My three-paragraph statement at 7 pm last night that the DAP Central Executive Committee emergency meeting on 9th March had not given approval for a PAS Mentri Besar to head a Perak coalition state government was not made out of disrespect to the Perak Sultan and Regent both whom I have always held in the highest regard and I apologise for any offence caused. The statement was on the party position at the time.
There have been further discussions and developments on the matter in the hours after the statement. Announcements of the latest position will be made.

#1 by mycroft on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:37 pm
As unpalatable as it may seem, it will be hypocritical of us to call for action to be taken on those DUMBNO members who decide to take to the streets and demonstrate. After all, just 3 months ago, weren’t we doing the same thing albeit for a different cause? Freedom of assembly isn’t something that is exclusively for one side.
#2 by lkt-56 on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:41 pm
jetaime.f Says:
Today at 13: 34.10 (3 minutes ago)
lkt-56 , anyone can use the word blimey……does not mean one is from GB :)
My apology. I am as deluded as everyone here. :(
#3 by jetaime.f on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:44 pm
lkt-56: Thanks for being gracious but nothing to apologize for…..chill……reckon everyone should chill….. ;)
#4 by mycroft on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:44 pm
I see Mukhriz is trying to emulate his father… So, he gets expelled (just like his father did when he criticised Tunku in 69).. he gets expelled, Najib launches a palace coup (just like his father did), and becomes PM. But who is going to play the Doc?
#5 by chrischu on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:49 pm
congratulation to dap on winning whole 18 seats contested in perak. well, it’s the time for us to turn back to the reality. well, we know that the problem of the country whether you agree or disagree, you must accept the chosen MB by the supreme ruler of the state. this is a time for us not to oppose or discuss who is MB. the facts where the voters wanted and cares would be we are enough the bullies by the good damn corrupted BN government. we needs something new to give bright hope to our next generation. if the application don’t works?????my vote will go to BN or otherwise leave here to get a better environment for my children
#6 by alexx on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:50 pm
stjames Says:
Today at 13: 32.59 (9 minutes ago)
See Pak Lah’s interview with Channel News Asia. Apparently he stated that the cause of the “loss” was internal issues within BN, fielding wrong candidates, a more experienced and better list of candidates wld have had different result.
Pak Lah is claver and he is right….
If he can take away those who always act racist to be hero in his own party… speech aggressively and never respect other that outside of his community…love so much to play ‘knife’ out of his own kitchen… and sleep deeply in the public places……etc.
Yet BN will always gain much higher support than as current…
#7 by ktnan707 on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:51 pm
Uncle YAB LIm
Let us/we build up the country 1st, than we only say the “MALAYSIAN IS MALAYSIAN” show to the World & BN…..
DAP/PKR/PAS Supporter…. BA
#8 by mycroft on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:54 pm
Reality and Badawi haven’t been mentioned in a positive sentence since maybe 5 years ago.
#9 by stjames on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:57 pm
Since Malaysia is in a political transition, here is A QUESTION TO ALL BARISAN RAKYAT SUPPORTERS:
1) Do you trust DSeri Anwar Ibrahim to lead a proggressive and moderate opposition/government?
2) What actions or words of his has convinced you that his current stance is genuine given allegations of his fundamentalist past?
Pls do not misunderstand, there is no intention to create a split in the opposition, I am simply struggling to find the answer.
#10 by lkt-56 on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 1:58 pm
Yup everyone should “chill”. I am hungry… I need food…
#11 by novice101 on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:00 pm
Lim Keng Yaik has earned his keep when he frankly and openly told his old boss the causes for the downfall that brought down the BN. BN. He is now retired and need not say things that please Pak Lah.
He should put the nation first. By stirring up racial sentiments is detrimental to the peace and security of the nation. The rakyat has indicated it very clearly that it rejects the race based politics that the BN has been practising.
We want to move past this divisive part of our history, please move with us. We want a united and peaceful nation!
#12 by Old Geezer on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:07 pm
“How sure are you?? U know someone there?” – alancheah
I apologise for not mentioning the info was from Star. I thought everybody knew that.
It is disturbing to me that YB Lim has not met the Regent personally to apologise.
Star Online Saturday, March 15, 2008:
“Palace may not agree to appointing two Deputy MBs
…….
Highly placed sources said the palace had not given consent to the coalition for the creation of two Deputy Mentri Besar posts, as it was not provided for in the State Constitution.
