Let the great battle to get Anwar back to Parliament begin

Anwar Ibrahim is reported yesterday as saying that “This year is a good timing for a by-election”, with some newspapers like Sin Chew Daily giving it page headline treatment.

I will go one step further. There is no better time than NOW for a by-election for Anwar to get back to Parliament in the wake of the nation-wide anger and outrage at the unconscionably drastic and hefty oil price increases of 41 per cent for petrol and 63 per cent for diesel with no overall plan to cushion their painful impact on the vulnerable sectors of the population.

There is also no awareness or consciousness of the need by the Abdullah government and leadership to set an example of radical change in lifestyles and government expenditures as well as to be fully accountable for the Petronas billions and to begin to institute good governance of accountability, transparency and integrity.

Let the great battle to get Anwar back to Parliament begin!

1. #1 by Jimm on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:20 pm

It’s a desperate sign of AAB to keep his wealth machineries still within his grasp. The country have to suffer for all the wrong doings of UMNO policies which supposed to bring about equal wealth among Malaysian. They channelled the line to Malays which also ‘play out’ their own race for a handful of people.
    We were supposed to be on the right track to create national wealth for all Malaysian and through these programs, several individuals took the opportunities to ‘earn’ extra and become greedy.

2. #2 by Godfather on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:21 pm

Hear ! Hear !

We don’t expect BN thieves to change their lifestyles. Their petrol or diesel is paid for by the rakyat. For years, all they have done is to take, take and take. Never to give, give and give.

3. #3 by Godfather on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:23 pm

Najis is reported to be embarking on a tour of London that includes the opening of a Malaysian restaurant in a posh district. Kit, make sure you find out if this restaurant is the recipient of the RM5 million grant from the Ministry of Trade and Industry in support of Malaysian enterprises under the Visit Malaysia banner.

4. #4 by vchi on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:29 pm

We want Anwar in the Parliament and we want it now!

Glad that the Pakatan are united.

5. #5 by sheriff singh on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:33 pm

Let us get it right. Anwar says PR will form the Federal government by September 16.

This means Anwar got to get elected by this date. So why wait? Go for it now.

But you can’t have a by-election until after 6 months after the swearing of the new MPs. That leaves it till year-end.

And if the BN MPs do switch over to PR, what choice does Pak Lah have but to dissolve Parliament and seek a fresh mandate and leave BN’s fate to GOD. Didn’t you get all the strong hints?

So best we keep the engines running for a General Elections (NOT state elections, unless they want to).

6. #6 by ch on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:42 pm

Dear All,

Well it is nice to hear that Anwar Ibrahim is now planning for a come back after being forcibly nudged out for ten years. If a by-election were to be held within the next two months, chances are Anwar will be elected as he is expected to take advantage of the current issue of fuel price hike. His presence in the parliament will be an added advantage for the Opposition and would make the parliament more lively with meaningful debates and arguments.

We look forward to that.

7. #7 by justice_fighter on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:44 pm

Can’t wait to see DSAI takes over as the new Prime Minister of Malaysia and send all corrupt BN politicians to jail!!

Now or never!! We must claim back our country’s resources before being pocketed by dogs!

8. #8 by justice_fighter on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:46 pm

Based on the country’s current critical situation, a defection of BN MPs to Pakatan Rakyat is 100% moral and much encouraged!! Only those immoral and coward MPs will stay in BN for their own pocket!!

9. #9 by rainbowseahorse on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:49 pm

Having to look for RM113 (USD35) for every barrel of crude oil, to make up/pay for the shortfall that some asshole who sold Malaysian oil futures at less than USD100 per barrel sometime back with delivery for June 2008, was more than enough to panicked that Bodohwi into hastily raising Malaysian fuel by up to 63.3 percent. For every million barrels of crude oil, there is a shortage of RM113 million.

So, we Malaysians have to suffer for that despicable greedy action of that someone who THOUGH he could make some quick money as he “so cleverly thought” that crude oil WILL NOT go beyond the USD100 per barrel mark. Hmmmmm….I wonder whether that someone was educated at Oxford????

Time to open up PETRONAS Profits & Loss Accounts for Parliament to review & the public to scrutinize. Will Anwar or the next PM of Malaysia make PETRONAS accounts more transparent to Malaysians or will the plunder just carries on???

