Letters
by A student
Dear YB,
I have some question to ask on JPA Scholarship which I don’t understand.
1. Perkongsian kuasa dengan kaum-kaum lain di dalam pilihan raya 1955 membuktikan bahawa
i. orang melayu berupaya menwujudkan perpaduan antara kaum
ii. tindakan pemimpin pada masa itu adalah keterlaluan
iii. orang melayu sanggup berkorban demi mencapai kemerdekaan
iv. orang bukan melayu terhutang budi kepada orang melayu
- This is the sample question of “mock examination” for JPA Scholar students who are to be sent to Canada sponsored by JPA. The choice number iv. is most racist and offensive, as without Orang Bukan Melayu, i.e. Chinese and Indians, Malaysia won’t get independence.
2.Why government spends (sponsored) almost RM 500,000 for a student to study at Canada?
- For so many years, we keep increasing the number of students who get JPA scholarships to study overseas. Is Malaysia getting better day by day with so many “scholars” being sent overseas?
3. Before students get JPA scholarship to Canada University, they have to study a year of Canadian Pre-University at Taylor’s University College. They need to get an average of 6 subjects with at least 80% to qualify them to study in Canada for the following years.
a. After completing Canadian Pre-University, some scholars do not get 80% and above and are blocked from studying overseas.
b. Is a private student (not JPA sponsored student) who might not have done well in SPM but can get 80% and above in Canadian Pre-University qualified to apply for JPA Scholarship to study overseas?
4. Why can’t our government (JPA) stop sending student overseas but use the money to hire good lecturers from overseas to teach at local University?
a. Government had sent so many students overseas for so many years but Malaysia didn’t look better than yesterday which means this system FAILED.
b. Hiring good lecturers to teach at local university, more students will have opportunity to get better knowledge because the costs are much cheaper.
5. What can the students sponsored using taxpayers’ money do for Malaysian after they graduate?
a. I being told that they had to sign contract that they will work with JPA for few year if there are jobs suitable for them.
b. Under the racist system for so many years, lots of JPA sponsored students already think of working overseas next time or even getting PR from other country! (especially Chinese because they feel that they being discriminated by some policy)
c. Is it worth to invest so much money on the students?
6. If students who get JPA scholarships are categorised as “smart” students, why can’t government send them to Local University to improve the rating of our own University? Is it worth sending our “experts” to make other’s university much better than Malaysia?
7. JPA scholars to Canada sent to study a year of Canadian Pre-University at Taylor’s University College which cost about RM 16k per student. This means that our government knows that Canadian Pre-University is better than Malaysia Pre-University.
a. Why can’t government implement the Canadian system (70% Course Works and 30% exam) into our STPM which is also Malaysian Pre-University? Because government know that their system is better than Malaysia so that government send scholar for this pre-university. If the system is implemented for STPM, more Malaysians can afford to get the better education. Why can’t government change our STPM system which is 100% exam?
8. Some parents always work hard to make sure their children will get the best education in the future. But there are parents who still cannot afford to send their children overseas for education because they have to use their money to pay Income Tax.
a. I am very sad because part of their money being spent to sponsor others people’s children to study overseas while we have to study locally because our dad’s money being used to pay income tax.
b. What are so special about them? Because they score many ‘A’ in SPM? Students who didn’t score many A didn’t mean they didn’t work hard, it might be because of the system not suitable for them.
c. We are willing to pay income tax if the money are used to help us or all Malaysians to get best education, not some only (which is JPA scholar in this case. )

#1 by Daniel Quah on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 1:18 pm
You should know how lame our education system are from day one…even the Kerismuddin send his children study oversea and international school…what can i say? he know…we know…everyone know…just they dont want to admit it….Ketuanan Melayu ma…jaga air muka, x pernah mengaku when make mistake…ALWAYS know how to blame other race ONLY….
Hire oversea lecture to teach? I doubt only 3rd world country lecturer will come to take up the job… other 1st world lecture rather take lower pay than come to this country to enjoy the DISCRIMINATION…
#2 by k1980 on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 1:35 pm
Next year’s sample question of “mock examination” for JPA Scholarship:
Why is Dollah Bad the BESTEST PM in the world?
