Building of Ong MCA political empire at the expense of MCA leaders, Ministers and MPs

(Media Conference Statement (3) at DAP Ipoh Timur Ops Centre on Thursday 29th February 2008 at 1 pm)

I take great offence at the highly defamatory allegation by MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting hurled at DAP leaders that they are greedy and selfish in contesting in two seats, parliamentary and state assembly, as wanting to collect two allowances of Member of Parliament and State Assemblyman.

DAP leaders are very different from MCA leaders including Ka Ting. DAP leaders are in politics not for self gain, wealth, position or government position but for our ideals and principles, and love for our country.

DAP MPs and State Assembly members do not get the constituency development allocations which have now mushroomed to RM5 million per parliamentary constituency for Barisan Nasional MPs –the most blatant example of discriminatory and unaccountable disbursement of public funds, money politics and the root cause of the rampant corruption in the country as it is open knowledge that there are BN MPs and State Assembly members who demand a “cut” for themselves before allocations are made to the public from the constituency development funds.

DAP leaders who are fielded in both parliamentary and state assembly constituencies will have to bear a heavy political responsibility – not to get more allowances but to play a greater role in the larger national objective to strive for a more just and democratic Malaysia.

DAP Secretary-General, Lim Guan Eng, for instance, who is contesting both parliamentary and state assembly seats in Penang, is not in these two contests for the allowances or he would not have stood up on his convictions ten years ago to defend the dignity of an under-aged Malay girl resulting in his conviction under unfair and draconian laws of Sedition Act and Printing Presses and Publications Act, leading to his disqualification as elected MP for Kota Melaka, being jailed for 18 months in Kajang Prison, forfeit of his parliamentary pensions and being disqualified from standing for elective office for five years after his release from prison.- missing two general elections.

Guan Eng had also been detained under the Internal Security Act in the 1987 Operation Lalang dragnet – with both of us among the first to be detained but the last two of the Operation Lalang detainees to be released in April 1989.

It is highly presumptuous and intolerable for a politician, who could climb so high up the political ladder as to become a Cabinet Minister without having to make any personal sacrifices whatever in his political life, to cast aspersions against political leaders who have paid a very high price in terms of personal liberty for their political convictions.

DAP Perak Chairman, Ngeh Koo Ham, who is contesting both Bruas parliamentary and Sitiawan state assembly seat, is not in politics for the money!

I can vouch that Ngeh has given to the cause for a Malaysian Malaysia far more than he had received as Perak State Assemblyman for the past four years.

Can Ka Ting say that he had personally given more in terms of money in politics than he had received from his parliamentary and Ministerial allowances as in the case of Ngeh?

I deplore Ka Ting for such mischievous, malicious and irresponsible politicking. He should have the decency and humility to openly apologise for his misconduct.

While making baseless accusations against DAP leaders, Ka Ting should heed the rumble of discontent in MCA at his building up of a Ong Brothers political empire in the MCA over the bodies of MCA leaders, including Ministers and parliamentarians.

Two MCA Ministers had recently fallen by the wayside – Chan Kong Choy and Chua Soi Lek. Who is really responsible for their downfall?

Chan must be held responsible for the RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal, the biggest financial scandal in the Abdullah premiership which is even bigger than Mahathir’s first mega financial scandal, the RM2.5 billion Bumiputra Malaysia Finance scandal 25 years ago!

Chan cannot escape accountability for the RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal, but it is unfair if he is alone left to “eat dead cat” as the entire Cabinet, including Ka Ting, cannot shirk responsibility as well.

Is it true that Ka Ting is the reason why Chan dropped as a MCA candidate in the 2008 general election?

Who was responsible for the political “killing” of MCA National Vice Chairman and Health Minister, Datuk Seri Dr. Chua Soi Lek over the sex videotape scandal?

This is not an outside job but a MCA high-level operation. Was Ka Ting responsible for Chua’s removal from the MCA front-line of contenders for the top political post in MCA?

Be that as it may, Ka Ting should not try to distract attention from his MCA troubles by hurling defamatory allegations against DAP leaders.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by Come2Papa on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:17 am

“So, for goodness sake please don’t insult the Chinese of this country.” limkamput

Shouldn’t you be saying, “…don’t insult us” rather than “the Chinese of this country”. Why use third party plural??

2. #2 by limkamput on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:30 am

Yes, papi chai, you are one of OKT’s mah chai, so you are reading what I wrote. That is very good, have you reported to him yet.

papi chai says: Shouldn’t you be saying, “…don’t insult us” rather than “the Chinese of this country”. Why use third party plural??

