(Media Conference Statement (2) by DAP Ipoh Timor parliamentary candidate Lim Kit Siang at Ipoh Timor Ops Centre on Wednesday, 5th March 2008)
IGP should suspend Segamat OCPD for using force on seven-month pregnant woman DAP candidate in Labis to demonstrate police respect for women dignity and rights.
The Johore police called an unprecedented 1.30 am press conference in Johore Baru yesterday morning to give their version of the scuffle over a mike between the Segamat OCPD Supt Abd Majid Mohd Ali and the seven-month pregnant woman DAP candidate for Labis Teo Eng Ching in Labis on Monday at about 2.30 pm during my 24-hour four-state 11-stop election whistlestop tour.
This is a reflection of the power of the internet for immediately after the scuffle in Labis at about 3 pm, the Internet was abuzz with reports of a police officer in a scuffle with a seven-month pregnant DAP parliamentary candidate which resulting in her being hospitalized, creating concerns about the health and welfare of both the mother and the unborn child.
In the 1.30 am press conference, Johore police chief Datuk Mohd Mokhtar Mohd Sharif denied that a police officer had used force against a pregnant woman DAP parliamentary candidate.
Mokhtar denied that the police officer had pushed anybody let alone take away by force the microphone Teo was using to say “thank you” to several hundreds of supporters who had turned up to welcome my visit.
Nobody alleged that the Segamat OCPD “pushed” Teo, but what is undeniable is that Abdul Majid was involved in a scuffle with the seven-month pregnant candidate when he tried to snatch her mike – as illustrated the photographs (below) and video tape on Youtube .
Mokhtar’s claim that it was Teo who did the pushing is both preposterous and outrageous, as borne out by the photographs and video clip.
I had gone up to Abdul Majid to urge him to refrain from continuing the scuffle with Teo in trying to snatch away the mike.
I find it most regrettable that the Police had given a selective and dishonest account of what happened, hiding photographs from the media which would have told the country the whole truth.
It is most shameful,for a police officer to use force on the seven-month pregnant DAP woman parliamentary candidate when all she wanted was to say a few words of thanks to the public who had gathered to meet me.
The Inspector-General of Police, Tan Sri Musa Hassan should suspend Abdul Majid as Segamat OCPD to demonstrate police respect for woman dignity and rights instead of siding with him in his deplorable conduct r using force in a scuffle with a seven-month pregnant DAP woman candidate.
If the police are not prepared to do justice in the Labis seven-month pregnant woman DAP candidate case, then all Malaysians should use their vote on March 8, which is also the International Women’s Day, to express their condemnation of the police officer’s scuffle and using force on Teo on Monday.

#1 by musyu99 on Wednesday, 5 March 2008 - 11:39 pm
stupid fool ocpd…
Vote for Opposition… DAP/PKR/PAS…
go to hell Pak Lah @ Pak Liar…
Go to hell with his Hadhari…
I’m a not only a muslim and a malay…
but I’m a Malaysian….
JUST CHANGE IT………………….
#2 by Cinapek on Wednesday, 5 March 2008 - 11:53 pm
I saw the press conference on TV. Clearly the CPO Johor was trying to lay the blame on the 7 month pregnant Teo.
These morons forgot today we have the Internet and You tube to expose their lies.
This OCPD will be rewarded with a promotion soon. Cold blooded police like these are much needed by the BN Govt. to crack down on any voice of dissent . They must be devoid of feelings for anyone.
#3 by samooi on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 12:03 am
we being waiting this for 10 years….finally this sicko is come
http://www.kulimtimes.com/cms/av/2008/0303/article_41.html
#4 by Joshua Tan Kok Hauw on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 12:15 am
If the speaker was Rafidah Aziz, I can be sure that she would not be dealt with. Like I said before, the police should be described as ‘qi shan pa er’(a mandarin idiom) which means that the police bully the kind but dread the fierce and powerful.
#5 by justiciary on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 12:26 am
The police is the most despicable group among the civil service.Anyone who has no choice but is compelled to deal with the police will testify my statement.Of course there are other groups in the civil service that also prompt strong negative comments by the public.However,the blue uniformed fellows seem to be the worst.