“The issue was also never discussed with the Regent. The discussion has been on the position of the Mentri Besar,” according to a source closed to the palace.
The Mentri Besar-designate, the official said, had made the proposed appointments without consulting the Regent, who is already unhappy with the statement made by DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang calling the 18 DAP state assemblymen to stay away from the swearing-in ceremony on Thursday.
Lim, the MP for Ipoh Timor, had since apologised to the Sultan and the Regent but it is understood that the apology made through the media and Internet did not go down well with the palace.
“It should have been done in a formal manner, not via the press or online. There is a certain decorum when dealing with the Sultan and the Regent,” the official added.
….”
#13 by gofortruth on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:09 pm
PAk Lah seems to be asleep still.
I can say he lost the election in one word – ARROGANCE
Here is a good write up on how he lost:-
http://bright-i.blogspot.com/2008/03/pak-lah-heres-why-bn-lost.html
#14 by Supporters on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:11 pm
Coliation administration must stand together to solve all problem. Don’t care about what MCA and GERAKAN voice, they are totally out (obsolate). Hey, pls lah….. loss already just stand a side. Useless on make so much voices.
Keep your eye open, give a chance for BR to handle it. Scare ppl can do better than you ah……..
#15 by gofortruth on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:20 pm
Blogger YB Jeff Ooi is Penang CM’s chief of staff.
He has a very good write up in his blog.
I like this part especially -
“I will strongly advise the state government to help the Malays and Class F contractors in Penang. I saw them suffer and marginalised after 50 years of Umno dominance as I walked the streets campaigning in the Jelutong constituency.”
I think this is super wise & tactful to first take care of the poor Malays. Full write up:-
http://www.jeffooi.com/2008/03/jeff_for_malaysia.php
#16 by prelude3372 on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:26 pm
Uncle Lim,
Sorry for side tracking again.
Flood in Johor are getting worse….but I don’t see Pak Lah @ Najib @ Hishamudin @ all the strong BN/UMNO leaders that was stongly supported by Johor showing face or let alone talk about it. They are busy in selecting Cabinet, busying in arguing that Sultan can’t ignore their choice of MB. Or plain busy on micro managing PKR/DAP/PAS on how to run Penang,Selangor,Perak.
BN fiscos….be realistic….first do your duty as a elacted member. Utusan Malaysia reprted the flood in pg 15, but headline is How is Perlis MB? The flash flood in Johor is not as significant as why the Sultan did not chose BN crony. Life lost in the flood not as important as putting a huge coverage on UMNO demonstrate against Penang Goverment.
What happen to all the BN big guns…let alone …not even the small kids of BN concern about the flood. Maybe Johor need to see what type of leaders they have choosen.
#17 by prelude3372 on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:28 pm
opps….should be
Utusan Malaysia reprted the flood in pg 15, but headline is Who is Perlis MB?
#18 by alexx on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:29 pm
“stjames Says:
Today at 13: 57.47 (8 minutes ago)
Since Malaysia is in a political transition, here is A QUESTION TO ALL BARISAN RAKYAT SUPPORTERS:
1) Do you trust DSeri Anwar Ibrahim to lead a proggressive and moderate opposition/government?
2) What actions or words of his has convinced you that his current stance is genuine given allegations of his fundamentalist past?
Pls do not misunderstand, there is no intention to create a split in the opposition, I am simply struggling to find the answer.”
The problem is those who are always ‘emotional’, ‘aggressively’ and never know how to respect others… are actually younger generations in his party… and they will be the leader for his party and the barisan in future… And when the day come? ……haizzz…
Yet let turn and look at ours (so-call) representative parties in barisan… nearly all younger generation are ‘Kind –man” ( those who did voiced out louder for us not even given a chance in the past election’s nomination) to his party’s leader as well as barisan… So will they going to be so noble and voice out in future for us? …lol…
The barisan already turned to be an imbalanced coalition… Till one party’s subordinate youth’s leader dare to ‘chase’ another party out of the barisan… Again, how can we bare hope on those party, which it’s own also need to see others face?
AS for Barisan Rakyat… I am not sure that BR is better or not… But I am really sure; all 3 parties will always have equal chances to voice out in every discussion, and be able to show respect to each other as well.
