(3) Pusat Makanan Ting Hao, Jalan Pasir Putih, Ipoh – 11.15pm

1. #1 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 10:53 am

Uncle Lim,

I missed your PJ ceramah/.

When is your next PJ ceramah?

2. #2 by Chong Zhemin on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:10 am

Menang atau mati,

Here’s Uncle Kit PJ SS2 ceramah video.

http://dapceramah.wordpress.com/2008/02/27/lim-kit-siang-in-dap-ceramah-ss2/

Hope to see more ppl upload dap ceramah video to youtube.

3. #3 by mendela on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:30 am

As this GE is the Mother for all GEs, I strongly suggest we supporters do the below:

1. Take a few days leave from your work and help to campaign for DAP. There are so much things needed to be done with 10 days left for campaigning.

2. Make further cash donations and ask your friends and relatives to do so too.

3. Persuade all your friends or relatives either via SMS, phone call, e-mails to vote out UMO and all the running dogs.

4. Help to monitor during the polling day as advised by Kit earlier.

5. Donate bottled drinks, foods, etc. that might help to the volunteers.

6. Others.

4. #4 by penang lim on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:31 am

last nite , I was there at your ceramah in perkampungan juru
    where jeff ooi , prof ramasamy , sdr lim kit siang , chong eng
    and as usual a no indian supporters was there . and must admit
    was impressed by prof ramasamy , jeff ooi who were very well conversant in a no of languages and i sincerely hope
    these gentlemen would be voted in PARLIAMENT
    WITH that kind of tremenduos supprort they should be able to
    Remember the WINDS OF CHANGE IS BLOWING VERY STRONGLY NOW IN FAVOUR OF THE OPPOSITION , JUST CHANGE IT
    HIDUP DAP !!!!!

5. #5 by mendela on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:51 am

Today UMO advertisement in “mainstream” newspapers said public service was extremely efficient — to renew your passport only takes 3 hours!

Tell me liars, such efficiency is due to our public servants are efficient or because we are buying the most expensive machines in order to achieve such feats?

How much under-table money were made by your cronies when such machines were purchase?

Do we really need to have passport renewal shorten to 3 hours when all other applications are taking months if not years to clear?

How many Malaysians are renewing their passports annually? 3 % of Malaysian total population?

Passport is a critical and important document, with such short renewal period, no wonder Malaysian Passports are always croned and abused.

UMO, pls stop making lies!

6. #6 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:58 am

Dear Uncle Lim,

Yesterday, I was at Kg Cempaka,PJ ceramah.There was a good turnout.The speeches were excellent.Lim Guan Eng also spoke.There was good crowd response and participation.

Just round the corner was Chew Mei Fun’s ceramah.There were hardly a handful of people.

I did not hear the speakers telling the voters to talk to and convince their grandmother , grandfather,father,mother , brothers,sisters,sons,daughters,uncles,aunties,cousins, nephews,relatives, in-laws ,friends,colleagues,a and all to vote the for DAP and the Opposition.

Maybe the speakers did that because I arrived late.But just in case ,remind and remind the voters.

Every vote counts.And we have to get those who have not voted or voted for some time to come out to vote this time round.

Plus ask all those who work in Singapore,Thailand and overseas to come back to vote.There are tons of Malaysians working in Singapore.Ask them to answer the call of the NATION and the RAKYAT for a better tomorrow for Malaysia for their future generations.

The young and the old,as well as the near and the far must come out to vote.

Every vote counts.

Also they should be told to go and vote first thing in the morning as early as possible so that if they had gone to the wrong place because their polling station has been changed by the EC without their knowledge ,they have enough time to go to their new designated polling station.

Just yesterday,a friend of mine came to my office and I checked his polling station/registration for her.To her surprise,she was moved to a polling station in Ampang.Her original polling station was and had always been in Kepong.She had not been voting for some time.

It seems that those voters who had not voted for some time and old voters are the ones who are most likely to have their polling station relocated arbitrarily by the EC without the voters’s knowledge and permission.

So Uncle Lim,please remind all your speakers at ceramahs all over the country to ask the voters (again and again) to do that.
    Remind and keep reminding the voters to get them to act.

“ITS NOW OR NEVER”

“LONG LIVE THE RAKYAT”

“Victory or Death”

7. #7 by KLIM on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:03 pm

I was disappointed as I was not able to catch your ceramah in Penang last night (27-02-2008) but some of my friends told me you were almost out of voice. It is not surprising fact since you have to cover so many areas to get your message across to so many people at such a short campaign period.

I hope this video clip in youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YnBPBFtc310 will give all DAP candidates a funny moment during their long campaign journey to fight for a more demrocratic Malaysia.

