Grand Saga – the bully at Bandar Makhota Cheras

by Edward Kok

Yesterday’s ruckus at Bandar Mahkota Cheras is another sad example of the Federal Government’s oppression against its own people whom the Federal Government has pledged to serve and protect.

The FRU, fully armed and protected against hapless residents who merely want to have an access road to their residence.

Why is Grand Saga, the toll concessionaire so eager to re-enact the barricade to block the access to Mahkota Cheras? A few more jam-free days for these traffic weary folks pending the decision of the survey report by the Survey Department would not have hurt Grand Saga one bit. Do they not have a social responsibility to Malaysians, especially after they have their pockets full, contributed by fellow Malaysians?

A very pertinent question arises. How are they, a mere private corporation able to get FRU’s assistance and supervision for their re-enactment of the barricade?

Firstly, for FRU to intervene, Grand Saga must be exercising a legal right. They are not. The survey department has not determined who has the right of way in respect of the access road. Neither is there an order from the High Court authorizing them to do so. The FRU’s intervention amounts to nothing more than assistance and abetting an illegal act! In short, the Federal Government is assisting and abetting an illegal act!

Such deployment of the FRU is clearly an abuse of power on the part of the Federal Government. Who in the Federal Government issued such instructions to the FRU? And why?

Many questios linger.

To Grand Saga and the Federal Government, your bullying ways will not go unpunished. One day, we, the ordinary rakyat will have our day. That day will surely come.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by mendela on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 8:40 am

Grand Saga is just a front company acting as a crony for UMO to extort money from the poor rakyats.

2. #2 by lazy_cat on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 8:49 am

YB,

Why can’t this issue be brought up in Parliament? A private company can instruct the police and FRU to do things without a court order or legal papers is a big joke to the world.

3. #3 by undergrad2 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 8:53 am

Taking a populist stand on the issue does nothing to help but only focuses attention to the obvious.

4. #4 by UzMiNoOnist on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 8:57 am

If FRU and Police Intervention has no legal standing then I could smell RAT.
    Who is the owner of Grand Saga?

5. #5 by Bigjoe on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:05 am

On TV they reported that Grand Saga said they had a court order to remove the barrier. Now it appears there is not. This is whole thing is making the country a laughing stock. Our leaders in govt, business are a joke.

Grand Saga should be reminded its because of unchecked businessmen and political leaders like what we have that turn countries like China to communism.

Those people at Bandar Mahkota Cheras are being niced to just remove the barriers. The CEO and shareholders of the company are lucky they don’t show up at their homes and offices…

6. #6 by UzMiNoOnist on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:06 am

When enforcement officers bashed up a criminal in US sometime ago, it created such a big ho ha but not in Malaysia. It seems to me that irrespective who you are, you can expect such bashing in Malaysia. And not one words from our PM and DPM.

Lets put an end to this BN Government, why wait for the next GE, change the government now, we need 30+ BN MP to cross over now.

After overturning the BN Government, then send these police officers back to school and provide them with civic class.

7. #7 by negarawan on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:07 am

YB Lim,

Sorry to digress, but PR need to assist to terminate the so-called Khidmat Negara program. No parents in their right mind will allow their precious children to risk their lives under shadowy and totally irresponsible circumstances. The brainchild of Najib only serves to enrichen UMNO contractors and UMNO cronies. The rate of deaths and life-threatening situations are totally unacceptable. The objectives spelled out by Najib for KN are totally ridiculous! Inter-racial harmony cannot be achieved through KN. It can only be achieved by fair and sincere government policies on the economy, education, and political rights. There is no easy short-cut. Let’s not be fooled by UMNO. May the souls of the many innocent lives who were lost in the meaningless KN program haunt Najib and all that all responsible. I will rather take legal action against the government rather than allow my children to risk their lives in the hands of incompetent and cruel KN personnel for meaningless reasons. We as parents should fight against this meanigless program and put a stop to it before more innocent lives are loss to the evil and selfish intentions of UMNO and BN.

8. #8 by Cinapek on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:13 am

” How are they, a mere private corporation able to get FRU’s assistance and supervision for their re-enactment of the barricade? ”

Th writer asked a very pertinent question. In the first place who gave Grand Saga the authority to block a public road?