#19 by qappelah on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:33 pm
don’t questioning too much or all will fall in blank.More question you ask more stupid you will be.The best think is sit together as discuss as a team or a groups how to be best of the best.If so many objection also is not are healthy scenario.Don’t bother about fly cause they only like the shit.
#20 by NotProudToBeMalaysian on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:36 pm
Whether he’s lying or still sleeping, he still never learn.
With the BN still under his leadership, I’m sure it’ll be either in four to five years time that his whole party will be totally wipe off.
Only in Sabah and Sarawak, will he triumph.
Frankly speaking, if not for the postal votes that save him during this GE, he would certainly have more bigger headache by now.
So, go ahead with your old ways and keep on lying to the people.
As for the present situation about MB, let us all be mature.
Never give in or listen to all those BN crooks who’re trying to sabotage this blog. Use our common sense and judge from our own point of view. Don’t argue or reply any of their comment and I’m sure they will be hitting out at nothing.
#21 by chanjoe on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:41 pm
Well…Terengganu & perlis too are having their trouble & problems but not much of a word to shoot them? Is it becuz here its easy to shoot that we have to keep shooting?
Can’t we offer more constructive suggestions towards a better governed BR Govts in the 5 states?
Lets start cracking our heads to offer good intentions rather than use this space to start shooting each other….lot of things brought up are already HISTORY…so lets work for a better tomorrow if contributing ideas and plans on how a better malaysia should be…
#22 by alexx on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:42 pm
“NotProudToBeMalaysian Says:
Today at 14: 36.21 (2 minutes ago)
Frankly speaking, if not for the postal votes that save him during this GE, he would certainly have more bigger headache by now.”
And I believe that SPR needs to prepare much more begs for postal votes 4/5 yrs later lol…
#23 by One4All4One on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:46 pm
To the Administrator,
Just wanted to know why was my comment last nite, around 10.30pm omitted? It was nothing stinging at all…just to share ideas.
#24 by NotProudToBeMalaysian on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:52 pm
As for Lim Keng Yaik, please keep your mouth shut!
Please remember that during the ceramah, you did criticise about Lim Kit Siang proposing of “marriage” between Lim Guan Eng and Anwar. Partly because of your dirty, smelly, saliva spitting mouth that cause the people got sick and wipe your party off.
You too mention that you’ll slice yourself piece by piece from head to toe, if DAP takes over Penang. So! now what???
#25 by One4All4One on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:57 pm
Pak LAh and the federal government and perhaps the police failed to act fast on the demonstration by UMNO’s people yesterday.
Since words that there would be a demonstration spreaded like wild fire much earlier on…WHY did Pak lah did not advise his people, especially those UMNO state leaders, not to do it? Obviously there is double standards here. Or Pak Lah could not control them anymore?
I am a peace loving malaysian, not given to side any party in particular. Can’t our people grow up? Sometimes it seems there is an absence of common sense and self-control. WHen other people demonstrate, there was hell. But when UMNO demonstrate..it seems it is OK. The is one reason why many people voted for opposition last election. The government is not listening to the silent majority still. Sigh.
#26 by jspt on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 2:59 pm
Ya. Lim Keng Yaik ever said that he will slice himself piece by piece from head to toe, if DAP takes over Penang. Can we get Media reporter to call him to confirm the date of slicing taken place. And also at the same time to ask him to shut his month and get lost. He is out of picture now and we do not have to spend so much time on this old man.
#27 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 3:01 pm
One4All4One, my postings too – also under moderation and never appeared at all and yet, most amusing part, I am accused of “pouring oil over fire”. :)
#28 by jspt on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 3:03 pm
Can anyone able to source for other countries, how the army votes? Are they using the postal votes too and what is the procedures?
#29 by prelude3372 on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 3:08 pm
Uncle Lim,
Where’s my posting?
#30 by jspt on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 3:08 pm
Blogger YB Jeff Ooi is Penang CM’s chief of staff.
He has a very good write up in his blog.
I like this part especially -
“I will strongly advise the state government to help the Malays and Class F contractors in Penang. I saw them suffer and marginalised after 50 years of Umno dominance as I walked the streets campaigning in the Jelutong constituency.”
I think this is super wise & tactful to first take care of the poor Malays. Full write up:-
http://www.jeffooi.com/2008/03/jeff_for_malaysia.php
MEDIA REPORTER,
WILL APPRECIATE IF YOU COULD PUBLISH THE ABOVE STATEMENT IN THE LOCAL PRESS. IT MIGHT HELP TO GAIN CONFIDENT FROM PENANGITES ESPECIALLY MALAYS.