A. He sent angkasawan to space
B. He kept inflation at 2%(!!!) since 2003
C. He has the fairest skin among the malays
D. He can fool Dr M, Najeeb and the rest of umno
#3 by bystander on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 1:42 pm
my dear student,
welcome to the real malaysia.
malaysia practises apartheid. ketuanan melayu and discrimination is the order and policy. nonmalays are irrelevant and will continue to be marginalised … there is no such thing as freedom of religion, freedom of speech, equal opportunity, all taxes paid by nonmalays are used to fund bumi education, glc’s leakages and bloated civil service and corruption. if you have opportunity, pls pack your bag and go. free and sensible advice. there is no hope in this country anymore. gone to the dogs.
#4 by isahbiazhar on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 1:50 pm
The only way to stop all these scholarship problem is to wipe out the idea of sending students overseas at undergraduate level by the government.All these students should do STPM (do away with matriculation) and enter into a university specially set up to do undergraduate studies the government wants.Those good students who did not do that well in STPMcan be accomodated into other universities.The top undergraduate student should be sent to do their postgraduate studies overseas.In this way the government will save the billions spent only to get knowledge which is now found everywhere in this country.To all private students the choice is theirs.We had enough of this bickering because what does 16As mean? The student did not get 100% in all his subjects.If only the government could reveal the percentage scored in both SPM and STPM our students will make to the best.Sadly it is not the case.The education ministry will take another century to start revealing marks because there is a disparity among the rural and the urban students!To those JPA scholars you actually do not deserve the scholarships because you know you are not the best.The three hour paper had all the elements of luck.To those who fail there is the MIT open university for you to study!You do not need a qualification to click and know what and how they teach at MIT.
#5 by RealWorld on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 1:57 pm
If Malaysia is so bad and undemocratic, why did the rakyat returned BN to power in the last GE??
#6 by lhslhv on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 2:05 pm
As long as UMNO’s principle of “divide and rule” is practised, there is no hope for Malaysia. If one can change Malaysian history, what else one cannot do!
Narrow minded policies will create chaos and imbalance in a society. A system will not work efficiently when there is inequilibrium, be it a mechanical system or social system. It will collapse in no time.
Great civilisation collapsed because of ill-treatment of the citizens. Every righteous human wants fair treatment. If this is not fulfilled, the society will collapse. The governed will overthrow the government. This is the fact of history.
#7 by zozdaniel on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 2:20 pm
While the Malaysian political leaders were able to raise their stature through Racist Tones, especially with the approaching UMNO Elections, Government Servants have also cultivate the culture of entrenching racialist ideals into the administrative machinerys.
Through the educational systems, non-malays are ingrained with defeatish mind which is totally aginst the norms of International Human Rights.
All Malaysians should stay resolved to fight against these Racist Leaders who have gained POPULAR standings through Racist and Fascist Ideals.
Nations of the world have gained momentous economic gain during this period of globalisation through a united struggle under Sincere National Leaders who have the welfare of their people at heart. Whereas the current Malaysian Leaders are bent on Glorifying their Political standings.
They keep on dividing us, and encourage us to look above our shoulder against our Malaysian Brothers of other race.
In meetings at village levels, they keep on preaching words like, ” ORANG KITA…”
Even the national slogans proudly sang through RTM sounds………..” DEMI, AGAMA, BANGSA DAN NEGARA…” Meaning, Malaysians should place Fascist, then Rascist, then only national interest… as the last of priorities.
Do we have to wait for another 50 years before the realisation of a united Malaysian Ideals can evolved??? By then, even the African countries of Sudan, Tanzania or Laos and Cambodia would see Far Greater Economic Advancement Than Us !!!
