Altantuya/Najib link – PI Balasubramaniam SD1 vs SD2

Private investigator P. Balasubramaniam created shock waves yesterday when he made public his statutory declaration (SD) linking Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak with the murdered Mongolian national Altantuya Shaariibuu, with several astounding assertions about the relationship conveyed to him by both Altantuya and Abdul Razak Baginda.

Today, Balasubramaniam created a second round of shock waves when within 24 hours he retracted his statutory declaration with a second statutory declaration, claiming that he was forced to make his earlier declaration under duress.

The initial public reaction to Balasubramaniam’s second SD is one of shock and disgust, with some dismissing and condemning the episode as a “Plague on both houses”!

Serious-minded Malaysians however cannot have the luxury of ignoring the SD acrobatics of Balasubramaniam as at stake are very grave issues about the integrity of the system of justice and good governance, the reputation of powerful office-holders and ordinary people(both dead and living).

As the initial feelings of shock and disgust settle down, it emerges that Subramaniam has done the impossible – making more Malaysians believe in his first SD by his second SD of retraction.

When Subramaniam made his first SD yesterday linking the Deputy Prime Minister with Altantuya, Malaysians were divided between those who believed his SD and those who did not.

With his second SD of retraction, without explaining what was the “duress” which coerced him to make shocking disclosures linking Najib with Altantunya, Subramaniam has succeeded in making even those who had doubted his first SD to come around to believe it – while achieving very little effect in creating doubt among those who had believed his first SD.

Balasubramaniam’s lawyer for his first SD, Americk Singh Sidhu, told Malaysiakini that Balasubramaniam received a phone call from the police soon after his press conference yesterday to report to the Brickfields police station.

“I advised him that as a law-abiding citizen, he should go and see them. So I fetched him to the Brickfields police station at 4.45pm yesterday and I haven’t heard from him since,” he said stressing that he has failed to contact Balasubramaniam since this news broke out.

The Police owes to the Malaysian public a full explanation as to what transpired in the meeting between the police and Balasubramaniam at the Brickfields police station yesterday evening and after, resulting in his bizarre second SD.

The whole Balasubramaniam SD1 and SD2 episode does no credit not only to the private investigator but also to the system of justice and law and order in Malaysia and can only plunge national and international confidence in the integrity, credibility and legitimacy of the Abdullah administration to a new nadir.

1. #1 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:42 pm

It does not matter whether we Malaysians believe Bala or not. The end result has been achieved, which is to neutralize his credibility as a witness.

2. #2 by danchungs on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:43 pm

Malaysia Boleh… Can i say like this because due to this kinda SAGA the whole economy like in a deep shit please someone no more SD it leading to no where. What we need is just a place we called home and where we stay , work and live together no more such thing as malay malaysian, chinese malaysian and etc we are still and will be a Malaysian whether you like it or not…can anyone just stop this kinda of bullshit we need peace not WAR

3. #3 by moy yew hon on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:51 pm

its strange that pkr intelligence would leave Bala on his own after the Press Conference.

Americk Singh Sidhu, told Malaysiakini
    “I advised him that as a law-abiding citizen, he should go and see them. So I fetched him to the Brickfields police station at 4.45pm yesterday and I haven’t heard from him since,” he said stressing that he has failed to contact Balasubramaniam since this news broke out.

Come on guys… you are dealing with crooks and murderers here… should you guys at least keep an eye on Bala after all thats happened instead of just dropping him off somewhere.

4. #4 by Loyal Malaysian on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:51 pm

‘The Police owes to the Malaysian public a full explanation …’ – Kit Siang must be joking. The police here are a law unto themselves, they do not give a damn what civil society think of them, they are just the henchmen of the powers that be.
    SD1 vs SD 2 – it matters not really which is true. The end result is still the same -that ‘senior politician’ will be let off the hook.
    The family of the late Altantuya can only hope that justice will indeed be dispensed by a higher authority than man at the day of judgement.

5. #5 by nyghtsky on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:53 pm

What is going on, Uncle Lim? Wouldn’t Americk Sidhu have already known why Balasubramaniam had retracted initial SD!!! 7 minutes to the Press Conference…

6. #6 by bystander on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:56 pm

its obvious that the polis had threathen him or his family. the igb and najis are deeply in this episode. their lives or his. how else does one explain the withdrawal.

7. #7 by kcee on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:56 pm

Hmmm! Very fishy but knowing Malaysian’s Justice I had to be very cynical!
    Still want Justice for Altantuya!
    Let’s send the murderers of Altantuya to Hell!!!!!

8. #8 by Rocky on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 4:59 pm

the lawyer should have followed Bala in the 1st place. Duress? how can Anwar or others duress him for the 1st SD? He looked relax. 2nd on he seems very tense looking at the photo. who can cause you fear and duress? Maybe the police have a file on him?

who do you trust? YB who don’t you have a poll on who we trust..Anwar or the govt? for me I do not trust the govt agencies right now be it the judiciary, AG office, police and BN. They BN are ruining the country and only looking after themselves and their family.

9. #9 by mata_kucing on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:00 pm

Common sense dictate that there must be some truth in his SD1. No sane person would implicate the DPM in any country unless you want to commit sucide. And it is common sense to assume that either your life is under threat or you have been financially enticed to withdraw the SD1. The whole episode is so poorly directed that it is obviously a case sheer desperation by the person named in SD1.

10. #10 by 9to5 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:02 pm

I was at first skeptical at Balasubramaniam’s SD especially on some of the parts concerning Najib. They sounded quite far fetch that Baginda would confide with his PI about a VVIP’s personal sex life and preference.

But this retraction of Bala’s SD removed every doubt in my mind. The police application of severe pressure is very real and very obvious. Imagine after making a big declaration and withdrawing it before 24 hours have expired really showed something happened to Bala when he was alone in the police station.

If the contents were not true, they would not have bothered to apply such intense pressure in such an obvious manner. This withdrawal is more to the advantage of Anwar than to Najib whose reputation was not only irreparably damaged but he is seen as a dictator pushing his whole weight to bear on the ordinary citizens!

It now opens up the eyes of the citizens and make them more aware of the character and capability of the Prime Minister-in-waiting. This is a glimpse of what the future holds for Malaysians – another Mahathir or Mugabe ruling us.

I think there are many people like me – skeptical at first but thereafter convinced that it is true after this twist in event.

Not only am I convinced but angry! Angry at the Prime Minister-in-waiting, the police, the AG, the whole corrupt-to-the-core system that is with the present BN Government!

Now many people will be afraid to have such a guy to be our prime minister. If he do become one soon, the next election will see the total rejection of UMNO not only by non-malays but malays also!

11. #11 by bystander on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:03 pm

yup the lawyer should have accompanied him at the police station. why leave him alone with the polis? he is just a sitting duck. obviously his lawyer is not that smart.

12. #12 by robert ng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:03 pm

well, the only option for the rakyat – throw bn out asap.

13. #13 by badak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:03 pm

Like i said want prove to see who is right or who is wrong…there are CCTV in all hotels …. INTERPOL HOLDS THE KEY…

14. #14 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:03 pm

“The next evidence will come in the next few days. Just be patient. This is not the end. I just want to test the nerve and commitment of the Prime Minister,” said PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/7/4/nation/21738312&sec=nation

15. #15 by PSM on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:04 pm

After his first “SD”, Malaysians were still not sure but after his second “SD” (especially after being called in by the Police), Malaysians now know that his initial allegations are TRUE!
    Looks like they told him…retract or we will “C4” you & your family!
    I don’t blame the guy, he had no choice!
    Malaysia boleh!

16. #16 by Evenmind on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:04 pm

What sort of b u l l s h i t is going on in this country? jungle law precedes everything , SD1 can become SD2 , SD3 and so forth, and , i think the monkeys in the jungle are definately superior to the lawmen in Malaysia, well done we are now the laughing stock of the world, this time i won’t blame the british if they say that we still live on trees.

17. #17 by badak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:05 pm

Next police report againts ANWAR will also be withdrawn… I rest my case…

18. #18 by devilmaster on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:05 pm

What else? It is intimidation by the police. Umno common tactic. Using police to charge Oppositions, using ACA to frighten business-rivals.

19. #19 by nyghtsky on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:06 pm

I agree that our Govt is corrupt and good at covering up; but I hope that PKR does not stoop down to their level with petty games of their own. You have to admit it, its getting too be a little childish on either side. Go for a By-Election and trust that the educated public needs no silly stories to help make up our minds once and for all….

20. #20 by donplaypuks on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:07 pm

and why didn’t bala’s lawyer. americk singh, accompany him into the police station as any normal lawyer would do? why did he just drop him at the police station and drive off?

what was americk singh afraid of? sounds very suspicious, cowardly conduct by a lawyer who ought to have stayed with and been by the side of his client to prevent any possible police intimidation.

so, americk singh, plesae speak out!!

21. #21 by rainbowseahorse on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:07 pm

As I wrote in an earliere thread that maybe Bala’s lawyer was ‘instructed’ to take him to the Brickfields police station. That lawyer can’t be that good if he cannot figure it out that it would be dangerous to leave Bala in the police station right after that damning SD.

22. #22 by Richardqed on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:07 pm

the lawyer should have followed Bala in the 1st place. — Rocky

In another country, that would work. But what good would that do in this country? If the lawyer followed Bala in, it would be no surprise if the lawyer too ends up somehow making an SD that sounds like Bala’s second SD.

23. #23 by Mr Smith on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:09 pm

Kit,
    Agreed. The fact that he was called by the police and then makes a retraction gives credence to the first SD.
    Without doubt Najib is implicated thus reason to use police pressure.

In any case this retraction destroys Najib even more.

24. #24 by 9to5 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:09 pm

I’m also curious why Bala’s lawyer merely drop Bala off at Brickfields police station and not follow him into the station.

Isn’t that the normal practice a lawyer should accompany his client to the police station especially after Bala making such a earth-shaking press conference implicating the police to ensure that he is not intimidated? Besides, the lawyer’s other job is offer legal advice to the questions posed by the police.

His dropping off Bala doesn’t sound quite correct. Have the dark forces bought up the whole team?

25. #25 by Godson on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:10 pm

Hey guys…..

You have every right to fear coz you are dealing with the whole group of C4.

Tell u the truth……I’m also scared of C4.
    I mean u look at C4….look at his head and u can determin the power of C4. Its explosive that can blow you and your family apart.

Come to think of it…..why no one investigate who approved the C4 in the first case and the immigration thing. I believe C4 guy is guilty.

umNO-BN is sinking real fast.

26. #26 by bystander on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:11 pm

why dont AI ask LKY to check for him with his immigration and the hotels whether najis/altantuya/razak were in singapore and staying at the same hotel at the same time/date during the diamond exhibition? singapore immigration and hotels CCTV would have all the records.

27. #27 by devilmaster on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:19 pm

why dont AI ask LKY to check for him with his immigration and the hotels whether najis/altantuya/razak were in singapore and staying at the same hotel at the same time/date during the diamond exhibition? singapore immigration and hotels CCTV would have all the records.

Someone had answered this earlier. The Singapore govt will not entertain Bolehland Opposition’s request. They only have bilateral ties with Bolehland govt.

As for those CCTVs, hotels will only keep them for 2-4 weeks before it is erased and re-use. Within this duration, you still can obtain a copy of it provided with the proper supporting documents.

The only hope left is the record of the diamond exhibition.

28. #28 by Godson on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:20 pm

bystander…..

I wont be surprise that C4 already go and C4 the Singapore immigration and hotels.

Here we are talking the power of C4. $$$$$$$

29. #29 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:20 pm

Also there must be many pictures with the PR agencies in France that were involved in the submarine deal.
    Why not get the French NGOs to make noise in this corruption/murder scandal. The French are equally guilty.

30. #30 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:23 pm

“Lt Gen Mohd Salleh Ismail, the Director of our Malaysia’s Military Intelligence, said just now that there is no military intelligence report on the Altantuya murder case as claimed by Raja Petra Kamaruddin in a Statutory Declaration. ”

http://rockybru.blogspot.com/2008/07/we-have-no-file-on-altantuya-says.html

31. #31 by bzbody on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:28 pm

Advance and Retreat a.k.a “hobbling the army” is a proven strategy in Sun Tzu War. If these SD1 and SD2 are part of the game plan, I think they’ve already achieved what they wanted. After all damage has already been done! 1 – Anwar, 0 – Najib. The saga has just begun.

32. #32 by yp2008 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:30 pm

Basically, you put your head on a chopping block when you made an SD as if you are found to made false claims, you can be jailed and fined, as easy as that.

So, instead of challenge his SD in court and bring him to justice, he was ‘advised’ to retract the 1st SD.

Do we smell something rotten here?

33. #33 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:30 pm

RPK is a fried duck then.

34. #34 by boh-liao on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:36 pm

I am pretty sure very soon there will be a number of people coming out with more SDs stating that they had seen AS, NR, and ARB having romantic candle-light dinner along the Champs-Elysées or next to the Eiffel tower, Moulin Rouge, or the Seine river in gay Paris.

Akan datang!

35. #35 by bukanbumi on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:38 pm

Comical! Comical! Comical!
    Next they will declare this guy as insane and will send him to Tanjung Rambutan to hide!
    Anwar has delivered almost a knock out punched at Najib, but with Badawi as referee Najib shall be able to punch Anwar below the belt, you know what I mean.
    They are trying to save their skin and political careers, but for how long more? Only we Rakyat can give them a knockout, next GE!!

36. #36 by bystander on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:39 pm

so najis guy must have bought everyone including the singapore govt with only the exception of AI & RPK. obviously najis must have bought razak, igb, ag, military intelligence, singapore govt and now PI. i think aab is fully aware and playing along using najis to stay in power longer since he has najis’s b-lls in his palm. they are all ganging up on AI & RPK. uphill battle.

