During the debate on the last ministry – Home Ministry – on the 2007 Supplementary estimates in Parliament late yesterday evening, DAP MP for Serdang, Teo Nie Ching and I questioned police conduct in the Bandar Makhota Cheras (BMC) “thug and police violence” following public protest at the rebuilding of the barricade by the toll concessionaire, Grand Saga.on Tuesday night.
I had earlier met the Works Minister, Datuk Mohd Zin Mohamed at the MPs’ lounge and I asked why his Ministry could not resolve the long-standing BMC access road issue.
Mohd Zin said he has a formula to resolve the issue which he would be bringing to the Cabinet today.
I understand there is good news for the long-suffering residents over the BMC controversy.

#1 by Godfather on Friday, 30 May 2008 - 10:46 pm
Bernadette:
You have taken these from a supposedly Keadilan website, but you must be careful about the authenticity of the accusations. First, there is no such bank as Israeli National Bank, even in Israel. Secondly, these people are not so stupid as to bank with banks in Singapore, because they are paranoid about being blackmailed by the city state. Thirdly, there are far more secure places in the world to have unnumbered accounts e.g. Luxembourg or Cayman Islands.
By re-posting the above without proper attribution to the original website that hosted such accusations, you are putting yourself and Kit at risk of libel.
#2 by bernadette on Friday, 30 May 2008 - 11:10 pm
godfather,
hence no right thinking people would believe the information – no libel?
#3 by pky103 on Friday, 30 May 2008 - 11:16 pm
- Kudos to PR, especially DAP!
- However, my concern is that this good news may be short-lived since the ‘formula’ suggested by the Minister on resolving this controversy is unknown.
#4 by Godfather on Friday, 30 May 2008 - 11:18 pm
With the cosy relationships between the AG’s Chambers, the PDRM, the judiciary and the executive, they can haul you up for ANYTHING – and they will succeed.
#5 by Godfather on Friday, 30 May 2008 - 11:28 pm
bernadette:
My advice is not to give any reason for them to come after you or this blog.
#6 by negarawan on Friday, 30 May 2008 - 11:31 pm
Residents who have been injured by the police and Grand Saga thugs must take legal action against them.
#7 by khch01 on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 12:41 am
Grand Saga said they have blocked the access road since 2005. Did GS have the right to do so in the first place as nobody knows since the agreement is confidentially.Have the judge sighted the agreement when he allowed GS to reinstall the barricades?
#8 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 12:58 am
Just to side track, why govt keep subsidizing foreign car, motorbike, on petrol,
why not, govt sell foreign vehicle owner petrol coupons (say RM15 for 5 litre) at border post, and ask all petrol kiosk to only sell to foreign vehicle owner with pet. coupon. Give some incentive to kiosk owner, say when they take the pet. coupon to claim from govt office, give them (say extra 4 sen / litre).
In this way, govt can easily collect a few million up front, unuse coupon can be refund say with deduction 4% charges. If car owner lost coupon , sorry lah !
YB Kit, what do U think ??
#9 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 1:46 am
limkamput,
Calling for the end of racism will not end racism! Like I wrote earlier, nobody can end racism – which does not, of course, mean that we must accept or condone racism and all its consequences when we formulate public policies or in our policy deliberations and day-to-day decision making as public officials or duly representatives of the people.
Let me re-post the critical part of my posting which you conveniently left out:
“What you can do is to make it irrelevant when it comes to public issues and decision making”.
In countries like the United States with a history of some 200 plus years, where discrimination along race, religion, gender, sexual orientation etc is illegal, racism is still rampant today and has as recently as this month been the subject of strong criticism by the world body, the United Nations. It is many times more difficult for a country like Malaysia with a history of a mere fifty years, where racism is institutionalized, and where racial discrimination is legal.
I don’t think anybody can disagree with that! I cannot see how that translates into an acceptance of racism and all its dire consequences.
#10 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 2:01 am
Racism is the belief that members of each race possess abilities specific to that race so as to distinguish it as inferior or superior to another race. When you discriminate based on such a belief it is racial discrimination. Discrimination is a practice, and racism a belief – so that we are clear of the meaning of those two terms.