#8 by ktteokt on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 2:25 pm
The current economic downturn has brought much sufferings to all Malaysians, but the one race facing the most difficulties would be the Malays! This is all the fault of Dr. M who during his reign, wanted a 70 million population for Malaysia and had encouraged the Malays to reproduce quickly. In today’s economic environment, a non-Malay family with 2-3 children finds it difficult to make ends meet, so what with Malay families who have 5-6-7 children? Furthermore, most of them depended on government aid from BN those days but today, BN itself is suffering from deficiencies, so not enough bread to hand out to all these families.
#9 by penang308 on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 2:27 pm
A Student,
Welcome to the “REAL WORLD”…frustration isn’t it!
This is what we have been fighting for…”To CHANGE”.
I have personally see a student with only 2 “A” and got a SCHOLARSHIP to study in a local institution of higher learning! Shocking isn’t it?
#10 by taikohtai on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 2:43 pm
Since when has BN ruled for one and all? NEP was discriminatory from day one but today, none in BN will openly admit it.
Such policies may work for some time but with the rest of the world developing by leaps and bounds, Malaysia got anchored in self interests by the warlords.
Even today, BN refuses to acknowledge the failures of their affirmative actions and DO NOT EXPECT THEM TO DO SO!
Make your own decisions on how best to safeguard the interests of the future of your family and if there is some left over, kindly lend a helping hand to the less fortunate. And continue to support a gomen that will take care of the nation, not its own cronies.
#11 by lopez on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 2:55 pm
Bias , unfair , you can start to see how this is systematically agend-ised, just start looking at your child’s text books on history, how they ridicule and infuse hatred unto the colonial government and the british rule. And even distort facts about other races and their contribution to the the birth of boilihland ….but not he state of affairs of the nation now, it has been taken away by the nnn ee pee.
Why i wonder they hate and jealous about others but forgotten they are wearing bally shoes.
#12 by alberttye on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:04 pm
Malaysia is about the only country in the world still practising de facto apartheid policy.
Non-Malays must continue to fight for equality and freedom and must be steadfast in this struggle for our race, religions and country. Hindraf had shown a good example.
We should not follow Umno to use the term Bumiputera. This is a political terminology invented by Umno to enlarge their constituents to include the Christian Dayaks and Kadazan-Dusun.
Unity is strenght. We should emulate Gandhi or Nelson Mandela in our struggle.
#13 by badak on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:05 pm
Before i comment,i would like to know if its just me or it happen to anyone else.Every time i log-in.I get wrong past word.and every time i have to ask for a new password.
Going back to the topic…. Like i said Its the UMNO led BN goverment who are making all Malays look stupid.They always been shouting to all Malays.. Without UMNO and BNs help the Malays will suffer.The Malays will be left behind like the orang ASLI.
KETUANAN and KEKUATAN MELAYU IS THE ONLY TOPIC THAT IS KEEPING THE UMNO PARTY ALIVE.Is UMNO really talking about getting rid of corruption.A BIG NO. The article on M.EZAM in the NST papers today want to made me puke.The more he open his mouth ,The more i believe he was bought by UMNO.I was there at the hight of the reformacy movement fighting side by side with EZAM and many others.
Not once did i hear Ezam talk about corruption and the 60 pages DOZIER that he handed to the ACA and Pak lah.The correct Idiom is.. “” ONE BAD APPLE CAN SPOIL THE WHOLE BUNCH “” But in UMNO it is.. “” THE WHOLE BUNCH CAN SPOIL THE ONE GOOD APPLE “” EZAM said he join UMNO again because he wants to get rid of corruption from whitin.
Its really funny when UMNO which is actully closing it eyes on corruption among its top leaders.The KLANG palace issue is one good exemple.
#14 by wanderer on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:08 pm
I am glad I have brought all my children to Australia and they have graduated fairly and squarely in the Australian universities. No discrimination here, glad to leave ‘wonderful’ Bolehland. Only regret is I could not fight along side you, YB LKS.
