I was taken aback when Chong Zemin put up the post that a blog had disclosed that there are 29 MPs who did not submit a question for the coming parliamentary meeting starting at the end of the month, and that five of them are from DAP.
The five DAP MPs cited are:
• Charles Anthony Santiago – Klang
• Er Teck Hwa – Bakri
• Hiew King Cheu – Kota Kinabalu
• John Fernandez – Seremban
• Dr. P. Ramasamy – Batu Kawan
I have checked with the five DAP MPs and they have confirmed the mistake of missing the deadline for the submission of questions, i.e. April 8, 2008, for the month-long inaugural meeting of the 12th Parliament starting on April 28 – although they would still be able to take part in the supplementary question stage of the daily 90-minute question time.
The Party had reminded DAP MPs not to miss the deadline for questions and lose the opportunity to pose questions in the first meeting of Parliament (an important aspect of the work of Opposition parliamentarians) but mistakes are still being made.
Work pressures as new elected representatives, lack of experience with parliamentary standing orders and breakdown of communications have contributed to the five DAP MPs not fielding a single question for the first meeting of the 12th Parliament.
These are not acceptable excuses as voters in the March 8 “political tsunami” have high expectations of DAP MPs and they have the right to expect the new batch of Opposition MPs to live up to a higher benchmark of parliamentary performance and to subject them to scrutiny.
The Party leadership will ensure that these mistakes will not be repeated in the rest of the current parliamentary term
The five DAP MPs and the DAP apologise for this regrettable episode.

#1 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 11:19 am
mistake : sorry typo error.
#2 by Chong Zhemin on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 11:22 am
This was what reported in the star.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/4/20/nation/21010017&sec=nation
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/4/20/nation/20080420070722&sec=nation
Seems like the opposition MPs are singled out for criticism in the news report. argh~What can i expect, it’s the star! At least DAP doesnt look that bad with the apology.
#3 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 11:24 am
Sir jeffrey, who is excellent in anaolgy of terms like apology. what was YB lim, trying to establish when he started this post by “I WAS TAKEN ABACK ……………….” ?
to me it means ,he did not expext it to happen.
now that ambiga is datuk ambiga, can we reform the bar counsel and the advocate and solicitor discciplinary board. MR. JEFFREY. CAN you advise us how many complains are there against lawyers?
this is nothing personal, but since you know so much about laws and laws, i would appreciate your comments.
#4 by TTDI_KL on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:11 pm
Now this is splitting hair. We are talking about asking questions. Of course subsume in this is the MPs are supposed to ask pertinent and relevant questions. Frankly, I can’t fathom MPs asking irrelevant or stupid questions (unless we have idiot MPs). I think it is not wrong for us to criticise these MPs. As first time MPs, simple enthusiasm and interest would have prompted them to see that this task is done. We can all accept the fact that we should give PR MPs and ADUNs more time to show results. But to me it is never wrong to point out any shortcoming from the beginning. We have to set the work culture and value right.
Personally, I also don’t feel good the Perak MB and the Senior Exco be given the state award so quickly. Here again, we must set apart from BN culture. Respect and admiration must come from service and output, not based on titles and award given routinely to people of positions. Of course, after a long service and for those who have proven credible, there is no harm to give them awards and titles. I guess after 50 years of BN rule, many of the third world/feudal cultures are very much ingrained in us.
But for Sdr Lim, he should be given a Tunship now. I said this before the election, and I am saying it again. Look, forty years already. It is time he gets a Tunship.
#5 by Hishamuddin on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:12 pm
YB Lim,
I feel that the DAP should as party coordinate all the questions. The elected MPO should learn to ask respected question and not just ask question for teh sake of asking. It is no point to all the DAP MP to field 10 question each but in the end, there are only 10 similar or same question in reality. It is also pointless the ask thousands of unrelevant question. Quality question is what we Rakyat demand and not quantity question. I do not wish to see Parliment turn to a Pasar Malam place.
There are so many new MP from DAP. Many are kids in Parliment. Many may not even know how to ask question. They are used to streets talk, in Parliment it is different and they must know it.