#31 by alexx on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 3:11 pm
“One4All4One Says:
Today at 14: 57.39 (2 minutes ago)
Pak LAh and the federal government and perhaps the police failed to act fast on the demonstration by UMNO’s people yesterday.
Since words that there would be a demonstration spreaded like wild fire much earlier on…WHY did Pak lah did not advise his people, especially those UMNO state leaders, not to do it? Obviously there is double standards here. Or Pak Lah could not control them anymore?
I am a peace loving malaysian, not given to side any party in particular. Can’t our people grow up? Sometimes it seems there is an absence of common sense and self-control. WHen other people demonstrate, there was hell. But when UMNO demonstrate..it seems it is OK. The is one reason why many people voted for opposition last election. The government is not listening to the silent majority still. Sigh.”
This is really funny and keeps happening from times to times….
He did and keep warning ppl not to go on street, but his own party’s man just feel exciting to have ‘celebration’ on street always… and still they are pound to have ‘Perhimpunan Haram’ around….
They will never need to worry about their own action…
Totally Double Standard
#32 by showsomemercy on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 3:20 pm
What does SIL means?
#33 by Jeffrey on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 3:28 pm
Well some of us say what we honestly think is the situation of greater threat to the nation from Islamo facist agenda of PAS whilst others, being so fed up with BN will want to be “constructive” and see the positive aspects of collaborating with PAS even if the essential prerequsites of collaboration are not to be found as recent events in Perak show and yet cling to hope. I guess you can’t mix hope with reason. We may have different opinions – competition of opposite ideas is not bad – but what is important is that we express them out of genuineness and sincerity for what we think is good for all and the country. There is no need to tell anyone here off as broken record or pouring oil on fire unless your own different beliefs and views are not secure or strong enough being pinned more on hopes than facts to withstand the contrary stand or the ugly truth, so to speak.
#34 by burn on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:01 pm
to all DAP representatives, please remember our rukun negara, ta’at setia pada raja dan negara. you all are not born in china, but in malaysia.
here, we have our own malaysian traditions. please follow it. it’s nothin wrong wearing a songkok or baju kurung when attending important functions. it won’t make you less malaysian non-bumis. sebelum di respek oleh orang lain, kamu sendiri patut respek tradisi malaysia. so bila berbuat gitu, ramai akan menyokong kamu…
and please buck-up your bahasa… jeff ooi can teach you all…
salam…
#35 by profreedom on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:02 pm
Uncle Lim, please start a new forum to fire back on Keng Yaik’s comment on the Perak coalition agreement . I am so upset with Keng Yaik latest comment . Being a ex-senior minister, he still can’t sees why is BN defeated. I am a chinese & I don’t mind having a PAS MB if he is fair to the rakyat and implementation of any rules is in consultation with the Perak State Exco. Why is he still playing the racial card? He & Mahathir must learn to retire gracefully and keep their mouth shut!!
#36 by One4All4One on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:03 pm
Let’s us put things in perspective.
We are all people of Malaysia. Hence we are all Malaysians. One Nation, One People. WHy then are we that divided?? We are not suppose to be divided, simply because we are One.
Just because there are different political parties, doesn’t mean some are more malaysian and the others lesser. Eveyone is equal before the law. Hence we should have equal rights.
Just because we have diferent religious beliefs and cultural inheritance, doesn’t mean we are divided. ‘Cos we are One.
Unity in Diversity, that is us proudly Malaysians, as we are more often than not incline to project ourselves to the world.
We have One national constitution. One Parliament. One National Language. One Currency. One common purpose which is to make our One country a progressive, peaceful, united and well-liked place on planet earth.
As in any politically active nation in the world, there are bound to be different political parties…but this is not for the purpose of dividing the people. It is meant to be a mechanism whereby the citizenry have the means to exercise their inherent and inalienable right to choose the right people to lead the country to pursue and achieve set objectives. Which happens to be called Democracy.
Now, no matter whichever party is chosen the people have to close ranks and allow the legitimately elected representatives to lead. The people have spoken.
