Anwar seeks sanctuary in Turkish Embassy

Anwar Ibrahim is at the Turkish Embassy in Malaysia for his personal safety. He told me over the phone from the embassy that he had been advised by his friends to seek a safe haven in the country from those who want to do him physical harm.

Whether Anwar’s seeking sanctuary at the Turkish embassy in Kuala Lumpur will lead to a diplomatic row between Malaysia and Turkey is secondary to the primary question as to how to assure and ensure the former Deputy Prime Minister’s personal safety and security in Malaysia.

This is a responsibility the Prime Minister and the Home Minister cannot shirk.

Over to Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Syed Hamid Albar.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by k1980 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:06 pm

In the first place, why was a first year UNITEN student on govt scholarship (hence no monetary problems) who was sacked for failing his semester exams (hence no gray matter and a born sucker) a special personal assistant (hence unhindered access to important party policies) to the PKR leader? Meaning to say there are no other suitable candidates, i.e. all the others are worse university-sacked failures than the above ex-undergrad?

2. #2 by boh-liao on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:14 pm

All Malaysians support NEP in principle: that Malays, particularly those who are economically disadvantaged, be given special affirmative assistance to improve their social-economic status, especially through education.

However, Malaysians cannot accept indiscriminate offer of affirmative assistance to Malays, without considering their interests and intellectual capacity. Such action leads to wastage of financial, human, and national resources.

An outstanding example is the man in the current raging vortex of the poke-the-@sshole controversy.

(The Star, 30.6.08) Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan, the man who is accusing Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim of sodomy, was a student leader at Universiti Tenaga Nasional (Uniten) for the 2006/2007 term.

The 23-year-old Saiful wrote in a reply in a blog a few months ago that he opted out of the university due to poor results and it would take another two-and-a-half years to complete his electrical course, something he did not want. He wrote that although active in student politics, he harboured ambitions to become a pilot. He took up the electrical course as he was offered a scholarship.

Saiful described himself as someone who liked to make friends, “regardless if they were ministers, opposition leaders, gangsters or even road sweepers.”

Based on what is printed in The Star today, then all right-thinking Malaysians must be asking loudly WTF Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan was offered a scholarship to do a course that he did not want to do in the first place. Why? Wasting public money and a university seat in the name of NEP!! (There must be many similar examples where Malay students were offered scholarships and pushed to do courses not of their choice!)

Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan wrote that his results were: “Sem 1 06/07 GPA 1.0, Sem 2 GPA 0.8 dan CGPA saya sekarang 1.69″. And he was a student leader at Universiti Tenaga Nasional (Uniten).

He opted out of Uniten and happily went around rubbing shoulders with Umno big shots and taking photos with them, blissfully smiling away. Obvioulsy, education is not important but being associated with Umno is. The passport to a great future is to be an Umnoputra and assured by ketuanan/kedaulatan Melayu.

Is Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan a typical product of NEP?

3. #3 by langkah baru on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:21 pm

Can anybody out there tell us what to do? Protest tak boleh…Demo..kena pukul….Complain…deaf ear…..Talk….ISA…..SMS….kena tangkap…So how? Anymore idea?

4. #4 by grace on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:23 pm

Poor Anwar.
    I think this type the charges are fabricated. Who is a fool to repeat the same ‘mistake’.
    Pak Lah, stop taking us as fools. Even though you can put Anwar behind bars, his spirit still ives on. More sympathy would pour in for Anwar and hence more support. You never learn from Hineraf’s detainees. Because of them, you loose almost all the support of Indians. Now with Anwar unfaurly chsrged, do expect another trouncing. Maybe the whole of Malaysia will be lost to PR!!!

5. #5 by Jeffrey on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:33 pm

Events in 1998-1999, even if true, are past. One needs to rake them up only if they are helpful to defend against accusations and charges. DSAI is however already a free man having obtained acquittal in 2004. The Lingam clip enquiry also established the judiciary bias against him at that point of time. So instead of seeking closure as far as that episode concerned and moving forward, why does he now rake past events up against the two highest law enforcement officers (IGP or AG) based allegedly on dossier in his possession?

