A really hefty price increase!

Fuel hike: 78 sen more to RM2.70 per litre
Jun 4, 08 4:55pm
The government has just announced that petrol price will go up by 78 sen at midnight – a 40.6 percent jump from RM1.92 per litre to RM2.70.

The price of diesel will go up RM1, or 63.3 percent – from RM1.58 per litre to RM2.58.

The price hikes are among government measures to cut the spiralling bill for oil subsidies, which is expected to amount to RM56 billion this year.

At a press conference held at 5.30pm, Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi also announced that the government plans to offer rebates to motorists to offset the fuel price increase.

Under the scheme, vehicles below 2000cc will receive a RM625 rebate annually – to compensate for 800 litres of fuel used under the new price.

Meanwhile, motorbikes will be given a rebate of RM120. The money will be paid by postal order.

Rebate will be paid when motorists renew the road-tax for their vehicles.

The government is expected to save RM4 billion under this new subsidy restructure.

However, the government is slowly expected to head towards totally abolishing the fuel subsidy.

If petrol is to be sold at full market prices, it could be as high as almost RM4 a litre – about 50 percent above current levels.

Since 2004, petrol has gone up by 97.1 percent, while diesel increased by a whopping 231 percent [see chart below].

Higher TNB tariffs

Abdullah also announced that the road tax for vehicles above 2,000cc will be reduced by RM200. For motorbikes above 250cc, their road tax will be slashed by RM50.

The diesel subsidy for fishermen will be fixed at RM1 per litre while vessel owners will have to pay RM1.20 per litre.

The premier also announced a price hike in gas supply for electrical and industry sectors.

The premier further said that the electricity tariffs too would be increased.

He added that the power tariff rate would remain the same for households which use about 200 kilowatt of electricity, which would still cost them RM43.60.

Any usage beyond this would fall under the new price which will be announced by power supplier Tenaga Nasional soon.

Fuel Price

Print Friendly

1. #1 by Jeff C on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 2:27 am

Mr Lim,

Maybe you can pupose that it is tax free for all Hybrid cars import into Malaysia. This will at least help to ease some of our problem.

2. #2 by slashed on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 2:28 am

StJames

I very much appreciate your comments. I stress again that I was speaking against those call for change MERELY because of every little problem we face – this is an advice against certain dangerous ATTITUDES that people here seem to have and hence a call for REASON first and not a defence of BN.

But I do in fact think that the govt has made a mess of it. But the administration throughout the years has changed although the same party rules us. I blame the govt in the past for not being forward looking enough and for their corruption. The problem we have IS MUCH WORSE than it should be. But at the same time the problem we face today is universal. The present govt ought to do their best to solve it and we can do better than to call for an immediate change of govt. There is nothing worse than instability at the moment.

One thing that I have noticed since the so-called political tsunami is that alot of people are increasingly becoming like the enemy we wanted to fight. Alot of the people here have so much hatred for the administration that they’d bring out the torch for every little problem the govt faces/caused. They think that anyone that oppose their view is for the govt – like Concerned Malaysian above who has called me a crony of BN. What I see is that alot of people here are exactly the same as those supporting BN. The difference is that these people are on different teams: same mentality, different teams *sigh*

I hope you understand my worry. When I posted that I wasn’t defending BN I wasn’t. I stressed that I wasn’t saying that they were not wrong either. I merely wished to call for more reason among certain quarters. We must not become like the enemy! Hence my post was VERY specifically aimed at a particular group of people. You should see that from my subsequent posts qualifying my earlier statement.

Concerned Malaysian:
    You can say what you want. Calling me names, if that makes you happy, fine. Do it. But I should let you know that my father worked hard to put me here. But say what you will. I can’t see how different you are from those BN MPs who called our opposition members monyets.

3. #3 by slashed on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 2:44 am

I think I need to make one thing clear. I support DAP. But I’m not a fan of PAS nor of PKR. I don’t believe in a coalition government which may break at any point. I think you all know as well as I do that when egos clash, nothing beneficial can be gained from it. But it is good to have an opposition now to keep BN in check. We need to bid our time while DAP gains ground. Come the next election, BN must be dismantled for good. Change is coming, but be patient! But don’t lose your reason in the mean time.

