Anwar’s arrest – police provocative, untrustworthy and unprofessional

In arresting Anwar Ibrahim outside his Bukit Segambut home just before 1 pm today, the police are being most provocative, unprofessional and untrustworthy.

Anwar had already undertaken to report to the police at 2 p.m after he had given his statement to the Anti-Corruption Agency in the morning, and to spring such an arrest well before 2 pm outside his house has deepened public concerns and fears that the police cannot be independent, professional, responsible and trustworthy in handling the latest Anwar case.

Coming close in the heel of the three-day 1,600-member police operation inconveniencing hundreds of thousands of people in the Federal capital and the Klang Valley completely without basis or justification – purportedly on the basis of “two speeches, two blogs and two SMS” and the lie of a top-level Pakatan Rakyat leadership meeting on July 9 to plot the non-existent demonstration in Parliament on Monday – public confidence in the credibility, efficiency and professionalism of the police has reached an all-time low.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by mendela on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 10:55 pm

How could we rakyat save Anwar and RPK from now on?
    Donation for legal fees?
    Seek super powers help?
    Charge the Gomen in court for all their wrong doings?
    Stop paying income taxes?

2. #2 by motai on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:00 pm

Anwar dibawa ke hospital KL
    Jul 16, 08 8:38pm
    kemaskini 10:41pm Sepuluh kenderaan polis, termasuk yang membawa Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, keluar dari bangunan ibu pejabat polis kontinjen Kuala Lumpur menuju ke hospital Kuala Lumpur – dipercayai untuk ujian DNA.

Konvoi kenderaan dengan kawalan ketat itu keluar dari jam 8:35 malam dan sampai kira-kira 8.45 malam.

Anwar dimasukkan ke wad diraja dengan kawalan kira-kira 40 anggota polis.

Naib presiden PKR Mohamad Azmin Ali masuk ke wad itu jam 10 malam.

Sebelum itu, Mohamad Azmin bersama ketua perhubungan Pulau Pinang Datuk Zaharin Mohd Hashim bertemu perdana menteri Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi di bangunan Parlimen.

Pertemuan bermula jam 9 malam, yang melibatkan menteri di Jabatan Perdana Menteri Datuk Seri Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz, berlangsung kira-kira 45 minit.

Mohamad Azmin berkata Abdullah memberi jaminan “tiada kejadian mata lebam” seperti 1998.

Anwar kelihatan keluar jam 10.20 malam dengan konvoi lima kenderaan polis menuju IPK.

Beliau tiba kira-kira 10.35 malam dan sempat melambai kepada kumpulan penyokongnya di pinggir Jalan Hang Tuah yang menunggu sejak siang.

Kira-kira 50 penyokongnya yang berkumpul di hospital melaungkan slogan reformasi dengan disambut lambaian tangan Anwar.

Lebih 30 wartawan dan jurugambar berada di luar wad itu yang dipisahkan oleh garisan polis.

Anwar sebelum ini memberi keterangan kepada polis enam jam mulai 2.30 petang selepas dibawa ke IPK jam 1.11 petang tadi.

Beliau ditangkap sewaktu hampir tiba di kediamannya di Segambut Dalam, Kuala Lumpur tengah hari tadi selepas memberikan keterangan kepada Badan Pencegah Rasuah (BPR) di Putrajaya berhubung isu dakwaan pemalsuan laporan ketua polis negara Tan Sri Musa Hassan dan peguam negara Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail.

Sementara 500 penyokong penasihat PKR masih lagi berkumpul di pinggir Jalan Hang Tuah.

Mereka diketuai ahli parlimen Batu dan juga ketua penerangan parti Tian Chua – kemudian meninggalkan selepas jam 9.

Mereka menyalakan lilin dan melaungkan slogan “reformasi.”

Manakala sekumpulan 50 anggota polis, termasuk berpakaian biasa, berada di seberang jalan – sebelah bangunan IPK.

Malaysiakini difahamkan satu mesyuarat tergempar Majlis Pimpinan Tertinggi PKR akan diadakan di ibu pejabat parti di Tropicana, Petaling Jaya.

