Never before in the nation’s history has there been such a massive police mobilisation, paralysing the Federal Capital and the Klang Valley as today creating a massive traffic chaos, when there is totally no cause. It is a preview of what a Police State could be like.
In the past two days, the police had created infernal traffic congestions with roadblocks in Kuala Lumpur and the surrounding areas locking up the Klang Valley, purportedly to forestall a Pakatan Rakyat public gathering or demonstration in or near Parliament because of the Standing Order 18 no-confidence motion today which is to be presented by the Parliamentary Opposition Leader, Datuk Seri Wan Azizah Ismail after question time at 11.30 am.
The Speaker, Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia not only rejected Azizah’s no-confidence motion, he also rejected my motion under Standing Order 26(1)(p) to refer the Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan to the Parliamentary Privileges Committee for failing to comply with the parliamentary motion dated 28th April 2008 directing the IGP to ensure that MPs are not obstructed in their passage to and from parliamentary meetings.
Many MPs from both sides of the House met with police obstruction today and did not have free passage to Parliament, which is against the specific parliamentary directive to the IGP contained in the parliamentary motion of April 28, 2008.
No good or convincing reasons were given for the rejection of both motions by the Speaker. In the protracted arguments in the Dewan Rakyat over my proposed privilege motion, I had occasion to remark that a Speaker should not speak too much – and that the best Speaker is one who does not speak.
Today is indeed a black day for Parliament. Under the doctrine of separation of powers, Parliament is co-equal to the Executive and should be fully informed by the police of any developments justifying the adoption of extraordinary measures hampering not only the free movement of MPs, but also free public access to Parliament.
In this particular case, the police had no cause whatsoever to launch a massive mobilisation causing great inconvenience and even hardships to members of the public for three days, as Pakatan Rakyat had not organised or issued any call for any gathering or demonstration in or near Parliament today.
This was why there was pandemonium in Parliament this morning for some 45 minutes – the first episode over my motion to refer the IGP to Privileges Committee and the second episode over the rejection of Azizah’s Standing Order 18 motion of no-confidence in the Prime Minister.
The Pakatan Rakyat MPs staged a walkout in protest against the rejection of the no-confidence motion as well as the synthetic security crisis created by the police in the past three days causing great inconveniences to the public when there was no cause or justification – and will boycott the rest of the parliamentary sitting today.
Video clips of the two episodes are available as follows:
Motion under Standing Order 26(1)(p) [Part 1 of 4]
Motion under Standing Order 26(1)(p) [Part 2 of 4]
Motion under Standing Order 26(1)(p) [Part 3 of 4]
Motion under Standing Order 26(1)(p) [Part 4 of 4]
No Confidence under Standing Order 18(1) [Part 1 of 2]
No Confidence under Standing Order 18(1) [Part 2 of 2]

#1 by Richardqed on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 8:19 pm
My good Malay friend, a former staunch supporter of BN, said that after the chaotoc traffic experience on Monday, she and her family members will never ever vote BN again. — Thomas Lee
She and her family members may not be enough numbers. Make sure to remind your Malay friend to remind all her other suffering Malay friends in the city, to in turn remind all their relatives all over the country to do the same as she does.
#2 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 8:21 pm
thanks Jong, yes PR, which sounds like Public Relations. Sorry.
#3 by Jeffrey on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 8:21 pm
//… What if there’s 120 members signed the no confidence motion against the Prime Minister but no action taken? // – dawsheng’s posting a 19:14.51 above.
It depends on what is meant by ‘action taken’.
The constitutional prerequisite for a PM/cabinet is that he must “likely to command the confidence of the majority of” the 222 members of the Dewan Rakyat, that is, at least 112 members.
If PM were defeated on a no confidence motion, he and his Cabinet shall tender their resignation – per constitutional requirement.
There are no facts upon which we could conclude that in such a scenario our PM/Cabinet won’t resign.
The reason is simple : the government cannot function if it loses that majority. Every government bill and every government motion in the Dewan Rakyat will be (theoretically) defeated by the Opposition’s majority of 112 or more! In such a scenario, it is arguably better for PM/cabinet to resign and call for fresh election hoping to get back the majority through fielding better and more acceptable candidates.
The above represents the “general” situation. It is not necessarily all the time the case.
I can think of one exceptional case : now, our Yang di-Pertuan Agong is the sole and exclusive appointing authority to exercise discretion within constitutional parameters to appoint a PM must “likely to command the confidence of the majority of Dewan Rakyat”.