Because MCA represents the Chinese in BN. Of course, this obviously excludes you. Nobody wants you, including the rotten eggs in BN. Imagine how stinking you are!!!

3. #3 by burn on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:31 am

OKT betul betul a real sore loser…
    dia ingat, rakyat ni takdo mato, takdo telingo…
    we can see what’s happening around us everyday, one thing for sure, MCA and their BN components kakis memang tarak bolas…
    good at barking only, action tarak…

when BN UMNO say sit! you sit!!! woof! woof! woof!
    when BN UMNO say, fetch! you fetch!!! woof! woof! woof!
    when BN UMNO say quiet! you quiet!!! woof! woof! woof!
    when BN UMNO say come here boy! ur saliva drops!!! woof! woof! woof!

50yrs, we’ve been waiting!
    50yrs, we’re bein sideline, day by day!
    50yrs, we’re bein call a non-bumi malaysians!
    50yrs, we’ve bein playout!
    50yrs, is enough for us all to take this shit!
    all i want is fairness and equality to my family/generations and all bumi/non-bumi malaysians…

4. #4 by alancheah on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:32 am

mca’s annonying tv and paper ads will not affect
    many people this round. Many will vote for oppositions.

5. #5 by choonchoy on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:32 am

Mr. Ong,

I for one would like to know why were you and the whole of the MCA was quiet when the MP of Jerai Hj Badriddin said in Parliament “ Malaysia ini negara Islam. You tak suka, you keluar dari Malaysia”. Is not the priority of an MP to serve, protect the rights of those he/she represents? If your answer is no, then what is your duty? If your answer is yes, then why not one of the MCA MPs voiced their discontent. (That is presuming that they were discontent.) YOUR SILENCE WAS DEAFENING.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zBGQADED_Mw
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkqyhBDU5HM

6. #6 by Jong on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:42 am

MCA with Chan Kong Choy out of the way, it’s now Ong&Ong Sendirian Berhad lah. The chess game started some 3 years ago if anyone noticed that.

7. #7 by Joshua Tan Kok Hauw on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:56 am

OKT’s remarks show how shallow his mind is. He is the best example of ‘first world infrastructure,third world mentality.’

Why didn’t he attack UMNO which also puts some of its candidates to lust for both the parliamentary and SA seats ?

A Malay word ‘terdesak’ is the best description of his situation now.

He knows not champion the cause of the people. He never suffers politically.

Who are greedy? The elites of BN. Who has despoiled of the wealth of the people.? The elites of BN. So, who are greedy?

8. #8 by all ready on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:58 am

Dear Caring Malaysians

Before Election – Sweet-talk and everything roses by BN to fish your vote

After Election – you suffer, BN propers.

follow link to watch http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTACmC4qVLQ

9. #9 by I Malaysian on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 1:13 am

I received an anonymous sms, requesting all Malaysian Indians to ignore Dato Pradip Kumar, president of MAICCI’s call to reject all BN candidates in the coming general election. The sms also called him traitor while asking the PM to remove him from PEMUDAH.
    I have not checked the validity of the sms but if it’s true, my salute goes to Dato Pradip.

10. #10 by lopez on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 1:31 am

okt was discipline teacher in a school i was told, well person with legalist sentiments i supposed, but he cannot give respect to the very person who stick his neck out for the chinese community and the oppressed society members.

What the hell he is barking about his tong bao.
    Assume position as representative of chinese malaysian, Talk about chinese and all things chinese but cannot respect a chinese leader and elder.

the main stream chinese community has no need to punish him, his current master will do that for his ancestors.
    If he is feed up with his master, and wish to leave, someone help him begged the return of his beans bag else his mother will wept til no tears and he ‘ll be forever a eunuch in his after life.

if he is sincere for chinese tong bao, he should take lead resign from the mca club, and return the clubship to his master. let his master have the empty house.
    He can purpose destroy his voting ticket on polling day and show it in the media for all to see if he is so righteous for the chinese tongbao.
    And if all his club members are so respectful and loyal to hsi leadership they may do so too, and for once for your own sake stop staying below the balance scale.

Join the opposition and sincerely serve the people and make that change for our children.

Vote for DAP.

