No Chinese representationn in govt – then Pak Lah must step down as PM as he had promised to be PM for all races

(Media Conference Statement by DAP Parliamentary Candidate for Ipoh Timur Lim Kit Siang at the DAP Ipoh Timur Ops Centre, Ipoh on Friday, 7th March 2008 at 12 noon)

I am utterly shocked and stunned – that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has done what even Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad in his most undemocratic excesses had never done in 22 years as Prime Minister, trying to force the Chinese voters to vote for MCA and Gerakan with the irresponsible threat that they could end up without any Chinese Ministers or representation in Government.

It is a grave sign of political desperation and bankruptcy – that Abdullah himself should go down into the gutter to indulge in the politics of scare, intimidation and blackmail to force the Chinese voters to vote for MCA and Gerakan candidates.

The MCA leadership has been adopting a “Jekyll-and-Hyde” attitude – playing both the role of human being and the devil at the same time – with the MCA Deputy President Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy boldly declaring only yesterday that MCA is confident it will be able to capture the majority of the 40 parliamentary and 60 state assembly seats it is contesting, while on the other hand, egging Abdullah to warn that the Chinese will end up not having any representation in the Government if the Chinese give the DAP their votes.

Why is Abdullah prepared to do the “dirty work” for MCA with the baseless poser that the Chinese have to decide if they want a louder voice in Parliament or representation in the Cabinet, when Chan Kong Choy had just said that the MCA is confident of winning the majority of the parliamentary and state assembly seats it is contesting?

When Abdullah said that the Chinese have to decide if they want a louder voice in Parliament or representation in the Cabinet, is he suggesting that the MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting could be defeated in the Kulai parliamentary seat and that all the 40 parliamentary and 60 state assembly candidates of MCA could all be wiped out in the general election tomorrow?

From the wind of change blowing throughout the country, if they reach a great velocity on polling day tomorrow, I expect MCA to lose many parliamentary and state assembly seats but never near being wiped out completely in Parliament and the State Assemblies as to have no representation in the government, both at national and state levels.

Abdullah referred to the 1990 general election when the MCA was “paralysed”, saying: “When the MCA lost its voice, the people felt it. I hope they will think very carefully. This is important in the interests of all races.”

Abdullah cannot be more wrong. In 1990, the MCA “paralysis” was in fact beneficial to the Malaysian Chinese and the Malaysian nation, for it forced the Mahathir government to abandon the long-standing nation-building policy of assimilation and acceptance of the DAP’s policy of integration – resulting in “little liberalization” on policies of language, education and culture. It also led to the Vision 2020 with its goal of building a Bangsa Malaysia, transcending ethnic, linguistic, cultural and religious differences – a copy of the DAP’s version of Malaysian Malaysia.

It was only when the MCA was very strong, as in 1999 general election, when the Chinese voters saved Umno and Barisan Nasional from losing its two-thirds parliamentary majority as the Malays defected from Umno with Umno candidates suffering their worst electoral setbacks, that MCA produced the weakest and most ineffecfive results – particularly in allowing the rise of Umno political hegemony!

Abdullah has said the Barisan wanted the Chinese community to be part of government.
He said: “We do not want to have a government that does not have representation of all ethnic groups in the Cabinet”.

Has Abdullah forgotten one of his great pledges when he became the Prime Minister four years ago – to be Prime Minister for all Malaysians and all races and not just for Malays?
If so, if there are no Chinese representations in government, then it must be regarded as his greatest personal failure. How can he continue to cling on as Prime Minister if he cannot lead a government with fair and equal representation from all races, including the Chinese in Malaysia?

Let me answer Abdullah’s poser to the Chinese – the Chinese want both a louder voice in Parliament as well as meaningful representation in government as the best way to ensure effective representation in Cabinet is to have a louder voice in Parliament!

Print Friendly

1. #1 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:36 pm

Ong KC has changed his tune and is begging voters to “show mercy” and not allow MCA to “lose too badly”. He claimed that Chinese need MCA to be in the BN government to champion the interest of the Chinese community.