YB LIm, I feel you should have the obligation to guide them as new MP. You are a an “old ginger”. If it is not you, who else ?. For the MP to forget is unexcuseable and hard to believe. It is their job as an elected representative. It is better to say I have no question.
These MP today, could potentially be one day our country front man or Ministers. They should learn from here. This exercise of forget certainly show how shallow their minds are still at at this moment.
They forget they are now Elected Representative and no longer street fighters. GOOD LUCK
#6 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:16 pm
ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH , I don’t know much about laws and lawyers or number of them against whom public have lodged complaints. Maybe the Bar Council’s website has got something on this. If you have a complaint against lawyer, I am sure you can write to the Bar Council on how to lodge a complaint. You seem to be unhappy not only with Judiciary but also lawyers in general. There are, as always good and bad ones, as in any profession but if we have had one or two bad experiences it may be because we happened to have engaged services of the wrong ones and we have to learn how to choose the right from the wrong ones. It would not also be a correct picture to tarnish all in the legal profession or any other profession due to the shortcomings of those we have had unfortunate experience to deal with and suffer as a result of. Our own experience may be a limited sampling to draw general conclusion.
#7 by TTDI_KL on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:19 pm
“How about Kuala Kangsar MP? Seasoned MP, no more in travelling doing MITI function, no more in charge of AP….. but did not do her homework! It is high time to retire, Rafidah!”
For her there is an excuse. What is there for her to ask? To account for all the APs going to the wrong hands. Yes she should retire completely. She should resign the Kuala Kangsar seat and let DSAI to contest there, how about it?
#8 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:20 pm
Bar Council chairman’s chairman ambiga is conferred datukship by Perak Royalty. Is there insinuation anywhere that it may not well deserved based on merits of public service?
#9 by TTDI_KL on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:29 pm
Nothing wrong Jeffrey. My question is why the standing ovation and non stop applause during the dinner that night. Are the lawyers completely satisfied with the announcement or are they mere suckers? May be to give face, i don’t know, you interpret for me, QC.
#10 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:37 pm
I interpret that they were (not completely satisfied) but satisfied enough with Pak Lah’s policy announcement.
#11 by bentoh on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:44 pm
Just to reiterate ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH’s comment on Why YB Lim to be the one who apologies instead of all 5 of them?
well, DAP must be the first to apologize… since DAP gave the 5 MPs the tickets to contest in the general election… :)
But yes… the 5 MPs should hold a press conference in their own constituencies… and apologies to their voters!
Talking about PR (Public relation, not Pakatan Rakyat… hehe)~~
#12 by sickandtired on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 12:53 pm
15 MPs of BN too did not submit their questions for parliment, then what the fuss for just 5 DAPs. They are still new, give them a chance and i know they willeven perform better than BN.
#13 by Cinapek on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 1:41 pm
To err is human, to forgive divine.
More so that YB Kit has moved swiftly to apologise as soon as the news of the problem broke. I wonder why PKR has not made any comments or given similar apologies? Hope they are not too busy trying to meet up with UMNO and PAS over the Ketuanan Melayu and NEP issue and taking their voters for granted after having been similarly infected with the BN’s “arroganceisis” disease.
These are new MPs and probably still suffering from hangover from the euphoria of their win. But it is no excuse and I would like to suggest that Pakatan Rakyat call all their new MPs together for a briefing and training session on Parlimentary proceedings in order that these newbies knows how to conduct themselves properly in Parliament to avoid making embarassing mistakes that the BN can exploit.
#14 by lakilompat on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 1:42 pm
If u r not FIT to be politician better seek consultation or advice from ur respective leader. I believe these failed MPs are not reluctance to trouble their leader, and it is good for leader not to teach them, that mean YAB LKS and YB DSAI will not babysit them. This allowed BN govt. to profit from it by informing the Rakyat, look at these leader they want this and that now they are elected they sit nothing but eat rice.
I’ve 2 things to inform,
1st Robbers in Penang will continue, already some cases happening in Perak & Penang, there will be more rampants robbery at goldsmith. Police continue to roadblock and check at PORR is no use, first of all i’ve noticed many syndicate leaders with “W” car plate already infiltrated Penang and other opposition state. Normally these leader drive very old either white or black sport car.