When I worked in Thailand I heard about the police working as hired guns. I used to tell myself that I am glad Malaysia does not have this problem. Now it seems that we are not only hiring out the rogue cops, we have insitutionalized the practice of hiring out of the police to protect privileged private enterprises. I know that the PDRM is underpaid but does this bouncer service by the FRU pay well? And does the money go to the mata mata who did the strong arm work or do they just get the satisfaction of beating up old ladies and unarmed citizens while their bosses put away the goodies? And I strongly object to the FRU using my taxpayers’ money for the water cannons and fuel for their trucks to disperse the crowd for some private interest. I remember the head of the Commercial Crime Div was charged for corruption when he used Govt planes to survey his private property. Likewise can we also charge the police officer who issued this order for the FRU to take action for corruption when the FRU is used to help a private enterprise?

AG? You listening?

9. #9 by muscaa on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:14 am

BN Govt always support tolls concessionaires since long ago.

Remember the Cheras toll demonstration incidence in 1990?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_dcV9ZjmTc

10. #10 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:17 am

We are no diff compare with Myanmar or N. Korea on citizen human right. this is a dictatorial govt.
    Now, here, if one hv tons of money, one can get polis / fru aids, irrespective whether one is right / wrong, legal / illegal

11. #11 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:21 am

Thought polis / fru, can only act, with order from gomen, or court order, how come, this GRAND SAKAI, can get their help???

12. #12 by gofortruth on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:32 am

Limkamput has a very good point that “NO TOLL WITHIN THE KLANG VALLEY METROPOLITAN AREA AS THE MATTER OF POLICY”.
    Over here in Paris, there is no road toll within a radius of 60km from Paris city centre.

13. #13 by TC33 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:33 am

BMC is located in Kajang.
    Kajang is in Selangor.
    Selangor is ruled by PR.
    And all our PR MPs could do was to confront the Police & BN-backed hiway company and got tear-gassed and assaulted???
    This is sheer incompetence!!!
    Hey come on YBs, you are rulling Selangor now, not them!!!

Why can’t they direct Majlis Perbandaran Kajang to do something?
    Why is the MB (Khalid Ibrahim) MIA (missing in action),
    while some of his state executive councilors acted alone and very opposition-like, and got themselves openly humiliated (in front of hundreds of BMC residents) by the Police in the state they rule??? (this never happened in PAS-led Kelantan, not even in the early days of their rule, for example)

And why PR MPs, especially those from Selangor, did not raise the issue in Parliment?

We could understand that PR was only voted in to rule Selangor just recently, but its directionless tactics are just way below par in the eyes of BMC residents. We feel as powerless and helpless as before.

YB, what Tsunami???

14. #14 by TC33 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:43 am

Has someone just been “neutralized” by the all powerful hiway company, and in return, missing in action???

15. #15 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:43 am

State govt had very limited power, only by changing fed govt, can we really see any different!
    YES, all PR MPs should voice this out loudly in Parliament, & see how those Be End Ministers will answer.
    Sela. state govt, surely U can do something to this GRAND SAKAI, this company surely needs a lot of approvals, licenses, permits, etc from U !!

16. #16 by yhsiew on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:48 am

This is another instance where BN put their crony’s interest before that of the people!

DSAI must act fast to effect a change in Federal Government before more people fall victims to oppression and tyranny. So long as money is not involved, the issue, whether it is ethical to entice BN MPs to crossover to PR, does not arise. In fact, as opposition party, PR is under moral obligation to deliver the people from an oppressive, repressive and authoritarian regime. If people need to be set free, conscience and moral obligation overrule ethics consideration pertaining to party-defection.

DSAI please don’t wait. If anger of dissatisfied BN MPs cools down or party-defection is outlawed by BN, then PR will lose a golden opportunity to take over Federal Government.

Perhaps LGE should only consider outlawing party-defection AFTER PR take over Federal Government as it is unlikely that PR MPs would want to cross over to a moribund party like BN. Did BN ever talk about outlawing party-defection when they were strong? So don’t fall into BN’s trap.