11. #11 by Jamesy on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 1:50 am

“I take great offence at the highly defamatory allegation by MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting hurled at DAP leaders that they are greedy and selfish in contesting in two seats, parliamentary and state assembly, as wanting to collect two allowances of Member of Parliament and State Assemblyman.”
    —————————————————————-

Oppssss……..Ahem…..

Pak Lah,

I wondered whose character is being assassinated here……..

12. #12 by dawsheng on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 1:51 am

What is the status of Malaysian Chinese today? As far as I concern there is nothing that I can be proud of but more and more school dropouts, and youngsters are joning the rank of gangsters and drug addicts, so that’s is why MCA is also nothing to me. If I have a chance to meet Ong Ka Ting, I am going to give him a piece of my mind, and I hope god will forgives me if I lost control and slapped him twice on the face, left and right. Was there anything more we can say about this man?

13. #13 by chench88 on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 1:54 am

OKT no brain, we no need to bother whatever he said.MCA did not have candidate contesting in two seats, parliamentary and state assembly cos’ they need more time to plan for corruption.as compare to the allowances just a peanut to them.
    His brother OKC also blind,said that Kinta Valley no develop because of all parliment seat are won by DAP.In fact over past 20 years we can’t see much developing in Kinta Valley since MB Ramli dynasty, now Tajul Rosli also the same. All useless leadership,In fact whole Perak state economic progress very slow. Most of the people from Perak working in others state or in Singapore.
    People called Ipoh as “Dead City” now.OKC wake up mind!

14. #14 by sani on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 1:57 am

Dear friends

MCA for Chinese rights, MIC for Indians right, UMNO for Malay rights…………cave man technology.

DAP for a Malaysian Malaysia where Malaysian First is the only way. That’s rocket technology. The only way to go nowadays.

15. #15 by dawsheng on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 2:05 am

How many Malaysian Chinese has to leave their families, wifes and children to work in overseas? How many Malaysian Chinese now are in Singapore, how may of them are hard laborers? What is the future of all this Malaysian Chinese? How many poor Chinese are in Malaysia? Of the Chinese in Malaysia, how many more are gangsters, drug peddlers and addict, criminals?

16. #16 by dawsheng on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 2:28 am

“MCA and Umno are political parties of the same standing and seniority. The only people we play bodyguard to are the Malaysian Chinese.” Ong Ka Ting

I would like to invite Ong Ka Ting to JB causeway and see for himself how Malaysian Chinese make a living, it starts as early as 4am. But lucky we have Singapore, very lucky indeed, so many don’t mind waking up at 4am and work in the factories. But Singapore is not our country, one day when they replaces the manpower with robots, what is the use of Malaysian Chinese?

I think is ok Ong Ka Ting, Malaysian Chinese can take care of themselves.

17. #17 by dawsheng on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 2:32 am

I think DAP leaders in Johor is also so out of touch with the locals and migrants there. Uncle Kit, you should look into it. Change the leaders if you have to.

18. #18 by showsomemercy on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 3:22 am

Aiyoh, Ong Chow Ka aka Ong Ka Ting where will fight for Chinese community? As long as $$$ enters his pocket, to hell with Chinese people.

I am pretty sure Ong Chow Ka is what he is today because he knows how to polish and $uck the right nuts to get or achieve such success!

Ong Chow Ka has not gone the hardship YB Kit had gone through.

Hey you all think Uncle Kit got nothing else better to do meh? Fight for the rights of Malaysians. Chiak Pa Siew Eng meh do such work?

Is Uncle Kit highly Paid? No and he is still fighting for a better Malaysia and if the RAKYAT can’t see this good quality, then i would say you deserve to be what you are today and dont blame others for what you are today!!!

Just a food of thought, imagine Uncle Kit is with BN now. You know how much $$$ he will be making? Just think for yourself!

Why Uncle Kit is not with BN? He is fighting for all of US (Malaysians) for a better Malaysia!!!

So please dont sleep anymore! Wake up from your Mat Jenin dreams! ! !

19. #19 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 4:43 am

Seems Ong Ka Ting is ran out of ideas to attack DAP.

There is no law to ban a person to contest in state and parliament seats, what is the fuss?

20. #20 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 4:48 am

dawsheng Says:

Today at 02: 32.50 (2 hours ago)
    I think DAP leaders in Johor is also so out of touch with the locals and migrants there. Uncle Kit, you should look into it. Change the leaders if you have to.

==============================================

YB Lim, Lee Lan Tye, Pathu, Lim Kok Wee, etc. did visit my kampung in Johor for a DAP branch opening ceremony in 80s.

