History made in Sabah

News Flash

Left Ipoh at 3.30 am for Low-Cost Budget Terminal in KLIA to catch 7.50 am Air Asia flight to Kota Kinabalu. Arrived 20 mins earlier at 10 am.

History was made today when at the lunchtime ceramah for two DAP parliamentary and five State Assemby candidates in the Kota Kinabalu area, some 50 key leaders and activists of three UMNO branches in Sepanggar parliamentary constituency quit en mass to join DAP.

The historic cross-over were led by:

Sharifudin B.S. Alidin, Pengerusi Tetap, Cawangan UMNO Labau, Teboban;

Tiar b Lait, Pemangku Ketua Cawangan UMNO Pekan Menggatal, and

Haji Dollah Dusi, Pengerusi Tetap, UMNO Cawangan Unggun.

At KK International Airport to catch 4.05 pm MAS flight to Sandakan.

1. #1 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:05 pm

Bravo! Syabas, LKS.

All decent MAlauysians irrespective of colour, creed and religion must now unite and rally around the Opposition parties of DAP, PKR and PAS to score a resounding victory over the BN.

The mindlessness of BN candidates is mirrored here in the interview between LAu (BN) and Dr Tan Seng Giaw (DAP):
    http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/78947
    Question time: Kepong’s Tan vs Lau

Clearly, BN non-Malay candidates have a personal view (which, often is often left unspoken! Instaed, as BN candidates, they are suppressed and mentally oppressed so much so that the RAkyat’s rights and interests are suffocated whilst UMNO’s hegemonious views are allowed to dominate to the extent that they become the de facto BN’s views!)

It’s the same – whether it’s MIC, MCA, GERAKAN, PBS or whatever – it’s simply UMNO’s views. ALL other BN component parties become dumb and mindless! This is the epitome of craven stupidity and crass idiocy.

2. #2 by sammyvellu on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:12 pm

Man, this will mean Najis eating his own najis! Malaysians, lets wake up and vote opposition, irregardless if its DAP, PKR, PAS or others

3. #3 by BoycottLocalPapers on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:13 pm

GOOD NEWS indeed! I also feel like joining DAP as a member and do more for DAP especially during election.

4. #4 by Ah Hong on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:14 pm

have to ask more malays brother and sister join DAP. Maybe i should join as well…

5. #5 by tswern on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:24 pm

Glad to hear that finally some of our Malay brothers (especially from UMNO) have decided to join the DAP cause.

Hope the myth of DAP being a chinese chauvanist party (a myth created by UMNO to scare our Malay brothers) would be smashed.

6. #6 by grace on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:29 pm

Let us vote overwhelming ly for opposition.
    Whther you are Malay, Chineseor Indians, simply vote OPPOSITION AVAILABLE.
    REMEMBER A VOTE FOR BN IS FUTHER ENDORSEMENT FOR THEM TO WASTE OUR RESOURCES WHICH IS FAST DEPLETING!

VOTE OPPOSITION TO CHECK BN WASTEFUL SPENDING WHICH OFTEN GOES INTO THE POCKETS OF CRONIES!!!

ACT NOW TO SAVE YOUR CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN’S FUTURE!

7. #7 by naked taliban on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:29 pm

En NAJIB RAZAK IS WELCOME TO JOIN DAP TOO , please contact DAP Hq . tq

8. #8 by ppsbmy on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:40 pm

There’s some people in UMNO with conscience! But kerana nila setitik, musnah susu sebelanga

9. #9 by penang lim on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:45 pm

CONGRATULATIONS !

MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU !
    VOTE DAP/PKR/PAS , GIVE BN THE BOOT !

10. #10 by a-malaysian on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:48 pm

The Malays have also wake up, they are also frustrated with umno. Yes there are still time for more umno branches to dismatle and join DAP.

Candidates for tonight ceramahs all over the country must, I insist, to inform the public of this good news.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

11. #11 by BoycottLocalPapers on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:49 pm

VOTE FOR BARISAN NASIONAL IS EQUAL TO A VOTE FOR KERISMUDIN & KHAIRY JAMALUDDIN

VOTE FOR BARISAN NASIONAL IS EQUAL TO A VOTE FOR DEAD BODY SNATCHING & DESTRUCTION OF HINDU & BUDDHIST TEMPLES & CHURCH

VOTE FOR BARISAN NASIONAL IS EQUAL TO A VOTE FOR THE MURDERERS OF ALTANTUNYA!

VOTE FOR BARISAN NASIONAL IS EQUAL TO A VOTE FOR V.K. LINGAM’S CORRECT, CORRECT, CORRECT!

VOTE FOR BARISAN NASIONAL IS EQUAL TO A VOTE FOR BANNING THE BIBLE & CONFISCATION OF THE BIBLES.

GIVE THE OPPOSITION A CHANCE. GIVE THEM 2 TERMS TO SEE WHETHER THIS COUNTRY COULD CHANGE FOR THE BETTER OR WORSE.

The current UMNO-led government is bullying the ciitizens of Malaysia because they know that many citizens can easily be fooled. They know that you guys would complaint about corruption, rising of crime rate, etc but during the election time you guys will still vote for them. This is the time and opportunity for us to teach them a lesson. If you still elect them this time, THEY WILL NEVER CHANGE. There is no incentive for them to change. That is why they remain corrupt.