8. #8 by smeagroo on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:05 pm

Shldnt the EC send out notices to each eligible voter on where the location of their respective polling station be? NOt everyone has access to the internet.

What wud be the enxt course of action since EC is already playing dirty now? I foresee the opposition will be making ltos of noise after GE when they lose and BN by then back as the ruling party will keep quiet and the rakyat again suffer for another 5 years.

Where is V?

9. #9 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:18 pm

To Chong Zemin:

Thank you.

To Mendela:

Yes ,I concur.I will take a few days off to campaign for the RAKYAT(DAP , PKR and PAS)

TO Penang LIm;

I disagree with you.

We must vote the RAKYAT (DAP,PKR,PAS) into both Parliament and state.

The RAKYAT must capture Penang,Kelantan ,Trengganu etc.

Penang Lim,are you a BN propagandist?

You only want DAP to be voted into Parliament.
    What about the state seats?

The RAKYAT and the DAP needs a firm base to grow.

Penang is the ideal start.

How many will go on fighting if they experience failures after failures?

We are lucky we still have Uncle Lim,Karpal Singh and their DAP brothers and sisters despite not getting the supportthey should get from the RAKYAT in the past.

Do you want another LEE LAM THYE?

PenangLim, this is Penang “Victory or Death” talking to you.

Are you sure you are a Penangite?

DAP – Take Penang with your RAKYAT partners.We beseige you to take us by the hand.Woo us.

“Victory or Death

10. #10 by matterofchoice2008 on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:27 pm

Time to vote for Jeff Ooi and the Opposition. Exercise your right now!!

TAK NAK TO PETROL INFLATION
    TAK NAK TO UNBEARABLE EVERYTHING INFLATION
    TAK NAK TO HIGH CRIME
    TAK NAK TO LINGAM SCANDAL
    TAK NAK TO CHUA SOI LEK SCANDAL
    TAK NAK TO CORRUPTION
    TAK NAK TO NEPOTISM
    TAK NAK TO ………….

http://www.geocities.com/matterofchoice2008/My_page.html

We need the check and balance for good governance.
    Please do your part. Please call upon all friends and relatives to vote for the Opposition.
    We need to send the right candidates to parliment to voice up for us.
    Penang and Jelutong voters, we need more supports to reject BN parasites going into the Parliment.

11. #11 by ahluck on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:33 pm

Yesterday i attended ceramah at Lido hall in Sitiawan and the crowd was good and there were alot of non chinese supporter too. what disappoints me is Nga Kor Ming never used english or malay in his speech. I hear the chinese laugh to his jokes and i also want to laugh with them. because i don’t understand mandarin i laugh with them without understanding. Please add in english here and there during ceramah. I want Dap to win all seats. correct simple mistake like these.
    Be like Ngeh Koo Ham who adds english and tries to speak even in tamil.

good luck DAP and my vote is for DAP

12. #12 by Jimm on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:38 pm

Every time when BN ministers laughed at Opposition leaders saying that they don’t have experience to run this country, I think of AAB’s current sleepy ways also can asked us to give another term, than anyone of us also can sit his chair.
    To be a leader, one have to be totally selfless.
    Malaysian do not need to put up ‘dressing’ to show the world who we are.
    We already unique to the world with our rich cultures.
    Yet, government, in bringing progress to Malaysian, robbed our rights as Malaysian all these while and make us unrest to gain power over us.
    Wake up now, Malaysian …

13. #13 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:57 pm

When the RAKYAT is in power, they will have the resources to employ the best brains to administer the country or state if they need to.

So the argument that the opposition do not have the experience to run the country does not hold water.

35 years of bad experience/governance is bad experience/governance.

It is better to bring in the NEW and fresh blood!

14. #14 by penang lim on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:59 pm

to menang atau mati ,
    please don’t get me wrong , iam all for the opposition
    whether it pkr/dap/pas , it is just sometimes
    to cut the comments short a person tend to be very brief
    .i have been voting opposition since my voting days
    and so are my family members be it parliament or state seats
    i was very hopefully this time around the opposition
    would win it big in Penang with the strong winds blowing
    towards them , so let us all put in our efforts to make them a reality .. cheers !!!

15. #15 by grace on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:07 pm

Menang atau mati,
    YES! IT IS DAP OR KEADILAN OR PAS FOR PARLIAMENT AND STATE!!!
    BN ? GIVE BN KOSONG VOTES!!!

Remember the opposition works for the rakyat!
    BN MPs work for their pockets!!!