#15 by Food Thought on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:18 pm
If you double check those JPA list again, don’t be surprised to find out that most of the names listed there are belong to their cronies or have some links to the VIP. Yes, sound dissapointment right? They’re rich and they’re still sucking our taxpayers’ money, and the saddess part is they filled up half of those quotas. I’m not accusing anyone here but from my experience in chatting with the oversea students who are sponsored by JPA, I found out that most of them not all have some links with those VIP or have known someone or through someone in JPA. I think JPA should change or someone should change the JPA’s policy, put those who is eligible and comes the low or mid income background at the very top priority of the list.
#16 by kcb on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:25 pm
“1. Perkongsian kuasa dengan kaum-kaum lain di dalam pilihan raya 1955 membuktikan bahawa
i. orang melayu berupaya menwujudkan perpaduan antara kaum
ii. tindakan pemimpin pada masa itu adalah keterlaluan
iii. orang melayu sanggup berkorban demi mencapai kemerdekaan
iv. orang bukan melayu terhutang budi kepada orang melayu ”
This is a classic social manifestation of a deep seated inferiority complex. Distort history to “shiok sendiri”?
#17 by drmaharajahrk on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:45 pm
these fellows are so stupid to argue with them will be like arguing with …
#18 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:51 pm
//If Malaysia is so bad and undemocratic, why did the rakyat returned BN to power in the last GE??//
BN has always been returned to power with two third majority (except in 1969) so the correct question is “if Malaysia is not so bad and not so undemocratic (under BN), why did the rakyat deprive the BN its usual bench mark of two third majority in the last election?
#19 by DA. on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 3:57 pm
“If you double check those JPA list again, don’t be surprised to find out that most of the names listed there are belong to their cronies or have some links to the VIP.” (Food Thought, 2008)
Yes Indeed It can be notice, ‘scholar’ with a Merc back in “Kampung”.
YEs, everything is tougher for the poor…and what more devastating effect could it be for the poor as a result from food and fuel hike?
The govn. is using highly unreasonable measure scale to measure the percentage of poverty in Malaysia. I do not need to go further with the stats as it is vague but true.
‘WHY’ is the question the Rakyat should always be asking the govn. and STILL will be asking… that the money is not use to develop the country properly?
Scholars are worth investing for the country to practise prudence, however, every plan there is a possibly for mishap and flaws to exist. THIS PLAN IS ONE OF THEM. DOES the govn. really expect the “scholars” to repay the govn? Where as many of them rather have themselves as PRs in abroad rather than serve the govn. back in M’sia~
#20 by old dad on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:15 pm
Dear All,
Meritocracy it seems is at least praticed by JPA as far as non bumi students are concerned. Note: NON BUMIS ONLY
While some 10As non bumi students are screaming foul for not getting a JPA scholarship, there are those who do get 12-15A1. And these indeed do get the JPA scholarship. For those with 12A1 but don’t get, they maybe faulted with non active activity in school?, or some other reasons. There are also some very lucky ones with 11A1 and a A2 that do get the JPA scholarship and now studying at Taylors.
Where do the top 12-15As non bumi JPA scholars go? Well they are tuck away in middle of a very unknown place somewhere between Nilai and Banting. Here is where there are abt 700+ scholars. 350+ for yr 1 and 350+ for yr 2. And the bumi scholars are the majority maybe 80%? Ahh here you can find lots of 10A bumi scholars.
#21 by Richardqed on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:17 pm
//If Malaysia is so bad and undemocratic, why did the rakyat returned BN to power in the last GE??// — RealWorld
BN has always been returned to power with two third majority (except in 1969) so the correct question is “if Malaysia is not so bad and not so undemocratic (under BN), why did the rakyat deprive the BN its usual bench mark of two third majority in the last election? — Jeffrey
Well said, Jeffrey. It’s obvious RealWorld aka Killer is making a feeble attempt to “syiok sendiri” in true BN style after failing to come to terms with the thrashing the people handed the BN in 5 states.
#22 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:17 pm
When a nation wants to sail in the high sea with the best ship
Gather your very best sailors from all over the land for the ship
Be sure to have the right calibre and fair captain to head the ship
Lest you want only lost sheep in an eventually leaking sinking ship
(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 130708
http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
Sun. 13th July 2008.