37. #37 by budak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:40 pm

if the IGP, AG and Najis can be trusted; whole country will be gone…

dont says about pigs can fly, even elephant can fly too…

a black hand behind the SD2; that’s confirm and final…

38. #38 by nyghtsky on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:41 pm

americk singh is now saying that Bala was talking to the ASP, who wanted to congradulate him on making the first SD and about eating Curry Fishhead… and a lot of other assumption… What is this? Why even bother to have the press conference at all…

39. #39 by chai on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:43 pm

maybe this is the power of ‘MONEY’. in this world MONEY is stand at the first…….bala’s may earn so much in this case……

40. #40 by Jeffrey on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:44 pm

Yes the Police owes, as what YB Kit says, to the Malaysian public a full explanation as to what transpired in the meeting between the police and Balasubramaniam at the Brickfields police station yesterday evening.

However the Police canot be compelled to give an explanation and even if they do we have no means of ascertaining its veracity.

At the end of the day we would have to make our own judgment based on probabilities.

The question then is whether the making of which – SD1 or its subsequent retraction and making of SD2 – was under duress.

Duress means compulsion by threat or force; coercion; constraint.

Between SD1 and SD2, the making of the latter would more likely be a result of duress. This is because he went to Brickfields police station at 4.45pm and not much is known as to what transpired in there.

To bystanders it would be reasonable to think that he was more likely to be subject to duress in the police station to make SD2 than when he made SD1. This is because it is the authorties that could apply threat or force, coercion or constraint on any individual.

Having thus concluded we are however no where nearer the truth as far as ascertaining which of the versions – SD1 or SD2 – are more likely true.

And this is because whilst he was not likely subject to duress when making the SD1, he could be making it out of inducement, which is just as likely as duress to make a person say falsehood.

So it is equally possible to say that if he was given inducement (financial or otherwise) to make certain misrepresentations in SD1 then the application of subsequent duress to make SD2 would serve the purpose of rectifing the misrepresentations in SD1.

So are we back to square one? Not really.

The argument overlooks the fact that bearing false oath in a SD, whether 1 or 2 is a criminal offence for which one could be imprisoned. So the asumption is that when one makes a SD, he would likely be true to avert the most dire legal consequences of making false representations.

It is asumed here that between an attractive financial inducement and certain punishment

This being true the making of an untrue SD1 which implicates the powerful, the influential and the VIP is more unlikely because had it been a lie, the probabilty of being prosecuted and punished is certain.

The opposite of making a false SD2 – to exonerate and absolve the powerful, the influential and the VIP – is however more likely since the powerful, the influential and the VIP could vouch for protection from any dire legal consequences otherwise attracted from wrongful act of making untrue SD.

Based on these premises, it would be reasonable to infer on balance the greater likelihood of SD1 being freely made based on belief in the truth of its contents than SD2.

These premises proceed on the important assumption, right or wrong, that the fear of being punished and imprisoned is greater than the lure of financial rewards. This is probably true for majority but not all peoples, and it also depnds on the extent of financial reward as against extent of punishment.

41. #41 by badak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:45 pm

Bala got the wrong lawyer..Any other lawyers from PAS , PKR or DAP..Will insist that they follow Bala to the police station.Leaders like TIAN CHUAH,KOPALLAKRISHNAN,RONNIE LIEW,KALPAL SINGH ,GOPI,JOHN FERNANDEZ, LIM KIT SIANG.and many more will fight their way into the police station just to see that bala is safe and not be harresed by the police

42. #42 by hongsichuan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:45 pm

As I wrote yesterday, I was hoping that Mr Bala would not a prawn (or pawn) in the battle of the whales. Prawns get hurt when the whales fight.

43. #43 by Godfather on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:50 pm

They brought Bala to see the two C4 colonels and the rest is history.

44. #44 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:52 pm

EVERY ONE IN BOLEH LAND CAN PLAY SD GAMES!!!

IGP CAN BEHAVE AS IF HE IS THE PM AND WANTED TO CALL IN THE ARMY & THE PM JUST LET HIM PLAY AS HE LIKES & SAID THAT HE IS A GOODMAN!!!

THE AG CAN DECIDE WHO TO SUE AND WHO NOT TO SUE WITHOUT JUSTIFICATION & THE PM SAID THAT HE IS A GOODMAN!!!

ANYMORE SDs ????

45. #45 by i_love_malaysia on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:53 pm

Are lawyers allowed to be with Bala in our bolehland???

46. #46 by taiking on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 5:59 pm

Bala hasnt got the substance with which Dato Nala is made of.
    Nala stood his ground and faced possible death sentence for the charge which was thrown at him.
    In any case, the present development is bad for UMNO.
    The main stream media, being one-sided, is usually disbelieved.
    The alternative media gained readership and trust as a result.
    The message that is being spread by the alternative media certainly disfavour UMNO.
    Going by the message of the alternative media, people seems to believe what Bala said at first instance.
    People believe that UMNO and cronies are behind the retraction by Bala.
    See UMNO. Restrictions placed on freedom of expression do no any good.
    It has rebounding repercussions.
    The rebounce has caught you in the face, hasnt it?
    Tip over my friend. Tip over and fall. Like a clown. So that all of us could laugh.
    Maybe that way, you could do a little distraction.
    Buy some space to more and time to think and air to breath.
    Now you know the feeling of being restricted.
    Enjoy it while you still can.
    The movement for change is gaining strength.

47. #47 by cto on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:01 pm

Bala the whale did a spectacular back flip. He is probably munching on some krill.

48. #48 by Tickler on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:05 pm

I saw this comment at susan loone`s site:

Think about this. The police already summoned Bala to balai after Bala released the SD. The lawyer dropped his client at the balai, but did not go in with him. Strange no? Obviously they knew what was going to happen.

Even in Vietnam War because of torture etc the americans allowed their soldiers to talk whatever nonsense the other side wanted. This was to prevent harm to their soldiers.
    So Bala talks whatever nonsense the cops want him to talk.

But someone is holding some trump cards. There are some incriminating pictures of N***b and Altantunya which will surface in the next few days that will make Bala`s 1st SD credible. Bala will then say he was forced by the police to make SD2.

And N***b will be a dead duck. Also the IGP and AG.

49. #49 by badak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:08 pm

100 Muslim NGOs sent memo to sultan..Saying they are not happy with PR Goverment…Why not happy.. Because PR YBs does not have the funds to give them.

Every year State Assemblymen will give each NGOs about RM3000 to RM5000.MPs will give each of them about RM5000 to RM10.000.Now that all PR YB,s don,t have funds to give..Sure lah PR goverment not good.

All BN State Assemblymen gets RM950,000 and all PM gets RM3 million each year.

50. #50 by devilmaster on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:08 pm

Look what i had found out:

Balasubramaniam had also said in his first statutory declaration, that before Razak was arrested for abetting in Altantuya’s murder, he had showed him an SMS purportedly sent by Najib telling him to be cool and that everything would be resolved because he (Najib) was meeting with the Inspector-General of Police at 11am that day.

This lends more strength to the SD1.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/7/4/nation/20080704161739&sec=nation

51. #51 by Loh on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:09 pm

///Balasubramaniam’s lawyer for his first SD, Americk Singh Sidhu, told Malaysiakini that Balasubramaniam received a phone call from the police soon after his press conference yesterday to report to the Brickfields police station.///

The police is very efficient indeed. The investigation should have been on the contents of the SD rather than on the messenger.

So SD2 was made under duress indeed, after meeting the police at the Brickfields police station.

52. #52 by milduser on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:14 pm

It does not matter which is true, SD1 or SD2. The basic questions: who is in control of the Police Force, Army Forces, ACA, AG Chamber (read Judiciary). Minister of Defence and Home Minister. Who are they? These are desperate time and it calls for desperate measures to break the chain of OPPRESSION. MR PM, MR Clean, I beg you out of you good conscience and closeness to your ALLAH, if you are not tainted yourself, do something good for the COUNTRY! PLEASE!

53. #53 by nyghtsky on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:17 pm

We’ll probably see Americk Sidhu retracting his statements in the next few days or charged with causing Bala duress or something else to that effect! Wow, like the reality series, Survivor – Outwit, Outplay, Outlast!

54. #54 by smeagroo on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:18 pm

Bala was a former policeman. Maybe they dug out some shiat from his past and now using it as a leverage. We know how clean PDRM fellas are anyway, past and present.

But of cos at this current time, anyway sure can make do with usd500000 whether as commission for securing a suckha submarine or keeping one’s mouth shut!

55. #55 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:22 pm

“I (Sidhu) advised him (Bala) that as a law-abiding citizen, he should go and see them. So I fetched him to the Brickfields police station at 4.45pm yesterday and I haven’t heard from him since,” he said stressing that he has failed to contact Balasubramaniam since this news broke out. The Police owes to the Malaysian public a full explanation as to what transpired ….” Kit

To borrow a Latin term in tort law, it is all about res ipso loquitor!

56. #56 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:24 pm

oooops make that res ipsa loquitor

57. #57 by One4All4One on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:26 pm

Let’s pray for divine intervention.

Let truth prevail and the perpetrators punished.

Let the weak be protected from the predators.

Let the law of the land prevail over all those who had been bent on abusing and exploiting everybody/everything for their evil ends.

58. #58 by ReformMalaysia on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:28 pm

“Extract from NST online2008/07/04
    Balasubramaniam retracts allegations against Najib
    Bernama

KUALA LUMPUR, Fri:

Private investigator P. Balasubramaniam today retracted all statements that he had made about Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak’s alleged involvement with Mongolian Altantuya Shaariibuu in his statutory declaration dated July 1. “I wish to retract the entire contents of my statutory declaration dated July 1 2008. I was compelled to affirm the said statutory declaration under duress,” he said in his new statutory declaration dated today.'”

…..signed under duress!
    1. Which of the statutory declarations is more likely was signed under duress? Statutory declaration 1 or statutory declaration no.2?
    (as a hint for the answer -just look at his pictures on both occasions and compare -which one is more likely that he is under stress/duress ….?)

2. Who is more capable to get him to sign under duress?
    a) Anwar Ibrahim /PKR

b) Najib A R + the ‘correct-correct-correct’ly fixed system ?

59. #59 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:30 pm

Are you ready for a nincompoop moment?? Here is one.

“Never again trust an Indian armed with an SD – an SD being a modified version of the original.

60. #60 by digard on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:33 pm

People in this blog tend to be lawyers or else.
    How about a sociologist? What we see here is the begin of the breakdown of authority. It is compounded by the fact that Badawi is PM. And that he is, as so often, simply silent. As a sociologist here I am not talking about dismissal or rebuking someone. It simply is not helpful at all to reiterate that everything is under control, safe and secure and nothing more.
    There is a clear lack of central power, and central power, alas, is required to avoid anarchy. All the actors in these days are over-stretching their competences; from, sorry, Anwar, who is neither MP nor does he held any office, to IGP who, one way or another, gets SDs overturned, nevermind if for the better or the worse; it simply is not his task to interfere in the matter, sorry again, RPK, who also holds no office, Najib family, who is but the DPM and Minister of Defense, who is close to being the only visible government official, but unfortunately the most implicated one, for right or wrong; some military commander who feels like conducting security exercises together with the police in KL.
    All these were quite acceptable, and some, like Anwar and RPK, moreover good for the democratic process, if there was no deafening silence from the ‘central command’. Have we a Home Minister, a Justice Minister, anyone from the component parties, MITI; all very much effected? Where are their voices? Worse, the man at the top, instead of unifying the rakyat by speeding up the process of finding the truth, simply confides ‘they are good men’ to those most embattled ones. Again, not that he was to sack anyone. But to take some initiative, encourage to stop the ongoing mess, encourage to bring up whatever evidence there is now, offer witness protection, put an undisputed judge into sorting out the reports and SDs, call the chiefs of staff of the military for a meeting, postpone the exercise, allow a peaceful demonstration in a stadium, diffuse the situation in general.

But we all know our PM, and what was amusing years ago, is currently sliding into a dangerous situation. Due to a visible collapse of central and legal authority. No, police and army on the street is not what makes a democratic central and legal authority, that can only be one elected by the people.

Let’s hope and pray for this country!

61. #61 by justice fighter on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:44 pm

Looking forward to the next evidence soon, B0leh B0leh B0leh

62. #62 by kun9999 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:48 pm

I’m sure some where out there some ppl may have evidence linking DPM and Altantunya. The problem is whether any1 willing to offer huge $ for that piece of evidence?

63. #63 by madmix on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:48 pm

The thing for PKR to do is now hire good private investigators to track down all the clues given in the first SD.
    1. The “diamond exhibition in Singapore”. Check with venue and dates. Singapore immigration records of Najib’s, Baginda’s and Altantuyah’s movements. With the right connections, might be possible to persuade the Singaporeans to co-operate.
    2. Dinner in Paris. Which restaurant? witnesses? Baginda might give tips to save himself. How about the Frenchmen who did the Submarine deals? Anwar’s connections might be able to dig out something.

64. #64 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 6:54 pm

YB Lim,

I believe one Mr. Bala does not make a generalisation of all Indians. I certainly believe that Mr.Bala is no Mr. Raja Petra Kamarudin either.

Giving the benefit of doubts on Mr. Bala’s First SD, questions like why now and not before, and its mere hearsay does cloud some truth in the declaration. Certainly, hearing from Razak Baginda and than transcript into a SD is quite a foolish act. Especially so, when the allegations involved the Deputy Prime Minister. Nonetheless, Mr. Bala had been ill advised by PR ( Dato Seri Anwar ) into turning an SD into a pompous affair. Knowing a war is going on between the two leaders, it would be better if the SD had been announced by DAP or PAS which has no direct interest with the DPM in the leadership trophy.

The second SD was announced at a posh five star hotel with only his lawyer.period. sometimes necessary limelight is not appropriate for the wrong reason. For the SD to hold, Mr. Bala has to be apolitical. It was a wrong strategy.

Hopefully, the truth will be out soon. For a daughter / mother is dead. Someone must have murdered her.

