Ipoh, Perak
- Venue : Perak Office of Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs
at Federal Building (opposite Dewan Bandaraya Ipoh ), Green Town, Ipoh - Date : Thursday, 5th June 2008
- Time : 11am
Kuala Lumpur
- Venue : Jalan Pasar, Pudu (indirectly opposite RHB and Am Bank)
- Date : Thursday, 5th June 2008
- Time : 11.30am

#1 by justice_fighter on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:10 pm
Can we organise one too in Putrajaya to embarass the lying stupid Pak Lah?!
#2 by 9to5 on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:24 pm
Kit,
can you bring along the Petronas Philharmonic Orchestra to entertain us while we are protesting?
Just kidding.
#3 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:31 pm
Government never help to increase income per capita but increase cost of living?
#4 by eddieqh on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:32 pm
Why kind of PM is this? once again we had been stupidise by him again….remenber when he said the cabinet wont be resolved in Feb…but then he resolved the nxt day!!!! again he said only Aug will revise the petrol price and now….boooshit!!! He has lost his creditability….non of his words are true….So dont believe what he said from now….we should put him into our guiness book record of Malaysia for the most unshameful human in Malaysia!!
#5 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:33 pm
PROTEST PROTEST PROTEST
I CANT WAIT FOR PROTEST FOR HIKE FUEL !
#6 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:33 pm
WHAT A F*** IDEA OF PAKLAH !
#7 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:35 pm
DEAR ALL SABAHAN AND SARAWAKIAN….PLEASE WAKE UP NOW
DONT SUPPORT FOR BN ANYMORE…
SEE WHAT HAPPEN TO ALL MALAYSIAN NOW.
WE WILL BEING KILLING SOONER
#8 by 7even Sins on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:37 pm
What the government is doing??? Some kind of Retaliation to Rakyat after the election losses???
This is daylight ROBBERY to rakyat..!!!
The government should be boycotted..!!! I wonder Pak Tidur know what was he doing…???
#9 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:38 pm
WHEN HE SLEEPING, WE NEED PAY FOR RM 1.92
WHEN HE WOKE UP, WE NEED PAY FOR RM 2.70 LIAO
#10 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:39 pm
Malaysian’s income per capita only US 4000 and buy petrol with RM 3.00 per litre compared with Singaporean income per capita US 25,000 and buy petrol with RM 5.20 per litre in their country. So government should think how to increase the people income before rising the petrol.
#11 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:39 pm
YB. LIM
PLEASE TALK WITH PAKATAN RAKYAT IN 5 STATES
ORGANISED A BIGGEST EVER PROTEST FOR FUEL HIKE !
#12 by Xiao He on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:45 pm
Organize protest in penang too.. Must teach pak lah a big lesson..
#13 by xuenyoon on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:48 pm
78 cents/litre is a huge increase. Look at the long Q at the petrol kiosks every corner, immediately after Pak Lah’s announcement. All of us can feel the burden. I doubt the people in the cabinet, what are they doing?
#14 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:49 pm
GOVERNMENT IS NOT STUPID, OF COURSE THEY KNOW HOW TO CALCULATE AND THEY HAVE AN EXPERT INSIDE ALSO. BUT ONLY GOVERNMENT ALWAYS THINK RAKYAT IS STUPID ONLY.
SEE HOW LONG BN CAN SURVIVE AFTERTHIS.
THINK THEY WANT TO TRY EARTH QUAKE 10. MAGNIDUTE TO SHAKE THEM OFF
#15 by Xiao He on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:50 pm
So until this moment pak lah is still more willing to defend the interest of his cronies (UMNO and Petronas) than defending the interest of rakyat..
#16 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:51 pm
I THINK WE SHOULD PROTEST IN PUTRAJAYA INFRONT OF HIS DREAMLAND BUILDING
WE SHOULDNT PROTEST AND MAKE MESSY IN PAKATAN PLACE …?
#17 by 9to5 on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:52 pm
Kit,
Instead of having an ad hoc demonstration, why don’t you delay a bit to plan, gather and coordinate all the NGOs, the public, the disables, PAS, PKR, the consumers association, etc, etc, to form a mammoth rally throughout the country, not in one area, but throughout many areas simultaneously.