10. #10 by Jamesy on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:52 pm

“Let the great battle to get Anwar back to Parliament begin!”
    ————————————————————–

No better timing than after the fuel hike.

Abdullah has basically seal his fate.

11. #11 by Chiacy on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 3:57 pm

The restaurant Godfather mentioned is a joint venture of a restaurant owner and Pampena Sdn Bhd, the wholly owned subsidiary of Tourism Malaysia. Someone should also look into Pampena on how it operates. There’s simply a huge leakage there. Look into Pampena limo taxi service and bail out of fly fm

12. #12 by xtheman on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:02 pm

YB.

Yes. no question BN has screw up Malasian big time. They have to go …before the country go bankrupt. What ever it takes … we need to topple BN.

13. #13 by lakilompat on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:09 pm

Abit tough now, since PL has used up the money gain to secure enough sits to ensure no jump in Sabah and Sarawak. However, there is still some chance there.

Funny thing is the govt. never tell their own minister to “ubah gaya hidup”

14. #14 by stnaaron on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:17 pm

to all fellow malaysian !! went to cycle point in nilai to view on 1200 c.c superbikes in order to lower down my current monthly petrol consumption which blow me a hole in this recent petrol hike. First of all i did notice that maybe some young malaysian should consider to own one unit of above 1200 c.c superbikes and i am still considering to trade in my putra which i loved to keep cos it is a unique car since 2000 to cuts down my monthly expenses. In my mind i was thinking even though i am considerable middle working class in management are force to use a dangerous machine where i need to sacrifices my life and my wife life in order to cut down some expenses on petrol for my children food,daily itenaries cost of living are on the raise .

Intended to buy that piece of machine cos of unwillingly paid for such a heavy price of petrol which are not relevant for every malaysian to pay .If “Pork dollah ” intended to raise the petrol first of all the government should lower down the current malaysia imported car , abolishment of road tax and the most important abolished of toll along the north south highway .

15. #15 by riversandlakes on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:18 pm

???

16. #16 by riversandlakes on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:19 pm

Yeah! Anwar for PM!

17. #17 by PureMalaysian on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:21 pm

Sometimes I wonder if everyone is against AAB, its the best time for Najib to take over the post – then why is Najib being so silent lately? Isnt this the best time for him? Unless AAB and his SIL have got “something” that holds Najib back (?Altantuya case) from retaliating? ;)

18. #18 by pulau_sibu on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:22 pm

Why sacrificing a PR MP to get Anwar in? It is better to beat on the constituency once any BN MP dies.

Anwar mentioned to keep the identity of the possible crossover BN MPs in order to protect them. On the other hand, he mentioned about meeting some of these MPs in Manila. I think BN will be desperate to find out who actually flown to Manila last week. Very soon we will know the answer.

19. #19 by clearwater on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:27 pm

Yes, now is the time to send a tidal message to BN-Umno. Which ever constituency Anwar stands, voters must send the most powerful message to sweep the nation clean of the corrupt and the incompetent. An overwhelming electoral victory for Anwar and Pakatan Rakyat. A new dawn for Bangsa Malaysia.

20. #20 by BoycottLocalPapers on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 4:57 pm

If Anwar Ibrahim becomes the next Prime Minister, who will become Deputy Prime Minister? Will it be from PKR, PAS, DAP or the new coalition party from Sabah? Or will there be two Deputy Prime Ministers?

I hope Pakatan Rakyat will sort this out to make sure that every party in Pakatan Rakyat is satisfied before kicking out UMNO from the government.

If Yang Berhormat Lim Kit Siang becomes the Deputy Prime Minister, I am very sure that the racist UMNO will use the race card to frighten the ignorant folks.

21. #21 by drmaharajahrk on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 5:08 pm

yes we want Anwar as Prime Minister, the sooner the better !!

Only when will we see true reforms and not just lip service !!

BN will NEVER have the courage to carry out reforms bcos that means all past and present leaders of the Bn will have to go to court and probably be jailed …………..

The ONLY one person who has the charisma and courage to do this ” cleaning up ” is Anwar Ibrahim, and he can start with Mahathir Mohamad

22. #22 by monsterball on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 5:17 pm

My sixth sense Is telling me…Dollah is leaving his fate to Allah… and not to UMNO and Mahathir.
    He is trying hard to destroy …UMNO BARU….and that is a smart and brave thing to do.
    Mahathir and Najib are caught speechless!!
    That’ how I read the senario of UMNO politics…right now.
    16th September…..the birth of a new government.

