Anwar seeks sanctuary in Turkish Embassy

Anwar Ibrahim is at the Turkish Embassy in Malaysia for his personal safety. He told me over the phone from the embassy that he had been advised by his friends to seek a safe haven in the country from those who want to do him physical harm.

Whether Anwar’s seeking sanctuary at the Turkish embassy in Kuala Lumpur will lead to a diplomatic row between Malaysia and Turkey is secondary to the primary question as to how to assure and ensure the former Deputy Prime Minister’s personal safety and security in Malaysia.

This is a responsibility the Prime Minister and the Home Minister cannot shirk.

Over to Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Syed Hamid Albar.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by kent on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 10:50 pm

this is a plot. a plot to BN continue control the nation. we lost confidence to BN and we know what BN is doing now. we are not stupid anyway.

2. #2 by pinkdolphin on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 10:53 pm

GOOD LUCK DSAI – the nation is behind you!!!

3. #3 by aiD_kamikuP on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 10:56 pm

We must be close to Zimbabwe. Morgan Tsangarai had to ‘hide’ in Dutch Embassy. Now our Anwar has to ‘hide’ in Turkish Embassy.

4. #4 by megaman on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 11:09 pm

I dunnoe wat to say anymore …

Really flabbergasted and dumbfounded by the thick ignorant totally unprecedented fools in our government, police force and judiciary …

My God !!! Why have we allowed clowns to take over our government and everything that matters …

It was ridiculous when it happened years ago …

And now it is worse …. If we allow DSAI to be convicted, we might as well feed the country to the dogs …

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!

5. #5 by KS R on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 11:14 pm

GOD will take care DSAI. Time is comming to an end for BN UMNO.

6. #6 by vchi on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 11:25 pm

How disgraceful that our beloved country has descended to the likes of Zimbabwe… An opposition leader has to seek refuge from other countries instead of going to their police! Shameful!

7. #7 by TurboDiesel on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 11:30 pm

IF DATUK SERI ANWAR IBRAHIM GET ASSASSINATED, ALL MALAYSIANS SHOULD JOIN THE BATTLE AGAINST UMNO-BARISAN NASIONAL!

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, ITS TIME FOR UMNO-BN TO GO TO HELL!

8. #8 by yog7948 on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 11:43 pm

“And now it is worse …. If we allow DSAI to be convicted, we might as well feed the country to the dogs …” sorry mate, we have fed our country to hydrophobia DOGs long ago and still too scared to leash them.

Two brave Rakyat has come with the cure from this zoonosis, RPK and DSAI.. The Rakyat with at least some conscious are with this two and that brings great terror for the rabies infected DOG’s. That is why all these desperate measures are being taken.

For that, we the Rakyat should never let down our two heroes.. never let them fall. When you go in pair, or in small group.. these …still be able to eliminate the cause but if all of us stand together.. we can run them out to Kamunting for caging.

“Moral excellence comes about as a result of habit. We become just by doing just acts, temperate by doing temperate acts, brave by doing brave acts.”

9. #9 by badak on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 11:44 pm

Heard the 8 pm news on TV3.From what the CID Director said ..All i can say the events leading to the police report does not add up at all.

10. #10 by cemerlang on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:16 am

Malaysia is suffering from the cancer of evil politics. She is very, very, very sick and needs to be treated in the intensive care unit, hooked up to every available life saving machines there are.

Agree to what the comment said about if anything happens to Datuk Anwar. Malaysia is walking on a tight rope. If anything does happen to Datuk Anwar, Barisan Nasional supporters will have to get ready to see their party disintegrate.

Two top leaders have said goodbye to MCA. Now the new ones have to slowly pick up the bits and pieces of broken confidence among the Chineses.

It looks like some people are members of the moral policing force and their task is to find out who did not wash their hands after eating a hearty meal; especially those whom they want to topple.

A very sad Sunday.

11. #11 by justice6 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:23 am

can we all go on strike as long as bn is in power?

12. #12 by tuanku british on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:27 am

The accusation on sodomy report on DSAI requires witnesses in Islam. It could be true or false or it could be a conspiracy by his enemy to deny him from contesting in the by-election for MP and barricade him to become future PM in waiting.

