the credibility and integrity of the institutions of government, particularly those headed by Hamid.

Hamid’s own conduct has given ammunition not only to justify Anwar’s lack of faith in the integrity of the system of police investigations and administration of justice, but also public skepticism that government institutions, whether the police, the judiciary or the Home Ministry could be fair, independent, impartial and professional in the handling of the latest sodomy allegation against Anwar.

If a Home Minister, the No. 1 man in charge of the Police force in the country, can so blatantly and without shame and impunity, purvey a lie about a non-existent top leadership meeting of Pakatan Rakyat on July 9 purportedly attended by Guan Eng, Seng Giaw and I to plot a non-existent demonstration in Parliament on July 14, using it as an excuse to launch a massive three-day police operation to lock down Kuala Lumpur and the Klang Valley, who could ever trust in the credibility and integrity of government institutions?

Hamid should stop advising Anwar or any Malaysian to trust in the integrity of national institutions, organs and agencies until and unless he is prepared to set the example of being a Home Minister who understands the meaning of honesty, credibility, impartiality and integrity.

Hamid had been doubly offensive when he had said that he wanted to check on our alibis to establish that the three DAP leaders were not present at the so-called July 9 Pakatan Rakyat leadership meeting.

It is not for Guan Eng, Seng Giaw and I to prove our alibis but for Hamid to prove that there was indeed a top Pakatan Rakyat leadership meeting on July 9 which was attended by the three of us.

Hamid should stop his double standards of applying the principle that Pakatan Rakyat leaders are guilty until proven innocent, while for Barisan Nasional the principle to be applied is that they are innocent unless proven guilty.

This was why I had asked in Parliament on Wednesday why Hamid had not launched police actions against the Deputy Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak and other Cabinet Ministers as there were so many blogs and SMS making serious allegations against them – if two speeches, two blogs and two SMS were sufficient to justify the launching of a three-day 1,600-personnel massive police operation to lock down Kuala Lumpur and Klang Valley.

When is Hamid going to own up that the so-called July 9 top Pakatan Rakyat leadership meeting attended by Guan Eng, Seng Giaw and I is a pure figment of imagination and accept responsibility for the totally unnecessary and unjustified three-day inconveniencing of hundreds of thousands of people in Kuala Lumpur and the Klang Valley by getting Cabinet approval to pay compensation to all those who suffered financial losses, whether major or minor?

Print Friendly

1. #1 by taiking on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 10:28 am

Syed Hamid? Oh he is only good for the post of min in PM office with the portfolio of looking after tea ladies, pantry and toilets.

But PM put him in Home. That is good proof that UMNO is now a complete bankrupt in terms of brain-power – not that it has a lot to start with but that it have none now. Look PM even had to recylce an expired politician and to use some outside people.

I mean, who in UMNO now has the capability to lead the party and the country? PM himself is not a good example. Anyway he is expiring. Najib? He is being drown by controversies. Razaleigh? Kinda old aint he? Muyidin (pardon my spelling)? Not a heavyweight in UMNO. Will everyone in the party accept him? The keris man cant either because non-malays in the country will not accept him. In any case, its not time for him yet nor for Mahatir’s son nor Khairy. These people too are unpopular in and out of the party.

So who else is there?

Well we have Anwar. Uncle Kit, Guan Eng. I could roll three names off my tongue quickly. There are others. So isnt it obvious where the future of our country lies?

It is to me.

2. #2 by pselvams on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 11:07 am

Lets forget about the lawyer and his unwarrented statements, lets assume that he is just out for some publicity.

And out of this subject, I have been reading malaysiakini today and very interestingly the subject of KULIM by-election which may materialise if court goes in favour of BN.

If this is to happen and ANWAR BIN IBRAHIM is to stand against the famous BN candidate or a new one as selected by the head of BN. I think it will be a repeat of the live telecast of the fuel controversy in terms of support. By now AI has established his support throughout Malaysia and if he stands in any election anywhere in this soil, lets be assured he will gain 90% or more support from the Malaysian public who beleive that ANWAR BIN IBRAHIM is the only one who can reverse the rotten adminstration.The moral support he is going to receive if he stands in the election is going to be mind blowing to the BN people.

3. #3 by shamshul anuar on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 11:10 am

Dear bzbody,

In countries you mentioned, its leaders then were more than willing to accept lies and send soldiers to find imaginary nuclear weapon and in the process killed thousands innocent lives.

Yes Sir. Reading fom these forum will make one think that Syed Hamid is a cruel person. I am not so sure about that. I believe it is very simple. It is not UMNO or BN engineered this whole accusation. There is a boy by the name Saiful who accused Anwar.