65. #65 by baoqingtian on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:00 pm

So,his lawyer dropped him at the police station. Anybody knows how he went home? By police car ? or bus? or LRT? or his lawyer took him?

66. #66 by milduser on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:04 pm

My further observation on this issue:
    Bala came forward to make his SD public. Without publicity the SD is useless if police report is not made at the same time. He is aware of the consequences, even police harassment. Even though he allowed the AI to do the PC, I think he tried not to be linked as politically motivated. So he was left on his own. Police called. I think it’s wise for lawyer to drop him and waited. Otherwise, the two will be “brainwashed” into admitting the SD is false!

Back to my earlier post.
    IS the PM still in charge? HAS the DPM taken over and running the country? Date is not needed for any succession plan. Have you heard of puppets. Wake up man. This country is now in the hands of a “murderer”.

67. #67 by Jong on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:05 pm

His lawyer Sidhu failed in his duty, he should have accompanied Bala in to the Police Station esp so, so soon after he dropped the bomb at press conference at PKR HQ.

I agree with YB Kit, the Police owes the Malaysian public an explanation. We want to hear from them.

68. #68 by baoqingtian on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:08 pm

No doubt about it. The 1st SD looks more real now after the retraction of the 2nd SD.

69. #69 by HJ Angus on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:11 pm

Jeffrey’s arguments are very persuasive.
    Based on the impeccability(?!) of the law enforcement system I think most people will perceive that the first SD has more credibility.

70. #70 by TurboDiesel on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:12 pm

someone pointed a gun at his Head to retract the SD !

71. #71 by kentutoyol on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:17 pm

Bala killed his SD1 with his SD2.
    He don’t need a lawyer….he needs a PI!
    So a PI needs a PI.
    What is he up to?

72. #72 by mollyong on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:25 pm

Nato lim, will all this issue spark may 13th??? now we have finger pointing at each other. this bad n good sign, bad – things might got out of hand n it will turn into ugly site. Good things we all know how our malaysia ‘kerajaan’ has been ruling this country n we r not covered by any shadow, better picture. no coverup. I want to know ARE WE SAFE HERE RIGHT NOW n please tell me NOTHING TO WORRY RIGHT????

73. #73 by milduser on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:28 pm

Let’s compare the allegation of the two men: 1) Saifool 2) Bala. See the reaction of the police.

Saifool : Sodomy of AI. Police is a friend. Provides witness protection.VIP treatment.
    Bala : Sodomy of Najis (quotes in full the retraction: “… and at no material time did Razak Baginda inform me that Datuk Seri Najib had a sexual relationship with Altantuya Shaaribu and that she was susceptible to anal intercourse”).Immediate retraction. Immediate harassment.
    Conclusion: Double standards. We are DOOMED. IT A POLICE STATE! After all, TDM, you may be right.

74. #74 by Vidya Young on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:38 pm

kentutoyol Says:

Today at 19: 17.57 (16 minutes ago)
    Bala killed his SD1 with his SD2.
    He don’t need a lawyer….he needs a PI!………

Kentutoyol, have you not been following? The 2nd SD, by its mere retraction, makes the 1st SD accurate and authentic.

75. #75 by One4All4One on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:47 pm

Is there any single authority in the country which could be trusted?

Where is credibility?

Where is honour?

Where is trust?

Where is truthfullness?

Where is honesty?

Is the country so lacking in all these virtues?

Are we doomed?

How can we expect anybody coming here with their investments, funds, projects? Or just simply coming in to enjoy their holidays?

Where is the nation headed to?

Why are so many people so silent? So deafeningly silent?

The country certainly needs away out of all the mess that is accrueing of late?

Can ‘ketuanan’ help? What value does it have in helping the nation move forward? Show some supremacy in leading the country justly, fairly, honourably, magnanimously, intelligently, etc., etc., forward. Not only in name, for goodness sake.

Where is Encik Bakri Musa? Throw some light, sir.

76. #76 by One4All4One on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:48 pm

The country certainly needs a way out of all the mess that is accrueing of late.

77. #77 by pathfinder on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:51 pm

The thought of all this really sent a chill in my spine. The powerful people can really do wonders. It is confirmed by their action that somebody very powerful is trying to hide the truth. Definitely guilty?? Else why do you need to abuse your powers to get SD2. Who can gave the polis this instruction.?? The Powerful. The very Powerful is using all his power to create “truth”. I believe AAB when he say no erection. I believe him when he says no kahwin. I also beleive him when he says petrol will not be increase this year. Now he says his deputy is not guilty. Surely I believe him.

78. #78 by tourman53 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:53 pm

Bala is scare to die, so he retracted his first SD. He didn’t know his second SD is worst then the first, this time he’s killing his own conscious mind. .

79. #79 by dawsheng on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 7:59 pm

If the government do not arrest Anwar or RPK very soon, then they must be guilty of something.

80. #80 by One4All4One on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:00 pm

A child was asked by his mother where he had been and what he had been up to, and where he got to eat chocolate.

The boy said he was at his neighbours house playing a game of ‘bluff’ ( when in actual fact he went for a swim in a nearby river with a friend). Of course he lied.

As for the chocolate, he said, “What chocolate mum? I didn’t eat any chocolate.”

The mother gave him cynical and disbelieving look, asking what was on his lips.

The boy rub his lips, and well there was chocolate!

Chocolates don’t lie, do they?

81. #81 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:05 pm

I have decided not to believe any of Bala’s SDs which are rubbish.

He has done a lot of damage to his integrity and reputation by revising the first SD. He can only fool me once but not the second time.

82. #82 by boh-liao on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:06 pm

The AS C4 trial case had reached the end of the beginning and is now entering the beginning of the end. The judge will make his decision very soon and the case will be closed. No need to bother about SDs. Everyone in the BN will be happy and move on.

83. #83 by xpainxgain on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:11 pm

Clearly, BODY LANGUAGE is always more accurate than SD.

84. #84 by One4All4One on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:13 pm

One can bluff everybody sometimes.

One can bluff somebody sometimes.

But,sorry, one cannot bluff everybody all the time.

Truth will prevail.

85. #85 by One4All4One on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:16 pm

Fact is more more bizarre than fiction.

86. #86 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:18 pm

they might hav decided to reopen the file on Bala concerning his 17 years tenure as PDRM;he is after all was one of the leopards,they hav ‘spots’ or other wise it would be the totally ‘black’ one.the bargain could be jus too huge to back out n he jus hav to make the ‘choice’!!!

87. #87 by One4All4One on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:19 pm

Some kind of trade-off and bartering is in the air.

88. #88 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:21 pm

najis is in a bigger mess as far as any right minded person is concerned;why only those paragraphs concerning the DPM hav been retracted???very very big question marks indeed!!
    besides,why the hoohaa on ‘liwat meliwat’??jus track down with the singapore’s ‘ 2003 immigration record’ or the exhibition cctv tracks on altantuya,najis n baginda if they were really there;pretty sure in singapore they would not erase documentations n records at their own whims n fancies.however,who knows??s’pore might jus use it to ask for ‘pulau pisang ‘ as ransom…ha..ha..ha….haaaaa!!!

89. #89 by Vidya Young on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:25 pm

Dear yhsiew, to quote David138 on Malaysiakini, “……….. it is more reasonable to believe that he was under duress for the second SD, because he had exposed and linked a powerful politician to the murder case of Atlantuya, but all references to this person in the second SD has been expunged”.

Ask yourself how in its contents did SD1 differ from SD2? Only in as far as where Najib is implicated. What does that say?

Further, the 1st SD was sworn before a Commissioner of Oaths and lawyer Americk Singh Sidhu. Is the Commissioner or Americk capable or to gain from causing “duress”? The 2nd SD however was after Balasubramaniam was asked to call at the Balai. Isnt the PDRM which is synonymous with “duress”, coercion and intimidation?

90. #90 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:25 pm

What’s the fuss??

Politicians flip flop for a living. Ordinary folks flip flop so they could live. What’s the difference? The difference, if any, is the former make good bucks and the latter could only think of making good bucks.

Shoot all the politicians? That’s is another nincompoop moment.

91. #91 by hiro on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:27 pm

DPM can certainly claim credit for Bala’s withdrawal of the sd, but the people are not so stupid. You just have to look at the press conference where Bala appears to be seated relaxed next to his lawyer, shaking hands with Anwar to know that there was no duress. Besides, who is Anwar, without the backing of the judiciary, the police, the army, the ACA or the AG to have caused this tough looking man to make a lengthy declaration under duress? It makes no sense at all.

92. #92 by sheriff singh on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:27 pm

Who is right, who is wrong, what is the truth, it all doesn’t really matter any more.

In the eyes of the world, we are one “dekcuf” up banana country. Are you proud to be called a banana?

No wonder Malaysians overseas are sometimes shy to be identified as Malaysians.

Period.

93. #93 by clear conscience on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:28 pm

What transpired with Bala’s second SD is bizarre and a transgression into the integrity of justice in the Malaysian legal system.

What is more interesting for all Malaysians to know by now is to digest the following Najib two statements which are deemed inter-related or contradictory:-

1) Altantuya’s murder case

(i) upon the 1st SD disclosure, he denied it vehemently citing
    innocence on his part
    (ii) Najib said he would have to refer to the AG

2) Anwar’s alleged sodomy case

(i) earlier Najib said he did not know Saiful at all, perhaps only
    Najib’s personal assistant has acquitance with Saiful when
    Saiful turned up at Najib’s office.
    (ii) later najib said and acknowledged Saiful came to Najib’s
    house to seek Najib’s advice

It appears that there is a inconsistency in comprehending Najib’s two statement under item (2). In such circumstances, would every Malaysian would decipher that there is some element of fishy-fishy smell?

That will bring back to the item (1). If such fishy-fishy element prevails, it is not surprising to EXPECT Bala to put up the 2nd SD (or rather “retract” the 1st SD or “nullify” to be exact). It further reaffirmed that since it is Najib’s personal matter, the question is why did Najib turn to the AG for advice? Pure abuse of government resources and authority for his personal matter which is punishable under the Penal Code. Has any PR lawyer seen this point?

Well, as all said and done, Malaysia is really in the world spotlight with the many eyes peering through that little Malaysian window, judging what the government would be up to. The world community would similarly share the same sentiments as all Malaysians here about what great a circus we have; perhaps more exciting than the Royal London circus with all the “daring trapezes”, the twist and turns of the “acrobats” in action.

How then would Malaysia be able to redeem itself in the World Transparency Index, the International Human Rights classifications and all the other International parameters with a group of daring clowns and acrobats in power?

Your guess is as good as mine!!!

94. #94 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:30 pm

“The Police owes to the Malaysian public a full explanation as to what ……”
    are u kidding??uncle Lim..no offence,as a matter of fact,we are living in Geoge O’well’s ‘1984’,there are jus abundance of similarities!!hopefully, we can see the ‘awakening’ of the rakyat after 50 years of scums!!

95. #95 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:33 pm

In tonight’s China Press, Karpal Singh said Bala could be charged for producing a false SD. The penalty is 7 years imprisonment or imprisonment plus a fine.

96. #96 by milduser on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:34 pm

After a few posting in this comment, I stumble upon this Blog postings which I quote in full. It shares the same sentiment as mine. I known we can joke and pass needless comments and not realising this country is sliding down hill. When a man is drowning he will grab any straw to stay alive. Here’s the long quotes of blogger drrafick – Rights 2 Write:

A plea from the Rakyat – ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

July 4, 2008 by drrafick

1. What is going on this country? The country political arena now is as good as the Royal London Circus. Yesterday, a PI by the name P. Bala made a SD linking Najib and Althantuya and today he change his mind citing that he comes under a lot of pressure. Who can blame him! Of course he is going to be pressured.

2. .A few days ago, Najib claims that he has never met Mohd Saiful Bahari (MSB) and that MSB came to his office seeking assistance from his officers in getting a scholarship. Last night on national news, he changes his statement. Now it appears that MSB went to see him and sought advice. Now it appears that it is not that difficult to meet Najib. If you need any kind of advice, just walk right into his office and he wills advice you. Dato Sri Najib, excuse me for saying this out loud – YOU ARE LIAR! YOU LIED TO THE WHOLE NATION.

3. While the politician is fighting for the pinnacle of power and trying to keep the magic wand and the crown, the country economic indicators are sliding smoothly into the drain. These politicians are only interested in their own political survival and I do not think any of them is interested in the welfare of the nation. The nation and its people is no longer the centre stage. The black ink now has taint Najib, Ghani Petail, Musa Hassan and Anwar. Who knows – who will the next victim. The sad thing is the PM is still unsure on what need to be done. He is still groping and looking for a solution.

4. As a citizen of this country who is very concern on the on goings in this country, I urged the PM, Pak Lah to do the right thing. The right thing is that ensure the truth prevails under no pressure from any quarters. The right thing is to manage the country without any headache. There is so much to do in the current global recession. I proposed the PM to consider the following:

a. On Anwar Ibrahim – The police must conclude their investigation as soon as possible and make a stand on the sodomy allegation by MSB. If there is a case or there is any strong evidence to charge him, then charge him in court. He can go to court to defend himself.

b. On Najib Razak – He has to go for sabbatical leave. While he is away, a full scale and transparent investigation must be done. If he is proven to be not guilty, he can always comes back. If he is guilty in any crime related to Althantuya or related to MSB sodomy allegation, then charge him.

c. On Ghani Petail and Musa Hassan – Both needs to go on leave for several months. While they are away, initiate a royal commission and conduct a clear and transparent investigation into allegations that was made against them. Anwar revelation of their involvement in the Black Eye Incident in 1998 was supported from documents that could only have come from the AG office (Look for the sender name on the fax transmission that appears on MT)

5. Pak Lah, I urge you take this actions simultaneously. This will be a fair thing to do for all the people. This will be a fair and acceptable action. It is time for a firm and drastic action. You cannot wait until it is too late.

6. In my assessment, if this political fight is allowed to continue, it will drag into the streets. The economy and the people interest are far more important. You need to regain the peoples respect. The international community is watching. It is time to do the right thing and place the people as the primary focus. Do things without fear or favour!