Ignore OKC’s bulls hit. We don’t need MCA, Gerakan, and MIC eunuchs to represent Malaysians in the Umno-dominated BN.

Just DO NOT vote for them – vote them all out. Let’s see what they can do with their titles like Dato, Tan Sri, Dato’ Seri, etc. as opposition members.

2. #2 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:37 pm

I don’t really get you highhand.

3. #3 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:39 pm

okc is such a sissy……….. go back n grow pomelo lah

strangely many aunties will buy it

4. #4 by JeyS on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:41 pm

I am going back to Ipoh to cast my vote.

DAP is and has always been my choice.

I pray that this time there will be some ‘mercy’ shown. Not to MCA OKC but to us..the rakyat. Enuff…issssss enuff la BN! Tired of ur stupid remarks, tired of sleep-heads, gangster like guys trying to bulldoze us into submission. We have the power to make things right. March 8th will be the start..and god bless BN!

5. #5 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:41 pm

u see tonite will be a perutusan khas from the prime minister in all media…………..
    like the one we have before merdeka day, raya malay, cina, india etc etc

sure one

6. #6 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:46 pm

OoO… I am talking to my friend who is from kelantan and he is a chinese. He told me his whole family voting PAS! shocking eh… I ask him why? He said, Pas government treat the people nice. They don’t simply black mail or harm people. The whole family is comfortable with Pas.!.

7. #7 by fighter on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:47 pm

The non-Malays must show to Abdullah that we are not intimidated by his threats by voting more oppositions in Parliament. After all who need cabinet members who after signing a memorandum asking Clause 121(1A) be reviewed, withdrew it when told by UMNO boys to do so. As this Clause causes havoc to non-Malays by depriving them their basic right to have conversion cases be heard by the High Court, the non-Muslim Ministers should have stood firm but they failed miserably. Since the UMNO uses non-Malay Ministers for decoration purposes, so why should more of these decorative MPs be elected.

On the other hand we need a strong opposition in Parliament to check the excesses of the Govt. With a strong opposition, the decorative ministers wii be forced to perform better and therefore it is of larger interest for the non-Malays to do so. I hope the non-Malay voters can see that in the coming GE we need very few decorative MPs but very strong opposition team in Parliament to safeguard their interest.

8. #8 by sotong on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:49 pm

The voice of the ordinary people will be heard if true democracy is respected by the leader/s.

9. #9 by Libra2 on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:52 pm

This sleepy PM is still in the 1960s and 70s. He does not realize that the period of intimidation and threats are over. In this age, you threaten, you pay.
    Come PM, we are not your underlings. Don’t insult our intelligence.

10. #10 by biscuit ruler on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:52 pm

This is the END of BN journey…!!! They had it coming…!!!

The BN downfall is their own creation for being insensitive toward the RAKYAT who counted on them for so many decades. It is time for the bunch of ego n self-inflated BN ASININES who busy creating big fortune in the expense of RAKYAT, to burn in hell and condemned…!!!

Wake up BN…stop using decades old fear factor to scare the RAKYAT..!!! The RAKYAT are more educated now and with eyes to see what has gone wrong with the country which only the BN refuse to acknowledge.

We need calibres, we need leaders who planted their feet on the ground and NOT leaders who put foot in their mouth and a bunch of BN ass licking idiots…..!!!

You are a true HERO, Mr.Lim KS…!!! Long Live DAP and Long Live to all Opposition Parties…!!! Have a landslide & historic victory tomorrow…!!!

11. #11 by sickandtired on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:54 pm

The power and strength belong to the common people. You BN pigs are elected because of the people. We thought that you can serve the the rakyat well. It’s turn out all of you BN pigs are selfish, arrogant, incompetent, blood-sucking vampires.

BN have no right now to run this country. Chances have been given to them, yet what do we see, maybe more corruption, cryonism or whatever.

BN is no longer called Barisan National, they are now called Barang Naik.

12. #12 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:55 pm

With self-enriching Malays, Chinese, Indians, and others in the past BN government, did we receive fair treatment from them?