17. #17 by ktteokt on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:50 am

Show them what real people’s power is! Remember the famous Cheras toll in 1990? The people won didn’t they? These cronies of top government people have lost their heads and will be losing their “heads” physically soon. And just wait till PR takes over the government. By then, let’s see what these top people in the government, police and other departments flee!!!!!

18. #18 by gofortruth on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:51 am

19. #19 by badcliq on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:54 am

When i saw the video, felt really bad for the people! Wish i was there too! Not that i can do much, but at least presence support!

State Government should act tougher. Not exactly how things work there but i believe Federal Govt shouldn’t intefere with State Govt stuffs or territories? State Govt should control their own “area” and not let outsiders kacau kacau!

Police is under Federal Govt, i think. I think it’s about time to reform this as well. Other develop countries have State Police as well as Federal Police. Maybe some MPs can look into this matter? Of course not just for the sake of State vs Federal, but rather to ensure efficiency and cut down on those corruptions among police!

20. #20 by TC33 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 9:57 am

MB Khalid Ibrahim SHAMELESSLY starts to talk about “… protecting the interest of all parties, including the interest of hiway company…”

Beware!!!
    He sounds like their old friend Sammy Vellu !!!!!!!

21. #21 by blablowbla on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 10:15 am

find out the directors of Grand Saga,u wont be surprised that most of them must be the BN’s relatives,cronies,proxies,and friends!Rily a hopeless Federal Gomen,taking the Rakyat’s interests for a ride!

22. #22 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 10:33 am

The Klang Valley can go into the GUINESS WBOR as the most heavily tolled area in the whole world.

I have driven in a few cities like Sydney, London, New York and Los Angeles and nowhere did I encounter such tolls like we have in Malaysia.

Perhaps Malaysians living abroad can share their toll experience overseas.

23. #23 by tunglang on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 10:36 am

What it evidently looks like is this: the Polis is only for the prerogative use of BN & cronies for the persecution and bullying of the Rakyat! (Even with rising crimes by the day.) So senang to buat kerja ni di Bandar Mahkota Cheras! This goes to show what kind of heart BN has all this while even after the GE Tsunami. Pak Lah, you think we Rakyat will ever believe in you with big ears? Rakyat at Bandar Mahkota Cheras are suffering, why not give Rakyat some relief in the FREE use of road access, is this too much (rugi for Grand Saga) for the rightful asking?

24. #24 by pohsoon on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 10:49 am

Dear Mr Lim,

Can DAP please find out who is the big “BOSS” behind Grand Saga, which able to get the FRU to work for them? Its such a pain to see the Bandar Mahkota’s resident to endure such a pain.

Abdullah was reported in news as saying that he don’t know the event of Bandar Mahkota. With this, It seems that Abdullah is really up to his named of being a sleeping PM.

I hope that Pakatan Rakyat will pursue this matter in parliment. If there is indeed misused of power in getting FRU to take part and even using the Water Canon and Tear Gas against “RAKYAT” once again, the people behind who give such order must be pursued.

As a side note, i would like to urge police to be more liberal and lenient to RAKYAT when they are forced to be involved in such an event. Eventhough they might have no choice as being ordered to face off with RAKYAT.

Thanks.

25. #25 by badak on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 10:56 am

When toll road was being built in the early 80s Mr Samy said ” Rakyat will have a choise to pay toll or use other non toll roads.no one will be forced to use toll roads.” ..WHAT THE *@#$y IS HAPEPPENING NOW.

26. #26 by taiking on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:05 am

The goberment is a body of servants with the PM acting as the head servant and Ministers are sub-heads.

Who do they serve?

Us, the public, of course. That is why they are called public servants.

Goberment servants is actually a wrong term people normally used to describe them.

We, the public, are their masters.

Why are our servants not obeying their masters?

What do we do with disobedient servants?

27. #27 by ilovedap on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:09 am

# limkamput Says:
    Today at 00: 53.04 (10 hours ago)

catharsis Says:
    ….BARISAN NATIONAL HAS TO GO………..NO IFs NOT BUTs IN THE NEXT ELECTION

NO, Catharsis, BN has to go NOW, yes NOW, not next election. We can’t wait that long.”

Exactly. Cross now! Rakyat is suffering.