2nd I believe right now YB LGE can feel the same dilemma CM Koh is facing, the state income flow tightened and major state arms authority transferred to federal, well, CM Koh have to resort to other meant to gather more resources for himself and his followers. No doubt he gave up the GE12 as he already knew the outcome when his face is pale, and voice is low while answering the reporters. A good pyschologist will tell, why he gave up Penang CM.
#15 by lakilompat on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 1:45 pm
There’s not enough postal votes or less for CM this round, that meant, things will be tough to secure his seats.
#16 by cally on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 1:49 pm
So much .. for voting for them, they are even in The Star’s first page. I had some high expectations, and yeah.. how could they say they have forgotten.
#17 by aawilliam on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 2:13 pm
They are busy till they have no time to return our SMS.Like they said never bite more then you can chew.(MP’s that won the states and parlimen seats)Now how?
#18 by MYctzn on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 2:13 pm
LKS,
These DAP guys’ attitude is deplorable. I feel disgusted. The people have already given DAP a chance to show that it can not only critise, but also govern. The people will verify what you have said and will say, and what DAP elected have done and will do in near future. Good luck.
#19 by tuanlokong on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 2:50 pm
Guest Bapak Lim a gentleman acknowldged the mistake of his men. The BNs, I have not read yet. Cheers…
#20 by caishen on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 2:54 pm
What the fuss for just 5 DAPs..
Why no comments on the BN reps..
1. Abd. Rahman bin Bakri – Sabak Bernam – BN
2. Datuk Haji Wahab bin Haji Dolah – Igan – BN
3. Dato’ Dr Abdullah bin Md Zin – Besut – BN
4. Ahmad Lai bin Bujang – Sibuti – BN
5. Datuk Anifah bin Aman @ Haniff Amman – Kimanis – BN
6. Abit Joo Hulu – Rajang – BN
7. Ding Kuong Hiing – Sarikei – BN
8. Datuk Seri Dr Jamaluddin bin Mohd Jarjis – Rompin – BN
9. Dato’ Dr James Dawos Mamit – Mambong – BN
10. Dato’ Seri Mohd Radzi bin Sheikh Ahmad – Kangar – BN
11. Dato’ Sri Muhammad Leo Michael Toyad Abdullah – Mukah – BN
12. Dato’ Seri Rafidah binti Aziz – Kuala Kangsar – BN
13. Datuk Dr Tekhee @ Tiki Anak Lafe Mas – Gading – BN
14. William @ Nyallau Anak Badak Lubok – Antu – BN
15. Datuk Haji Yusoff Bin Mahal – Labuan – BN
Don’t take The Star reports seriously.
They don’t have standard lah..
TheStar is just like reading comic or gossip…waste your money.
Go to the Blog..better.
We should once again boycott TheStar…..
BOYCOTT The Star !! BOYCOTT The Star!!
Lets assume,
The newspaper cost RM1.20 per day.
If 100 peoples boycott, will cost them RM120.00
If 1,000,000 peoples boycott, it cost them RM1.2million per day.
Boycott them for 1 week RM1.2million X 7 days= RM8.4million
If they don’t feel any pain, boycott them for another week.
That will costs them another RM16.8 million.
To all fellow Malaysians,
Let our Boycott begins tommorrow.
Let starts the ball rolling.
Teach them a lesson.
To fellow DAP,
Charles Anthony Santiago – Klang
Don’t worry, People around you knows you are working very hard.
Setting up your new service centre and I beleive the people don’t mind lah..
Continue with your good job…
#21 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 3:06 pm
A WRONG IS A WRONG.
FIRST TIME RAPE -OK?
FIRST TIME MURDER -OK ?
WHY we find it wrong, especially all these Pakatan MPs, who will find time for everything before becoming mps, but forgot or no time after elected mp. tian chua is one bufoon.
dont compare with bn mps. we knew they were so. and continue to be such. afterwise dont ever use the word” POLITICAL TSUNAMI”.
and jeffrey. if you give me your contacts, i will hire you to be my lawyer and write to asdb. what say you. are you among the good lawyers? this is not touting because i look for you.