No UMNO leader is saying Anwar had committed the act. Justice must be accorded to both Anwar and that accuser. What is there to be afraid of if you are not guilty.

Contrary to what people think, the accusation was first uttered by PAS Vice President, Mohd Sabu, around 10 years ago. He condemned Anwar of being a homosex and challenged Dr Mahathir to sack Anwar.

Karpal said the same thing. But of course, these 2 people share the same values. When Dr Mahather did the exact thing( sacking Anwar), both sprang to Anwar’s defence.

Someone mentioned that what Malays in kampung areas think of Anwar. They do not know about the homosexuality charge. But they “meluat” to observe Anwar’s antic in general. Gelojoh, they said. Apa yang tak sabar sangat nak jadi PM, another said. Kenapa tak bersumpah seperti yang Mufti Perlis cakap, one imam asked me.

Despite 10 year period, no Malay ever escape the one glaring fact. That Anwar had never use the time tested formula that Muslims accord recognition. That is to swear in the name of Allah and ask for Allah’s punishment should one lie.

As there was glaring difference between Anwar and Dr Mahathir before the former was sacked, people tend to assume that Dr Mahather was only creating a story to spite Anwar.

As the nature of allegation is of personal nature and embarassing( aib as Malay called it), many UMNO leaders tend to keep silent. This was mistaken as feeling guilty by Western Press. The truth is that UMNO leaders were unconfortable to talk as it ivolves dignity and pride of Anwar and also his family.

It is a very Malay thing. But it was mistaken as a ploy by Dr Mahathir.

Once again I would like to ask Anwar this one million dollar question that all Malays ask? Why on earth you are reluctant to swear in the name of Allah. It does not have any legal implication. But it is hallmark of truth in your own community and also Muslim world.

4. #4 by hotsync on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 12:00 pm

Why so much fuss about DNA?

K-hairy orang utan aping about it
    Bodowi sleep talk about it
    Botak Alba-bi oink oink about it
    PDRM CSI wannabe wanna fabricate it

Strange? Why they (all the above) didn’t ask from Najis since he bragged about anal sex (sodomizing) with Altantuya? Najis should also provide his DNA to prove his innocent. Comeon Najis! do it dont just swear. Political motivated indeed and conspiracy is so much alive.

I am so sick of the word DNA being mentioned thousand of times in the gov control news and newspaper. Please think of another conspiracy theory. This one is older than Jurassic park.

UMNO will fall just like the Romans, Nazis etc they will be wiped out soon and the people will be free from oppressions from this regime!

REFORMASI!

5. #5 by One4All4One on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 12:30 pm

Please fellow readers and writers,

Let’s keep our cool ( we are mature and wanted to be treated as one, don’t we?) and let’s refrain from calling others names (especially unwarranted and unacceptable ones) which we do not wish others calling us…

Do exercise some decorum, as we are indeed in a public forum. Let’s respect others as we wish others to respect us. Criticize and disagree with all you want, but to call others by unwarranted names is indeed unacceptable. There should be some self-restrain and conformation to certain code of ethics.

I do not side anyone, just to share my two-cents worth here, just like the rest of you here.

Thank you and good luck.

6. #6 by chloo on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 12:48 pm

Which is more important, records on DNA or bullets? The police have proven that they do not even keep track of the bullets they are issued in the Altantuya case….you expect them to have DSAI’s DNA profile after 10 years? This is PRDM la…their CSI also can get lost in Shah Alam forest reserve, notice every time they jaga traffic it actually gets worst? The only thing you can expect them to be extensively trained in is the use of C4…..

7. #7 by nyghtsky on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 1:21 pm

Humid Alba is not even pure Malay, but of Hadhrami Arab descent. ( from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia )

The origin of the Hadhrami or Hadhramaut is not exactly known. There are various theories. One (Islamic) theory, is that the region is named after a nickname of Amar bin Qahtan (???? ?? ?????), meaning “death has come” from /?a?ara/ (Arabic for “has come”) and /maut/ (“death”), the reason being that when he entered a battle, many people always died.

8. #8 by bystander on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 1:41 pm

Pm & Syed hamid are idiots. many have said that DNA forever dont change. if igp has evidence from saiful, then just match it with the 1998 dna records or 1998 samples. also dna can be from hair or skin i believe. So WHY PM & SYED HAMID STUPID do you need a recent blood sample from anwar? so that you can fabricate this new blood evidence into saiful’s a-se for a lack of recent evidence to incriminate him. how stupid can umno get. and yet hypocrite tdm says govt is not so stupid despite him calling the govt HP6.