4. #4 by clear conscience on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 3:37 am

Pak Lah knows everything will have to “NAIK”…..now that he is married; otherwise it does not reflect upon his intentions.

5. #5 by miketan142 on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 5:41 am

Something very fishy here.
    Why no increase of diesel price to the fishermen ? Recently the amount of subsidised diesel had increased dramatically but the amount of fish catch still remain the same. Either the fishermen had to go a lot further for their catch or a lot of fuel were being siphoned into neighboring countries. It was reported that with an average allocation of 30,000 litres of diesel a month at $1 per litre , one could make a tidy profit of $24,000 without having to go to sea by selling the fuel to their Thai counterpart at $1.80 a litre.
    I wonder how many BN cronies had also turned fishermen and what are their qouta like ?
    Isn’t the purpose of the hike in price is to prevent unscrupulous manipulation of our subsidy fuel ?

6. #6 by miketan142 on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 5:43 am

typo : ….what are their quota like ?

7. #7 by bumi-non-malay on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 6:14 am

It does not matter if we are net exporter of anything…..the Principle is WHAT ARE we doing with the excess $$$ for 50 years….

We build STUPID Proton, bridge, tower, Klang FTZ, more TOL….etc….ALL Under UMNO-BN. We fed the corruption circle of death and you can be assured NONE of UMNO-BN leaders gives a HOOT about your anger.

Rakyat can Boycott Petronas every Friday and Saturday….every week or do it Everyday….the net effect is you KILL off the cash flow to petronas/UMNO-BN and they will have to give you some gimmick like soap to draw you in….remember that scam many years ago…..

RECESSION and Economic Chaos in Malaysia is coming….whether its Pak lah, Anwar or Razaleigh or Lim Guan Eng……you will not stop the reality of a Crazy Global World……Yet if you think outside square there is always a work around and solution….

Like Shut Down Proton….then cheaper BETTER imported cars….

8. #8 by ktteokt on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 7:32 am

Here, the government say it can’t subsidize fuel anymore but look at what happened on the other side, they had the RM to send space tourist to outer space for a trip costing the rakyat billions of RM!!!!

9. #9 by ktteokt on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 7:49 am

SEKALI LAGI “MALAYSIA BOLEH (MATI)”!!!!!!

10. #10 by ktteokt on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 8:03 am

What is the relationship between petrol price hike and sending a space tourist to outer space? It’s all RAKYAT’s money!!!!!! BN people are real blood suckers!!!!!

11. #11 by Short-sleeve on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 8:14 am

Dear ConcernedMalaysians,

Why dont you grow up a little?

12. #12 by TheWrathOfGrapes on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 8:26 am

/// 9to5 Says:

Today at 01: 12.01 (7 hours ago)
    A fisherman caught a sea bass and cooked it for his son to eat. Before his son could eat the sea bass, the father asked his son to pay up $10.

The son thought that the fish was caught abundantly from nature and therefore at little or no cost, asked his father why.

The father said “son if I buy that fish in the market, the fish would cost you $15. Therefore, you should be thankful that I’m asking you to pay only $10 because I had subsidised $5 for you!

Substitute father with Badawi and son with Malaysians and you will see how the BN government has hoodwinked us all these years! ///

Errrrrr, 9to5 – the father was right.

13. #13 by shortie kiasu on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 8:29 am

We do not believe in the rationale given by the BN government, abd supported by some “economists” in the media for the increase in the fuel price and the electricity tariff. Those are nonsensical rationale.

It is basically the mismanagement of the country’s finance and economy in the broad sense, by the BN government and the PM himself, due to their totally lack of vision and direction in good management of finance.

The abuse and ‘rape’ by the past administration on the coffer of the state resulted in the current state of poor financial state of the country. Trillions had been squandered oer the past 50 years more so in the last 30 years after the imposition of NEP.