This admits another scenario : If for any reason our present PM were defeated by a no confidence vote, might not the Yang di-Pertuan Agong appoint another BN minister (say hypothetically) Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah whom His Royal Highness (HRH) thinks can command the majority of Dewan Rakyat??? Could not HRH view that BN defectors who crossed over to PR to give PR the majority (owing to unhappiness with the present incumbent) could very well cross back and this time with even some defectors from PR camp to the BN to give it back the majority it needs to govern owing to their confidence in (say) Tengku Razaleigh?
Can’t it be said that HRH is still acting within constitutional parameters in such an exceptional case??
The point to be underlined here is that even in a vote of no confidence against the current PM were carried, it does not necessarily imply 10% of the time that the BN would be booted out if such an exceptional line or course is taken by HRH.
#4 by Jeffrey on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 8:31 pm
PR needs a majority of at least 112. The last occasion (last month) on Shahrir’s motion on anti inflation measures, the government motion was carried with 129 voting in favour and 78 againt by PR.
So does PR really have a majority for a motion of no confidence to be moved or is it hype?
If PR has that majority , it does not need a motion of no confidence to show it.
All that is needed is for the BN defectors to openly declare their position (ala Yong Teck Lee/SAPP style) and officially and symbolically cross the floor to the Opposition’s side (thereby evincing willingness to cut their umblical cord from the gravy train)!
If by such crossing it is clear that PR has anthing like 112 to 120 members out of the total 222, the likelihood is that the PM/Cabinet will voluntarily resign.
Not because they are a gentlemen or constitution abiding to do so but because there is no choice.
This is because the government cannot function anymore. Every government bill and every government motion in the Dewan Rakyat will be (theoretically) defeated by the Opposition’s majority of 112 or more!
In such a scenario, it is arguably better for PM/cabinet to resign and call for fresh election hoping to get back the majority through fielding better and more acceptable candidates.
#5 by kutlakut on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 8:45 pm
Every event, by the day puts the BN is very bad light. Not that the BN was ever in good light, but the rakyat was not conscious that the wrongs perpetuated by BN can be put to an end.
Thanks to the internet, we the rakyat is able to receive and disseminate news, thoughts and new ideas and realize that there is also another dissatisfied man at the corner. We Are Not Alone! There are many millions of us. We will unite and change the ball game.
This police state action, of course ordered by the ruling BN against the rakyat, is another mill stone round the BN neck. Let us not be bullied again like in the past 50 years.
A wake up call, that we must have a change in government asap. Our elected MPs, do you hear us? Another five long years will cause even more damage to our beloved nation. BN MPs please pack your bags; you have a duty to save the nation.
I came across this gem, and I want to share it.
Is the Fourth Estate a Fifth Column? Corporate media colludes with democracy’s demise.
By Bill Moyers
wolves
I heard this story a long time ago, growing up in Choctaw County in Oklahoma before my family moved to Texas. A tribal elder was telling his grandson about the battle the old man was waging within himself. He said, “It is between two wolves, my son. One is an evil wolf: anger, envy, sorrow, greed, self-pity, guilt, resentment, lies, false pride, superiority and ego. The other is the good wolf: joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion and faith.”
The boy took this in for a few minutes and then asked his grandfather, “Which wolf won?”
The old Cherokee replied simply, “The one I feed.”
Democracy is that way. The wolf that wins is the one we feed. And in our society, media provides the fodder.
#6 by peanut king on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 8:47 pm
Something very funny happen to my parrot lately after viewing a few times parliament in session.
She kept saying,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”, ,“Yang Berhormat..Sila Duduk”,
The end result is she is kept under sound proof lockup.Now there is peace in the house.
This method should be apply to human being too who say nothing but above too many times.
Trust me it works.
#7 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 8:53 pm
Here’s what one Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives has had to say about his role as Speaker:
1. To be good at the job of Speaker, you must be willing to put in the time to be a good listener. By this, I mean you must listen…
2. When you are Speaker, people expect you to keep your word, and they will not quickly forgive you if you cannot deliver. You are better off not saying anything than making a promise…
3. A Speaker must respect the power of regular order.
4. A Speaker should strive to be fair, he also is judged by how he gets the job done. The job of the Speaker is to rule fairly, but ultimately to carry out the will of the Majority.
5. The Speaker is the leader of his party. He is not merely a disinterested arbiter of parliamentary rules. It is not always easy to be fair when you have a vested interest in the outcome. But if the Chair is seen as being unfair, the likely result is a breakdown in parliamentary comity.
6. The Speaker’s job is to focus on the House and nothing but the House.
7. Never forget who sent you to Congress in the first place.
8. At the end of the day, the Speaker of the House is really just the guy who stands up for the people.
On a scale of 1 to 10, how do you rate our Speaker – 1 being the worst and 10 the best?