If they lost their power this time, they will try to do better the next time they come to power. This is the only way for us to get rid of corruption. If not, UMNO-led government will continue to fool Malaysians and rob Malaysians of their wealth and rights. Take the chance. Take this opportunity to get rid of corruption! I know that you BN supporters are not willing to risk what you have now under BN government. But if you dare not take the risk and make sacrifice to vote for DAP & PKR this time, then you guys really deserve to have corrupted leaders.

YOUR CHILDREN HAVE NO FUTURE IN A FAILED STATE LIKE MALAYSIA!

GET OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE NOW!

MAKE A SACRIFICE FOR YOUR CHILDREN NOW BY VOTING FOR THE OPPOSITION PARTIES! IF NOT YOUR CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN WILL CURSE YOU FOR RAISING THEM IN A FAILED COUNTRY LIKE PAKISTAN & AFGHANISTAN.

12. #12 by chiakchua on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:55 pm

Dear Mr.LKS,
    Please convey our best regards to fellow Malaysians in Sabah when you deliver your speeches in these 2 days.
    Tell them we ‘cry for them’ for they had been duped into joining Malaysia as one of the 4 partners (includes Singapore) but now became one of the 13 states (exclude FT); with highest hardcore poor rate of all the states!
    Our Kadazandusun brothers & sisters, being the largest race on the homeland, suddenly found themselves one of the minorities in the federation, and have no say in the governance on their native land!
    All because of KETUANAN MELAYU’ strategy at work.
    Let’s start the long journey for a change to ‘Malaysia for Malaysians’ by voting the opposition; of course I mean DAP in Sabah!

13. #13 by KanNinNeh on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:57 pm

Congrats ! When the Malays wake up, AAB will be sleepless !

14. #14 by naked taliban on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 4:58 pm

Quote of the day;
    Wanita MCA chief =
    ‘once you have married the woman you should not think of other woman’

Does it implies Mr CSL ??

15. #15 by sammyvellu on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:00 pm

But AAB is always sleepy ………….

16. #16 by iggy on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:07 pm

Praise the Lord!
    Heartiest Congrats LKS!

17. #17 by JessBubble on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:15 pm

Could it be some kind of conspiracy? :D Or i am watching too much movie?
    Wondered not PKR or PAS but DAP??

18. #18 by P.O.T.S on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:25 pm

So what are DAP’s other programs over the next few days?

Where and when can we get to see real opposition activity?

It’s all so quiet in Sabah now…only giant BN billboards and boring Abdullah posters..

http://unwantedcitizen.blogspot.com/2008/03/no-winds-of-change-in-land-beneath.html

19. #19 by Godson on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:27 pm

Something From Sarawak……………

Taib and Sulaiman in helicopter. Looking down at Kuching city, Taib said “if I throw 200 RM100 notes down, 200 people are going to be happy”. The son said “if I throw 2000 RM1 notes, 2000 people will be very happy”. Pilot heard and jokingly said “if I throw you 2 down, 2.5 million Sarawakians will be very very very happy :)

GOD BLESS DAP.
    GO GO GO DAP TO VICTORY.

20. #20 by voice on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:27 pm

BN is using mainstream media (RTM and UMNO’s Media Prima) to do its propaganda, why is this allowed? shouldn’t be the TV channels be neutral in politic? Hope more people will be awake and not beliving their lies.
    I’m a first time voter and don’t know how’s the situation before this, but it’s really unfair for the TV stations to be politically inclined in their news.

21. #21 by znita07 on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:44 pm

Dear Mr. LKS,
    I have always watched you. You are very brave and I can see that you are sincere in making Malaysia a grat nation. I am a Malay but I have always supported DAP. I hope many more Malays will join DAP for the sake of our future of our nation.Let’s do something that is seemingly impossible. Let’s make it possible!

22. #22 by znita07 on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:46 pm

ayuh kawan2, terutama org2 melayu. marilah kita masuk DAP. Kita tak akan hilang kemelayuan tapi kita akan jadi bangsa yg lebih dihormati. Marilah semua org bersatu kerana kita semua bersaudara.

23. #23 by gotcha1965 on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 5:53 pm

Am pls to note more of our “bumi” brothers are joining our struggle. May this be the sign for more to come.

Be brave to take the leap to where you can freely expressed your opinions objectively. No more hiding away your conscience for a better Malaysia.

Welcome on board.

24. #24 by smeagroo on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 6:07 pm

Can explain the importance of one jumping ship from one party to another and why is it so? Could they be moles?

25. #25 by Joshoyy on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 6:35 pm

Yesterday’s paper:
    http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/2/29/nation/20486770&sec=nation

When we read the above news, we will notice that there was a statement made- [Najib not only took aim at PAS, but was also there to put a stop to the in-fighting among Umno members that had scuttled past efforts to unseat PAS.

“There should not be ‘your people’ and ‘my people’ in Umno. I don’t want to hear such talk. There are only Umno people in the Barisan,” he said on Wednesday.]

So, to all those component parties in the Barisan, do you think the above statement is fair?? If there are only UMNO people in the Barisan, then where are the rest of you??? Do you think you are part of the Barisan, think again, pls wake up!!!!

For those who are so inclined in supporting the BN, thinking that they will be well represented or their interest will be safeguarded, pls wake up & think again…They are so get used to it, they are taking you for granted, aren’t they…pls wake up, it’s still not too late, we can change it!!!

26. #27 by opposeoppose on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 7:45 pm

Really looking forward in attending the usj 12 DAP ceramah tonight! Even being not old enough to vote, I support DAP all the way!