That way, firstly the effect will be tremendous and secondly the PDRM will be spread thin and not able to use their brutality so effectively on the crowd like in the past!
#18 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:53 pm
Where is Anwar? Please said something. Ask Petronas do something!!!!!!
#19 by ReformMalaysia on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:54 pm
How about gathering at Sri Perdana and chant : ??? …??!
#20 by yhsiew on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:55 pm
Kit,
The government said it was going to review the price of petrol every month. Please make sure that it reduces the price of petrol when the world price comes down.
#21 by alternatif on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:56 pm
Don’t you think that it is a irresponsible act to call for a such a protest. The rise in fuel prices affect the whole wide world and not because BN or PR is in power. If we are really Malaysians, we should be aware that depleting the Government’s coffers is asking for other serious repercussions down the road such as HIGHER TAXES.
What a good government should ensure is the reduction from fuel subsidy is better quality of life programs for all Malaysians.
Let not protest for the sake of protesting. It is not Bangsa Malaysian.
#22 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 10:59 pm
Why the cabinet can simply approval the petrol price?
#23 by ReformMalaysia on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:00 pm
AAB thinking the rakyat would appreciate his savings from reduction of subsidy for ‘development’ WHILE many rakyats are STARVING as result from his action to increase the fuel price?
…..still sleeping like a baby!
2nd tsunami is coming….. It is time to change the government!
#24 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:01 pm
Call it a dialogue or something. There is no point protesting innit?
#25 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:05 pm
We only want Government to improve the Rakyat life but not to make Rakyat suffer. Whatever action make Rakyat suffer will not be appreciated at all !!!!
#26 by Xiao He on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:09 pm
what a big joke.. did he get this advice of fuel price increase from the first son-in-law KJ??
#27 by pgsilai on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:12 pm
Tell me when is the last time you get a raised of 40% in such a short period? I am not sure how the poor is going to survive and looks like we need to change our lifestyle drastically.
What can we get out of protesting? The Govt is going to play a deaf ear to us. Very soon many have to survive with only 1 main meal a day, a lot of things will go up soon. It’s a Sad Day!
#28 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:16 pm
Scare Scare for protesting lar, water canon, gangsters ….. all will come out!!!
#29 by Xiao He on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:16 pm
dear “dawsheng”,
u think the sleeping PM will listen to dialogue or read a memorandum submitted by u?? it’s time for a big protest or even stage a strike to tell him loud and clear that the rakyat are not stupid and not going to be fooled by him..
#30 by Xiao He on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:19 pm
good.. another protest venue at KL now.. waiting for the venue in penang..
#31 by Xiao He on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:23 pm
DAP and PKR promised petrol price will be reduced, yet still got people voted for BN and let them won the election.. So, now BN cannot disappoint their supporters..
#32 by DAPPKR on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:25 pm
WE NEED A PROTEST IN PENANG AS WELL
this is ridiculous! absurd and complete insanity by the PM!
what is the necessity of a drastic increase!??
why is he still in power?
#33 by sheriff singh on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:25 pm
We need one at Putrajaya!!!!
#34 by Jackychin on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:33 pm
With a crazy price hike like this, EVERYTHING is going to be a big CHAOS!!! Prepare for the biggest inflation in the history of Malaysia!!!
#35 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:38 pm
y not in JB also?
#36 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:38 pm
ALTERNATIF, YOU BETTER GO SLEEP LA.
#37 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:39 pm
NOT IN CHANNEL, PLEASE GO BACK SLEEP WITH PAKLAH
#38 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:43 pm
Alternatif, we will say government good if it improve the income of Rakyat! If price hike not make Rakyat suffering then i will say government do a right job!
#39 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:43 pm
Xiao He, we should avoid any attempt by UMNO to declare state of emergency.
#40 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:44 pm
FUEL PRICE INCREASE AND DECREASE IS WORLDWIDE ISSUE.
BUT TELL ALL MALAYSIAN, WHERE IS PETRONAS PROFIT INCOME YEARLY GONE ? DO THEY SPENT BENEFIT FOR RAKYAT ?
HOW DARE THE OLD ROOT REDUCE SUBSIDISE TO 0.30 FOR PETROL
#41 by ipohites on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:46 pm
WHY WE HAVE TO SUFFER AGAIN???