One theory is to pre-emtively tarnish the legitimacy of entire administration of justice and law enforcement so that whatever arrest for charges that may be brought against him, even if supported by convincing evidence, will be rejected as illegitimate in the Court of Public Opinion.

Indirectly he is drawing a line in the sand – and asking supporters to follow as well – that law and the requirements of law need not be followed as their enforcement emanates from an illegitimate source.

To resist the law he seeks sanctuary in Turkish Embassy which is near enough to issue his orders for his struggle against the BN and yet far enough not to be arrested.

There is then a need to justify then why he seeks refuge ‘indefinitely’ in the Turkish Embassy, and the best reason is death threats and assassination and the convenience of explaining it on basis that PDRM could not protect him based on the line already drawn above. Frankly Raja Petra has more cause to hide in the Turkish Embassy but does not!

For Pakatan Rakyat and all who support PR, this poses a dilemma.

He may be encouraging all to take to the streets reformasi style on grounds that the law and its process are illegitimate.

This is a very dangerous course arguably not good for the nation.

It is different from the earlier course charted for Opposition after spectacular gains of 8th March – ie run the state governments properly and if possible canvass defections from BN’s side all within parameters of the law……

You may want to reflect why he raises the stakes and up the ante in another manner.

After all the Lingam Video clip enquiry has made many not believe in the charges brought against him in Dr Mahathir’s years. The political tsunami of 3rd March itself evinced that huge sections of people don’t believe in BN anymore.

In this milieu of widespread distrust by large sections of public in respect to whatever the BN claims, why should everything about the Opposition struggle instantly change (by police report lodged against IGP & AG, disclosure of death threats and seeking sanctuary in Turkish Embassy ie drawing a line in the sand against legitimacy of law) raising the spectre of political stand off and street confrontation with law enforcement authorities just because of some BN’s ‘mole’ lodging last Sat a police report, especially if were true, as DSAI would tell us and have us think, that the accusation is entirely baseless and fabricated? Where is the proof?

Where does Pakatan Ralyat go from here – the DAP & PAS in particular? We more or less know Parti KeAdilan Rakyat’s stand.

6. #6 by Lee Wang Yen on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:38 pm

In reply to Jeffrey’s question, it is reported that Anwar had obtained the evidence against AG and IGP two weeks ago.

PKR was to have lodged a police report against AG and IGP yesterday. But according to Malaysiakini, they had deferred lodging the report because they were still receiving new evidence.

7. #7 by kingkenny on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:41 pm

Remember that the last sodomy case implicating DSAI in a KANGAROO COURT was thrown out by the KANGAROO COURT JUDGES themselves!

So if this time the gov. “manage” to haul DSAI back to court, will they reopen the last case against him so as to give him a longer jail sentence??…thus eliminating the real or ethereal threats against the gov.??

I hope it will take a Malay to save the Malays….either DSAI or RPK.

For the rest of us, we should sell our stocks to the righteous for the time being if we hope for changes that Malaysia badly needed right now.

8. #8 by Jeffrey on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:43 pm

Hongsichuan, out of the 3 hypothetical scenarios, you have omitted the fourth (in-between) – ie that allegation is true but caused by someone in Opposite side deliberately aforehand planting a mole to achieve a specific mission, which when achieved, is directed to lodge a report to discredit the person who holds Pakatan Rakyat together.

9. #9 by General Maximus Decimus Meridius on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:47 pm

If the Turkish ambassador is called to Wisma Putra and the govt arent satisfied, well, the worse they can do is to cut off the diploatic ties and ask the turks to leave, redering them as persona non grata. But then, i dont think the govt would dare to cut the ties to all nations should they all offered protection to DSAI. The govt sure is in tight corners now…

Sodomy Wars Episode 2: Attack of the Clowns

10. #10 by merong on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:51 pm

ChinNA Says

I just can’t believe DrM is that naive.

