Another NS death

BY: Emergency Physician

Dear YB, please speak up for the many concerned parents regarding the deaths and deaths and deaths in the NS camps… it is very very worrying… authorities don’t seems to concern much

i am a doctor, working as a specialist in emergency department… i can somehow guess what had happened… it is ridiculous for a victim to die like that in Kem Semanggol with a simple answer of unknown fever… ridiculous!!! is a case of neglect and delay treatment..

the victim Too Hui Min… again… if not because of neglect and delay of treatment… WHY WHY WHY should a victim complaining of constipation die… it is not the answer…

i suspect it is the stupidity of the paramedic who did not refer her earlier to the hospital… believe me, i have seen many referral letters written by paramedic to the hospital with stupid diagnosis… just because he didn’t know what’s happening…he might have simply labeled her as having constipation. rather than seeing the non bowel opening as a warning sign to something sinister… he made the wrong diagnosis of keeping her in the camp further and worse still, gave her a pill which could make her worse!! If he is not qualified to make a decision like a doctor, at least he should refer!!!!

My heart really goes out in tears to those who have trusted their children into the hands of these people…only to bring back dead bodies

So, please YB, please speak up on our behalf..numerous letters had been written in Malaysiakini, even in other papers like the STAR, etc.. I for once, wouldn’t want to send my children, when the reach that age…to the hands of potential murderers.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 9:47 am

Deepest condolences to Too Hui Min’s family. It’s always so so sad when a young person passed away so unexpectedly.

From the outset, the NS idea has been a failed exercise that will not and never achieve its objective (ie, national unity among the multiracial citizens, starting from the young people).

The NS is out of sync with the mainstream ‘ketuanan Melayu’ policy practised by Umno and the BN. How can our government expect our young people to suddenly love and respect the government (please note: there is a big difference between the government and the nation) and embrace national unity by participating in the short NS, when all children in Malaysia are fully aware of the unequal opportunities, based on race, available to them when they reach 12 years old and beyond?

K. Kamine Devi, 17, who scored 10A1s in last year’s SPM, was not successful in getting a PSD scholarship. Her application for a matriculation programme was also rejected. This will not be the first and last discrimination/hurdle, based on race, that Kamine and many other young people will experience in years to come. What does the BN government expect Kamine to feel, even if she had attended the NS?

Just like “justice must be seen to be done”, “fairness must also be seen to be done”. Empty talks and brain-washing camps are totally useless.

Our NS camps are potential death camps – parents send their children there at their own risk. Death wish!

Why is the NS still on? Who is the chairman of the Cabinet Committee on the NS Programme? The cynics will say that we can C 4 oursleves that it is another unending and easy gravy train, though tainted with blood, for the inner group ‘elites’ (sic)!

After guns, now the NS organisers want to introduce sex education to NS trainees. We will wait and see what kind of sex education will be taught or practised in NS camps. The proof of the pudding is 9 months after NS!!

On a positive note, let’s all rejoice with and congratulate Nicol David who reclaimed the British Open title (squash), her third.

2. #2 by HJ Angus on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 10:08 am

I don’t have any children eligible for NS but would like to suggest to those whose children will be affected to form a anti-NS group and lobby your MPs to bring up the matter in Parliament.

If that does not change/improve the situation make it an issue for the next elections. Just a few people not allowing your child to go is not going to make a difference.

3. #3 by madmix on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 10:10 am

In reaction to such deaths, they are now suggesting full medical examination. Such examinations may or may not pick up pre-existing illness, but some illness are contracted during the camps leading to deaths, so a 100% medically fit person can still succumb to infectious disease, injuries and perhaps heat strokes and dehydration.
    I will bet the medical exam scheme will be privatised to a company ala FOMEMA, where the company can skim off a percentage of the fees.

4. #4 by k1980 on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 10:20 am

As shown by the endless reports of food poisoning in schools throughout the country, the deaths of so many NS trainees must be due to the tainted food being served in the camps. It is a well-known secret that the hostel food caterers, to maximise their profits, use the cheapest and hence least hygenic ingredients in their daily meal preparations. Of course, the NS trainers and other officials would be served with entirely different specially cooked meals. And I am willing to bet that the drinking water available to the trainees is of the unfiltered, unboiled straight from the pipe/well type.

5. #5 by HJ Angus on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 10:48 am

To look further into the food poisoning in schools, the policy of banning non-halal food in canteens is one reason pupils cannot avoid the frequently contaminated food as our food handlers are not well trained.