97. #97 by One4All4One on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:44 pm

Sorry, just to digress a little.

Joint Police, Military Exercise, excerpt from Malaysian Insider:

“”PARLIAMENT, July 3 – The Prime Minister assured all Malaysians that there were no security issues in the country and that the current police and army exercise was nothing to worry about.

“Malaysia is safe and stable. Please don’t get overexcited about what is happening. There are a lot of rumours. Please don’t believe them. Don’t panic, ” said Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi after chairing the Northern Corridor Economic Region board’s first meeting today.””

If there is nothing to worry about and that the country is safe and stable why the joint exercise then?

There must be something to it, the joint police-military exercise. In preparation to face some kind of grave situation which are impending or made to seem impending? Who knows.

98. #98 by kentutoyol on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:44 pm

# Vidya Young Says:
    Today at 19: 38.49 (57 minutes ago)

Kentutoyol, have you not been following? The 2nd SD, by its mere retraction, makes the 1st SD accurate and authentic.

If that is the case then make more SDs…..SD3, SD4, SD5…on and on. And they will make 1st SD super accurate and super authentic.
    What a joke!

99. #99 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:51 pm

do u believe that najis ,at this juncture;really cares how people look at him,his image as a stateman,as a leader???he should be infact ‘fighting’ to stand on the ‘legal ground’ to prolong his own political significance! hav u seen a lizard sacrifying its tail to save its own life??

100. #100 by shakarul on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:51 pm

Why don’t AI asks LKY to check for him with his immigration and the hotels whether najis/altantuya/razak were in Singapore and staying at the same hotel at the same time/date during the diamond exhibition? Singapore immigration and hotels CCTV would have all the records.

Someone had answered this earlier. The Singapore govt will not entertain Bolehland Opposition’s request. They only have bilateral ties with Bolehland govt.

In my opinion, Singapore will not give a damn to bilateral ties with Bolehland govt. However, LKY will still deny AI’s request based on the following theories:-

1. Singapore govt prefers BN over PR because if PR takes over then international shipments would cruise to Tanjung Pelepas or Port Klang instead of Singapore;

2. There would be less dirty moneys laundering into Singapore banking institutions as depositor is protected under Singapore’s bank secrecy law and in turn this would definitely dent Singapore’s ambition to become a leading financial institutional country in Asia;

3. MAS would be dominant over Singapore Airline and the later would be seeing red in its account and would not survive without government aids;

4. BolehLand would overshadow Singapore in all kinds of trades, be it production, service and etc just like China outshines the western countries in all walks of production industries.

So much so that Singapore would have to re-union with BolehLand on survival basis.

So don’t ever count on Singapore to help AI.

101. #101 by myint3 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:57 pm

yhsiew,

Being imprisoned for 7 years is probably nothing compared to the threats he received. The people in power can do more harm to him then just 7 years incarceration.

102. #102 by peterchiang on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:58 pm

Najis camp has made a BIG blunder by having Bala retracting only those information related to Najis in the SD. They should have instead asked Bala to drop the whole SD and not just information related to Najis, so that people will not so easily tell that it is Najis that is behind Bala’s abrupt turn within 24 hour.

103. #103 by mata_kucing on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:58 pm

What’s scary about the lastest happening in the country is that the Napoleons are now turning into little Hitlers.

104. #104 by alancheah on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:59 pm

Good Luck to Malaysia!

105. #105 by caishen on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 8:59 pm

It seem like the SD is as worthless as a piece of toilet paper.
    It like writing on the toilet paper and later use to wipe your ass…

106. #106 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:01 pm

anyway,the bomb hav been exploded n damage is done.now.bala retraction is jus a recollection of debris!!malaysian ,as a matter of fact hav been jus fed with another ‘packet of sodomee’!!

107. #107 by kritikus on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:05 pm

Well my predictions are coming true……..as i stated in my last comments that a CYCLONE IS GOING TO SWEEP THROUGH WITH DEVASTATING CONSEQUENCES……. and it has already started.

As you all know this is ISLAM HADHARI……

The truth is already in the ETHER and it will surely materialise eventually….NO ONE REPEAT NO ONE CAN HIDE FROM THE ALMIGHTY ALLAH, HE CAN BE THE MOST POWERFUL MAN ON EARTH. HIS DOWNFALL IS IMMINENT AND WILL COME SOON.

EITHER THE CULPRIT ADMITS IT OR BE SHAMED, DISGRACED AND SPIT AT IF PROLONGED.

MY FRIENDS THERE IS NOWHERE TO HIDE…….DENIAL IS NOT GOING TO DO ANY GOOD…..THE CULPRIT OWN UP NOW AND SPARE YOURSELF ALL THE PAIN AND THE FINAL PAAANGS OF HELLLL……

SOOTHSAYER

108. #108 by gundam on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:06 pm

bala had either received an inducement or a threat.

109. #109 by caishen on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:11 pm

The question so simple yet so hard to convince?????

During world war 2, do you think the pilot will drop the atomic bomb on Hiroshima without instruction from the president????

In Malaysia, do you think the commando will bomb a person without the instruction from the top….( I will be charge under ISA if I mentioned the name)????

110. #110 by mingshing on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:13 pm

i believe the man who was lock up for 6 years and separated from his family. Have you all ever experienced it in your life time? at least i were once lock up by police for 4 days.

111. #111 by dapforever on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:15 pm

the second SD proves P.I being treatened by ‘someone’..it’s so obvious…the whole world knew about it…:)

112. #112 by Jong on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:18 pm

Bala and Saiful are now in the same boat, both will meet the fate of Altantuya once their usefulness/shelf life expire.

113. #113 by Freddy on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:18 pm

There’s an interesting poll here …

http://malaysia.msn.com/

1. Do you think the Altantuya Shaariibuu murder case has been handled properly by investigators and prosecutors?
    1. Yes
    8%
    2. No
    92%

1637 responses, not scientifically valid, results updated every minute.

114. #114 by milduser on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:19 pm

Just “lock” yourself up in a luxurious hotel room with room service for a week without contact with the outside world should open your eyes to what’s life in prison. Maybe you can interview LGE himself.

115. #115 by k1980 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:19 pm

In the coming days, this is bound to occur:
    Bala’s SD3: No idea as to why his bank account is suddenly overflowing with $$$$

Bala’s SD4: Leaving his PI job and becoming the CEO of a mutinational corp

116. #116 by cancan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:19 pm

Who will win the premiership?

Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/

117. #117 by grace on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:28 pm

Who ever makes Balasubramaniam retract his fir SD is real stupid.
    Simple reason, how can do it so soon? I believe Subra is FORCED to retract against his free will.
    He must have received plenty of threat to his life and his family.
    Yesterday, I already forsaw that Subra needs total police protection. But he failed to ge one.
    Threat for him can come from many parties. Those people implicated are no ordinary guys. Some of them have supporters who are willing to do anything just to please the boss.
    Pity this poor Subra.

Whatever it is, the majority of the rakyat believe in the FIRST SD!!!
    Simply it takes lot of courage to give such SD!!!

118. #118 by kosmoalpha on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:29 pm

we miss ‘malaysia today’,RPK sure misses this ‘fiasco’ n ‘fun’!!any update from anyone pls.??

119. #119 by lawrence chin nyen chiong on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:46 pm

Let’s look at this in depth & very broad perspective. The use of SD 1 & SD 2 has served its purpose. Thats all ! Nothing further. Bala has a duty to declared what he had witness previously in SD 1. Now, SD 2 served as retraction to protect himself , no further demand !
    Anything further is based on your own point of view, That’s all. Bala has no purpose to go further, it will be an uncharted territory. Get it !

120. #120 by dap-for-pj on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:47 pm

I am starting to get the feel that the PI and the sodom kid are planted by PKR themselves to confuse BN into making mistakes. In sodom kid case, it is near impossible to provide evidence. But majority public opinion smells this is ‘fried cold rice’ by BN. In the end BN will loose if they forcibly press on charges. In Bala case, the major objective is to deal a death blow to the police by exposing their way of doing things, not really to hurt our no 2 man as who cares if he has 4 wives and 8 mistresses!

121. #121 by toyolbuster on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:55 pm

This is the most bizarre twist of event that even Agatha Christie would beg for an answer. I just can’t understand how on earth could Bala’s 1st lawyer just drop him off into the lion’s den unaccompanied, knowing the damning consequences that he faces immediately after the 1st PC. How could Anwar just let him walk off unprotected knowing damn well he was most certainly the prime target after such an explosive exposure by him. I would, if I was Anwar, take Bala into hiding and protect him of his dear life, or at least get the best lawyers to represent him in such event that he was asked to go into the police station. But hell no, his brilliant lawyer just dropped him off at the gate of the police station. No wonder Bala got rid of him real quick. And serve you right Anwar for using Bala and dumping him just after he has served your purpose. Are we still looking forward to a new government, you tell me.

122. #122 by peterchiang on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:57 pm

Morons at work, again.

PETALING JAYA: Umno Youth will hold an assembly to protest against “interference” by the United States and other foreign powers in the country’s affairs.

Its chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein said it was also to protest efforts by PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to gain sympathy from these countries and divert attention away from an investigation on him.

The date and venue of the assembly is yet to be confirmed.

“We want to reiterate our objection to the statement made by US State Department spokesman Tom Casey,” Hishammuddin said in a statement.

On Monday, foreign wires reported US State Department spokesman Tom Casey as saying that the United States would oppose any “politically motivated” investigation on, or prosecution of, Anwar.

Hishammuddin said the movement strongly objected to Washington’s action.

“We see the interference by other parties such as Turkey and a Singapore newspaper report on Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor, wife of the Deputy Prime Minister, as an ‘unhealthy development’ where foreign powers are trying to get involved in our affairs,” he said.

The movement, he added, felt that these developments were linked to Anwar.

“We feel a firm stand must be made as a warning against third parties to not get involved in Malaysia’s affairs,” he said.

123. #123 by KennyGan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 9:59 pm

Someone has shot himself in the foot! You can discredit his SD by questioning his motive or attacking it on the basis of unproven hearsay but forcing him the retract it only gives it more credibility. It’s like using a hammer to smash an ant and have it bounce back and hit your face.

124. #124 by lopez on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:03 pm

Cheap Opportunist at play….so who is easily moved

125. #125 by allout on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:05 pm

toyolbuster,

You hit the spot, a very good one. Wake them up.

Cheers

126. #126 by year of snake on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:10 pm

This bad hollywood script with accusations and counter-accusations seems like it is going nowhere. However, the present loser is the country and its citizens with the stock market sliding, ringgit dropping and tourist cancellations. Things are going to get worse if situation do not return to normalcy where the government whether it is going to be BN or PR do their job which are expected of them as elected representatives.

127. #127 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:13 pm

Why are there 2 SDs?

The public’s perceptions are that after Bala left the press conference yesterday, he was being threatened to retract SD1. In order to do this, he was forced to lie that he was under duress to sign SD1. However, his first lawyer confirmed that Bala signed SD1 voluntarily yesterday, and Anwar said he didn’t write SD1 for Bala. It was Bala who did it by himself.

What is strange was that only statements in SD1 that went against Nj had been expunged – the public suspect Nj “strongmen” forced Bala to do correction to SD1 in this way.

Bala’s first lawyer said Bala was a trustworthy person and he held the view that Bala was under duress to sign SD2 (not SD1)!

Anwar said Bala should explain why he retracted SD1 and why he went missing after the press conference yesterday until this morning.

I personally believe that Nj “strongmen” had threatened Bala to retract his SD after he left the press conference yesterday because Nj “strongmen” made a mistake – they forced Bala to only remove statements which went against Nj and that had created suspicion.

128. #128 by Cannottahan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:13 pm

Many heard it over the tv news, many read it on the newspaper, as reported….”If you have experienced being in a lock-up, definitely you
    will sign the statement. I have three children (to think about)…no brainer lah!

129. #129 by ihavesomethingtosay on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:21 pm

From Johor to Penanag.

No one believes that………………

1. Anwar Fs Saifool
    2. Najis and family is not guilty.

so, what’s the use of SD2 when SD1 is already a nail in the coffin.

just too late.

bye bye BN.

130. #130 by KennyGan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:21 pm

Given that Bala was under duress when he made the first SD, what caused the duress to be removed a mere 24 hours later?

Given that Bala lied on the first SD, why would he want to repudiate it and prove to the world he’s a liar?

It doesn’t make sense. The only thing which makes sense is that he was under duress to retract the first SD.

Actually SD1 was all hearsay. Unless evidence is produced to back it up, Najib can shrug it off. But after what happened, SD1 has become TRUTH in most people’s eyes.

Desperate people will trip themselves up.

131. #131 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:23 pm

Where is Malaysia?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Altantuya_Shaaribuu

Thanks to the BN government for making us so famous.. next time a travel abroad, i can just introduce myself as coming from ” the place Ms Altantuya c4ed” .. with proud.

Hishamuddin and the UM-No Putras will make all of us some more proud soon.. Robbers, rapist and rempits are rampaging the country.. where are the police? Ohh.. busy with Liwat and SD..

What does the robbers, rapist and rempits says:” You lot can’t do anything to us, my kinsmen are running this country. They will protect us.” How true.. Thanks BN government..

132. #132 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:38 pm

# shakarul Says:
    Today at 20: 51.45 (1 hour ago)

In my opinion, Singapore will not give a damn to bilateral ties with Bolehland govt. However, LKY will still deny AI’s request based on the following theories:-

1. Singapore govt prefers BN over PR because if PR takes over then international shipments would cruise to Tanjung Pelepas or Port Klang instead of Singapore;

2. There would be less dirty moneys laundering into Singapore banking institutions as depositor is protected under Singapore’s bank secrecy law and in turn this would definitely dent Singapore’s ambition to become a leading financial institutional country in Asia;

3. MAS would be dominant over Singapore Airline and the later would be seeing red in its account and would not survive without government aids;

4. BolehLand would overshadow Singapore in all kinds of trades, be it production, service and etc just like China outshines the western countries in all walks of production industries.