#11 by ShiokGuy on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 2:04 am
Dear YB
Any good news are most welcome. Since you mention the world thug, I have encountered some thug in Jln Balai Polis today!
Link here http://shiokguy.blogspot.com/2008/05/thug-at-jln-balai-polis.html
Wish BMC people get what they want soon
Shiok Guy
#12 by bernadette on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 6:19 am
“We must all together make racism out of fashion.” linkamput
you don’t liken racism to fashion! how callous!
#13 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 7:18 am
Good news for BMC controversy, bad news for Chang Jiun Haur, Chan Siew Meng and two others : they are being investigated for causing injuries/attempting to cause injuries to FRU personnel for which they could be charged for attempted murder and rioting.
You should monitor and keep radar on this case. It has all the elements that could lead to grave injustice being perpetrated.
First of all it is hard for us to understand how if Chang Jiun Haur was the driver of the car, the other three passengers could be implicated in causing injuries/attempting to cause injuries to police personnel. Unless one imputes to the 3 as having common intent as driver to do so.
Or the other way of looking at it is that the other 3 could corroborate Chang Jiun Haur’s story that they were mere onlookers caught in the fracas, a version which if believed, would place the FRU personnel in very bad light when they beat the day lights out of Chang Jiun Haur, and therefore there could be a motive for perpetrators of the beatings to justify the violence by implicating the other 3 in common intent to injure, in order to discredit their corroboration of Chang Jiun Haur’s testimony.
The AG office should tread carefully here and not formulate a charge against the 4 based just on the version given by the FRU personnel there….There must be independent corroboration from other onlookers who were not police or ‘thugs’ sent by those who have vested interest in erecting the road barrier….
This is not a normal case of police’s word against a thug’s, when the former has vested interest in making their version stick (that they were giving him what he deserved) so as to deflect public focus on their own actions of beating up Chang.
It has been rumored that the authorities’ version is that 2 officers were injured, one on the hand and one on the thigh, after being knocked by a car. It is pertinent to find out where were these two officers hospitalised or treated as out-patients and whether these injuries were consistent with those inflicted by a car or scuffle with residents demonstrating there that night.
To be it is preposterous to threaten a charge of attempted murder or causing grievous hurt just because of a cut or abrasion on the hand and one on the thigh that at the very best requires out patient treatment of some antiseptic and admionistration of plaster!
It is really making mountain out of a miole hill!
To lay public like us, granted, even we were not there to witness events, it seems incredible that the young man Chang with 3 other pasengers would have the audacity to try mow down 12 FRU personnel in full gear….
It is potentially grave injustice to see a young man beaten up to the extent that he now lies in the intensive care unit of a hospital only to be charged for attempted murder or causing hurt when he recovers just because of some need to cover up brutality caught on YouTube (if the young man’s version of being innocent onlooker were true) …..
This is especially where there are political undertones. Malaysiakini reported that according to Deputy Minister for Home Affairs, “in the confusion, residents were beaten up by unidentified thugs and they decided to use more force by using a car to knock police officers over.”
How could he say this before investigations started???
Why would residents ‘beaten up by unidentified thugs’ would want to use a car to knock police officers over instead of the unidentified thugs who beat them????
Since an impartial investigation by police into a matter that involves their own image at stake is difficult – this is a case of conflict of interest -, I think you have every reason and justification to support the call from other quarters for an independent public inquiry into the violent events that night.
#14 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 7:21 am
Correction: “…To ME it is preposterous…”
#15 by bumi-non-malay on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 7:33 am
Sue & Charge the FRU and police for causing GREVIOUS BODILY HARM, Mental scar….etc. Sensatinalised it in the courts by saying ATTEMPTED Genocide and let the world media descend to town.
Lets start a Collection to collect money for thier medical expenses…..a few loss tooth would cost $5000 in implant per teeth….Khir Toyo should know.
As the Grand Saga Strategy team, bean counter plot their next barricade build somewhere…..Keep UP the Boycott of ALL their Tol if possible…..spend the extra dollar and we can see the company Collapse in 6 months…..No cash$ Flow no SAGA…..then Rakyat can buy a Bankrupt Company being wound down for $50,000……punt intended.
