Administrator Notice

limkitsiang.com is under very heavy traffic. We are monitoring the server and as well tweaking the database server to best cope with the traffic. We have infact just upgraded the server specs earlier which some of you might experience as server becoming not available.

You might experience intermittent Internal Server 500 error. Please just refresh once and wait till the page load. If it does not, refresh again. Please do not click refresh on your browser repeatedly.

We have also change the setting so that the blog front page only shows 2 posts (including this post) to help the server cope with the traffic. It will be restored to original 15 posts once traffic is more manageable.

1. #1 by virgin rose on Wednesday, 12 March 2008 - 10:44 pm

yeahhhhhhhhhhh………………..
    Congrates UNCLE LIM………………
    DAP HIDUP ….

2. #2 by Sarikei Son on Wednesday, 12 March 2008 - 11:08 pm

Uncle Kit I don’t understand why you are doing this maybe to get some feedback from us. Look the maths is simple for the opposition to work as a viable alternative to BN you must cooperate with each other. Malaysia is a multi racial and religious country. I am from Sarawak but I hate to see the Barisan Rakyat break apart because of this and the wind of change to die. You must attend the swearing in ceremony. Sultan Azlan Shah is a respected figurehead and to snub the ceremony is to insult the Sultan. If DAP had won 30 seats you can demand who to be the MB. You don’t. Think of the bigger picture maybe you can get some concessions from PAS in Kedah and more posts in Perak. BN has been successful for the last 50 years because of this formula of consensus. Sometimes we have to move back one step to move forward two steps. You live in Perak-a Malay majority state. If the Malays did not vote against BN they will be the majority. Politics is a game a very serious one think of crossovers. BN only needs two. PKR already agree why do you have to do this? Let PAS be the MB and you still have the numbers to stop any “hudud” laws. That is where you draw the line. Personally I think the PKR candidate would been a better choice. Uncle Kit, the whole process of selecting a MB has been bungled but you cannot go back without insulting the Sultan. What about a rotation system as practiced in Sabah? Anyway you call the shots sir make it the right one. I hope my two cents opinion can make you do the best thing for democracy and good governance. Thank you.

3. #3 by jbozz on Wednesday, 12 March 2008 - 11:09 pm

I would like to stress that after 50 yrs rascist politic is still existed, in moving toward Democracy whichever party win the most should be able to appoint it’s own Menteri Besar, now the Ruler of Perak rejected it, it shows, Democracy are still not widely accepted by Royal Family. The Rakyat of Perak who majority choose DAP or Keadilan still unable to break the Dilemma of the Royal Family. I sincerely thinks that as a modern Royal, there should support the Rakyat, a single race for everyone that’s Malaysian.

4. #4 by jbozz on Wednesday, 12 March 2008 - 11:20 pm

I would like to stress that after 50 yrs rascist politic still existed, in moving toward Democracy whichever party win the most should be able to appoint it’s own Menteri Besar, now the Ruler of Perak rejected it, it shows, Democracy are still not widely accepted by Royal Family. Parti Keadilan have better result than PAS why not choose a Malay from Keadilan (are u saying PKR are unislamic) ?The Rakyat of Perak who majority choose DAP or Keadilan still unable to break the Dilemma of the Royal Family. I sincerely thinks that as a modern Royal, there should support the Rakyat, a single race for everyone that’s Malaysian.

5. #5 by ncysan on Wednesday, 12 March 2008 - 11:47 pm

Perak-not is a Malay majority state, perak is chinese + indians majority state.

pas as mb – not support, because now a seed, next election will become a tree. perak state dont want to be islam state.

pkr as mb – support, malay yb to be mb. fair

dap as mb – support, because biggest party in perak state.
    sultan please, people is your son, your son is majority support dap. please

6. #6 by malaysiabaru2008 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 12:01 am

ncysan – u are saying chinese is more than the malays? why you include the indians in numbers against the malays single numbers? it is because the fact is the majority numbers of the populations of race in Perak is malays. Not chinese. If you guys still cannot afford the be more racist and cannot respect our sultan. You and your leader does not belong in this country. Who are you to question sultan rulling when before that you, the party DAP collectively said you will abide by the sultan rulling! I pity DSAI. Sorry dato’ all you effort is gone!!!! thanks to uncle Lim

7. #7 by VotedForChange on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 12:21 am

The DAP promised CHANGE, I voted for CHANGE… yet the same OLD politics is being played out in Perak. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE get LKS withdraw the statement on the Perak MB. We made a lot of progress on 8 March and we should not be regressing into racial politics. I am a 30-something Malaysian Chinese who thought he was voting for a new non-racial Malaysia. If DAP betrays the rakyat like this, you are no better than BN!

8. #8 by Matureman on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 12:32 am

1. Everybody be calm. Don’t panic because of one blog post.
    LKS is not Mahathir. We have to allow some working/sparring space to figure out the political relationships among partners. Even husband & wife will have differing opinions and behaviors.

What is important is we are moving towards a Malaysia for all Malaysian, as demonstrated by many of the mature posters here and their moderate opinions. Give some credit to LKS/CEC that they will decide the most appropriate action, considering the complex circumstances.

For those are expecting a perfect world after March08, you could be too naive/idealistic. Be patient & we shall be rewarded.

2. Beware of agent provocateurs & suspicious posts stirring up racial/emotional subjects similar to those from the posters below.

*ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH
    *malaysiatoday.com
    *ncysan
    *mateRealWorld
    *cmbss
    *alaneth
    *fifthbullet

*Anyone of them could be a sweaty, bald, fat, greasy faceless BN agent behind a computer. No offense to the genuine sweaty, bald, fat, greasy Malaysians who voted for change.

9. #9 by Windchime on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:33 am

Hello NYSAn, Ah Kow, Ah Chong, Ah Beng…

You understand DAP’s slogan “Malaysia for Malaysians?” or not. Aiyoh, we just made history where all races from all the different colaition parties voted for one another and for the new state government that is about to be installed. It was possible because it transcended race. No more ‘Malays’ or ‘Chinese’ or ‘Indians’ or whatever – just ‘MALAYSIANS’!!!!

You still clinging on to the state of mind conditioned by the BN after 50 years kah? You no fed up one meh??? So, if you still think like China Ah Piang, then expect all the Malays and the Indians to do the same and the dreams for a “Malaysia for Malaysian” kaput la. BN will be laughing loudly again.

The electorate has spoken as we wanted to see political maturity and change. We should now respect His Royal Highness, the Sultan of Perak’s choice – after all, you guys were the ones submitting the names for his consideration. His royal highness has done his part, so should you, the backward people in the DAP do the same. What boycott and all that. Not grow up yet ah? Talk so loud in ceramah and then now do diferent thing.

Besides, does it matter if the new MB comes from PAS if you are all in the same coalition? Yes, the same coalition – if you like to be reminded. So, please grow up and move on and get cracking with the bigger task. We have a much bigger agenda to carry on with. Please don’t disappoint us.

As for you NYSAN, I think you are one messed up Ah Kow la. A friendly piece of advice, if you want to follow the traditional, 50 years ago, way, please go and join the MCA. I believe they are still talking about acting for the Chinese and forget the rest of Malaysia.

They should be the correct party for you unless of course, the attendance from the DAP is poor at the swearing in ceremony tomorrow! Then you definitely can stay put. We will leave….

JK

10. #10 by iammsian on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:39 am

If what you say is true, then Ngeh Koo Ham shall resign as he has violated Party’s decision.

But i am surprised you are not aware that DAP-PKR-PAS have submitted 1 candidate each for Perak Sultan to decide. If you really do, then you should resign.

Afterall , Perak does not seemed to be you or Lim Guan Eng’s interest. You both only care about Penang.

Lastly, we in Perak, sent away a wolf, but invited in a fox and a toothless tiger. Big disasters are coming to Perak?? Who’s fault is this???

Can Pas be trusted? I don’t think you can answer this question.

Stay away from MB’s Swearing-in?? You wayang again?? Got guts or skills, go see Perak Regent to get back the MB post for DAP or PKR lah.

Same like Mr Ngeh, You are both strategically & politcally naive!!

11. #11 by yinhau on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:40 am

ncysan: I see you so insist on rejecting PAS MB. Why?

You so insist on majority should take all good thing, and ignoring the minority?!

So you also agree with BN to use their majority to take your right(which they practice for 50 years)?

Think again. You still insist on this logic?

check this website: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Demographics_of_Malaysia
    50% of population is bumi, 32% chinese, and indian 13%. You chinese(i am chinese, but i dun wan in same group as you) has only 32% in perak. Wake up man

I am chinese and i want to cooperate with all Malay and all other races in this country to make this place better.

12. #12 by democr8 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:40 am

LKS,

Boycotting the Perak swearing-in ceremony will be the biggest mistake ever.

Whatever motives you or your CEC may have had to come to such an ill thought out decision can still be corrected at this 11th hour.

Please reconsider, show us that you and the DAP were worthy of our votes.

Attend the ceremony, respect the Sultan’s decision.

For Malaysia.

13. #13 by iammsian on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:44 am

Hello yinhau

there are 47% Malay, 43% chinese, 10 % Indian & others in Perak.

And it is not about race here. It is about DAP & Perak People’s interest. It is about Malaysia democracy and Malaysia for Malaysian.

PAS PAS PAS……..like me, you never understandt PAS

14. #14 by democr8 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:44 am

And ffs, whoever is moderating this blog, MODERATE don’t CENSOR!

All 3 of my previous posts in the thread “No DAP CEC mandate for PAS Menteri Besar in Perak Administrator Notice” were omitted. SHAME ON YOU.

PS: I am just adding my voice to the countless other sane voices, asking the DAP to respect the decision and attend the swearing-in ceremony.

15. #15 by iammsian on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:47 am

Hi Yinhau

We want to co-operate.

We work very hard in election campaign ( compared to those of PAS, PKR & UMNO), but at the end, when the sweet harvest comes, some other groups grab the best shares……….. sound familiar to you…….a typical Malaysian reality……..

16. #16 by iammsian on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:51 am

YB Lim

Lim Guan Eng shall never take the Penang CM post. He shall leave it to soemone else. Politics and administration are different.

LIM GE shall stand taller that Penang CM. He shall has the whole Malaysia as his territory. Why limit himself to Penang???