#22 by Better Future on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 3:26 pm
First of all, I personally opinion it was wrong for the DAP MP to forget to submit the question but everyone should be giving a 2nd chance. I forgive them for now since this is just the first session of parliment where there were many more to come. I will judge them over a period of 4-5 years before the next election.
As another issue I fully support caishen that we should start boycotting The Star so one sided. Today I read the newspaper it make the main page seem like a big crime being done by Pakatan Rakyat MP where in fact there were more in BN not doing so. Shit I had to stop reading newspaper for the next one month. It was really sad that I don’t have alternative for newspaper as another English press ‘NST’ is control by UMNO. ANywhere in matter of fact I think NST is bad but not as bad as MCA’s THE STAR. START THE BOYCOTT NOW………………………………………………..
#23 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 4:02 pm
ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH ,
I am sure if you ask around, you will get from those you ask, names, surely not hard out of 13,000 presently around. It is yourself making right choice.
Since you asked, I’d give some pointers. It is just a personal view: It works for me when I hire lawyers.
Now you can’t go wrong if you remember not to believe in just claims and boast of lawyers themselves. They sure claim they are good for ‘cari makan’ reasons. Self-serving statement (one praises his own self is no use). Rely on references from those in market who have used them before. Good lawyer is not just technical competence, and ability to analyse and solve problems creatively. That is only expected of all persons holding themselves out as professionals. Much depends on his years of experience and area of specialty. This can be objectively verified. What needs to be subjectively assessed and verified is his temper of mind and basic character. You just have to ask yourself after meeting him:-
· Is he an honest and down to earth chap; does he tell you honestly what he knows and could do and what he does not know and cannot do; is he on the level, does he tell you the unvarnished facts of your case – win or lose – without misrepresenting and creating fall hopes to make you happy to part with your money?
· Does he put pride in his work for you more important than money factor?
· If he takes your money as fee, will he put your interest as client first above all else and give you his best?
If the answers to these question “YES” then you have found him/her. It can be a lawyer or anybody else, personal architect, dentist, accountant etc – same criteria….
Sorry to rest for topic digression.
#24 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 4:05 pm
Typo error – “…creating false hopes…” Sorry.
#25 by boh-liao on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 4:32 pm
Busy. Yes, everyone is busy. Everyone has 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.
Some politicians are overly ambitious and got elected to be both an MP and a state assembly person. Some among them are now holding additional portfolios as well. Can they multitask? Can they handle all the tasks effectively and efficiently? Are we too much to expect them to fulfil their duties, however minimum?
Many former opposition party politicians are now MPs or governing some states. Time for them to not only talk and criticise, but also to act. We have enough of NATO (no action talk only).
#26 by vehir on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 5:01 pm
Teng dilantik Speaker DUN S’gor
Apr 20, 08 2:51pm Malaysiakini.com
Wakil rakyat DAP bagi Sungai Pinang, Teng Chang Khim telah dilantik sebagai Speaker Dewan Undangan Negeri (DUN) Selangor.
Beliau merupakan penyandang bukan Melayu pertama yang dilantik memegang jawatan tersebut.
Pelantikan Teng yang merupakan bekas ketua pembangkang di DUN Selangor, diumumkan oleh menteri besar, Khalid Ibrahim hari ini.
Pengumuman itu mengesahkan spekulasi sebelum ini bahawa Teng akan dilantik sebagai Speaker selepas tidak dilantik dalam barisan exco kerajaan negeri Selangor.
Sementara itu, bekas setiausaha agung Gerakan, Lee Kah Choon, yang bersara dari politik tiga minggu lalu, dijangka dilantik sebagai pengarah Perbadanan Kemajuan Pulau Pinang (PDC) dan InvestPenang.
Rabu lalu, edisi bahasa Cina Malaysiakini melaporkan ketua menteri Pulau Pinang, Lim Guan Eng dijangka melantik Lee ke jawatan tersebut bagi memperkukuhkan lagi pentadbiran kerajaan negeri.
PDC berfungsi sebagai badan pelabur kerajaan negeri dan antara tugasnya ialah untuk merancang projek-projek pembangunan, manakala InvestPenang pula ditugaskanmenarik pelabur ke negeri tersebut.