So where are we heading under the continued administration of the same people from the same group?

We are already one of the bottom few in terms of developed status and economic growth in the ASEAN region. If the country continues to be blind to all these abuses, rape of the coffer, mismanagement of the public fund, in no time, we are at the bottom of the ASEAN region and join the league of African countries in all the negativities there.

14. #14 by ktteokt on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 8:53 am

It looks like this time around, our “MALAYSIA BOLEH (mati)!!!” is really going to materialize!

15. #15 by worried-malaysian on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 8:59 am

DSAI BOLEH!!!!!!!!!

DSAI – Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim BOLEH!!!!!!

16. #16 by blablowbla on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:02 am

WE CANT BLAME FAKLAH,WE ALLOW HIM TO BE THE PM AND FINANCE MINISTER,HE IS TRYING HIS LEVEL BEST TO OVERCOME PETROL SUBSIDIES/PRICE HIKE PROBLEM,THIS IS WITHIN HIS CAPABILITY!

DUN EXPECT AN JACK OF ALL SPORTS,EXPERT OF NON TO PERFORM,WE ARE EATING OURSELVES,WE DESERVED IT!

HE DOESNT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT ECONOMY,WHAT A BIGGEST JOKE ON EARTH AND YET HE HOLDS THE MONEY!

WHEN WE ARE ON-BOARD,IT DOESNT MATTER MAS OR AIRASIA,AT LEAST 80-90% OCCUPANCIES (AIRASIA IS 99%!),THIS IS ECONOMY,BUT WHEN HE FLIES ON HIS OWN AIRCRAFT,SAME CONSUMPTION,IT MERELY CARRIES FEW PPL,AND THIS IS REVERSED-ECONOMY,especially at this very moment!

IF A DONKEY CAN BE A KING OF A JUNGLE,DOOMED DAYS ARE NUMBERED!

17. #17 by MISHUGINA on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:18 am

Why continue yakking about unfairness of BN and Bodowi while our only blardy salvation is for DSAI and PR to take over by Sept. You think our incessent whining and **** will get Bodowi to change his mind?! If Anwar fails his job, I will plan for migration in long term. 10 years now this country goes to the direction it is now we’re definitely gonna be in bottom rung of Third World countries.

18. #18 by ktteokt on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:18 am

In the olden days, we have Robin Hood robbing the rich to help the poor in the West!

Today, we have AAB robbing the poor to help the rich in Malaysia! Three cheers for AAB! Malaysia benar-benar BOLEH (mati)!!!!!

19. #19 by suziey05 on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:19 am

Keep saying change ur lifestle. I don see Malaysian would spend on sumting unnecessity eloborately. Wat they want is only decent living. Abollish all toll and you must very powerful transport system in order to ask the public to use the public transport. Wat the heck when they are very scared to use the road via the system when the crime rate is very high. “We cannot satisfy anyone” The thing is don satisfy anyone. Malaysian is not stupid. Please ask tis old man to step down. He don nothing but damaging the life of rakyat

20. #20 by ktteokt on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:21 am

No money to subsidize fuel in Malaysia but lots of “extra” money to send space tourists to outer space???

21. #21 by tunglang on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:23 am

NO MORE FAKLAH & BN in Malaysia, WE WILL SEE TO IT SOON !

22. #22 by tunglang on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:29 am

ktteokt Says:
    No money to subsidize fuel in Malaysia but lots of “extra” money to send space tourists to outer space???
    YES, WE’LL BLOODY PROTEST IF EVER YOU SEND 2ND SPACE TOURIST
    TO ‘SEK FOONG’!!! ESPECIALLY SPONSORED BY PETRONAS!

23. #23 by k1980 on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:32 am

A bit of advice to BN: “If you can’t govern, move over and let others who CAN take your place”

24. #24 by PureMalaysian on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:41 am

Now the worry is that with the price hike, Petronas (ie. BN govt) will give excuse to divert the oil and gas supply to the PR controlled states, in order to cut cost further – that will surely affect the PR-led states directly and indirectly.