#8 by Jeffrey on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:00 pm
I suppose that there is some basis for LimKamPut’s agitation as when he asked of PR “what’s the plan”? [Posting at 20: 00.56 (34 minutes ago) above]
Excuse me for reiterating but is the Opposition’s motion for the vote of no-confidence really backed by PR having majority of 112 or more (with aid of defections)(as moving such a motion implies) or as what Najib said, a mere “political ploy”?
The reason: defacto head DSAI is running out of time. The police have already asked him to appear at the Kuala Lumpur police headquarters today for questioning, which he has declined or deferred.
If he could force a change of government immediately (before police action), it would be reasonable to infer that he would do so to mitigate his personal predicament arising from Saiful’s allegations.
If he has already stitched firmly that commanding majority of over 112 to 120, he would show the card by now – by getting everyone to openly declare and cross over the floor – instead of introducing a motion of no-confidence that got enmeshed in procedures and required clearance from a Speaker appointed by the BN when all calculations were that the Speaker would reject the motion on procedural grounds!
Why would PKR opt for procedural gestures if it could convincingly demonstrate a substantive paradigm shift in Dewan Rakyat’s majorioty support???
This complicates the issue considerably as it may give credence to the Speaker’s justifying his decision that PR’s motion was a political ploy not backed by numbers (as what Najib earlier said).
#9 by One4All4One on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:10 pm
Hi and good evening, fellow opinion givers and critics here, let’s be realistic and reasonable enough to consider the actual scenario in the country.
In all fairness, the government of Dato Seri AAB had been legally, constitutionally and validly elected by a majority of votes in the GE12. No one can doubt that, just as in the five states under PR.
Whether one likes the way the federal government, or for that matter the state governments, are doing their job, is up to the individual. Criticize all you want, but we have to respect the mandate given.
Do allow me, after reading so much shouting matches in the blogs between supporters of both divides, to call your attention to show some semblance of mutual respect to one another. We may have our very own strong opinion about certain issues, but both sides should be given the chance to explain and put forward their views.
If we can’t even practice democracy here, in the realm of words, I shudder to think about what the possibilities are in the real world out there.
As in any contest, just as in the elections, there would be victors and of course the losers. We just have to accept the final results.
We have to let the BN rule the country, just as the PR is allowed to rule the states they won, without interference. If there are any changes which would alter the balance of seats in the constituency, the change would have to be valid before it could be accepted and executed as such. And of course, as is the norm, the majority rules. Simple as that.
It would be more useful if constructive criticism and ideas are channeled to the elected representatives to improve the delivery of their services and the manner things are being done to help the electorate. After the GE12, there seem to be more rhetoric and bickering rather than the much anticipated improvement of services to the rakyat.
I, for one, would rather see the PR seize the golden opportunity and moment that they have now, to outdo the BN administration so that the people can accept them to rule as long as they want. Isn’t this what supporters of PR wanted? By extension, if the people feel comfortable with the ability of the PR machinery and candidates, they will vote them to helm the federal level in the next GE. Why the hurry, anyway?
PR MPs can act as effective check and balance in the house of commons at the moment. That’s the objective. The rest can wait, unless, of course, if there are changes in the seats in the august house.
#10 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:20 pm
“Whether one likes the way the federal government, or for that matter the state governments, are doing their job, is up to the individual. Criticize all you want, but we have to respect the mandate given.”
That’s the point! The mandate was never really given!
#11 by dawsheng on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:23 pm
“In all fairness, the government of Dato Seri AAB had been legally, constitutionally and validly elected by a majority of votes in the GE12. No one can doubt that, just as in the five states under PR.”
I doubt it. There wasn’t in all fairness in the first place.
#12 by One4All4One on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:32 pm
Mandate is when you got the majority of votes. Correct me if I am wrong here. PR got majority in Pg, Perak, Kedah, Selangor, Kelantan, hence the mandate. Likewise nationally for BN.
Wasn’t fair? How? Any proof to show otherwise? Would like to know the existence of proof, my friend.
#13 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:32 pm
One4All4One,
With all due respect where have you been all this while?
The general elections were rigged – and rigged for a very long time. The extent of the rigging? I would like to believe I have a fair idea since I helped fight some of the cases in court when BN challenged the election results and won hands down. I know how they won and why they won these cases. The cases that I helped prepare for were presided by a High Court judge who later went on to become Chief Judge seen holidaying in NZ.
Don’t be surprised if the lawyer who represented BN in those cases is made the Chief Justice of Malaysia soon.