#6 by badak on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 12:48 am
I just got back from an opposition ceramah. Its the first time that im seeing so many Indians openly supporting the opposition.Surprise was ..An MIC BRANCH CHAIRMAN was also at the ceramah distributing OPPOSITION flyers.
We all know that UMNO BN LED GOVERMENT IS CORRUPTED TO THE CORE..EVEN the PDRM and the EC are component parties to the BN.With the police and ECsiding the BN do you think the election will be fair..
#7 by choonchoy on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 2:31 am
Oh, AAB, this what hadari is about. Police terrorising women. PM you can take your hadari and you goons and get lost. Malaysia DOES NOT need you.
Undurlah Bangsat Negara.
#8 by clear conscience on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 4:35 am
After attending two DAP ceramahs in USJ 12 on last Friday and 3rd March 2008, I came to know that there was a Bolot Negara ceramah at USJ20 by Dr Kow which was only announce at about 8pm when the ceramah was just to begin.
Since staying in USJ for the last 8.5 years, I had not seen the Bolot Negara Kinrara DUN Dr Kow (MCA candidate) at all. Thus out of curiosity to have a glance of his face, I decided to attend that ceramah but stood far away from the ceramah tent. On arrival, I was taken by surprise that the ceramah has only an attendance of less than 60 residents.
I began to ask myself that the wind of change is so apparent a reality especially for an incumbent DUN member. Only about 30 were seated whereas the rest stood far away from the ceramah tent. This is a far cry from the crowd at the 2 DAP ceramahs which can’t be mistakenly in the region of 6,000 and 10,000 respectively.
I was also given a copy of Dr Kow’s booklet which depicted all his achievements from 2004 since his election to represent Kinrara. To my disbelief, those projects he had undertaken is nothing to shout about over a period of 4 years as the constituency rep.
His appeal to those who attended to give him the votes was so pathetic that it appears to me he was begging. The many clear cut traits that I noticed of Dr Kow as my elected constituency representative is his lack of charisma, poor command of English (despite of his PhD degree and his claim on the booklet that he is fluent) and lack of inter-personal skills. In the ceramah, he had boasted of the many achievements he had carried out. I had my last laugh deep inside when he announced each of those projects.
It dawned upon me that as compared to what DAP has been fighting on national issues, Bolot Negara seemed to concentrate on minor issues in USJ. As Hannah Yeoh had pointed out in her ceramah speech, more needs to be done without wastage of funds.
I am certain of myself being happy to ensure that Bolot Negara will not get my vote but on the other hand sad to see such pathetic YB can be chosen during the last elections. To console myself, I felt much relief knowing that my one vote counts to deny such future idiotic representation in the Kinrara state seat.
Please, all voters get your acts together and vote for DAP to deny Bolot Negara from squandering our future generation’s monies.
#9 by fjjs on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 6:23 am
PDRM = Polis Di-Raja Malaysia ….. maybe the Barisan Neraka have change their name to…
PRDM = Polis Raja di Malaysia…..no law, no justice and arrogance bunch of fools..
We are the boss…VOTE DAP on 08.03.08 and the OCPD will be sacked the following day.
JOM BERUBAH……vote DAP for a better tomorrow.
#10 by burn on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 6:48 am
it’s so obvious that gomen will do anything to stop oppo from doing ceramah at certain places.
the more they do that, the more rakyat will get piss off. they’re killing themselves for playing dirty.
to the police force, you might have been given an order to do that, but you too can make ur own decision, mana yang betul dan salah! this is election, so ceramah will be everywhere. kalau yang betul betul buat kecoh, lain lah cerita…
#11 by lakshy on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 7:12 am
Hats off to DAP candidate for Labis Teo Eng Ching for making a stand and contesting even though she is 7 months pregnant! Well done!
These are the true malaysians who are willing to make sacrifices while the rest of us sit on our fat behinds and write on the blogs and hope for a better malaysia.
Lets all work towards creating a better malaysia for future generations. A future where all our children will be treated as equals and with equal opportunities. Where each malaysian will help another malaysian and work towards making our nation more competetive in the international arena. Lets all have this goal in mind.
#12 by js on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 7:16 am
“http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/daftar.asp
Go to this website and check
T719756
The top is citizen IC and the bottom is army IC. Both belong to the same person.
