Anwar Ibrahim has been released on police bail this morning.
Yesterday, the Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi promised that there will not be another “black eye” trauma for Anwar as happened ten years ago.
However, the police has received a “black eye” of its own making, in its highly-provocative, unprofessional and unjustifiable arrest of Anwar by police commandos in balaclava at 12.55 pm yesterday – when the former deputy prime minister had already promised to report to the police at 2 pm.
This is the second self-administered police black-eye within a week – the other being the completely unjustified three-day 1,600-personnel police operation to lock down the Federal Capital and the Klang Valley to thwart a massive demonstration in Parliament on Monday when there was not a single protestor – causing great and unnecessary inconvenience and hardships to hundreds of thousands of people, plunging public confidence in the efficiency, competence and professionalism of the police to an all-time low.
The two self-administered “police black-eyes” in the past week raises the question whether the Royal Police Commission set up in the early months of the Abdullah premiership and which made 125 recommendations to create an efficient, incorruptible, professional world-class police service – with its most important recommendation for an Independent Police Complaints and Misconduct Commission (IPCMC) – has turned out to be a total waste of time, resources and funds!

#1 by aiD_kamikuP on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:52 pm
#2 by pangwl88 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:19 pm
WHAT TO COMPLAINT ABOUT, “THEY” DID IT AGAIN, AND NO ONE CAN DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT!!!!
HOORAY!!! MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!
BALA, EITHER YOU ENJOYING YOUR DREAMS OVERSEAS WITH ALL THE MONEY YOU EVER DREAMT OFF, OR…..GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOUR SOUL……..
#3 by rainbowseahorse on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:24 pm
pangwl88 Says:”..BALA, EITHER YOU ENJOYING YOUR DREAMS OVERSEAS WITH ALL THE MONEY YOU EVER DREAMT OFF, OR…..GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOUR SOUL.”
Well, Bala’s nephew never mentioned that his uncle asked to send money or any other kind of help, right?
Plus Bala can make a numbers of long distance phone calls too, right?
So, Bala must have made a tiny bundle with his SD retraction.
#4 by Elwin Heng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:28 pm
Promise?
Do you still confident with ‘them’? You know about it, don’t you?
Rewind newly debate, who is the winner or loser?
What is your ans? If Anwar won, would like to know what is the next step/action of opposition representative? Will ‘he’ resign, or assuming himself the winner of publicity? Sincere wish the result outcome is positive!
Back to ‘promise or commitment’ from current admin, what is the rate or percent confident to them? Do you confident and trust their profession? What is your ans? Yes/no, you know about it, don’t you!
TQ.
Warmest regards.
#5 by bystander on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:39 pm
yeah. bala was in financial dire straits before the sd. so how can he and family be overseas and making long distance calls. so the blackmailer must be paying for all his holiday expenses. when you have rm 500 mil commission, bala can stay there as long as he wants.
#6 by cheng on on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 9:52 pm
old dad Says:
Today at 20: 16.53 (1 hour ago)
We should never disband PDRM , but we SHOULD disband PRDM.
At the rate our present ruling govt is moving , they are indeed going to make BILLIONAIRES out of every….. There’s one country in the world today that has the most billionaires: Zimbabwe. The people there buy a loaf of bread for several hundred million. Just see their 500m and 10m note.
What you hv said is already history , probably mid May 08 it is much worst now, with 25 billion and 50 billion dollars note in everybodys’ pockets. 1 billion dollars can’t even buy 1 stick of cigarette. or 1 egg.
#7 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:02 pm
I’m not supposed to be any special exception
Yet I was given such a surprising reception
What better way to play the game of deception
When society at large frowns on open confrontation
(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 170708
http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
Thur. 17th July 2008.
#8 by citizenwatch on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:03 pm
Bala’s retraction can either be under duress or induced with money. The ‘Save Bala’ campaign was short-lived when the nephew received a call from Bala purported to be from overseas.
It was reported in the Sun (no other MSM reported it) that Bala’s nephew said that when he talked to the aunt she mentioned about using a policeman’s handpone (which showed a private number). Then she had to hurriedly end the call when there was a commotion.