So much so that Singapore would have to re-union with BolehLand on survival basis.

So don’t ever count on Singapore to help AI. ///

shakarul, why stop at 4.?

5. BodohLand will surpass the US and send a man to Mars before 2020.

6. BodohLand will surpoass China’s population of 1.3 billion people.

7. BodohLand will produce universities better than Oxford, Cambridge, Harvard, Yale, you name it.

8. BodohLand will be the Financial Centre of the World, surpassing New York, London, Tokyo, Hong Kong and Singapore.

133. #133 by undergrad2 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:39 pm

Anwar with the help of Bala did what he thought was a Zugzwang on his nemesis but he not only ignored the move but changed the time on the chess clock and FIDE rules – and the game goes on.

134. #134 by David1111 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:39 pm

Dear Fellow Malaysians,

Even though I’m no longer residing in Malaysia, I still follow up with the political development here. I’m extremely disappointed what has happened here in Malaysia. I believe all Malaysians today short be smart enough to deduce what is happening.

Imagine a few months back, a report was lodged against a senior politician (During my time this guy is a TNB Chief If I’m not mistaken) on sexual abuse, but the next day the report was retracted. I am surprised to see this happened again on Mr. Bala case. It is clear and I believe fellow Malaysians will be smart enough to deduce the credibility of Malaysia law and police system.

We know exactly what has happened here, what’s the wrong with Najib etc.

Malaysia Boleh! Wish you guys good luck living in your so called Boleh Land !

Cheers!

135. #135 by soviltitus on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:40 pm

Yeah I read that in Wikipedia about Altantuya.

One question from me, why’s now Bodoh-Wii so quite? I thought he as the most powerful man in this country should step out to comment something on the second SD? … Anyhow, let’s think among 3 of them, who will benefit the most without the need of doing anything? You guess is as good as mine.
    Read this:
    http://www.futurefastforward.com/component/content/article/162

I am no longer proud to be a malaysian, in fact I am currently applying to migrate. Simply shame to be a malaysian. But I will try my best to come back 5 years later to contribute my tiny little vote to bring this corrupted/useless/dramatic ruling party down.

From a resident of Malaysia who does not have the feeling of home.

136. #136 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:45 pm

Now all the hope lies on Razak baginda or his wife.. They are the strong evidence of this case apart from other information that RPK and Dsai has in their sleeves.

Whatever it is.. we should see what the courts verdict are.. if Razak baginda goes free than all can confirm who the vvip involved.. or if he was convicted for abetting the murder, i’m sure he won’t keep his mouth shut. Let the time decide.

No point of having all these SD Fiasco since our judiciary has become a joke in coffee shops. One with SD, the other big denial.. for how long people want to see these craps.

Are there any leaders in the government who really care for the raakyat ? You can’t see even one.. just bunch of robbers, enjoying themselves with ill gotten luxury. They will swear on anything.. even the holy scripts to disguise their true self.

137. #137 by ShiokGuy on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:48 pm

A brilliant game plan by Anwar! Do you think so? I have a little write up here

Brilliant Game Plan By DSAI

Shiok Guy

138. #138 by thaksan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:54 pm

Why didn’t his first lawyer accompany him when he was in the police station???

139. #139 by negarawan on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:57 pm

I am confident that there will be some solid evidence surfacing soon.

140. #140 by linampang on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 10:59 pm

frustrating to see how the malaysian police works to serve the people who think that they are God and can escape from their evil doings just like that..just like that….O MY GOD

141. #141 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:00 pm

New Malaysian Comedy Hits the Screens!

http://www.talkingcock.com/html/article.php?sid=2597

142. #142 by yog7948 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:00 pm

143. #143 by twistedmind on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:05 pm

Kit Siang is right, more people believe the first SD, after the 2nd SD came out. The missing sections are just way too obvious! And this after a visit to the Brickfields police station. You don’t need thugs, when you have PDRM.

His lawyer should have been there? I don’t think so, it would have just been delayed for another day, before the cops got to him or his family and worked on him. A lawyer can’t protect his client all the time.

Read between the lines, use your intellect and make your conclusions. Most of your already see it!

Its really stupid, what Najib and gang are doing – they really lack any intellect! Must be some kampung boys from Pekan leading the pack, or is this the best Rosmah can do? Draw your conclusions!

144. #144 by 1to1 on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:17 pm

Classic example of doublethink.

From the wiki on doublethink:

“Doublethink is the act of simultaneously accepting two mutually contradictory beliefs. It is an integral concept of George Orwell’s dystopian novel Nineteen Eighty-Four.”

“The power of holding two contradictory beliefs in one’s mind simultaneously, and accepting both of them . . . . To tell deliberate lies while genuinely believing in them, to forget any fact that has become inconvenient, and then, when it becomes necessary again, to draw it back from oblivion for just so long as it is needed, to deny the existence of objective reality and all the while to take account of the reality which one denies — all this is indispensably necessary. Even in using the word doublethink it is necessary to exercise doublethink. For by using the word one admits that one is tampering with reality; by a fresh act of doublethink one erases this knowledge; and so on indefinitely, with the lie always one leap ahead of the truth.”

Reality is stranger than fiction sometimes.

145. #145 by yhsiew on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:33 pm

# thaksan Wrote:
    Today at 22: 54.37 (4 minutes ago)

Why didn’t his first lawyer accompany him when he was in the police station???
    ————————————————————–

After the press conference, Bala followed his first lawyer back to the latter’s office. While they were there Bala’s phone kept ringing; but Bala refused to answer the phone and told his first lawyer that the police was calling him (Bala). His first lawyer then asked Bala to answer the call. The person at the other end of the line was Tonny Lunggan – the assistant police supervisor (translation might be wrong) who investigated Altantuya’s case. Tonny and Bala planned to meet each other at 6.30PM at Brickfield. Bala left at 5.45PM. His first lawyer did not follow him thinking that Tonny was so friendly to Bala on the phone and showed no intention of arresting Bala. In fact, it looked as if Tonny wanted to congratulate Bala for exposing the truth. After a while, Bala’s phone appeared switched off and his first lawyer could not contact him.

Bala’s first lawyer said despite Bala admitted at the press conference that he worried for his safety, he did not talk much about it when he (the lawyer) was with him. Bala just wanted to do what he thought was the right thing to do.

146. #146 by catharsis on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:34 pm

SINCE WHEN DID SD BECOME A FASHION THING IN BOLIHLAND- THE LAND OF CLOWNS……..HOW SAD

147. #147 by The Enforcer on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:38 pm

Sorry uncle Lim, to side track a little.
    Read the Suara KeAdilan online that the original venue for this Sunday’s 06-07-08 gathering of the RAKYAT has been changed to Stadium MBPJ Kelana Jaya, right? The TIME of the gathering is not stated. What TIME?
    Thanks uncle Lim.

148. #148 by budak on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:44 pm

sorry, side track abit, just try to figure out something after cool water bath…

just wondering from Damansara to PutraJaya, along the road NO police station meh…???

why not report to police & why go to this fxxx bxxx DPM…???

unless the bxxx DPM promised him that after ate by Anwar come here to redeem your pay cheque…

else he was ate by bxxx DPM & later insert DSAI “bulu” into his “lobang”… lol

149. #149 by mark.eleven on Friday, 4 July 2008 - 11:48 pm

To those who are using TMNet and cannot access malaysia-today. It seems like TMNet is blocking malaysia-today website.

But you can still access Malaysia Today via proxy.

Get a proxy from this list:
    http://proxy-list.org/en/index.php

Then change the following setting:

For FireFox users go to (Tools > Options > Network > Connection Settings) and select “Manual Proxy Configuration”, and enter in an IP and Port from the list into the text boxes.

For Internet Explorer users go to (Tools > Internet Options > Connections > Lan), select “use proxy server” and enter in an IP and Port from the list.

You may need to try a few proxies and choose one which is working, and is faster.

150. #150 by yhsiew on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:02 am

The immigration record of the trio in S’pore and the recording on the CCTV during the diamond exhibition are the key to check the veracity of SD1.

How to gain access to the above said items (i.e. immigration record and CCTV recording)?

151. #151 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:17 am

you may try Suntec Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre if diamond exhibition was held there…

152. #152 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:17 am

I mean that CCTV footages and recording.

153. #153 by raven77 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:26 am

Obviously this Americk Singh is not the Hindraf kind……basically no balls……

154. #154 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:28 am

Outcome may well turn on who races there (S’pore) faster to get hold of the CCTV footages (that likely would have captured guests especially important ones) and stored. They don’t lie and not easy to contradict because they are taken by disinterested parties.

155. #155 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:37 am

Diamonds are a girl’s best friend. But if it comes from a nincompoop you’d be well advised to have them authenticated.

156. #156 by hongsichuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:38 am

If one’s political inclination is towards the opposition, one would say that the 1st SD was voluntary while the 2nd was forced. The BN camp would say the reverse. It is entirely possible that poor Mr Bala was first lured into making the 1st SD (perhaps he truly believed that a PKR government would come into power within three months and could grant him protection or even a reward) (and then was forced to make the 2nd SD (something must have made him changed his mind that he could not be protected). (I am saying anything here about which SD is true. It is possible that both contains a mixture of truths and untruths.) I said “lured” for the 1st SD because he was happy and smiling when the 1st SD was publicised with AI beside him, and “forced” for the 2nd SD becaused he looked like he was not sleeping the whole night when he made him his 2nd SD. It’s better for us “small fish” to stay away when the “big whales” fight.

157. #157 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:53 am

It is unfair to blame a nincompoop for not being able to tell the difference between glass and diamonds!

158. #158 by baseball on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:53 am

is bala missing now… ? gosh.

159. #159 by mybangsamalaysia on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:54 am

Observe the symbol of our police:

TWO SWORDS ACROSS THE BACK OF TIGER…. how to act?

….. Bad Feng Shui

160. #160 by hongsichuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:55 am

I should add this. Supposing the 1st SD contains only truth (truth here means Mr Bala stated exactly what was told to him by RB), then I believe Mr Bala would more likely be braver and able to find great inner strength to stand by what he said IF the SD was made out of his conscience for wanting justice done. The alignment with AI made his move look more like political rather than out of his conscience. If anyone wants to fight for the truth and justice, do it only if your conscience calls for it; otherwise, one is certain to fall, especially if one is lured into it for any other reason.

161. #161 by barble on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 1:11 am

i know how hard it is to go against Big whales when there is nothing or anyone to protect one self and family from any counter attacks. i have came across a bad situation of which my friend and i was wrongfully accused of doing towards a Datuk’s so called young wife in a room filled with a lot of people and dark… she just pointed her fingers towards a person who didn’t even see her there, and this datuk’s bodyguards just came crashing down on him… we were all in shock and not knowing what the hell was going on!! nevertheless, we were threatened and beaten up for something we didn’t do by this datuk’s bodyguards… if not for the arrival of the police they would have killed us there and then!! we couldn’t make a police report because we had no idea who that datuk is and the names of his bodyguards and especially his young wife who simply pointed her fingers to us..
    so like i said, i understand what mr.bala is going thru and i am sure that he has been threaten severely which also includes each and everyone of his family members..
    if a politician can be shot at point blank in a lift, what do you think these big people can do with nobodys like you and me and not forgetting mr.bala in this matter??

162. #162 by kanthanboy on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 1:17 am

…//With his second SD of retraction, without explaining what was the “duress” which coerced him to make shocking disclosures linking Najib with Altantunya, Subramaniam has succeeded in making even those who had doubted his first SD to come around to believe it//…

The thief who buried his stolen silver and put up the sign:

No 300 Ounces of Silver Buried Here.

163. #163 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 1:53 am

Bala if he is genuinely scared for his life could claim persecution by the Malaysian government and is advised to apply for asylum in any of the countries which are signatories to the United Nations Convention relating to the Status of Refugee 1951 – and among them are Australia, NZ, UK and Canada and US, to mention a few. He could then issue another SD!

Saiful too could apply but his ground cannot be that he is gay. A Malaysian Malay who is gay applied to the Canada government not too long ago and his application was denied. Being gay is not one of the five statutory grounds under the 1967 Protocol relating to refugees.

One Kok Leong Law who claimed persecution based on his membership in the DAP applied for asylum in the U.S. had his application denied. His appeal to the U.S. District of Appeal 2nd Circuit too was denied.

164. #164 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 2:00 am

ooops Canadian government

165. #165 by kingkenny on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 2:10 am

This “najis” in the very very beginning of the sodomy case has always maintained he has not met with or known “Saiful the Sodomised” except that he is a student who one day came to his office and ask for money to study, as the boy was a fan of his, they snap pictures together, not even cordial, the botak also forgot his existence!

The next time, this najis admitted that Saiful the Sodomised CAME to his home out of desperation because of pain in the buttocks, and ask him “WHAT HE SHOULD DO” about this?!?! What the heck!!

How can someone who don’t know each other can suddenly show up in your house and ask for advice from a DPM of Malaysia?! What are the uses of the police in this country?!! What sort of joke is this?!?!?

Can I show up at “Istana AAB” then for advice on how to treat pain in the buttocks?!?!

News in the last 2 days or so, was so full of sh!t (najis) !!!!!

166. #166 by nus on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 2:16 am

i_love_malaysia Says:

Yesterday at 17: 52.19
    EVERY ONE IN BOLEH LAND CAN PLAY SD GAMES!!!

IGP CAN BEHAVE AS IF HE IS THE PM AND WANTED TO CALL IN THE ARMY & THE PM JUST LET HIM PLAY AS HE LIKES & SAID THAT HE IS A GOODMAN!!!

Is the army under orders of the IGP? We have to get it right. N is the minister of defence. The army is answerable to the Agong as the Commander-in-Chief.

Hence the IGP cannot direct the army, navy or airforce to fire even one bullet.

Please correct me if I am wrong.