Unfortunately the branch is dead for many years.

21. #21 by ENDANGERED HORNBILL on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 5:32 am

My God, Ong Ka Ting should take a long hard look at himself in the mirror before he opened that slimy mouth and spewed those foul words!

Mirror, mirror on the wall, who is the dirtiest of them all?

Would Ka Ting ever have become a millionaire if he had remained as a schoolteacher scuttering around the basketball court in his shorts? OK, perhaps I am presumptuous. I am judging OKT is a millionaire just by observving his lifestyle. Perhaps, the slam-dunk reality is, many times over if we have access to his income tax records. So, OKT, let’s start at the beginning and with the first basic: do you deny that you became a millionaire because you were furstly a poilitician from MCA?

Secondly, can you cite just one MCA poltician who has gone to jail because he fought for the rights of the peoplle? I can think of a few who have been charged with cheating the people and many more who stole from the people and let off the hook!

Come, come, Ka Ting my boy, talk some sense as teachers often say, don’t talkkok.

22. #22 by lakshy on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 5:44 am

So is OKT also hitting at umno which has vying for 2 seats as being greedy?

23. #23 by sotong on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 6:02 am

Majority of non Malays does not rely on government assistance, handouts and welfare to make a living and raise a responsible family under a difficult and discriminative environment and worked very hard as INDIVIDUALS to contribute significantly to the economy and country.

Their basic rights as hard working, responsible and resourceful citizens are neglected.

24. #24 by sotong on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 6:22 am

…….many are made to look for opportunity elsewhere or sent their kids overseas for a better future living their loved ones behind for fear of discrimination destroying their careers and lives and aggression, intimidation and may be violent from some politicians.

No leader/s expressed their outrage at this gross discrimination destroying innocent lives and the totally unacceptable and dangerous behaviors of some politicians doing enormous permanent and long term damage to a multi racial and religious country.

25. #25 by cemerlang on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 6:38 am

Why is financial assistance given only right before elections for all the Chinese organizations and Chinese schools ? Why does Radio Television Malaysia give more priority to Indian related programmes after the Hindraf rally ? This shows that without people’s power, Chineses, Indians and all non Malays would not be cared for. When the MCA fights for the Chinese, it is with the blessing of UMNO. When the MIC fights for the Indians, it is with the blessing of UMNO. If UMNO does not bless, both MCA and MIC will be just white elephants. If UMNO declares Malaysia to be fully Islamised and Malayised, you can bet there will be MCA and MIC members fleeing Malaysia. At this rate Malaysians are going, we are all heading towards a kind of Malaysia that is something like Kelantan now, the Chinese Muslims in Northern China and Indian Muslims in India. Both MCA and MIC are giving way to UMNO without them recognizing it.

26. #26 by democratic junkie on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 6:52 am

Rembau is a great place to live if u want to reach 100 years…

key in the IC numbers and see for yourself at http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/

if khairy gets elected, they can live up to 200 years…..

27. #27 by malaysianboleh on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 7:01 am

The PM announced that there is a guaranteed that the fuel price won’t be increase after BN big win in this election ! can we trust what he said?After what he promised the rakyat that there is no resolved of paliament ????

28. #28 by democrate on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 7:53 am

OKT, is there a rule to stop a candidate for contesting a Parliementary and Stae seat . if not , greediness is not exist. OKT should know MCA has been greedy for the last 50yrs to betray the Chinese communty hiding under the sarong of Umno .Let me remind OKT that MCA has no guts to confront the Umno knowing that they will loose their businesses and other licenses.
    So who is greedy?

29. #29 by Wisdom above on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 8:31 am

DAP ceramah without borders..

A ‘ Dynamic Malaysia ‘ … equality for all… a better future…

http://www.youtube.com/profile_favorites?user=DAPmsia

Vote for change.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.

30. #30 by Libra2 on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 8:39 am

In one ceramah Anwar Ibrahim brushed off Ong as a ‘small guy’ and “the weakest President MCA ever had.”
    He ridiculed him for not even able to stand up to Hishammudin’s threat against the Chinese with his keris. He crticised Ong for being subservient to UMNO.
    “I challenge him to debate with me. I give him 30 minutes and I take just 20 minutes”.
    He was responding to some allegations Ong had hurled against Anwar.