3. #3 by StevePCH on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:02 pm

i guess the investigating officer was also in a shock. probably he is still holding the arrest warrant at that time and the UTK guy is unable to execute it to Anwar at the so called ” arrest “. As YB Karpal Singh said, DSAI technically cannot be arrested because a statement is not given yet.
    I smell dead rats…

4. #4 by alwaysfair on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:03 pm

It is very clear the BN cannot win Anwar in fair fight so have to resort to anal trickery to win him.

I don’t know whether I am right but talking without action is dead.
    In a small way I try to contribute by posting comments on malaysia today.com for anti-sodomy laws to be abolished.
    It was a colonial law left behind by British, who abolished the law long ago. India also abolished the law subsequently.This law actually violates human rights on private matters.

Our bolehland used the law to lock up Annuar and now they are threatening to use it again. Let’s all fight legally or by voicing out to abolish this law to save our future leader.

5. #5 by StevePCH on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:05 pm

and to think that PL n Najis is so scared to face DSAI, they sent an ill prepared Shaby. Pathetic display of childishness. can’t even answer a question properly.

6. #6 by daryl on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:07 pm

I can understand if DSAI was known to be violent and have bodyguards that are arm and dangerous or known to run away from accusations. However, he doesn’t have any history all that and PDRM need to be wiser when handling this.

PDRM you are to keep rakyat from the bad guys and not be the bad guys. You guys cannot go any lower anymore. Also, all your officers does is make threats after threats for no apparent reasons other than you MSM highligthing them.

7. #7 by badak on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:08 pm

To show support for Anwar, mass demonstration won,t do, it only make things worse.In fact UMNO and the police are expecting a mass demonstration.Yes Anwar supporters will say that, it will be peaceful.BUT REMEMBER UMNO WILL SENT ITS MEMBERS TO CAUSE TROUBLE.I WAS THERE AT THE HIGHT OF THE REFORMACY MOVEMENT.All it take is just one stone to hit an officer all hell will break lose.This time the ARMY will be called.
    The best way to show that you guys support ANWAR and the truth.Is to wear a batch or a hand band.
    I hope KEADILAN will produce it ..I will buy some and pass it on to all my family and friends.
    No one can stop us wearing IT.The UMNO led goverment can do nothing.Let Anwar win this case in court.With this win UMNO is doomed to the cutter of hell.

8. #8 by Puppy-Power on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:11 pm

you know what our problem is? We’re not a society like Philipines, Thailand or even Indonesia. We spend far too much time talking, talking and talking through mediums such as this one.

I’m willing to stake a bet – 90% of you guys won’t even go out to the streets to fight for our rights – as a united people. You’ll be on your screens reading Malaysiakini – just like me. And nothing will happen…..ever.

9. #9 by KennyGan on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:12 pm

This is a political conspiracy. What do you think will be the outcome of any trial? If the police are fair and professional, this stupid case would have been dismissed straightaway and Saiful charged for making a false police report.

My God! A 60 year old man accused of forcibly sodomizing a 23 year old youth and the police threw all their resources at it like it’s the security of the nation is threatened.

[deleted] That’s all I can say. I’m lost for words to properly describe them.

10. #10 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:14 pm

Lim Kit Siang:

“In arresting Anwar Ibrahim outside his Bukit Segambut home just before 1 pm today, the police are being most provocative, unprofessional and untrustworthy.”

Dear Leader,

They have always been. They show no intention of being different. This is not the time to let ourselves be boxed into an all too familiar argument – of law and the rule of law. Enough said!

It is your call to make, people!!

11. #11 by undergrad2 on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:17 pm

Puppy-Power Says:

Today at 23: 11.55 (3 minutes ago)

“you know what our problem is? We’re not a society like Philipines, Thailand or even Indonesia. We spend far too much time talking, talking and talking through mediums such as this one.

I’m willing to stake a bet – 90% of you guys won’t even go out to the streets to fight for our rights – as a united people. You’ll be on your screens reading Malaysiakini – just like me. And nothing will happen…..ever.”