Also packaged food like nasi lemak tends to be kept unchilled for too long and in our humid weather goes bad fast (coconut milk and eggs are good breeding grounds for bacteria).

The Ed Ministry should allow pupils to bring food from home and a small secton designated as a non-halal area. We need our young children to tolerate those who are different from them.

6. #6 by PSM on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 10:55 am

I know it may sound simple but can the Parents just say “NO”! Refuse to send your kids to these “Death Camps”! I doubt the Government can force anyone cause they can’t guarantee the safety of these kids, can they?!
    How many have died so far in this Camps? Someone told me around 18!
    Even if was just 1 there should have been alarms ringing all over the place but the Governemnet is doing what? Medical Exam before entering?
    What will the full medical examination exam do? In this recent case, the late Too Hui Min was supposed to be a healthy girl (what a waste, she had such a bright future to look forward to!).

7. #7 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 10:58 am

First of all, let us offer our prayers for Too Hui Min and her parents and family. Secondly,let us put ourselves in the shoes of Too Hui Min’s parents and we will know how sad we will be when our loved ones died especially if they died without justification!!! just imagine that when they sent her off to NS camp, she was still alive and gave them joy,now, she is dead half way through NS camp!!!
    To me, the root cause of all these problems with death in NS camps, food poisoning in schools etc. etc. with never ending shamful examples are the direct results of INCOMPETENT people who are holding the position which supposed to be qualified i.e. having the necessary qualifications (and not KULITfication) and experience (and not experience gained by using pencil or pen to poke at patient and ask them whether it is a lump!!!); Our education system have failed to produce really qualified doctors/teachers/engineers/technicians!!! instead, it has produced “qualified” doctors/teachers/engineers etc. that are not recognised by professional bodies except may be Malaysia’s . Exam marks in the universities were adjusted to make those who failed badly to pass, those who passed to get first class etc. etc. . There’s no more standard now. If we look deeper into the problems why education system failed etc. , then we will know that it is due to INCOMPETENT BN govn. , why we still have BN govn. and bring all these problems to ourselves???
    Time to change!!!

8. #8 by kingkenny on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:00 am

Dear YB Kit,

I pitied Malaysians and cried for us.

Why are we in this kind of REALLY, REALLY, REALLY UNNECESSARY SITUATION??! Don’t we deserve better as CITIZENS??!

There can’t be ANY SATISFACTORY ANSWERS available to this kind of FARCICAL CIRCUS-LIKE ADMINISTRATION!!!

Tell me in your most honest conscience, how do your answer such NONSENSICAL AND ILLOGICAL causes of deaths to HEALTHY children???!

1. EATEN ANIMAL FAECES?
    2. MYSTERIOUS ILLNESS?
    3. UNKNOWN FEVER?
    4. NEGLIGENCE? (WHOSE NEGLIGENCE??)
    5. UNTRAINED CAMP PERSONNEL? (WHY START NS THEN??!)
    6. NO BASIC PROTECTION??! (WHERE IS QUALIFIED MEDICAL STAFF??)
    7. 90 DAYS TO FOSTER NATIONAL UNITY? (YOU HAVE BEEN FIGHTING FOR HALF YOUR LIFE, SIR)
    8. RAPE? (18 YEAR OLD GIRLS??!)
    9. PEEPING??!
    10. CAPITAL-LIKE PUNISHMENT IN THE CAMPS??!
    11. etc, etc , etc, etc………………!!!

I sincerely beg you YB Kit, and SABAH MPs and SARAWAK MPs, throw the [deleted] PLEASE………WE ARE IN THE YEAR 2008 AND APPROACHING 2009, WE DON’T NEED UNEDUCATED HEARTLESS [deleted] TO GOVERN THIS “NICE” COUNTRY!!!

9. #9 by malaysia born on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:04 am

Dear Mr Lim,
    I would like to know whetehr there are any laws at present that forbids us parents from sending our children to these ‘death camps’.

Should we parents decide, ‘Ok. This rubbish has gone on for far too long and it is time that we parents need to make a statement and we choose to make a statement by NOT sending our children to these death camps.’, what then is the consequence of our act?

Kindly advise.

10. #10 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:14 am

Tan Sri Lee Lam Thye should just resign from the Chairman post since he failed to get things done. No point making lots of excuses in the press and every where!!! he may think that it would be better for him to stay there, but I believe there are many more quailified people that can be the Chairman!!! No one is indispensable in this world, without him there, we might see some improvements!!!