The nephew indicated that he had to be cautious whatever things that he says to the the media because he was told by his uncle his life is in danger for any wrong move by the nephew. We have to look at all aspects regarding Bala’s episode.
#9 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:03 pm
How can anyone be so cruelly condemned
Even before being charged in court?
How can a country’s image be redeemed
With some many strange conducts to court?
Thur. 17th July 2008.
#10 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:04 pm
Let’s all try to play CSI with DNA
Then we really have up our sleeve an ace
Now that we’re all so high tech in space age
Failing to do magic with DNA will be to our disgrace?
Thur. 17th July 2008.
#11 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:05 pm
What is there really to gain
To torture a man with back pain?
What respect is shown at the door
When you have to sleep on cement floor?
Thur. 17th July 2008.
#12 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:07 pm
It’s a grave ‘union rule’ to break
To deny a person his daily lunch break
And to have a change of clean (post ACA)clothes
By trying to bring this case to an unusually speedy close
Thur. 17th July 2008.
#13 by damianyeow on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:08 pm
Ekonomi rosak sebab UMNO
Badan Kehakiman rosak sebab UMNO
‘Education from primary to U’, rosak sebab UMNO
‘Civil service’ rosak sebab UMNO
Hidup rakyat rosak sebab UMNO
‘Institusi Polis’ rosak sebab UMNO
‘Parti pemerintah’ rosak sebab UMNO
So how to fix, so many things ‘rosak’ in M’sia,
Root of all evil -UMNO ,
Get rid of it- everything solved
#14 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:14 pm
How can anyone be so cruelly condemned
Even before being charged in court?
How can a country’s image be redeemed
With so many strange conducts to court?
Thur. 17th July 2008.
#15 by 7even Sins on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:20 pm
Well, when Malaysia having a half-baked IGP, there r dogxs all over. Should put up Bozo the Clown as IGP in next change at least the Rakyat can laugh until u dropped…!!!
#16 by cheng on on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:26 pm
WHY, the police is not even ready to show Anwar the police report lodge by that as…le saiful, Why?? Do the police want to amend or fine tune this report after taking statement from Anwar?? Very Fishy lah!
#17 by Dilbert on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:37 pm
The police will undoubtedly be able to get a court order compelling DSAI to provide a DNA sample (blood). There is no reason to believe that “evidence” will then not “materialize” consisting of blood stains etc. If possible DSAI should take measures so that any sample of blood taken will be with an identified “trace” that allows it to be proven to be from the sample taken as DNA sample. I know it all sounds like something out of CSI, but we are dealing with hardened criminals here and must be ready to be one step ahead of them.
#18 by StevePCH on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:42 pm
IPCMC … Dear YB . you said it rite. of no use. I don’t c how it can be “Independent” under the current gomen.
n SHA said opposition will not accept the DNA samples taken from DSAI 10 years ago would not be valid evidence. Ayoyo. DSAI must mutate to have his DNA change lar. Cancer cells maybe will have slight DNA change.
So many days Saiful never shit kah ? can his shit be admissible in court. hehe
Why is the police measuring DSAI’s private part ? For it’s size ? Puzzling huh. mayb saiful did mention something about size ?
This is just so abnormal.
Why after so many times did he lodge a report ? Not the 1st or 2nd or 3rd time ?
#19 by choonchoy on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:42 pm
LahLah land boleh! To DPM was saying that Petronas needs money to invest therefore price of petrol cannot be reduced. Don’t get me wrong the subsidies must go but in a well planed way.
DPM must be hearing impaired.
1.Petronas gave the govt 30B extra cause it didn’t need that must money to invest.
2.Anuar didn’t say anything about using Petronas’ money. But rather what Petronas has already contributed to the govt.
3.If the DPM is truly concerned about the rakyat, why the military need to go through Razak Baginda’s company to buy the subs. Half a Billion commission for some paper work.
4.The military cannot deal direct with the sub manufacturers? Is the military too incompetent? Like how they cannot defend their own armory!