Remember, they ordered police to brutally shoot chemical-laced water and to fire tear gas at peaceful and unarmed rakyat Malaysia of all ethnic groups, male and female as well as adults and children. For christ or allah sake, we were just exercising our basic citizen rights.

The moment after tomorrow, if BN gets >2/3 majority again, BN will wallop most of us again. Some may even be detained under ISA! Beware, beware, beware!

It’s our rights to choose our public servants. Don’t choose crooked servants who will become our bullying masters in the next 5 years. VOTE wisely and boldly.

13. #13 by xpainxgain on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 2:57 pm

Employee now threaten the BOSS. So,you as a BOSS, what are you going to do to your employee? The next person, please give me your answer? TQ

14. #14 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:03 pm

in poland, solidarity bring down communism

15. #15 by sickandtired on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:06 pm

Ha ha ha…I am beginning to feel BN componets parties MCA, MIC and Gerakan are feeling the heat. They know they will lose big in this coming election.

They begging the rakyat to give them another chance by voting them. “Give us another term, if we are no good then you can kick us out” as commented by a BN. What to give you a another 4years just to try our luck. OVER MY DEAD BODY!!!

16. #16 by biscuit ruler on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:07 pm

Ageed with showsomemercy…

Many more Non-Malays will vote for DAP & PAS in many places in this election.

That’s the reason the BN ASININES are desperate and engaged in “threat strategy” now.

So Pethatic…!!!

17. #17 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:09 pm

I only just realized that Nik Aziz the Kelantan Menteri Besar is a very humble and poor Menteri Besar. He don’t stay in the Menteri Besar place, but stay in his kampung atap house. He uses a car older or lousier then a lot of us. The reason why? He does not want to spend the Rakyat’s money!

Instead AAB bought a private jet. Air bus man!!!!!!

There goes all our money!

18. #18 by highhand on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:10 pm

dont behave like a bagger, stand up even been kick in groin again and again and again and again………………

19. #19 by smeagroo on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:10 pm

Let’s be abit more greedy. Turn BN into opposition and then expose their sins one by one and send these idiots to jail. And i dont mind giving them an LCD TV to boot.

20. #20 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:13 pm

Semagroo it is not possible for that to happen. Denying them 2/3 is already a mammoth task…

21. #21 by boh-liao on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:19 pm

It’s good that now TDM exposed and condemned the useless SV.

However, TDM was the one who kept SV in his cabinet for more than 20 years! Shameless. Why did TDM keep the useless SV when he was the PM? Why? Well, so that TDM could manipulate and thumb the useless SV.

For the same reason, TDM also kept useless MCA and Gerakan leaders in the cabinet.

TDM kept some useless wallpaper non-Malay ministers just to show the world that he was fair to all ethnic groups in Malaysia.

So, was TDM, the guy who ruined Malaysia, a great PM?

Now, AAB is following TDM’s tactic in wanting a few useless non-Malay ministers in his cabinet for decorative purpose.

22. #22 by a-malaysian on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:21 pm

DUTY CALLS

This evening until tomorrow night will be helping out DAP as polling agent. May not have the opportunity to go online.

To all my DAP HERO WARRIORS MAY MY HOPE AND DREAM come true tomorrow night. Thank you all for the fighting spirit – PAH SI BOH CHOW – Fight To the Death – Victory To DAP all around.

Good Luck And May God Bless You All

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

23. #23 by KL Dude on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:22 pm

Funny though…

Normally at the 11th hour, both parties will throw their ‘king cards’ with some kind of juicy news that will be a powerful blow to their opponents.

Looks like AAB decides to make this as BN’s king card but the opposition now then throw their king card as a consequences of his king card… he he he…what a joke.

AAB shouldn’t have said this at the 11th hour, which now backfires him only, he should have said this few days back so at least he can still have a chance to ‘bullshit’ something to say that the opposition twisted his words, but its too late now as tomoro is THE DAY already… :-)

24. #24 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:23 pm

a-malaysian, Makkal Sakti! Gua lang ai pia jia eh ya!!!
    Good luck to you too a-malaysia… May the force be with all of us the opposition.