DITTO!

that is one cunning old goat. you will never know wether it is sarcasm or not.

remember the I don’t remember syndrom during lingam inquiry? and how he suddenly remembers everything, when it could give him advantage?

he said it with the same SMIRK on his face

11. #11 by Jeffrey on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:55 pm

Malaysiakini has just reported that

(1) “PKR’s de facto leader Anwar Ibrahim this morning filed a defamation suit against his aide over claims of sodomy…In the suit which was filed at the Kuala Lumpur High Court registry in Jalan Duta, Anwar also claimed that the police report lodged by Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan was an abuse of the process of law”.
    (2) “Meanwhile the party also said that it had postponed its plans to lodge a police report against police chief Musa Hassan and attorney-general Abdul Gani Patail over their alleged misconduct during Anwar Ibrahim’s trials in 1998-1999.”

I am happy that wiser counsel prevails, I am in total agreement that the above (1) and (2) is the correct thing to do which re-directs PKR and its supporters away from the other course of direct confrontation against law enforcement.

12. #12 by Elwin Heng on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:04 pm

Investigation was on going!
    Bare in mind, investigation means subjective, yes or no against HIM for allegedly sodomosing one of his aides? Again and again, personally I rejected or disagreed to this allegation.

Furthermore, is no talking about this matter only, accordingly it was about ‘possibility of safety’! I believe, once against us, sure I/we finding a safe place to assure ourselves. What wrong (is him) are we? Will (he) I/we interfering the laws too?

If it happened against you & me, or HE is just only a ‘normal’ citizen, will it be so complicated? Or else, if happen against anyone from current admin, will it be able fairness and transparency to press freedom?

Power authority is important, but I/we strongly commit and agree to CAT conditions and ppl benefits is the most important! If continuous, redundant and everlasting mis-use power authority which given by us, hereby to welcome you ~walk down from the stage. I/we will appreciate upon power authority turnover to PR, thank you.

Never-ever ‘kowtow’ to unfairness and ‘dirty tactics’. Rights always alongside us, angel brights will shine allover soon… PR MPs & YBs, save us, find your way out and counter attack current admin.

TQ.
    Warmest regards.

13. #13 by k1980 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:07 pm

Blockbusters coming this way in July:
    Sodomee Wars Episode 1: Poke-da-@sshole
    Sodomee Wars Episode 2: The Sleepy Mullah Awakes
    Sodomee Wars Episode 3: Revenge of the Black-Eye

14. #14 by kingkenny on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:16 pm

“”I am happy that wiser counsel prevails, I am in total agreement that the above (1) and (2) is the correct thing to do which re-directs PKR and its supporters away from the other course of direct confrontation against law enforcement.”" – Jeffrey

====================================================

We should remember who is talking and filing the defamation suits. Without the people’s support and “strong voice” which is more apparent today, I seriously doubt there are any individuals or parties dare to initiate a “confrontation” against law enforcement, and hope to come out victorious by virtue of justice based on evidence.

15. #15 by VoteDAP on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:18 pm

SPREAD THIS PLS
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wq0cQuBwAyg

Then you know who is really the one CUCUK BELAKANG – MAIN BUSUK!!!

SPREAD FOR JUSTICE!

16. #16 by myint3 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:25 pm

An excerpt from the Daily Express today, report headline “PM orders probe on Anwar”

“He(PM) said investigations must be carried out and not merely rely on Anwar’s denial as was the usual case in any criminal case the accused person would surely deny committing the offence.

It is the police who should take appropriate action. Since a report has been lodged, the police should investigate to establish whether the allegation was true or otherwise.

What Anwar has said is not for us to decide. He will surely deny. Normally, it’s like that.The accused will normally deny the allegation”.

From the way he put it, Pak Lah already insinuated that he thinks Anwar is guilty. So Mr Clean Pak Lah finally show his evil side. Alim alim kucing lah. Very disappointed with you Pak Lah, even if you were a lousy PM, at least I had respect for your gentleman way in politics. But now, no more lah!

Worse come to worst, if they jailed DSAI again, we’ll vote in Wan Azizah as PM.