One vote in Penang and the other in Kelantan. No wonder BN is so confident they will surely take back Kelantan”
I can tell you that the SPR will say PLEASE HIGHLIGHT TO THEM FOR CORRECTION ONLY.
I think we should discuss more about this issue rather than the topic issue.
#13 by somaris on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 7:22 am
WHAT A SHAME TO THE POLIS FORCES.
ALL MALAYSIAN PEOPLE.
THIS IS WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF U VOTE FOR BN .
VOTE DAP,PKR TO FIGHT FOR US.WE NEED U FOR OUR FUTURE.
IF DAP,PKR WON THROW ALL THE BAD POLIS OUT WE NEED GOOD POLIS TO PROTECT ALL OF US.
JOM BERUBAH
MALAYSIA FOR ALL RACES.
#14 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 7:37 am
DAP ceramah at the compound of the Labis DAP office in Taman Bintang Jaya about 2.30pm on Monday was, according to the police, held without a permit. From Youtube, it can be seen that Segamat OCPD reached out to take the microphone (“mikeâ€) from DAP candidate for Labis Teo Eng Ching. (He obviously could not ask her to hand over the mike because she kept on talking on it). It can be seen that Teo used her left arm and hand to thwart and keep at bay and away the OCPD’s hands from reaching for the mike held in her other right hand. There was neither suggestion nor evidence that Teo Eng Ching 33, who is seven months pregnant, was pushed or ever fallen down (YB LKS was there to intercede with the OCPD). Teo was rushed to the Segamat Hospital at 8.50pm by members of her family after she complained of abdominal pain. That was 6 hours later. There is also no evidence that the 2.30 incident had caused her such profound emotional distress that could have an effect on her pregnant condition to cause abdominal pains 6 hours later. There was no emotional distress because she was not even afraid of the police intervention : her facial expression did not show fright, in fact had she been afraid, she would not have kept on talking on the mike in spite of the police trying to take the mike from her, and even using her right arm to keep the OCPD’s arms from reaching her mike! The statement “nobody alleged that the Segamat OCPD “pushed†“pushed†Teo, but what is undeniable is that Abdul Majid was involved in a scuffleâ€.
However, I don’t think Segamat OCPD’s attempt to snatch the mike from her right hand would tantamount to or could appropriately be described as a “scuffle†in context of a fight or struggle in a confused way at close quarters amounting to any brutality or man handling on Segamat OCPD’s part. Johore police chief Datuk Mohd Mokhtar Mohd Sharif held an immediate press conference at 1.30 pm to deny that a police officer had used force against a pregnant woman DAP parliamentary candidate. He was afraid of the incidence being politicized. I think we should not politicize the incident as example of police brutality on pregnant woman when no reasonable interpretation of such could be attributed to what happened based on the YouTube and photographs, in the last of which he was raising her right arm, all smiles. There is no evidence at all anecdotal or medical attributing her abdominal pains 6 hours later to any emotional distress at the ceramah. Lets be fair on the police – they were only doing their job under instructions that the ceramah was without permit – and not pin such a thing on them where it is not apparent.
#15 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 7:39 am
correction – “photographs, in the last of which She was raising her right arm, all smiles”.
#16 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 7:47 am
Jeffrey QC,
This is an objective, accurate and fair assessment of what happened from what I could see.
But you and I are about to face a firestorm!
#17 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:06 am
This is what I see from the images provided.
I see a woman who is with child obstructing a uniformed police officer in the course of his duty. She could be charged with obstruction of justice.
Some six hours later, according to Jeffrey, she was brought to hospital by relatives because she suffered abdominal pains. She was in an advanced stage of pregnancy.
What’s wrong with this picture?
#18 by k1980 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:17 am
More than 50 years of “merdeka” and only now talking of bringing great transformation
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Thursday/National/2178331/Article/index_html
#19 by Bigjoe on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:27 am
Not only was she pregnant. The officer was a more than a head taller than her.
This is UMNO, big and fat and still want to bully small little people.
#20 by kickbutt on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:29 am
What Jeffrey said is right.