Change for a better Malaysia! :)

25. #25 by dawsheng on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:28 pm

“I am utterly shocked and stunned – that the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has done what even Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad in his most undemocratic excesses had never done in 22 years as Prime Minister, trying to force the Chinese voters to vote for MCA and Gerakan with the irresponsible threat that they could end up without any Chinese Ministers or representation in Government.”

Who cares? What is the different if we have or don’t have MCA or Gerakan ministers in the cabinet when Abdullah’s cabinet is full of clowns anyway? I rather not have Chinese clowns in the cabinet to bring shame to the Chinese community in Malaysia and all over the world. Let Abdullah’s cabinet made out of all UMNOputras, in the next 5 years when things gotten from bad to worst, then the Bumiputras have no one to blame but themselves, this is the only way to teach themselves a lesson.

I am not saying the Chinese are good as you can see there are many bad corrupt Chinese in MCA and Gerakan. I want to see leaders that are capable of solving the nation’s problems getting their job done for the rakyat regradless of their race, language and religion, and these leaders are available only in the opposition.

I hope Malaysians stop dreaming as the future of the nation is at stake, one cannot live in denials when the evidents of the mistakes of BN governement can be seen everywhere, we cannot let this mistakes go on as our childrens will be the one suffers. Hence, the right thing to do is not only to deny BN 2/3 majority, the wisest thing Malaysians can do is to give Barisan Rakyat a 2/3 majority.

The first step to solving our nation’s problems is to elect a new government.

26. #26 by JeyS on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:28 pm

Trying to wonder if the last GE, was it this hangat ah? I think not.

This time around their stupidity or lembapness to hide their wrong doings became their major downfall.

What goes around, comes around.

27. #27 by badak on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:29 pm

UMNO alone got 110 parliment candidates,PPP got one ,yet UMNO is asking PPP to shut up and be happy with the one PARLIMENT and ONE STATE SEAT.

I would like to ask PPP members is this fair,The word is out to UMNO members not to vote for PPP.Just because its president at times speak the truth ,

MIC and MCA members remember what happen to the TELOK KEMANG MIC MP,WHEN he stood up for the INDIAN.six months suspention.The two PENANG STATE ASSEMBLYMEN was also suspended when they did not vote for the double ring road project.

The MIC MP for CAMERON HIGHLAND WAS forced to apoligize to UMNO for bringing up the HINDRAFF ISSUSE in parliment.Wake up please MIC ,MCA ,GERAKAN is not in power because of UMNO.UMNO IS IN POWER BECAUSE OF MIC ,MCA ,GERAKAN.

28. #28 by Jimm on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:37 pm

UMNO like to be recognized as the ONLY leader for all Malaysian.
    With only 3 million members, they dominated the entire allocation in Parliament and State seats and make Malaysian believe that they will be fair to all.
    Ha…ha..ha……….
    Not only UMNO is ‘killing off’ their coalition members but the Malays themselves which constituted 60% of total country population of 26 millions (15,600,000) which is about 20% of them.
    By the way, who will take care of the welfare of these 15,600,000 Malays eventually….

29. #29 by sickandtired on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:38 pm

Why wait for a change. Why not change now for the sake of our future generations. We, right now might be earning a good income but what about our coming generations. We have to made a stand right now, right here, right on 8th March 2008. Create history, made them lose face. Let BN know, they can never be in power forever, if you are doing a lousy job.

30. #30 by supersagi on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:39 pm

showsomemercy, nothing is impossible. The HEAT is on. My gang who don’t talk politic except sports and healthy lifestyle have turn our web and blog for the last one month to advocate for CHANGE. Our message spread from hundreds to thousands to educate our elderly on the importance to vote for the OPPOSTION irrespective of their party or race – PAS, PKR or DAP. Some who refrain from voting for PAS or PKR earlier on, revert their decision.

If you want to win BIG, you gotta think BIG. Thats the rule of the LAW OF UNIVERSE!

All the best DAP, PKR & PAS!

31. #31 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:40 pm

Beware of tricks.