9. #9 by nyghtsky on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 1:55 pm

The corrupt ministers and PDRM heads are so desperate now that they have to turn to Bodowi who is shameless having to go back on his words that the Govt will not be involved in DSAI’s case.

How embarrassing for a Prime Minister to go and ask DSAI’s wife and DSAI to give his DNA…. Only in Malaysia

The world is laughing their head off…

10. #10 by wtf2 on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 1:56 pm

the egghead thinks everyone is as stupid or more stupid than he already is, he can’t even begin to understand the meaning of intelligence. Any more stupid the apes will already be smarter than he is.

In regards to swearing this and that on God’s name – if a person can sin to the extent of taking another’s person’s life, do you think his swearing on God’s name will have integrity ? i.e. he’s already damned, how much worse can another damning sin be?

11. #11 by Old.observer on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 2:42 pm

Dear Shamshul,

The topic by YB LKS is Syed Hamid is the greatest national security threat. I suppose one can either agree / disagree with YB LKS. However, I find it interesting that you prefer to divert attention to something else, which is Anwar.

“Yes Sir. Reading fom these forum will make one think that Syed Hamid is a cruel person. I am not so sure about that. I believe it is very simple. It is not UMNO or BN engineered this whole accusation. There is a boy by the name Saiful who accused Anwar.

No UMNO leader is saying Anwar had committed the act. ….”

You see, to me, whether Anwar is gay or not is irrelevant to the topic, as well as irrelevant to me.

Why?

Because there are greater sins conducted by the present government.

Since you want to talk about Anwar, then, I want to talk about corruption by UMNO and BN government.

One for one. Fair enuff?

To everyone in this country – whether the simple man on the street or kampungs, the large middle class in the city, etc. – the question they are all asking is why is it that BN politicians can live in big houses (and we are talking mansions), drive super expensive cars with drivers, send their children for expensive overseas education, go for expensive overseas holidays, etc.?

Why?

How can someone who earns purportedly 5 digit a month can afford to amass wealth in the figure of 8, 9 or even 10 digit?

Let’s take Zakaria’s mansion as a simple example.

Let say he gets paid a generous $15,000 per month salary.

Times 12 = $180k per year.

Over 10 years = $1.8 million.

Over 50 years = $9 million.

That would be the absolute maximum figure, as it is gross figure before taxes. And definitely before expenses. Must consume some to live, take care of the family, etc. right?

So, where got left over to buy super-expensive mansion, super expensive cars, with super expenses?

I’m quite sure his wealth that is readily visible is worth much more
    a paltry $9 million.

$9 million is only 7 digit. Zakaria must be worth at least 8 digit.

Which means he must be – instead of 50 years – 500 years of working lar!

And he didn’t start earning $15k per month when he was still in school …

So, macam mana ini?

Mana dia dapat itu wang?

Itu lah issue yang paling penting bagi saya.

I rather have a gay and clean leader (not that I think Anwar is gay, but that is his private life matter), than a straight but hugely corrupted leader.

In fact, who cares about the leader’s sexual preferences?

Very simplistic choice I know.

Old Observer.

12. #12 by StevePCH on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 2:47 pm

Star Online Quoted :-
    BAR Council :- PKR adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is innocent until proven guilty and the burden of proof rests with the prosecution, Bar Council chairman Datuk Ambiga Sreenivasan said.

In making a cautionary statement to those making statements about the case, Ambiga said what appeared to be happening now was the shifting of the burden of proof to Anwar to prove his innocence.

“It is basic and an established legal principle that he is innocent until proven guilty and this cannot be deviated from.”

Great to hear this type of statement !!!! As YB repeatedly mentioned many times including ISA detainees :- no one is guilty until proven so. After going through a fair trial !!!
    Anwar does not need to prove his innocence, it’s the prosecution’s job to prove he is guiltly. Not KJ and Mukriz to claim he is guilty. Jokerz

13. #13 by StevePCH on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 2:48 pm

Let all ISA detainees out !!! Or else give them a fair trial. Prove yourself SHA

14. #14 by Amoeba on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 3:00 pm

When i saw news yesterday i thought Syed Hamid should be awarded the stupidest person of the year but i am wrong because when i open up my newspaper this morning i realize there are another person sharing the award with Syed Hamid by giving candies to convince another person to give DNA.

15. #15 by Amoeba on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 3:07 pm

If is very clear that they r playing dirty game. When SAPP president declare UNDI TIDAK PERCAYA towards PM, next day BPR want to investigate Mr. Yong. This time they want to fabricated another person. How could we believe on BPR? I think BPR should be changed to BADAN PENGAMAL RASUAN.