11. #11 by alancheah on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:21 am

That is how ridiculous & angry when I saw
    the death news again!

That is not our kid, but many of us already feel
    sad and frustrated.

Imagine if that is our kid, how sad will it be?!

We can see, every year, how many
    of such case will happen? I cannot
    remember, but I just remember that
    it happens quite often!

Truely very very very sad to me.

What has our government really done
    in minimizing such incident to happen?

Why does our government always
    implements something which they
    do not actually have a good and proper
    pre-planning of what action they will take,
    if this or that happens?

I don’t see any. Only when problems happen,
    they only come and seek for solutions!!!

Truely SAD to me!

Those are people’s children. Before going
    to the camp, they are still alive. After
    going to the camp, they are dead!
    What the heck is that?!!! Too Sad!

12. #12 by Killer on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:22 am

Yeah folks let’s close down NS because of the deaths. Why stop there, let’s ban driving because it is killing thousands. And let’s not foget to close down KFC & Mc D, etc because of all these deaths from cholestrol and heart problems.

13. #13 by kingkenny on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:23 am

Definition of robber by merriam online: (BN + UMNO; i.e. ROBBER)

Please take note of “unjustly or injuriously”….

transitive verb1 a (1): to take something away from by force : steal from

(2): to take personal property from by violence or threat

b (1): to remove valuables without right from (a place)

(2): to take the contents of (a receptacle)

c: to take away as loot : steal 2

a: to deprive of something due, expected, or desired b: to withhold unjustly or injuriously in transitive verb: to commit robbery
    — rob·ber noun

NOT ONLY UNJUSTLY OUR MONEY IS ROBBED, NOW EVEN OUR CHILDREN’S LIVES ARE ALSO TAKEN AWAY INJURIOUSLY!!!!

WTFTPADGTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

14. #14 by kingkenny on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:27 am

Dear killer,

if you want to be sarcastic and remain insensitive to the feelings of Malaysians, please stay away and retreat back to your ‘hole’ or ‘lubang’ paradise for the sake of all Malaysians! [deleted]
    YCGTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

15. #15 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:36 am

“Yeah folks let’s close down NS because of the deaths. Why stop there, let’s ban driving because it is killing thousands. And let’s not foget to close down KFC & Mc D, etc because of all these deaths from cholestrol and heart problems.” – Killer

Killer,

If you keep your mouth shut, no body would say that you are dumb!!! please dont equate all those killed because of other things like driving, KFC or Mc D, these deaths were due to own personal choice and not NS Camp where your life is in the hands of those who are incompetent!!!
    Many driving accidents in Malaysia were due to very bad roads and KOPI O licences where licence can be bought easily!!! another good e.g. of failure of BN govn. !!!

16. #16 by cheng on soo on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:44 am

Killer, U keep yr stupid mouth shut, NS is a forced one! unlike driving or KFC,(One dont hv to eat at KFC, or drive if One do not wan to!)

17. #17 by cheng on soo on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:47 am

wanredone Says:

Today at 11: 42.40 (1 minute ago)
    PLEASE DONT MAKE RACIST COMMENT HERE! OK?, Blame only present govt, Dont blame Malay! OK?

18. #18 by Killer on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:48 am

KingKenny / I_love_malaysia

Death is a death, whether you die in a NS camp or in a road accident for the loss is no less painful.

BTW can please explain since when deaths in road accidents become a personal choice ?

When we have a problem, we should investigate and fix the root cause. That’s the sensible and smart way. Let us not adopt an idiotic and self-defeating attitude of sweeping the problem under the carpet by demanding the NS camps to be closed down.

The deaths need to be investigated (perhaps independently) to assess the actual causes. If they are due to negligence, then appropriate actions should be taken to fix the problem. But if the deaths are due to long term medical condition, I am not sure if we can hold NS responsible.

19. #19 by Killer on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 11:52 am

cheng on soo Says:

Today at 11: 44.16 (6 minutes ago)

Killer, U keep yr stupid mouth shut, NS is a forced one! unlike driving or KFC,(One dont hv to eat at KFC, or drive if One do not wan to!)

=================================================

cheng on soo :

I am not offended by your comments though it is in a very poor taste. I guess it reflects your personality and values as a person….