5.If the military cannot buy the subs on their own and cannot defend their armory. How can we trust the military with our precious children? Our military must be the joke of the world! So many NS deaths, in peace time to top it off! And they are not even training with guns! If we are invaded we can count on the NS trainees to come forth to defend the country with sticks and stones. NS crab is just another one of BN’s money black holes.
6.Now lets see how much commission is paid for the Nuri replacements?
#20 by old dad on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:54 pm
cheng on Says:
“What you hv said is already history , probably mid May 08 it is much worst now, with 25 billion and 50 billion dollars note in everybodys’ pockets. 1 billion dollars can’t even buy 1 stick of cigarette. or 1 egg.”
Eight weeks ago, the central bank issued a $50bn note, the largest available. At the time it was worth about £2. It is now worth 18p. http://www.zimbabwesituation.com/jul17c_2008.html
yeah rite on man, i’m getting older, well i just hope the best for m’sia b4 i go.
#21 by StevePCH on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:13 pm
Dear YB… I think it’s more than 2 black eyes . All UMNO ministers are trying very hard to poke their 2 eyes , 2 nostrils and everything accessible with their fingers.
UMNO seems to be having lots of fun proving themselves to be fools these days.
PL then Najis.. KJ .. Mukajis … then SHA followed by Shaby.
In Parliament … it’s Pasir Salak , Batu Pahat , Rembau , kah kah… I do love Mr. Bean but these sre much better shows
#22 by Anak_Penang on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:23 pm
What’s your thinking on the latest sodomy charges against Dato Seri Anwar Ibrahim ?
Express yourself @ votingmalaysia.blogspot.com
#23 by philip vyti on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:26 pm
Its a big joke!!!!! Someone decides to get another to bed and there is no objections. They go to bed and one of them is charged for a crime. Another guy has a hand in murdering a mongolian woman and nothing happens to him. Blown up by C4 so no traces left. Why I wonder was C4 used and why no action taken to even question the 2nd guy. Which is a greater crime sodomy or murder!!!!!!!!
#24 by mendela on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:28 pm
To Najis and Rosy:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BLHq7rgHOLk
#25 by Windchime on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:31 pm
Apparently, our PDRM have got nothing to do apart from causing unnecessary misery to the common folks, like setting up road blocks which are beyond reason.
But wait! They just found another way to amused themselves. Why not arrest Anwar and have his ‘private tool’ measured?! And that they did, while ‘shooting’ a RAMBO movie in the process! Wonder what they will think of next?!
I must congratulate our PDRM’s top brass. Well done! You all are the smartest cops in the world – Malaysia Boleh!
And while you are at it, maybe you might want to now consider measuring how deep and wide the ‘cave’ located at the back of that poor Saifool pondan’s backside.
#26 by suara on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:32 pm
This is another indication of a govt trying to cling on to power at all cause. Public interest does not matter as long as they hang on to power.
Suddenly the police is so efficient in maintaining law and order. But when it comes to snatch thieves, the public is advised to fend for themselves b’cos there aren’t enough police. When it comes to rape cases, ladies were advised to dressed more decently. When it comes to high profile cases, whole teams of legal personnel can be sacked and replaced. Selective efficiency!
If this can happen to Anwar, just imagine to what can happen to the ordinary man on the street.
While those in power can still have a nice, comfortable life inspite of the traffic jams caused by the road blocks, think of all those people who need to get to work on time to put food on the table for the whole family. Not to mention those who missed their exams after studying hard for it. This govt admin don’t give a hood what the public suffers as long as they stay in power.
#27 by lextcs on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:46 pm
get your facts right mr kit, anwar made a u turn and decided to give PDRM a miss…who knows he may end up in the turkish embassy again…..here u are defending him
#28 by Richardqed on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:56 pm
Have you guys notice that, at most police road blocks,You can see the police sitting about 50m away under an umbrella doing nothing.By this alone it shows that the road block was put up, because the BN led UMNO GOVERMENT wanted the rakyat to blame the oppositon for all the hardship. — badak
Very true. That is why everyone here must help educate the rest of our fellow Malaysians, so that they won’t fall into the psychology trap set by BN. In fact, the more they want people to blame the opposition, the more the people must do the opposite. Their b*lls will fall off when they see their tricks are not working.