16. #16 by pkrisnin on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 3:42 pm

What do they mean they need a fresh sample of DNA.

Once a DNA is tested its profile is recorded down onto a piece of paper like a DNA fingerprint. Once you have this paper record you do not need a fresh sample of DNA.

17. #17 by pkrisnin on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 3:45 pm

Since they tested his DNA 10years ago they should have his records, DNA does not change over time. I can think of only 1 reason they need a fresh batch

18. #18 by badak on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 3:57 pm

The POLICE is now going to spent hundred men hours and a few thousand RM to get to the souce of the two blogs and 2 SMSes.
    The POLICE even have a SPCIAL BRANCH ( SB ) Just to get as much information on all opposition supporters.
    This is one reason no goverment servants dare support the opposition.
    A goverment servant can be lazy and corrupted as long as he openly support BN.Goverment servants are not allowed to join any POLITICAL PARTY.But it is ok to join BN.From drivers to division one officers most of them are card carrying members of BN Component parties.

19. #19 by nyghtsky on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 5:02 pm

I had thought that they already realise how pathetic it looks to be begging DSAI for his DNA… now ” Boh ” Liow TL pulak begging!

Hello “Boh” Liow “Tu Lan”, jgn buka mulutlah… your position so disgrace, only in Bolehland, no medical degree….can be Health Minister

U no different from Saiful, GPA below 2, tak malu minta scholarship… both sell Buntut! Tak boleh tahanlah…

20. #20 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 5:13 pm

What Old.observer says is that the general citizenry are less concerned about the small issue of whether there is any truth in allegations of sodomy in respect of Anwar than the big issue that they have long been too long ‘sodomised’ by the few in or connected to power, from whom the Rakyat are more interested to get their DNA!

21. #21 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 5:19 pm

It is also an inverse moral value system to place greater priority to investigations and obsessions about leads to possible deviant sexual connection than murder connection….

22. #22 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 5:25 pm

So the issue here is really whether Malaysians are still that dumb and obtuse to be unable still to differentiate between what is relevant from what is not that relevant, what is important from that which is not that important, where is their larger interests placed as distinguished from that which is only peripheral in the larger scheme of national life and what is essentially Evil and Harmful in their moral universe from that which may be just Deviant and less Harmful.

23. #23 by kutlakut on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 5:47 pm

quote : In Penang, Health Minister Datuk Liow Tiong Lai said Anwar should have cooperated and undergone a DNA test. He said it was normal for the police to seek DNA tests from suspects involved in rape and sodomy cases. “As a responsible citizen, Anwar should have cooperated with the police. “Nobody is above the law.”

What do you think of this MCA minister?? unquote

Have you ever heard anyone from MCA say anything intellient?
    They have the little book to speak from. Nothing original, vetted by UMNO.

He probably is not into the conspiracy to get sample to stick it up into the little Judas’ ar sehole.

24. #24 by law1999 on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 6:06 pm

Everybody in the world is looking at MALAYSIAN run by a set of CLOWNS

Cant DIFFERENTIATE between RIGHT and WRONG.

DURESS mean willingly agree upon and made under NO compulsion and FREE WILL.

Judicial System
    Homesexual case HIGHER priority to national security than MURDER case.

They treating the public as idiot.

Malaysia is a rich country sad to say buy 2013 we have only 3 YEAR of oil reserve.By then we will become an UNDERDEVELOP country so then we will really HABIS liow liow

25. #25 by stevenpang2817 on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 6:17 pm

Malaysians of all colours and faiths…yes…unite and vote Pakatan in. If Anwar cannot be the PM, so be it, let’s have Wan Azizah leads us. What have we got to lose after all these years of bad and corrupted governing by a bunch of incompetent racists. Let’s call on Malaysian Chinese especially, put aside your fears and submissive nature and unite with our Malay and Indian brothers and sisters to help put Pakatan in power. 50 years is a long time and the time for change is now!

26. #26 by citizenwatch on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 6:52 pm

In an animal kingdom, the baboons are the rulers and the dogs become the police. The baboons made a deal with the dogs. The top brass among the dogs who are the police enjoy absolute power.The dogs are given unlimited powers to do whatever they want as long as the baboons can go on ruling the kingdom.

That’s what the baboons can offer to the dogs as police of the kingdom. In return the dogs protect the baboon rulers.

27. #27 by citizenwatch on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 7:11 pm

Rais Yatim said Malaysia’s rule of law is unquestionable. And he is willing to debate with anyone in the world to prove it. No need for him to go far.