#23 by sickandtired on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:18 pm
Everything in Malaysia are double standard. It’s happened to me when i am in form 3. I wanted so much to go into science stream to study engineering after form 5 i was instead given art stream. My math and science got C3 but bahasa malaysia p7. My parent went to the education department to appeal but was brush aside.
Anyway life has been kind to me, i am doing quite well now. Running my own business.
#24 by The Enforcer on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:28 pm
Those GOONS are always contradicting themselves by words or actions.
Wasn’t it so that the education ministry is trying to make M’sia the educational hub of SEA. Setting up unis here and there and doing twinning programmes with overseas unis.
Encouraging more foreign students to study in these unis when they themselves are sending their own siblings to study abroad (mostly using the JPA scholarships)
Such hypocrites and blood suckers.
#25 by bystander on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:41 pm
how can malaysia be the educational hub of Sea when the education ministry is staffed by goons and racist like Dr noor and headed by a moron and another racist called kerimuddin. lets be serious la
#26 by myint3 on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:46 pm
BolehLand aka MaluSia will continue to become Malaysian Inc to UMNO and BN cronies if we do not do something about it. It is a lucrative racket. Many have benefited from this system. Their children and saudara enjoyed the many scholarships meant for the poor and more deserving among other things, went to these rich and spoilt brats.
Trust me, it is a matter of time ONLY. BN and UMNO will be unhinged from their stranglehold on Malaysians. They are now holding on to power by their finger nails. You can hear the screech sound now as they hold on while PR pull them down.
Once this remnant of post-colonial masters of ours are gone, then we will be emancipated. Malaysia will then be incorporatized and shall truly belong to Malaysians. Malays, Chinese, Indian, Kadazandusun, Dayak, Iban etc will then enjoy the fruits of this land.
#27 by badak on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 4:47 pm
EZAM said “” This shows a strong statemanship on the part of PAK LAH and this show that we have a leader who puts party interests above himself.”"
If any UMNO members or leaders reading this blog..Please remember UMNO is a DEMOCRETIC PARTY.Like i have always said PAK LAH IS ONE SMART COOKIE.By announscing the transition he had in fact seal his own interest.EZAM is so busy that he don,t read the papers.Last week as reported in most papers .This was what Najib said.”" I might go for the number one post if thing are right”" PAK LAH Caught every one by surprise.
Just by this annoucment,Now if anyone who wants to challenge him for the number one post will look like a traitor to the party.Now both NAJIB and T. Razaligh,Will not have the guts to go for the number one post in this coming UMNO election.
#28 by Godfather on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 5:08 pm
BN is so good at stealing that we decided to reduce its majority to below two-thirds. If BN continues to plunder the nation, then it’s slender majority will also disappear at the next GE.
RealWorld, can you please pass on this message to your UMNO masters ? They should stop the hallucination, and start working harder. Stop the stealing for a start.
#29 by Godfather on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 5:11 pm
RealWorld:
Back to the issue raised in this thread, do you think the person who framed this offensive question would ever be disciplined, or even stripped of his/her job ? Or do you think he/she deserves a promotion for being so loyal to UMNO ?
#30 by carloz28 on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 5:18 pm
“Everything in Malaysia are double standard. It’s happened to me when i am in form 3. I wanted so much to go into science stream to study engineering after form 5 i was instead given art stream. My math and science got C3 but bahasa malaysia p7. My parent went to the education department to appeal but was brush aside.”
AND they force us to recite the Sajak and learn bahasa Melayu purba….maksud tersirat wtf
#31 by ChinNA on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 5:18 pm
Just wanted to an option ‘E’ to k1980 multiple choice question.
Next year’s sample question of “mock examination” for JPA Scholarship:
Why is Dollah Bad the BESTEST PM in the world?
A. He sent angkasawan to space
B. He kept inflation at 2%(!!!) since 2003
C. He has the fairest skin among the malays
D. He can fool Dr M, Najeeb and the rest of umno
E. All of the above
#32 by wanderer on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 5:24 pm
Badak:
You are not alone,it happened to me so often but, I will not shut my mouth. It is payback time!