“What is true is true and what is false is false” …..May ALLAH tells the TRUTH soon.
    Let Allah protects DSAI from such death threats on his life. May DSAI is safe and sound under the protection of Muslim Brother in the embassy of the Republic of Turkey in Kuala Lumpur for a short period of time before the RAKYAT will rescue DSAI.

UMNO is very worried about the intelligence and smart Malay leadership like DSAI taking over the premiership of Malaysia. DSAI has been sacrificed in Mahathir regime after he was used as puppet to offend other races to hate him. Now DSAI has realised and insaf that other races like Chinese and Indians in DAP and PKR are suppporting DSAI to achieve his dream with the assistance of Muslim Brothers in PAS. UMNO felt threatened by DSAI to wipe out the greedy and arrogant leaders since UMNO has lost the credibilities and credential among the Malays and its component parties like MCA, MIC , Gerakan, SAPP, SNAP, SUPP, PBB, PBS and others.

Those greed and corrupt politicians are very afraid and shivering when DSAI gained full power as a next new PM. DSAI will sure to take revenge on those culprits for causing him to suffer 7 years in jail and wasted 10 years of his youthful political life. Rakyat Malaysians regardless of races understand how difficulties and suffering DSAI and his family have to face the D days for past 10 years.

Last but not least, rakyat jelata pray hard for DSAI safety in the embassy and continue to fight hard against the conspirators and to win the next by-election in becoming a next new PM in waiting.

All Foreign Grads of Malaysia in UK pray for DSAI health and safety this weekend. We forgive DSAI for his past sin in destroying the Malaysian education policies advocated during his position as a Education Minister. DSAI was played out and deceived in UMNO and Dr M to put him in jail for good.

Never mind, ALLAH had punished his past sin and forgive DSAI now to lead the country soon.

INSYALLAH , ALLAH WAHAB, ALLAH WAHAB !!

13. #13 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:45 am

Who can trust this country now with the worst records such as a PM can fake up with sodomy accusation with the police and court to send a person to jail, and another foreigner can be blown up by explosive?

I think Uncle Lim and LGE’s safety is as well in question

14. #14 by mybangsamalaysia on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 12:46 am

Now… the fact is that only DSAI and the 23yrs old Mohd Saiful know the truth… Saiful better provides concrete evidences or he shall cause Malaysian to lose a leader. An unforgive sin.

15. #15 by goldenscreen on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:06 am

Everybody please read these 3 articles written by someone who is very much in the know on the true face of Saiful (watch out for the comments too where Saiful went on the defensive even though the author did not mention who was the trojan horse). These articles weer written before Saiful made the allegation (i.e. March 2008 and June 2008):

http://riwayathayat.blogspot.com/2008/03/awas-ada-musang-berbulu-ayam.html
    http://riwayathayat.blogspot.com/2008/03/awas-ada-musang-berbulu-ayam-2.html
    http://209.85.175.104/search?q=cache:nq8ESoE-msAJ:riwayathayat.blogspot.com/2008/06/awas-ada-musang-berbulu-ayam-3.html+site:http://riwayathayat.blogspot.com+musang+berbulu+ayam&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=2&gl=my

16. #16 by nkeng11 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:08 am

DSAI had to run to the Turkish Embassy
    If he don’t he will surely “see”
    Why, can’t the police provide him protection?

In Malaysia, many snatch thieves victims ended up many hours in police station while the thieves gets away. May victims die and still many ended up in hospitals.

The snatch thieves if caught are set free very quickly.

17. #17 by VoteDAP on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:14 am

Excerpt of a letter from Dr. Munawar to a relative of Dato’ Anwar:

This is a re-enactment of the 1998 comedy. Is it not an insult to the intelligence of Malaysian people? Are these guys still living in a world of fantasy? But i am genuinely concerned about Dato’ Anwar’s personal safety, may Allah protect him.

I hope Dato’ Anwar has taken the news in good stride, I pray for his health; kindly convey my respects and salam to him.