#14 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:33 pm
That’s the point! The mandate was never really given! undergrad2
care to elaborate? what constitute mandate and how it should be given?
#15 by dawsheng on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:34 pm
“If by such crossing it is clear that PR has anthing like 112 to 120 members out of the total 222, the likelihood is that the PM/Cabinet will voluntarily resign.” Jeffrey
Another likelihood is declaring the state of emergency, the reason, fitnah against the PM and the government, for that the country is in danger of being colonize by the new government.
#16 by dawsheng on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:36 pm
“care to elaborate? what constitute mandate and how it should be given?” limkamput
Slap yourself really hard two times, left and right and you’ll get the answer.
#17 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:38 pm
I’m not a supporter of DAP or Pakatan. I declare myself an Independent, agreeing with whoever is right on the issues – and on most of the issues, the BN got it wrong.
#18 by One4All4One on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:43 pm
In a contest, one either loses or wins. Just accept lah. Sdr Anwar is trying to “force” his way to the premiership…if there is enough change of hearts in the MPs and “jumping of ship”.
Those who supported his cause would certainly have reasons to celebrate. However, not all would be happy with that, just as not all are happy with BN’s rule.
Whatever it is, it is also a win-lose situation which applies anywhere, anytime.
#19 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:53 pm
“Sdr Anwar is trying to “force” his way to the premiership..”
A no confidence motion against a sitting PM in this case is unlikely to result in fresh elections but a new government under a new PM. Because of that I expect BN to resort to the use of both legal and illegal means to prevent such a motion from being tabled.
As for Anwar I wish he would let Azizah who is today a politician in her own right become PM. She would be a less polarizing figure than her husband
#20 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:53 pm
dawsheng, what is your problem, you think you are too smart here? Go knock your moronic head against the pillar or something.
#21 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 9:57 pm
dawsheng,
Only your stupid brain will have doubt about everything. What unfairness are you talking about? If everything is so unfair, then tell me how PR won Kelantan, Kedah, Penang, Perak and Selangor. Some of you are inherently so bias within you and yet want to come here to talk about fairness. Go fly kite.
#22 by dawsheng on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:00 pm
If it was a fair election, PR will be the government.
#23 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:02 pm
dawsheng,
What was the reason given by the Speaker for refusing the motion??
#24 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:03 pm
dawsheng, you are just a poodle of someone here. Stupid moronic head.
#25 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:04 pm
i can also say if the election has been fair, the BN would not have lost the five states.
#26 by One4All4One on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:04 pm
Whatever it is , the situation in the country leaves much to be desired.
Matters of importance should be addressed: the separation of the power and independence of the judiciary, parliament, and the executive.; selection of judges; transparency; accountability; correcting imbalances in government policies to be fair to all; no skin-color based policies; etc, etc..
I would be content if issues like those are addressed, no matter who helm the government..
One for All, All for One….
What we all want is a just and fair government with true democratic principles in place.
#27 by dawsheng on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:07 pm
You can say that. So is there fairness in the first place?
#28 by dawsheng on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:10 pm
Undergrad2, I know what you mean.. :), I am just trying to be nice. Well, it is hard to be nice.
#29 by One4All4One on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:13 pm
I rest my case.
#30 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:16 pm
“I would be content if issues like those are addressed, no matter who helm the government…” One4All4One
No one can disagree with you on that point!
But who has created the mess i.e. the abuse of power, the corruption, the reduction of the third pillar of government the judiciary to an appendage of the executive?
Shouldn’t we the people do everything that is legal under our constitution to extricate ourselves from a situation which could well lead the nation into a free fall!
#31 by ALtPJK on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:16 pm
Any signs of the country progressing to a 1st world status?
1) PM and his Cabinet virtually running like headless chooks for the last 130 days instead of running the country.
2) Parliament, as it is now with farcical actions occuring with increasing frequency, is no more than a muzzled chamber.
3) Massive police mobilisation creating a massive traffic chaos and paralysing the Federal Capital and the Klang Valley – sheer waste of valuable productivity and what more the expensive petrol and the further choking of Klang Valley’s atmosphere
UMNO must be suffering from such an inferiority complex to the extent of feeling inadequate and paralysingly incapable and the other ‘passenger’ component parties in BN too s_h_i_t scared to even utter anything!!
#32 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:21 pm
When we have a Speaker who thinks he is taking the podium at the Speakers’ Corner, the two words ‘Malaysia’ and ‘first class’ should never appear in the same sentence.