#33 by pinkdolphin on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 5:45 pm
As part of my job, I have spoken to many Malaysian students sponsored by JPA in the UK in the past 3 years ( newed not mention, yes, most of them are Malay student). Most of them if given a choice do not want to return to Malaysia after graduating. Some of them can hardly speak simple English and after digging for a bit more info, as expected, some didn’t even do well in SPM but have ‘good’ connection!! Other non-sponsored Malaysian students whom I spoke to were furious when we spoke about this. If JPA continue to treating non-bumis so unfairly, more younger generation will rebel and more talented ‘second class Malaysian citizen’ will have no choice but to leave the country for good! What is the point for having to struggle so much just to being treated like dirt in your own country. JPA should stop spoon-feeding Malay students and teach them how to fight for a place in sponsorship program by getting good results in the first place! Of course, not all Malays are weak, I have met a few very capable and intellingent Malay students with excellent results who deserved the sponsorship but again, the majority didn’t! What a shame.
#34 by dapsupporter8888 on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 5:46 pm
What’s new?? BN have been playing the racist card for the past 50 years and its time to kick them out of Putrajaya!!
On one hand they are crying that this country is facing brain drain, etc, trying to woo back our Malaysian citizens currently working in other country but on the other hand they seems to be helping & assisting those less qualified people by giving them scholarships to study overseas.
What BN arrogantly refused to realised is that the ones that they refused to help & give scholarships will find their way to obtain education overseas and after that they would settle down in other countries and wouldn’t want to come back to Malaysia to work.
And here BN is crying like a little baby… Even babies are more intelligent that those BN goons!
#35 by bystander on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 5:46 pm
i m not too sure. from what i have read pkr youth is no different from umno youth. very feudal and autocratic. its like jumping from fire to a hot pan.
#36 by digard on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 6:02 pm
On the topic: Sure, it would be better and cheaper to employ real crack professors from overseas. They would even come, under normal circumstances. Now think about the consequences, and those currently employed in the universities can surely confirm this, would they want to work more than 50% on stupid administrative stuff, like ISO? Stand to honour the arrival of The Dean? Pressured into marking grades up? Having to ‘lend’ their good name to a local for funding?
Or, you staff the universities to merits, but then social unrest sets in, when certain people ‘feel overlooked’.
Catch-22; and the perfect solution is the one we have, sending students overseas and let the local universities rot in self-aggrandizement.
#37 by bystander on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 6:08 pm
to extend on what dap8888 says. my sister, an average hardworking ex-malaysian without phd or mba now works for the american govt heading a dept with some local americans in boston area. another sister works for the australian govt as a teacher in sydney. free education for children. the point i am trying to make is that these countries practise democracy, equal opportunities for all irrespective of colour, creed or race or religion. if one is prepared to work, opportunities are abundant. unlike this country which practises apartheid and discrimination. opportunities such as ceo of glcs, principals of schools, heads of ministries and scholarships are only reserved for bumis or little/big napolean mullahs. and this is a unashamed fact as it is taken as malay right as indoctrinated by btn and umno-ketuanan melayu
#38 by chiakchua on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 6:41 pm
Its bad! The UMNOputra Malay leaders have severe inferiority complex. They will do anything even to the extent of derailing the country’s progress to ‘show’ to the world that the Malays ‘bolih’; like sending the ‘outer space passenger’. They are doing all these things and at the same time pocketing big chunk of the rakyat’s money for their own and cronies’ benefit! The non-Malays are the ‘scapegoat’. It is sad that all the useless component parties in the BN are keeping mum on such idiotic questions for JPA scholars! That’s why OKT have to run away.
#39 by ShiokGuy on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 6:55 pm
Nothing more can be said and done!
Beyond repair and beyond all other mean!
Forget our local uni, the quality is just good enough to house those lower qualified through some matriculation system, what else can the government do to screw up our education system?