28. #28 by Manosh on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:28 am

Just look at my country…..what is happening..? Poor people of this nation been treated as refugees….MP was hit…Let me thank and congratulate our brave MP Mr.Lim Lip Eng.God will save you and will protect you brother.

To the police and FRU…….LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING…….

“HOI….HOW YOU GET YOUR PAYS?THOSE ARE PEOPLE’S MONEY….PEOPLE’S TAX MONEY…… BUT what are you doing? Treat people like dogs…?Well matter of facts,even dogs are better. Because if you throw them a piece of biscut they remeber you until the end of the day…

29. #29 by lew1328 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:33 am

I personally went there many times and understand the frustration from the residents over the long dragging and blood sucking method.

The solution here is simple, whether permanently open up the access or close the entire neighbor’s road which allows accessing to the HW in order to satisfy their need without differential it through racial feeling.

This is another “Rakyat joker” who runs the show cos of $$$$.

30. #30 by AntiSUPP on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:35 am

Bloody hell, PL sent FRU to gas & douse rakyat over toll issue and a rakyat lies bleeding with stabs a day after. Where are your priorities???

AAB & doggies, I hope someone get stabbed in your family to understand the rakyat’s pain!!!

“NST Online

KUALA LUMPUR: A woman was stabbed at least four times in the back and left for dead by robbers in a senseless attack yesterday morning.

Lee Hui Fun was found unconscious in Jalan Maktab, near the police college in Cheras, by policemen on patrol duty.

It is believed that the 33-year-old victim, a clerk from Taman Kencana, Cheras was attacked while she was walking to work.

The victim’s handbag, containing her identification documents, was taken in the robbery.

Police have still not been able to interview Lee, who is said to be still in a state of shock.

She was warded at the Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Hospital where her condition was reported to be stable.

Lee was found unconscious about 9.40am. “

31. #31 by Luther on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 11:48 am

sorry to All and esp PR supporter for what is happening now at BMC, what happen to MB Selangor? he can do nothing to stop such a saddening thing to occur at a PR state? then what’s the meaning of Rakyat is the Boss?We pay tax to have those samseng to shoot water cannon on our face at our own land? and get them to have higher salary still? unlaughtable funniest happening in Malaysia!
    PR and DSAI must catch those katak fast and be more sensible towards Rakyat cries and sadness.
    PDRM only for criminal not for layman Rakyat.Not for ADUN,MP . I hope no sedition.

32. #32 by HJ Angus on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 12:13 pm

I do not think that KS can be tried for sedition but of course the AG may be “forced” to act given the eggings-on.

Surely we do not need a dozen reports for the AG to decide on the merits of this case. I thought they should be pretty busy double-checking the evidence on the major corruption scandals that have yet to be brought to trial.

http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2008/05/how-many-police-reports-will-be-needed.html

33. #33 by Luther on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 12:30 pm

Dear HJ Angus,I wanted to believe on what you suggest but I have no trust at all.PM need time to read the Lingam report but have no time to wait KS case? which is more urgently? Yes,we must not against the Sultan but KS admit he has no such means but what happen to those people out there to lodge so many polis report against a MP but not criminals don’t we agreed there are numerous cases of criminal occurances without being care by nobody even if it was reported in the newspaper? Now BN is adopting the PHD act to subpress the freedom of voice and thus we have RPK case so urgent and KS is bad and dangerous.  

34. #34 by limkamput on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 1:11 pm

Let me repeat, NO TOLL within the Klang Metropolitan area. It is NOT an unreasonable request. The government actually has enough resources to build the roads as city expands. Toll roads within the city are just BLOOD SUCKER DEALS worked out between the Government and the rent seekers. Nationalise the toll roads within the city NOW and work out a transparent compensation scheme. Examine the cost of toll roads; I can assure you the bulk of it is due to cost padding! Those who said this is a populist stand surely have nuts in their head!

35. #35 by limkamput on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 1:13 pm

Let me repeat, NO TOLL within the Klang Valley Metropolitan area. It is NOT an unreasonable request. The government actually has enough resources to build the roads as city expands. Toll roads within the city are just BLOOD SUCKER DEALS worked out between the Government and the rent seekers. Nationalise ALL the toll roads within the city NOW and work out a transparent compensation scheme. Examine the cost of toll roads; I can assure you the bulk of it is due to cost padding! Those who said this is a populist stand surely have nuts in their head!