LKS – what say you? Take up the challenge and show Rais and the world a long shopping list of abuses and rule by law by the BN govt.

28. #28 by Jong on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 7:53 pm

What do you think of this MCA minister??

- He has nothing between his ears!

29. #29 by cheng on on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 10:17 pm

Is this Sy.. Ham.. one of team member responsible for losing the case of Pulau Batu Putih in The Hague? Should hv resign from govt long ago ! he don’t even know if that Bala is inside / outside Msia now !

30. #30 by badak on Saturday, 19 July 2008 - 11:38 pm

All BN leaders are saying that the police are fair.We have rule of law.But what the rakyat are seeing and hearing is just the opposite.

( 1 ) On RPK SD.Did the police called those name in the SD to give their statement.Police said they did.But where is the prove.

( 2 ) On Bala,s SD .did the police called those name in the SD to give their statement.Police said they did.But where is the prove.Prove means photographs.When RPK and Bala gave their statement to the police, all main stream medias were there to report on it.

( 3 ) Why are the police harrasing the lawyers representing Bala?

( 4 ) Why have police road blocks ,When there are no policemen manning most of the road blocks?

( 5 ) Why are all the BN leaders so riled up with DSAI for not wanting to give his blood for a DNA test?A persons DNA can be retrieved in so many other ways.

( 6 ) Why did the police need to arrest DSAI in such a brutal manner with guns drawn and well before the date line given by the CID Director? DSAI is not a hard core criminal and there is no evidence what so ever to show that DSAI is violent.

With just this six points raise by me .How can the rakyat trust that the police will be fair towards DSAI.

31. #31 by yhsiew on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 12:08 am

Hamid, Pak Lah and deputy police chief should stop urging Anwar to submit a DNA sample since Malaysian law said it was not necessary for Anwar to do so.

The three of them should have faith in Malaysian law and stop wasting time in challenging Malaysian law.

They should focus on Altantuya’s case which is more serious because even a taxi driver said how could the country’s no. 2 do that kind of thing. They should immediately conduct a Royal Commission of Inquiry to investigate Bala’s statutory declarations so as to clear Najis’ name and to restore the country’s image internationally.

32. #32 by concerned_citizen on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 12:18 am

I feel so sorry for all Malaysians (excluded UM-No and Bn people) because we are led by shallow minded people. Can Syed Albar be arrested for posting internal security in the country??

When he directed 1.6k police personnel just for some silly misinformations, did he ever thought what would happen at places where no police guarded at that time? (though it never brings much difference if there were)

So thieves might grabbed this opportunity to rob, to steal or to rape. Could we charge him for this internal security and put him into ISA??

33. #33 by passerby on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 1:04 am

“I still believe the best way to change government is to invite those MPs that still have some moral obligation or conscience to cross over.” – madguyho

dawsheng Says:
    But you also said by hook or by crook or by the gun point these morons will cling to power.

But I will say only the wrath of the people will be able to change the gov. The question now is how are you going to get the those malays who will always vote for the umno no matter what, to vote or rise up against the corrupt gov.

If you look at history, you will see the only time when they will rise up to change the gov. is when they have nothing to eat. Only at that time no gov. will be able to put down the revolting hungry mob because the masses are prepared to fight and die for the change. When that happens, all soldiers or police will think twice before shooting their own people simply because they are hungry and their children are dying.

If we can create that situation, yes, we can get those malays to vote for change. Like I said before, all we need to do is to move our money out and push the economy down. This is the best opportunity now because we have DSAI who could lead and give the malays the comfort level that they will not be sold out to other races. Act now and you will have a new gov.

34. #34 by sheriff singh on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 4:52 am

Congratulations, Syed Hamid Albar for getting yet another undeserved Datoship. How did you do it?

Are you related to Jessica Alba?

35. #35 by Anba on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 6:09 am

Dear Shamshul Anuar,
    Hi there. Looks like you are still the truth bearer for the corrupt and unethical and the ‘kacang lupakan kulit’ UMNO party. The party elders like Tunku Abdul Rahman wold have been embarrased and shameful with the acts of the current UMNO leadership.
    Hopefully you read my article on Syed Hamid Albar and his father, Syed Jaafar Alba, who in my opinion was influential to the way Syed Hamid Albar acting today. The priveleges given by UMNO to the Malay people in Malaysia have caused the creation of Malays like you, who, despite all the evidences of UMNO’s Malay supremacy manifestation ( NEP as one of examples), still defend it’s legality without looking at how the other races have been displaced n many angles.