31. #31 by chiakchua on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 8:59 am

“Time is running out. So just SHUT THAT STUPID MOUTH OF YOURS, KA TING.” By limkamput

Well advised! He’s good for nothing except apple polishing! What a pity for MCA members, having a boss like that, came in with a ‘diamond crown’, never gone through any hardship! Good actor, his only hardship which he is so proud of is riding bicycle in the new village. Por-lah, I rode 24km everyday to and fro to school when I was small!

Its real big regret that MCA is filled with all apple polishers, waiting for their turn to get some rub from UMNO or hu-ha-hu-ha from Tai-Ko like L.H.Leong! Shame on present MCA!

32. #32 by Toyol on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 8:59 am

They are an embarrassment and traitors to the Chinese in Malaysia. It is principally because of them that we have lost our rights and opportunities. With them, who need enemies. Our rights will be taken away, with or without them.

33. #33 by ktteokt on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 9:03 am

The beginning of the “ONG DYNASTY” in MCA is taking shape with OKT pushing his brother up the heirarchy! So how many MCA members feel this is right? Will he be able to convince MCA members that he has done the right thing? Besides, his brother had lost in the last elections and is now seeking election in a “safe area”. If at all MCA members had opened their eyes, they can see what OKT is up to and should immediately flee MCA!!!!

34. #34 by waterfrontcoolie on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 9:07 am

YB., there is no need to talk about corruption amongst BN members, they ARE corruption. Every Federal minister will retire with millions if not billions in overseas banks. Declaration of personal assets is bull-shitting Just to bluff the kampong folks and those blinded chinamen who listen to MCA_GERAKAN bull shitting.
    I am sure many of the so-called Chinese leaders have enough assets overseas to qualify for PR in Australia, Canada, and what have you? Even ‘local’ players like Zakaria are worth millions and they won’t pay any tax! So if we still have A…H… who still vote for such shysters to represent them in the State Assemblies and Parliament, they deserve to ‘pay’ for it, and they should stop voicing their frustrations ever!!

35. #35 by k1980 on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 9:13 am

Although Abdullah Badawi sought to consolidate his UMNO power base by attempting to put his own acolytes in place, dropping some old bulls from the battle, other attempts to drop state warlords have backfired. In the northern state of Perlis, supporters of the incumbent chief minister resigned en masse, locking up operations rooms and refusing to campaign for the party.
    http://www.asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1073&Itemid=31

36. #36 by Bigjoe on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 9:27 am

All these political dynasty making is well so incesteous. All the money they make and they can’t find anything else worthwhile to do with their lives than in dirty world of politics AND resorting to nepotism.

Its inbreeding.

I noticed that a lof of MCA candidates have Dr. and Datuks in their titles. All these doctors don’t have anything else to do but dirty politics?

Eee…..

37. #37 by Wisdom above on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 9:29 am

DAP ceramahs without borders…

http://www.youtube.com/profile_favorites?p=r&user=DAPmsia&page=1

A ‘ Dynamic Malaysia ‘ … equality for all… a better future…

http://www.youtube.com/profile_favorites?user=DAPmsia

Vote for a New MALAYSIA.

Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.

38. #38 by sotong on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 9:48 am

With most non Malays being independent and resourceful, the least the non Malay BN politicians could do is to protect their basic rights as citizens from gross discrimination, aggression, threat and intimidation from some dangerous politicians to their sense of security and well being, prevent religious fundamentalism and extremism, fight for a fair and healthy environment for their childrens to grow and contribute to the country and etc… but they have grossly neglected their responsibility to play their part in a multi racial and religious country.

39. #39 by just n free on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 10:07 am

Unscrupulous BN MPs out for gain – do anything, say anything just to win and make money. (some do work hard) but ultimately are puppets in Parliament (cannot vote with their own conscience).
    Jailed a hero (defending the dignity of an under-aged Malay girl) and set free the criminal – BN has plenty of style; past – Mahathir’s style – now we have Badawi/Khairy style.
    OKT is no different – give him a TKO in the GE.

40. #40 by kcb on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 10:11 am

“I take great offence at the highly defamatory allegation by MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting hurled at DAP leaders that they are greedy and selfish in contesting in two seats, parliamentary and state assembly, as wanting to collect two allowances of Member of Parliament and State Assemblyman.”

I could never imagine such statement coming out from any adult. DAP must have done a great job that OKT has to resort to this!!!

41. #41 by kcb on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 10:13 am

Sorry…such allegation coming out from any adult. ….