Does it mean :

1) DAP has very limited capable candidates?
    2) Lim GE is greed of power
    3) DAP & LIM GE are not far sighted and has low political wisdom?

17. #17 by akumelayu on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:03 am

why you want to reject nizar as mb? because he’s pas a? you think he want to apply hudud in perak a? because he’s malay a? or he’s not include in malaysia for malaysian a? or you really don’t mind malay reject you in pru13 a?

think laaaaa….. don’t be stupid as Bodolah Bodowe!!!!

18. #18 by One4All4One on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:09 am

One4All4One Says:

Today at 01: 52.02 (13 minutes ago)
    Dear MR LKS,

An earnest appeal….DO NOT boycott tomorrow’s function. Just consider what happened in Penang…The fact that UMNO’s DUNs did not attend LGE’s swearing-in ceremony did not speak well of themselves. It showed that they are ill-mannered and downright disrespectful of not only the office of the Chief Minister, but also the TYT Yang di Pertua and the people of Penang!

Kudos to Tan Sri Koh for his gracefullness. It shows his character and moral standards. He deserves much respect.

So, LKS..please don’t be like those ungrateful people. Show your face as others show theirs at LGE’s swearing-in. The Regent of Perak is a wise guy, he may have his reasons. Getting the MB post is ideal..but it is not everything.

EVERYONE knows that DAP receive the highest votes in Perak DUN. Look beyond the MB post. Let this be a learning process..the political journey is a long, long one…..you are tired…take care of yourself after all the hard work.

Look your best tomorrow. Be there , be graceful and you will be honorable and respected as well.

19. #19 by CommonFolk on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:18 am

My dear yinhau,

Can you pls stop pretending to be a chinese? I have noted all your post. You are definately not a Chinese. You don’t write like a Chinese.

Stop being the outsiders where you are not even from Perak. What do you think your comment represent the wish of Perakians? We want our fate to be in the hands of DAP and PKR, NOT PAS!!!!!

Pls before posing as one, learn how to write your English in a Chinese way of expressing or else you’ll only fool yourself and nobody else.

Perak belongs the Perakians, outsiders like you please stay off and watch your BN tvs.

WE ONLY WANT DAP & PKR. THE PAS GO GO PLAY FAR-FAR!

20. #20 by deloin on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:21 am

Regarding the heavy traffic on the website. Please open up a few mirrors to ease the congestion.. it’s a no brainer

21. #21 by CommonFolk on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:25 am

Also, the way you used Bumi…… We don’t use that word here in the Chinese community..only Bumi themselves uses it to elevate themselves. The only Bumis to us live in the jungle of Perak, Sabah and Sarawak. Their alias is sometimes called Orang Asli.

Next time when you want to provide statistics and referance, use the latest for your argument, not something from the year of 2006. Not credible.

Stay of Perak please..go focus on Selangor..that’s the place for you coz it’s downright racist there where they don’t even allow Chinese and Indians to be Deputy MB. That’s where you the Chinese-pretend should focus on, it satisfies your “Ketuaan”.

My dear yinhau bin cincau, Shoo..stay off!

22. #22 by geranamo on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:25 am

lks I agree with Sarikei Son and wind chime, this election is a dream come true after 40 over donkey years of wanting to do something about Malaysia, does malaysia for malaysians ring hollow now, I travelled all the way from Canada and put in my votes for Lee Edwards and the DAP , I CAME BACK FOR THREE DAYS TO CAST MY VOTE AND LEFT ON MONDAY through Singapore, I am just arriving back home now and have been keeping abrest with whats been happening through the net, Don’t do this, I felt that I had done something right, THE NEW CM OF PENANG, MADE A GRAND GESTURE, now do a grander gesture, with the DAP CANDIDATE AS deputy MB, you still have control, with 18 seats in the state legisstature you still have veto power, Compromise, forget about these moronic selfish zeoleots, here, you can be a bigger man than that, don’t play into BN’S hands, if in 2004 the people voted for anyone as long as it was not mahathir, this time around the voted not for the opposition but against corruption and injustice, this is a once in a life time opportunity only, badawi has been the weakest link, move from there, and get the other states, when people, if you persist well you would have proven once and for all umno’s statement that DAP IS ONLY FOR THE CHINESE, this will forever be the death knell of DAP, yes you will get elected, but always as opposition, THIS is your Swan song do your best, MALAYSIA for Malaysians, bangsa Malaysia, what was that, was it another bullshit propoganda similliar to UMNO’S KETUANAN MELAYU,
    grow up and see the trees for the forest, SRY my english getting very bad as i do not communicate in it.

23. #23 by WeThePeople on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:28 am

Dear Uncle Lim KS and all voters,

Come on!
    Please be wise!
    Hudud is only for Muslim and not compulsory for Non-Muslim!
    Why must we worry?
    Don’t let ‘Barisan Naikkan’ (Harga Barang) take advantage of these issue!
    Non of Chinese nor Malaysia in Kelantan ever being beheaded nor being cut their hand in Kelantan by PAS Government!

Please check this out:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UEj9aVpG9s&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64sgOkvIo5I

May GOD The ALMIGHTY ALLAH Bless our coalition and cooperation and move forward progressively.

Jahanam Racist NO-UM(PPHH)!

WeThePeople
    [email protected]
    http://www.kelantan.tv

24. #24 by One4All4One on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:29 am

LEt’s not be racist, ok? LE’t try to be Malaysian first, chinese/malay/indian/etc second. Malaysia is our country, so naturally we are malaysians. We are born here..and die here too…unless you have other plans.

UNCLE LKS…..let us see your face at the swearing-in ceremony tomorrow, and also the rest of the CEC…be gracious..be magnanimous..be humble…be what we expect you to be…a truly Bangsa Malaysia…god bless all of you….

25. #25 by myritetovote on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:29 am

yinhau & Windchime, I agree with you guys. But do you really understand “Malaysia for Malaysian” mean? Since we fighting for “No more ‘Malays’ or ‘Chinese’ or ‘Indians’ or whatever – just ‘MALAYSIANS’!!!!” then why the MB must be a Malay or Muslim? Why not just have to be a Malaysian? If our Sultan want to think us as ‘Malays’ ‘Chinese’ or ‘Indians’ and not Malaysians then no point KS work so hard for. Correct me if I’m wrong.

26. #26 by lobster on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:30 am

Uncle Lim,
    Please do the right thing and apologise to those who feel offended by your remarks. Boycotting the ceremony is a mark of DISRESPECT to the Sultan Of Perak.
    I am chinese, i vote DAP, donated to DAP, volunteered in helping DAP, we got the change now but dont just ruin all these in mere 4 days!!!!
    Malaysians Malaysia, Walk the talk!
    Also please stop talk about ending NEP straight away, care for our malay brothers, who stood with us in this election, if you havent got anything in place to replace NEP to help the needy of all races, dont abolish it yet.
    Next election’s works have already begun!!! Celebration is over.

27. #27 by disapointed86 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:36 am

problem now is that not only DAP MP’s are unhappy with the appointment…somehow it might also cause dissastifaction within the rakyat of Perak….DAP won 18 seats while Pas only 6 seats..why not let DAP Mp’s be the MB…i thought they always follow according to majority??..

28. #28 by DarkSideOfPolitic on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:38 am

Lim Kiat Siang,

First and foremost, I would like to say that I respected you and DAP for what you fighting for => Malaysia for Malaysian!

Now, back to the big issue here. Lim Guan Eng had set a good example by announced few encouraging policies, such as abolish of NEP, open tender for government contract, declaration of property by all exoc of government and etc, eventhough he appointed 2 vice chief ministers, as contradicted with what he said before the election, where there will be no vice chief ministers. (1st lie of DAP)

With all those great policies, and if it all run well, I truly believe that DAP-PKR-PAS coliation will be ruling the country on the coming election. But in only 3 days after the election, all the good works have been hindered by the your “lies”. (2nd lie of DAP)

If you said DAP-PKR-PAS already reached agreement that only candidate from PKR or DAP will be allow to become Perak MB, why PAS candidate name is submitted to Sultan Perak for selection at the 1st place? (Question 1)

Furthermore, you should jumping around and barking or perform what ever “act” you prefer to show your objection when PAS candidate name is submitted but NOT until NOW when “NASI menjadi BUBUR”!! (Question 2)

Your objection at this stage of time would be seen by many as protection of chinese voters, however many chinese voters that have crystal clear eyes will see this as an act to cover your “lies” and “empty promises” in order to retain chinese supports! (Question 3)

Well, I’m not racist, and I’m certainly not against a PAS MB, but you always support reveal of truth in government, it would be good if you follow suit by answering the questions that running in our head.

P/S: Everyone please check the post in PAS website that saying DAP Leader agreed this is Country of Melayu. PKR, PAS and DAP are fighting for diffrent ideology, I really have no idea how this will work out, if they took over the federal goverment. Malaysia => Islamic state? Or All Malaysian must be Muslim!?!?

http://www.harakahdaily.net/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=13238&Itemid=28

29. #29 by stan on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:39 am

YB Lim,

The SULTAN has decided on the MB candidate based on the 3 names submitted by PKR, PAS & DAP. If by 2Moro there r no consensus among the BR… then Perak got no government…. Catch 22 situation but as a rakyat, i accept the decision by the SULTAN. I believe this situation was caused by by the FACT that there were not many good credential candidate for the SULTAN to choose.

30. #30 by gofortruth on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:41 am

Uncle Lim
    PAS did not win this election, PKR did not win this election and DAP did not win this election based on any of their party principles.

BN lost the election through their ARROGANCE! The people have come together to stop this bulldozer. As soon as they have done enough soul serching & come around & be humble, people will be attracted to go back.

Unless you the loose coalition of three are seen to be cooperating well over the next few years and show to the people that together you have really changed the society for the better, your every past effort will come to ZERO.

This fighting over the MB post will be a GRAVE start. Stop this ghost train before it even leaves station.

God has dealt with you a good hands (Wow 5 out of 13 states). Don’t throw it all away please!

May God continue to strengthen you physically & mentally & replenish you with much needed energy and fill you with His wisdom & understanding. Amen!

P/s Prior to you starting to take out NEP, your new system (formulated jointly with PKR & PAS) explaining how poor people from all races will benefit must first be widely communicated & taught & publicized before BN gets a chance to slash at you.