20. #20 by AhPek on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:06 pm

Since the 1980s the military balance between Singapore and Malaysia moved decisively in favour of Singapore, making an offensive strategy – the so called pre-emptive strike – a realistic option for the island republic.The Singapore’s Armed Forces qualitative and quatitative strength over the Malaysian Armed Forces are well-entrenched.In 2000 SAF’s mobilised strength stood at 350,000 personnel whilst MAFtotalled only about 145,000.Also SAF’s crucial strength lies in its armoured force and air force.
    Thus at the height of Malaysia’s quarrel with Singapore, it must have occurred to him that there could also be a possibilty of an armed conflict between the two nations.To narrow the advantage Singapore has in both manpower and hardware Mahathir’s administration went about purchasing French subs(resulting inmore than 500million ringgit commmission according to Anwar Ibrahim), Polish tanks to the tune of 1 billion USD and finally purchasing Russian SUKHOIs to the tune of 1 billion USD.To narrow the manpower gap the mamak went to introduce the NS concept. However on second thought the idea of training so many people to handle weapons must have persuaded them to back track and thus the current NS program has turned into an Outward Bound school program!!
    Make no mistake about it the Outward Bound School Program is in fact a fantastic program.The whole idea of an Outward Bound School program when it was first conceived has a noble objective to offer to the Malayan industry,educational establishments,youth organisation,trade union,government and public authorities,parents and others the opportunities to provide special character training for the young men by sending them for a course at the school.This was in 1952 and the first course started in 1955 and since then the Outward Bound School has done a marvellous job to the young men and women of Malaysia.It is not a death camp as depicted by some of the commenters.You’ll find quite a few Singaporeans attending the school at Lumut.
    Having said this,the NS program conducted by the government is in fact a sham.As mentioned by k1980 food poisoning could be also the culprit.However my suspicion is still in the lack of quality and quantity in the number of instructors currently in the NS program.The whole crux in the success of the program lies crucially in the participant to instructor ratio.If they do not know the optimum ratio they can easily refer to the Outward Bound School in Aberdovey England where the first outward bound school is borned or check up the Outward Bound School Directory whereby one can get access to all the outward bound schools world wide (Australia,New Zealand,South Africa,Finland, Hong Kong Etc etc).
    The other thing I feel compelled to utter is that Lee Lam Tye must resign as the Chairman.He simply can’t offer the excuse that the camp commandants report to DGs and that DGs do not report to him.That’s a bloody lame excuse.Organisational structures especially military or in the case of the Outward Bound Schools are pyramidal in structure and therefore it can only lead to one apex.LLT is saying that there is more than one apex.I’ll say to him its better that he resign if he has any honour left in him.

21. #21 by kingkenny on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:07 pm

killer,

what you have suggested is no PIONEER!…in fact that is what all right thinking people in this blog is PRESSURING FOR!!

And in fact, in my first response to YB Kit regarding death of Too Hui Min…I have specifically ask YB Kit to ask Parliament and in turn GOVERNMENT to provide BASIC, BASIC protection for children if NS were to continue!

But after 16 deaths, what are the improvements that your right thinking mind can point out to me that government has improve in NS issue?!

Perhaps you would want NS deaths toll to EQUAL the road deaths toll then only the Government will launch “Ops Sikap” to lower fatalities!!!

100, 1000 deaths? Give us here a number that you think would be reasonable for us to ask government to improve, improve, improve.

What we want is BASIC PROTECTION, and we are not afforded even that!

You can take your smart way points elsewhere by being sarcastic and insensitive in your statement of KFC an McD!!

Duh!!!….

22. #22 by cheng on soo on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:11 pm

Can anyone explain, why get a person into NS, without full Medical check up of that person? The whole program is just very very badly organized!

23. #23 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:13 pm

Killer,

Some drove carelessly, drinking, overspeeding, racing, mat rempit etc. and as a result involved in accident and deaths – Is this not by choice??? unless they committed all these out of dissatisfied with Malaysian life due to BN govn. , yes, it is true, I felt pressure whenever I’m on the road due to poor road conditions, signages etc. etc. -all due to failure of BN govn.

24. #24 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:20 pm

Ladies/Gentlemen,

All lifes are precious in the eyes of God, so never say that one’s life is more precious than the other!!! A Malay or Chinese or Indian or any other life is the same before God and to their loved ones. If you have children, you will always think that your baby is the best, dont you? even though they may be naughty, or dont score well in exams, but they are still the best!!!