Policies are made, and they are not perpectual. They can be changed to suit current situation and to also corret whatever imbalances that occur before. That has to be acceptable. Let the winner the time frame to govern as we had allowed the previous elected reps to govern. That is only fair.
Don’t get too caught up with racialism, fanaticism, self-interest(ism), because that will not do any good. Let us be fair to one another. Didn’t we always ask for a level-playing field? Now that the election is over, let’s get down to business. Ali, Ah Chong, Muthu, Ah Singh, Pairin, Robert, all of us…I am sure we have work to do. Family to feed. Children to play with. And a thousand and one things to catch up on.
Let’s busy ourselves with our living and let the system work, or at least try to let it work. Let’s stop all the unnecessary bickerings. Let our children see that we are responsible adults. Not silly idiots ( sorry, can’t think of another word, tell me if you have a better one!). To pit one against another is really kiddy stuff. Thought the voters have grown out of that!
Let’s close rank and be One, because we are indeed really One. Just Malaysian. The game’s over for now. If you didn’t have enough of it, then practise your lines, and then four or five years down the road we play, play again. Right? Better be correct, correct , correct.
Good luck Malaysia.
#37 by One4All4One on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:06 pm
SIL = son-in law lah
#38 by saengch on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:10 pm
Lim Kheng Aik has about run out of steam with the old argument that DAP-PAS cooperation is bad for the Chinese. He believes he is DAP’s nightmare by harping on the issue, even in a changed environment, and a moderated PAS. It’s a sign of Gerakan exasperation.
I think DAP should turn the issue around, and shove LKA-like thinking into the dustbin of history. DAP can take the initiative to re-categorize PAS as an ally of democracy, and explained to its more conservative supporters.
After all, it doesn’t make sense to demonize PAS when it wanted an Islamic state, but also demonize PAS when it moderates and now emphasizes its version of welfare state.
Why punish improvement in PAS attitude? By rewarding PAS with conditional support (“I’ll leave you if you make Islamic state a priority again”), DAP will reinforce PAS’s evolution. DAP can claim to have influenced PAS with its clear reasoning on democracy.
Fighting a moderated PAS will lead to mutual injury for both DAP and PAS. DAP can respectfully claim partial ideological victory even by – especially by – cooperating with a moderated PAS.
#39 by AntiRacialDiscrimination on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:29 pm
We voted for DAP in this GE. We totally agree to let PAS assemblyman to be the Perak MB. However, if the Perak MB introduces any “Islamic” regulation in Perak, we advice DAP to pull out from the Perak state government immediately, otherwise DAP may lose all its seats in Perak.
This is the stand taken by almost everybody I know in my area. Good luck to DAP, PKR and PAS.
#40 by scorpian6666 on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:37 pm
C’mon let this pass. If number played here, why give the Sultan hard time with a list of names. Trying to fool the Sultan? He made his choice and that is, else give him only one name.
It’s great for Lim to be flexible here for the sake of unity. Malay takes time for all these to sink in, even the UMNO will finally admit defeat.
We just got to look to the future and pray the next five years our choice did change the country for the better !
#41 by alexx on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:48 pm
“AntiRacialDiscrimination Says:
Today at 16: 29.39 (6 minutes ago)
We voted for DAP in this GE. We totally agree to let PAS assemblyman to be the Perak MB. However, if the Perak MB introduces any “Islamic” regulation in Perak, we advice DAP to pull out from the Perak state government immediately, otherwise DAP may lose all its seats in Perak.
This is the stand taken by almost everybody I know in my area. Good luck to DAP, PKR and PAS.”
Just as what being told by PAS assembly person.. All regulation needs 2/3 of the support…
So unless otherwise we have PAS+PKR+BN assembly person (in Perak) work together in passing all those ‘Islamic regulation’… Else it should not be able to occur and ‘suffering’ us as non-Muslim…
The best way is to let DAP itself owning more than 1/3 seats … So that they can block all ‘unfair’ rules by themselves to become ‘law’ for all of us to follow…
#42 by gofortruth on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 4:53 pm
Yes lets move on to chip in our ideas to help this young coalition new state governments please!
Below is an article from Malaysianinsider:-
“PKR, DAP planning new economic agenda, says Anwar
PENANG, March 15 — Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim says his party and the DAP would introduce an economic agenda which covers some of the objectives of the New Economic Policy (NEP), particularly eradicating poverty…….” Full article :-
http://themalaysianinsider.com/mni/pkr-dap-planning-new-economic-agenda-says-anwar.html
———————
I think its a jolly good a tactful move. Better still the pack of 3 should quickly appoint a coalition press secretary to make such important announcement.