31. #31 by gofortruth on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:49 am

disapointed86 Says:

Today at 02: 36.15 (5 minutes ago)
    problem now is that not only DAP MP’s are unhappy ….
    ——-
    disapointed86
    For your information DAP did not win 18 and PAS also did not win 6, the angry Rakyat of Perak DID.

May be Perak Sultan is just testing if you guys are really for the people irrespective of race & religion. See how sensitve you guys have become. Looks like you have failed the first test.

32. #32 by adoionline on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:53 am

As long as the DAP cannot accept PAS as a friend, Umno-BN will rule. Please don’t be guided by ancient fears and suspicions. It’s a brand new day for Malaysia, thanks to all who voted for CHANGE – and that means a change in the way we relate to other people regardless of their skin color or creed. It matters not whether the Perak CM is from PAS or PKR or DAP – what matters is that he be a good man who serves with dignity, empathy and wisdom. I will never allow my own irrational fears to cloud my judgment – nor useless pride to ruin a potential friendship. If DAP doesn’t show up at Nizar’s installation tomorrow, the BN will have the last laugh – and I will never vote DAP again, because I have a very low tolerance for ethnocentric politics.

33. #33 by CommonFolk on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 2:55 am

We want democracy. Democracy is justice. We Chinese voted DAP. Our brave Indians brothers voted DAP. The Malays only swung their votes in a mere 6%. DAP is the winner based on majority here in Perak, based on the concept of democracy.

PAS is a pathetic looter. Why? Before the names even submitted, and before anyting officially announced, they used cheap publicity stunts. It was first appeared in BERNAMA. PAS was the first to announced that PAS rep is the likely candidates, that is way before even Ngeh Koo Ham did it. Ngeh is the coalition leader due to DAP majority won by DAP, before the announcement of today Perak DAP. He didn’t mention even a word then but what did PAS did? Spread rumors to convince people. Called for public attention and got themselves into the TV first. The more they create publicity, the more convincing they look. Then when the Perak Sultan decision making moment comes..he knows there’s no going back but to only choose PAS rep. Reason to this? PAS suppoters are a bunch of extremists. The supporters was made into believing 100% the MB post will go to their leader. If it turns out to be a DAP Chinese or PKR Indian, what will these extremists do? They go on riot in Perak. Do you think the Sultan had a choice after PAS employed such tactics?

We only accept DAP & PKR. NO to PAS!

Pls note; when someone keep telling the same lie, and when more people keep repeating this lie, it will come out as the truth among them.

34. #34 by CommonFolk on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:06 am

Dear gofortruth,

If your statement is for Perak, I am sorry Icannot agree with you. DAP is the winner and was the winner in Perak. Some other states hate BN and swung their votes to DAP, that I agree. But in Perak, DAP was supported by Chinese even in 2004 Election. When everybody gave up on DAP then, we Perakians and people of Ipoh stood by Uncle Lim and DAP. We voted them into Parliament in 2004, Uncle Lim, Po Kuan and Kula. The people of Perak and Ipoh voted them in to fight for democracy nationwide. In this case we Perakian have the right to be upset over this new PAS MB issue. Uncle Lim is angry because of this too. He knows he let us down. He has every right to express his anger publicly, this is democracy, democracy we claimed to be.

In the spirit of democracy, Uncle Lim let us know his disagreement and what did you guys did? Bashed and bombarded him without even understanding the concept of democracy. Giving in easily is not the spriti of democracy, it’s cowardice, it’s MCA in BN..give in la give in la..if not cannot become menteri in BN. Do you think Unlce Lim want to repeat this? Give in la..give in la..later cannot be Perak Government. Remind yourself what is democracy. Majority rules.

35. #35 by CKoon on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:13 am

CommonFolk, i wonder why are you trying so hard to insist that Chinese in Perak do not want PAS. You sound as if you are “working so hard”, are you the one with the hidden agenda?……..

Let me remind you, the party with the most DUN in Perak is BN (28), Not DAP(18). DAP(18) is not even 1/3 in the state(56).

36. #36 by leeann on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:21 am

Dear Lim Kit Siang,

I am a chinese and I think it is ok to have a PAS MB. We are chinese, we keep to our promises. If 3 names were submitted, and it was up to Sultan to choose, we should stick to the agreement. This is about trust and integrity. Chinese saying, “Gentlemen one word, four horses cannot chase’ .
    If you think DAP wants to become MB, next time plan properly. There will always be next time.
    Thank you.

37. #37 by controlnation1 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:22 am

LOL remind me what this blog is all about?or is this an extension of the previous one.

38. #38 by showsomemercy on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:25 am

Commonfolk i give you my vote on this matter and issue. Come on guys, you people are just too emotional. Calm down. Uncle Lim is being honest to all of us. He is telling all of us what he feels. He treats us as one.

Just that you all never try to understand him but bash him upside down.

39. #39 by disapointed86 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:27 am

gofortruth Says:

Today at 02: 49.13 (36 minutes ago)
    disapointed86 Says:

Today at 02: 36.15 (5 minutes ago)
    problem now is that not only DAP MP’s are unhappy ….
    ——-
    disapointed86
    For your information DAP did not win 18 and PAS also did not win 6, the angry Rakyat of Perak DID.

May be Perak Sultan is just testing if you guys are really for the people irrespective of race & religion. See how sensitve you guys have become. Looks like you have failed the first test.

–> ok fine if u think that way…then somehow i hope DAP will not lost their supporter in PErak

40. #40 by danielim76 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:28 am

YB Lim Kit Siang,

I hope you can read this in time. I am writing in the middle of the night with this new account.

I used to live very near your house in Penang. My whole family respect you and voted for DAP. I voted for DAP in Chung Hwa Secondary for Karpal Singh and Rayer that is just opposite my house.

I am so worried about what will happen in Perak on who will be the MB. PAS wins the least and perhaps the Sultan do this on purpose to let all oppositions fight with each other? This is the first advantage. The second advantage that I can see is if PAS is the MB and many chinese will regret that they voted for opposition. So they will feel that “Oh we will vote for BN. If not PAS will take over again”.

Sultan is a very clever person.

Many of my friend in Ipoh also voted for DAP feel that they can accept a PKR leader as MB and not PAS. I feel the same too. But can the boycott work? I respect your decision but perhaps you can still negotiate with the sultan together with PKR on the spot?? Early in the morning.

Apologize if I write stupid things here.

IT System Analyst

41. #41 by danielim76 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:33 am

I am still not sleeping and very worry for this matter…..

It’s 330am in the morning. The swearing is not happening yet.

Perhaps DAP and PKR can still negotiate with the Sultan …..

So many rules … chinese can be MB laaa .. this and that …

Perhaps go by votes from all the seat persons that won, on who to be MB ??

42. #42 by showsomemercy on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:33 am

Small cracks can be sticked back. No worries on that. I see many cursing that they have voted for the wrong party bla bla bla…

If you all still want to vote BN in the next election, then by all means go ahead. Then we will have another 5 freaking long years of sleeping MP’2 or wakil Rakyat.

Just vote opposition for a better Malaysia. Simple as that. Dont forget, there are infightings going on in UMNO, MCA and MIC.

Malaysia will never be the same again! More colorful and more “Meriah”. No matter what, just say NO to Barisan Nasional.

43. #43 by danielim76 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:39 am

FOR ME DEFINATELY NO MORE BARISAN NASIONAL.
    CM Lim Guan Eng is doing a lot of work already for Penang people here

Hope the same for Perak.
    Hope DAP will make all the decisions rather than PAS.

44. #44 by arthur on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:43 am

Hi Uncle Lim… i am not from Perak, but from selangor. But i support you 110%. But Perak’s MB must be DAP or PKR. No way for PAS! If selangor is ruled by PAS, i’m definitely getting out of here.

All the best for you Uncle Lim, wish you healthiness always too : )

45. #45 by bernama on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:52 am

menyesal aku pangkah DAP sehingga menang di DUN Senai. Kalau aku tahu LKS macam ni perangainya. sebijik orang UMNO. Gila kuasa! hampeh!

46. #46 by gofortruth on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:57 am

Dear Commonfolks
    Thank you for your voicing out your line of thinking. There are now more than 500 comments now coming from all over the world (I’m a Bidorian now in Paris), and judging from all the respective voices, the majority of people here (its a very good over all representation) are seeing that the boycott is actually detrimental to DAP & also to the loose coalition of PKR, DAP & PAS.
    Yes DAP has won some valuable seats back in the 2004 GE in Perak but BN was the boss.
    So DAP has won more seats now, if it goes it alone, BN will still be the boss.
    When BN gets their acts right to be more humble & more sensitive to the needs of the people,they will win back some seats from DAP for sure in the next GE. Where will DAP Democracy go from there? I’m afraid it will return to square one.

47. #47 by CommonFolk on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 4:05 am

gofortruth,

this time round you sounded more retional and acceptable, I will not argue on that.

Since you mentioned you are now in Paris, just let me remind you that you have the least rights to comment on behalf of Perakians. You didn’t even vote! Don’t tell us you came back on the GE12 to vote then flew back to Paris staright and post from there?!

Also, maybe you are a Bidorian, but you are in Paris for sometimes..what do you know about Perak and Ipoh? Do you know how much a kilo of longbeans in Perak? We, the actual live-in Perakians know. So if you are not here around please don’t chip in for us…

**Above statement has nothing to do with DAP, PAS or PKR or this topic… It’s just a gentle reminder.

48. #48 by CommonFolk on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 4:06 am

*Typo> retional> rational

49. #49 by mystique on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 4:46 am

Commonfolk.

I’m a Chinese living in London. And i am terribly dissapointed with your comments and what you’ve said to gofortruth.

I’ve only moved to London since January. I did not vote in GE2008 as well. Is it because I didn’t want to? Or didn’t try my best to? Not at all! I called the embassy, and was turned down. And obviously at the last minute it was impossible for me to return to Malaysia for the elections and come back to work by monday!

Although so, does this make you more Malaysian then I am? I stayed home the whole Saturday, clicking refresh on Malaysiakini’s website until my fingers were numb. Tears of joy sprang from my eyes when I know Barisan Rakyat has won, because I know now there is hope for my country. Am I less entitled to those tears and happiness because you are in the country and I am not?