36. #36 by bunny on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 1:31 pm

Dear Rakyat,

While we always blame the toll operator for building toll roads and collect tolls, do we ever know that it is our beloved GOVERNMENT that decide where to build the road and agree with the toll rates schedule. For example, KL-Putrajaya highway’s alignment was determined by the Govt upfront and the toll operator has no other choice but to build accordingly despite it located so near to houses. Why the toll operator always the one being blamed when it is clearly that it’s the Govt’s fault?

Back to Grand Saga case, I noted a few “interesting” facts which we should digest further before concluding who is the culprit – Developer? Grand Saga? State Govt? Federal Govt?

1) Narajaya obtained State Govt approval backed in 1994 but the road was only completed in 2006 (source: Malaysiakini). Can Narajaya assume the approval from State Govt will stays for over 10 years?

2) Did Narajaya apply the necessary approval from Federal Govt for connecting the road to a Highway which is under the care of Federal Govt?

3) If they have obtained the Federal Govt approval back in 1994, Federal Govt would have include this access road into the alignment of Cheras-Kajang Highway but the reality is that the access road did not appeared the alignment masterplan.

4) If they have obtained the Federal Govt approval before they build the road in 2005/06, the Federal Govt would have instruct Grand Saga accept the access road. The reality is that Federal Govt did not instruct Grand Saga to so.

5) Are there any conditions imposed on the approvals from State Govt or Federal Govt for the access road? Did Narajaya fulfill those conditions before building the road? If no, then the connection point of the access road would be illegal and therefore Grand Saga will have all the right to block the access road.

6) Since the Narajaya has already file in a suit with the High Court, why can’t we wait for the Court to assess the case? The action of tearing the barricades prior to the Court hearing is as good as destroying evidences and we are just taking the law on our hand. This is really bad!!

7) The Court procedure could be slow and our MP can always help to expedite the case instead of SUPPORTING the people to break the barricade. To my surprise, one of the MP are lawyer by profession – how could he advised his people to break the law??!! What make him different from the BN MPs? We should respect the spirits of Law.

8) If I am not mistaken Grand Saga was originally belongs to the investment arm of the Selangor State Govt, KDE.

9) Grand Saga is a business entity and they took loans to construct the road. They are not charity entity and they cant just do people such a HUGE favour by hurting their shareholders and debt holders interest.

10) No foreign investors will ever dare to sponsor Malaysian infrastructure projects like toll roads as the people will take the law in their own hand and put up a toll-free access road w/o any proper approvals and compensate the losses of the toll road.

To my opinion, the best win-win solution is that to place a toll at the access road based on the following justifications:

1) Residents will benefit from saving petrol and time having to drive 6km to enter the highway but they still need to pay the toll.

2) Govt will benefit from not having to use tax payer money (everyone in Msia) to compensate Grand Saga in order to benefit a small portion of the people (resident of BMC).

3) Narajaya will benefit from not having to pay the compensate Grand Saga

4) Grand Saga will benefit from not losing the toll revenue but will need to spend some money to build the toll plaza.

The situation is very grey now and no one will ever benefits if the situation drag on. How many time can the resident tearing down the barricades ? How many days of leaves can the resident take attend all these demonstration? How many more residents will be hurt? How much money required by Grand Saga to keep rebuild the barricades?

Now both the residents and Grand Saga are fighting with each other while letting the Govt and Narajaya out from the entire fight. They are sitting at the side clapping their hand!! We should not fight with the wrong guy. Realign our fire & get it right.

37. #37 by lew1328 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 1:35 pm

I’m now confuses over the authority, who’s the rite to open or close the road in which belong to ‘Rakyat’. Not the bloody goverment who actually supported by “Rakyat”. It looks like they are all the modern pirate who’s steal the wealth from the ‘Rakyat’.

38. #38 by bunny on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 1:39 pm

Toll roads are federal matters while national roads are state matters. I know it is very confusing.. only found out after the outburst of the BMC case.