Shiok Guy
http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/06/psd-scholarship.html
#40 by limkamput on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 7:41 pm
“orang bukan melayu terhutang budi kepada orang melayu ”
hmmm, tak perlu terhutang sini sana lah. Mari kita semua terima balik British lah. Jadikan Malaysia jajahan British semula. Lebih baik macam itu. Tak perlu lagi tuan sini, tuan sana, siapa kuasa siapa tak berkuasa. Kita semua panggil Orang Putih Tuan. Biar Orang Puteh berkuasa. Malaysia jadi Falkland, baik bukan? Semua boleh masuk UK tanpa Visa!
#41 by pgsilai on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 7:42 pm
Welcome to the real World. Let me tell you, I have a classmate who was always the last 3 bottom in the class, she obtained a Grade 2 and yet got a full scholarship to study in UK. Today she drives a BMW and live comfortably. Among our classmates we always ask ourselves why we have to work so hard yet she is so lucky? Sometimes I wonder Malaysia still has any hope, since 8th Mar there is non-stop bickering around and at times I don’t know who to believe. My plan now is try to pay the least tax and send my kids abroad.
#42 by bystander on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 7:46 pm
to marginalise the nonmalays was an evil plan hatched by the bigot mamak using the education system. malays were given scholarships to study to improve their english and technical skills whilst the nonmalays were not only not given scholarships but not even admitted to local univs although their results are better as univs places/quota are given to bumis first. so nonmalays are pushed into a corner with no choice with no univs places or scholarships for further studies. they are then expected to work as coolies to serve malay supremacy who are given ample opportunity and free scholarships to further improve their english and technical skills overseas despite having poorer qualification results. a devious plan by umno to create malay supremacy
#43 by kerajaan.rakyat on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 7:51 pm
YB, Lim
UMNO is not for Malays.
UMNO is for the UMNO leaders.
Even we, Malays don’t enjoy what we suppost enjoy.
Its just high time for the Pakatan Rakyat to turn-off
this Idiot BN.
I m a Malay and I dont vote for that useless umno.
http://www.kerajaanrakyat.blogspot.com/
#44 by Loyal Malaysian on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 8:08 pm
Valid questions without any possibilty of truthful answers from the UMNOputras -for that matter no answer will be forthcoming as they will just ignore it.
Any hope of a change will come through a change of government!!
#45 by kosong on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 8:30 pm
The answer to the first question lies in the Malaysian tourism advertisement seen at home and abroad. The tag line is, “Malaysia, truly racist”.
The answer to the other questions on the government sending students all over the whole is..err..well…it’s run by stupid people who make stupid decisions because they are…stupid? You’ve been to school with them, what do you think?
#46 by cancan on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 8:39 pm
National treasure or national disaster?
Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/
#47 by bystander on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 8:43 pm
why cant malays aim to be like obama hussein, michelle hussain, fareez zakaria, farish noor, bakri musa, dr azly, imtaiz, queen rani etc etc. queen rani is elegant, progressive, smart, educated. why do malays have to follow the saudis who are backwards and spoonfed and act like bigots who like to oppress and deny their women all the rights? why do malays have to take the corrupt and violent taliban route?
#48 by bystander on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 8:50 pm
pgsilai, you are not alone. i can assue you most if not all nonmalays have the same thought. leave if possible before this country becomes zimbabwe.
#49 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 9:25 pm
RealWorld Says:
Today at 13: 57.11 (7 hours ago)
“If Malaysia is so bad and undemocratic, why did the rakyat returned BN to power in the last GE??”
Good question. Now it is my turn.
Why do cocks crow during a solar eclipse?
#50 by General Maximus Decimus Meridius on Sunday, 13 July 2008 - 9:31 pm
im a malay. so, this is how i failed to get JPA
SPM 2004 10A1, 2A2, 1B4 and 1 C5
A2s are for IT and Geography
B4 is for Add Math
C5 is for Arabic
no JPA. not even invitation for interview…
Matriculation CGPA 3.737. No JPA. Still the same.
Maybe theres something wrong up there?