You self-righteous, holier-than-thou comments is downright hurtful. Do you know how many young talented Malaysian Chinese have left the country, just because we are not established enough yet to do something for the country and because we’re to young and talented to let it all go to waste and not leave for somewhere where we have the opportunity to realise our full potential?

Do you know how much it hurts us to leave our families, our friends, our warm Malaysian sun, our corner mamak store, to be somewhere so far away and foreign, just because we need to do something for our futures?

Please stop differentiating us, one another. Malay, Chinese, Indians.. we are all Malaysians. Do you know how excited and happy I am when I do catch bits of Bahasa Malaysia in London or Paris? Because that.. is truly ours. Nobody else speaks it! If i hear Mandarin in London, most of the time they are from China or Taiwan, if i hear cantonese, most of the time they are from Hong Kong… I could not tell who’s truly from home anymore…

Until i hear that familiar Bahasa Malaysia, and it brings so much warmth in this faraway foreign land! It is so distinctly ours, even Bahasa Indonesia doesn’t sound close ok?

So please YB Lim, please commonfolk, do away with any doubts about PAS at all. I love my Muslim friends! They are absolutely peace-loving, gentle, brilliant and well-read! Please remove our racial barriers, because there really is no point. To be honest with you, alot of us young ones, can’t even read & write Chinese in the first place. We are truly more Malaysian then Chinese. It’s being Malaysian that counts!

On my flight to London, I cried and cried because I don’t know when and if I can ever go home. That’s because I didn’t believe, or had no hope there was a future back home for me under the Barisan Nasional Government.

But on March 9 I was able to call my mum, and tell her I want to be home before the next General Elections because I one day want to speak for Malaysians like Tony Pua and Raja Petra. So many of my young malaysian friends, now scattered all over the world shared my sentiments..

Please don’t take that hope away from us. Please go to the ceremony, work together with PAS & PKR so that I and all those young people stuck out there can come home to a better future..

And to be honest with you, before you had Tony Pua, Hannah Yeoh, Fong Po Kuan and etc.. These young brilliant DAP leaders with you, I’ve always thought DAP was this old CI-NA party which only appeals to my Grandma and Grandpa. The young ones like me really don’t want to deal with all these racial nonsense anymore.

We really want something progressive, something united, something truly-malaysian, for all malaysians.

50. #50 by phinixx on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 4:48 am

NO DAP CEC MANDATE FOR PAS MENTRI BESAR IN PERAK = NO MALAY PERAKIANS MANDATE FOR DAP CEC. HOW DOES IT SOUNDS?

51. #51 by gofortruth on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 4:48 am

Dear commonfolks
    Yes you are right I did not vote. The Malaysian Embassy here in Paris is under strict instruction that only gomen servants & full time students & theirs spouses are eligible to do potal vote. So no vote from this Christian missionary.
    Now I have the least rights to chip in my thoughts for Perakians. Double sad!

52. #52 by common_voice on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 4:56 am

I think by now, the BN is laughing all the way…. Uncle Lim, are you sure what you are doing?? Not attending the ceremony. DAP should do all this action much earlier, as before submitting candidates’ name list, and not after the announcement.

Previously, I was delighted when three opposition parties would agree to stand side by side just for the name of ‘RAKYAT’, regardless of race and religion. Which at that point of time, I was relieved that at last there’s a voice for a truly MALAYSIAN!! But then, now what? Sad….

53. #53 by geranamo on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 4:57 am

common folk whats the difference between you and the people from umno who shout ketuanan melayu, my mother is from mambang diawan father from pokkok assam, you just blasted gofortruth, look at the way you talk, talk 3 talk 4, how many votes did dap get in 2004, now the way you talk as though, the malay MB, GOING TO TAKE YOUR CONTRACT AWAY OR WHAT, BY THE WAY I FLEW BACK FROM CANADA TO VOTE, so think before you talk, the way you talk is what gives the chinese a bad name, with a katak di bawah tempurung mentality no different from the zeolets from UMNO, so tomorrow pas says ok we pull out, pkr says they pull out, than what you do? bn rules dont forget they have 28 seats dap alone cannot form the gov. and what has the cost of longbeans costing in ipoh has got in relevance to this subject, for your info my family is also in bidor, tronoh, tapah, cameron, ipoh, kampar, taiping we cannot be more PERAKIANS THAN YOU, my vote for tony in pj was because i still have family in pj SO. instead of getting emotional calm down have some teh guan yin cha, think rationally, and if still stubborn than its your problem, because you cannot see the big picture on the longbeans in ipoh

54. #54 by kanthanboy on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 4:58 am

YB Lim,

If DAP goes ahead to boycott tomorrow’s function then DAP is no difference from MCA, MIC and Gerakan. They used to recite and wave the constitution booklet to show people that they are protesting against UMNO when they were part of the government.
    Today we have DAP boycotting the swearing-in ceremony of the head of a coalition government of DAP, PKR and PAS? It is worst than a wayang kulit show, because it is not funny at all. What can the rakyat benefit from DAP’s boycott? Look at the bigger picture, it is not your fault or that of DAP that Negh Khoo Ham is not appointed as MB. It is the law of the land and the fact that DAP has no Malay state assemblylman. If DAP, PKR and PAS have agreed to rule by consensus, why that first thing you do is to destroy the creditability of the new government.

55. #55 by Castelo on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:04 am

funny lol…a year harder…nothing just in single day??…haha…thanks again YB Lim…next GE will be ours!!

56. #56 by burn on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:07 am

aiya, manyak susah mau masuk ini website wor…
    sini tekan, sana tekan, page talak keluar. apa da…

walau bagaimanapun, i have faith in YB. he’ll be there…
    hopefully, im right!

salam… malaysian malaysia

57. #57 by br4ever on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:14 am

lks, rakyat has choosen joint dap-pkr-pas in this election. you must not try to destroy rakyat’s choice. be mature and dont make an idiot to malaysians by thinking like party centred umnoputeras. please dont be a fool for umno media’s usage.

58. #58 by common_voice on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:28 am

I reckon with One4All4One & lobster.

Uncle Lim, I do sincerely hope you’ll attend the ceremony. Just for the sake of RAKYAT!!

59. #59 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:52 am

the issue here is NOT that it is a malay being the menteri besar of Perak.
    the issue here is NOT about pas , being made the helmed the mb seat.

the issue here is that the political party that wins the most seat in all FAIRNESS AND JUSTICE , HAVE THE RIGHT THE LEAD THE STATE GOVERNMENT.

why than have elections, if the end results is known, that however well the raayat supported you, you are not the leader.

there is no arguement over kedah , in having a pas mb.

THE SOLUTION NOW SEEMS TO HAVE A BY ELECTION AND HAVE A MALAY DAP CANDIDATE TO CONTEST , AND LETS SEE THE OUTCOME. AND IF HE WINS, HE CAN BE THE MB.

kit siang is NOT RACIST. kit siang is only requesting what is rightly the party’s RIGHTS.

60. #60 by seladang on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:58 am

i swear i will not vote for dap anymore next election.

61. #61 by ahmad on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:58 am

haiya… DAP ingat korg majoriti ke??? kalau bukan pakatan PKR-PAS, BN lah yang majoriti…. apa daaaa.. bongkak sungguh… kalo camni lah, moga PAS and PKR tinggalkan DAP.. so, biarlah BN berkuasa.. maybe itu yg lebih baik… tak sangka DAP nih bongkak sungguh.. ingatkan dia majoriti sangat la tuh… next time, don’t ever dream that you will get malay votes again… sigh~

62. #62 by truth_prevails on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:12 am

It is not about which party wins the majority. DAP should have realized that PKR and PAS had gave in when distributing the seats among them to avoid three cornered fighting against BN. Should PAS had contested for the same seats, do you think DAP will win? It was the understanding among the three parties that DAP have won the seats. So DAP should have not claimed that the people have chosen them. The rakyat had chosen them because they have only two choices, either BN or the barisan rakyat. They (DAP, PKR and PAS) had given rakyat the power to choose. So now when the Sultan of Perak was given the choices, he had chosen PAS among the three. Do we have to question him why he had chosen PAS and not others? If so, DAP should also questioned the rakyat why they chose them and not BN. Simple analogy I guess.

63. #63 by year of snake on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:26 am

Until you can get the State Constitution amended which you will need 2/3 majority to agree, it will have to be a Malay Muslim for now. I hope DAP is not proving correct the loudmouths of BN saying that even though BR have won, they will not be able to run a government effectively and will be in chaos. They should now be smirking and when you boycott the swearing in to-day, they will be jumping for joy because it will be the beginning of of the end of BR in Perak.

64. #64 by mystique on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:30 am

Adam. It is not DAP that won. It is Barisan Rakyat that won!

Don’t you get it? they are supposedly a quasi-coalition? thus you must see all three as a whole.

Now within the coalition, if we had three candidates, the only logical way to argue who deserves to be MB is based on merits and the candidate’s strength to represent the state right?

So far NOBODY has been interested at all to lay-out and compare the three candidate’s resume!!!!

In fact I can’t even find a profile of the other 2 candidates anywhere!

From what I gather, PAS’s Nizar Jamaludin is fluent in Malay, Chinese and English. He has a reasonable education background and has won Quran reading championships.

He is also quoted to be a successful businessman and good friend with a great personality.

So if everyone is interested in Meritocracy. Our discussion should have revolved around why Mr Ngeh’s or Jamuluddin Mohd Radzi’s resume & strengths surpasses Nizar’s!! I think his linguistic abilities is a HUGE plus as a figure which will be able to connect with the whole of Perak, and perhaps that’s why he was chosen?

But it looks like all 600 comments were more interested in who’s chinese or malay or indian??!?! Is our ethnicity really really SUCH A BIG DEAL????

So SPARE ME, stop talking about your rights, kit siang’s rights, or my rights. it’s not about you, me or him.

It’s about us as a country to STOP labelling each other, and be really interested in excellence & Malaysia.

65. #65 by BoycottLocalPapers on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:34 am

DEAR UNCLE KIT,

PLEASE DON’T DO THIS TO US!!!! UMNO LEADERS, MCA LEADERS & MIC LEADERS MUST BE LAUGHING AT US NOW!

PLEASE MAKE UP YOUR MIND ONCE AND FOR ALL!