The current turmoil between Anuar Ibrahim and the UMNO leadership is a result of the extreme measures taken by UMNO in trying to shun anyone from voicing out. In essence, Anuar Ibrahim is receiving the insults faced by Indians and Chinese for decades. Anuar’s so called ‘sodomy’ case is but a reflection of the ‘sodomy’ faced by Indians and Chinese for decades.

Shamsul, wake up fro your illusion and begin to realize the truth, for God’s sake, please awake to the truth.

May truth and justice set us free.
    God bless.
    Anba

36. #36 by Tickler on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 8:20 am

How come no one`s made a police report against Badawi and Hamid Albar for interefering/directing police investigations.
    They are behaving worse than a similar offence which DSAI went to prison for.

37. #37 by tiger88 on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 8:36 am

This case is very simple. The police already had Anwar’s DNA. They will get the new DNA and both will match. Do you see that?

38. #38 by lopez on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 9:21 am

rule of law,,,,,whatever it means in the minds of croonies loonies bee end bullies.

how can someone say something as stupid when it was hardly just days ago when his colleague just introductory try out another goony attempt to frighten the fence seaters to stay put, and tell his adversary what he can do, so dont play play and to show his colleagues he is better suited for the job to bring glory again to their club.

Another buull shxx is how they treat tourists, at the immigration, at the customs, at all check points, oops sorry also how they treat certain type of people who return,
    How and what had the education system has produxed, lack in other people’s language and customs, values and beliefs and incite others to obligatorily observed their mislearnt knowledge and misintepreted beliefs.

So who they Heeell has taught such narrow mindedness, and terowong vision of the world around them.

Do the newspapers also to be blamed or just the political commissars in the m o e and his predecessors or the lame sympathetic fools who turn the other eye onto other schools of thought.

39. #39 by Bigjoe on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 9:31 am

Someone explain to me how defaming Rosmah who has called herself ‘only a politician’s wife’, criminal i.e., unlawful? It may be civil but criminal?

I already thought through whether the defamation is against the police and army and I believe the SD as I read it clearly don’t defame them.

40. #40 by Francis2804 on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 12:19 pm

Not only is Alban a hypocrite, other Barisan Nasional MPs and Ministers do not have a face. If they do, some ministers will not be holding to their respective portfolios.

They do not have face so they do not know what shame is.

They make mistakes over and over but do not regret. Only others make mistakes, Barisan Nasional does not make mistakes. They will not resign for their errors.

They can waste public – even pocket money; no body can question them. They are above law. They can organise massive police deployment and waste public money and time. Has ever the minister thought that he has wasted millions of man hours of companies, the time of each person wasted on the roads caught in a jam, has ever thought of the money wasted on petrol during the operation? His answer is Public Security – Security of the nation.

41. #41 by NewDAP on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 1:01 pm

Woman Raped By 18 Zanu PF Thugs: MDC
    Zim Standard

Local
    Saturday, 19 July 2008 17:57
    NEARLY 20 suspected Zanu PF youths and war veterans allegedly raped a
    Buhera woman in the four days she was detained at their base in Nhamo
    village, Buhera Central, in Manicaland after the youths failed to find her
    husband, the MDC has said.

The woman, who is 32 and cannot be identified, is being treated at a
    private clinic in the eastern border town of Mutare.

Pishai Muchauraya, the MDC Manicaland provincial spokesperson, said
    the woman was taken to Baravara base in Nhamo village after they failed to
    locate her husband, who was an MDC election agent during the March 29
    elections.

Her husband is in hiding.

“They raided the homestead on the 19th of June looking for the husband
    and when they were told that he was not there, they force-marched the wife
    to the base,” Muchauraya said. “She told me she was raped by over 18 men in
    the four days she was kept at the base.”

Authorities at the private clinic confirmed to The Standard last week
    that they were treating a woman, who was raped in Buhera.

“I can confirm that she is here and still going through assessments,”
    said an official.

The youth militia and war veterans, said Muchauraya, released the
    woman after noticing that she was bleeding excessively.

“On learning that she had been set free we sent our car to pick her
    up. This is when we realised that her condition was serious. We took her to
    a private clinic here in Mutare,” said Muchauraya, who is MDC MP-elect for
    Makoni South. “I hear she is getting worse even though a doctor (name
    supplied) drained semen from her.”

The medical doctor was reported to be in the operating theatre when
    The Standard called for comment.

Muchauraya said they did not report the matter to the police because
    “when an MDC supporter goes to report an incident he or she is the one who
    gets arrested, accused of inciting violence. In most police stations they
    actually refuse to attend to our supporters.”

Police spokesperson Wayne Bvudzijena said he had not received a
    report, but dismissed MDC claims that the police were arresting opposition
    supporters who went to report cases of violence at their stations.