If you vote BN , you are making the biggest mistake. After GE, semua akan naik. Samy will tell you that if you do not want toll naik, use kampung road la!
    Hishamuddin acting like a meek sheep will raise his KERIS at the UMNO assembly! OKT would smile gleefully!!!
    When petrol price melambung, you don’t cry aa! Najib will say tak tahan lo subsidy!!!
    But Pak Lah as usual will go jetting like tycoon in the brand new jet!!!

IF YOU DON’t WANT THAT TO HAPPEN VOTE OPPOSITION!!!

16. #16 by grace on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:08 pm

Havyou ecer noticed that MCA or UMNO do not have blogs like LKS or other DAP MPs?

17. #17 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:17 pm

Dear PenangLim,

Thank you for the clarification.

In the past,BN tried to use the line that we should vote the DAP for Parliament and MCA/Gerakan for state so that they could retain Penang and it worked.

We must not allow them to do it again.Do not buy their propaganda.

State and Parliament seats– all must go to RAKYAT- DAP,PKR and PAS!

18. #18 by showsomemercy on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:26 pm

Lim Guan Eng Ceramah in PAY FONG in Melaka Tomorrow! Bring your people and show him the support!!!!!!! KOTA Melaka DAP must take back!!! Wong Nai Chee do nothing for US! Only come shake hand during election…

19. #19 by showsomemercy on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:30 pm

29th February 2008! Pay Fong Hall! (Near the Stadium Hang Tuah old Kubu Stadium)!!! Let’s give them a big support! DAP DAP! DAP!

20. #20 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:35 pm

Showsomercy,

I wish I could go.But if you are there,whyu don’t you take some pictures or videos and post it here or youtube to share with us.

21. #21 by voice on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:36 pm

I’m going to give support at the Taiping venue tonight but not sure where is the OPA Hall.

22. #22 by penang lim on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:38 pm

dear menang atau mati

You are most welcome , that’s the way to go
    by the way ( this is just for infor ) recently in rifle range
    flats area , the gerakan members were distributing rice
    to every house hold in that area .. you know the response??
    the residents’ reply .. TAKE THE RICE BUT VOTE OPPOSITION
    RIGHT INTO THE FACE OF THE GERAKAN MEMBERS .
    I TOLD THE RESIDENTS THAT’ S THE WAY TO SHOW THEM THE BOOT !!!

23. #23 by swyoke on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:39 pm

Menang or Mati says,
    “Just yesterday,a friend of mine came to my office and I checked his polling station/registration for her.To her surprise,she was moved to a polling station in Ampang.Her original polling station was and had always been in Kepong.She had not been voting for some time.”

From Kepong to Ampang only take 40 minutes drive !!
    Just go and vote for our voice to be heard in parliament!!

One of my colleagues who has not voted for sometime was also being transferred to somewhere ulu in Perak! He’s from Subang Jaya!! How is he going to vote? He don’t even know where the place is!!

24. #24 by showsomemercy on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 1:54 pm

I will try my best Menang Atau Mati. Cause now my camera is with my friends. He should be back tonight. If i have the chance i will do it ok? No worries! :) For Malaysia! Oh yeah, i am only 25! :) First time voting…

25. #25 by showsomemercy on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 2:00 pm

penang Lim, that is what i told my mother what i was going to do. If MCA come and shake my hand and say please vote for me, I wanted to say sorry i vote for DAP. My mother was so furious at me and tell me dont do that or you will get yourself killed! LMAO…!!!

26. #26 by smeagroo on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 2:59 pm

WHat DAP, PAS and PKR can do to help each other is to hv their members go support each other’s ceramah. If my observation is correct, during DAP’s ceramah, majority of listeners are Chinese and PAS and PKR’s ceramahs, majority are Malays.

By having cross-party support it can attract the fence-sitters to show that BR can work together across a multi-racial society. That they are working towards a better country and not forgetting having a more diverse support during these ceramahs will help to foster closer ties amongst Bangsa Malaysia.

27. #27 by ADAM YONG IBNI ABDULLAH on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 3:57 pm

hi. moderator.
    four hours gone, and yet it is still awaiting moderation.

28. #28 by grace on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 4:08 pm

Read that Donald Lim of BN squared off with DAP candidate Edward Lee. Donald was booed by the audience. Look at the silly statement, which is typical of BN candidates. Talking about our econoomy he comapredours to Burma!!! Doald said,Under the BN leadership, we are doing much better than Burma …”
    How to vote for such super dumbo!!!!

Why not Lim Kit Siang have a debate with Koh Tsu Khoon, or Ong Ka Ting OR PAK LAh?
    Do you think that any one of them dare take on LKS?
    My bet? They would shit brick!!!!