39. #39 by cheng on soo on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 1:42 pm

This hiway comp. is so concerned (to extent of using many manpower & big sum of money,ignoring legal implication?) about safety of road user, say, if there is any accident in the alternatuve road, can the victim sue this hiway comp?

40. #40 by wesuffer on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 1:43 pm

Althought malaysia is just cheer hari kemerdekaan ke 50th.
    sound very good. very proud. but when i saw the incident happennig with residents of bandar mahkota cheras recently. i feel very sad,the thing shouldn’t happen but its happened (malaysia boleh). very proud of our POLICE FORCE, especialy FRU, because nowadae they duties not only to fights crimes and ensure safety to citizen. but now they got to do as partime PENGANAS SECURITY FOR PRIVATE HIGHWAY COMPANY(malaysia boleh)
    today according to THE STAR news paper, our IGP is warning to resident of bandar mahkota cheras
    , he put a statement ‘ MOP RULE SHOULD NOT BE TOLERATE’.
    He should punish his fellow.! residents is innocent. the road should not be blocked and also not by Private company grand saga and also not asists by police force. To build the access road is one of major Akta pembangunan dari semua majlis when develop the township. And main road is one of requirement to apply C’F for the housing.
    THE PEOPLE WHO BLOCKED OR DESTROY THE MAIN ACCESS ROAD OF TOWNSHIP MEAN THEY ARE AGAINTS THE LAW.
    we should stop BN Slogan ‘Malaysia boleh’
    so many childrens are missing case. most are unsolve.
    so many raping case, most are unsolve.
    so many murder case, most are unsolve.
    WHAT A WASTE MAN POWER TO STAND ALONE FROM MORNING TO NIGHT TO SUPERVISE THE WORKER PUTTING UP THE BARRICADE.

41. #41 by chanjoe on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 2:19 pm

The mata mata should actually have get people from both sides to sit down and then work out a temporary solution until all leagl avenues are properly sought out on whether Grand Saga can put up the barrier…BUT…here its not being done the wat the mata mata should have done….

Its no secret that at all development sites thru out the country…when developers wanted to get rid of squatters, all they have to do is to go get a court order and then invite (too polite…should be gaji them) to come out in force maybe even FRU to hentam them and make a few arrest so others will be cowed….

There is no difference in this case…mata mata is actually now working for maybe…extra gaji for the haves and bully the have nots…..

What IGP said is bull shit…did he ask for a full report and get to the bottom of the matter and find out a good temporary solution till the issue is settled legally? He dun…and as always…just shoot out his *x#2@ mouth on words which all those affected will spit on.

I took part in the Cheras Toll issue demostration then and the way the mata mata acted…they are actually what we called…licensed hooligans and licensed gangsters….

I heard Tan Sri Lee Lam Thye once said in a political ceramah..(then he was in DAP)….in Malaysia..the authorities including the mata mata acts like a Chinese proverb …”Allow the soldiers/police to burn….but don’t allow citizens to light a lamp” that is very correctly put….so now I wonder what he has to say on the recent continuos Police bashing of MPs, ADUNs and the ordinary citizens when simple acts can avert such uncivilized actions by the mata mata….now they are the mata mata of the BN goons and not the people’s mata mata anymore…

I support that the Royalty should come out and say something to protect the peoples rights and stripped the Royal from the police force..they are not worth the word at all.

What a BIG JOKE…police working for private companies and not to protect the ordinary citizens….are we moving into another Zimbabwe under Mugabe???????

DYMM Sultan Selangor…please help us helpless citizens who just want our basic rights…please help….

42. #42 by wesuffer on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 2:42 pm

goverment must change. rakyat unity to bring new malaysia.
    overwright the sleeping goverment.
    we must chase to same level to singapore, korea , and hongkong !
    New SLOGAN CLEAN AND FREE
    NO MORE apa pun BOLEH !

43. #43 by badak on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 3:40 pm

The wifes of BN leaders has taught their husband on how to cheat the raayak.Just heard that the EX MB of SELANGOR,s wife will be registering another Association And BAKTI will give back the RM 9.9 MILLION to that association.Legal or not.. this BN leaders are not bothered.