BN has opened a can of worm, pandora box for change in Malaysia. Here’s a piece of advice to you BN, stop fighting the inevitable, at least you will bow out from the scene with some semblance of honour. At the rate you’re going, you’ll be a blemish in the history of Malaysia.

17. #17 by stjames on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:28 pm

If this was indeed planned by BN, its very very silly.

- it would appear to validate TDMs actions on on DSAI in 1998
    - it would remove PM’s defence against TDM’s continuous calls for his stepping down
    - infuriates the people’s feelings.

Whether 1998/present sodomy claims are true or not are another matter, ppl probably just had enough of these below the belt plots to fool the general public.

Zimbabwe indeed, say no more!

18. #18 by zack on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:30 pm

If we believes what DSAI is saying then it shows that we have been watching to much James Bond …. come on DSAI you must be paranoid just when you accused the govt. then that they are going to “arsenic” you. But the moment you are out, there no mentioned what soever about your called threat in jail. Its just disappeared and nobody is talking about it. Be a man and face your accuser like the fighter taht you claimed to be! Don’t hide behind your wife’s skirt and worst still in a foreign embassy ….

19. #19 by premierax on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:34 pm

All UMNO-BN people must be jailed. They are destroying the country image. They are making Malaysia a barbaric place to live. We all need to revolt and probably hang them all till death. Their mind is so wicked and crooked. The rakyat has lost their patience. I have lost my patience.

20. #20 by stjames on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:36 pm

Uncle Kit,

I think the general public wishes to rid this BN government. There seems to be little an individual rakyat can do, they still need to go to work, make a living, feed their families etc.

What can the people do, individually or collectively?

21. #21 by cto on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:36 pm

lextcs Says:

Today at 09: 06.39 (4 hours ago)
    i really feel sorry for you guys and myself too….that once again we let our hopes ride up too high only to be hoodwinked by a backyard player! Personally i felt sodomised by this new revelation!

————————–

Yes, please go and get a medical check up. The swelling of your herrmoriods may be the culprit.

22. #22 by hongsichuan on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:37 pm

“Jeffrey Says:
    Today at 12: 43.37 (43 minutes ago)

Hongsichuan, out of the 3 hypothetical scenarios, you have omitted the fourth (in-between) – ie that allegation is true but caused by someone in Opposite side deliberately aforehand planting a mole to achieve a specific mission, which when achieved, is directed to lodge a report to discredit the person who holds Pakatan Rakyat together.”

I agree with you, Jeffry. The truth is often a mixed picture, not as clear cut as we would like it to be. The point I was trying to make was that no matter what the truth is here it shows that the country is not in good shape and it may change for the worse if its citizens are not careful. There is a French saying, “The more it changes the more it remains the same.” It may change for the worse unless we can be certain that the PM to be is a person of honourable character, no matter which political party he or she is from.

23. #23 by kentutoyol on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:41 pm

I just asked myself – “If I’m the prime-minister-in-waiting, will I do something silly to kill my own card?”

?????

24. #24 by cto on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:45 pm

hongsichuan Says:

Today at 08: 18.27 (5 hours ago)
    I wouldn’t be too quick to jump to any conclusion here. IF the allegation of sodomy is a fabrication this time, question is by whom and for what purpose? Don’t forget that threats can also be fabricated

——————–

Ya lah. Ya lah. Everything can be fabricated so don’t draw any conclusion and don’t use any of what ever little God given mental faculty that you have.

25. #25 by Sagaladoola on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:52 pm

My writing on this issue:
    Drama Minggu Ini : Sodomy (Again ?)

26. #26 by sotong on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:59 pm

With many Malays frustrated and tired of gross injustice and current political environment in the country….you will see real, great and courageous Malay leaders coming forward.

27. #27 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:02 pm

<When questioned on the existence of a photo of his special officer with Saiful, Najib said it was taken when the 23-year-old came to his office to seek a government scholarship

is it so easy for a nobody to go to Najib’s office?
    this deputy pm is surrounded by so many scandals. he would better step down before abdullah

28. #28 by stjames on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:04 pm

“kentutoyol wrote:

I just asked myself – “If I’m the prime-minister-in-waiting, will I do something silly to kill my own card?”