167. #167 by Tuanku Ripleys on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 2:25 am

As the Chinese sayings goes,
    “it takes another 100 lies to cover up one lie”

168. #168 by Billy on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 2:41 am

Either way, Najib is cooked. If the first SD is allowed to exist without be retracted, Najib is perceived guilty. Now that the first SD is retracted with the issuance of the second SD, the guilt on Najib has turned from worse to worst. I can see the nightmare he is having these days and Freddy Kurger has yet to start his rounds.

169. #169 by monsterball on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 5:47 am

UMNO can create more shockwaves..to divert our attentions.from the main issue.
    I have never seen such loving husband and wife angels from heaven..ignoring..one…accusing the wife is a murderer…under oath.
    Lets leave the half cracko..Bala alone.
    Try that with RPK.

170. #170 by Ah Deng on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 7:19 am

I strongly believe that the 2nd SD was done under “duress”!!! Police is at Najis side….Bala have been well threatened to retract the 1st SD. There is no justice in Malaysia -> Who is in power and he controls everything, more like a dictator!!!!

171. #171 by yhsiew on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 7:51 am

Angkatan Muda Keadilan (AMK) yesterday lodged a police report against Bala for retracting all allegations he made against Najis.

AMK leader Shamsul Iskandar Mohd Akin lodged the report at the Dang Wangi police station at 3pm to call on the police to investigate whether Bala had been forced to make the retraction.

172. #172 by SocratesPlato on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 7:57 am

Singapore International Jewellery Show is the best bet. It was and will be held in the Suntec International Convention & Exhibition Centre.

1st Singapore International Jewellery Show 20-23 October 2005
    2nd Singapore International Jewellery Show, 29 June – 2 July 2006
    3rd Singapore International Jewellery Show 23-26 August 2007
    4th Singapore International Jewellery Show, 21-24 Aug 2008

Organizer:
    Conference and Exhibition Management Services Pte Limited
    1, Maritime Square, No. 09-43, Harbour Front Centre,
    Singapore, Singapore.
    Tel: +(65)-(6)-2788666
    Fax: +(65)-(6)-2784077

Co-organizer:
    Comnet Exhibitions Private Limited
    217-B, 2nd Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III
    New Delhi
    India-110 024
    Phone: +(91)-(11)-24638680/51552001/52795000
    Fax: +(91)-(11)-24623320/24633506/52795098

http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/200510/20/eng20051020_215628.html
    http://www.sbwire.com/news/view/6704
    http://www.sijs.com.sg/2007/enews02.html
    http://www.sijs.com.sg/home.html

173. #173 by wtf2 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 7:57 am

I would ask the non-UMNO component parties within BN : Aren’t you guys ashamed to be associated with this charade? Will there be any credibility and principles left with you guys? Jump ship please don’t bring shame to the people who you claimed to represent.

174. #174 by cemerlang on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 7:58 am

Kalau tiada angin, takkan pokok bergoyang. Therefore there is some sort of a truth somewhere out there.

People would think more than twice before making Baginda and present DPM out to be scapegoats. Afterall, not that Altantuya was a much sought after, published, social elite until she got murdered. In fact, most Malaysians did not know the private and the altered life of politicians and those in power.

If there is no mutual consent, no one would perform acts against his or her own will. It takes two hands to clap. Like Datuk Anwar himself said that they are powerful individuals out there.

The whole scenario looks very typical. A says this. B says this. C tells everyone about this. D comes to A and asks him about it. A says he did not say so. Then the vicious cycle continues and that is how gossips and news spread. In this case, it makes its’ way into the mass media. It involves VIPs. But they too are not spared from behaving like any unknown Malaysian on the street. Once the mass media gets the attention, the news will spread like wild fire through every known mass media channel. The only difference between the man on the street and the man in power is that the man in power has access to ways of magnifying the story.

175. #175 by bumi-non-malay on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:10 am

All this is done to undermine the SD….like when Tun racist M used some bad Jury decision to removed JURY Systems from Malaysia Judicial sytems. Fortunately UMNO-BN don’t have 2/3 majority to pass law willy nilly. It does direct Malaysian to Islamic Laws of 2-3 MALE witness as proof…thereby undermining further the current Judicial Systems.

Malaysia are slowly slowly dragged into the direction of Islamic Laws and ideology…..like it or not.

Its simmering and when SH*T hits the fan get ready for Whatever it takes Omen…….remember First Insurance, then territory…last discuss.

Some will do whatever it takes to remain in Power regardless of what or how the world looks at…..have a look at Mugabe. In Malaysia there is still $380 billion of wealth….looks like its Double/Triple whatever it takes to stay in Power. Mat Kilau is on stand By red alert….this time its going to be different outcome!!

176. #176 by lopez on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:11 am

bolihland …huh…so predictable
    many read the media and get moved
    Is it a result of the education system?
    Or a result of peer pressure?
    Or a result of XX years of reading the local newspapers
    and good old e media?

I say it is success for the newsmen for being good at reading not their own news but the sentiments of the fools in the bolihland public….

177. #177 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:20 am

Do we expect Bala to make another SD today?

178. #178 by comingto50 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:28 am

If Bala said he was coerced to lie in the SD1 don’t you think the PC was a perfect platform to say it so those behind it would be caught with their pants down? Think about it.

Bala is an ex-SB and now a PI. He cannot be easily coerced and put himself into this situation. He is a smart man. He knows the grave danger he will get himself into with the SD1. If he needed protection he would have asked for it and be prepared for any eventualities.

RPK was ok with his SD. He did not go into hiding.

179. #179 by budak on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:48 am

excerpt from: http://theunspunblog.com/2007/03/29/sex-politics-murder-and-possible-high-level-cover-up/

One of the most eloquent spokesmen for that vision was Abdul Razak Baginda, 47, a confidant of Mr. Najib and head of the Malaysian Strategic Research Center, a political think tank that worked closely with the Malaysian government. A British-educated military scholar who was named a “Global Leader for Tomorrow” by the World Economic Forum in Davos, Mr. Razak was also involved in military procurement deals, helping negotiate Malaysia’s 2002 purchase of French submarines.

At a party in Hong Kong’s posh Peninsula Hotel in 2004, he met Ms. Shaariibuu. Raised in St. Petersburg, Russia, and educated in Beijing, the petite Mongolian was part of the international jet set. She used her fluency in Russian, English, Chinese and Japanese to work as a free-lance interpreter, according to her father and sister.
    —————————————————————-
    they go lots of places including Peninsula Hotel….

180. #180 by wtf2 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:53 am

come to think of it, it is not possible for the military not to provide a report on missing C4 or procedural failure, common sense dictates there is a report and heads should have rolled

181. #181 by Tickler on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:59 am

This statutory declaration was then attested before the above said commissioner of oaths, Dr. T. Yokheswarem in my presence, and of course in the presence of Mr. Bala. The contents of this statutory declaration were read in front of this commissioner of oaths who enquired from Mr. Bala whether he understood the contents and whether that was his declaration. After Mr. Bala confirmed the same, he was asked to sign 3 copies and the commissioner attested each copy. Mr. Bala was asked to produce his NRIC to the commissioner and then signed the commissioners recording book.

I am therefore extremely surprised that Mr. Bala, in the space of 24 hours, has engaged the services of another lawyer and affirmed another statutory declaration swearing the first one was untrue and that he was forced to sign it.

As I am familiar with the character of Mr. Bala having spent hours with him recording his statement, I am very skeptical that he has signed the second statutory declaration of his own free will and I am convinced he has been intimidated to do so by either threats or promises, as I can think of no other reason.
    http://202.75.62.194/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=9524&Itemid=1

Intimidation is a crime. Are the new legal firm “acting” for Bala, Zul Rafique & Partners – (a pro-establishment law firm owned by Zulkifly Rafique who is Federal Territories minister Zulhasnan Rafique’s brother) parties to said “intimidation” and active participants in comissioning of an illegal act?

Bar Council must view this seriously and begin investigations. They cannot simply make Press Statements while members of their fraternity act illegally.

182. #182 by rainbowseahorse on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:01 am

I see almost all (with exception of a few BN supporters) bloggers agrees and know that our government is totally corrupted & useless. They make incredibly ridiculous press statements as though the Rakyat are stupid & ignorant.
    Ok, so we bloggers are well informed about the true sorry state of Malaysia’s affairs, and if the outcome of elections is passed through the internet, the Oppositions will surely zip through with flying colours. But that not being the case, we bloggers have to do our bit by educating as many Raykat as possible of all we write about with such conviction and passion in this blog.
    At times people are reluctant to talk about what they know deep down inside, they need someone else to bring those feelings out for them. As long as those feelings are kept suppressed inside, come next election these people will once again automatically vote for the familiar political party and once again we bloggers will be here shouting & vetting out our frustration, anger, hatred, and all other human emotions against the same old corrupt, inefficient, wasteful, arrogant, etc2 government.

So we bloggers should do just as much shouting & educating our Malaysians outside of this forum as well.
    In here, we are all merely confirming with each other with what we all already know.

183. #183 by hongsichuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:02 am

Pulau Sibu asked “Do we expect Bala to make another SD today?”

Perhaps yes, if he can be convinced again that a PKR government would be formed tomorrow.

184. #184 by musyu99 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:06 am

or may be… in afew days time… Bala will come out with 3d2 SD saying that he was forced or under duress to make his 2nd SD…. ha ha ha… in this boleh land… everything boleh maaa…..

185. #185 by k1980 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:12 am

Sivarasah said people could judge for themselves from Bala’s expression and demeanour when he was telling the truth – yesterday or today.

http://anilnetto.com/malaysian-politics/americk-sceptical-about-balas-second-declaration/

186. #186 by rainbowseahorse on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:14 am

As long as our police force and the judiciary cannot be trusted nor credible, the whole of Malaysia can make daily SDs to their hearts’ content, and these SD will be nothing more then pieces of paper.

I laugh when our stupid PM ask us to trust, and to believe, the police and the judiciary to do their job.

187. #187 by Samuel Goh Kim Eng on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:15 am

Who can we finally believe
    In such situation that’s grave?
    Where can we find relief
    Except from those who’re brave?

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 050708
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Sat. 5th July 2008.

188. #188 by hongsichuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:21 am

The case of Mr Bala seemed to reinforce a point which I have been harping on persistently here in Mr Lim Kit Siang’s blog. If you have to do something “big”, it must be out of the calling of your heart and conscience-e.g. to do something good for your country or to ensure justice prevails. Never do it just advance the ambition of one man.

189. #189 by andy6000 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:29 am

We can notice that Bala’s expresion during SD1 and SD2. It’s different. SD2, his face told me that he’s worry about something.

190. #190 by myint3 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:56 am

Retract or no retract, the damage is already done. … It will follow them to their grave. There would always be this lingering doubt in people’s mind about the whole investigation into the murder case and to Najib and Rosmah’s innocence.

The 24 hours retraction only make the shit stinks much more, to high heaven.

Times like this make me embarrass to call myself a Malaysian. Another tagline for Malaysia beside Boleh Land would be MALU LAND. Maybe Malaysia should be known as MALUsia from now on.

In the interest of protecting Malaysia’s dignity, why don’t all parties concerned swear their innocence on the Quran and their children’s head. I dare them to do this. If your innocent, then good, if not, prepare for God’s wrath!

191. #191 by dawsheng on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:13 am

“Bar Council must view this seriously and begin investigations. They cannot simply make Press Statements while members of their fraternity act illegally.”

With due respect and honestly speaking, fat hope! Our Bar Council is easily duped by the powers that be into performing acts that are contrary to why they existed in the first place. It is an establishment without a mind of its own, and because of that the organization is one of the many instruments why abuses of power and corruption perpetuates in this land today.

192. #192 by Jong on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:23 am

After a few hours in Brickfields Police Station, Balasubramaniam emerged(the next day?) a very shakened man. He must have been ‘made to believe and accept’ that the senior politician is the boss and he calls the shots.

That’s baltant abuse of power, thug power by the senior poltician aided by his police force! Is the Anti-Corruption Agency seriously investigating this, without fear or favour? I like to believe they will and give us back the confidence in ACA.

193. #193 by rainbowseahorse on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:32 am

Talking about swearing on the Quaran, the UMNO’s youth challenge DS Anwar to do that to settle the issue of his innocence over the sodomy charge.
    UMNO’s youth should also ask the PM, DPM, IGP, PP, and, in fact, the entire top guns of UMNO to swear upon the Quran that they are innocence of accusations of corruption, lies, and even murder.
    Now that would be of great public interest, wouldn’t it?
    But the whole of Malaysia…in fact, the entire world… knows that is not going to happen, but I wouldn’t put it past the PM & DPM to lie even under that circumstances just so to save their skins..and the party of course!

194. #194 by Jong on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:34 am

I don’t think the Bar Council should just watch and be a spectator from the side. It should instead be more interested and proactive to find out what had been going on behind Bala’s SD1, retracted within hours after a visit to Brickfields Police Station then to come out with SD2, and a change of lawyer?

Bar Council on its own should take upon itself the responsibility to have a meeting with the two lawyers representing Bala in SD1 and SD2, in the interest of the Malaysian public. This is no more a private case involving a senior politician, but one that affects the security and stability of this country Malaysia and its people.

195. #195 by dragon88 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:37 am

When you have the Police, ACA, Security and Judicially under one person , who is corrupted to the core, there is nothing we can do except a revolution like Philippines. Malaysia is now exactly like Zimbadwi and Burma. Police can do anything and you you can do anything about that. We need an open revolt. I am surprised that Anwar didn’t sue Rahim, that criminal and the Government for those injuries he sufferred. This should be a good case as all the lies welcome out.

196. #196 by rainbowseahorse on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:39 am

Tomorrow is Sunday, 7/July/2008, and the police has been issuing warning not to participate in the intending mass protest.

If we want to protest to voice our dissatisfactions, we need a police permit which we know we cannot get.
    And since we cannot protest to voice our dissatisfactions, our stupid PM make statement to the effect that he still has the support and even understanding of us Malaysians.