#29 by tunglang on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 12:22 am
No police report to see, no nothing to justify an overnight in the cell. What is this!
Also, insist on getting Anwar’s DNA to prove he is guilty because for now can’t get any DNA evidence on that back-butted A. H.
Why can’t they refer to his Anwar’s DNA record 10 years ago.
You stupid polis think Anwar’s DNA will morph over the years?
If this is so, good for Anwar, cos he can then B-butt all these BN buffons.
#30 by concerned_citizen on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 12:55 am
The police is the king, Polis Raja Di Malaysia. We all know what they are doing, only silly goons who still supporting the UM-No who might get some pies to eat.
They took only 30 minutes of interview the next morning. Can they do it the night before? Yet want to force people to sleep on their 5-star king size bed. Is this democratic?
The Bakri is lieing to the public, saying Dato Seri wanted to turn around and shifted other path to runaway. Hey, Bakri if you want to find some reason, give a good one, saying this did not make you looks good and intelligent. Did Anwar run away last time or How could a caliber person will do such silly thing by ignoring police summons. Stupid! And all those goons papers reported this silly matter and let those silly goons people believing them!
#31 by dawsheng on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 12:55 am
DNA? What DNA? You mean Saiful didn’t wash his anus after he was sodomized and went straight to the DPM’s office so they can collect evidence? You call this conspiracy? Mahathir questioned if UMNO government can be that stupid to repeat the same case against Anwar, well, yes, UMNO is that stupid.
#32 by trublumsian on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 3:57 am
i am a huge badminton fan. the only prospect we got in getting a medal in beijing games is in badminton. the players play for pride of the country as the games don’t give out monetary prizes. does anyone think they can do that now? imagine playing for a shameless and shameful government like what we have today.
anwars arrest made headlines on yahoo (u.s.) home page. it was subdued, thank goodness for that otherwise i’d have to call in sick or face the ridicule.
#33 by isahbiazhar on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 6:03 am
The trouble with our police is that they never act independently when it involves high profile cases so they make the worst mistakes and get the wrath of the public.They should try to become independent though they are instructed by the government.The black eye was given by Mahathir but executed by poor Rahim who thought he did a good job.Now the scenario is the same but without the black eye.What is the police upto by bringing the commandos! Are they trying to prove that they are all mighty?The people is the police and so they have the right to see the correct form of execution which has been given by the laws of the country; nothing less or more.
#34 by yhsiew on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 6:23 am
Anwar refused to let police take his DNA.
He is afraid that once his DNA is taken, the police will place it on objects (perhaps Saiful’s clothing) which will be used as evidence in court.
He said that was how the police obtained “evidence” against him in the 1998 Sodomy.
#35 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:03 am
>Anwar should have given DNA sample, says Syed Hamid
this guy still does not know how to keep his mouth shut. He probably wants the job from Najib as well.
#36 by Kathy on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:05 am
YHSIEW, what you just said could be true. That is what alot of people is talking about now. Don’t give his DNA or else the government might manipulate the whole situation.
#37 by bumi-non-malay on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:17 am
Saiful can die with Anwar DNA around him. Then they can lock up Anwar for murder charges without bail like Razak to curtail his movement.
This Saiful is just colateral damage to Najis and the powers to be….are we ready for the Whatever it takes moment to rid Malaysia of this Rubbish Police, UMNO Leaders….
Mat Kilau on High Alert. The police and UMNO-BN is creating the right tension for a lallang III, country in Chaos, Financial and mortgage stress, UMNO-BN on the verge of crumbling……aim for the Insurance…….hint hint children… all over the world!!
#38 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:22 am
The useless police say that they are continuing with the roadblocks. Shadows seem to be appearing from everywhere nowadays. One fine day I will just park my car in the middle of a highway, lock it, and walk off. If enough people do that, I wonder if there are sufficient tow trucks to be able to get the parked cars off the highways…..
#39 by Godfather on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:24 am
Hey RealWorld, I know you are reading this from Mike Tyson’s house in Kelana Jaya. Would you join me in parking your Bentley alongside my Toyota on the NKVE ? I mean right in the middle of the highway….
