(Media Conference Statement (3) at DAP Ipoh Timur Ops Centre on Thursday 29th February 2008 at 1 pm)
I take great offence at the highly defamatory allegation by MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting hurled at DAP leaders that they are greedy and selfish in contesting in two seats, parliamentary and state assembly, as wanting to collect two allowances of Member of Parliament and State Assemblyman.
DAP leaders are very different from MCA leaders including Ka Ting. DAP leaders are in politics not for self gain, wealth, position or government position but for our ideals and principles, and love for our country.
DAP MPs and State Assembly members do not get the constituency development allocations which have now mushroomed to RM5 million per parliamentary constituency for Barisan Nasional MPs –the most blatant example of discriminatory and unaccountable disbursement of public funds, money politics and the root cause of the rampant corruption in the country as it is open knowledge that there are BN MPs and State Assembly members who demand a “cut” for themselves before allocations are made to the public from the constituency development funds.
DAP leaders who are fielded in both parliamentary and state assembly constituencies will have to bear a heavy political responsibility – not to get more allowances but to play a greater role in the larger national objective to strive for a more just and democratic Malaysia.
DAP Secretary-General, Lim Guan Eng, for instance, who is contesting both parliamentary and state assembly seats in Penang, is not in these two contests for the allowances or he would not have stood up on his convictions ten years ago to defend the dignity of an under-aged Malay girl resulting in his conviction under unfair and draconian laws of Sedition Act and Printing Presses and Publications Act, leading to his disqualification as elected MP for Kota Melaka, being jailed for 18 months in Kajang Prison, forfeit of his parliamentary pensions and being disqualified from standing for elective office for five years after his release from prison.- missing two general elections.
Guan Eng had also been detained under the Internal Security Act in the 1987 Operation Lalang dragnet – with both of us among the first to be detained but the last two of the Operation Lalang detainees to be released in April 1989.
It is highly presumptuous and intolerable for a politician, who could climb so high up the political ladder as to become a Cabinet Minister without having to make any personal sacrifices whatever in his political life, to cast aspersions against political leaders who have paid a very high price in terms of personal liberty for their political convictions.
DAP Perak Chairman, Ngeh Koo Ham, who is contesting both Bruas parliamentary and Sitiawan state assembly seat, is not in politics for the money!
I can vouch that Ngeh has given to the cause for a Malaysian Malaysia far more than he had received as Perak State Assemblyman for the past four years.
Can Ka Ting say that he had personally given more in terms of money in politics than he had received from his parliamentary and Ministerial allowances as in the case of Ngeh?
I deplore Ka Ting for such mischievous, malicious and irresponsible politicking. He should have the decency and humility to openly apologise for his misconduct.
While making baseless accusations against DAP leaders, Ka Ting should heed the rumble of discontent in MCA at his building up of a Ong Brothers political empire in the MCA over the bodies of MCA leaders, including Ministers and parliamentarians.
Two MCA Ministers had recently fallen by the wayside – Chan Kong Choy and Chua Soi Lek. Who is really responsible for their downfall?
Chan must be held responsible for the RM4.6 billion Port Klang Free Zone (PKFZ) scandal, the biggest financial scandal in the Abdullah premiership which is even bigger than Mahathir’s first mega financial scandal, the RM2.5 billion Bumiputra Malaysia Finance scandal 25 years ago!
Chan cannot escape accountability for the RM4.6 billion PKFZ scandal, but it is unfair if he is alone left to “eat dead cat” as the entire Cabinet, including Ka Ting, cannot shirk responsibility as well.
Is it true that Ka Ting is the reason why Chan dropped as a MCA candidate in the 2008 general election?
Who was responsible for the political “killing” of MCA National Vice Chairman and Health Minister, Datuk Seri Dr. Chua Soi Lek over the sex videotape scandal?
This is not an outside job but a MCA high-level operation. Was Ka Ting responsible for Chua’s removal from the MCA front-line of contenders for the top political post in MCA?
Be that as it may, Ka Ting should not try to distract attention from his MCA troubles by hurling defamatory allegations against DAP leaders.

#1 by zack on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:09 pm
Why are talking about the Ongs? We want to hear how the DAP, PKR and PAS are going share power in govt. if they won this coming election?
#2 by chisinau on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:10 pm
Should be Chan Kong Choy.
#3 by observer on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:15 pm
Needless to say, this OKT had nothing to say to the public except petty things, How are you going to rated this Top dog of MCA. Incompetent to fight for the rights of Malaysian except to siphon of sweat and hard earn money of the Rakyat. Do you still believe HIM?
#4 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:29 pm
“I take great offence at the highly defamatory allegation by MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting hurled at DAP leaders that they are greedy and selfish in contesting in two seats, parliamentary and state ….” KIT
Isn’t it not the constitutional right of the political party to field candidates for whatever seats it chooses? If that is called being “greedy” and “selfish” then let it be “greedy” and “selfish”. If he is concerned about greed ( i.e. greed for the spoils of political office), then he shoud direct MCA incumbents to step down and give way to contestants from the opposition.
#5 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:30 pm
After all they have had their share. It is time for the others.