#42 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:47 pm
THOSE WHO SUPPORT FOR BN, YOU HAVE TODAY.
WE SAMA SAMA MATI NOW LAR!
#43 by winsoontan on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:47 pm
Ask AAB y we suffer?
#44 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:48 pm
WE WILL CONTINUOUS SUFFER UNTIL BN IS DISAPPEAR…
#45 by cvl on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:49 pm
Malaysia is an oil producing country and therefore when its citizens are adversely affected by its domestic fuel pricing system it suggests of a less than thorough management of its hydrocarbon asset.
Firstly, in the context of an oil producing nation, there was no necessity then and now to term the Malaysian fuel pricing as ‘being subsidized by the government’ [ostensibly for the benefit of the rakyaat]. Simply, Malaysia is an oil producing nation, and it follows her citizens get to enjoy some benefit from a lower than world market rate fuel pricing system. Period. For a government to curry that mileage then[cheap fuel], she must also bear the burden now[higher cost of fuel].
Secondly, hydrocarbon is but ‘black gold’, an ever diminishing natural produce, which requires million of years to form. Thus managers entrusted to maximize hydrocarbon as a national wealth should have justified their worth by providing adequate guiding wisdom to cushion the impact should hydrocarbon pricing systems break loose.
So the question then: given a balanced management of Malaysian hydrocarbon reserves, why should the government find it necessary to quote the rising world crude oil price as the main reason for hiking up the national fuel pricing system? Shouldn’t the domestic fuel pricing system remain quite constant thru the ranges of world pricing escalation/de escalation? Is not this a straight forward case of mismatching forecasted hydrocarbon resources versus national fuel demands?
To ever begin a cure to this national issue, the Malaysian government must admit the root cause of mismanagement, and clearly pin point where the current system has fallen tru the gaps. One strong area to analyze is the mismatch of forward and future oil contracts, its contractual obligations, and its national forecast on fuel demands.
Embarking on a cure, the government of the day to remove any spins and honestly describe its problems and its directions for recovery. The Malaysian government can start by explaining away the word ‘subsidized’ fuel pricing.
#46 by VoteDAP on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:50 pm
I suggest we all protest by running a long run campaign until BN bow down. Do something that the stupid PDRM is helpless to stop us.
I saw on news that one European country, cant remember exactly which one, they all slow down their drive and make the entire traffic heading to their parliament stuck with slow moving vehicle as a sign of their dissatisfaction of fuel hike.
lets learn and refine that idea. lets name it a “ANTI FUEL-HIKE HONK CAMPAIGN”. I suggest all drivers from ENTIRE MALAYSIA, whoever driving, be it 2 or 4 wheels, press their honk from 8 to 11 am and 5-8pm anywhere you be, esp. Parliament/KLCC/Putrajaya, on and off, until the government agrees to bow down.
#47 by wesuffer on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:52 pm
ALTERNATIF , YOUR WISELY, TELL MALAYSIAN HOW MUCH OF PETRONAS ARE EARNING IN 2006 2007 2008
AFTER EXPLAINATION THEN ONLY KEEP DEFEND YOUR BELOVED BN OK.
#48 by dawsheng on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:52 pm
It is a calculated political decision for personal benefits.
#49 by jackie on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:53 pm
Protest at unconscionable oil price increase-
Kuala Lumpur
* Venue : Jalan Pasar, Pudu (indirectly opposite RHB and Am Bank)
* Date : Thursday, 5th June 2008
* Time : 11.30am
come on guys,let’s altogether in one heart(Lim Kit Siang is calling for a protest).
#50 by hiro on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 11:53 pm
I shudder to think how the government would expect mamak stalls not to raise the price of roti canai or teh tarik, the coffee shops not to raise the price of teh oh or noodles, or school buses not to raise their fees, for logistics company not to raise their rates.. and at the same time refuse to let market determine the price of motor vehicles in Malaysia ala the true spirit of AFTA. How they would expect everyone to be austere except themselves when they are still lavishly jetting around or chauffeur driven in big cc cars. At 40% increase, even the price of the toilet paper will go up.
For the rest, read http://hiroblog2007.blogspot.com/