25. #25 by lakilompat on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:38 pm

We need an independent audit team, to ensure these NS camp are fit for the childrens to live in. And what is their policy in case a trainees seek treatment, how fast they can respond to his or her ailments? Do they serve quality food to the childrens, i think they serve unhygienic food and not nutritious enough for the childrens to become weak, and the program too much exposure to the sun, will cause the body to generate tremendous heat. These NS camp are build near jungles, mean there are many wild spirits roaming which will cause the childrens to suffer from hysteria.

Well, PL jus wanted to profit from NS uniform sales, and govt. subsidies on food which benefit their political cronies NS camp catering & contractors.

26. #26 by lakilompat on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:44 pm

Wild spirit will disturb those young souls causing imbalance in Chi, this if prolong will make the kids suffer from sickness. Well, the program and the food further weaken their immune system. In the end, they will die.

Imagine putting a saltwater fish into a freshwater tank. Childrens are the same, certain kids has higher adaptability instinct, whereas some has lower. Most of these kids, require tender care, especially when their immune system are not yet fully developed as an adult.

When I’m a kid at that age, i’m sick with Asthma, thanks god a Malacca chinese doctor has cured it using chinese traditional medicine. I’m also suffer from diarhoe & fever from the dirty food i eat during my 6 yrs in Malay school. These is all the Malay management, they don’t care or bothered much abt. quality, sometime u will find cooked “ulat” or cockroaches in canteen managed by the Malay.

Are they stupid? or do they use their brain to think how to improve the food like the chinese did.

27. #27 by lakilompat on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:53 pm

If u kill one they call it a murder, if u kill more than that, it will become a statistic.

The 16th death is an isolated case which the BN govt. will off course denied from responsibility again. Even without the NS program, there will still be childrens losing their life to murderer, sickness, and accidents. That statistic could be more. With all these, sure BN govt. won’t bother much.

What we hated is that, the Malay who managed these NS camp, don’t give a shyt, when report is been filed, they take it very lightly as if nothing happen.

You go anywhere in Malaysia, they don’t take things seriously, that kind of lackaidascal attitude u can clearly observe in govt. departments whenever a proposal is submitted or application etc.

If u want things to get solved fast, u need to give them special grants or tips, then they talk abt. efficiency.

1 death 2 death 3 death —— 16 death, there will be maybe 100 death in another 3 years, jus hope ur childs are not 1 of the unlucky one. It is hopeless with BN govt, as the leader indulge in benefiting from NS uniforms, NS camp food catering, and contract supplier of NS camp. How many % they get at the expense of Rakyat and the dying childrens?

28. #28 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:59 pm

When there’s no competition in the govn, semua abang adik, so why bother to do more!!! the one who does more is not promoted, the one who does less got promoted because of skin colour and religion, so there’s no necessity to improve productivity and efficiency!!! untill the world is under UN and we will see that they have to compete with every one else on earth!!!

29. #29 by Killer on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 1:24 pm

i_love_malaysia Says:

Today at 12: 13.40 (1 hour ago)
    Killer,

Some drove carelessly, drinking, overspeeding, racing, mat rempit etc. and as a result involved in accident and deaths – Is this not by choice??? unless they committed all these out of dissatisfied with Malaysian life due to BN govn. , yes, it is true, I felt pressure whenever I’m on the road due to poor road conditions, signages etc. etc. -all due to failure of BN govn.

==================================================

I think you have confused yourself and the others here by your convoluted thought process.

My point is just because of these deaths on the roads (whatever the causes), we cannot just ban driving. You cannot take such drastic action just because there some morons are driving recklessly.

And BTW, don’t blame others for your problems like the lack of signage,etc. The main cause of accidents in Malaysis reckless driving, and not the road condition or signage.

30. #30 by Killer on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 1:33 pm

kingkenny Says:

Today at 12: 07.09 (1 hour ago)

killer,

what you have suggested is no PIONEER!…in fact that is what all right thinking people in this blog is PRESSURING FOR!!

==================================================

KingKenny :

THEY ARE DRINKING BLOOD AND EATING HUMAN FLESH….RARE!!!!!!!!!

=========================
    lakilompat :

lakilompat Says:

Today at 12: 44.56 (39 minutes ago)
    Wild spirit will disturb those young souls causing imbalance in Chi, this if prolong will make the kids suffer from sickness. Well, the program and the food further weaken their immune system. In the end, they will die.