Wassalam,
    Munawar Anees

Is it not an insult to the intelligence of Malaysian people?
    WAKE UP FELLOW MALAYSIANS!!!! FIGHT FOR WHAT BEST FOR ALL OF US AND OUR FUTURE GENERATION!!!!! WHY LET OUR BELOVED COUNTRY LIES ON THOSE UGLIEST, SINFUL, GREEDY HANDS!!!!!

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!! FIGHT FOR IT

18. #18 by chingjw on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:14 am

This move by najis or bn will surely backfire. Hiding at turki embassy is part of political move. This will creat fears and will rally the support from all the malaysian especially the malay.

19. #19 by Johnny Cheah on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:21 am

Looks like they are going to give DSAI more trouble and heartache. Can you imagine the worries his wife and children will be going through. My god! what’s happening to this country of ours’ When can we have a new government that really takes good care of the rakyat. I sincerely hope the MPs’ from Sabah and Sarawak will finally wake up and join Pakatan Rakyat. Don’t be silly and be contented when AAB promised the 2 states 1 billion or more for devlopement. Remember that AAB cannot be trusted. He is a flip flop PM. Only recently he talk about no increase in petrol price. WHAT HAPPEN? End result! Drastic increase for petrol and diesel. The price increase is less than 1 month but as you can see prices of goods and services have increase by leaps and bound. You can rest assured that there will be more price increases for other things come August 2008. The rakyat are suffering and the VVIPs’ from BN are enjoying. With the amount of corrupted politicians in their midst the increase prices of goods and services are nothing to them. It is the rakyat who is feeling the heat from the price increase. Malaysians, it’s about time you guys are united. Malays, Chinese, Indians and others, the price increase affect all of us.

20. #20 by chingjw on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:23 am

It will be a disaster for malaysian if BN is able to break up the opposition by framing Anwar Ibrahim. We need AI for our future generation. We want a strong opposition for future check and balance. We will continue to support AI and LKS

21. #21 by Loyal Malaysian on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:50 am

Ah! Zimbabwe again?
    But this is Malaysia!!
    Anwar is, of course, no ordinary citizen to whom the Turkey Ambassador will give safe refuge at a moment’s notice.
    But it cannot be refuted that such an action will be taken only if the Ambassador is satisfied Anwar’s safety is at risk in his own country,
    This is another test of the PM’s leadership – I hope he’ll not just keep quiet and hope the problem will go away!!

22. #22 by voice on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:50 am

They are just trying to close our eyes on the Atlantuya’s case, let’s open our eyes BIG and not focus away from the real issue.
    This time they won’t be sucessful.

23. #23 by chongs on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:50 am

I was doubtful of Anwar back in 1998 as to his guilt but today it proved to me that he is innocent. He cannot be so stupid as to force himself onto another man. Why should he ? For argument sake, if he really wanted a man, there would be many, many who are willing, he does not need to use force. Moreover, even if he is a gay, he can still be a dynamic leader !! Sexual perferences and leadership are two separate issues.
    The BN govt. is really, really desperate !!!! The only hope for UMNO to survive is to change its leaders ASAP. But I think its too late, the tide is coming up fast, they will be drowned into oblivion

24. #24 by yhsiew on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:54 am

Anwar told the BBC Newshour program that he sought sanctuary in Turkish Embassy because he didn’t want to repeat the assault and near death under custody of the Malaysian police if he was arrested.

Pak Lah should explain what the phrase “near death under custody of the Malaysian police” means.

25. #25 by shakarul on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 1:59 am

DSAI is at his most vulnerable situation now. He needs the supports of all Rakyat Malaysia!

Don’t just see and read only but act immediately.

If there’s any demonstration/protest, join in even if you are not member of PR.

If you know any bad-doings on the part of BN’s government, circulate the news to as many friends/contacts as possible (via verbal, sms, email and etc) because most rakyat are still unaware of such incidences due to our biased public media.

To DSAI: The uncorrupted Malaysians will be always behind you, so be tough and stay firmed.

26. #26 by Richardqed on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:19 am

Recent developments such as RPK’s SD, and Anwar’s constant announcements regarding Sept 16 look to have shaken the BN so much that they have to resort to this.