I hope there will be a snap election coming up soon. But knowing the BN would have by now figured out another way to prevent this from happening!

Sigh.

25. #25 by AWhite on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:46 am

I feared that this is only the beginning.

——————
    On other note, I wonder if this is one way to ‘revenge’ on the GE tsunami…

Or could it be the last resort to get $ before the new government take over?

Or could it be a covering of a loophole before the new government take over?

I feel the pain for fellow Malaysians..

26. #26 by ktteokt on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 9:51 am

Since AAB claims he can hear the people’s voice now, let him hear what the PEOPLE want now!!!!!

27. #27 by yog7948 on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 10:04 am

Pak Lah : “To help those who own smaller cars, the government is giving a fixed rebate of RM625 a year for vehicles of 2,000cc and below, and pick-up trucks and jeeps of 2,500cc and below. Whether the rebate will offset all or part of the increased expenditure from the hike will depend on the engine capacity”. How smart..

You with a NEW 300k 1400cc Mini Cooper get rebate..
    Me with a OLD 34k 2200cc Camry eat sand.. What a logic..

Talking about leadership crisis..

28. #28 by elaineganmaclaine on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 10:08 am

Crikey!!
    I just don’t get it, why the last minute notice?! Through circulating sms-es and emails like always.

My husband and i are somewhat not affected as we walk daily to work (we live nearby to our offices), only using our cars after work twice a week and weekends to run errands and such.. and although both our 2nd hand cars are less than 1.5cc it’s still pinching.. sigh!

With the recent increase on everything, i do pray for an increment by year-end..

29. #29 by sham2823 on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 10:10 am

Dear Malaysians,

RM625 may looks like a lot to some but think about the impact of petrol $$ increase to the other daily goods that we consume. Rm625/year is RM52.08/month. Is it enough to cover our extra money that we are paying for other goods price increase for the month????????? Think!!!! Think!!!!!

PUA CHU KANG: USE UR BLAIN … USE UR BLAIN

SABAH N SARAWAK MP’S…. PLEASE HELP US… ONLY U CAN DO IT.

30. #30 by pikake on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 10:48 am

This is outrageous! My annual salary increment was a mere 1.8%, and I had already felt the pain as every other life’s essentials slowly crept up in price.

And now a 40% hike in fuel price? Do I walk to work now? Do I eat sand?!

Apakah benar, apakah ikhlas apabila Pak Lah kata beliau prihatin terhadap rakyat?!

He has lied. Not once. Not twice. He will do it again.

31. #31 by lovemalaysia on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 11:07 am

the spiral effect will affect all industry after the petrol price increased. but at the same time, if comparing the fuel price of the singapore, the govt must know how to calculate the earnings and income of the singaporean, and windfall tax on the plantation and petronas, where does the money goes?

at the same time, despite the global issue to price increasing, the govt must knw ow to attract investor coming in, improve the tourism industry. scrap those policies that might be seeing side to only certain group, but not all Malaysian! get more money inflow to the country and rakyats pocket.

32. #32 by lolwitch on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 11:25 am

the fuel price hike, =.=!! there will b more and more robberies , since not many low income family manage to get rid of this(fuel hike). some of them MAYBE would get an easy way to earn money.for those who are doing biznez, damn, loosing customers…
    and we’re suffering of this from now on….

33. #33 by pkrisnin on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 11:38 am

Oil prices is going up there’s no hiding that fact. This new system is a good one. It targets lower and middle class Malaysians. We won’t waste money by subsiding petrol for Thai and Singaporeans. What we should be angry about is the amount we are getting back and other wasteful gov. spending like 3.5 million a month for the Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra and corruption among gov. officials. YB Please target the right issues.