Tonite maybe PM will make many promises to the non-Malays.
    Do not fall for it.

Go early for voting,first thing in the morning,so that just in case you arrive at the wrong polling station,you still have time to go to the correct ststion.

Print out your polling station details from election Commisssion website ,bring it along to the polling station .Show them the printout if you areso that the e

32. #32 by ksham on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:40 pm

The opposition never had it so good this election 2008. The Indians and Chinese and many many Malays have seen thru the follies of BN’s 2/3 majority. Apa pun bolih Semua bolih. I would like to reassure the opposition parties not to be worried about the charactor assassination of their candidates. Even if they have no experience, it doesn’t matter. I am voting for the Opposition – DAP,PKR,PAS ETC. I AM NOT VOTING FOR THE CANDIDATE, I AM VOTING FOR A STRONG OPPOSITION. The opposition instead of offering goodies to the people should concentrate on doing away with the tolls. I personally do not mind the petrol being not subsidised. I do not want the toll suckers to profit on a private basis and enriching only a few individuals and their political cronies. Bringing back English medium schools running parallel to malay medium schools must also be in their agenda. Since the civil service is lob-sided, I would want the opposition to fight for more non-malays to be absorbed. The govt is saying only few individuals are applying for the govt posts. It’s obvious because they non-malays know that their chances are extremely slim. If govt interviews were opened to non-malays only,thousands upon thousands of non-malays will apply. In this way the civil service can be fairly represented by all races.

33. #33 by concerned_citizen on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:41 pm

Dollah, don’t know how to describe you. Together with all your liars cabinets, go keep on with your lies and threats. You will soon pay for it when the time comes.

Good luck and god bless you!

34. #34 by cmbss on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:45 pm

Barisan Will Not Extort You Into Voting for Them

http://mob1900.blogspot.com/2008/03/election-myth-10-barisan-will-not.html

35. #35 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:48 pm

Sorry inadvertently terminated my post,so will repost.

Beware of tricks.

Tonite maybe PM will make many promises to the non-Malays.
    Do not fall for it.

Go early for voting,first thing in the morning,so that just in case you arrive at the wrong polling station,you still have time to go to the correct ststion.

Print out your polling station details from Election Commisssion website ,bring it along to the polling station .

Show them the printout if you are denied or refused to be allowed to vote at your correct polling station by the officials there and insists on voting .

Insists,insissts and insists on voting according to the printout.

IF you have the printout from SPR website , you cannot be wrong.

It can only be something is wrong……..with them.

36. #36 by dawsheng on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:49 pm

“Abdullah referred to the 1990 general election when the MCA was “paralysed”, saying: “When the MCA lost its voice, the people felt it. I hope they will think very carefully. This is important in the interests of all races.”

I do not want any political party boasting that they are bodyguards to the Chinese, where is Ong Ka Ting when a Chinese woman is being raped and murdered? All that we know after giving MCA our solid supports since the independent, they are only good at making sextapes. What do we get? What is happening inside MCA? Malaysian Chinese must tell MCA to go to hell, we no longer can accept morally unfit leaders to lead the Chinese community. If we let this continues, what will ordinary Malays and Indians will say about us, if MCA sucks other people will say the Chinse sucks too as MCA said they represent the Chinese. Malaysian Chinese must reject racism politics for the interest of all Malaysians, to do that they must vote for the opposition.

37. #37 by choonchoy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:52 pm

AAB, what are you talking about? When hv u ever listen to MIC,MCA or the rakyat? How can one hear, when he is overseas or sleeping all the time? What difference does it make for the rakyat if there is MIC, MCA or not? What can they do? It is time you listen up! WE, THE RAKYAT HAVE HAD ENOUGH. You can take your lopsided Dacing, your son-in-law, Rust-Shit, C4-man, Keris-man, Hadari, Zakar-ria, licensed gangsters and get lost!!!

KICK BN OUT!!!

38. #38 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:54 pm

supersagi i agree with you and will think big from now onwards. Come on Malaysians… Let our voice be heard! They think we are dumb, let show them who is the Boss! Makkal Sakti…

Lawan Tetap Lawan!!!