23. #23 by lovemalaysiaforever on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 5:18 pm

Let the Titans meet and battle..

Doom for BN!

24. #24 by Godson on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 5:21 pm

To all my umNO-BN supporters..hep, hep, hooray…NAIK HARGA. Satu kali lagi…hep, hep, hooray…NAIK HARGA dan NAIK NAIK LAGI. Yahoooo….i’m soooo happy for umNO-BN untuk NAIK HARGA. Terima Kasih umNO-BN untuk NAIK HARGA. Lets celebrate all supporters of umNO-BN untuk NAIK HARGA. Terima Kasih umNO-BN. I will live, suffer and die for umNO-BN.

Sounds good? You like it? Yeah…..i feel good.

Wake up lah. Jangan mimpi lagi. 50 years sudah cukup. Use your brain lah. Please dont be bodoh. Siapa susah??? CHANGE NOW.

DO IT RIGHT THIS TIME. CHOOSE PR.
    JUST DO IT.

25. #25 by nazryan on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 5:50 pm

Enough had been said on all the blogs, websites…actions are now needed.

1. Silent protest on oil hike
    2. Continue with demo protest on oil hike, ISA, Bersih
    3. Strengthen the unity of PR
    4. We should see a new mandate for PR for the rakyat soon (this include and should cover on oil hike issues. Also roll out the master plan for Malaysia in every aspect of economy, social, education ect… we can go away with LKN first of all)
    5. DSAI to contest in a by-election and shall do it on a friendly BN MP whom is willing to vacate in the name of a new Malaysia
    6. Once DSAI is elected as an MP, form a shadow goverment to show those whom still not confidence of credibility of PR
    7. We need to continue get all the support of fellow Malaysians whom are fence sitters on the transition of PR into power before PRU 13. Those BN-UMNO hardcore, just leave them out – no need to waste our energy there
    8. To the goverment servant, also ask them to prepare and ready for change of goverment…we don’t want another Balkish happening, documents destroyed etc.

26. #26 by xtheman on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 5:52 pm

I have no doubt most of the Malaysian now has been seen DSAI is right man to lead the country. Indeed, both Bodowi and Najis is useless and incapable of handling the country economy. BN still saying economy is looking good and GDP is 6.3%. We enjoy the most ? i guess it is not rakyat and i definitely do not feel anything at all and infact i found myself poorer after the fuel hike.

YB, Pls work it out with DSAI and go ahead to topple the BN. We have no time, the country is in crossroad !!

God bless Malaysia

27. #27 by observer on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 6:26 pm

Uncle Kit , the notion of having DSAI elected to the parliament is immaterial, If the numbers are there to form the Federal Govn , why not take over now and let us Malaysian live peacefully and not duly had to worry about the spiral effects of the 40% increase in petrol price . He can take over the rein once PR form the Govn at the Federal Level. Bless that you might be given an important role in the Federal Govn. God bless us all Malaysian.

28. #28 by tswern on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 6:30 pm

Uncle Kit,

The rakyat is sick of BN (Barang Naik/Bungling Nimcompoop) rule!

Strike while the iron is hot. Pls tell Anwar to stand for election NOW!

29. #29 by Xiao He on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 6:39 pm

yes, with the anger now coming from all walks of life, it’s now the best time for a keadilan MP to vacant the seat, and let anwar get re-elected into the parliament..

30. #30 by somaris on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 6:51 pm

yes ,i think we need anwar to come in to run the country.its getting worse and worse. semua naik gaji tak naik mmmmm. mampus lah kita semua..anyway please help our malaysia before its to late.
    may god bless all of us

31. #31 by ChinNA on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 6:55 pm

what depressing scenarios! bolehland still in denial.

32. #32 by Tantech on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 7:07 pm

All hail King Jesus for answering the christians’ prayers. Answar is the chosen man of God to become the next PM. God bless Malaysia. Anwar’s comeback to parliament firs in God’s perfect timing. The prophet of God Chuck Pierce has already prophesied in Penang last year August 16 that the first 10 months of this year we will see a significant change.