So is the area Selangor or Wilayah….Can the Selangor Govt create more diversion to avoid paying tol to Grand Saga and any future tol operator……..The State with most Tol….Selangor!!….must be so rich….rakyat!!…Get the coalition government to do something…….TOL is an everyday TAX!!!
#16 by lopez on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:13 am
50 years ago, malaysia is known to have a relatively good system of roads, it is internationally known, thanks to PWD ( sorry not jkr)
then some idiot came up with bright idea to emulate others for reasons they know then but we know now and privatised everydamn thing that seeem okay, and many rich and arrogant and losst their minds, thanks to internet, that many fore running gomens of the world who have started the same have realised their mistakes and are changing fast, ….read yourself in the net
we have the ppl but they have no opportunity…sad.
Instead we have hoodlums bullying the same ppl who gave them the opportunity to be rich and rule…the customers the end user, the bottom of the pyramidal strata of all societies are the victims of these behaviours.
sad, very sad , if bee end says change it is a slective change, a change with conditions, with limitation of the ppl aspiration of change…no toll is one of these changes as i see it.
Time is essence , if you talk one nation moves forward it must move forward together, not only in one suburb in KL or another in Kuantan, or JB or Alor setar.
Now it is a divide of have and have nots, toll gates at your doorstep is one thing the rich dont have.
Pot holed roads, cloogged drains, living among illeagal immigrants, strret bike gangs are all rich people dont have.
This is a of bit micro view but
Do you get free circulars on free interest loans at your doorstep?
#17 by Godfather on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:21 am
Boycotting the Grand Saga tollroad is indeed an option. Unlike the older tollroads, this tollroad is no longer under the minimum ridership guarantee of the federal government, which means that Grand Saga takes the risk of ridership numbers. An effective boycott over 12 months is enough to cause a default on their bonds.
#18 by limkamput on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:46 am
Godfather, not so simple, the federal govt may have to bail them out if the operator gets into “financial trouble”. Actually, I believe the operator of this toll road had already made all the money when they constructed the road.
Undergrad2, I did not try to conveniently leave anything out when responding to you. You know that this is not my style.
I don’t know – I don’t think my view is very much different from yours. I recognise racism is not going away and that is why I am appealing that politicians should make an effort to lessen it at least in areas where they can mutually agree like in this case (i.e. the toll road). There is nothing wrong or impractical to call for lessening of racism especially in our country where it is so institutionalised. The fact that there are racism still prevailing and very much alive in other countries older than us is beside the point. We must continue to harp on it so that those who want to resort to racism as an instrument to further their political career may be embarrassed to use it.
Bernadette, I don’t understand what is your point. If you care to elaborate, I will give you a response.
#19 by limkamput on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:49 am
I tell you the police are smart nowadays. After all the bashing and walloping, the CPO came up with the best of public relations exercise. Did you all see it?
#20 by limkamput on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:53 am
Start a campaign against the Deputy Minister of Home Affairs now. Make him resign. We no need a minister who speaks through his posterior.
#21 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 9:18 am
yes, agreed, start a campaign against Chor, to at least let others know that Rakyat of 2008 is different from Rakyat of say, 1978 (30 yrs ago).
This ‘brain in the ass’ Minister cannot simply talk nonsense,
Now another, laughing stock, they wan to prosecute those 4 young ppl for attempt murder??? while police/fru behave like thugs!
#22 by monsterball on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 9:42 am
undergrad2…..Nice explaination.
One has to start believing…before faithfully practicing anything..good or evil.
That starts…with evil minded racialists politicians….keep pounding and pounding the info into the minds…for years and years….and the belief ….becomes factual.
Then same theory…applies to religion too…that they are the one and only one…to save mankind and all those who embrace it.. will go to heaven …and others are Lucifer’s followers…bla bla bla.
Again..create the belief…and fanatics on religions are created.
But in this case….fanaticisms seems to stamped out from one…with a weak and guilty mind…that evil minded political and religious leaders are cashing in.