IF DAP DOES NOT WANT TO WORK WITH PAS, THEN DON’T YOU GUYS EVER WORK WITH THEM AGAIN NOW AND FOREVER!

WHY EVERYTIME SINCE TENGKU RAZALEIGH’S SEMANGAT 46 DAYS, YOU GUYS BEEN WORKING WITH PAS DURING ELECTION? FACE THE FACT! IF YOU GUYS CANNOT WORK WITH PAS, THEN DON’T EVER WORK WITH THEM AGAIN!!

IF YOU WANT TO WORK WITH PAS (an idea that I don’t really like), THEN YOU GUYS BETTER LEARN HOW TO WORK WITH PAS! I KNOW THAT IT IS UNFAIR THAT THE POST OF MB WENT TO PAS INSTEAD OF PKR BUT THE SULTAN HAS DECIDED. PLEASE RESPECT HIS DECISION!!!!

PLEASE MAKE UP YOUR MIND ONCE AND FOR ALL WHETHER YOU GUYS WANT TO WORK WITH PAS OR NOT AS WE WILL SUPPORT WHATEVER DECISION YOU MADE AS WE DO NOT HAVE ANY OTHER POLITICAL PARTY TO CHOOSE!!!! PLEASE DON’T MAKE US A LAUGHINGSTOCK TO UMNO, MCA, GERAKAN, & MIC!!!

PAS ALSO NEEDS TO BE BLAMED. BEFORE EVERYONE HAS AGREED ON THE POST OF MB, THEY ALREADY STARTED THE RUMOURS THAT THEIR MAN WOULD BE MB AT HARAKAH WEBSITE. THEN THE NEWS DISAPPEARED FOR AWHILE FROM THEIR HARAKAH WEBSITE. PAS AS A COALITION SHOULD GIVE WAY TO PKR.

UNCLE KIT,

I WILL NEVER SUPPORT PAS BUT FOR RAKYAT’S SAKE PLEASE ATTEND THE SWEAR IN CEREMONY. PLEASE RESPECT THE SULTAN’S DECISION. IN THE PAST YOU USED TO QUOTE RAJA NAZRIN SHAH AND THE SULTAN OF PERAK AS THE VOICES OF REASON IN MALAYSIA. IF YOU BOYCOTT THE CEREMONY, THEN I AM AFRAID YOU WILL NO LONGER HAVE AN ALLY.

THIS IS WHAT I REALLY HATE ABOUT POLITICS IN MALAYSIA. A MALAY CANNOT ACCEPT A NON-MUSLIM MB AND A NON-MUSLIM CANNOT ACCEPT AN ISLAMIST MB.

66. #66 by orangbiasa on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:39 am

After reading DAP’s statement carefully, it is very clear that:
    1. DAP is NOT opposing Malay/Muslim to be the MB
    2. DAP is against the MB from the party with the least seats (DAP 16, PKR 7, PAS 6)
    3. DAP supports PKR to be the MB (if Sultan never give exception to non-Malay/non-Muslim)
    In short,
    1. there is NO racies element in the statement
    2. there is NO religion element in the statement
    3. there is NO intention to go against the state constitution

The statement is expressing the dissatisfaction about:
    PKR has the right candidate but why PKR not chosen as the MB. The result shows that: the least supported candidate by the people get the highest position, this is not democracy.

I would like us to brainstorm:
    is there anybody is trying to influent the result with the intention to create chaos

Many peoples has misunderstood the statement and accuse DAP is trying to be racies, I don’t see that, so I think DAP needs to clarify the statement to make it very clear that DAP is supporting the state constitution and is supporting Malay/Muslim MB.

DAP is not trying to be racies but the rest are, we still have a long way to go …….

67. #67 by whoisthis on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:44 am

To me what BA/BR should be concentrating on right now is how to serve the people.

There are people in their states who are below the poverty line, there are people without housing, food, clothings, education, water, electricity, telephones and the list goes on and on.

I do not for 1 minute believe that Ah Chong, Ali or Maniam who cannot feed his family tonight cares a F*** who the MB is.

He will want to know how this MB will put food on his plate.

It is so pathetic that you think that you are the most important people in Malaysia today.

Just 2 days ago I read a statement/remark by a DAP MP “Do not call me YB”

I must have misread. “DO NOT CALL ME YB, for I WANT TO BE YAB”

68. #68 by zacklie on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:46 am

wOw… now in year 2008 we see DAP dilemma..

Here’s a fact n figures;

The ethnic composition of the population in PERAK was estimated in 2001 to be: Malay (1,101,105 or 53.68%), Chinese (643,129 or 31.35%), Indian (262,121 or 12.78%), Other (6,536 or 0.32%), Non-Citizen (38,345 or 1.87%)

That is in year 2001. In 2007, estimate total of population to be 2,260,576 What about now?

So, Sultan of Perak who was formerly the Lord President of Malaysia’s Supreme Court have considered all aspects.

No more heated discussion. Just wait and see today.

69. #69 by alimi on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:52 am

Senior Lim.

Be mature! Show that BA can administered Malaysia too. Not only 5 states. Show your early statement, works for Malaysia.
    Show now or nothing!!!

70. #70 by lkt-56 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:56 am

It looks like this new turn of event is really playing into the hands of racial politicking.

I believe that Lim Kit Siang knows something that we do not and therefore if this is his stand as well as that of his colleagues in the CEC, it is imperative that DAP should withdraw from the coalition government.

It is a setback but I still believe that the three parties, PAS, PKR, DAP could still find a way to work together for the good of the people of Malaysia. Cheer up folks, we still have Penang, Kelantan, Selangor, and Kedah.

71. #71 by KKK on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 7:04 am

I never liked DAP for their LSK-personality-based, chauvinistic racial politics and this fiasco just confirmed it. The times that I ever voted for DAP is not because I liked DAP but because there are no other viable opposition. This stupid act by LKS just make me dislike DAP even more. DAP is going to lost a lot of votes the next time around and LKS will go down in history as the person responsible for breaking this historic “2 parties system”.

btw, I am a Chinese.

72. #72 by Danny Lim on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 7:18 am

Uncle Kit disappoint alot of Chinese outside Perak as well who voted DAP. It seems like DAP for Malaysians is not true, it;s DAP for Chinese. BR = PKR+DAP+PAS, if DAP do not accept PAS as MB, then no point we vote for DAP in next general election. You can “merajuk” this time, and you will never ever “merajuk” again forever because BN will come back and get back the states. Good Luck, Uncle Kit.

73. #73 by old dad on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 7:22 am

IT looks like it is a case where DAP Perak is going against the DAP CEC guys. Come on where is the unity? If DAP Perak can act on its own, then don’t blame other partners if they start to jump ship (break ranks) and join BN.

74. #74 by BoycottLocalPapers on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 7:38 am

THE WORST PART ABOUT THIS BOYCOTT IS THAT KHAIRY JAMALUDDIN MUST BE LAUGHING AT US RIGHT NOW. HE CALLED THE BARISAN RAKYAT COALITION AS “NIKAH MUTA’AH,”

UNCLE KIT,

PLEASE LISTEN TO OUR OPINIONS! PLEASE DON’T BE LIKE BN LEADERS WHO DO NOT LISTEN TO OPINIONS. PLEASE DO NOT BOYCOTT THE SWEAR IN CEREMONY. I HATE THE IDEA OF A PAS MB TOO BUT I HATE CORRUPTION BY BN LEADERS EVEN MORE. SO, PLEASE MAKE UP YOUR MIND! DON’T MAKE KHAIRY JAMALUDDIN THE BERUK/KERA (I GUESS I CAN CALL KHAIRY BERUK NOW SINCE HE HAS HIS OWN BLOG) LAUGH AT US!!!!

75. #75 by Utopia on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 7:42 am

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Wednesday/National/2184750/Article/index_html

Quote: “Asked if stricter religious guidelines would be enforced in the Pas-led Kedah government, Husam said there would be no restrictions on entertainment and liquor.”

PAS is doing all it could to live up to its moderate image, DAP is trying to gain some really bad publicity for the ‘Opposition’.

76. #76 by ahmad on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 7:42 am

Perlantikan Ahli Dewan Undangan Negeri PAS bagi Pasir Panjang, Mohamad Nizar Jamaluddin sebagai Menteri Besar, mewakili parti ketiga dan terkecil dalam gabungan yang dicadang,telah tidak mendapat mandat daripada CEC, Ahli Dewan Undangan Negeri DAP Perak tidak akan hadhir dalam upacara bagi mengangkat sumpah yang dijadualkan besok

Riaksi DAP adalah diluar jangkaan.Keputusan Baginda Sultan Perak melantik MB Perak dari PAS mula dipertikaikan. Undang-undang tubuh kerajaan Negeri Perak telah memperuntukkan perlantikan MB mestilah dari kalangan Melayu Islam dan adalah menjadi ‘Hak’ budibicara Sultan untuk melantiknya.

Apabila tiga perwakilan dari setiap parti dipersetujui diperingkat parti masing-masing untuk mengadap kebawah duli alSultan, bermakna bahawa pakatan ketiga-tiga parti tersebut – PAS,PKR termasuklah DAP telah bersetuju untuk menerima keputusan Sultan untuk memilih ‘satu’ daripada tiga yang mengadap.

Tetapi suara sumbang DAP kini menggambarkan bahawa CEC DAP tidak pernah mengiktiraf kehadiran wakil dari PAS yang telah turut sama mengadap Sultan Perak. Apa maknanya semua ini kalau bukan ‘khianat’ namanya?

Langkah yang diambil oleh DAP dalam percaturan politik di Perak amat memilukan ramai kalangan yang sebelumnya ini mengharapkan satu tolak ansor dari pihak DAP agar isu perlantikan MB tidak menjadi saham yang boleh di manipulasikan oleh pihak lawan.

DAP dilihat begitu angkuh dengan jumlah 18 kerusi yang diperolehinya dan seolah-olah menafikan sumbangan Melayu yang turut sama memberikan undi kemenangan kepada calun-calun DAP.Kalau dikira faktor bilangan kerusi, jangan lupa bahawa BN mempunyai 28 kerusi.

Adakah Lim Kit Siang lebih redha kalau MB Perak diterajui semula oleh Umno ? Jangan lupa kita bukan sekali ini sahaja mahu menghadapi pilihanraya.Biarlah pakatan Barisan Rakyat menjadi realiti.Janganlah dihampakan harapan rakyat yang telah memberikan kepercayaan kepada BA.