Lembaga pengarah PDC secara tradisinya diketuai oleh dua timbalan ketua menteri – Mohammad Fairus Khairuddin dan Dr P Ramasamy.
Bulan lalu, Lee melepas semua jawatan parti yang disandangnya, iaitu pengerusi Gerakan bahagian Jelutong, penolong setiausaha Gerakan Pulau Pinang, anggota jawatankuasa kerja Gerakan di peringkat negeri dan pusat.
#27 by kslaw70 on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 5:17 pm
SLOW SLOW-LAH. LET THESE FIRST TIMERS WARM UP FIRST. WE ALREADY GAVE BN 50 YEARS, WHY CANT GIVE THEM ONE SEATING OF PARLIMENT TO WARM UP AND I M SURE THEY WILL PERFORM UP TO EXPECTATION.
RELAX-LAH BROTHER SISTER.
#28 by Evenmind on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 5:54 pm
YOU SNOOZE , YOU LOOSE ., just look at Badawi .
#29 by rainmankl on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 5:59 pm
Everyone ,
Try not to be too harsh on the DAP.
If you apply the same standard to BN , they will fail miserably.
I for one believe that there are BN MP who have never ever raise
a question for the duration of their term.
Hope The Star would publish the last parliament record , then you will judge.
Don’t worry.There are enough questions for the BN and I don’t think all the questions can be or will ever be answer.
#30 by novice101 on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 6:27 pm
Would DAP start a poll to find out from the rakayt if its MPs and state assemblymen and assemblywomen should accept awards while they are still in office, or should they wait till they have shown they have contributed, i.e. after they have retired.
#31 by ihavesomethingtosay on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 6:34 pm
Lim Sey Wee, lawyer in Muar, Johor, Malaysia, with LLB from University of Malaya, called to the Bar in 1991, joined opposition party DAP in 1993 but resigned in 2007 due to …….. Even though not in DAP but still incline towards the DAP’s political ideals. Hope to play a part in creating a better Malaysia for Malaysians.
http://lsw1965.blogspot.com
Hi all, visit his blog sometime :D
#32 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 7:22 pm
thks jeffrey. but i have decided on you. i am the plaintiff.take it up. highcourt matter.
#33 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 7:26 pm
a bit of digression. if anyone to deserve a datukship should be YB LIM KIT SIANG, and not the ngeh from perak. what had he done so far ? except to create uncertainties in the very beginning of the mb fiasco.not even 100 days on duty. but that’s the Sultan’s prerogative. maybe Sultan sees what i did not see. just accept otherwise seditious again.
#34 by boobear on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 7:41 pm
Anyway, even when the STAR “played up” this issue in today’s STAR (Sunday, 20 APR 2008), their headline included headfaces of Tian Chua (PKR), Dr Ramasamy (DAP), Charles Santiago (DAP) and Datuk Anifah (BN)… then small print, out of total 29 MP’s… 15 BN, 5 DAP, 9 PKR.
So is this bias or what ??? Btw, out of 15 BN, there were 3 ex-Ministers and 1 ex-Deputy Ministers.
So who are the remaining BN reps who kept “silent” ???
#35 by Godfather on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 7:59 pm
The mainstream played it up because certain blogs played it up. for 50 years nobody bothered if written questions were submitted for the first session of Parliament. Suddenly, we became so unforgiving that we started to harp on the ‘wrongs’ of the first-time MPs, and this became fodder for the BN press goons.
#36 by Godfather on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 8:03 pm
If an MP had submitted a written question – any question, such as “Is Parliament a non-smoking zone?” – he would be off the list. He would not have done any wrong according to some DAP supporters here. Syabas !
#37 by TTDI_KL on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 9:00 pm
It is ok, at least now all the DAP MPs and ADUNs will be on their toes. This is good. I am sure in the future they will be more careful and diligent. If this episode is not highlighted, I am quite sure many will repeat the same mistake.
Datukship is too low for Sdr Lim already. It should be Tunship or minimum TanSriship.
#38 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 9:17 pm
I see that ADAM YONG is in the market for lawyers. One word of advice to him:
Q: If one useless man is called a disgrace, what are two useless men called?