Just look at Tibet…is living proof…based on belief and act.
Who is the real culprit?
#23 by cancan on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 10:11 am
Revelations of the Grand Sagas
Link: http://www.kingsmary.blogspot.com/
#24 by grace on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 10:45 am
When on earth that a caring government enter into an agreement with lots of disadvantages for the citizens?
The anwer : YES and the country is MALAYSIA!!! HO!HO!HO!
Yes, Malaysia give a lot of advantages to the concessionaires over her citizens. Look at the almost frequent toll charges increases. A few years ago, I could go to KL from Pg once in a month. Today tak tahan la! Only once in 4 months. Toll charges is taking a toll on my budget.
The ministers and well connected no worry for them Plenty of money to throw.
When the government entered contract with the toll operators, i believe the interest of the public were not of interest to them.
Yes, NO BN please!!!
#25 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 10:57 am
think highest percentage of toll increase is the ‘Kesas’ highway, linking Teluk Gedong (Klang) to Sri Petaling, from RM1 to RM2.20 from 2001 (or 2000) to now.
Anybody know of a higher percentage on this??
#26 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 10:59 am
Sorry, to highlight, “Kesas”, collect 3XRM2.20, (RM6.60 for one way) if U travel from Sri Petaling to Teluk Gedong.
#27 by limkamput on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 11:03 am
Jeffrey, can we sue police for making false charges? Almost every damn thing is attempted murder. Remember the Hindraf incident, it was also attempted murder. If so kiasi, don’t be a policeman or Fru, go selling pisang goreng.
Now the problem is we have to report abuse of police power to the police. This is real perverted logics which you lawyer should sort it out. We can talk so much about separation of power, the doctrine of natural justice – the right to be heard and the impartiality of adjudicating party, and yet each time there is an accusation of abuse of police power, we have to make the report to the police.
One more issue, Jeffrey, if the young man (driver of the car) really did something wrong, can the whole gang of well armed and well trained FRUs bashed him up like that? Can police retaliate when there is no more clear and present danger to the police personnel?
#28 by limkamput on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 11:18 am
That is why I have been campaigning – no toll within the Klang Valley Metropolitan area. I don’t care what would be the government’s argument. It is the responsibility of the government to provide roads as cities expand. If the government can’t afford, that government does not deserve to be there. We have paid enough taxes. Toll roads are sweet heart deals to enrich the well connected and their cronies. The government can afford to build those roads. There is no big deal – those big asses up there just have to travel less, abuse less, corrupt less, transfer less to good for nothing statutory bodies, GLCs, this tabung and that tabung. The money saved would be able to allow us to build twice the number of roads without imposing toll. This bloody toll thing within the city must go. It is nothing more than the rightist idea to suck the rakyat dry by this group of bloody parasite rent seekers.
#29 by LINLIANI on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 12:16 pm
Kit,
Tun Dr. Mahathir playing the racist card again! Please view his latest article in his blog.
#30 by limkamput on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 12:38 pm
Mahathir playing racial politics? What is new? He has been doing that all his life, since he first clashed with MM Lee in Malaysian Parliament when Singapore was part of Malaysia. It is not just Mahathir playing racial politics that we are concerned with. I think UMNO is now trying its level best to rejuvenate Malay supremacy to galvanise support among the Malays. I hope this attempt will fail. I hope ordinary Malays will see the baloney behind this strategy. Like addiction to opium, UNMO knows racist policy is bad for the future of this country, but out of expediency they will leverage it to the keel.
#31 by NG on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 2:40 pm
our X-PM blogs achieved millionair visitors in one month.alots of visitors congratulated him.i think there was nothing big,with his 22 years record as Malaysia PM. If let say osama bin lad…also start a new blog, i believe he will achieve much faster.HAHA!