I believe plenty of people have seen the following video. But then again, plenty more may have not. So to those who have not, listen for yourself what TDM admitted about the DSAI case 10 years ago, and judge for yourself.

Search google for the following (no quotes needed)

mahathir admits abuse youtube

or just click the following to see a list of searches:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=mahathir+admits+abuse+youtube&meta=

27. #27 by yhsiew on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:34 am

James Chin, a political analyst from Malaysia’s Monash campus, said, “As we head towards September 16, Anwar’s own deadline on when he will topple the government, more and more political things will be coming out of the closet from both sides; more mud-slinging would emerge as the date approaches.”

It is important that DSAI and PKR keep secret of what they are going to do and how they are going to take over federal government. They should not leak out any information to the enemy lest the latter carries out counterattacks such as the latest sodomy accusation.

28. #28 by cucu adam on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 2:53 am

In the Bolehland anything is possible. It is a disgrace and shameful that an ex Deputy Prime Minister had to seek protection for his own safety at the Turkish Embassy, So where does that put us, something that we often read in newspapers, leaders in uncivilised countries seeking refuge in foreign embassies. So we are no difference with Zimbabwe where the opposition leader Morgan Tsangarai had to seek refuge at the Dutch Embassy in that country.

BN/UMNO would do whatever it takes to remain in power, because of the obvious reasons that should the BN/UMNO government being toppled, and for the many crimes that they had committed, it will be their turns to be prosecuted and be imprisonment.

The people of Malaysia could judge for themselves the unfairness and injustice that prevail in this country. And all these were due to the fact the police, the office of Attorney General, the Election Commission, the so called BPR are merely tools of the BN/UMNO government and can be directed what they should do and what they should not do.

The people of Malaysia should be organised to participate in mass demonstrations all over the country to protest and make known enough is enough. Otherwise it will be a matter of time more arrests will be made on Opposition Leaders. The BN/UMNO is finding excuses to declare an emergency in this country to remain in power and take back the 5 states under the Pakatan Rakyat.

I think the time has come for MPs and State Assemblymen to leave BN/UMNO and crossover to join the Pakatan Rakyat, and save the nation from going to the dogs.

May Allah SWT protect DSAI and the nation.

29. #29 by kenghuei on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:28 am

YB Lim,

Kudos to Datin Seri Wan Azizah for releasing the photos for Saiful with goverment top aides, these news are spreading worldwide and let the world judge by their own logic what this evil government is doing. Like you said, even the Turkish embassy has risked it’s diplomatic relations with M’sia by offering refuge to DSAI.

In politics, anything can happen. So pls strategise within PR to counter BN’s dirty tactics..and take over the government asap, there is really no more question on moral grounds like DSAI has mentioned. In politics, it is about who is faster and smarter. As seen from the 100 days record of all 5 Pakatan states, it is evident that PR can be given a chance to govern at federal level.

I pray that justice will prevail and all the evildoers repent asap. Hope that DSAI will be safe in the embassy.

30. #30 by KennyGan on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:37 am

I think DSAI fears he will be arrested soon. Once in custody who knows what will happen to him with the police fully under the control of the ruling party who will stop at nothing to cling on to power?

He may be incarcerated for years just to put him out of action. He may be beaten or tortured. In the worse case, he may never see the light of day again.

DSAI has cleverly foiled their plans by taking refuge in the Turkish embassy. He should stay there until a transition of power takes place.

Malaysians should stand up and say, “Enough is Enough! We will not take this outrage”. This includes MPs from BN who still have a conscience. Do you want your country to end up like Zimbabwe economically and politically? Whatever temporary positions you have now are nothing compared to what the country can descend into.

31. #31 by kanthanboy on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:41 am

This is a defining moment for the future of Malaysia. All the component parties of BN can no longer be fence sitters and spectators of what is going on. The have to make a stand on whether they agree with what UMNO is doing. They are either with UMNO or with PR. MCA, Gerakan, MIC and SUPP who have been beggars of UMNO in the past cannot maintain silent anymore. The time has come for them to choose whether they want to continue as beggars of UMNO or they want join PR as equal partners in a new government.