39. #39 by voice on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:56 pm

Tonight he will be live on TV3, free media campaign for him!
    Last night it was najib’s
    I wonder how many people are still sleeping under TV3, RTM and etc.

40. #40 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 3:57 pm

Tsunami is almost in Malaysia!!

But we all need to do our part.

41. #41 by dawsheng on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:00 pm

“Abdullah has said the Barisan wanted the Chinese community to be part of government. He said: “We do not want to have a government that does not have representation of all ethnic groups in the Cabinet”.”

Abdullah can say anything he wants and he has the right to say what he don’t want. The rakyat agrees we should have representation of all ethnic groups in the cabinet as it is the most natural thing in a multi-racial/religious country like Malaysia. But what Abdullah probably do not know is that the Rakyat don’t want him in the cabinet. I hope the roars of 60,000 Penangites at Han Chiang School last night can finally wake him up, let’s hope he gets the message.

42. #42 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:00 pm

You can’t wait for tomorrow Menang atau Mati?

43. #43 by galaxy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:05 pm

Does it make any difference whether MCA is in BN or not? Has MCA represented the interest of the Chinese? Are the Chinese being treated like 2nd or 3rd class citizen? Or worst, no class citizen? Have the Chinese not been marginalised and discriminated in so many aspects? What has MCA or Gerakan done so far?

After 50 years, shouldn’t we be treated better? But, why has it deteriorated to such low levels? Why are we so much worse off? Are we not a citizen of Malaysia? So, what difference does it make whether MCA or Gerakan is in BN or not?

A vote for DAP, that is for sure.

44. #44 by JeyS on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:05 pm

dawsheng, okt was helping the woman we see in tv whose husband passed away with cancer and she 5 kids to feed and educated. thats where otk was.

No better for indian ladies to families too. Samy you better get ready brother, ‘one day you are in, another day YOU ARE OUT!’

You have been staying in too long already.

45. #45 by JeyS on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:06 pm

oops…has 5 kids

excited with writing…

sorry

46. #46 by showsomemercy on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:07 pm

MCA and Gerakan people how to talk for the RAKYAT? Their mouth stuffed with so much money already until can’t talk.

Not they don’t want to talk, they can’t talk… too full of wang kertas!!! Sighz…

47. #47 by HJ Angus on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:12 pm

The PM has sullied the position of his high office with such a blatant threat.

In a way, this shows the real need for a unbiased caretaker government as he is so involved in the elections campaign.

Please take some important precautions after the results come out.
    http://malaysiawatch3.blogspot.com/2008/03/keeping-safe-after-elections.html

48. #48 by Godfather on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:15 pm

You can’t possibly hold him to his promise, which he can’t remember and which was scripted for him by others.

REMEMBER THAT THE BARANG NAIK THIEVES ARE NOW DESPERATE – VERY VERY DESPERATE…..

49. #49 by AhStone on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:18 pm

Another day to sigh… Such an offensive remarks and literally holding us by the neck that no votes=no voice.. the STAR came up with the centrespread about all the “achievements” of BN but what they didnt came up with is all the scandals and lies of BN esp Najib + AAB. it would be a fact that the list would even be longer than the achievements.

as for gerakan and mca, there are no more than cronies of UMNO. the hell, we need to representative like them since they just make up numbers.

as for the Opposition, all the best to elections and know that we stand by your side and trust that you will bring this wind of change that we all need after since 1988.

enough is enough. time to change.

50. #50 by ngahc on Friday, 7 March 2008 - 4:20 pm

MCA and MIC are use by UMNO to control minority. They will be dump when they are no longer useful (that is loss support from their respective race) to UMNO. In this scenario, there will be 100% malays cabinet minister but at the same time exist a very strong opposition in the parliament. Single race cabinet is a recipe for fire and failure. Very strong opposition in parliament will counter UMNO from being racist and arrogant. On the other hand, a strong support from minority to MCA or MIC is meaningless when they in fact have to kowtow to UMNO.

Comments are closed.