A real case of “Catch 22”!
    Talk about stupidity and we have one who holds the higest office in our land!

197. #197 by badak on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:40 am

All this swearing over the Quran,The Bible,the Holy Book of other religion.Do you guys really think our politician care.
    This politicians will even sell their own mother to stay in power.This UMNO BN Led goverment has already started the ground work to stay in power.How come at this point and time that the ARMY is call up to be in KL …at the pretence of a joint program with the police.DON,T FORGET NAJIB IS THE DEFENCE MINISTER.

198. #198 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:52 am

>When you have the Police, ACA, Security and Judicially under one person , Bododwi,

This is nothing new. It was the case under Mahathir, yet the man has the courage to make all kind of statements in chedet about Anwar. Shame on him

199. #199 by gundam on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:56 am

Mr bala, do u wanna go down in history as a traitor or martyr?

dun worry, we’ll take good care of ur family

think of ur children, and the children of ur children…..

200. #200 by NG on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:07 am

want to tell mr bala. we malaysian requested an explaination from you.please dont hide. every one in this country is looking for you for an explaination.we just want the truth.why you dont have the guts to tell the truth??BE A MAN!!!!i believe the whole malaysian will behind you .support you,if you tell what was happen.The Rakyat can provide you shellter n secure.one last word. you cant hide forever.

201. #201 by budak on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:11 am

i think it’s good to hide his family in an embassy; he’ll tell the truth if his family members are safe and sound…

else we’ll never or ever hear a true story…

202. #202 by barble on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:23 am

i do agree fully with you rainbowseahorse.. and i am also proud to know that a lot of Malaysians nowadays, especially the younger generation fighting back for their freedom of speech and respect as a citizen and voter of this country.. we voters are the ones who suppose to be the controllers of this country not the people that we VOTED for controls us in what we can and cannot do within our rights… our police are a mockery, our judicial system is a mockery, our poiliticians are a mockery!!

speaking of asylum undergrad2, if you were Mr bala who has a wife, kids, mother, father, parents in-laws, and other close family members would you want to drop everything and just leave them to seek asylum in another country knowing you may never see your family again??? would you do so??? if you think you can’t then don’t even suggest he do it….

203. #203 by Neobanchuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:27 am

Mr Bala has risked his life in making the first SD. An idiot will know his life will be threatened thereafter. What action has been taken to ensure his safety? There was none.

204. #204 by passerby on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:40 am

Personally, I think the SD 1 was exactly happened and transpired from the day when the 3 Mongolian women arrived up to that fateful night and that was what he gave to the police but was not recorded exactly in the statement which he signed before his release.

What Razak said about Najib during that night was probably blurted out without realizing just to show Bala that it was not all his fault, trying not down the whole incident. Bala gave the police exactly what Razak said hopefully to help him. This is quite normal just like any employee will do to help his boss to look good.

SD 2 is definitely made under duress since this was made after he was asked to report to the police station. ..

I am sure that they cannot make him to retract everything. That’s because some body got to be hang for the killing.

205. #205 by Godfather on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:42 am

The vast majority of people I talk to, inside and outside of Bolehland, believe that something was done by the Police to coerce Bala into making the retraction. This is another reason why we need the IPCMC – the PDRM has zero credibility and with no explanation as to how the C4 stockpile is managed, it lends credence to all sorts of conspiracy theories.

Bala was brave to make the first SD, and we can’t blame him for making the second SD after being left alone at Brickfields police station. There is just so much that one person can do to stay alive and to protect his cherished ones.

206. #206 by Godfather on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:46 am

It is a fact that by retracting the claims against Najis, it lends more credence to those claims. It is a shame that certain parties named in the first SD are not coming out to substantiate Bala’s original assertions. However, by going into hiding and not openly disputing Bala’s original claims, we can infer that those claims were indeed true.

207. #207 by bystander on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:46 am

If there is no truth in SD1, why is it necessary for najis and polis to threathen bala to retract ?

208. #208 by KennyGan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:49 am

To call Umno goons and goonettes to swear on the holy book is pointless. Their faith is weak, their only god is Money. If you want them to swear on the Quran, they will, in bad faith. Just ask the AP Queen. She did it, are you convinced she’s clean?

In any case, it doesn’t prove anything. The innocent has no fear of God, the guilty has no conscience.

209. #209 by pangwl88 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:49 am

BALA ….. where are you migrating????? Australia? Europe?

Another Made In Malaysia Millionaire………

210. #210 by passerby on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:51 am

Correction.

Should be…. trying to down play the whole incident.

211. #211 by KennyGan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:52 am

How to get evidence to back up Bala’s SD? How about engaging the services of P.I. Bala?

Seriously, the PM should come out with an assurance for Bala’s safety and urge Bala to come out and tell the truth. But you know our PM, he has no leadership at all, not even on a matter of national importance.

212. #212 by pangwl88 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:53 am

Witness Protection Act?
    What is that?
    We have it here meh?

Witness Protection Act in Malaysia is = C4 + remote forest…..

213. #213 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:54 am

It seems that Bala and family have disappeared form their home in the middle of the night apparently in fear of their lives. If I were him I’d file for asylum probably with the Indian government.

214. #214 by andy6000 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:55 am

Bala, you must tell the truth, since you are ‘hardcore’ prayer and you are vegetarian as well if i am not mistaken. Just prove us your kind and clean heart, i think that all your family member will support you to do that. It’s worth to do that.

215. #215 by pangwl88 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:00 pm

Raja Putra:
    You are so out spoken to a point its not funny any more….

You want the TRUTH??? Engage Scotland Yard for a full scale investigation. Their tech is much more advance then ours.

(you know they actually have a HUGE computer somewhere, listening to ALL the conversation on the mobile phones, checking ALL the emails?)

No money to enage??? Post a request on your blog site, spread the request to the PEOPLE, then, you will have all the money you need.

216. #216 by baoqingtian on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:04 pm

Bala, go make your 3rd SD. But this time tell us who harassed you. This way you’ll be able to redeem yourself.

217. #217 by La Pax on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:15 pm

Some how I felt that everyone is believing that the 1st AD is true eventhough Mr. Bala retracted the 1st SD.

218. #218 by limkamput on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:17 pm

undergrad2 says: If I were him I’d file for asylum probably with the Indian government.

what else is new, always running and always trying to enjoy the best of both worlds. spineless hypocrite!

219. #219 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:23 pm

he should hv thought of all consequences before he made his first stat. declaration. If he is so concerned about the consequences, then should not hv made even the first SD
    then, no need for him to make 2nd SD!

220. #220 by Neobanchuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:23 pm

I think the Mongolian government must give pressures to the world to impose closed scrutiny on how the trial of Altantuya’s case is being held in Court and how investigation has been carried out. If Malaysia do not give its fair and transparent manner and unveil the truth to the world, when Najib becomes PM, the world will cast doubt on the credentials of Najib as a leader and Malaysia will lose all its credibilities as a democratic country and go back to communist time.

221. #221 by Neobanchuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:27 pm

Cheng on soo, why are you so irritated about Bala’s retract of his first SD? He may not have understood what does “life-threatening” really means before he made the first SD. Isn’t it good as this showed people how dark and corrupted our gov is? Come on, any idiot will know he is under pressure to retract the first SD.

222. #222 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:35 pm

Am not irritated at all. just a small suggestion,
    Those who understand,
    Chinese proverb. “Here, do not have 300 teals of silver” !those who didnt, can ask those who did. perhaps had done what was intended after all.

223. #223 by citizenwatch on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 12:59 pm

(rainbowseahorse Says:

Yesterday at 16: 42.57
    It does not matter whether we Malaysians believe Bala or not. The end result has been achieved, which is to neutralize his credibility as a witness.)

We should consider the intervening factor in Bala’s sudden turnaround which can be extenuating. If it is intimidation like threats to his life or family, it is only natural he acted as he did and this will help extenuate. But if he’s induced with fiduciary benefits, the full brunt of the law and the public’s wrath should be on him. Bala is still a credible witness, in fact a vital one.

Consider Krismuddin and an Oxford pseudo-intellectual philistine who admits in Parliament he’s a primate, when they jumped at Bala’s retraction as an opportunity to attack Anwar. They said that it’s Anwar’s gambit to tell lies about BN leaders. In their simplistic enthusiasm to attack Anwar, they never saw the extenuating circumstances and the validity of the retraction.

These allegations are part of the continuously improvised script these BN players are following, to go on cue. One by one ministers come out to discredit Anwar and indirectly lend credence to the sodomy charge. This is frightening as it looks like it is one big UMNO or BN grand design of a conspiracy, laying to rest that only a few individuals and some little Napoleans are involved.

But they keep on fumbling and stumbling in the conception and execution.

224. #224 by pulau_sibu on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 1:06 pm

Don’t we think Razak’s wife should come forward and tell the truth, else her husband will be under death sentence soon. She must have known a lot about the Mongolian woman. Please don’t trust that it will be ok, and just stay cool.

225. #225 by KennyGan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 1:15 pm

Ahh… but they do not have the brains to orchestrate a believable conspiracy. Look at the DPM’s admission of meeting with Saiful at his residence and the weak explanation. Does anyone buy it?

226. #226 by pselvams on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 1:18 pm

After having gone thru all replies on this subject matter, I think Mr. Sidhu owes an explanation. Going out with an ASP friend for fishhead is far fetch. Anyone could tell the backlash and consequences of the SD1 and the security of Mr. Bala should have been top priority of all. They should have kept Mr.Bala in a secured place until all is sorted , however now the story is the other way around, can anyone tell where Mr. Bala is NOW. There are may unanswered questions in this drama and the lawyers hold the anwsers for now. We must look at this more objectively.

227. #227 by mingshing on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 1:41 pm

I am thinking about these conditions :

a.) Bala’s SD1 was like a live bait on Thursday for the big shark to hook it, then big shark got hooked and made counter attack in the evening.

b.) Bala’s SD2 was another live bait on Friday to hook some small sharks which are follow big shark.

can u all get what i mean? Fisherman asked.

228. #228 by bennylohstocks on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 1:59 pm

twisting and kepala pusing turning

C’MON LET’S DO THE TWIST..

229. #229 by Godfather on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 2:39 pm

In Mahathir’s blog, he wrote about Anwar’s “diabolical” plans without even acknowledging that the Police, ACA and Judiciary are totally beholden to the executive – simply due to Mahathir’s 22 years of corruption. A shameless old man asking for public understanding when the whole country knows what he did the most vile and diabolical things.

Previously I was of the opinion that we should just let the old man be alone to live out the rest of his days, but now I think we should parade him in a court of law to answer for his corruption.

230. #230 by milduser on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 2:45 pm

I am not at all surprised at what Bala did. It’s just natural for him to do what he does day in and day out without realising it, if u know what i mean …

231. #231 by hongsichuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 3:06 pm

Whether SD1 is true or not, a fictional conversation (between A and B) leading to it may be something as below.

A: “Just sign it. Don’t worry. RP did it. Nothing happens to him. What’s the worry? It’ll make you an instant hero overnight.”

B: “But Dato, I’ve no royal blood in me. The big guys will be less hesistant to slam me.”

A: “You are just worrying unnecessary. Didn’t you the 20000 people crowd that turned up at my rally? A new government will be formed soon and I will be the number 1 in charge. The current IGP will be removed… No need to worry too much. Just sign it.”

B: “What if the new government is formed two months’ time? It can on 16 September, right? Meantime, my family and I will be kaput. I don’t mean any disrespect, Dato. But after all, only last week, you were on the run yourself with your life threatened, how can you guarantee mine will not be in danger?”

A: “You worry too much. See nothing happens to me? I can get one of my many people I know at the many of the embassies here to issue you and your family an invitation to stay there until the new government is formed or until we receive assurances from the authority that you and family will be safe when you come out. Don’t worry. Trust me, just sign it.”

B: “Okay-lah. Let’s do it.”

232. #232 by digard on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 3:49 pm

Neobanchuan,
    Cheng on soo, why are you so irritated about Bala’s retract of his first SD? He may not have understood what does “life-threatening” really means before he made the first SD.

He was police officer and PI. Maybe he didn’t think that he could be dropped at Brickfield Police the same day.

hongsichuan,
    except it didn’t happen like this. Read the papers! B was exactly not dropped in front of an embassy, but in front of a police station. This rules out your whole story.

233. #233 by bennylohstocks on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 4:35 pm

where is he?

UNDER D(U)RESS

234. #234 by hongsichuan on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 4:35 pm

“except it didn’t happen like this. Read the papers! B was exactly not dropped in front of an embassy, but in front of a police station. This rules out your whole story.”

Of course, there was no embassy for Mr Bala to go to! What can I say to someone who completely missed the drift of what I was trying to say?

235. #235 by kingkenny on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 6:03 pm

Dear YB Kit,

as complicated as it may seem, I hope Pakatan Rakyat will do the right thing and protect this p.i. Bala as a social responsibility to the rakyat! And since Malaysia judiciary can be trusted and is considered a wiser counsel even by bloggers from new york, please do all you can according to the book and protect him physically and emotionally.

1.Don’t let the police beat him up.
    2.Don’t let people threaten his life.
    3.And protect his personal properties and belongings.

As you see, i referred to PR and not DAP alone, I think if PKR, DAP, PAS are serious about governing and forming a government, then let the Rakyat see some affirmative “actions”.