Well spoken! Now walk the talk!

12. #12 by Puppy-Power on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:19 pm

undergrad2

you r one of the biggest talkers. You first.

As for me, I’m a little wussy. No balls. You be the man and lead – instead of talking.

13. #13 by gundam on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:22 pm

why was anwar getting such special ‘treatment’ from the police?

he’s not a terrorist.

he’s now only a normal malaysian citizen jst like u and me.

why so many police cars and personnels needed?

a waste of public resources and not environmental friendly too.

14. #14 by peterchiang on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:23 pm

Chances for DSWA becoming next PM has increased greatly while DSAI will be out of action again for good.

15. #15 by limkamput on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:31 pm

Ya, true. Enough of talk. It is time PR shows leadership, galvanise support and show what we got. Otherwise, we are going back to BN. Enough of talk and no action.

16. #16 by just a moment on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:36 pm

Im indeed sadden by the arrest of Anwar although I see it coming. The sudden sense of “hoplessness” start creeping into me.. much like JFK to US. Pleople “Wake Up”! If Anwar is not about our future “Hope” then what else is there to look forward? Its really one of those “oppression” where freedom as democrat can only be practise by “People In Power.” Last night debate between Anwar and … (too shame to mention name), are the people who’s going to run the country. From beginning till the end, its all fury, frustration, intimidations, resignations, much like a mad man foaming from the mouth. I was fearful he would turn into ….( kamu imagine lah) if the debate did not end.Its ever clear now that if things remains the same with our “PIP” – People In Power -, all of us can be in jail for the smallest of ‘discomfort’ not threats and PIP can get away with ANYTHING.May God have mercy on us all.

17. #17 by gundam on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:40 pm

cock is talking again

18. #18 by limkamput on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:41 pm

whose, yours gundam?

19. #19 by gundam on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:44 pm

i believe i’ve stepped on the tail of a hound dog tat feels the pain.

“You aint nothin but a hound dog
    Cryin all the time.”
    dedicated to mr/mrs lim or mr/mrs put

20. #20 by Dr. W on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:44 pm

“The purpose of the investigations is not to fix someone but is to really help him clear his name,” Domestic Trade Minister Shahrir Samad said.

Why Anwar but not Najis nor the big mama, Shahrir Samad?

21. #21 by limkamput on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:48 pm

i thought it was the other way round, stray dog @ damn

22. #22 by 7even Sins on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:49 pm

If anything bad and wicked falls upon our beloved Anwar again, it signifies the end of democracy in Malaysia and the rise of dictatorship under UMNO leadership. It is the time for all Sultans in Malaysia should takeover control just like the wise King of Thailand and seize power that their forefathers once had looking at His subjects in His land are SUFFERING due to the self-enriching UMNOputras.

23. #23 by AhPek on Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 11:57 pm

It’s now crystal clear that a sodomy case is more serious and urgent than a murder case. Talking about helping to clear his name, shame on you Shahrir.I used to have some respect for you for possessing some degree of indepedence in having a mind of your own, Shahrir, now I know better for you are also not much better than the goons.

24. #24 by budak on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:13 am

if PDRM can be trusted they do not need this slogan “Bersih, Cekap dan Amanah”…

25. #25 by budak on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:19 am

Ah Pek, it’s about Saifull future… as UMNO is the ONLY party protecting Malay’s interest UMNO must find a justice for this donkey in the kangaroo court…

those dead are died already not worth to mention as it’s kawtim liao…

dont worry, we’ve UMNO appointed Judge in the Kangaroo Court based on LAW of the Jungle preset by UMNO and BN…

SEMUA BOLEH… :-)

26. #26 by law1999 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:25 am

Just wait and see.

They will be a lot more MICKEY mouse game by the govt.

Justice dont work on logic or right and wrong.
    But on who have the POWER.

The GE-12 have SHAKEN their power.
    These is the natural after effect.