32. #32 by merong on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 3:46 am

STOP!
    STOP!
    STOP!
    STOP!

I JUST HAVE A CHILLING THOUGHT.

COULD DSAI BE THE START OF A MAJOR SWOOP OF THE OPPOSITION?

LOOK AT YOURSELVES, DO YOU HAVE ANY TROJAN HORSE “LAYING” SOMEWHERE?

WATCH YOUR BACKS.

33. #33 by controlnation1 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 4:34 am

Another prove that Umno’s getting
    more desperate than ever.What a preposterous allegation.They want to feed us with this halfbaked joke.Very disturbing indeed.This Umno’s final desperate move after the ketuanan’s theatr c doesn’t work anymore.By the way,why did Anwar choose theTurkish embassy?

34. #34 by undergrad2 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 4:50 am

“BN/UMNO would do whatever it takes to remain in power, because of the obvious reasons that should the BN/UMNO government being toppled, and for the many crimes that they had committed, it will be their turns to be prosecuted and be imprisonment.”

Perhaps it would not be untimely to hint at a royal ‘pardon’ to those who have committed all manners of transgressions because they were civil servants acting under orders from their political masters??

Hello? Mr. IGP and Mr. AG?? Or maybe you should start to ‘bungkus’?

35. #35 by isahbiazhar on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:06 am

I think the UMNO/BN government will not do anything to run down Annuar.They have created a blot on his character so that people will not accept him as a PM.UMNO/BN fear the most when he comes to the helm which looks like a reality.The recent election had given Annuar a clean slate to start and now the whole procedure to assassinate him this way is a clever ploy by somebody.A situation has come now to show that we cannot trust anybody.We cannot even trust the government because the way the body is run.If the government wants to rule by iron fist now they can be well assured that it will not work.We have seen in history both modern and ancient how governments are destroyed by having neurotic leaders.Abdullah should not be influenced by people who have their own agenda.Abdullah had denied vehementally but at the same time wants the police to investigate. What is his motive?Is he afraid to face ANNUAR as a PM?I think the government should resign and a fresh election be conducted to solve this recurrent abuse of power.

36. #36 by ChinNA on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:15 am

This looks frighteningly suspicious again. On the video that Richardqed pointed out about DrM, it is odd that he said that. From the tone of what he said, it looks like sarcasm to me.

Is there another video which is longer, so that whole context of what was said is better understood.

I just can’t believe DrM is that naive.

37. #37 by Jong on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:17 am

“bungkus”? Do you really think it will affect them? For all we know they have already been very well taken care of all these years and acquired enough to last them a lifetime of comfortable living.

After 44 years, congratulations to Spain for coming up champion of Euro2008, beating Germany 1-0. It was indeed a world class football on display!

38. #38 by clearwater on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:35 am

This is shameful. Malaysia to the outside world looks more and more like a banana republic run by goons than a democracy. Third class mentality is so evident in its current crop of politicians, its police and its judiciary. The end result of some 3 decades of misrule. Where can the ordinary citizen run to hide if he is in trouble and fears the police?
    What embassy will grant us refuge from brutality?

39. #39 by flyer168 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:43 am

Dear YB LKS,

What can we expect from the BN & UNMOputras in this Bolehland !

I am saddened by what is happening. Haven’t they done enough damage to our nation, our nation’s assets, our peaceloving but downtrodden citizens & insulted their own race & Islam ?????

We have to remind them that everytime they point their finger at anyone, three fingers are pointing at themselves.

These Bigots still in self-denial are the desperados at the tail end of “Ketuanan Melayu” in the 21 century context being propelled by the powers-that-be, FEAR their imminent DEMISE by the Peoples’ voices, will resort to the SUBLIME !

They are their own worst enemies set on a “Self-destruct” mode, & now portraying Islam/Muslims/Malays as zealots – HOW INSULTING !!!

Let us all work hand-in-hand to UNITE as MALAYSIANS to save our nation, its multi ethnic cultures/religion & its assets for every downtrodden MALAYSIAN citizen forthwith !