#21 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:35 am
two days more to go to the polling stations.
with all the campaigns and verbal attacks on each other. i do hope that after the election, we should all heal as one nation again.
i do hope for the love of Malaysia , regardless of race and religion, lets have a bigger role to see a PEACEFUL MALAYSIA.
we have and had our say. but if MALAYSIA SUFFERS , MALAYSIAN WILL SUFFER.
#22 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:36 am
To be fair to LKS, the Youtube videoclip is actually less than 1 minute. What is equally important is what actually happened in the minutes before and after the videoclip……, something that YB LKS would have seen with his own eyes which then became his subject for this thread.
The issue is larger than a mere scuffle. Why should the Police deny the permit for a GE campaign rally? I don’t know what other sensible and reasonable man on the street think but as for me, the denial of a police permit and the subsequent ’scuffle’ is indicative of bad intent. Who can somach that? Remember, this is not a Pasar Malam ‘jual snake medicine’ soap box speech. This is a GE election rally. It will not happen again in 5 years! So if I am not permitted to speak now, I would have consented to be muzzled for the next 5 years! I don’t suppose Jeffrey QC or Undergrad2 would have been willingly acquiesced to such a scam!
Then again, to be fair to the Police, have they administered her sufficient ‘warning’ before the ‘grab’? And, if they have, did they wait for a reasonable time before they acted…after all, this is not a life-threatening incident or one that afffected national security or peace (if ‘kicking BN’s as*** is not considered a naional security breach). I understand rational policemen on duty in many other states have been more considerate and more relenting under similar circumstances.
Anyway, watch out for the news when this OCP Segaamt is going to get a promotion. It always happens that way…that was how the IGP came to occupy his seat, anyway! Not because he was better than others but because he carried the right ****balls!
#23 by kickbutt on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:44 am
“So if I am not permitted to speak now, I would have consented to be muzzled for the next 5 years!” endangered hornbill
Sadly to say, the issue of police permit and why it has been refused is an entirely different issue.
#24 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:45 am
According to The Sun’s report, Johor police had approved 1,366 permits for the holding of ceramah after nomination day on Feb 24, 54 of them sought by the DAP. Johor police chief Datuk Mohd Mokhtar said the DAP had also not applied for a permit for a lion dance performance at the ceramah. You have to ask YB whether its true or not DAP’s Labis ceramah was without a permit unlike the cases of other DAP’s ceramahs elsewhere.
#25 by paradiseoflove2020 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:54 am
What the heck is the policemen doing there? Go and arrest murderers lar..better !!
The goverment had misuse our tax payer’s money. We MUST stop them now. 50 years is enough! Instead of serving the rakyats, they had become lazy, ignorant, liars, irresponsible, cruel, selfish and deaf to our pleas. They had become richer and richer, while we, the rakyat had to suffer with Barang Naik.
Let’s us come out and VOTE..VOTE for Opposition. WE MUST DENY 2/3 majority win by BN.
STOP being negligence to our country.
Each vote counts. We could make a difference.
#26 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 8:58 am
The police is part of the government and is supposed to be neutral. Again we are seeing the concept and doctrine of civil service neutrality being rubbished here! Only 54 permits out of a total of more than 1,000 police permits??
If the ‘ceramah’ is without the mandatory permit then the police has the right to intervene and stop the ‘ceramah’. By refusing to hand over the microphone when requested, she was obstructing a police officer in the course of his duty. I see that she physically forced him away. Was the force if any applied by the police officer excessive?
#27 by paradiseoflove2020 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:05 am
I am not a racist. I am a Malaysian Chinese, studied in National school since standard 1, love malay’s cultures and befriended many muslim friends. Even my colleague sitting besides me is a malay.
To say DAP is a racist opposition party is NOT true. DAP fight for nation regardless of races. Remember that Lim Guan Eng was imprisoned because he protected an underaged malay girl. How could UMNO-BN said DAP is racist while they themselves keep quiet when there are pleas and issues arise from rakyat?
I love my country. I am proud to be Malaysian. Let’s not misunderstand the meaning of “patriotism”. We love and devoted to our country, NOT the government. The government is corrupted now and we MUST stop them from ruling us.
#28 by Jimm on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:08 am
OCPD Supt Abd Majid Mohd Ali.