==============================================

KingKenny,

Sorry, unless you are talking about an alternative LKS blog, I don’t see people here providing any constructive and logical suggestions until I raised my concerns on the idiocasy of these posts.

Just look at the comments made by yourself and lakilompat, both of you sound as though you guys urgently require some psychiatric help.

31. #31 by smeagroo on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 1:37 pm

What’s the price tag for an innocent life? Go ask Najib and Rosmah.

And to those who argued that just becos driving too claimed lives and thus we too shld ban cars altogether are nothing but a bunch of idiots!

Those who are afraid of getting mauled on the roads hv the choice of not to drive. Wheras NS, once u hv been chosen, do u hv the choice to opt out? For goodness sake! The whole programme is stupid. How much is the rakyat paying so that some ppl can make huge profit from it? So some of them got to use weapons. So what? Until it happens to your own child you wont feel a single bit of sadness.

32. #32 by kingkenny on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 1:41 pm

killer:

I think you have confused yourself and the others here by your convoluted thought process.

My point is just because of these deaths on the roads (whatever the causes), we cannot just ban driving. You cannot take such drastic action just because there some morons are driving recklessly.

And BTW, don’t blame others for your problems like the lack of signage,etc. The main cause of accidents in Malaysis reckless driving, and not the road condition or signage.
    ===============================================

By “reckless driving” you mean “incompetency”.

So, “incompetent” drivers should not have been issued Kopi-O license in the first place.

Driving should NOT be banned but WE should ban Kopi-O license holder and issuer TO IMPROVE COMPETENCY in the roads of Malaysia.

Likewise, NS and NS administrators should be dissolved or BANNED until a more COMPETENT SYSTEM is in place to promote whatever goodwill the government deemed appropriate to avoid unnecessary deaths!

Will this solve your “CONCERN” for the high death rate in Malaysian roads and of course the NS??!

Don’t call other people opinions CONVOLUTED when you yourself mix KFC, McD, road fatalities with the lives of young citizens of Malaysia!!!!!!!!!

IDIOTIC AND HYPOCRITE!!!

33. #33 by kingkenny on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 1:45 pm

killer:

KingKenny,

Sorry, unless you are talking about an alternative LKS blog, I don’t see people here providing any constructive and logical suggestions until I raised my concerns on the idiocasy of these posts.
    =================================================
    To: killer

Which part of your posts that were so CONSTRUCTIVE?!

KFC?
    McD?

What a hypocrite!

34. #34 by kerishamuddinitis on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 1:55 pm

KILLER! What an apt handle for this person. By his reasoning, he wants to see many more deaths so that statistically, when ‘proper investigations’ are finally done, he will then, and only then, even start to consider if the Malaysian Death Camps should be scrapped. It is a very sadistic person who enjoys supporting the system even when there are all those reasons why the Malaysian Death Camps should be shut down.

Enough about a stupid person who cannot see the logic for scrapping the ill-conceived, horribly-managed and totally useless ‘institutionalised’ money-making scams. Kurang Jar will be proud of this person for twisting logic to suit his case.

To have to resort to Malaysian Death Camps for ‘building nationalism’ and ‘integration of races’ means that the 13 years spent at school are all wasted years – the school system is a total failure in building the national spirit and racial integration.

Kerishamuddin has failed miserably. Now, Najis has failed.

Kerishamuddin + Najis = UMNO.

UMNO = FAILURE IN INTEGRATING RACES & DEVELOPING A UNITED CITIZENRY OF MALAYSIANS FOR MALAYSIA.

35. #35 by chanjoe on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:02 pm

Ai you…LLT where want to resign??? He know he got no power and he dapat good allowance mah…. You think he so siow want to resign? His 2 anak way past NS so what real experience he has? No fear at all for his children safety mah.

I had 2 children who kena NS and I was worried stiff abt their safety and the water they used to mandi is like river water and most of them had skin problems….luckily both came back ok. I offer my most sincere condolences to Hui Min’s family for her unfortunate demise.

I heard from sources that DAP won’t hentam LLT as long as LLT don’t hentam DAP after he left DAP. So Where you can see any DAP leaders hentam LLT and LLTR don’t hentam DAP pun.

I sincerely hereby called upon LLT to save whatever his maruah and resign from NS to take responsibility for the many deaths in NS and he should propose that NS be scrapped. Please don’t go on defending yourself of what others have been doing wrong as I remember very well that you used to called on then BN Govt leaders to resign to take responsibility whenever there is a mishap or tragedy. So please honour your own words. TQ

What say you LKS, no reason to call on LLT to resign?