27. #28 by cfcluvdap on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 8:19 pm

Great!, Great! Great!
    More people joining the fight to vote in DAP.
    Good! Good! Good!
    BN losing support
    Excellent~ excellent~ excellent
    LKS doing a great and good job voicing for the people.

Keep up the great, good and excellent passion.

28. #29 by ReformMalaysia on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 8:26 pm

{{Godson Says:

Something From Sarawak……………

Taib and Sulaiman in helicopter. Looking down at Kuching city, Taib said “if I throw 200 RM100 notes down, 200 people are going to be happy”. The son said “if I throw 2000 RM1 notes, 2000 people will be very happy”. Pilot heard and jokingly said “if I throw you 2 down, 2.5 million Sarawakians will be very very very happy :) ))

MORE FROM SARAWAK:

the Barisan Nasional Political tactics to win in SArawak is comparable to Gangster tactic::

a) Gangster tactic :
    ‘IF YOU DON’T PAY PROTECTION MONEY, YOUR PLACE WOULD NOT BE SAFE”, YOU CAN’T MAKE BUSINESS PEACEFULLY”

B) BARISAN NASIONAL :

“IF YOU DON’T VOTE FOR BARISAN NASIONAL, THERE WILL BE NO DEVELOPMENT FUND FOR YOUR CONSTITUENCY” . So be wise in making your choice…

so, can’t you see why BN won many seats in SArawak, especially in rural area…….

They are intimidated, coerced indirectly to vote for Barisan Nasional…..

It this the right kind of democracy for MALAYSIA ? When you don’t vote willingly, but because you are forced to vote for certain party because of the ABUSE of the power by ruling party?

WE CAN CHANGE IT ON 8/3/08…… together we can with the power of the people..

29. #30 by Samson on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 8:26 pm

Well said Znita07.

Glad to know that we have Malay supporters who truly love Malaysia and willing to fight for a JUST and PROGRESSIVE Malaysia.

To me, these people are the true PATRIOTS of Malaysia…A people who do not want to see the further fall and the deterioration of Malaysia in the global competitions, unlike the BN who claimed to “struggle” for the people but in actual fact, they are raping the nation’s resources and robbing the rakyats(Malay, Iban, Kadazan, Chinese and Indians) privileges. In the eyes of the world, Malaysia has become “a nation better than Myanmar”

DAP has always aspire to bring justice to all rakyats of every race. Hopefully there will be more Malay and other races joining in the party to fight for a FAIR, JUST and PROGRESSIVE Malaysia.

DAP should have a plan to bring in other races to join the party for now and for the future.

30. #31 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 8:42 pm

“ayuh kawan2, terutama org2 melayu. marilah kita masuk …”Znita07

ya, jangan lupa kawan kita ‘limkamput’. dia juga org. melayu tetapi guna nama china supaya orang fikir dia org.china. lepas itu dia kutuk org. bangsanya sendiri. kita tidak mahu org2 saperti ini. burok bagi partai dap.

we need people with honesty and integrity.

31. #32 by observer on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 8:47 pm

>Vote Najib, mongol missing.
    >Vote Samy, truth missing ,
    >vote Khir Toyo, temples missing,
    >Vote Lingam tapes & memory missing .
    >Vote Daim saham missing,
    >Vote Zainuddin news & info missing
    >Vote Nazri, Truth missing
    >Vote Khairy Mat Rempit coming
    >Vote Hishamuddin Hang Tuah Keris missing
    >Vote Soi Lek, viagra missing
    >Vote Ka Ting Do Nothing
    >Vote Badawi he’s sleeping

Undi Dacing dapat CACING!!!!

32. #33 by clear conscience on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 8:51 pm

All Msians should take note of this missing message.

Get Najib, Mongolian missing
    Get judges, truth missing
    Get Khir Toyo, temples missing
    Get VK Lingam tapes, memory missing
    Get Semi Value, saham missing
    Get Ali Rustam, pigs missing
    Get Dzainuddin, information missing
    Get Nazri, truth missing
    Get Khairy, samseng missing
    Get Hishamuddin, Hang Tuah keris missing
    Get Soi Lek, minister post missing
    Get MCA, Ka Ting missing
    Get Bodohwi, sleeping missing
    Get BN winning, Chinese & Tamil schools missing

All Msians, please wake up and vote wisely for opposition, no matter who the opposition party is or all of us were find ourselves missing

33. #34 by antz on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 8:52 pm

that’s the only few whom i think did not make much of a difference.Frankly,Malays and even non Malays are still blinded and some to the extent intend to be blinded by the ruling party.So,if they just refused,nothing much we can do.

34. #35 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 9:10 pm

“Hanya yang cerdik and pandai di kalangan bukan bumiputra seperti saya dapat biasiswa untuk belajar di Amerika. Kau cakap sahaja.” limkamput

Strange! Usually someone like this limkamput claims to be, awarded a scholarship by the government, spend three or more years in a foreign country (in his case with his family!), returns to Malaysia feeling lucky and grateful for having been given the opportunity denied to many others. They are a voice of moderation.

This one is not!

35. #36 by burn on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 9:12 pm

this is what i call, malaysia truly asia!
    syabas to those 3.
    mai kito maju ke depan bersama rakyat…

36. #37 by Chong Zhemin on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 9:19 pm

hey guys,

watch this video.

http://dapceramah.com/2008/03/01/dap-fiery-speeches-mca-karaoke/

MCA is doing karaoke in Bercham while Uncle Kit delivering speech. They are politically bankrupt, trying to distract voters attention from the real issues bothering our country.