All the best to Uncle Lim & the young coalition!
The Malaysian Economic Agenda had been drawn up to safeguard the interests of Malays in the lower and middle classes, he told reporters after meeting Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng yesterday..”
#43 by Lee Wang Yen on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 5:10 pm
PAS’ track record in furthering the course of Islamic state and Islamisation according to its president Hadi Awang,:
(taken from his blog)
http://presiden.pas.org.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=18&Itemid=66
Mengimbas kembali pemerintahan PAS 2000-2004
Saudara saudari peserta dan pemerhati Ijtma’ sekalian,
Sepanjang empat tahun pemerintahan PAS, kita telah meletakkan asas-asas yang sangat kukuh dalam mendaulatkan Islam dan membina kesejahteraan rakyat Terengganu. PAS telah membangunkan pemerintahan Islam Terengganu dengan membentuk pasukan (team) pentadbiran dan pengurusan yang terbaik. Kita telah memperkenalkan dasar pemerintahan yang berlandaskan Konsep Syura. Dalam hal ini, pasti para pegawai pentadbir negeri tidak akan melupai bahawa mereka diberi peluang menentukan dasar negeri, melalui Mesyuarat Pra-EXCO. Hanya negeri Terengganu sahaja daripada seluruh negeri-negeri Malaysia yang mempunyai amalan ‘Mesyuarat Pra-EXCO’, sebelum daripada mesyuarat mingguan EXCO.
Kerajaan negeri pimpinan PAS mendaulatkan Islam di negeri Terengganu dengan meminda Undang-undang Tubuh Negeri ( Fasal IIIa ), meletakkan Al-Quran, As-Sunnah, Ijma’ dan Qias sebagai rujukan tertinggi. Enakmen ini telah diwartakan pada 1 Ramadhan, 1424 Hijriah bersamaan 27 Oktober 2003. Enakmen Pentadbiran Hal Ehwal Agama Islam telah dikemaskinikan menepati kehendak-kehendak siasah syari’ah dah hukum syara’. Selain itu, undang-undang baru yang tidak ada sebelumnya, telah digubal dan diluluskan. Undang-undang tersebut ialah:
Undang-undang Mahkamah Syariah (Terengganu) 2001
Undang-undang Tatacara Mal Mahkamah Syariah (Terengganu) 2001
Undang-undang Tatacara Jenayah Syariah (Terengganu) 2001
Undang-undang Keterangan Mahkamah Syariah (Takzir) (Terengganu) 2001
Undang-undang Kesalahan Jenayah Syariah (Hudud dan Qisas) (Terengganu) 2002
#44 by chanjoe on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 5:15 pm
The matter of wearing the songkok should best be left to the various races to handle….there shouldnt be any force on anyone to wear a songkok.
As far as I know…its a Malay tradition to wear a songkok and if the Parliament does not force the Chinese MP to wear a songkok, then DUN should be the same.
We are suppose to be tolerant to all races and not to use force…and I believe the Sultans of Perak & selangor are understanding that Chinese and Indian ADUNs do not need to wear a songkok if they don’t want.
The wearing of suits are an international official suit and many years ago…the batik was deemed enough as a replacement for baju melayu.
Lets be tolerant and be magnimous…
#45 by KL Dude on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 5:15 pm
YB Kit,
Please go help resolve the issue in Selangor together with DSAI as the exco can’t be formed just because of Teng of DAP creating such a fiasco on the songkok issue, as mentioned by RPK in MT.
Come on guys don’t let the people down it’s already been a week and till now the Selangor Exco can’t be formed because of Teng’s snobbish and insensitive attitude. Remember the power of Makhal Sakhti and it is the people who put you guys there and please listen to us for the sake of a better Malaysia.