33. #33 by Godfather on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 7:13 pm

Chiacy:

You will find that the restaurant owner is a “connected” party, otherwise it will not be possible for Najis to go for the opening ceremony. I have also been told that Visit Malaysia Year 2007 has now been extended into 2008, without any proper announcement, so that the “goodies” that were available in 2007 continue to be available now – which includes a RM5 million grant to each enterprise that is deemed to be promoting Malaysian culture or customs. Hence if you open a batik shop or a nasi kandar shop in a foreign land, you are eligible to apply for this grant. You could open the shop, take the money, and then close shop 6 months later.

BTW, Lim Ewe Jin, Badawi’s family partner in the Perth Nasi Kandar venture which closed 6 months after opening, is now a Tan Sri. It is great to be connected.

34. #34 by diel on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 7:14 pm

I do hope we can do something from this crazyly unjustified increase of fuel and without any humane consideration for the people but for own personal gain. I some times do wonder how they can sleep at night and how will there face God 5 times a day without any remorse. All I can do within my power is to pray for a change of the whole Govt. and that these Misnisters will really repent .
    I am very tired to be victimised and can’t do anything but to accept their craps and unworthy management of this beautiful country.
    I urge all of us to pray continuously (until we see results & regardless of religion)for peace and a healthy/uncorrupted/kind Govt. for our future since we can fight the Govt. but to rely on the Almighty God to change. With God everything is possible!!! He will do what we humans/man can’t do.
    All glory to Jesus!

35. #35 by pluto9964 on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 7:20 pm

Dear All,
    Would a comeback of ONE man dsai back to parliament in this coming by election make a change in govt?
    What is wrong with the present disillused bn govt reps crossing over instead of waiting for dsai to rojak up something ?
    History reads of many turncoats, revolutions, crossovers, surbotages, inside dealings, etc. Are we that “just” to seek disillused reps to resign and stand for re elections on another platforms? Beware the aab machinery is also preparing its reverse thrusts. Time is the essense. Do not be caught in euphoria.

36. #36 by maxplus on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 8:14 pm

Guys; we as responsible Malaysians have to do get down to work like how we did during 12th GE; pass the word around lets send the shock waves again.

Our kids GONNA end up cursing us in future; we do not want to be known as scums who cannot speak up.

I am in for ANWAR back in Parliament soon; more than 10 years wait

37. #37 by winsoontan on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 8:23 pm

I suggest Uncle Lim to call for a vote to see what is the opinion from all rakyat?

38. #38 by deekay on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 8:32 pm

It’s time for Barang Naik Government to go now. They can have all their sweet time to reform themselves. Pakatan, it’s time you take over and show us what you’ve got!

39. #39 by monsterball on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 8:42 pm

Like USA….Obama will be the first Afro American President….I won’t be surprise…Lim Eng Guan will be the first DPM…as father will give way to son.
    Year ending…..Malaysia will usher in 2009 with real joy and harmony…all Malaysians…will be just proud to be Malaysian.
    Majority Muslims know…it is UMNO that is racialist..not the Chinese nor Indians and other races.
    And I sincerely hope…one great and far sighted designer will come out..to design a Malaysian official attire……once and for all….combining…basic few important races….to be seen proudly by all Malaysians..so no more quarrel about songkok ..this or that.

40. #40 by myint3 on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 8:51 pm

Chiacy, Godfather,

Let’s see whether this restaurant in London fold up after 6 months. If it folds also… Well if it folds like the Tan Sri’s business in Perth… Well, think about it. Connection, rampant corruption here.. Could it be a front for money laundering of ill gotten money??

41. #41 by yhsiew on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 9:00 pm

Mr. Anwar is a very intelligent man (judging from the statements he made in the press); he is well qualified to be the Prime Minister of Malaysia!

I am glad that Malaysia has such a high calibre “would be” Prime Minister.

42. #42 by budak on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 9:22 pm

actually in Malaysia no other Malay leader deserve a PM position more than DSAI…

if DSAI promoted as PM and next in-line will be YB Lim Kit Siang to be Deputy Prime Minister and Tuan Guru Datuk Seri. Abdul Hadi bin Awang should be given Deputy Prime Minister II…

dont forget about Haji Md. Sabu, he’s my favorite leader too… i personally think he should be granted a SenatorShip and Menteri Pertahanan post since he had been caught numerous times, and should learnt how to protect himself and the country… :-)

43. #43 by KennyGan on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 9:30 pm

Beware that BN will pull out all the stops to try to prevent Anwar from being elected. They will pour in hundreds of millions if necessary. It will be a battle royale! I wonder which one will be the lucky constituency.