37. #38 by waterfrontcoolie on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 9:22 pm

It looks like BN is really desperate. Buying time on CNBC and get screened Participants in Awani program. I wonder how much the Tourism Ministry pay for the program on CNBC? Using public money to sell BN’s propaganda! Fortunately, CNBC indicated that it is a paid program.
    With regard to the Awani program,it is so obvious that the participants are sreened. All those ‘students’ and an old politician talked about quality of potential politicians. They talked about U-degrees, good looking and what have you? Not one of them talk about honesty, responsibilty and trust-worthiness!!!
    It would appear that our next generation of these so-called leaders from the local Us are already POCHI!! The BN machinery has alraedy indoctrinated such minds and ensure ITS own survival. Before further damage be done to the country, ALL MALAYSIANS, PLEASE EXECUTE YOUR RESPONSIBILTY CORRECTLY so that your CHILDREN and THEIR CHILDREN will still have the Malaysian SUN over their heads!! Another 5 years to BN will ensure our CHILDREN having to work as migrant workers!!

38. #39 by lakshy on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 9:55 pm

Lets make it happen. Lets create a better country, with good and capable leaders who love the nation more than siphoning off wealth.

If all of us look towards doing whats for the good of this nation, it is bound to happen. Lets all move forward with the best of intentions for Malaysia.

Lets all make this change. No ill will. Goodwill for all, and best wishes for the nation to move forward with the best team at the helm.

39. #40 by alphoti on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 9:59 pm

DAP is a multi racial party but mostly supported by Chinese. However, there is really a great potential to get more support from Bumi, especially in Sabah & Sarawak as we have a large number of Non Muslim Bumi which they consider themselves 2nd Class Bumi.

In Sarawak, a lots of Ibans are not in favour of BN, but what choice do they have during GE? How many seats are contested by Iban opposition?

Perhaps DAP should start an active recruitment execise right now & be better prepared for the State Election. Hope to see DAP fielding Bumi candidates next SE! Opposition Parties, please do not let seats uncontested! We have 5 out of 31 seats uncontested this time. Not that we like BN, we have no choice to show our dissatisfaction. What a shame!

40. #41 by badak on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 10:14 pm

Go to any BN Ceramah they all avoid topic on CORRUPTION… Why lah.. CAUSE THEY KNOW THAT THEY ARE ALL SO CURRUPTED THAT THERES NO MORE CURE …vote them out now

41. #42 by Come2Papa on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 10:28 pm

“Hope to see DAP fielding Bumi candidates next SE!”

Let’s do that! What say you ‘limkamput’ ? Are you interested in seeing DAP nominate you for the next GE? Say in the constituency of Kg. Attap?

42. #43 by all ready on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 10:29 pm

I was at the DAP’s ceramah at Wisma Chin Woo, Jalan Hussein, Ipoh last night (Feb 29th). This is the scenario.

At around 7.30pm, my friend phoned to tell me that the hall was already packed. By the time I arrived, cars were double-parked on both sides of Jalan Yang Kalsom(the busy road parallel to Jalan Hussein). It was raining. Armed with umbrellas, I head towards Jalan Hussein. The crowd had already poured onto Jalan Hussein and its two side lanes. I couldn’t get near the Wisma but under a canopy of umbrellas, I managed to peek through to see the big screen. Thanks to technology, we could still grab a piece of the action.

DAP candidates took the stage one after another. Chong Eng (Bukit Mertajam), Wong Kah Woh (Ipoh Canning), M. Kula Segaran, Nga Kor Ming (Taiping), Ong Boon Tiow (Tebing Tinggi), just to name a few, delivered facts and reality of the present government. The crowd estimated to be around 5000 – 6000 people, both indoor and outdoor, listened in awe and applaused from their heart

I stood with my umbrella and was somewhat protected, by the people surrounding me, from the draught coming through the side lane. I felt a different kind of wind blowing in the air, a wind of change. I supposed this feeling could be felt at all Oppositions’ ceramahs throughout Malaysia.

There was an announcement that Uncle Lim would be arriving within half an hour. By the time he arrived, it was almost 11.10pm and the crowd was still intact. From far, I could hear applause and cheers coming towards us. I thought the crowd was doing the Mexican Wave. Uncle Lim stood to wave to the crowd before entering the Wisma. As his silhouette disappeared as he walked up the stairs, the crowd turned to the big screen and the camera shared with us the action inside the hall.

With Nga Kor Ming wrapping up his branded speech, it was almost midnight when Uncle Lim took the stage. Another announcement was made before he spoke. This time the MC read out the night’s donation from the people indoor and outdoor. The total figure was a staggering RM22,300+. What a show of support.

Bravo Ipohites !

Already exhausted from the ceramah Uncle Lim made along the way, he still delivered his speech with his coarse voice.

I have been to DAP’s ceramah in 2004 but it was different then. Crowd capacity has definitely increased this time but the response is undeniable. I really hope the people of this country have awoken. With one heart and one voice, we can save this country, our country, from this unscrupulous and uncaring government. A change is definitely imminent. Let’s make it happen on 8th March 2008. We cannot afford to lose more time. Another five years will bring more hardship to this country and its people. It will bring us nearer to Doomsday.