36. #36 by kerishamuddinitis on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:05 pm

LKS,

How about DAP starting a fund to help with the legal expenses of fighting for justice for Too Hui Min’s family? All it needs is the same RM1 contribution formula used by RPK, and by that alone, it will be able to demonstrate how MANY individuals will support a cause for justice that will eventually set the foundation for the call to scrap the Malaysian Death Camps.

If all parents are as afraid of sending their children to these Malaysian Death Camps, then it should not be a difficult act to simply contribute RM1 as an open show of defiance and rejection of this stupid programme. Not unless the general public gets a sense that the MAJORITY of parents are against it and are willing to support the cause through the contribution of RM1, the individual parent will be too scared and intimidated to challenge the system.

RM1 ONLY to SCRAP THE MALAYSIAN DEATH CAMPS.

37. #37 by lupus on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:06 pm

If people want to get into the car and drive – they can as long as they get a license – the law allows for it. Now, the high death rate of Malaysian on the road is due to morons not following the road laws and the cops who are not able to enforce it. The main issue is that Malaysians have a choice to drive or not and there are laws that tells you want you can and cannot do. The key word is CHOICE

KFC, McD and malaysian junk food – well, again, there are laws that says the food served has to be a certain quality and standard – ie fit for human consumption and in some cases, halal. Again, according to the current law – we have a CHOICE

So, being a moron behind the wheel or just eating junk food and dying early is an individual choice – ie nobody forced you to do so and if you do the wrong thing, well, the Malaysian police will drag your ass to court and if you kill someone by driving like an idiot (your choice to do so), well, we can still make you pay the penalty for killing people doing so.

Now, what if the next day, Malaysia parliament pass a law that say killer had to attend “Lupus death camp” and if killer does not, the law is broke, we can set the police unto you, charge you in court, brand you a criminal and then still send you to “Lupus death camp” for 3 months. During that period – “your ass is mine” and I feed you with KFC and McD that is atleast 7 day old for the next 90 days. I tell you that you have no choice but to eat this or else. You get sick and I tell your love ones that it is nothing and that you are just home-sick/weak, etc, etc. You die the next day and the Malaysian Parliament that wrote the law to say that Killer had to go to my holiday camp now tell your love, never mind, it only Killer that died and we are not going to stop sending people to Lupus Death/holiday camp.

See the difference ? One of them you have no choice and if you think you can driving and eating junk food is the same, think again. If a Malaysian child dies fighting for the country – we should honor them and the parents for bring up such a fine example. If a child dies in a “holiday camp” and the only reason they are there because the Govt said so, that is not right for a needless death. So, Killer, it is disgusting that you feel that a few death is nothing and by scrapping NS immediately inorder to save future death is a bad idea.

38. #38 by chanjoe on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:10 pm

Yes I support the call to start a RM1.00 fund for Hui Min’s family. LKS shld start something…dun just issue statements but start something concrete to help those who lost their dearly.

39. #39 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:16 pm

Yes, ‘n’ how many ears must one man have
    Before he can hear people cry?
    Yes, ‘n’ how many deaths will it take till he knows
    That too many people have died?
    The answer, my friend, is blowin’ in the wind,
    The answer is blowin’ in the wind.

Where have all the young ones gone?
    Gone to graveyards every one
    When will they ever learn?

40. #40 by boh-liao on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:21 pm

It’s time to start a conscientious disobedience movement, boycott the NS.

41. #41 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:26 pm

Killer Says:

Today at 11: 22.39 (2 hours ago)
    Yeah folks let’s close down NS because of the deaths. Why stop there, let’s ban driving because it is killing thousands. And let’s not foget to close down KFC & Mc D, etc because of all these deaths from cholestrol and heart problems.
    ————————————-
    Killer Says:

Today at 13: 24.01 (55 minutes ago)
    ————————————
    Killer,

Are you the same person who posted the above two posts here? or you have been convienced?? or you changed your stand so fast that is faster than the F1 Ferrari!!!

You are just like your master who change their directions according to the wind!!! No wonder Malaysia is in such a poor stage now!!!