#32 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 3:26 pm
On Lim Kam Put’s two questions, it would be ‘yes’ to the first and ‘no’ to the second. I expect that, subject to there being proof, action may be based on any one or more in combination of the following : causing grievous hurt, conspiracy, false imprisonment and malicious falsehood or prosecution…
#33 by Anak_Penang on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 4:23 pm
Based on a survey, Penang CM Lim Guan Eng is the favourite to be the deputy to Dato Seri Anwar if he became the 6th Malaysian Prime Minister.
sonofpenang.blogspot.com
#34 by ktteokt on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 4:41 pm
Just cannot understand the BN government! Must they wait to see BLOOD before they realize the seriousness of the problem? Can’t the Minister of Works settle this problem without the sight of blood?
#35 by blablowbla on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 5:02 pm
who said so?the NS has caused 16 ppl die,the BN still stubburn about it!
#36 by lovemalaysia on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 5:56 pm
The BMC issue is temporalily resolved, why works ministers is so late to take action? why PM untill tday is not commenting anything? why MCA (only Ong Tee Keat) commented recently, but rubbish? Thankful to PR. (note: i m not a BMC resident)
4 youngsters attempt to murder FRU policemen? ridiculous! what we saw frm the pic on newspaper, we saw these youngster bleeding and handcuffed, questions arised! Did a person without any weapon, is trying to murder the police with shield and baton? And who broke the wind glass of the car, and beaten uo the yougsters? who is the most suspicious of become a MURDERER!? I dont think these youngsters (4 persons) dare enough to beat the FRU policemen (at least a grp of 20 equipped officers) or to use the car to knock them down, unless they are proven consumed alcohol. Is the police officer not protecting the Rakyat, but bullying?
#37 by lovemalaysia on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 6:02 pm
cheng on soo,
yes, i am using KESAS also, but as u said, nobody raised up this issue, the last increase was RM1.50 to RM2.20, and they have 3 tolls along the way frm Klang to MRR2. ANd they are claiming that they are suffering lost even now the RM2.20 toll fare, dont understand at all. I hope PR in Sgor will look into this matter.
#38 by sheriff singh on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 7:15 pm
Yet another hot potato lands on the Cabinet’s table for a decision. Why do these things keep going all the way up to Cabinet?
The Minister concerned and other relevant authorities should have the power and the ability to handle this “local” issue, and quickly too. Its not about a claim over some rocks in the sea that is claimed by two countries.
When you are Minister of this or that, then you are in charge of this or that. If Ministers neglect, avoid and do not use their powers, then they might not as well be Ministers but be just another “pen pusher”.
This “collective decision” thing merely diminishes their authority and responsibilities and delays taking decisive action. Its time for more efficiency and decisiveness.
Lets hope this issue and other similar issues are quickly settled, amicably, and not by brute force.
#39 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 7:30 pm
There is nothing wrong with the idea of having road tolls. They help to fund our highways and other infrastructure improvements. Revenues generated are meant to meet roadway projects costs. In the United States as you drive into New York City, there are a number of road tolls. But you don’t see street demonstrations against them. Pay-as-you-use is a more equitable and economically efficient than other roadway improvement funding options. The latter cause non-users to pay for improvements and are less equitable.
If we do not want to have to pay tolls then roads should not be privatized.
However, in Malaysia this method of funding our highways is popular for the wrong reasons. It is one more opportunity to corrupt politicians and their lackeys in business to line their pockets.
#40 by Godfather on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:26 pm
Of course it is an opportunity for politicians and their business cronies to line their pockets. So much so that in many cases, they grab the deals first, without any regard for their viability, and then abandon them or even sell them to unsuspecting buyers.
A classic example is the Putrajaya – KLIA highway. After almost ten years of “negotiations”, and umpteenth changes to the routing, the tollroad is now under construction. Of course we know that it is not viable, the government knows it is not viable, but the banks were pressured to underwrite the deal anyway. When it is completed, this highway will be sold at 50 pct of its cost, and guess who loses money ? Probably the EPF, or probably the government-linked banks. At the end of the day, it’s still the taxpayers’ money. The UMNO crony will have taken out his money through the construction contract.
#41 by Godfather on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:29 pm
I don’t really mind if the tollroad is a brand new road, with a new routing. Not like the LDP/Sprint, which is the widening of an existing non-tollroad. Or the deliberate attempts to stop maintaining non-tollroads in order to divert more traffic on to new tollroads. That’s cheating, and immoral. I guess these words are not in UMNO’s dictionary anymore.