Remember this – voting for Oppositions doesn’t mean you are a traitor. Traitors are those who are taking advantage and robbing the wealth of this country.
    We must get rid of them, the sooner the better. Sooner means 8th March 2008.

From One Caring Malaysian To Another

43. #44 by naked taliban on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 10:52 pm

Let’s do that! What say you ‘limkamput’ ? Are you interested in seeing DAP nominate you for the next GE? Say in the constituency of Kg. Attap?
    at 22:28:37

Do you mean Kg. Attap , KL

44. #45 by all ready on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 10:54 pm

What BN politicians really meant when they say ……

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WMdu0NAAQUQ&feature=user

45. #46 by mob1900 on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 11:58 pm

The reason why DAP is ‘feared’ among the Malays is because BN has been painting an Extremist and Intolerant picture of DAP and even PAS. To a normal Malay, DAP and PAS is akin to the 60’s Cold War of Russia and BN is like the Allies or Alliance of western ‘good’ powers.

Ask any Malay and most will say the culprit behind the unrest of May 13 are DAP and other ‘Opposition parties’. Ask then where they get their sources from and the usual culprit will be the MSM and school!

Ask why they have come to ‘fear’ DAP and they will tell you BN/gov told them DAP wants to take away their ‘special rights’, steal their lands and give it to all the chinese Taukehs. Yes, you can express dismay but this is what happened when we do not have a strong voice of dissent.

History books has been re-written by spin-doctors to tarnish and even Demonize opposition parties so our children will grow up learning to hate opposition and for some even their parents/friends. Why do you think so many have shun the much-tauted National School system which serves not to educate but to train future generations about certain coalition to adhere to and never dissent to any of this coalition’s wrong-doings? How in Hell did this coalition learn to become a fascist-like state and turned our country into one? Does this Coalition send their future politicians to learn form remnants of comunist states in the world or maybe it’s pure Paranoia and Greed. That’s the only explanation I can find.

We oppostion must strive to undo years of BN brainwashing our children as we are trying to do, to question everything and anything!

Afterall what is education if we are being told what to do. Let’s make March 8th the day to remember for the rest of our lives!

46. #47 by Wisdom above on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 12:24 am

A ” Dynamic Malaysia “..equality for all.

..Anwar’s strong presence on the field and drawing large crowds.

>Keadilan, which projects itself as a multi-ethnic party, is regarded as the best bet to bring together DAP and PAS.

He has vowed to end race-based discrimination policies in Malaysia, making it one of the major planks of PKR’s manifesto.

Many professionals have joined the DAP,PAS,PKR,PSM,MDP,PASOK throughout Malaysia, Sabah & Sarawak.

It is a multi-ethnic party.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.

47. #48 by Short-sleeve on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 12:24 am

Malaysia for all Malaysians!

48. #49 by limkamput on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 12:49 am

Jong, is there a sexist pervert on the loose? Is he here talking to himself? Now he has reinvent himself into papi chai – the mah chai of OKT.

49. #50 by clear conscience on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 12:51 am

I have just returned from the DAP ceramah in USJ 12 where Faris Noor, Teresa Kok, Teng Chang Khim and Hanna Yeoh spoke at a large crowd of middle class USJ residents.

I was very touched by what they had spoken, on the many issues that BN had been hoodwinking the rakyat all these 50 years.

As an educated person, the change reform wave like the Filipino wave should now take place without further delay.

In particular to Hanna Yeoh, though she is young but she is an educated lawyer and has the bravery to stand up against the Goliath BN. The newer generation citizens here should emulate her in taking up her march towards eradication of abuses of the BN past. As YB Teng Chang Khim said in quoting Deng Xiao Ping, it doesn’t matter whether the new cat is white or black..so long it catches the rat, then it is a good cat.

STOP the further rot by giving DAP the long awaited chance to help all Malaysian in denying corrupted BN candidates from holding office. These corrupted BN candidates are mere yes men to AAB and UMNO. One would ponder whether any MCA or Gerakan or for that matter any other BN component parties dare to stand up against UMNO….None. Look at the fate of YB Loh Seng Kok who had the guts to do so but can any MCA & Gerakan men including Koh Tsu Koon or Ong Ka Ting emulate YB Loh Seng Kok?

All they ever care is for their own and continue to be UMNO’s running dogs.

50. #51 by limkamput on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 1:06 am

Papi chai @ come2papa says: “…feeling lucky and grateful for having been given the opportunity denied to many others. They are a voice of moderation. This one is not!”

You see, you can’t see your own wickedness and corrupted mind. If the government provides a scholarship, the money comes from the people not that the government, get it, moron? I am showing my gratefulness to the people now by supporting a change which will bring better governance to this nation. For you if a corrupted person has done you a favour, you shall be eternally grateful to that person. This is immoral and unethical, but of course I can’t expect a retard to understand what I am talking about here.

By the way, why are you so interested in me? Why are you reading every line I wrote? I hope you are not stalking me, although I know you are trying to talk “sexy” with Jenny and Jong. You are a pathetic pervert. This is a political blog. Please show your desperation elsewhere.

51. #52 by limkamput on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 1:14 am

come2papi says: we need people with honesty and integrity.

yes, we certainly need that. To begin with, we need people who are honest with their use of ID here, not like someone keep changing IDs from darkhorse, colonel, dracula, bodo to now papi chai, the mah chai of OKT. This papi chai could be a paid running dog of BN.