BN will make use of the mass media to villify Anwar. They may even cheat with postal votes and phantom voters.

Another way is for PR to take over the govt. first, then have Puan Azizah as the temporary PM before Anwar runs in a by-election. With BN no longer in control of the levers of power, it will be a fairer fight.

Malaysians are waiting with bated breath for PR to take over from this corrupt govt. In these desperate times, the morality of crossovers does not arise. What morality? BN is one of the most immoral and corrupt govts. in the world. Malaysians need to be saved from another 5 years of plunder by the BN govt. The country needs to move forward by ending racist policies.

44. #44 by cancan on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 9:47 pm

Today in history

Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/

45. #45 by alancheah on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 10:24 pm

Support Pakatan Raykat!

46. #46 by lopez on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 10:27 pm

I say firstly, get those petronas chosen ones with high position and so called new middle class pay up their dues to the nation. It is payback time, regardless how old they are, i reckon they could be around 53-55 now.

For the benefit of getting rich and arrogant , it time for them to owned up and serve the nation the correct way not the korek way.
    Selective scholarship awards to go UK, get paid while studying, force to become rich but suck the peoples share of oil money.

Let them serve in the nation’s social welfare departments , it is time for them to do their tour of duty and live like all of us, grim faced day in day out.

47. #47 by pluto9964 on Monday, 9 June 2008 - 11:06 pm

Dear All,
    i see most of us are in a state of euphoria, building castles in the air.
    malacca babah,tssin, sold mca to alliance in 3 minutes to parliament on may12.
    razak( najis’ father) through noc created nep in 3 days.
    husain onn changed the abrahim ali report to cabinet report in 30 days
    aab crashed the economy in 3 minutes.
    between now jun 9 and sep 16 (99 days) do you think aab is sitting polishing his balls ?– he can put dsai, the oppositions, and all the anti aab under isa and declare emergency! and we will be back to sqaure one !

think man!!

i vote we call for a parliamentary revolt!! cross over NOW!!!

48. #48 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 12:21 am

“Eight officers and 122 members of the Royal Malay Regiment arrived in London on 17th April 2008, two-month ceremonial Royal guard ‘public duties’.”

Can someone confirm the truthfulness of this msg on a blog linked to MAlaysia Today:
    “Najib Pours More Tax-payers Money Down the Drain”

Posted by Super Admin
    Monday, 09 June 2008
    Najib in Great Britain, pretending to be on 4 day ‘working’ visit

Can Najib explain, if this is true, why are we not sending troops also to Zimbabwe’s presidential palace and start a similar trooping of colours there. And while Najib is having fun there, how about doing this trooping thingey for a dozen other countries. After all Malaysia is simply oil-rich, man!

C’mon Najib, if this is true, may I ask do you ever use yr brains?

49. #49 by isahbiazhar on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 4:58 am

Annuar should come back but remember he will be another leader in the alternative government.He had been the Deputy Prime Minister before but he was not fair to all the communities.Now he has changed due to repression, depression and suppression.He must uphold his principle and never vacillate.Otherwise we might see political assassination in this country for the first time or we might even see military rule.All parties should be vey careful.For the sake of political power we should not prosititute our body.

50. #50 by Jeffrey on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 5:45 am