If Deputi Botak gets away “unharmed” in this saga after making all those bullsh!t statements in the press, I sincerely advice all righteous Malaysian to just give up and surrender laa, save energy and leave it until JUDGMENT DAY COMES…that day we will have the chance to “chat” with Deputi Botak “face to face”, all together at once. :)

236. #236 by citizenwatch on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 7:26 pm

MALAYSIA TODAY

To get access to Malaysia Today:

http://202.73.10.175

237. #237 by Ah Deng on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 7:52 pm

Malaysia Today has been blocked Today as his editor is under investigation, what an Act of Najisssssssssss!!! There is no freedom at all even on internet news for PKR, where is the justice?? Uncle Lim, please do something about it, there is no point we write so many comments here and talk2 onli……

238. #238 by BJK6775 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:33 pm

Penyiasat Dedah Seks Najib-Altantuya Hilang! Atau Disembunyikan?
    Sabtu, 5 Julai 2008 • Kategori: Berita Semasa, Berita Utama, Nasional
    Penyiasat persendirian yang mendedahkan seks Timbalan Perdana Menteri Najib dan Altantuya Shariibuu telah hilang dan tidak ditemui selepas mendedahkan Perakuan Sumpah kepada media 3 Julai lalu.

Balasubramaniam a/l Perumal dilaporkan hilang oleh anak saudaranya Kumaresan a/l Ramakrisnan di Balai Polis Brickfields pada jam 5 petang tadi. Turut hilang adalah isteri dan empat orang anaknya masing-masing berumur 2 tahun, 5 tahun, 9 tahun dan 11 tahun.

Kumaresan ditemani oleh peguam N Surendran, Ketua Penerangan KeADILan Tian Chua, Ahli Majlis Tertinggi KeADILan S Manickavasagam, dan penyelaras Hindraf S Jeyathas. Menurut Kumaresan, beliau bimbang kerana kehilangan seperti ini tidak berlaku sebelum ini kerana Balasubramaniam amat rapat dengan dirinya.

Balasubramaniam adalah saksi penting kepada pertalian Najib dan Altantuya. Perakuan Sumpah beliau mendedahkan Najib telah mengenali Altantuya bahkan pernah menyetubuhi wanita Mongolia itu. Menurut Balasubramaniam, Altantuya sedia diliwat oleh Timbalan Presiden Umno itu.

Altantuya diculik oleh dua orang pengiring Najib, Azilah Hadri dan Sirul Azhar, sebelum kepalanya ditembak dan mayatnya diletupkan pada 19 Oktober 2006.

Balasubramaniam keesokan harinya menarik balik perakuan sumpah itu tanpa pengetahuan peguamnya. Perakuan hubungan seks itu ditarik balik. Balasubramaniam hilang tidak lama kemudian.

239. #239 by justice fighter on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 8:49 pm

Dear Bala and family have gone missing….detained???

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/85640

240. #240 by 9to5 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 9:31 pm

***citizenwatch Says:

MALAYSIA TODAY
    To get access to Malaysia Today:
    http://202.73.10.175***

Cannot access Malaysia Today on above IP address. Any suggestions?

241. #241 by barble on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:11 pm

what is going on?? it is getting from bad to worse now that even the online news is blocked by the government…we can’t protest our freedom of speech on the streets soon we can’t protest our dissatisfaction online blogging.. then what next?? we are not allowed to speak to anyone??

Malaysia is becoming a damn communist country!! there is no democracy in Bolihland.. then no need for us to celebrate Merdeka starting from this year… because there is no point, we are being dictated in what we can and cannot do.. is that what Merdeka is all about??

242. #242 by 9to5 on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:13 pm

Which SD is the truth? Elementary, my dear Watson, elementary…

Who is in a position to apply duress – Anwar and his merry PKR gang who don’t even have the power hold rally or provide free water to Selangor residents or the DPM who has the whole might of military, PDRM, AG, Ex-PM and the judiciary behind him? Answer – you know who.

Who has the most to lose – Anwar with the PM still in a distance or the DPM who already has the PM post in hand and his cahoots, the IGP and AG retaining their jobs? Answer – you know who and and his cahoots.

Who has the most monetary resources to pay for inducements? you figure out yourself.

When did Bala has the most confidence – At the PKR press conference where he was jovially and freely answering questions or at the hastily organised press conference where only Bernama attended, Bala didn’t take any questions and since then he had been missing with his whole family? Which time Bala’s face didn’t look as if he had seen a ghost? Answer – First SD.

The person most people ignored and overlooked is ASP Tonny Longan. Americk Singh Sidhu said that Balasubramaniam had been speaking to Tonny over the telephone. Tonny is the common link in the disappearance of Bala as well as involved in the Altantuya court case as prosecution witness where both times were seen protecting the powers to be. Interview Tonny and the truth will surface.

243. #243 by mendela on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 10:53 pm

Comparing the pictures taken during SD1 and SD2 press conference, it is easy to tell Bala did go through hell the night before he presented his SD2!

His eyes and face were blacken. There are scars on his hand. He was wearing a cap at SD2, I suspect there are bruises on his head too. Wearing a cap probably is to cover up his head bruises!

Looking at Bala’s face, even a 7-year kid can tell when he was under duress!

244. #244 by mendela on Saturday, 5 July 2008 - 11:48 pm

245. #245 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 12:16 am

madmix Says:

Yesterday at 13: 49.11
    Raja Petra,s blog now blocked.”

Yep. But a nincompoop that we know is unhappy that his blog has not been blocked because, he thought how could they miss him? After some three decades of loyal service to the BN government, and a ‘distinguished’ PPN title to his name, he turned traitor to his own people!

246. #246 by izrafeil on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 12:25 am

try looking at the past security camera at the Lion City Diamond Exhibition…. sometimes back… u will find something interesting

247. #247 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 12:34 am

“A military General has come out to ” rebuke ” the claim of military reports of both DTK Anwar and RPK either to squash the so called ” rumuors ” or under directive from some higher authority” kenyalan08

Only a self-confessed nincompoop would deny the possibility of a role for the military in times of public unrest.

248. #248 by Captain on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 12:36 am

1.Bala retracted the SD immediately after he went to Police.
    2.He was missing.
    3.His family is missing.
    4.Bala retracted exactly and precisely those parts that implicated Najib.
    5.Bala is still missing.
    6.He was smiling & happy during SD1 press conference.
    7.He is tensed and wearing a cap during SD2.
    8. najib is Deputy PM and Defence Minister. Convenient control over Police and Military intelligence.

Doesn’t it seem so convenient? Too many coincidence.

If the police forced Bala to retract SD1 anf the family is missing…. looks like another altantnya kes in the making. If it turns out true, the police must have got the ideas from Hindi/Tamil movies… called ‘gundaraj’ … using the law of the jungle. you want to see your family alive? The police should not forget soon they will be having new masters .. Pakatan. They will have to ‘pay’ for it.

The police must be investigated. where they get orders from when the chief and several seniors are also implicated?

249. #249 by I Malaysian on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 12:43 am

I became very angry at Bala’s sudden U-turn. That was until I saw his pictures at second press conference. Any ordinary person who has the average level sense would understand this man was under tremendous pressure. In fact I believe his emotion was so high that he could be crying any moment.

It is obvious there was some kind of intimidation and that notion was confirmed when one of his nephew made a police report earlier today. My question is how we Malaysians are going to defeat this tyrannous government which is supported by thugs in the name of polis and legal officers?

250. #250 by kanthanboy on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 12:55 am

Where is Balasubramaniam and his family?

The best scenario: He received the reward as promised in making the SD2 and they are enjoying life in a new country.

The worst scenario: They have been C4.

Mission accomplished: The police can now NFA SD1 and SD2 because Bala can not be found to assist in their investigation,

251. #251 by pjboy on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 1:40 am

Let’s pray for the safety of P.Bala & family. Perhaps he is in Turkish embassy?

The international media must be alerted about this.

Looks like DSAI vs NR has been intensified. Let’s hope this boxing match will be over soon.

252. #252 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 4:50 am

When a person pleads he executes a document under duress, he is placing himself in very much the same position as a person pleading non est factum – only the latter is claiming he thought he was signing something which turned out to be something else. Both seek to rescind their statements.

253. #253 by kenghuei on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 5:00 am

My take for why it is obvious that SD1 is true :

a) It is more difficult to come up with a false SD (serious offence subject to 7 yrs jail) than to retract one (note SD2 itself is not a lie even if it excludes the part on Najib)

b) Najib/gang has more power, $$$ and control over the nation’s instruments/resources to coerce Bala to make a retraction than for Anwar/PKR who is not a goverment in power to coerce/persuade Bala to make a false SD

c) Bala’s composure reveals the truth – SD1, he was smiling and relaxed. SD2, nervous and stressed out…one pointed out that facial expression is difficult to hide, unless Bala is a Bollywood actor :)

d) His 1st lawyer, Americk confirmed that SD1 was made by his own will. An apolitical lawyer like him is unlikely to be lying. If Americk is trustworthy, Bala received a call from Brickfields police station and talked to ASP Tony before retracting the statement – clear signs of police/authority intervention

e) SD1 was made in the presence of his lawyer, PKR and full press while SD2 was made in a hurry with only his (new) lawyer and 1 press (Bernama) in a luxurious hotel

f) Lastly, by common sense, if someone has the power to force him to make a false SD, that person should have the power to ensure he sticks to it too. It could not have been so poorly done.

Having said these, YB Lim is right that this retraction only affirms to the disbeliving group that SD1 is indeed true. If there is no truth in it, there should not be any attempts by interested parties to cover it up (if you believe the retraction was forced based on 7 points above).

By, the main question that lingers in my head too is that why wasn’t Bala given due protection (even now as he went missing?) by PKR/PR/Americk esp that he can go into police station alone.. And could PKR have revealed SD1 without revealing Bala, just as in the case of Lingam tape? Perhaps, these are some points which AI/PKR have missed..

Anyway, I pray that truth and justice will prevail. There is really too much twist & turn and “liwat-meliwat” going on in M’sian politics nowadays. There needs to be divine intervention..only God knows the whole truth.

254. #254 by theerga on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 5:38 am

Bala was was extremely naive (for former policeman – it seem sunbelievable) or plain stupid. I was half expecting this! He had placed his wife young family in danger. These are the mooosstt! powerful people in the land. If they can make a foreigner dissapear what a chance has an ethnic indian. He is no RPK – that man has long cultivated and carved his space in malaysian society. He is, despite his mixed parentage – essentially a Malay with solid connections and friends in the right place. He is also royalty and a learned muslim. But even he was detained under the ISA. Trying to tangle with those who hold the reins of power can be a chilling terrifying experience. I should know – the last time I tried do ‘good reponsible citizen’ I was left in a state of terrified shock. Now, if I saw a policen on fire – pardon my language – I would not even PISS on him/her! I bet that breaking into a cold sweat and even possibly loosing control of all his bodily functions was highly likely – the experience Bala endured when he was at that police station. i only hope to god that he and his family have not been held or worse totured & killed.

255. #255 by rainbowseahorse on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 9:56 am

Citizenwatch, we Malaysians all know why Bala made that second SD. My point is that in the eyes of the law, he is not a credible witness anymore. You just cannot swear that what you said is the truth in the first place and then retract that and said some of that is only true.

Barble, it’s never easy fighting for justice because of the grave consequences and backlash from powerful individuals. If we are not that brave to fight for justice openly because of the ISA, police, jail, etc. there are other means to do so. Just be an “educator of the people”. Go about explaining to the Rakyat why we need to change the government, expound on the gross corruption and mismanagement that has been going on for the past 50 years. Come next election, hopefully and with Allah/God’s will, we should have a different government.

pulau_sibu Says: “…Don’t we think Razak’s wife should come forward and tell the truth…”

Have you seen Najib’s wife face up close? Now that’s one hell of a scary woman!

256. #256 by negarawan on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 12:51 pm

I Malaysian said: “My question is how we Malaysians are going to defeat this tyrannous government which is supported by thugs in the name of polis and legal officers?”

That is the question all Malaysians have to think about hard and answer in the interest of a better and just Malaysia!

257. #257 by limkamput on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 3:55 pm

Only a mega nincompoop, aka “best of both worlds type” would call for military intervention when we should least expect them to do it. A mega hypocrite and ill-conceived idiot.

258. #258 by limkamput on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 3:58 pm

Hello mega nincompoop, don’t try to impress here with your legal prowess. You are just a wannabe who can’t think straight and who can’t carry more than three variables in your moronic head.

259. #259 by law1999 on Sunday, 6 July 2008 - 11:19 pm

Be patient everthing will come to an END.

Those who are guilty no matter how they deny it. They are still guilty.

WRONG is also WRONG and cannot be made RIGHT.

RIGHT is always RIGHT and cannot be made WRONG.

Even SADDAM HUSSEIN come an END.

So be patient just WAIT and SEE.

260. #260 by lakilompat on Monday, 7 July 2008 - 3:30 pm

Hitler – come to an end (millionth of jews)
    Musolini – come to an end (massive loss in Italian govt coffers)
    T4lib4n – come to an end after bombing the sitting buddha status
    Pak Lah – come to an end after ?
    Najis – come to an end after Atlantuya?

261. #261 by JeyS on Monday, 7 July 2008 - 4:10 pm

Honestly….there shall be no end here.

Malaysia will be ruled by the corrupt, greedy for power and money politicians and their cronies. Sorry fellas thats hard reality.

One Mamak wanna be malay ruled this nation for 20 years…so you think that AAB and his cronies can’t. You know what irks me, how this ‘drama’ can tale spin that people have forgotten what the real subjects are; OUR NATION”S STATE with all the price hikes, AS’s murder, LINGAM’s case…..ahhhhhhhh….forgotten so fast already ah?

WHAT A LALA-LAND!

262. #262 by shortie kiasu on Tuesday, 8 July 2008 - 2:49 pm

Malaysians have pick up a new culture: making statutory declaration in front of a commissioner of oath. You need to pay only RM5.00 to get the commissioner of oath to sign besides your name.

The commissioner of oath has no way to ascertain what you say is true or false, only the conscience of the one who makes it know, and of course the God knows. RM5.00 per swear is cheap, and then if the swearing is sensational in whatever sense, he can go and get a politician to organize a press conference and read out the SD. He will become ‘famous’ and then if he finds he may have committed an offence under the law, just find a place to ‘disappear’ and switch all handphones.

This is ther new culture now prevailing, but unfortunately, it makes the country a laughing stock of the world.