Let us all give them enough rope to hang themselves at every turn towards their DEMISE soon….we now sit back & watch the action.

May God show them the truth !

40. #40 by undergrad2 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 5:57 am

Jong Says:

Today at 05: 17.41 (34 minutes ago)
    “bungkus”? Do you really think it will affect them? ”

Jong,

“Bungkus” is slang which can also mean a 7 ft by 4 ft cold hard steel or is it cement??

41. #41 by Kathy on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 6:09 am

YHSiew says: “Pak Lah should explain what the phrase “near death under custody of the Malaysian police” means.”

YHSiew – I think it would be better for Dr M to do explaination since it was him who first put DSAI in that situation.

42. #42 by undergrad2 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 6:28 am

pgsillai,

You got your wish!

43. #43 by monsterball on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 6:39 am

I pray and hope he is well and safe.
    Malaysian politics have reached the lowest stage…so similar …like Philippines…during Marcos regime.
    This shows…dictatorship and corruptions are exposed…and Anwar is getting stronger and stronger.
    May Allah protect him and millions of innocent bystanders..from harm’s way.
    Amen.

44. #44 by lew1328 on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 6:57 am

It sounds likes they have run out of ideas how to get DSAI out from “Justice” for Malaysian. Someone is croaking from the near but yet far.

I do hope that DSAI is safe. The “Rakyat” will back you and others good leaders all the way. Please bear in mind: Yours are not alone.

Best regards.

45. #45 by caishen on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 7:39 am

Why can’t the UMNO works and behave like NIk Aziz??
    Why can’t the UMNO fight like a gentleman???
    Why can’t the UMNO be like other Malays???
    Why must the UMNO resort to such a cowardly act against DSAI???
    DSAI is talking about unity,fairness towards other fellow Malaysians.
    Is that wrong???
    Is UMNO, a green-eyed species, jealous of DSAI abilities and capabilities???
    Since UMNO packed him to Turkey,UMNO must as well packed themselves back to kampong!!!Duduk Diam-Diam Dapat Duit!!! ( I am not offending the other worthiness Malays who are hard-working, friendly and polite )
    If they give others a chance,others will give a chance to them too!.

46. #46 by caishen on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 7:58 am

The whole machineries of UMNO against 1 man,DSAI.
    That must be the most unholiest strategy ever carried out against DSAI. They MUST be very proud!!! But their proudness and arrogant may bring them down…..one day.

Look…the MCA, SAPP, GERAKAN and MIC is suffering and in the verse of breaking up.Yet,the UMNO don’t bother to console their partners.

To the MCA, SAPP, GERAKAN and MIC, join the PAKATAN!!!

47. #47 by yhsiew on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 8:08 am

Turkey Embassy’s warm hospitality to Anwar shows that they have more faith in the Opposition than in the ruling party. Pak Lah’s leadership has failed miserably!

I wonder if that is also the stance of other governments worldwide on BN – that is more faith and trust in the Opposition than in BN.

48. #48 by old dad on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 8:17 am

KUALA LUMPUR: Turkish Ambassador Barlas Ozener will be summoned to Wisma Putra today to explain why PKR de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim was allowed to seek refuge in the embassy.

Foreign Minister Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim, who disclosed this to The Star, explained that Anwar did not qualify for any sort of international or diplomatic protection as he was being sought for a criminal investigation. (star30.06.08)

Uncle PM hands off one, where he wnats to take responsibilities,,

49. #49 by hongsichuan on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 8:18 am

I wouldn’t be too quick to jump to any conclusion here. IF the allegation of sodomy is a fabrication this time, question is by whom and for what purpose? Don’t forget that threats can also be fabricated!

50. #50 by PHUAKL on Monday, 30 June 2008 - 8:19 am

Dear Progressive Malaysians

1. When the ideological state apparatus (i.e. state-controlled mass media) fails to work, the next step is to turn to the repressive state apparatus (i.e. police)

2. Niccolo Machiavelli says that the Prince does not need to be good but just needs to appear to be good.

Phua Kai Lit

1 2 3 5

Comments are closed.