42. #42 by peterchiang on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:26 pm

There can be more than one option available…besides shutting down the NS programme, the Defense Minister can think about officially honoring those who do not come home after attend the camp (in providing service to nation) as “Hero” or “Heroine” – call them pahlawan (use categories if need be) and pay out compensation$ (especially to their dependants and/or aging parents)

Realizing everyone has to die one day somehow, people are mindful about how honorable the moment is when it finally comes.
    Hallo, “Constipation” is certainly not a right term to use.

The complaint focus is more about giving people ability to make choices and be ready to compensate appropriately when you want to remove such ability from your bosses – Rakyat.

43. #43 by kingkenny on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:29 pm

Dear LKS,

GREAT IDEA!

YB Kit, start something….not only for Too Hui Min, but for the Rakyat as well.

Start a fund transparent to the public, we have to fend for ourselves if no one would fend for us. You have my support first & foremost!!

44. #44 by Godfather on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:44 pm

Killer should understand the concept of “good idea, but atrocious implementation”. With this BN government, every good idea is badly implemented. We can go on and on about poor implementation, and we can go on and on about incompetence, but the underlying reason for poor implementation always points to – you got it – corruption.

There are bad drivers on the road because they can get away with it. Semua boleh runding. The are substandard construction projects all over Bolehland – semuanya OK (wink, wink). To win a contract, you need to pull cables. Who builds the NS camps ? Who supplies the NS camps ? Who maintains the NS camps ? Were these tendered out openly or were they “negotiated” tenders ?

I for one think that with proper transparency, accountability and integrity, the NS camps can be a terrific unifying force for this country. Looks like we have to change the government for such a scenario to happen.

45. #45 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 2:53 pm

I dont know why majority of the people would think of compensation first when ever there are scandals & problems caused by the INCOMPETENT BN govn. and their officials in the first place. The money will help in certain way, but it will not bring back our loved ones who died prematurely and have not seen the world yet and live to the full!!! Moreover, if the trend continues, the national coffers will run dry bacause there will be too many cases under the present INCOMPETENT BN govn. !!! We should stop the source of the problem, that is to remove the INCOMPETENT BN govn. and all those INCOMPETENT officials before too late!!!

46. #46 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 3:02 pm

Time for LLT to step down and be a gentlemen!!!

47. #47 by i_love_malaysia on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 3:03 pm

LLT should not be another beggar Chaiman!!! What for???

48. #48 by nazryan on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 3:17 pm

I for sure agreed…let LLT step down to take responsibility of all 16 death and it shall not stop there. Does he want to be responsible for the next 17th death and then gave lame excuse again? The program must be stop ASAP regardless of all those parties involved. Whomever LLT report to, in this particular, Najib shall also step down.

What a waste of money. These rakyat money can be channel to school, college and university if we want to further foster and develop the relationship, patriotic etc. Use the existing infras rather than create a new one that will further benefit the cronies.

49. #49 by penang308 on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 3:38 pm

SCRAP NS! its a waste of time and resources(money).

It fail to achieve its objective miserably!

The only persons or persons who benefit from NS are those crony from UMNO(contractor) who supply the food, clothing, equipments etc. They will get unlimited supply of MONEY from the whole stupid idea called “NS”, and OUR CHILDREN HAVE TO SUFFER AND DIE FOR BEING FORCED TO BE PART OF IT!!!!!!!!!!!

BECAUSE AT THE END OF IT, OUR CHILDREN WILL STILL BE LABEL “BUMIPUTRA” AND “NON-BUMIPUTRA” ACCORDING TO THEIR SKIN-COLOUR AND NAME!!!!!! THIS IS WHAT UMNO CALL “INTERGRATION”!

THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT NEED TO GO TO “NS” ARE THE MINISTERS, THIER ASSISTANTS, HEAD OF GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS, THEIR DEPUTIES, UMNO HEADS AND LEADERS…. THEY ARE THE ONE WHO NEED TO KNOW THE MEANING OF “INTERGRATION”.

TODAY IN THE STAR NEWSPAPER, AND INDIAN STUDENT SCORED 10″A1″ BUT STILL UNABLE TO GET “PSD SCHOLORSHIP”… IS THIS WHAT THEY CALL PROUD TO BE A MALAYSIAN OR MALAYSIA BOLEH?

AFTER 51 YEARS OF INDEPENDANT, THIS IS OUR ACHIEVEMENT!!!!!!

50. #50 by max2811 on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 3:54 pm

The main ideas of having NS were to unite the ppl, learn to love the country, instil disciplne etc.

The main practises are to make money, bully the non-bumis, give jobs to under qualified bumis, etc…

Comments are closed.