Now if BN loses the FEDERAL GOVERMENT in the next GE WHAT or WHO will stop them from doing the same thing..Don,t forget that BN NOW CONTROL ALL GLC COMPANIES.

44. #44 by badak on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 4:11 pm

Johor ..OFFICERS TO SERVE IN OPPOSITION AREARS SAID MENTRI BESAR ABDUL GHANI. NST PAPERS.. THIS BN @@#$%$$# NEVER LEARN.THE PEOPLE OF JOHOR HAS VOTED THIS OFFICERS OUT.THEY STOOD IN THE LAST ELECTION AND LOST.

I CAN SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW, ALL OFFICIAL FUNCTIONS WILL BE GIVEN TO THIS CLOWNS TO OFFICIATE eg SCHOOLS FUNCTION.FIRE FLOOD NO… PROBLEM THEY WILL BE THERE TO GIVE OUT SOME MONEY.

WHO WILL BE PAYING THE SALARY FOR THIS @#@$%#$.
    WHO,S MONEY WILL THEY BE GIVING OUT.
    REMEMBER THE STATE AND FEDERAL GOVERMENT IS NOT GIVING A SINGLE CENT TO THE OPPOSITION,S Y.B.s.

45. #45 by raven77 on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 4:35 pm

After Grand Saga….we are officially ..another Zimbabwe….civil organisations in this country need outside help including he UN……

46. #46 by LALILOo on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 5:06 pm

There are 5 parties here – Grand Saga, Federal govt, state govt, BMC developer and the most important of all, THE RESIDENTS. For, without the residents, there would be no issue and there would be no case.

Why is this happening at all???

Since the court hearing is coming up, and the survey report has been delayed for OBVIOUS REASONS,

- why not everyone hold off all actions until the reports are out and the hearing has been done?

-Why did the federal govt jumped the gun before anything else?
    -Why create havoc and anger among all parties?
    -Why is MCA and Gerakan silent on this?
    -And where is Samy Vellu?
    -Why is the Federal govt so 100% in pursuing this case in assisting Grand Saga?
    -And why is MB Khalid trying so hard to run away from this matter?

Honestly, this matter has created more questions than answers.

47. #47 by donplaypuks on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 5:39 pm

LKS

DAP’s reps have got to presssurise I Raja Polis and Parliament to act quickly.

How can Grand Saga put up an illegal structure while police stand by to protect them. The State Govt has already said that Grand Saga has acted illegally.

So, don’t wait till more innocent citizens and MP’s are injured. Find a legal way quickly to stop Grand Saga & Polis Raja. What are lawyers like Karpal & his Sons there for?

48. #48 by boh-liao on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 6:39 pm

Who owns Grand Saga? Are BN politicians or their relatives among directors of Grand Saga?

What is the latest motto of PDRM? Why is FRU not a neutral agency? Why did FRU, without fail, always bully unarmed citizens and non-BN MPs?

49. #49 by shortie kiasu on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 7:09 pm

Grand Saga is just a commercial entity and has no legal power to act on their own.

What they have done is illegal. They are taking the law into their hand, but to the federal government and Abdullah, they are right, they are the front man of the federal government and the concessionaire acted like one all along.

Road safety is the responsibility of the government, the transport ministry, the police, the JPJ to decide and to act, and definitely not Grand Saga or the Plus.

It only showed the blatant disregard for the rule of law under the patronage of the power that be.

In this case, sure there are multitude of police reports lodged. What is the outcome of investigation? or the police are just too busy with investigating YB Karpal Singh on the seditious act.

50. #50 by StevePCH on Saturday, 10 May 2008 - 8:30 pm

One thing we are very sure of is that cronies are behind this. ONLY the township of BMC with estimated population of 60000. simple mathematics mah 60000X 2 ( 2 ways ) 1.3 ( 60c+70c ) X 365days X 20 years = RM 1.13 billion , say for every 4 person, 1 is driving, divide it with 4 = 284.7 million ringgit lei ….. estimated figure only !!! after so & so year , increase another 20 cents lah . mampuslah . no wonder our economy so bad. I also want to start to build a road and collect toll oredi ! BN is going to be The END “DN” soon.

Comments are closed.