Rakyat Malaysia …. is this what we want from our future government ?
We can change it ……
Make that one decision and together we will bring back rightful justice to all these uncalled for actions.
Keep this record and we will make him pay back even at his last breath …… after that he will need to face Allah.
#29 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:09 am
The report said 54 of them “sought” by the DAP. It did not say 100 sought by and only 54 aproved by the DAP.
#30 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:10 am
I mean – “54 approved for the DAP”.
#31 by teckwyn on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:13 am
It’s not what happened that actually matters in this instance – it’s the context. The context is a country where the police is seen (rightly or wrongly) to be part of the election machinery of one party. The bigger picture would be unchanged even if the person with the microphone had been a huge man and the police officer had been a small woman.
#32 by limkamput on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:34 am
Jeffrey, Undergrad2 and moronic sidekick,
I think all of you have a false sense of what is right and wrong. You fellows have always thought you are great judges sitting to hear ONE high and mighty court case. That is why I have always said, you fellows are not realists, but idealists and talk “cockistsâ€.
You want fairness to everybody, but who does not? But let me ask you fellows, in the overall scheme of things, is there fairness? If this incident was Pak Lah being welcome at Labis UMNO office with one of the UMNO candidates talking and welcoming Pak Lah (and without permit), would the OCPD concerned be as vigilant and conscientious to try to snatch the mike from the person talking. That is why I am amazed at you fellows’ false sense of what is right and wrong. You fellows have concocted and dogmatic sense of what is right.
I think you fellows should write more on all the unfairness being perpetrated by BN right now in this campaign rather than harping on this one incident. Please write more why we need police permit for every damn thing. Isn’t this run counter to democracy and free speech which you fellows have never stopped harping. By the way, you have no way of knowing for sure your interpretation of the video and the subsequent admission to hospital was accurate or otherwise. If you are not 100% sure, why give your benefits to the police who are known for their abuse and arrogance. Is this not a typical case of looking “at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye� Chih sin la, you fellows.
#33 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:39 am
“Mokhtar’s claim that it was Teo who did the pushing is both preposterous and outrageous, as borne out by the photographs and video clip.” YB Kit
With due respect to YB Kit, he is wrong when he said she did not push him away. She saw him coming and knowing his intention clearly resisted as you can see from the video.
#34 by limkamput on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:41 am
teckwyn, well said. But try telling to this group of wannabe judges and lawyers. Sometimes it just amazes me. They have lots of knowledge but no wisdom. They have lots of intelligence, but no discernment. They have lots of principles and ideals, but full of dogmatism.
#35 by limkamput on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:43 am
undergrad2, just shut up, ok. You are no a great jurist. Please just take a break, we no need you here till saturday.
#36 by matterofchoice2008 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:53 am
This is so sad. The Segamat OCPD used force on the seven-month pregnant woman is already sad enough. When people all over the world first look at the action of this OCPD, they may in the first place wonder that may be an isolated case arising from the particular OCPD’s EQ. But to have seen the pictures and video from internet and to know that Police had given a selective account of what happened in Police Press Conference, this is really really sad. What hope do we ordinary people in Malaysia have with this kind of Police?
#37 by eyeopening on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:58 am
Nothing wrong with the images provided undergrad2……but don’t forget it is election time. Campaigning is going on and all voices should be allowed to be heard. Do you know where the meeting took place ?
Yes on the five foot pathway in front of the DAP office.Which happens to be a double story shophouse.
The opposition is not granted a permit but hail and behold all the barisan ceramah’s get instantaneous permits from the police.
Shameful on you BN. Look at the Americans. Every candidate is given his or her share of right to stand and speak. Our cowardly government is once again shameless in the way they treat the opposition candidates.They are not even bothered that the person happens to be a woman who is 7months pregnant!!! Imagine how they will treat the ordinary citizens like us . Vote BN out. Vote for the opposition.