34. #34 by pkrisnin on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 11:42 am

Also how about reducing taxes for hybrid cars. Implimanting more better Car Fuel Efficiency laws for any cars that are sold in Malaysia (of course this means Proton will have to die)
    Currently Honda Civic Hybrid cost over RM60 of taxes more than normal Civic 1.6

35. #35 by otyew on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 11:44 am

dear yb,

the price increase of 0.78 and i had to pay an extra rm100++/mth and if they incease till rm4/ltr, i would have to fork out another extra rm200++/mth which makes out a rm500/mth for the petrol. for me who earns less than rm3k/mth, it is a burden.

i mean, how could they do this to us and no one…i repeat, no one could do anything for us? they use the ‘cheapest petrol in asia’ but they forgot that their cost of living is lower and exchange rate is higher than us. it is a daylight robbery and revenge for us. they think that by this, they will make us regret for choosing the opposition but they did not think (as usual) that this will trigger a chain-reaction back to them.

i am frustrated cos no one can help us, at least if they want to increase, do it at a slower pace…..what about the opposition promises? where is it? if they cant do what they had promise, i rather spoil my votes!!!!

36. #36 by cheng on soo on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 11:48 am

4 countries who land border crossing w Msia.
    Spore oil expensv, income very high, No produce oil
    Thailand oil expensv, car very cheap, no produce oil, hardly any tol
    Indonesia oil cheap, car very cheap, net oil importer, very few tol,
    Brunei oil very cheap, car very cheap, no tol
    Msia ???

37. #37 by mobilepsy on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 11:48 am

Petrol price had gone up. Everyone knows it. So many desperate fellows actually drove their cars bumper to bumper queuing in lines just to get their tanks filled last night hoping to save some money before the super price hike. I am no MBA or economist, so I am in no position to fully understand the fuel subsidy thing and their effect on the economy and blah blah blah. But as a normal citizen who has an almost properly functioning brain, I can tell you that the currently planned method of cash rebate is a piece of shit that could only come from someone with shits in their heads.

Reasoning :
    1) How many cars are over 2000cc?? Few or may be very few only. Meaning that many (rich or poor) will still benefit from the cash rebate irrespective of their gas using habit. This is not what we want. We want the poor to receive more.

2) Let say I am a businessman who runs a car rental service and I own 50 cars for rental. I rent the car to customers and customers fill and pay for the petrol themselves, so essentially I will receive $31,250.00 ($625.00 x 50) annual cash rebate for doing nothing, extra profit from the stupid policy maker and government.

3) Let say I am a filthy rich man and I own 5 luxury cars but all are below 2000cc, or may be I am just a rich man who likes to own nice cars, then I will be entitled $3,125.00 ($625.00 x 5) annual cash rebate despite being filthy rich with overspending lifestyle while my fellow poor neighbor who owns a Honda 70cc kap-cai only receive $150 annual cash rebate despite being poor and living a thrifty lifestyle!!! VERY STUPID GOVERNMENT!!!

4) Let say I am a poor man who don’t own any cars/motorbike and I rely on public transportation to go to/from work, then I will not get anything sumore I am likely to pay more for transportation fares due to the diesel hike, despite me being very poor not even capable of owning a motorbike, being nice for using public transportation thus relieving road congestion, being environmental friendly by not burning fossil fuels, but in return I get punished!!!! DAMN STUPID GOVERNMENT!!!!!

5) And lastly can the uncle-uncle and auntie-auntie at the POS offices handle the sudden surge in demand for counter services as a result of the cash rebate?? Judging from the services and experiences I had with those uncles and aunties, I don’t think so!

Anyway, I am not all critics and no help. My suggestion is why not implement the rebate in the form of income tax relief/rebate base on income level?