52. #53 by a-malaysian on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 3:08 am

SPECTACULAR

Internet line was very slow and jittery, on-off-on-off……so it took me quite a while to try and post.

I do not know how to start, but let me try this way.

I am always early for all the ceramahs that I go to. Reasons, easier to find car park, stroll around the surrounding and try to chat to people, asking for feedbacks.

Usually the crowd will only start to swell after 8pm. Last night I attended one at Pitt street, Penang. The crowd to my estimate is around 1,500. Everyone was cheering and clapping as the speakers spoke. A slight downpour does not deter the spirit as many come prepared with their umbrellas.

After a while I stroll one block away where bn is having their ceramah. A nice location with tent and chairs but no food serve this time round. I was thinking to have some free food but was disappointed. I hang around and listen for a while. This is what they said to the two hundred odd crowd.

The oppositions are playing money politics, they throw money around, we do not do that. We always keep our promise, what we promise is always carried out.( off course they did not detail out what they had promised and what they have done) They spoke about tourism (what a joke) and promise more development, like creating “a central” like the one they have in KL, monorail and what not. All the people there clap their hands ( what fools can believe all these).

I could not take it anymore, so I walk back to the DAP ceramah.

But tonight 1st of March is really SPECTACULAR

As usual I had my dinner around six and then drive to Han Chiang High School (Penang), the time is around ten minutes past seven when I arrive. As usual I thought I am very early.

When I reach there, to my surprise, cars and motorcycles were already parking to both sides of the road and to all sidewalks. I manage to squeeze in a gap to park my car ( the only advantage of a kanchil).

As I walk towards the school stadium, there are already a lot of people there and when I enter the stadium it was already half filled. By 7.30, the sitting area was already full. More people keeps flowing in and they were guided to sit on the floor. Just before 8 it was really fill to the brim with only standing areas at the exits. My estimate was about 4,000 people in the stadium.

It was raining quite heavy outside, but does not know how many were standing outside. Anwar, Karpal, Guan Eng were received with rousing welcome from shout and claps from the spectators. Half way through, I need to answer nature call. I tried slowly to press my way out. As I walk out the exit, you just could not believe what I saw. A huge crowd much bigger than the one inside the stadium, standing with umbrellas, listening to the speeches by way of loud speakers and monitor screen.

My estimate is around 5,000 people. As I walk away to find the loo, more people are just walking in. We can just say around 10,000 were there for this ceramah. I hope and pray that these 10,000 with their families and friends can turn it into votes for the Oppositions.

I am more confident this time round that people do seriously thinking of change. Usually, when donation boxes are pass around, those who contribute are usually just a few dollars each. But what I saw tonight is many are giving the red notes and in front of me, a man just push in a small stack of fifties. They are real serious this time round.

For tonight, there is no negative report from me but pray GOD that he grant us our wish for change.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

53. #54 by Come2Papa on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 4:48 am

“ayuh kawan2, terutama org2 melayu. marilah kita masuk …”Znita07

ya, jangan lupa kawan kita ‘limkamput’. dia juga org. melayu tetapi guna nama china supaya orang fikir dia org.china. lepas itu dia kutuk org. bangsanya sendiri. kita tidak mahu org2 saperti ini. burok bagi partai dap.

we need people with honesty and integrity.

54. #55 by doggone on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 5:00 am

I have committed my vote to the DAP years ago.
    I would like to say this to those out there who have yet to decide which party to vote for this coming weekend. If you have some knowledge of what is happening to our beloved country under BN and that you are not happy with how they are running the show, why not give Barisan Rakyat a chance.

You can always kick them out the next GE if they fail us. Quite simple really.

Of more urgence is that you should make a serious effort to cast your ballots for whichever party that you finally decide on. All should give the fences a breather from our hot asses and be at the polling centers, at least for need of a reason to dignify our existence in the land we want to call our own.

55. #56 by k1980 on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 7:54 am

Why isn’t the CM penalised for lying?

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Thursday/NewsBreak/20080228152820/Article/index_html

(Jeff) Ooi reminded Koh of a vernacular news report on 23 June 1999 where the Chief Minister has appealed to Penangites to give the Barisan Nasional a 10 year mandate so Penang can rival Singapore.

“He has one more year left to deliver but going by the reported S48,900 gross domestic product per capita figures, I can tell you that this figure is nowhere close to what the people of Jelutong are earning now,”

56. #57 by penang lim on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 9:08 am

Fully agree with a – malaysian on his comments on the ceramah
    in penang ( Han Chiang High School ) I was there as well
    the atmosphere was fantastic!!! KTK and UMNO goons
    must be sweating in their pants now – PEOPLE ‘S POWER VS MONEY POLITICS …vote DAP/PKR/PAS and send UMNO GOONS TO HELL !!!!!! IT IS NOW OR NEVER !!

57. #58 by newkid on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 9:08 am

Just join DAP !! Check this out. Raja Petra in Klang Ceramah.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sK-MKoKTERM

58. #59 by k1980 on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 11:10 am

MCA’s danger areas are the Sungai Puyu, Bagan Jermal, Paya Terubong and Air Puteh state seats and the Bukit Mertajam and Bagan parliamentary seats.

Gerakan, meanwhile, is having problems in the Sungai Pinang, Batu Lanchang, Air Itam and Datuk Keramat state seats and the Tanjung and Batu Kawan parliamentary seats.

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/3645/84/

59. #60 by dawsheng on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 3:48 pm

History indeed! We needs more history of this kind.