#38 by Jeffrey on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 9:59 am
Comments are canvassed based on YouTube posted here and given as such and thsu has nothing to do with other irrelevant issues (a) whether we need police permits or not (DAP afterall does not contest this and has applied for 54 permits and elsewhere the ceramahs have proceeded without troubles presumably based on permits being given) or (b) whether police would have acted the same if Pak Lah were welcomed at Labis UMNO ceramah without permit. Don’t confuse the issues just because one has lots of anger for the police. As a body especially during elections, they are careful to avoid aspersions that they are not professionally neutral – and whether they are or not – one should not politicise that they are high handed in a manner of treating a pregnant lady when the facts don’t bear out. It will have consequences on the DAP otherwise. To Lim Kam Put, well I shall not comment on your “amazement” since I have long ceased being amazed on anything that you express amazement about.
#39 by eyeopening on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:05 am
A poem by Martin Niemoller ;
When the Nazis came for the communist, I remained silent;
I was not a communist.
When they locked up the social democrats, I remained silent;
I was not a social democrat.
When they came for the trade unionist, I did not speak out;
I was not a trade unionist.
When they came for the Jews, I remained silent; I was not a Jew;
When they came for me,
There was no one left to speak out.
#40 by limkamput on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:07 am
jeffrey, as for you, please shut up also. take a break and come back after saturday. we have had enough of your half bake views. Enough. read carefully what i wrote above. You are NOT as smart as you think.
#41 by matterofchoice2008 on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:07 am
Malaysia crime rate especially Johor is still very high, Police should try their best to reduce crime rate by going after the robbers and thiefs etc. Police should not focus too much into controlling opposition ceramah’s permits, scuffling over a mike in opposition ceramah etc….
#42 by limkamput on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:15 am
Jeffrey, Don’t politicise? Huh, every damn thing in the country is politicise, ok. Where do you come from? And don’t appease the police thinking that by showing them good gesture, you will get fairer treatment from them. High hope.
#43 by St0rmFury on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:19 am
I don’t normally comment on limkamput’s fiery replies as I believe he has every right to comment. You know, freedom of speech yadda yadda yadda. Besides, he makes a lot of valid points from time to time.
But this time, I believe his anger and bias against the police has clouded his judgment to the point of fanaticism. At this point, I would say he is immune to any challenge against his views as he truly believes his version of what transpired even though he wasn’t there to witness the whole scenario.
I would advise Jeffrey and undergrad to cease provoking him further for now. It would be a waste of time since you can’t change a zealot’s mind.
#44 by Ryanlai on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:23 am
Let’s demolish the BN 2/3 seats at parlimen…Support the opposition parties as the Ex-Prime Minister said that we Malaysia need opposoition to do checking on the Government…50 Years is enough for us..Demolish the Bumiputra and non-bumiputra sytem..DAP bukit bintang…wish you have a excellent result.
#45 by Ryanlai on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:24 am
i wish Malaysia to have an debates something like the US government..i like their debates very much
#46 by limkamput on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:28 am
has nothing to do with other irrelevant issues (a) whether we need police permits or not ….. or (b) whether police would have acted the same if Pak Lah were welcomed at Labis UMNO ceramah without permit.
Irrelevant issues? Jeffrey, I suggest that you be careful of what you write because you are fast becoming irrelevant.
Hello, everything is interrelated ok. If the police had been fair, if the campaigns are given equal opportunity, I believe we would not have such a hectic schedule for Sdr Lim which I think at times may not be able to determine precisely in advance where he is going to be next. That is why I feel that the police can not go by the book because the system in not fair in the first place. This incident would have had happened if the police showed some flexibility and discretion. We are human, not robots like you.
#47 by limkamput on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:30 am
St0rmFury, I was not there. But were you, Jeffrey and undergrad2 there? Please don’t insult for nothing. You have your right and I have mine.
#48 by limkamput on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:37 am
… This incident would NOT have had happened if the police showed some flexibility and discretion. We are human, not robots like you.
#49 by jus legitimum on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:42 am
Probably the implementation of IPCMC can help to improve the tarnished image of PDRM.Nobody can deny that the police must earn back the respect of the public by being clean,competent,efficient,dedicated,diligent and impartial.
#50 by St0rmFury on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 10:43 am
You have your right and I have mine. – limkamput
So does Jeffrey and undergrad. Asking them to shut up is akin to denying them their right to present their views and opinions on what might have happened. None of us were there, so none of us are in a position to insist that our version is correct. The most we can do is speculate and form our own opinions based on what we have at the moment.