#46 by Lee Wang Yen on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 5:17 pm
http://presiden.pas.org.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=18&Itemid=66
Iltizam PAS: Islam Berdaulat Rakyat Sejahtera
Saudara saudari yang dikasihi sekalian,
Sebagai sebuah parti yang memperjuangkan kesejahteraan rakyat, PAS akan terus iltizam yakni bersungguh-sungguh untuk melaksanakan agenda Islam Berdaulat Rakyat Sejahtera. walaupun BN telah merosakkan usaha-usaha yang telah dijalankan oleh kerajaan sepanjang pemerintahan PAS 2000-2004. Sekiranya PAS diberi mandat memerintah dalam Pilihan Raya Umum ke-12, PAS akan komited dan beriltizam bagi mendaulatkan Islam dibumi Terengganu Darul Iman ini dan berusaha membawa pembawa pembangunan kearah kesejahteraan rakyat.
PAS akan mengangkat semula panji-panji Islam di negeri Terengganu bagi menguatkuasakan undang-undang tubuh negeri yang telah meletakkan Al-Quran, As-Sunnah, Ijma’ dan Qias sebagai rujukan tertinggi undang-undang negeri dan seterusnya akan menguatkuasakan Hudud dan Qisas sebagaimana diwartakan.
#47 by somaris on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 5:21 pm
All Concern.
Its not the time to fight each other.We have to give more time to DAP to do their job,its only few days .We have to help them to help us.Dont forget the UMNO-BN are waiting to destroy DAP.
Im sure we all need to give Guan Eng time to settle down and do the work.The UMNO still did not get the massage .The most all Malay reject UMNO.WHY ? ask them.so ? UMNO PENANG ?the money is belongs to ALL RAKYAT. You are penang people so work and help Penang to build the Island.Its for all people.
TO Lim Kit Siang, Lim Guan Eng .
All the best and Good luck in the future.
Do very careful and take good care
God Bless you.
ALL PENANG PEOPLE
GO all out to suport DAP to run Peanag.Its ur Island
Give them time .
from
Ireland Malaysian
#48 by Lee Wang Yen on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 5:26 pm
Many of you have strong views about the Moorthy case and felt that the rights of non-Muslims have to be respected. The following excerpt from Hadi Awang’s (PAS president) speech taken from his blog indicates that he is upset about the non-Muslims’ protest in relation to the Moorthy case:
‘Umat Islam cuba diperkotak-katikkan oleh golongan bukan Islam dalam kes Moorthy. Implikasi daripada kes Moorthy, seramai sembilan orang menteri cabinet, diketuai Dato’ Seri S. Samy Vellu telah menyerahkan memorandum kepada Perdana Menteri menuntut supaya undang-undang berkaitan pertukaran agama disemak semula. Mereka juga menuntut perkara 121 (A) Perlembagaan Persekutuan berkaitan bidang kuasa Mahkamah Sivil dan Mahkamah Syariah dipinda. Memorandum itu mengandungi cadangan “Majlis Perundingan Mengenai Agama Buddha, Kristian, Hindu dan Sikh.”
Beberapa NGO antaranya “Sisters in Islam” dan Majlis Berbagai Agama, telah mewujudkan satu badan yang dinamakan “Inter Faith Commision of Malaysia” atau IFCM (Suruhanjaya Antara Agama Malaysia) yang ditaja oleh sebuah NGO Jerman. Mereka mendesak kerajaan meluluskan memorandum yang telah dihantar oleh mereka untuk mencabar umat Islam. IFCM menuntut agar rakyat Malaysia hanya dibenarkan beragama apabila genap umur mereka 18 tahun.
Sekiranya desakan ini diterima maka anak cucu kita akan datang bukanlah seorang Islam apabila mereka lahir. Kita juga tidak pasti apakah agama mereka, apabila mereka berumur 18 tahun kerana ibu bapa dilarang mengajar agama kepada anak-anak mereka. Anak-anak boleh menolak untuk diajar Islam kerana mereka dilindungi oleh undang-undang, sebagaimana cadangan yang dikemukan dalam memorandum IFCM.
Mutakhir ini, Roadshow Pakatan Artikel 11, dianjurkan keseluruh negara, kononnya menjelaskan hak rakyat untuk ‘menganut dan mengamalkan agama pilihan mereka’. Pakatan ini menuntut supaya peruntukan perkara 11, membawa erti kebebasan untuk meninggalkan agama atau murtad secara terang-terangan.’
#49 by alexx on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 5:26 pm
Dear Lee Wang Yen,
And….. Till now you still dunno what is the different between “PAS-states” and “Coalition – states” ?
#50 by Lee Wang Yen on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 5:27 pm
The above excerpts are taken from Hadi Awang’s speech in FEB 2008
FEB 2008