27. #27 by The Enforcer on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:55 am

Think that guy from CID who gave the instruction to arrest DSAI just came back from T’land with his BOSS and forgot to adjust his watch’s time. They are 65 mins. earlier from the deadline of 2pm which is supposed to be the deadline right?
    So technical error here or is the PRDM so arrogant and trying to push the patience of the RAKYAT to the limit!
    Anyway, peace loving RAKYAT of this beautiful country. Please be cool and patience and do not be fooled by the GOONS strategy of instigation. Once WE loose our cool and take their bait, then they’ll declare EMERGENCY state and all our efforts will be gone!
    To the couple of bloggers who are on the GOONS payroll, please do not try to instigate cos’ we are peace loving RAKYAT and always have the guidance of the ALMIGHTY above!

28. #28 by wyfei on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:56 am

I wonder, if Anwar was a suspect in a case, why was he arrested while all these are just allegations and no solid evidence was presented just yet. Is an arrest possible solely on allegations? If you can arrest someone solely on allegations, Najib was alleged to be involved in the Altantuya murder case, why isn’t he get arrested too?

Ah… I know, they must be afraid of the C4s…

Lame government. Lousy police force. Laughable judiciary.

REFORMASI!!!!!!

29. #29 by I Malaysian on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:24 am

Zimbabwe is nothing compared to Malaysia. Mugabe is one man destroying the country whereas in Malaysia the whole institution strategically destroying the country.

If the whole government and their machinery are all out to destroy one man can you believe what else could they do. I have lost all my hopes for prosperous Malaysia.

30. #30 by passerby on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:44 am

Puppy-Power Says:

“you know what our problem is? We’re not a society like Philipines, Thailand or even Indonesia. We spend far too much time talking, talking and talking through mediums such as this one.

I’m willing to stake a bet – 90% of you guys won’t even go out to the streets to fight for our rights – as a united people. You’ll be on your screens reading Malaysiakini – just like me. And nothing will happen…..ever.”

undergrad2 Says:
    Well spoken! Now walk the talk!

There is one very important thing all citizen can do is to move all your money out as what undergrad2 said earlier and this is your most important weapon. You don’t have to risk your live to walk the talk and be detained under isa.

I have been saying that many years ago and this is the only way you all can force the change, a very drastic change like in Indonesia. The Indonesian chinese has been moving their money out since independence and the drain finally drove the country bankrupt. As a result the gov. were force to change.

We can all do that too in Malaysia if we are seriously about a real change, a change that will break the whole corrupt system that has affected all level of government and departments. If you don’t break the deep seeded corruption, umno will continue to use their connections in the various department to destroy anyone in power.

Petronas said they are going to pay the government a 6 bil. dividend. Why don’t the people collectively try to move double the amount out? The fun will begin when they don’t have the money to pay salary and the corruption and this way the people can force the gov. to change and be accountable.

The choice is yours.

31. #31 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:29 am

limkamput Says:

Yesterday at 23: 31.37
    Ya, true. Enough of talk. It is time PR shows leadership, galvanise support and show what we got. Otherwise, we are going back to BN. Enough of talk and no action.”

I throw my support behind limkamput.

32. #32 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:36 am

Walking the talk means different things to different people – like what passerby just said. To some they’ve been walking the talk for some time now. They cash their chips and walk away! I expect more will be walking the talk now that Anwar is going to be ‘sodomised’ for the second time.

33. #33 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:42 am

Emotions are running high on this thread! So many deleted remarks…lol

34. #34 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:34 am

You don’t give DNA sample, we don’t give you bail. 1-1. Penalty kicks next.

35. #35 by ReformMalaysia on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 3:58 am

The Agenda is simple:

they may not be able to prove that Anwar is guilty as charged.
    (They need to prove beyond reasonable doubts for that).

The agenda is -to cast doubts on the conservative Malaysians/Malaysians who are not able to think critically(at least a very big population are in this group) that whether Anwar’s could be trusted….whether he is clean…. whether he is really guilty…..

The beneficiary of the doubts on the Anwar is none other than UMNO /Barisan NAsional…..