#33 by qookhoo on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:25 pm
Great…
Looks like it’s going to have a re-independence of malaysia…
freeing the nation again from suppression…
Go figure…
#34 by One4All4One on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:27 pm
Only way out is to ban communal/ race-based politics and political parties in Malaysia. Else there seems to be no way out.
A strong and fair Malay leader of the caliber and likeness of Tun Dr Ismail Abd Rahman is the prerequisite.
Pray for one.
#35 by qookhoo on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:27 pm
LOL…
malaysia + first class in one line….
NEVER… not in the current way of administration…
#36 by ALtPJK on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:27 pm
Yes true. I believe our generation would have seen many a speaker at Speakers’ Corner (@MU I mean) who could be regarded as First Class and can beat this one hands down any day!
#37 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:28 pm
It is clear the BN government is trying to create a situation when Parliament could be suspended and replaced by a body responsible only to the PM.
#38 by cemerlang on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:30 pm
The PDRM showed such an efficient and excellent service in quickly putting up all the road blocks and having a good number of officers here and there. Those involved should be given an excellent award. Then, they will be good role models for their counterparts to follow. Put into action their preaching. Cepat, mesra and betul. Or is it the other way round ?
However, one is reminded of the communist threat many years ago when there was a curfew here and there.
Does anyone else think that Pandikar and Bung, politicians from Sabah are attention seeking ?
But whatever is happenning, please do not allow it to stop you from voicing out the people’s problems.
#39 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:32 pm
Undergrad2, I know what you mean.. :), I am just trying to be nice. Well, it is hard to be nice. dawsheng
No body expects you or anybody to be nice. I expect you to be professional and talk sense. I expect you not to be poodle and humiliate me for nothing. What did i do to deserve that. I know my right to free speech just like one hypocrite here.
#40 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:34 pm
One4All4One Says:
Today at 22: 27.18 (1 minute ago)
“Only way out is to ban communal/ race-based politics and political parties in Malaysia. Else there seems to be no way out.”
Agreed – and the first baby stop towards that direction would be for control of the government to pass now to a new party. It will never happen otherwise. Whether PKR is old wine in a new bottle remains to be seen.
#41 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:36 pm
It is clear the BN government is trying to create a situation when Parliament could be suspended and replaced by a body responsible only to the PM. undergrad2
This is a postulate not based on any basis. We all don’t like BN. But does PR have the number? If not, i suggest they just shut up for the while and don’t continue to give BN the excuse to create havoc in KL.
#42 by dawsheng on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:40 pm
Well limkamput, I expects the same from you, it’ll be wonderful if we all stop this kind of nonsense. My apology! Cheers ya…
#43 by One4All4One on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:42 pm
When there is no communal/race based politics, there would not be race-based policies…and it would be on more equal footing for all.
No race based quota system, no race based house pricing, no race base this or that..
We will then see each other as Malaysians..but don’t raise things like Bangsa Malaysia..cos there isn’t such a race in the first place..
Lots of people are confused with race and nationality..
#44 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:43 pm
dawsheng, ok done, i withdraw all i have said in response to what you said earlier.
#45 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:45 pm
One4All4One Says:
Today at 22: 27.18 (1 minute ago)
“Only way out is to ban communal/ race-based politics and political parties in Malaysia.”
It is an uphill task in a country where race has been institutionalized and buttressed by constitutional provisions. The fact that nobody is saying it is not (an uphill task), does not make the task any easier.
#46 by limkamput on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:46 pm
one4all4 one, with respect, i think you have this naive notion that there is a simple solution to a complex problem. The reality is there is none in the world, and there will never be.
#47 by dawsheng on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:48 pm
“It is clear the BN government is trying to create a situation when Parliament could be suspended and replaced by a body responsible only to the PM.” undergrad2
Like the NOC under Razak immediately after May13 but this time, a synthetic crisis.
#48 by sheriff singh on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:49 pm
Put it this way :
If your “Tunship” is on the line, would you misbehave and displease your “lord”?
#49 by One4All4One on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:49 pm
Seems like there is some form of agreement here, at last..let good sense prevail! Good for you guys..oops..should be good for all of us…
Good sense can do a lot to help ease tension and improve the general situation where there is a great amount of opinions being floated about..
Hidup Malaysia! :)
I believe there will be light at the end of the tunnel…pray so!
#50 by undergrad2 on Monday, 14 July 2008 - 10:58 pm
“Lots of people are confused with race and nationality..”
This goes to show the stranglehold race and racism has on our daily lives. The first thing Pakatan needs to do when they take over control of the federal government is to omit the use of ‘race’ and ‘religion’ in any government documents, and to make it illegal to ask anyone about one’s race and religion in any documents.