Bak kata orang, tak kisahlah kucing tu berwarna apa; samada hitam ke, puteh ke atau belang; asalkan dia boleh menangkap tikus!Harap-harap DAP mulai sedar sekarang sebelum terus terlanjur.

77. #77 by The PJ Dragon on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 7:50 am

Uncle Kit,

Please if you want our opinion, I think it is overwhelmingly clear..

Please go attend the swearing in. Don’t disappoint us.

Please!

78. #78 by low2215 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 8:35 am

We voter are not stupid anymore .. thats why we vote for you . And we are not stupid anymore , thats why we hantam u !!!
    Do the right thing , when PAS show their open minded , it only shows how selfish you are by not thinking about the Malaysia as a whole .PLEASE RECONSIDER YOUR ACTION !!!

79. #79 by ahluck on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 8:39 am

Uncle Kit,
    you are the best. fight for our rights. we DAP won most. we wanted DAP to MB. went to sultan becos he has the power to give and he also give PAS. where do we stand? with PAS will the family breakups be united?(ravathi’s case) when Pak la came in he was mr nice guy. and see what he did? now this Pas MB in perak seems down to earth guy. don’t know what he going to do. too nice guys cannot command others like hadi will take control. like khairy controling Pak la.
    i vote DAP so that there is unity and no more ketuanan Melayu.
    pls do something so there is no racial and religion conflits.

i’m very upset and i think others who vote for DAP are upset with the PAS MB.

we fight to deny 2/3 majority for BN rule. and must do something to take away the sultans. then only there won’t be ketuanan melayu. all equal.

80. #80 by leeann on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 9:47 am

yes , take out all the sultans, they no use anyway.

81. #81 by Libra2 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 9:54 am

Kit,
    I have been your admirer and supporter for some 30 years. This time you are wrong. Damn wrong.
    Just look at the will of the people in your own blog. Come on, retract your boycott announcement.

82. #82 by leeann on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 9:59 am

Dear all,

I think it is time to abolish Royal power, They are wasting taxpayer money, n do nothing.

lets do it, Kit Siang and Anwar, to divert attention for a while and maybe it will solve some problem.

I think PAS MB is just fine la, just no smoking n drinking, in fact , I like it. healthy lifestyle, n no more late night , even better. U all see, Kelantan doing so well, peaceful n crime rate is low.

I am 100% chinese.

83. #83 by Libra2 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 10:03 am

Kit,
    If you continue to be stubborn I would urge all the 18 DAP reps to join PKR en bloc. Now, what do you gain?

84. #84 by pakpandil on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 10:44 am

Kit, pls end the boycott and attend the swearing-in ceremony in Perak today. Our enemy is not Pas but the corrupted BN and UMNO. Pls don’t give them bullets to shot you.

Just ensure you flight corruption, be transparent and accountable, the rakyat will vote you in again. Pls ensure you work hand in hand with Keadilan and Pas. Pas alreald said no hudud law so what is your problem? DAP will have most Exco seats in Perak anyway.

You need both PAS and Keadilan to fight BN and UMNO in the next election…..

85. #85 by pakpandil on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 10:45 am

Kit, pls end the boycott and attend the swearing-in ceremony in Perak today. Our enemy is not Pas but the corrupted BN and UMNO. Pls don’t give them bullets to shot you.

Just ensure you flight corruption, be transparent and accountable, the rakyat will vote you in again. Pls ensure you work hand in hand with Keadilan and Pas. Pas alreald said no hudud law so what is your problem? DAP will have most Exco seat in Perak anyway.

You need both PAS and Keadilan to fight BN and UMNO in the next election…..

86. #86 by passerby on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 11:01 am

Mr. Lim.

Principle is one thing, but don’t loose sight of the big picture and the reality of Malaysian politics. Let show them that DAP is not a race party but a party that is prepared to work for the good of all Malaysian.

Accept the appointment but work out the other positions in the state government which collectively will be more important than the MB position itself.

87. #87 by mamat on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 11:46 am

Dear LKS

This morning I ‘ve met a “Pak Haji”. He is very fustrated on you. He said if malay people willing to throw away their arrogance to vote for chinese candidates why would you can not do same. I now really well this Pak Haji…before this he was very skeptical about DAP. But this time he decided to vote for DAP for good sake

BTW I am very pleased if you could reverse your decision not to attend the swearing-in ceremony. Think about rakyat that support you recently .. Be a new open-minded malaysian not an old closed-minded malaysian…

From bercham people

88. #88 by muhammad on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 11:55 am

Mr Lim,

Do you remember the story of King Solomon? or Nabi SUlaiman? The story goes like this :
    A baby was found. Two women came and claimed that the baby was theirs. They asked the King to hear them out and give his decision. The wise king said, if both of your claim is true, then we will cut the baby in half and give each a part. The first woman agreed. The second woman cried out and said, “No , no..please do not kill the baby..It is better that you let her keep the baby, then to take its life,” the real mother sobbed. She would rather see her own flesh and blood be taken away from her than to see it killed. Her love for her baby was too much. She had carried it in her womb for 9 months and have endured great pain while giving birth.How can she now allow for her death?

Dear Mr Lim,

If you are the real mother of the people. Please. Let go. We all know how you feel. We share the pain. We watched you struggle all these years. You have sacrificed your wealth, health and time. And at the end, you have sacrificed almost everything. Mayhaps, you should also sacrifice the last thing ; your ‘self’. For the sake of the baby. for the love of God.

89. #89 by yellow on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 12:06 pm

BN is the main cause of racism in Malaysia. It’s manipulation of racial and religious issues has caused each race to fear and distrust other races. We Malaysians have been brainwashed by Barisan Nazi to think of every issue in terms of race, race and race. Every race for it’s own, Malays for Malays, Chinese for Chinese and Indians for Indians. Hence the quandary that we find ourselves in now.

I urge everyone to reject BN’s racial politics once and for all, do not try to emulate them. Let us not fall into their trap that they have set up for us Malaysians all these years. AAB’s warning to LGE today is another fine example of racial politics and intimidation at work. All LGE is trying to do is to treat everyone fairly irrespective of race and religion. Kudos to LGE for having the courage to make this important change in the face of these Nazis.

90. #90 by supersagi on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 12:28 pm

I agree with ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH that the question is not about race, DAP, PKR or PAS.

Having election means let the RAKYAT DECIDE. So when a single party won, they should be given the priority to lead. DAP won majority in Penang, so nobody question their leadership, PKR do well in Selangor, no one challenge Tan Sri Khalid, PAS did well in Kedah & Kelantan, none of the other 2 said much about their way of governing so long as it fair and transparent.

So, DAP did well in Perak but the minority declared that they are the rightful leader since PERAK has a Sultan. Have PAS actually offered to PKR first even tho’ technically DAP do not have a Malay muslim candidate? Its all about respect.

Anyway, who am I to judge or rather who are we to judge. Those who judge or demand for Uncle Lim resignation, what right have you got. Just because you gave DAP one vote you want to boss around. So what have you all done for the people and the country. Uncle Lim has been arrested and detained under ISA, yet never gave up, his son struggle alongside and his family endure all the hardship for all those donkey years. Where are you guys. Only one mistake and you judge him. To err is human, let give him some breathing space and have faith with the very person you supported. He is not God, so lets us all make Malaysia truly Malaysia.

Malaysia rightfully belong to all of us so lets join hands and make it happen!

91. #91 by harisnurman on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 12:47 pm

Saya orang melayu. Bukan setakat menyokong mengangkat etnik cina menjadi MB, malah menjadi PM pun saya sokong tetapi dengan syarat cina DAP dan cina Malaysia mestilah buang sikap cauvinis dan hapuskan aliran sekolah jenis kebangsaan (SJKC) kerana perkara inilah yang akan menggagalkan pembentukan Bangsa Malaysia. Orang melayu sudah terlalu banyak berkorban. Ini bukan perkara sensitif, tetapi inilah punca yang menyebabkan orang melayu sangsi akan etnik cina.

92. #92 by ylchan on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 1:19 pm

Honourable Leaders of the DAP,

We urge the DAP HQ not to stop the DAP Perak State Assemblymen to witness the MB swearing-ceremony today. As earlier, news had annouced that DAP, PKR & PAS will accept and respect the decision of the Sultan of Perak on the said position.

Witnessing the ceremony does not means DAP co-operates with PAS, people of Perak knows that this is the Sultan’s decision and nothing to do with future policies of the State nor conflicting the priciples of DAP on secular states.

Boycotting the ceremony may offend the Sultan and creates a poor image to the people of the country for being not “gentlement”. Furthermore, this may cause Saudara Ngah KH and the Perak DAP assemblymen face difficulties in carrying out their duties in future as the Sultan may see them as non co-operative with and non respecting the Sultan.

Attending the MB swearing ceremony is just giving respect to the Sultan, at least in my perception, it will not jeopardize the DAP assemblymen’s principle on not to co-operate with PAS on some fundamental issues.

We believe and confident that in the Perak State Assembly, DAP will stands on her principles. We strongly believe DAP will not agree with PAS on any issues which against or detriment the people on issues of fairness, religion freedom, education policies and secular states.

Therefore we hope DAP HQ will withdraw the order on stopping the Perak State Assemblymen to attend the MB swearing ceremony.

Thank you.

from DAP supporter.

93. #93 by Royal Guardian on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:09 pm

Dear Sirs,

Watch your thoughts before they become words, watch your words before they become actions, watch your actions before they become habits, watch your habits before they become character, watch your character before it become your destiny..

The Royal Guardians.

94. #94 by barisan rakyat malaysia on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 3:15 pm

hello pakcik lim,
    saya amat berterima kasih kerana saudara LKS sedia memohon maaf dan meberi kerjasama kepada kerajaan barisan rakyat di perak.
    saya berharap agar kepimpinan DAP tidak bertindak melulu dan drastik dalam melalukan perubahan di dalam memimpin rakyat malaysia.
    kami semua, melayu,cina,india serta etnik-etnik lain, berharap agar
    DAP,PKR dan PAS dapat bekerjasama dengan baik.
    di harap anda semua tidak berpecah belah kerana kita masih lagi di awal perjuangan. jangan hancurkan harapan rakyat malaysia yang inginkan perubahan,perubahan demi kebaikan dan kesejahteraan semua pihak.
    saya sentiasa setia di belakang barisan alternatif…
    HIDUP PAS, PKR DAN DAP….! fikirkan masa depan rakyat!