38. #38 by cheng on soo on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:02 pm

Someone ask via malaysiakini, whether we can pay ‘market price’ for cars (foreign n local), if they wan us to pay ‘market price’ for oil !
    He said, do away with all taxes (import, excise, road etc), road tol, then we dont mind pay market price for oil

39. #39 by rainbowseahorse on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:04 pm

We can TALK & PROTEST for all we want, BUT it’s not going to change the present ESCALATING COST of living in Malaysia.
    I think it’s time that all the MPs from MCA, MIC, GERAKAN, PBS, SAPP, UPKO, PBRS, & LDP to HAVE THE BALLS to walk out from the BN and forced a re-election in Malaysia.
    As someone mentioned earlier on, better for all of Malaysia to change just the PM instead of CHANGE ALL OUR LIFE STYLE as told our dear Bodowi. Change is good, but not when it’s been thrust down our throat.
    That William85 is an idiot and who apparently speaks without thinking. He said “…should not snipe on Pak Lah or BN. That would be irrational”..Unquote. He must be one of those hopefuls wishing to be a candidate on the WASTEFUL 40million ringgit space tourism program, or those submarine supplier agent, or those government contractors carrying out soggy workmanship on multimillion government contract works.

Time for CHANGE, and the time is NOW!

40. #40 by regineip on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:07 pm

The govt cannot just compare the fuel price with our neighbour, Thailand. The comparison should go to the car price as well. a toyota vios is much more cheaper in thailand than in malaysia. furthermore, there is no toll in thailand.

if govt is not giving petrol subsidy, then No TAX on imported cars pls. then the rakyat wil b more happy to accept the proposal…

41. #41 by lakilompat on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:07 pm

With this increase, Malaysian should legalize selling of newborn babies to Singaporean, Thais, Hong Kong, Japan, India, or China. It cost around RM 10-20K to adopt a newborn.

42. #42 by sickandtired on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:08 pm

Is Badawi out of his god-damn-mind. What is he trying to do, bankrupt the whole rakyat of Malaysia where as he keep raking money for his family and cronies,

For a country that produce it’s own oil, this is way out of line. Just made some comparison with middel east countries that produce oil, just look at their goverment charge their own rakyat per litres. How cheap. Crazy…….

43. #43 by madmix on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:08 pm

Fact is the government has 1.2 million civil servants and hundred of thousands of pensioners to feed. With only 1.1 million taxpayers (a large percentage of this government servants), where is the money coming from? They have created a monster civil service; a rent seeking class of contractors who siphon off massive amounts of development money. The government can see that they will face bankruptcy in the near future.

44. #44 by rainbowseahorse on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:11 pm

I think if ALL BN MPs, YBs, and CIVIL SERVICE LIVE within their means and STOP CORRUPTION, Malaysia CAN SAVE BILLIONS of Ringgits per year.

45. #45 by k1980 on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:15 pm

Can only pray that our great, holy and caring Finance Minister can replace Ben Bernanke as US Federal Reserve Chairman. Then no need for Osama to slam more hijacked planes into American cities because the USA will self-destruct

46. #46 by sheriff singh on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:20 pm

Let’s have a carpark party at Putrajaya.

47. #47 by ckchung on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:24 pm

Time to change our driving habits, drive only necessary, share car with friends, stay at home, employ few office boys, shop at own township, use public transport, avoid traffic jam, walking, plan travelling schedule, buy classic cars with low cc to get rebate, look for work near home, etc.

48. #48 by rainbowseahorse on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:24 pm

“ENDANGERED HORNBILL Says:

Today at 01: 52.38 (10 hours ago)
    Can I ask one very simple question, at the risk of being labeled ‘unfair’.

now, really and honestly, do you think PM Pak Lah really understands all these ‘ups and downs’. Yes, he has made all these announcements, but does he understand its impact:..”

My friend and fellow bloggers, did you watch that Bodowi face when he read that announcement? His face reflect the answer to your question….i.e. like a moron who totally do not comprehend the extent (not to mention FULL extent) of his rash action. The name “Bodohwi” fits him perfectly like a glove. To top the cream, that Bodohwi said that he and his bunch of stupid imbeciles took over FOUR HOURS to come to a decision to hike fuel price. The way he spoke implies that he and his bunch of imbeciles took that much time before inflicting that pain and unloading that heavy burden on us. Pure stupidity written all over his face!

49. #49 by kingkenny on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 12:59 pm

(Dear moderator, please don’t hold back my comments!)

Ini PM bodoh, tamak & kejam!