“I have said this time and again that, we as the police are impartial
    and we arrest anybody who commits a crime,” Bvudzijena said. “Their
    statement is misleading and it’s not true.”

There have been several reports of women who were reportedly raped by
    Zanu PF militia and war veterans in bases that were established countrywide
    to drum up support for President Robert Mugabe in the 27 June election
    run-off, in which he was the sole candidate.

MDC leader Morgan Tsvangirai withdrew from the race a few days before
    the poll, citing violence against his supporters.

By Caiphas Chimhete

42. #42 by badak on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 1:29 pm

What lahhhh ..NewDAP.. UMNO led BN Goverment not that bad. It will not be like CHINA or ZIMBAWE. Want to know why? Because we have DAP,KEADILAN, PAS and PEOPLE like you who will not let it happen .

43. #43 by citizenwatch on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 1:45 pm

passerby Says:

Today at 01: 04.16 (11 hours ago)
    “I still believe the best way to change government is to invite those MPs that still have some moral obligation or conscience to cross over.” – madguyho

dawsheng Says:
    But you also said by hook or by crook or by the gun point these morons will cling to power.

But I will say only the wrath of the people will be able to change the gov. The question now is how are you going to get the those malays who will always vote for the umno no matter what, to vote or rise up against the corrupt gov. …”

Malays who are sympathetic to Anwar REFUSE to vote for UMNO/BN. In 1998, UMNO/BN lost many Malay support when Anwar suffered trumped-up charges of sodomy and corruption. One of the characteristics of a Malay culture is that the villagers (in a kampung setting) or the rakyat (national setting)will NOT stand for the mistreatment of their leader and putting him to shame and especially when the mistreatment is perceived to be malicious and defamatory, or more specifically, politically motivated. Many Malays were beaten up, sprayed with chemical-laced water and detained when they fought for Anwar.

In 2004, UMNO/BN won back the Malay support after Paklah took over as PM. Now, 2008, it’s deja vu for Anwar, UMNO/BN and rakyat. This time around, it’s going to be different and inter alia, the Chinese and Indians are supporting PR and Anwar!

Those Malays who still support UMNO/BN are mainly from the rural areas without access to alternative media, who mostly watch and listen to RTM and those, especially the more senior citizens with tradition steeped in supporting UMNO. That’s the reason Anwar-Shabery debate was not on RTM TV.

During the BERSIH rally and the fuel price hike rally at Kelana Jaya, the majority was Malays followed by Indians. Those Chinese who were present were mainly from NGOs. Not sounding as though pushing for demonstrations, it is hoped that the Chinese especially, be prepared and can be as hard hitting in physical presence at rallies as they are at ballot boxes and blogs. It will be good if they can make their presence felt. We may wait for the next general election to show our displeasure through the election box. But if there were to be rallies (not necessarily an event ala-people power to topple the govt) organized by PR, it will be ideal if the rakyat of every race join in in equal force. The Chinese being substantial in number in the city will definitely make a great impact. We don’t want BN to say that PR is not getting the support everytime they hold rallies. And the mainstream media (MSM) will provide further miscommunication to the rural folks about the non-support and inefficacy of PR. Just look at Thailand and South Korea as among the examples. Their citizens are with one voice when they don’t agree with their govts.

Those who are against demonstrations should look at our history where our founding fathers for independence resorted to street marches to make a point. Besides, it is part of our inalienable right as rakyat to have peaceful assemblies.

We are in this together. It is not about one race but about all the citizens. It’s not about the micro of one person we fight for but for our beloved nation where the macro comes into play where the whole world is watching how the Ministers, MSM media, police, judiciary and other relevant govt agencies are behaving.

We can wait patiently for the the next general election in 4 years time. But in the interim do we want to be a perpetual and perennial laughing stock of the world? Foreigners and foreign investors will not take us serioulsy. Now we hope the govt can on its own accord drastically change its own ways. Otherwise we the rakyat will find legitimate ways and means in this interim period for the govt to transform for the common good. Change or BE changed.

44. #44 by pulau_sibu on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 3:07 pm

I have been also thinking if Abdullah is trying to use Anwar sodomy to make Mahathir look bad. Perhaps to make Anwar and Mahathir look bad. In order to do so, he has to prove that the former IGP and AG of Mahathir’s time was fabricating evidence. Then he has to show that the judges involved in the trial were corrupted. What he is doing now is to bring the people’s attention back to the sodomy case. The whole case could also be out of his control, being manipulated by another group of people in UMNO?