#40 by wtf2 on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 7:35 am
people who should be sacked if bodowi and the stupid ezam keen on reforms:
1. Syed
2. Nazri
3. Najib
4. Hisham
5. i don’t know inglis
6. igp
7. ag
8. all the judges who do not write judgements
9. lesbo
add as you wish – probably the entire BN MP lines will be sacked!
#41 by Bigjoe on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:07 am
When Najib said they are not in the practise of calling the police on cases, it again confirm to me his lack of intelligence.This is a public trial already not only on Anwar but on the justice system itself. The fact that Najib can’t see it tells me he is really dull.
BN politicians are in this whether they want it or not. Thanks to some 20 years of mismanagement of the justice system.
The whole police, AG and judicial system is on trial here as much as Anwar.
#42 by lextcs on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:25 am
a leopard never changes its spots…….6. Yet can it be that the present Government is so stupid and unimaginative as to use the same “ploy”, especially after it was so happy over the release of Anwar? Surely it could come up with another story which would be more credible if it is deliberately plotting or conspiring against Anwar. The probability is that the story is the same because it is genuine.
7. Is the present complainant a copycat? Hardly likely. Few would care to make public such a very shameful thing as being sodomised. In fact, the last time at least two people came to see me claiming they were sodomised by Anwar. But they were unwilling to make a report or be witnesses in court. One of them, however, did see the imam of Masjid Negara (now Member of Parliament for PAS), to seek advise on the religious angle.
8. There are certain habits which are not easy to be rid off. Habitual smokers will tell you that. So will drug addicts.
i love dr M…..this old man has seen it all….his views cant be too far off the truth.
#43 by StevePCH on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:28 am
…..lextcs Says: …..
Yesterday at 23: 46.18
get your facts right mr kit, anwar made a u turn and decided to give PDRM a miss…who knows he may end up in the turkish embassy again…..here u are defending him
………..
You Bakri kah ? or some physic ? bottom line is before 2pm you arrest, you lose your integrity. After 2pm Anwar lose his integrity.
If you cannot understand, you have to go back Kindergarten.
If he had just seen the ACA officers appointed by PDRM, you think he will miss… my fact may be wrong but my common sense seems to be right
#44 by undergrad2 on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:39 am
“DNA? What DNA? You mean Saiful didn’t wash his anus after he was sodomized and went straight to the DPM’s office so they can collect evidence? You call this conspiracy?” dawsheng
It is called “The Ass Conspiracy” – the title of a new movie by Hollywood starring John McCain and George Bush.
#45 by Jeffrey on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:41 am
The government’s major task is to convince the public that investigation, prosecution and trial of Anwar is professional and fair. This is uphill all the way because the Court of Public Opinion has already passed the verdict of ‘guilty’ on the government no matter how professional or fair it seeks to be. Not only the police has received “black eyes” but the whole criminal justice system beginning from police investigation, prosecutorial discretion and impartiality of trial! So how? Even if the government now allows foreign experts to extract DNA/blood sample from Anwar, procures investigation of the case by the FBI, gets the attorney general of US to prosecute and the Supreme Court of US to try Anwar – even were all these processes possible – people will say the government has exercised undue influence on all these foreigners to fix Anwar!
The prosecution on grounds of sodomy is seen by many as politically motivated, and it is different to change that perception and bias of the public. No one else, who is not criminal, has yet been charged for sodomy. All Malaysian and Singapore cases involving a prosecution of unnatural sex whether oral or anal also involve other criminal acts of battery, assault, robbery, rape or having sex with minor (stautory rape). No gay homosexual, lesbian, bisexual, travestite (“pondan”) estimated to form anything from 10 to 15% of the general population, who has otherwise perpetrated grame crimes as stated above, has ever been prosecuted….
Sodomy is a law that is a colonial relic, almost never invoked except to aggravate the prosecution and punishment of a criminal. Otherwise prosecutorial discretion is always to look another way or to leave the matter to religious officers to do the necesary whether counselling or punishment. As Tun Dr Mahathir said, “there are certain habits which are not easy to be rid off. Habitual smokers will tell you that. So will drug addicts”, and this (especially when it is consensual) is tacitly acknowledged and dealt with by turning a blind eye unless in extreme cases of collateral harm to the victim.