95. #95 by fortess on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:33 pm

Dear Lim…

I as voter is very concern with drama unfold ….in perak… and hope that after this one …there won’t be another one drama in split seconds… the reason is that people are watching it..with full disapproval and perhaps in next coming general elections …. there will be many perhaps i think won’t go out to vote again after miscalculation of BR… intentions… so it important to work together with other parties… in nut shell… it should ….give and take… not always should be on the top… remember the people elected you… and you are serving the people….

96. #96 by k1980 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 5:56 pm

Going…going …gone and good riddance to Mr NEP
    http://asia.news.yahoo.com/080313/ap/d8vcf5301.html

97. #97 by ahgoh3232 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:05 pm

I am sure not going to vote for DAP next election, if this matter continue happen again !!

98. #98 by bokiasee on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 6:57 pm

Uncle Kit, you know we have been waiting 50 years for this moment, we had been working so hard at the bottom of our heart to see DAP will prosper and flourish for the nation. Future generation’s propect lays in the hands of B.R.

So, the responsibilities and tasks lay on your shoulders are vital. Have a clear mind and objective NO matter what kind of obstracles strive on. This is just a beginning.

99. #99 by badboizpete on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 7:11 pm

i am happy that DAP has won the Perak seat. All this while, Ipoh has never been a prosperous city and it was with great hope that the economy of Ipoh will change, in line with new leadership
    What jolts me most, is that whoever wins in the election, it is a law, that a malay has to be a menteri besar. So… where is this democracy leading to?
    Why must it be law to have a Malay person to be a MB?
    Why can’t Perak have a change?
    We voted for a change. But we still have to force feed ourselves with the constitution!
    When was this law made?
    During Sultan Azlan Shah’s time?
    So, if it was not his doing, and accepting the fact that times have changed… why can’t we have we have that change?
    I respect the Sultan and the Regent very much. I speak great things to people in K.L. about our Sultan, his wisdom as a Chief Justice, but with this new decision, it made us feel that our Sultan is still using history to rule today’s Perak.
    After all, i would like to have the confidence of the new government, and would like to go home to my family in Ipoh and work or even start up a business in Ipoh.
    Penang has proven to be a very successful state. Why can’t we?
    Why do people like us have to work in K.L. in order to earn more and bring home the salary? Why can’t we give DAP a chance to grow the economy?
    Has Terengganu or Kelantan grown very strong economically under the leadership and wisdom of PAS?
    Now that DAP has won in Penang, why not give DAP more anchorage by letting them have Perak too? I’m sure together, they will have more resources to advance both the states.
    I’m no politician, but i have been away from Ipoh for more than a decade, please let people like us have a chance to earn a decent income in Ipoh. To see our children grow up together and not calling home to “see how things are”.
    Mr. Lim Kit Siang, thank you for voicing out our concerns.

100. #100 by akarmalaysian on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 8:03 pm

now now children….wat are all the squabbles abt?….we people gave u the majority victories.such simple decisions and u people find it so hard to compromise.1st thing is 1st….dap,pkr and pas…u guys joined hands to kick these scumbags out.so be proud of it.becos the people believed in u and gave u a chance in terms of barisan rakyat…not barisan persendirian.and who has the majority seats won in perak will be the mb of perak and the rest u people decide and share the task as representatives or watever u cal mb1 or mb2 or mb3 to help the people.we wan to see a clean and fair administration to the people…by the people and for the people.boleh ka? so pls….children….dun fight over these isuue and get it over with and start working for the people.

101. #101 by akarmalaysian on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 8:05 pm

p/s: 50 years is a long wait….dun waste it.

102. #102 by thinktwice on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 9:54 pm

if chinese so scare of Islamic state, then why our brader Mr Ngeh agreed to submitting three names???

103. #103 by k1980 on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 9:59 pm

Penang Umno to recommend stopping all state mega projects

Penang Umno will recommend to the Federal Government to stop all proposed mega projects in the state, include those planned under the Northern Corridor Economic Region (NCER), the second Penang Bridge, the light monorail transit system, the Penang Outer Ring Road, the Penang Sentral and the RapidPenang bus service.

State Umno secretary Datuk Azhar Ibrahim said the previous Gerakan-led state government had worked together with the federal government to bring all sorts of development to Penang.

“Since the people have clearly rejected development and made their choice for a change, we will recommend to the federal government to cancel all such projects. Don’t blame us for this,” he said after a state liaison committee meeting here today.

Asked if this was Umno’s revenge, Azhar, who was appointed opposition chief, said: “This is not revenge…it is the new government’s responsibility to bring development to the state. We have done so many things in the past but we were criticised…we were blamed for wasting this and wasting that.”

To another question if this would bring about any implications to the people, he said: “The people have chosen and they wanted a new leadership.”

104. #104 by all ready on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 9:59 pm

Dear Caring Malaysians

My handphone has been ringing frantically the whole afternoon. Different callers, same question. “Has the new Perak MB sworn in ?”

I didn’t know what to tell them anymore. I almost replied “This is a recording. Please leave your message after the beep”. Even my reliable source has gone to bury his head in the sand. I am totally disgusted with DAP’s action. DAP is now parading like a peacock with its tail opened. Proud and arrogant.

First they were not happy with the Sultan’s choice for the MB’s post. Sensing pressure from certain quarters, they became conscious and apologised for their hasty move and claimed it was a misunderstanding. We can accept that.

Minutes into the swearing-in ceremony, they squabbled for the Exco seats. Initially it was settled for 6-2-2 (DAP-PKR-PAS respectively), now DAP’s aiming for 8-1-1. Mana boleh ? I have a feeling they’ve been drinking from UMNO’s water-hole.

We, in Perak are preparing for the worst. The longer this drags on, the more dirty tactics will emerge from the other side. Sooner or later, this will turn into just a dream. As if all these has never happened. It’s like going to the movie and soon after ten minutes, the hero died. Mana ada meaning ?

Although it is hard to say Goodbye to the party you so loved, it is even harder to say “MCA please come back, all is forgiven”. Judging from the way things are heading in DAP, probably we have to look for a new party to lead us.

“Hey look, there’s Kayveas ! This way people.”

From One Disappointed Malaysian To Another

105. #105 by suarakami on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 10:02 pm

Uncle Lim,

Your statement is similarly like ‘HINA’ the decision made by Sultan and this has coz huge impact in Malay society whom has voted DAP especially. We voted DAP is not because we like DAP but we want to PROTEST and CHANGE. Without coliation between PAS-PKR-DAP, don’t dream to have PERAK. So be matured and think before you speak.

106. #106 by thinktwice on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 10:03 pm

anyone with some maths sense can work out the formula right??
    If from the start, one from PKR (malay) and one from DAP should give you less headache. Anyway, PAS has the least seats, why they so greedy. Already got two MBs. For the state exco divide 6-2-2 la… everyone happy. By the way, 18 DAP + 7 PKR can already deny 2/3. So even PAS + UMNO cannot force their way through (do you think PAS will work with UMNO???). so stop the bickering and form the government before the Royal Highness decides to give it back to BN.

107. #107 by thinktwice on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 10:08 pm

very happy to see every race united here. can we come to a consensus to do away with the malay or muslim must be MB clause?

108. #108 by donplaypuks on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 10:44 pm

Dear LKS

I am in full support of DAp and their aims. However, please do get carried away with euphoric overexuberism. Do not be goaded (by BN and their crooks) into doing silly things. Be Machiavellian and play the game!

Guan End and other DAP leaders should not answer questions on NEP by saying it’s over. Just say that all Malays and economically disadvantaged M’sians will be assisted. They will test you with questions on special priveleges, quotas, rights of Royalty, Ketuanan Melau and all that. The best answer is to say ‘that’s not th ereal question’ and then talk about bringing down inflation, cost of living, petrol & toll costs, increasing growth and GDP et al.

Don’t fall into their trap and give them an excuse to call for martial law. Stay away and next time around DAP & PKR will get the 2/3 majority in Parliament!!

Having said that, the situation in Perak was mishandled. No way should DAP have handed in a list with a PAS candidate. You hold the aces, so you should have played it confidently and have handed in Malay MB candidats from DAP & PKR only. None of us trusts PAS, and they should not be allowed to get a toe in the door!!

I do not know what the Sultan’s real motives were, but I do not trust him after he did nothing to support his fellow judges during Salleh Abbas’s tragic dismissal. I hold out more hope for Raja Nazrin in view of his recent laissez faire pronouncements and call for Malay judges to adhere to the tenets of the Federal Constitution.

So please, please be more statesman-like and tread with more haste, less speed.

Best wishes.

109. #109 by Anok Kelate on Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 10:57 pm

Uncle Lim, where are you? Write something to let us know what is happening. Everyone is like just going crazy. Families are so stressed up about this whole thing. Seems to me like one of those spanish,hindi serials. Please blog something new and keep us up to date.

110. #110 by malaysiaalwaysboleh on Friday, 14 March 2008 - 12:18 am

Hey guys,
    Like it or not, BN are our federal government again. They are without the majority that they’ve enjoyed since the 1970s, but they are still the leaders of this country. And if there’s a time a nation needs to rally behind them, it is now. When I say this, I’m not asking people to support Barisan Nasional, but rather, to give positive input. Instead of just standing by the side of the opposition and laughing ‘ha, ha, you lost’, it is time for us to tell the Federal Government to start doing a good job. If they have learnt a lesson through the past weekend, is they need to start listening.

Read the rest of my humble thoughts at
    http://www.myoe.wordpress.com

111. #111 by Tim Sng on Friday, 14 March 2008 - 12:25 am

Saudara Lim [Senior]

Well done for your quick apology. Your humility and delayed wisdom is a good start.
    From March 8th onwards, DAP must win the hearts of all Malaysians…….especially the Malays, Chinese, Indians, Punjabis, Ibans, Bidayuhs, Kadazans, Lun Bawangs, Kelabits, Kayans, Bisayas, Eurasians [Portuguese, Dutch], new Malaysians, [silverhair Mat Sallehs] and the original Orang Aslis [Semai, Temiar, Temuans, MahMeris, Orang Kanaq, Negritoes…]…and many that have not been mentioned.