29. #29 by a-malaysian on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 4:17 pm

All comments here are very supportive of the Oppositions and promise the vote will be for any party except the dacing. Excitement over support at the ceramahs.

Dear friends,

We are all here to support the Oppositions, its a done deal that we are sure to vote for the Oppositions.

Do you still need to hear the leaders speeches? What we need to do is bring the fence sitters, your family members and friends who are still sleeping. Bring them there to let the speeches wake them up. Its no point to see big crowd of real DAP supporters there. We need to see real crowd of fence sitters, undecisive bn supporters etc… to change their mind set and vote for the Oppositions.

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

30. #30 by KanNinNeh on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 4:22 pm

You may want to check where you are voting by keying your IC No. :-

http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/daftarbi.asp

31. #31 by Jonny on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 4:53 pm

Tun Mahathir Admitted Victimizing Anwar Ibrahim in 1998!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aPKrsCqznS0

32. #32 by boh-liao on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 6:36 pm

“It seems that those voters who had not voted for some time and old voters are the ones who are most likely to have their polling station relocated arbitrarily by the EC without the voters’s knowledge and permission.”

The above seems sinister, smells sinister, and is definitely sinister!

Inform Bersih about this sinister move by the EC.

33. #33 by Jonny on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:06 pm

Whatever transparent ballot box, indelible ink and stuff being introduced is useless.

A lot of the monkey tricks have been done by the BN and election commission many years way back. now when we check where we are voting, only we discover we’ve been moved elsewhere to vote.

The whole judicial, legislatory and executive system in Malaysia is a fiasco and it stinks high.

34. #34 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:53 pm

Dear Swyoke,

Yes, I have told her to go and vote in ampang.I even printed out the the search result for her.

The point ,I am trying to say is ,go early so that you can still have time to rectify matters if you find that you been relocated to another polling station.

Go early, cast your votes then relax and wait for the results.

What I will do will be to cruise around the polling stations to enjoy the scenery after I have voted .

35. #35 by shortie kiasu on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:23 pm

Continue to canvass with your ceramah and the votes will follow your way definitely.

36. #36 by langitputra on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 3:16 pm

DAP Comrades
    Its regarding ceramahs,please put up banners/display notices where the ceramahs will be held at all relevant places. Yesterday there was a ceramah in Batu Gajah but there was no banners and 2morrow there will be a ceramah in Pusing ,to my dismay there are no banners to indicate.Please dont expect people to gain access to internet to check, how many of them have the facilities.THE BEST IS TO PUT UP BANNERS EVEN BY WORD OF MOUTH DOESNT WORK THAT MUCH.Best wishes and good luck,will see you in Pusing 2morrow.
    VALGA DAP/PKR/PAS VALGA MAKKAL SAKTI

37. #37 by boh-liao on Sunday, 2 March 2008 - 6:59 pm

A political riddle – we have a katak under the tempurung kelapa.

If we remove the ‘a’ from KATAK, what do we have?

First prize: a fully-paid trip to an island up north called the Peril of Orient.

It used to be the Pearl of Orient but intelligence people said security is a problem there now under the subclass-leadership of the recently dissolved State government. Hence, it has been reclassified as the Peril of Orient.

38. #38 by somaris on Tuesday, 4 March 2008 - 7:18 am

All MALAYSIAN.
    Go all out to tell the people vote DAP<PKR.
    SAY NO MCA UMNO
    SAY NO MIC UMNO
    SAY NO PPP UMNO
    SAY NO GERAKAN
    SAY SAY YES DAP/PKR/PAS
    OUR FUTURE IS IN UR HAND.
    GIVE DAP/PKR 5 YEARS TO SHOW US .MALAYSIA BOLEH.
    PENANG FOR DAP/PKR
    GOD BLESS

39. #39 by Jimm on Tuesday, 4 March 2008 - 9:43 am

Everyman are only for himself in BN …
    Do we really know why these BN candidates really ‘fight’ for to get into Parliament ?

I have received an email about their potential salaries in getting the MP post .
    YB, please clarify whether these are what we are paying them monthly.

40. #40 by Mr Kriss on Thursday, 6 March 2008 - 11:44 am

DAP menang busar atau MCA menang kicit ,4 menteri cina saja.
    Lu mau manyak menteri cina, tungu cucu Badawi atau anak khairy jadi PM .Gua hingat ada 20 menteri cina dgn portfolio ;jaga babi-kambing-kerbau, hapus nyamuk-lalat ,polish kasut menteri BN,
    …………… dan akhirnya Menteri supply Viagra dan Perempuan.

Olan Cina ada puas tak ? tak cukup lagi minta satu Menteri kira air laut masin Selat Melaka.