Just refer Abdullah Badawi commenton the allegation against Anwar-source BERNAMA:” Abdullah Asks Police To Probe Sodomy Allegation On Anwar

(PUTRAJAYA, June 29 (Bernama) — Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi says he is leaving to the police to investigate to determine the authenticity of the sodomy allegation against Parti Keadilan Rakyat de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim by a 23-year-old youth claiming to be his aide.

He said investigations must be carried out and not merely rely on Anwar’s denial as was the usual case in any criminal case the accused person would surely deny committing the offence.

“It is the police who should take appropriate action. Since a report has been lodged, the police should investigate to establish whether the allegation was true or otherwise.

“What Anwar has said is not for us to decide. He will surely deny. Normally, it’s like that. The accused will normally deny the allegation,” he told reporters after launching the “Green Earth Programme of Putrajaya Residents With The Prime Minister” here Sunday. )

This is what Abdullah Badawi had said (He will surely deny. Normally, it’s like that. The accused will normally deny the allegation,” )

So, what had Abdullah said should be applicable to his own denials, Najib denials, Rosmah’s denials, Khairy denials too…..

We Malaysians should not take eveything thrown to us at its face value…

from another aspect: If sodomy an offence in Malaysia..

Question to ponder about:

1. Is the accuser too guilty because it is unlikely that he was forced to do the act -he as a 23-year old young man should be much stronger than a 60-year-old man….. was he ‘raped”? ….. if not, he is guilty too

2.If he was really ‘raped’. why did he let is to happen ‘a few times’ as what he claimed?

3. If he had made a false accusation, would he be charges in the court of law? Would the system treat him the same way as they treat Raja Petra Kamarudin and Bala claims in their respective Statutory declarations? and Anwar report against the misconduct of Attorny General and IGP?

36. #36 by milduser on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 6:50 am

Walk the talk NOW! Don’t wait for next GE. Why? The GE will be RIGGED, you fool! Since they can do anything now what is there to prevent them from rigging the election in the future to just continue to stay in power. If you can’t win now, you will never win in the future, OK DUDE? Time to ACT! How? I don’t know. Ask uncle LIM. He had more experience!

37. #37 by highhand on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:04 am

in the end they need someone ass to save their institution,

from tikam belakang they turn to main belakang

whopeedeedoo……….!!!!!!!!!!

38. #38 by passerby on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 7:20 am

If you want to help DSAI seriously, then move your money out and deny them the money. This is the only way you can put tremendous pressure on them to fight fairly and transparently.

UMNO will never give up so easily and with the police, army and the judiciary in their pocket, they can easily deny anyone from running the government.

39. #39 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:04 am

Yes, but if you intend to bring currency notes exceeding USDSL5,000 (at least that was the limit when I was there) you better think twice. Customs may confiscate the difference! Don’t know if you are allowed to bring out RM in currency notes exceding RM10k. What are the limits today?

A better way is to simply TT it out or convert it to bank draft in USDLS. Cashing a bank draft drawn on a Malaysian bank with a bank overseas say with Barclays or Lloyd’s may take some time. Banks overseas are not as efficient and are slow. Try and complain about services and they’ll call security and kick you out.

40. #40 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:19 am

What are the limits today?
    Heard it was RM250,000. Not sure. Anyone can confirm?

41. #41 by macanhitam on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:21 am

IGP’s & Bukit Aman big guns are good for target practice. Got a gun son?

42. #42 by lextcs on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 8:23 am

defiance of the law should be met with even harsher treatments. You politicians are sending the wrong message to our youths and future generations. No wonder crimes commited by our youths are mostly in definace of the process of law with total disregard for civil and public security. Well done yb kit, you are the father of all defiance!