Ini kerajaan tak guna, suka menipu Rakyat!

Selalu cakap ini culture bukan kita punya culture!

Selalu cakap ini harga kita paling murah punya!

Rakyat & kawan-kawan sekalian, janganlah tertipu lagi! Bangun dan lepaskan diri dari genggaman maut anak-anak syaitan & iblis!

Kita negara pengeluar minyak, kita berhak mendapat harga lebih murah berbanding sekarang!

Petronas untung ‘berbilion’ bukan ‘bermilion’! Tiap-tiap bulan contest bagi BMW & Mercedes!! Apa ini?!

Minyak bersangkut-paut dengan banyak industri dan perniagaan kecil negara ini, dalam sekelip mata 40% beban diletakkan pada kami dan Rakyat sekalian – apakah perancangan ini menunjukkan ‘efektif-ness- kerajaan ini? Apakah ‘basis’ atau ‘argument’ atau ‘justification’ yang dibagi kepada rakyat?!!

Apakah ini petunjuk BN takut kepada DSAI & Makkal Sakthi?! Mungkinkah benar mereka ingin meraut keuntungan dan lari ke negara lain serta bermastautin disana sebelum DSAI & Makkal Sakthi ‘membakar’ mereka?! Mungkin?!

Walau bagaimana pun, Rakyat sekalian, jangan dengar hasutan anak-anak syaitan & iblis ini lagi, bangun dan buat perkara yang patut, jadilah rakyat Malaysia yang sebenar, saya orang Malaysia, bukan Cina, India, Iban, Melayu, Sikh, bukan, tapi saya orang Malaysia, saya dilahirkan selepas ‘Independence’ kita dan merupakan warga sebenar, nenek moyang saya juga telah menumpahkan darahnya untuk tanah Melayu ini, seperti dalam lagu kebangsaan kita.

‘Culture’ itu boleh dipupuk, api itu boleh dinyalakan, semangat itu boleh disemaikan, jangan tunduk lagi kepada kerajaan syaitan ini! Jikalau ‘culture’ itu baik, kita harus belajar dan mempergunakannya!

Demonstrasi perlu dilakukan, dan ia patut dilakukan, supaya kuasa sebenar Makkal Sakthi boleh dilihat sepenuhnya anak-anak jembalang ini!

Jikalau takut ISA, tak apa, kita ‘boikot’ (boycott), macam yang diajar Tun Mamak, kalau kita bersatu hati, pasti efektif! Mereka mampu menaikkan 40%, kita mampu memberhentikan ekonomi negara ini! Boikot!

Memandangkan sistem pengangkutan jalan awam kita yang sungguh efisien, marilah kita sama-sama “beramai-ramai” “membanjiri” dan “menggunakan” ‘public transportation’, jangan pam minyak, mahal, tak ada orang paksa kita membeli minyak, gunakan ‘public transportation’ yang disediakan “kerajaan”, supaya hasrat mereka “tercapai”!

Bukankah ini munasabah, kita harus gunakan ‘public transportation’, kompani minyak itu dah terlebih untung, jangan bagi lebih sangat, inilah yang dikatakan “bagi betis mahukan paha”!

Kita harus “gunakan” public transportation hari-hari sehingga tergulungnya maharaja (lela) ini dan kerajaan hantunya!

Kita harus “gunakan” public transportation sehingga munculnya kerajaan Malaysia baru diketuai DSAI, Pakatan Rakyat & Makkal Sakthi!!!

DO IT FOR MALAYSIA & DO IT FOR JUSTICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

50. #50 by sickandtired on Thursday, 5 June 2008 - 1:01 pm

I am not so sure DSAI can form next goverment in Sept or Bodowi is counter-acting him now. Bodowi knows by increasing fuel to such level will made him even more unpopular with the rakyat including malays but why is he doing it.

A sudden jump of 0.78 per litres is succide for the rakyat. Now i have to pump RM70.00 for my lorry to get about 26 litres whereas previously it’s RM50.00.

What is happening to Mlaysia

Comments are closed.