?????”

I guess one would do so if it creates the intended reaction from the people to put him in power. Think about it, such a self inflicted ploy works but then again having Mr. Saiful’s taken pics with the BN leaders previously probably invalidates any such possibility. See harakahdaily for the pics.

29. #29 by Jeffrey on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:04 pm

Malaysiakini further reported Anwar said “I need categorical assurance on my safety. Sure, if they give me an assurance for my safety today I will leave the embassy today…!”

This is the best & wisest and correct thing Anwar ever said in these few days.

There is no business on part of PDRM not to give such an assurance, and for sake of the country, it should straightaway give the assurance to pave the way for Anwar to retract and leave the embassy. Esp so when Party KeAdilan Rakyat had also said that it had postponed its plans to lodge a police report against IGP & AG over their alleged misconduct during Anwar Ibrahim’s trials in 1998-1999.

This will bring matters back to normalcy, the situation before Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan lodged report.

Since the contents of report are according to Anwar fabricated and untrue why over react?

Anwar is absolutely right to back track on and reverse on 2 steps taken earlier in the immediate wake of Saiful’s report:-

1. to lodge report against IGP/AG on events way past in 1998/99 of which closure already obtained by his 2004 acquittal;

2. seeking refuge in Turkish Embassy ostensibly on grounds of threats to his life.

This is because 1. & 2. draw a line in the sand against legitimacy of law enforcement which will bring PR supporters eventually to point of standoff and confrontation with forces of law enforcement reformasi style, breaking the peace.

Secondly if Saiful’s allegations were a fabrication without basis, as Anwar says they are, then a simple defamation/libel suit in accordance with law will suffice to discredit it, there being no need for Anwar to raise the stakes for a standoff and up-the-ante by 1. and 2.

Otherwise the unnecessary pursuing of 1. and 2. in response to Saiful’s allegations will constitute an over reaction on Anwar’s part disproportionate to the gravity of the situation that the lodgment of a ‘fabricated’ report poses which will most definitely achieve opposite effect of lending credence to Saiful’s allegations and the negative inference drawn against Anwar himself of probable guilt.

Thus Anwar’s reversal of his initial over-reaction in 1. and 2. will bring matters back to normalcy and not affect Pakatan Rakyat’s continued struggle (within parameters of the law of running the state govt and canvassing for lawful crossovers), which otherwise will most severely be compromised, if it leads to street fighting and giving justification of ban of the Opposition parties.

30. #30 by myint3 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:07 pm

Yong Teck Lee (SAPP), the David from Sabah that dared to push for a no confidence vote against Goliath(Pak Lah) being investigated by ACA for corruption. Now DSAI, being accused of sodomy again.

Hmm. One couldn’t help but question the timing.

I’m tempted to ask that DSAI and all his brave politicians make their move now. BN already show hand, now PR should show its trump card lah. Man! I can’t wait till Sept 08 for changes. It’s like getting your christmas gift early and told to wait a few weeks before you can open it.

Come on PR/DSAI/Uncle Lim, give the rakyat our Raya and Christmas gift.

31. #31 by Neobanchuan on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:12 pm

The mongolian murderer is out to kill anyone who gets in his way.

32. #32 by riversandlakes on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:15 pm

We don’t want Anwar to be massacred like Bhutto was.

33. #33 by hongsichuan on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:21 pm

Someone said; “Ya lah. Ya lah. Everything can be fabricated so don’t draw any conclusion and don’t use any of what ever little God given mental faculty that you have.”

The problem here is not that we don’t use our mental faculty, but whether we use it in a proper way. Yes, you are free to use whatever little “mental faculty” to support blindly someone that you may not even know. But don’t ask me to do this!

34. #34 by Jeffrey on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:23 pm

I forgot to explain in preceding posting why the pursuit of 1. and 2. (if not otherwise reversed) would achieve opposite effect of lending credence to Saiful’s allegations and the negative inference drawn against Anwar himself.