Imagine if Opposition head, his wife Dr Wan Azizah were to vacate her Parliamentary seat in Permatang Pauh for DSAI – KennyGan said rightly (posting yesterday 21:30.12) that ‘they (BN) will pour in hundreds of millions if necessary’ to stop Anwar from winning that by-election’, and if BN succeeds by sheer concentration of fire – or rather money power – it would be able knock out both Anwar and Dr Wan Azizah, reducing PKR by one more Parliamentary seat, not to mention the tremendous psychological boost to the political morale of a imploding coalition by defeating Pakatan Rakyat’s defacto leader and removing his wife, the present Opposition Head! So there is some sense in what Kenny said that “another way is for PR to take over the govt. first, then have Puan Azizah as the temporary PM before Anwar runs in a by-election. With BN no longer in control of the levers of power, it will be a fairer fight”. Whilst the petroleum hike has alienated rakyat and there is no better time than now for Anwar to contest in a by election vacated by his PKR people, he cannot however discount the risk that the opposite BN will use Hiltler’s ‘blitzkrieg’ method of overwhelming force concentrated on one point against him. Actually Anwar is already the acknowledged defacto head of PKR and according to his claim has been stitching the “cross over” deals : so does he really need to be an MP at this moment??? If he can successfully stitch the “cross over” deals, he can provoke a no confidence motion to herald the dissolution of parliament leading to a general election in which he can stand as candidate. Though the same ‘blitzkrieg’ method of overwhelming force concentrating on one point or one person may be used against him, yet in a general election as opposed to a single by election, there is, in the former, the advantage of greater dispersal of firepower – financial especially – on the part of the ruling coalition. They have to ensure that key BN leaders contesting elsewhere have the resources to win as well. Especially another general election after the recent one on March 8th would test the financial resources of both sides including PR but all things equal the rage of the people at the hike is expected to generate an even stronger tsunami, this time around.

51. #51 by PureMalaysian on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 9:19 am

Rightly said, BN is not a fool – they will spend Rakyat’s millions, if not billions, of hard earned cash, to stop whoever coming into BN’s way. So PR may not be able to win the snap election if strategy is not right.

52. #52 by pluto9964 on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 2:28 pm

Apply the kennygan-jeffrey rules:
    dsai, seize majority govt with walkover- don’t wait for sep16.
    impound all passports of present and former bn parliamentarians/excos, their blood relatives, cronies.
    seize and impound all their assets -take over bank negara.
    bukit aman, aca, informers, agents … to work double quick time. get all infos on corruption.
    apply isa on all the current ministers, blood relatives, cronies.
    free all isa prisoners by the previous bn govt
    recover all assets of bn and former bn members- while they are under isa.
    apply kempentai surveillance on all hardcore bn supporting govt servants- full revamp of govt services.
    apply the present communist china rule: sentence all corporate corrupts to mandatory death.

dsai is waiting and singing overseas — something more than meets the eyes.

vengeance/justice is a dish served COLD.

53. #53 by undecidedmoron on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 4:30 pm

Anwar gave a time frame till September. With such a huge price petrol hike, and just recently a price increase in essentials, dont you guys especially the PR thinks that something fishy is going on?

If it is really true that PR will take over in september, i am pretty sure that PM Bodoh and his monkeys will be siphoning out our money as we are debating and street protesting now. When Anwar takes over, our country is bankcrupt.

54. #54 by Jong on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 5:28 pm

The shredding machines may be working overtime as we speak/blog!

55. #55 by nizuet on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 8:43 pm

Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim for Malaysia,,yes! Anwar for Malaysia…..

56. #56 by Better Future on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 - 9:28 pm

DSAI is Malaysia only hope now. Malaysia is going sinking fast our money in bank might soon can be use for our children is monopoly game as it won’t have any value in them. In Ipoh we already seeing the immediate effect of petrol price increase which all the food price increasing from 10-20%. I hate those people who know the facts BARISAN NASIONAL is bad but still choose them due to their own benefit. DAP please give your full support to ANWAR. It will be even a better news if both PKR and DAP can merge into a party call PAKATAN RAKYAT no more PKR OR DAP is PR

57. #57 by blablowbla on Wednesday, 11 June 2008 - 8:50 am

DSAI:wuomen dou shi yi jia ren!

58. #58 by ShiokGuy on Wednesday, 11 June 2008 - 1:33 pm

Only the rakyat need to change the life style lah
    BN MP and all those beneficiary need not have too..

You guy not worry about BLR? With inflation going up? If BLR going up too… then what? We will be all living on the street

http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/06/blr-free-home-loan.html

Shiok Guy

59. #59 by ShiokGuy on Wednesday, 11 June 2008 - 1:35 pm

Frankly speaking I have PKR membership form filled up and also that of DAP. Just dont know which one I should be joining…

haiz…

I hope i can do something for the people of sarawak… since I am from there and hate to see all it natural resource and beauty to ruin…

Shiok Guy

60. #60 by Bigjoe on Wednesday, 11 June 2008 - 3:01 pm

I guarantee you they will not let it happen. Somehow, someway, they will avoid a by-election until UMNO Dec election is over…

61. #61 by lextcs on Wednesday, 11 June 2008 - 4:49 pm

even the great buffett thinks that US recession will be long and deep…..so u guys think that bringing anwar back will solve our economic woes? dream on guys…..its the end of the global boom and the beginning of global recession…..instead we should now focus on cost effective savings, home security and changing of lifestyles…..