42. #42 by NotProudToBeMalaysian on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 10:34 am

Don’t experiment with your own future, says Abdullah!
    Seems that he doesn’t knows of what he is blabbering about.
    A liar is a liar and we want no liar to lead the country to destruction.
    We no longer want our monies to be thrown into space.
    We no longer want more crimes and more people getting hurt by those hammer wielding Mat Rempit.
    And we further do not want to be threatened by his boys any more.
    What more can he do to???
    Our Tunku will never allow that!
    Badawi is more or worse than the President Chen Shu Bian of Taiwan. Bring back the old Barisan but not the new one so for godsake, vote for the opposition, please!!!!

43. #43 by cheng on soo on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 10:43 am

UMNO, MCA, MIC, Gerakan etc, are not like the party founded by their earlier founders before 1969, all are very very corrupted money crazy nuts!
    Only morons, idiots, insane, masochist, crooks n psycho. sick would vote for them!

44. #44 by NotProudToBeMalaysian on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 10:45 am

Don’t be taken by the opposition promises, says Najib!
    Use your common sense, please!
    If the opposition were given more seats in the parliament and fully balance, the ruling goverment will no longer have the right to delay or stop issuing funds to them to serve the people.
    Unlike the barisan component parties, they’re given more than what they want but for the opposition mostly have to fork out their very own money to do that. Najib is too lucky already!
    Stop those hanky pankies and vote for more for the opposition this time around.
    The Barisan scale is tilted on the other side and we need to balance it after all these years.

45. #45 by alan Sha on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 10:50 am

the MCA President was almost forget most of his gang beside holding key post in respective party, they also a minister or perhaps few post in respectve ministry dept.. is this mean we shall ignore or NOT vote for such candiate??

During his campaign in PJ, he ask us not to vote for candidate that not from the home ground, this seem he already forget he was contesting in a new Parlimentary, whereby he never live there,,, is this mean we shall vote him out?

46. #46 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 11:00 am

Calling all :

uncles, aunties ,ah pek ,keke ,titi ,mei mei ,chieh chieh ,abang ,adik , ah kong , datuks , Pak chiks , peng yeoh, length lui ,length chye , your girlfriends , boyfriends, your ex boyfriends, ex girlfriends , your godfather ,your godmother, your ex wife, your ex hubby, your grand chokong ,
    your insurance agent, your real estate agent, your car salesman , your last one night stand and all who care about the future of Malaysia;

Call all of them to come out to vote fo our future generations for the future of Malaysia.

It is “Now or Never”

The word of mouth is more powerful than all the advertisements and propaganda the BN place in the media.

Counter with the power of the word of mouth.

Drag anybody you can to come out to vote this 8th of March.

Send them(BN) the message of a TSUNAMI!!

47. #47 by NotProudToBeMalaysian on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 11:07 am

4,000 to 5,000 phantom voters already emerge in Bukit Bintang area, says Kok Wai!
    Vote buying, vote manupulating,phantom votes or vote rigging!
    All these are common in the election times.
    It’s the only way out for the cowards to win big.
    What can we do to weed out their menace?
    Stick to the principles and flush them out!
    For the MCA, MIC and Gerakan, what do they care for most?
    The “Datuk” title, the big car and the easy fortune if they win.
    No wonder they’re back stabbing each other just because of a chair in the parliament.
    It’s better to let the British rules rather than breeding more selfish leaders.
    Democracy no longer lives in Malaysia.
    Change for now or never!!!

48. #48 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 11:12 am

Will BN be denied 2/3 majority?

“The answer ,my friend, is blowing in the wind,the answer is blowing………… in the wind”

Tsunami has just crossed the Bay of Bengal and approaching Andaman Sea.Estimated time of arrival in Malaysia — around 8th March 2008!!!

49. #49 by KL Dude on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 11:12 am

Use the internet and emails to also reach out to many people as possible, other than the current ceramahs.

The media, be it TV, radio or local papers seems to be fully supporting BN and suddenly those news papers that were critisising certain BN leaders previously are now critising the opposition to the maximum without mercy… and at the same time uplifting sky-high those dumb BN leaders whom they were critisizing before.

So BN has 100% advantage from the mainstream media as compared to the opposition and the other effective way for the opposition to reach out to voters, other than the ceramah campaigns, is via internet / emails.

50. #50 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 11:19 am

Yes, internet and word of mouth.

Do not be afraid to express your dissatisfaction of BN to all and sundry even total strangers.Ask them to vote the RAKYAT(opposition).

I have been doing just that.

Comments are closed.