It is this. The government will not make mistake twice to bring another sodomy case when the earlier one was botched & discredited. This means it will only bring a charge like that if it has iron clad forensic evidence (eg DNA) or even video clip from hidden camera of Lingam Saga. It is in the second situation of the existence of credible evidence obtainable due to deliberate entrapment and the impending arrest that has to be resisted. And there’s no better way to resist it than to seek protection from Turkish embassy and to legitimize the resistance against law enforcement by upping the ante to preemptively discredit law enforcement in general by raking up past things in 1998/1988 to discredit the twin pillar of it – AG & IGP! In that sense the course 1 & 2 as an overreaction is consistent with the allegations of Saiful being true!

This is a most dangerous course. It is no good for Anwar; no good for Pakatan Rakyat; no good for peace in the country; no good for the momentum that the Opposition has achieved so far – gains from ballot box and future gains from cross overs if any. It is substituting the law of the streets – with all untold consequences – for the law of the land that the Opposition parties have operated and secured their gains thus far.

I am glad he takes steps to rescind and reverse what have been embarked so far in respect of course 1 & 2. He is doing the right thing now.

35. #35 by Jeffrey on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:38 pm

People should have some decency even in dirty politics. Bring up Criminal Breach of Trust (CBT) as in cheating public monies or cheating on electoral rules or even murder as a benchmark as to whether to disqualify a person as fit and proper to hold public office. Don’t resort to innuendoes and allegations, true or not true, about political opponent’s personal and private sexual lives, whether active or passive, regular or deviant, what has that got to do with his vision and capability as a political leader??? It is only a sex obessesed and also likely repressed society that pays disproportionate interest on such issues like sex, a natural biological imperative, and make it a big thing.

36. #36 by pamelaoda on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:54 pm

After being through all this, I am curious to ask all fellow bloggers here, if DSAI is assassinated or convicted again, WHAT CAN YOU DO? REally?

What can we do? We are through this era whereby Judge could be bought, Murderer can be PM, body could be snatched by so-called Islam authority, Minister could be charged, etc etc….Is this what we called the history of malaysia in the future?!?!

37. #37 by hongsichuan on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:55 pm

I agree with the observation of Jeffry. There is a proper and honourable way of doing things. The fact that one side does not adhere to it does not excuse the other side from it. (I am not a fan of BN nor am I a fan of AI.)

38. #38 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:04 pm

Another sad sad day for all Malaysian except those corrupted, incompetent, power cracy, murderers, liers.

Before Malaysian are barred from migrating to other countries, it is still not too late to think which country best to migrate to and save us all the energy or agony to see all these rots happening in Malaysia!!! Is it the best time to jump ship???

39. #39 by malaysiantruly on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:14 pm

We Malaysians would like to believe in evidence, not political thoughts and arguments. Let the police do their work, the truth shall surface somehow. He is innocent until he is proven….. applies to both side!.

40. #40 by allout on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:15 pm

DSAI will not be assassinated that are all make up to fire up his supporers, if the allegation is found to be true then he will be convicted.
    Cheers

41. #41 by cto on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:23 pm

hongsichuan Says:

Today at 14: 21.49 (48 minutes ago)
    Someone said; “Ya lah. Ya lah. Everything can be fabricated so don’t draw any conclusion and don’t use any of what ever little God given mental faculty that you have.”

The problem here is not that we don’t use our mental faculty, but whether we use it in a proper way. Yes, you are free to use whatever little “mental faculty” to support blindly someone that you may not even know. But don’t ask me to do this

———————

I won’t dare ask. It might be too much of a stretch.

Please don’t jump to the conclusion that I am supporting Anwar, let alone blindly supporting him. Whether I know him or not and whether I support him or not is quite irrelevant.

Yes, logic tells me that it is highly probable that a 60 plus year old man can forcibly sodomized a healthy 23 year old man single handedly. I would like to provide my hypothesis on why that is highly probable but the moderator did not like my original response and deleted it. I respect his/her wishes so I shall leave it at that.