#42 by monsterball on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:41 pm
But highway roads in USA and Europe are intelligently planned and users are willing to pay the high toll fees….feeling so safe to drive the freeways.
Even 35 years ago….European freeways..have one particular lane for buses and lorries. Here…they know how to charge alot….save every inch for the land…to make more money …by ways and means….such as…sold to oil companies..for petrol stations…make hundreds of millions…for advertising..and most such highway land are owned by government or Muslims.
Yes…opportunities to make corrupt money is more important than saving lives.,,by our govt.
Have we ever seen a lane…..solely for buses and lorries in Malaysia??
Send one to space….they know…to please youngsters….but never think of saving lives sincerely.
All their campaigns to save lives….means nothing…if they keep on playing golf…attending this and that world conferences…showing off….with new plane and yacht…and are just actors….with no real sincere work done for the country.
#43 by Damocles on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 8:45 pm
“Start a campaign against the Deputy Minister of Home Affairs now. Make him resign. We no need a minister who speaks through his posterior.” – Limkamput
Is it really that simple?
These blokes are like limpets that cling so tightly to their posts that it is impossible to prise them loose.
I think that you can say and do what you want but you’ll be completely ignored. We’ve seen this happening all the time.
#44 by limkamput on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 9:23 pm
I know it is difficult. Who doesn’t. That is what we can do, hassle him, just like we hassle Kerismuddin.
#45 by limkamput on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 9:36 pm
Godfather, if you want the modus operandi of privatization aka “piratization” in Malaysia, I can write you one. For you info, the banks are not pressured to lend the money at all. They would love to lend the money to privatised projects. You see, most of the loans taken by concessionaires were guaranteed by the government. That is why the element of cost padding is very real. What the concessionaires did was to make as much money as possible from the construction of the projects rather than from the operation of the projects. Once the projects are completed and if they found to be unviable (due to excessive cost which is actually profit they siphoned off), the government will have to bail them out because the loans are guaranteed by the government anyway.
If other countries have toll within the cities, let them be. In Malaysia, no toll within the cities, as a matter of policy, period. It is not like Undergrad2 only know there are tolls in NY. May be I was there earlier than him.
#46 by Godfather on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 9:51 pm
Limkamput, the earlier tollroad privatisations had backdoor guarantees e.g. the North South Expressway, the LDP, the Tuas secondlink, these had minimum ridership guarantees from the government, which meant that the lenders could never lose since the government always had to top up the shortfall.
Over the past 8 years or so, the government actually stopped the practice of providing backdoor guarantees, and the sponsors and lenders all had to take a view of ridership numbers.
#47 by Godfather on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 9:55 pm
In some other concession agreements, the government also had to agree that in the event of a default on the financings, the government was obligated to “step in” and assume the debt obligations of the defaulting concessionaires. This happened on the Tanjung Pelepas port privatisation, and also on the ERL privatisation.
All these forms of guarantees were developed during Mahathir’s tenure and were designed to “help” the BN cronies raise the financings with minimal fuss.
US privatised tollroads don’t have such backdoor guarantees as far as I know.
#48 by budak on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 10:09 pm
Bravo Nie Ching and DAP…
You’re my hero and I’m proud of you… [:D]
#49 by badcliq on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 10:10 pm
The police are saying the FRU didn’t use any excessive force that day on the poor boy!!
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Saturday/NewsBreak/20080531172048/Article/index_html
The police today maintained that there was no unnecessary excessive force used by the Federal Reserve Unit (FRU) personnel on a resident during a protest at Bandar Mahkota Cheras on Tuesday night.
Deputy Inspector-General of Police Datuk Ismail Omar said allegations that the police used brutality during the incident were totally baseless.
Can you guys believe it?!!?!?!
#50 by Godfather on Saturday, 31 May 2008 - 10:32 pm
Of course the police never used excessive force. Of course UMNO never stole the rakyat’s money. All our allegations are totally baseless.