45. #45 by AhPek on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 3:31 pm

Shamsul,

Why have you tried to keep quiet when you have 2 commemters Old observer and Jeffrey saying that the powers- that-be are obsessed with possible deviant sexual behavoir that they have placed undue interest and priority in investigating that rather than investigating into the possible connection of a VVIP with the Altantuya murder case or the common public knowledge of the plundering of the nation’s coffer by UMNOPUTRAS? Trying to act like the proverbial case of the ostrich burying its head under the sand is not going to convince anybody of your arguments.
    And even if I were the same sentiments with you that homosexuality is in fact far worse than murder and rampant corruption as found in Malaysia,I am extremely curious as to why Badawi is still keeping Azalina in the cabinet.Doesn’t this Imam realise that her presence in his cabinet is doing untold harm and damage to not only his image but also that of Islam Hadhari!!
    And I take you to Australia where lesbian Penny (a self confessed one at that) is a cabinet minister in Kevin Rudd’s cabinet without any damage to Kevin or his party for the simple reason the Australians couldn’t give two hoots about one’s sexual orientation or preference.
    THE DIFFERENCE THEREFORE IS BETWEEN A CIVILISED AND CIVIC NATION AS COMPARED TO A MUGABE-LIKE NATION SUCH AS OURS.

46. #46 by AhPek on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 3:37 pm

Corrections. ‘WHY have you …………………………powers-that-be are so obsessed ………………………..plundering of the nation’s coffer by UMNOPUTRAS?.’

‘And even if I were to have the same sentiments as you………………….
    ……………………………………..Azalina in the cabinet.’.

47. #47 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 4:04 pm

Acording to The Star’s report Thursday July 17, 2008 Women, Family and Community Development Minister Datuk Dr Ng Yen Yen. Said:-

· “All Malaysians, including homosexuals, can apply and receive welfare aid if they meet the necessary welfare requirements”;

· “We do not discriminate based on sexual inclination. As long as you are a Malaysian and are entitled to receive welfare aid, we will give it to you, especially the poor.”

· “We should not judge them as they too are entitled to get help,” she said yesterday when asked to comment on a Parliament debate over the presence of homosexuals in the Klang Valley.

· Dr Ng said her ministry had submitted a research paper to the Cabinet a month ago on problems faced by homosexuals, including no legal entity.

· “According to our research, these non-heterosexuals are often shunned by society, ashamed, laughed at and bullied.

· “Most of them are not keen to come forward because of the treatment they had received,” she told a press conference yesterday.

Se link here- http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/7/17/nation/21846232&sec=nation

Now Ng Yen Yen represents the more enlightened government’s position on treatment of gays.

So may I know where is the consistency in policies when on one hand a member of the government talks of being more sympathetic to the marginalised community of homosexuals and gays and on the other hand another section of government is trying their very best to dig, investigate, vilify, condemn and arrest an Opposition icon on similar basis that he is suspected of being a homosexual?

Where is the consistency – if it were not political motives what else could be motive to assist and help and extend welfare aid to the homosexual and gay comunuity and yet selectively go all out to destroy a single Opposition leader whom his aide implies is a homosexual who had sodomised him?

48. #48 by AhPek on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 4:05 pm

And if Kevin Rudd were to have a suspect in his cabinet perceived by the public to be involved in a murder case I am dead sure Kevin will place that as top priority in his business agenda to ferret out the truth.Australia has this two party system whereby the opposition will always keep an owl’s eye over possible misdeeds of the governing party and Australians will definitely not tolerate having such a suspect in government.

49. #49 by badak on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 5:12 pm

What about the Muslim gay community.. It is againts their religion to be gay.This BN leaders like to shoot their mouth just to gain points without thinking.
    The gay community will not want to fill up some forms just to get some aid.I can imagine the look on the officers faces when a gay come for help.How is Dr NG and the welfare staff going to know if that person is really a gay.There are many gays out there who are married with kids.Most are not happy but they have to put up a brave front.Yes there are some who married, yet still have a lover of the same sex.

If she really want to help,The right community to help is the MAKNYA.This are the group that really needs help.But first she must get trough to the MUSLIM COMMUNITY.

When a MAKNYA get arrested they are thrown in the same cell with male inmates.So many were molested in police lock ups ,The worse part is, with the policemen looking and having a good show.

So next time any leader who shoots from the shouders remember this…” ” BEFORE YOU OPEN YOuR MOUTH, MADE VERY SURE YOUR BRAIN IS ENGAGED “”

50. #50 by Earshot on Sunday, 20 July 2008 - 8:14 pm

Look at the fallout after the IguanaGate scandal. What more if there was a murder case!!!