42. #42 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:47 pm

I really respect all those who still have great faith and believe in the system, even though with all the dirts thrown to our faces!!! Bravo!!! Keep continue to trust all the thiefs, robbers, murderers, corrupters that are still sitting at the highest office of the land!!! No wonder we are at such a sorry state, it is our fault, we trust the wrong people for the past 50 years and continue to do so!!! It is only those who are in th inner circle of power will know what actually happening, but many of us are still in the state of denial that such rots happening in Malaysia and continue to sit back and relax until it is too late!!!

43. #43 by kanthanboy on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 4:23 pm

//..Let the police do their work, the truth shall surface somehow. He is innocent until he is proven….. applies to both side!.// malsysiantruly
    —————————————–
    You must have absolute great faith in the Malaysian Police to make such a statement. What happen to the investigation on the RCI report on Lingam Tape? What happen to the police report lodged by Kapal Singh against Mahathir for threatening judges? Is the police going to do their work to investigate those implicated in the SD made by RPK in the C4 murder?

44. #44 by dbrutal on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 4:31 pm

It’s a Deja Vu isn’t it, but where were you guys when the first accusation took place in 1998/99 SAGA. Should you guys came out and supported DSAI during that time, things should have changed and different by now. There were just a small number of odd Indians and Chineses that joined the reformasi, to us our voices for changed started 10 years ago whereby you guys just started in less than few months and yet you are calling yourselves as The Champion in reformed issues and some of you guys are underminding and provoking our tolerance in stating your stances. Last time, thousands or even millions of us took the streets to show our protest and yet you guys just was just clapping hand and blame us as extremists. So now you guys sounded more like extremist in voicing your grievances. The difference is, now you will not see thousands or millions of people beat the streets to fight for a wrong course since you guys have distorted the definition of reformasi

45. #45 by yhsiew on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:06 pm

Though Sodomy Part II enacted by AAB’s gang might fool Malaysians, yet it will not fool intelligent leaders of the international community.

Remember how President Bill Clinton condemned such dirty tactics in Sodomy Part I, and how Vice President Al Gore gave the comment “congratulations to the people of Malaysia for their bold courage to reform” when he came to Malaysia. American leaders’ eyes are sharp and they have the acumen to judge what is true and what is fabricated. If they did not believe Sodomy Part I, there were even better reasons for them to reject Sodomy Part II.

Malaysiankini (Chinese Edition) reported that several Middle East countries INVITED Anwar to stay in their embassy, but he chose Turkish Embassy because of his good relationship with the leaders of Turkey. One can see from here that these Middle East embassies have more faith in the Opposition leader than in the ruling party. Apparently they already knew Sodomy Part II is a political ploy to stop Anwar’s political ascension.

If UMNO were to continue with such unethical and unbecoming tactics to cause downfall to a leader who crosses their path, it will only expose the party’s rotten integrity and morals.

46. #46 by peterchiang on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:17 pm

This Old Man

This old man
    he played one
    he played nick nack on my thumb.
    With a nick nack paddy whack,
    give a dog a bone,
    this old man came rolling home….

0-man, Dr. Mahaboleh, not again.

http://1426.blogspot.com/2008/06/re-branding-of-malaysialiwat-gate-to.html

47. #47 by old dad on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:19 pm

Rais told reporters that Anwar was never invited to his house and that the opposition leader had gone there on his own accord.

wow a sparner now throw into the gearbox

48. #48 by pminwaiting on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:23 pm

Dunno what to say anymore.. I think UMNO/Pak lah and whoever in BN are really crazy… People dont buy this kind of thing anymore… I wonder is Khairy really an Oxford graduate… if u really r please lah be more creative… dont recycle Tun Mahathir idea’s… no originality… it really shows that Khairy/Paklah/Najib/Umno are really DESPARATE……. please… ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!

49. #49 by A Malaysian on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:31 pm

i guess mr c4 is the main mastermind behind this.

50. #50 by i_love_malaysia on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:41 pm

When the situation has reached such a state that it is whether you die or I die, for sure they will use whatever c4 available to kill you instead of themselves!!! who will commit suicides if there’s still a fighting chance!!! That’s exactly what is happening now!!!

Comments are closed.