60. #61 by a-malaysian on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 4:12 pm

There is totally no news report about this anywhere.

Anyone have read about this in the news, online or offline ?

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition

61. #62 by waterfrontcoolie on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 4:24 pm

This afternoon, Answar spoke at Klang on behalf of his party’s candidate as well as that of Pas’s. Looking at the crowd and the enthusiasam amongst them, it certainly looks like the MIC’s candidate’s days are numbered! Practical ALL INdians living within the constituent came to listen!! Even the normally ‘passive’ Chinese joined the shouting and giving their support! I have never seen so many Indians and some Chinese carrying PAS’s flags!!
    BN may revert to some tricks to derail the GE, if the momentum keeps growing in this manner!!I hope the OPPOSITIONS are ready for any eventuality!! BN may plan to steal the GE!!

62. #63 by clear conscience on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 6:49 pm

All those who are still undecided who to vote, just have to remember that what BN stands for:-

Bolot Negara
    Bodoh Nazri
    Buang Najis
    Buang Najib
    Barisan Nazi
    Blind Neglect
    Bahayakan Negara
    Bacar Najis
    Bacinkan Negara
    Barisan Nistaan
    Badan Nyanyuk (ACA)
    Barisan Neraka
    Barisan Nepotisme

Would you trust them at all? All these past 50 years of corruption, blindfolding and cheating the Malaysian people have to be stopped. Vote for the opposition to eradicate these “BNs”

63. #64 by roticanai on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 8:33 pm

For those Malays who still think that DAP is a Chinese party. Well i don’t blame you for thinking at way because majority of the members are Chinese BUT do understand that even if DAP won all the seats it is contesting in the coming election, DAP cannot form the government or even have a 1/3 voice in parliament. So do not worry about DAP forming the government , go all out to vote for DAP. When DAP MPs make noise in the parliament, they are doing for Malaysia not just for the Chinese. Without DAP exposing many scandals and secrets of government, we , ordinary citizens will still be in the dark and think that our governmet is doing fine. So , again i hope the Malays can put aside their fear of a DAP victory and vote for DAP candidates in this coming election

64. #65 by Come2Papa on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 11:55 pm

“I know you are trying to talk “sexy” with Jenny and Jong. You are a pathetic pervert. ” limkamput aka lebai kamal bin put

You mean this is making a pass at someone, at Jong in this case????

Come2Papa Says:
    Yesterday at 01: 37.26

“Jong, you’re too old to be watching American Idol.”

Do you know what is a “pass”? LOL

65. #66 by Luther on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 12:20 am

limkamput is melayu with chinese name??? can any one prove this??

66. #67 by Come2Papa on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 7:01 am

no problem just read his postings.

67. #68 by drcs on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 9:58 am

All DAP candidates,
    In all your speeches,please HIGHLIGHT BN FAILED projects:-
    1.Prewaja Steel
    2.Proton
    3.Some highways that BN government taken back
    4.RHB Bank losses billion
    5.New Court House leakage
    6.Parlimen leakage
    7.Abandon Housing Projects
    8.Problem new Hospital
    9.Commuter to Ipoh but no engine
    10.Westport
    11.All A students cannot get medicine coarse
    12.Bakun etc
    Let Malaysian know their failures.

68. #69 by Toyol on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 10:02 am

MCA ceramah talks about providing street lighting and rubbish collection. They think they talking to primitives!!! Why not talk about how to establish Bangsa Malaysia and equal rights to all? What about providing more places of worship? What about protesting BN’s policy of renaming of churches and mission schools? What about increasing crime index? MCA, UMNO’s lackeys.

69. #70 by limkamput on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 10:34 am

Papi dog, you said more that, and don’t try to deny. Read this, donkey:

Hello papi dog, we the human do not learn from donkey, got it? Donkeys don’t talk, they just bray and that is you, yes you. You don’t tell a lady “you are too old”. Only a donkey will bray such a thing! Nobody needs any help from a donkey. If we need anything from the donkeys, we just whip them. By the way, you could be an old fart.
    It is not just Jong who got mad with you. Please read this: 1. mycroft Says to you: What a stupid and ignorant thing to say. 2. somaris Says this to you: Let me tell u this? Lim kit Siang do good thing for all the people. Tell me what u do for the people ? Please have some respect. Please GROW UP.
    You see, I think most of the people here have a built-in sense of fair play and justice in them. When they see a perverted donkey on the prowl, they know. Yes, don’t get confused again, that perverted donkey is you, papi dog @ darkhorse, dracula, colonel, bodo, godamn, diaperhead, or blackeye.

Luther, I suggest you don’t waste time with a pervert donkey who tried to make a pass on Jong and Jenny, pathetic, pathetic, pathetic.

70. #71 by mysn1st on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 11:14 am

May this good news is begin from Sabah and Sarawak then spread to the Peninsular. The ‘Malaysian First’ Party then become complete and ready to role the country in coming 10 Years.

71. #72 by clear conscience on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 3:04 pm

Calling all USJ residents

Hanna Yeoh (DAP candidate for Subang Jaya DUN) and Mdm Ong (MCA candidate for Subang Jaya DUN) will have a debate scheduled at 9pm-11pm on 5th March 2008 at the Kompleks 3K. Only 100 limited places and for those DAP and Hanna Yeoh supporters, please register at:-
    http://www.usj.com.my

Please come to support DAP at all cost. She needs all our support

72. #73 by clear conscience on Monday, 3 March 2008 - 4:42 pm

Dear all Malaysian

The mainstream media had reported that MCA & Gerakan had urged all Malaysian Chinese to back them or there will be no representation of Malaysian Chinese IN THE Government. Likewise, MIC had similarly used the same tactics in advertisements in the mainstream media echoing the same message.