That’s how it should be…..

As a Malaysian Malaysian [parents both Chinese] and one for perfect harmony and unity….the DAP must support the principles of the RUKUN NEGARA, and carefully understand, revise and reword their stand on the NEP, or you may be shot down or shot at, like today.

The fact is, if DAP, PKR and PAS can sit down and come to a clear understanding of how to work together, then in 4-5 years, they may rule the nation.

If there are rifts, division, conflict etc within these 3 members of an UNRULY [i won’t say UNholy- because everyone thinks they are holy] , then BN will come back in full force, victoriously in 2012!

As a true Malaysain Malaysian [MM generation! – generasi MM – you can quote me], I welcome any ruling party to take over in 2012.

If BN is reformed, refreshed, revived, reunited, renewed, not just ‘reconned’ like an old kereta-potong, I and the rest of the intelligent Malaysian voters will welcome BN back with a sweeping 2/3 majority.

If BN continues to allow cronies to hang on, and mess us the name even more, then too bad, “lesson not learnt”, they may be burnt by 2012.

But the ‘opposition’ – we can’t really call your party, DAP or PKR, or PAS that anymore…..BN is the opposition in 5 states….if you continue `barking’ [sorry, as a true MM, I take no sides – I want the best for my country], if you continue to `bark’ at the government….[you are the government in Penang], and continue to neglect the Malaysian i.e MCI and all the others, then DAP, PKR and PAS have not learnt the lesson in victory [defeat].
    Thank God, you apologised and thank God DAP did not boycott, or we would have asked GOD, why you got the victory!!

112. #112 by Tim Sng on Friday, 14 March 2008 - 12:35 am

correction…

If BN continues to allow cronies to hang on, and mess up the country even more, then too bad, “lesson not learnt” – they may be even more badly burnt by 2012.

[additional comment]

I personally feel that Samy, Ka Ting, Kayveas should quit as Presidents of their respectively parties, and Pak Lah retire early with his charming first lady, after the new Cabinet is formed….based on the elections results.

I would [as a true MM], propose a total revamp and change of name….eg Alliance changed to Barisan Nasional…..how about Warisan National – seriously.

113. #113 by boh-liao on Friday, 14 March 2008 - 9:44 am

During the last GE, lots of enlightened and brave people, who are not members of any political party, stuck their necks out by actively convincing their family members, relatives, colleagues, and friends to vote for DAP, PKR, and PAS, in order to deny BN the right to rule a couple of states and to deny BN 2/3 majority at the federal level.

They did that out of their love for Malaysia – for a fair and progressive Malaysia, where all Malaysians are valued and given equal opportunities to excel and contribute. They were fed up with the arrogance and lousy governance of the BN. They proactively took the initiative and risk to vote for DAP, PKR, and PAS – with the hope that DAP, PKR, and PAS, given the chance to govern, will bring a better tomorrow for all Malaysians.

Please don’t let these people down. Their family members, relatives, colleagues, and friends are already sneering at them now – “You asked us to vote for the opposition party candidates for a better tomorrow for all Malaysians. O yeah? In less than a week, they are fighting like dogs and cats. Crap! Kena conned!”

Remember the statements that people used just a week ago (seems a long time ago now), before the voters went to the poll, “Pak Lah can con you once, but don’t let him con you twice!” and “Once a con, always a con!”

Hopefully, people don’t have to use these statements on DAP, PKR, and PAS before the next GE!

114. #114 by k1980 on Friday, 14 March 2008 - 2:08 pm

115. #115 by Tim Sng on Friday, 14 March 2008 - 5:16 pm

From a Malaysian Malaysian

Saudara Lim senior,

[I call you Saudara not because I am a DaP member….but since you are a long time believer and advocate of a Malaysian Malaysia.]

Though DAP is nearly 100% Chinese, and viewed as a Chinese Party, it is time for this nearly mono-ethnic party to reconsider its position in the nation.

UMNO, MCA, MIC are all mono-ethnic parties….hence the need to combine to represent the whole country.

PAS, based on Islam is naturally religious-based. That has to be accepted as a fact. PKR, on the other hand is striving to be truly multiracial.

Does DAP plan to continue as it is, or will it now establish PKR and PAS as its partners as Barisan Rakyat. Why not? That is possible, because of the current makeup of the country – a ruling party of PAS, PKR and DAP…..not an UNRULY party of three strange bedfellows.

I write this not to offer B.Rakyat as an alternative to BN. In fact, I have proposed BN change its name…and Barisan Rakyat is actually a good new name for them, if the three of you do not want it.

I am writing this to say that a monoethnic party like DAP, truly cannot make it alone through the next elections, not even in Penang, and in all likelihood, it will fall.

The reasons are obvious. We want a Malaysian Malaysian – so how can a nearly 100% Chinese based party claim to represent the whole country.

This is a very important and serious question, for which, I will offer no answers.

The truth is, while some of us can be truly a Malaysian Malaysian, in reality, if we get 10%, we should be laughing. I suspect, a good 80% are Malaysian first, but also Malay, Chinese, Indian, Iban, Kadazan….first, and are happier to be called a Malaysian Chinese or Malaysian Indian. There is possibly a 10% who are Malays, Chinese or Indians first……maybe more….perhaps it is 15-70-15….who knows?

You will never get 100% Malaysian Malaysian……60 % will be great….with 20-20 on both sides.

Whatever it is, we expect DAP, PKR, PAS and BN….of course…to lead the country towards true multiracial Malaysia, with harmony, properity and peace.

BN did that before and can easily come back and do that, and in fact, I do hope they do, honestly and sincerely.

So, what now about DAP…..DAP needs to change, or it will sink ….the next time around….back to where it truly belongs, with the current representation…ie nearly100% Chinese….because it truly cannot represent the whole spectrum of Malaysians, and cannot be truly a Malaysian party.

This question never arose before because DAP was always in opposition and did a great job at it, most appreciated by many of us.

But, since DAP has taken over Penang – how can it be a truly MALAYSIAN PARTY?

116. #116 by malaysiaalwaysboleh on Friday, 14 March 2008 - 8:31 pm

Have my views on the NEP here.

http://www.myoe.wordpress.com

117. #117 by Tim Sng on Friday, 14 March 2008 - 10:14 pm

Saudara Lim Senior

[I call you Sdr, not because I am a DAP member, but because of your long time belief and advocacy of a Malaysian Malaysia.

This is the time for DAP to practise, promote, propagate and perpertuate a practical positive and progressive policy…

Firstly….the need for converts!

A Malaysian Malaysian…..

1. Places the Country first before anything else….race, religion, culture……

“Keutamaan Negara sebagai Perjuangan Pertama.”

MALAYSIA !!! Our shout is no longer….MERDEKA !!!

2. Never fights for his own rights…for his family, his race, his religion. How can one be truly a Malaysian Malaysian, if all the time, we are counting….how many Chinese, how many Indians….how many Malays……

“Keutamaan semus rakyat Malaysia”

He/She wants all to progress, and is excited whenever any Malaysian succeeds…..not see whether the person is a Malay, Chinese or Indian. Who is the murderer? Who is the rapist? Who is the victim? Malay, Chinese or Indian?

3. He/She has no prejudice against any other Malaysian….whatever race, religion, culture or colour.

“Kehormatan semua kaum penduduk Malaysia”

4. He supports the RUKUNNEGARA, and the principles behind the NEP [though the implementation may need review], while urging the provision for opportunitieis for all.

“Kepercayaan dan kesokongan RUKUNEGARA, prinsip-prinsip kemajuan dan kebaikan semua kaum”

THE MALAYSIAN MALAYSIAN must desire ALL races to prosper…in tandem.

I know No 4 is tricky for many non-Malays….but you see, it has to be. For Malaysia to prosper, the original people of the land and the adopted or subsequently naturalised or newly migrated citizens must share in its success. It is the implementation and its refinement of the NEP that is important.

That in my opinion is a MALAYSIAN MALAYSIAN.

118. #118 by PJUtara on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 8:17 am

UMNO has all the corrupted money to create havoc in this country. I plead to the opposition party to start their work by maintaning stability.

First of all, you have to reassure that the Malays rights are not taken away.

You have to reaasure that the poor Malays are taken care off.

How do you do this? You have to sent people down to the ground and tell them. YOu have to organise some kind of events to pass this message out. Some kind of small party in kampung and in anywhere to pass goodies out.

DAP, you have no choice. The chinese are minorities in this country. YOu want to focus and do the big thing, you have to settle the small things first. You have to win the heart of the Malays in kampung. Do not let UMNO spread rumours without countering the allegations.

Remember, UMNO has all the corrupted money to create havoc in this country. Just look at Penang.

119. #119 by leeann on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 9:56 am

PJUtara, well said.
    DAP, act fast before things got out of hands.
    Opportunity is here to prove yourselves.
    Do it quick.

120. #120 by leeann on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 10:39 am

Anwar said nice things on Staronline.

121. #121 by WeThePeople on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 8:47 pm

Dear Uncle Lim KS,

Congratulations!
    First, for the agreement achieved in Perak’s MB and related issues.
    Second, for the brilliant strategy of branding DAP to the RAKYAT.
    I strongly believed that some of the issues brought-out by DAP in purposed.
    Peoples are closely monitoring all elected PAS, PKR & DAP MPs and ADUNs and expect them to perform well. On the other hand, the BN’s leaders & supporters are hoping that The-Brand-New-BARISAN RAKYAT-Government to perform otherwise. WeThePeople will then analyse and decide whether to maintain or to change the government again. No doubt that the excellence performance of PAS governing Kelantan for 18 years had proven being accepted by many including Chinese, Indian, minority Thais and others. Don’t miss to check this out:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UEj9aVpG9s&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64sgOkvIo5I

WeThePeople also believed that we are supporting the-Government-In-Waiting i.e. BARISAN RAKYAT. We are prepared for BN’s funeral and we are also prepared to give more support to BR.

HIDUP BARISAN RAKYAT!

WeThePeople
    [email protected]
    http://www.kelantan.tv

122. #122 by WeThePeople on Saturday, 15 March 2008 - 8:54 pm

correction…

[email protected]