43. #43 by FY Lim on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:21 am

The whole episode is a political conspiracy involving the Police, ACA and UMNO.
    Why…
    1. DSAI and his lawyers were purposely questioned and told to complete their statements first while they were at ACA Putrajaya in order to delay DSAI’s appointment with the police at the city police HQ . Tis is despite DSAI’s lawyers informing the ACA that they have another appointment with the city police. This will then give them the chance to say that DSAI will abscond after the 2 pm timeframe.
    2. Failing to delay their supposedly report time to the city police HQ, the police then hijacked DSAI’s car near to his house in Segambut in order to embarass , demean and humiliate him using a team of men clad in baraclava.
    3. The police , UMNO govt and ACA are working hand in glove to perpetuate the political aspirations of their UMNO political masters and will go to any dubious means and ways to finish off their political opponents.
    4. The same group of people from the police, AG chambers and a new set of political masters who are fighting for their survival in UMNO as in 1998 are involved.
    5. What does the country expect ? Create fear and intimidate the rakyat into submission and allow them to rule arrogantly under no
    opposition to their acts of corruption, deceit , murder and more lies.
    6. The police is now famous for selective enforcement of rules. Where is the fairness and impartiality ? Can we still believe in the enforcement arm ?

44. #44 by Toyol on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:26 am

BN government afraid of its own shadow. Looks like DSAI is more powerful than they thought. All is not lost. We have heroes like DSAI and RPK. I only hope there are more like them.

45. #45 by tangwengheng on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 10:31 am

Sense of deja vu as Anwar gets arrested ahead of deadline
    http://tangwengheng.blogspot.com/
    The police officers were wearing balaclavas. The roads leading to his house were cordoned off. Order of arrest had been issued, but no reason was given.

The crowd had gathered outside. He was bundled into a police vehicle with dark tinted windows. So it is not surprising for Anwar’s wife, Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah to feel a little apprehensive.

Anwar called on her cell phone after being arrested. “He has a bad back, he’s had surgery. And (during our) the brief conversation he said they (police) were not gentle,” she said.

The police had on Tuesday given Anwar a 2pm deadline to answer allegations of sodomy. But later decided not to wait.

Anwar was stopped outside the gates of his home this morning, by armed police. He was subsequently taken to police HQ in a large convoy.

The arrest which received wide coverage on all the major news networks, has been described as “highly provocative and shocking” by DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang. Meanwhile, Azmin Ali, the vice president of PKR, called the arrest “outrageous and very uncivilized”.

Whether the arrest will lead to large demonstrations remains to be seen. However the added instability will surely be negative to an already weakened economy.

46. #46 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 11:23 am

“Heard it was RM250,000. Not sure. Anyone can confirm? Jeffrey

You can’t be serious! RM250k in currency notes?? Don’t think so. My GM used to smuggle a fraction of that into S’pore to get them converted to Sing dollars and bring them back!

47. #47 by cheng on on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 12:51 pm

Limit for anyone entering Spore, do not carry cash exceeding SGD 30,000 or equiv.

48. #48 by ALtPJK on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:07 pm

If I am not mistaken, on the M’sian Immi card, a limit of RM10000 is mentioned. If this is the figure, it relates to carrying currency notes.
    Even if by TT, doesn’t it require BN (I mean Bank Negara) approval beyond a certain figure?

49. #49 by ALtPJK on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 1:12 pm

Folks, whatever you do, try not to emulate M2 and be caught with pants down and only to cover yourself with currency notes to the teets..sorry I meant teeth.

50. #50 by kenghuei on Thursday, 17 July 2008 - 2:03 pm

Conclusions :

a) Our police force is too free to act so seriously and “conservatively” on rumours based on 2 sms, 2 blogs and 2 speeches. Seems the rising crimes and unsolved murders are not a concern at all.

b) Our police said they treat DSAI equally as a M’sian citizen, which warrants them to arrest him if needed. But yet, they need 20 special squad balaclava men and hordes of police car to bring him to police headquarters? :)

c) Our police simply do not know how to follow SOP and rule of law – “20 mins or 50 mins earlier, what’s the difference?” Lolz…laughing my pants off! Such comments coming from CID CHIEF by the way..Kudos! :)

d) Our police acted out of “bad faith” not facts and evidence – “We KNEW he is not going to turn up anyway..”

Gone for PDRM, guys. If you cannot even trust the police in a country anymore, how can we stay there with assurance of our security and that of our families?
    And our international reputation will suffer further, not to mention effects on the economy too.

Comments are closed.