Apart from striking fear in all Malaysian Chinese & Indians, which is the usual tactics used by UMNO, all of us of sound mind would be able to see through this dirty tactic they employed in wooing our votes.

It is only those in MCA, Gerakan and MIC who are the ones who are out to blindfold all Malaysian Chinese & Indians. By the fact that their request for support, DID ALL OF US realize that these very MCA, Gerakan & MIC leaders are ironically acknowledging that they themselves are NOT CONVINCING ENOUGH to take on the UMNO leaders and require all our support in order to do so!!! Even if they had from us, were they brave enough to stand up to them as what YB Loh Seng Kok, YB Devamany and YB S Jothi did. Sorry lah, they are only interested to toe the line of UMNO.

As such, these MCA, Gerakan & MIC leaders are actually, by all measures (whether by how much $$$ per kilometer they could reap, how much $$$ from the camouflaged contracts they get) …….are cheating we the Rakyat so that they remain formidably entrenched in their positions for their own good.

For the record purposes, such benefits are common as far as project implementations are concerned. Let’s say for example, a RM30,000 small project for any school usually is being done from the MP/ADUN’s allocation so pledged. A designated contractor would do the job and will bill the MP/ADUN concerned. How much was billed subsequently is unknown to many of us, the Rakyat. The school would not be given a cheque of RM30,000 directly by the MP/ADUN. There goes our taxpayers’ money.

That is the reason why so many Malaysian Chinese and Indians aspire to be in MCA or Gerakan or MIC. These parties are actually the ONLY step to a gold mine but expressed on the pretext of serving the Rakyat.

If the MCA, Gerakan & MIC could not stand up to UMNO, why then we Rakyat continue to give them the needed support they so request?

THE LOGIC IS CLEAR! They are not for us but instead strike fear in us just as what UMNO struck fear into all Kelantanese. By UMNO saying to the Kelantanese, you had suffered 18 years with no progress under PAS and they would no longer suffer should the BN take over Kelantan. It only shows what. Again it’s striking fear. If UMNO has the Kelantanese at heart, the BN government would have poured in the central government funds to develop it. It only reveals that “You put me in there, I will then develop your area”.
    There is no free lunch, it’s you scratch my back MORE, I may or may not scratch yours.

BUT if the situation is analyzed from a very sound perspective and analytical mind, can you trust them????

73. #74 by all ready on Tuesday, 4 March 2008 - 8:38 am

HERE ARE THE FACTS WHY WE CANNOT GIVE THEM 2/3 OF PARLIAMENT

1. Barisan lost 2/3 majority once, in 1969. Only briefly.

2. Since 1957, it has amended the constitution 690 times to propagate its power. By comparison, USA which is more 200 years old has only amended its constitution 27 times; Singapore as little as only 4 times.

3. Barisan’s ability to amend the constitution as it likes (and make unjust and unfair constitutional changes) must be stopped now.

Here are the statistics from the 2004 election:

1. UMNO received 35.9% of the popular votes but has 110 parliamentary seats or 50% of all parliamentary seats.

2. In total, Barisan received 63.8% of the popular votes but has 199 parliamentary seats or 91% of all parliamentary seats.

3. The opposition received 36.2% of the popular votes but has only 20 parliamentary seats or 9% of all parliamentary seats.

4. Why? Because of gerrymandering, or unfair election rules. The election rules are stacked against the opposition. No matter what happens, the opposition will never, I repeat, will never be able to win the next election.

Here’s the decision-making power process within our present cabinet.

1. UMNO not only controls the parliament via Barisan, it has allocated itself 24 cabinet positions or 71% of all cabinet positions.

2. MCA has 5 cabinet positions or 15% of the cabinet positions.

3. MIC has 1 cabinet position or 3 % of the cabinet positions.

4. Gerakan has 1 cabinet position or 3% of the cabinet positions.

5. Other component parties hold 3 cabinet positions or 8% of the cabinet positions.

One should take note that although UMNO controls 50% of all parliamentary seats, it controls 71% of all the decision making processes within the cabinet.

4. Many marginalization issues or unfair election practices are the result of legislations passed by Barisan (lead by UMNO) unchecked in a dominant Barisan parliament. Under the Barisan Party whip system, the majority component party within Barisan will dictate the rules of the game. Other Barisan component parties like MCA, Gerakan or MIC cannot vote against what UMNO decides in whatever it likes, even if they wanted to.

5. Best part is this: even if the opposition won all the seats it contested, no single opposition party can form the next government. Why? Gerrymandering (of the present election borders) has ensured that even if Barisan were to win 50% of the popular votes in the upcoming election, it will still control 2/3 of parliament. As an example, in 2004 Barisan took 64% of the popular votes but ended up controlling 91% of parliament. It is easy to see why if they win only 50% of the popular votes in the next election they will once again be able to dictate absolute power in the parliament.

Let’s Do Our Part To Safeguard The Future….Our Children

74. #75 by showsomemercy on Tuesday, 4 March 2008 - 10:26 pm

No MIC or MCA representatives in Parliment really won’t scare me at all. Better still… 0 MIC and 0 MCA! Hidup Barisan Rakyat!