62. #62 by subject on Wednesday, 11 June 2008 - 9:09 pm

Anwar back or not is not important. The particular important now is how to lighten people life burden?????

Everything is keep raise except salary…how poor people could survive?

63. #63 by donng55 on Thursday, 12 June 2008 - 7:29 pm

YB LIM

PR’s demarche to “resurrect” Anwar in the heat of our historic “summer of discontent” is perfectly understandable, and one that will no doubt be received by many (including myself and a significant number of apolitical friends of mine) with anticipated attention and support.

We must, howbeit, qualify our support, in that, “resurrection of Anwar” is one thing but PR’s planned anabasis in this coming September (per Anwar’s pronouncement), barely 6 months after the 12the GE, is quite another. To fly high, never mind the sun, when the wax is not even hardened is dangerous to say the least. Please go learn from Icarus!

We have been consistent in our view that before making further move the PR must first prove itself to the rakyat, especially in the five states they now rule. They must show, without the shadow of a doubt, that they can do better and are in fact doing better than BN as they said they could. Rakyat will periodically assay PR’s overall performance by hitting its achievements against its election pledges and manifesto, and should be able to ascertain what kind of “material” PR is made of by the end of their first half-term.

Now, before a fusillade of accusations and insults are hurled in my direction for sharing our honest views, please allow me to say this: We, just like many of you out there, were gullible enough to, with our eyes wide opened, fell hook, line, and sinker for a joker who we now come to regret so very much. Ergo, we must promise ourselves and our children that we will be doubly sure and, Deo volente (God willing), pick the right guy the next time around.

64. #64 by donng55 on Thursday, 12 June 2008 - 10:15 pm

Corrections with apologies : (1) “…, barely 6 months after the 12te GE, …” (2) “…, fall hook, line, and sinker for …”

65. #65 by donng55 on Thursday, 12 June 2008 - 10:16 pm

Corrections with apologies : (1) “…, barely 6 months after the 12th GE, …” (2) “…, fall hook, line, and sinker for …”

66. #66 by citizenwatch on Sunday, 15 June 2008 - 3:47 pm

The strategy Anwar and PR should use is ‘ambush’ and ‘surprise’ to leave BN in ‘shock’ and ‘awe’. So folks, don’t be surprised if the cross-overs will happen very much earlier than Sept 16. It can even happen the next Parliamentary Session come June 23!

67. #67 by citizenwatch on Sunday, 15 June 2008 - 7:33 pm

Dr Chua Soi Lek is talking about trimming the govt’s fat. Yes, GET RID OF THE LEADERS!

68. #68 by Neobanchuan on Monday, 16 June 2008 - 12:11 am

Anwar, Anwar, Anwar, I support you all the way from Singapore. My fighting spirit is the same as yours. I fight and fight and fight even after I was forced to retire as director in a big accounting firm because I want to get back what belongs to me. Go for broke please.

69. #69 by cucu adam on Sunday, 29 June 2008 - 4:08 am

It has been a long waiting. DSAI should have contested and won in the by election. Why the delay. With DSAI elected as an MP will it not speed up the change of government from BN/UMNO to Pakatan Rakyat.

Some people are indeed having a mixed feelings that DSAI is really not serious that a Pakatan Rakyat government will ever rule Malaysia at all. Just get the by election going as soon as possible.

It is disturbing that news are spreading around the country, that DSAI is about to be arrested on a similar charge of sodomy. Why has the BN/UMNO resort to such an action just to remain in power. Didn/t they learned anything from the 12th GE. Should this really happened, I could imagine there will be chaos in the country, with people having lost faith in the government, and this will be in itself be an excuse to impose emergency rule in the country.

Let us pray that this will not happened, and that the BN/UMNO leaders will come to their sense and not to resort to charging DSAI in the court again. Does he deserve all these punishments for the crimes he did not committed. Should the worst takes place, let us pray that sensible leaders in BN/UMNO will resign whatever posts they hold in the government and the political parties they belonged to. Of course many of them will hold on to their positions, but we do hope sensible leaders will resign under protest.