So when sodomy is turned against a political icon like Anwar who is otherwise never accused of any other crime then regardless of whether he really has this occasional queer habit or is baselessly accused of it, the public and people will always give him the benefit of the doubt because deep inside there is already a irrefutable perception that it is a political prosecution. The simple fact is non other, who is not otherwise suspected of criminal acts inflicting harm on victim, has ever been prosecuted.
And a political prosecution, even if proceeding on the most solid ground of fact and evidence, will never be accepted when large sections of the rakyat have already given up hopes on BN to bring change for the better in the country and pined their collective hopes and aspirations on Anwar to bring such change, whether or not these hopes are corectly placed or misplaced. This is the main challenge facing the government in trying to grapple with the problem of changing public perception to dymystify the persona of Anwar. It faces a Court of Public Opinion that repeatedly delivers judgment of guilt against the accusers (government) as if truth be told many are not even bothered at the veracity of the accusations against Anwar, whether well founded or not, for what they are more concerned with is that the change of govt and reform agenda is not derailed at any costs.
It is through Anwar that public hope of a better life and country finds expression and by reason of this Anwar could for now leverage extensively on this aset of a vast reservoir of public goodwill and sympathy to face his accusers.
#46 by Jeffrey on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 8:43 am
Sorry, correction in capital – “No gay homosexual, lesbian, bisexual, travestite (“pondan”) estimated to form anything from 10 to 15% of the general population, who has otherwise NOT perpetrated grame crimes as stated above, has ever been prosecuted…. “
#47 by pulau_sibu on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:03 am
IT SEEMS LIKE ANWAR HAS MODIFIED HIS DNA!
Ismail refused to comment when he was asked why the police refused to use the previous DNA sample which was taken from Anwar in 1998.
He said police were “not interested in talking about the past”.
#48 by Jeffrey on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:06 am
Unnatural sex is difficult to prove. Section 377(A) deals with unnatural sex between conssensul parties. How to prove that? Which homosexual partner would snitch on the other when disclosure would bring equal shame and social ostracision (in this conservative and hypocritical society) to one ownself? The only way to prosecute is to force an unwilling participant to give evidence against the other partner which is difficult because you have to use trickery and coercion to extract the confession, which by reason of the trickery and coercion would render his evidence inadmissible in court.
The only way is to prosecute under Section 377(C) which is rape by sodomy. Here one has to prove not only taht sodomy occurred but also that it was forced onto the unwilling participant. How does one prove the second part of “force” in one-one situation, short of a hidden camera or presence of witnesses? Especially in a case where 90% of the public already favour the accused against the accuser???
If one cannot prove beyond reasonable doubt the second element, then in spite of evidence of the first, the whole charge of rape by anal sex will have to be dismissed.
So what is the point of the whole prosecution?
Is it to just to have it on trial record that the accused engaged in homsosexual activities never mind that he canot be held accountable for any crime because force and rape was not proven?
If that were the modest objective, forget it lah becauser you have already the 2004 Federal Court Judgment acquitting Anwar for sodomising driver Azizan. There the Federal Court judges by majority already expressed the opinion that whilst they ‘believed’ Anwar engaged in such activities (here “belief” is not same as proven) yet their belief was irrelevant to the fact that the specific charge relating to Azizan being sodomised was not proven beyond reasonable doubt (as Azizan’s testimony was not corroborated by other independent facts), and for that reason acquittal must be given to the benefit of Anwar.
#49 by Sagaladoola on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:08 am
My writing on related issues:
Raja Petra and Anwar Updates
Link:
http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com/2008/07/raja-petra-and-anwar-updates.html
#50 by wtf2 on Friday, 18 July 2008 - 9:18 am
I wonder what anwar meant when he mentioned that they probed areas which even light cannot penetrate? If it’s his ass it’s still ok, but if it’s his urethra he may already be in deep shit cause they can get seminal fluid from around there..