A: A law firm.
#39 by undergrad2 on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 9:21 pm
But seriously this is my advice to you:
Q: What’s the difference between a good lawyer and a great lawyer?
A: A good lawyer knows the law. A great lawyer knows the judge.
#40 by dapforever on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 9:43 pm
some are new so they can be forgiven…
Hopefully, it will not repeat again in future…coz will reflect the overall party performance
#41 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 9:46 pm
jeffrey . you are hired.
undergrad2 . thanks for the advice. but i dont think i can afford the fee for lingham. neither do i trust him. cheers mate.
i have a lawyer who always have m.o.b.
godfather : if an mp is to raise a question like ” is parliament a non smoking zone ? ” then he is a simpleton amplified. and hopefully none from dap. thank you.
#42 by winsoontan on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 9:49 pm
MPs should be responsible. We as voters are watching you from time to time. MPs represent few tens thousand of people (excluding Putra Jaya), they must not dissappoint rakyat!
#43 by Jeffrey on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 10:01 pm
His fees may me very affordable now. :) What is m.o.b.???
#44 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 10:24 pm
May i suggest that the 2 State Reps and the MP for Klang area please have a web site so that you all can hear the real problems bewitching the Klang residents?
For matter, include the Reps from Port Klamg area too.
#45 by boobear on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 10:25 pm
Ooops !! boobear made a boo-boo.
The list of 15 BN MP’s who chose to remain silent were listed by caishen.. , probably 14 posts back…
Thousand apologies…
#46 by Jong on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 10:26 pm
“if anyone to deserve a datukship should be YB LIM KIT SIANG, and not the ngeh from perak. what had he done so far ? ” – Adam Yong
- Can’t agree more. Infact I was just thinking about it today. YB Lim Kit Siang has done so much for the party and country. I certainly cannot imagine how this country would be if without him to expose those corrupted BN thieves. Too bad the datuk title went to the wrong Perak MP.
#47 by kritikus on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 10:42 pm
Hello brothers and sisters of the blog, there are more serious and pressing issues to be addressed immediately and one of it is shortage of food which is currently face by the world and it looks like it is not going to improve with all the global warming, deforestations, environmental pollutions, reduced cultivations, agricultural prime lands turning to property developments ( just take a drive along the padi lands of Kedah and Perlis and you will see practically ” tuang pasir di periuk nasi ” padi lands being landfilled with red earth for property developments. Is this what PM has called to increase food production.
Please dont harp on petty issues like submitting questions by MPs before dateline. Start looking into how we are going to appease the rakyats’ stomach and prevent situations from occurring like what is happening in Haiti and India and so on.
States like kedah, perlis, perak, kelantan do still have agriculture potential and most of the lands are very fertile and ideal for fruit, vegetable, cattle, goat, chicken cultivation and our MPs and ADUNs should start looking into it immediately.
Please stop all the bickering and start getting down to serious work for a start.
#48 by kritikus on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 10:48 pm
Dont you people realise that another 5 to 10 years down the road we may be living from hand to mouth. Money wont be able to buy even food when there is none around. All you bloggers should start telling our elected MPs and ADUNs and reminding them of this impending shortage of FOOD. Drum this FOOD item into their thick skulls. No one seems to care whether there is food or not, whether we go hungry or not…………….WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON WITH YOU PEOPLE……
#49 by miketan142 on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 11:04 pm
YB,
Since DAP has more MP’s than MCA and MIC put together, DAP are suppose to champion the cause of the of ethnic chinese and indians communities. You can safely say that you represent our interest now. The minorities have voted DAP to take care of their interest. If the MPs keep slacking in their work, we will feel that our interest is not being taken care of. There is no MCA n MIC MP on the list.
#50 by novice101 on Sunday, 20 April 2008 - 11:25 pm
Godfather Says:
Today at 20: 03.37 (3 hours ago)
If an MP had submitted a written question – any question, such as “Is Parliament a non-smoking zone?” – he would be off the list. He would not have done any wrong according to some DAP supporters here. Syabas !
If this is the type of question our MPs can think of, then we know what a grave mistake we had done with our precious vote.
Hope our newly-minted Mps have more substance than this!