#6 by fjjs on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:31 pm
OKT only have the courage to bark at DAP without logic and common sense. Does OKT or MCA dare to make any noise to UMNO regarding the plights of the community?? They will just nod their head and follow what UMNO decides. Believe OKT or MCA say is a vote for UMNO and we poor citizens will suffer more and more.
Look at Gerakan, they have to propose to UMNO to decide who should be the next CM of Penang. They do not have the power to decide on their own. How do we expect them to fight for our rights.
A vote for Gerakan is also a vote to UMNO.
Even MIC…… their own community is going against their leader SV…why? because he cannot do anything for the community but know how to say YES to UMNO only.
Come this March 8th 2008 , think carefully before you cast your vote….VOTE FOR CHANGE for a better tomorrow for all Malaysians.
#7 by oknyua on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:35 pm
I am definitely disappointed with a MCA Party Prsident and a Chinese Federal Minister for such nonsensical comments. What has a Chinese got to gain by being a member of an opposition party, dummy? If I want to be rich I’ll join as member of a BN component party, and if I am never a candidate, I would have gained millions from favourable treatment in my business. I have been in business for 19 years and damn it, I know what I have been against within that period.
YB Lim KS, I prefer you don’t answer such degrading accusation but sometimes such comment really made me boil.
#8 by ktteokt on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:36 pm
Dogs will always remain dogs, toothless ones that is! These UMNO dogs will just wag their tails when their masters throw them a bone! What else can they do for the people, not to mention for the Chinese in Malaysia? They have sucked every drop of blood from the Chinese community and they still want to claim they represent the Chinese in Malaysia. They have thick skin!!!!
And at every election, they bring out the same stories over and over again. Their limits are really limited, only on Chinese education, threaten the Chinese with May 13 and petty issues of no importance. Do they dare tell the Chinese they will stand against UMNO to repeal the NEP? I am waiting for such a day. Dog, good dog!
#9 by alancheah on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:36 pm
They just simply create certain new issues to
divert people’s attention from those real facts
being pointed out by opposition parties.
#10 by lopez on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:47 pm
hurray okt implies he doesnt want any salary, perks, favours, alms,
lunches, dinner, food offerings, hamburgers, hampers and alike if he is reelected.
What a relief, all mca should follow their leader by example.
Now we can have some savings for the nation, we can have more if he sells his village house for the old folks nearby.
“in god we trust all others please pay cash” that includes okt,
errr sorry , boss your order is you want kuai tiew with and deep deep fried char siew poke in the back-ah, please pay first at the counter your meal will be serve.
who doesnt need money to survive, and why is he jealous about others in getting more entitlement , he also can do the same no body can stop him – what, errr…. except his master.
#11 by boh-liao on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:50 pm
Did this running-dog OKT dare to bark at AAB: Why are you so greedy holding on to 3 Cabinet posts, when you are sleeping even on one job?
MCA = Manapun Ciak All and its party members are only interested in sapu-ing $$, more $$.
Visit http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/78815 and see greedy MCA gold-diggers grabbing gold nuggets!
#12 by Godson on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:50 pm
come on OKT. Are you trying to refer to BN UMNO Bodohwi who is sleeping with a few posts ? May be you are trying to slap bodohwi by using DAP as an excuse. I hope you this is true. May be bodohwi should thing that this is for him, sleeping and sucking with a few posts. Well said OKT.
GO GO GO DAP TO VICTORY.
GOD BLESS DAP.
#13 by showsomemercy on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:54 pm
So if DAP leaders contest in two seat is considered greedy, What is Chan Kong Choy? God of greed?
Take care of your own house before you come and talk about others! Chan Kong Choy is a disgrace to the Chinese Community.
At least Dr. Chua Soi Lek is gentleman enough saying, yes I am the one! How about you Kong Choy? Look down on you man!
#14 by Loh on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 7:54 pm
///the highly defamatory allegation by MCA President, Datuk Seri Ong Ka Ting hurled at DAP leaders that they are greedy and selfish in contesting in two seats, parliamentary and state assembly, as wanting to collect two allowances of Member of Parliament and State Assemblyman.///
A person speaks his mind.; and the statement is a result of his thought. Ong ka Ting understands only the value called money, and hence he naturally connects position of MP to allowances. He knows nothing about the purpose of being a representative in a democracy, and to him a position is an employment, and having been in MCA politics, he equates position to making easy money better termed as corruption. It shows that money was the only thought in his mind when he decided to be a member of MCA. To him the reason why he offered himself first as the bag-carrier of Lim Leong Sik was to get to be near the position of power, to collect crumbs falling out of any deals the former MCA chief were engaged in. Since money is his pride, he was willing to be insulted when as a minister, and as President of MCA at that, to withdraw a memorandum which he considered proper to submit to PM AAB. In addition to collecting money, he occasionally took the opportunity to demonstrate that he was aware of the happenings in the country. On the memorandum episode, he thought it proper to submit a memorandum, since as would be expected, he was not articulate in the open meeting. Granted that it was his birth defects not of his choice for being slow in words, he should have bowed out of the position as the president as MCA. But because he is greedy for allowances and salary and other ‘power-sharing ‘ opportunities to make his family rich, he chose to stick to the position which he is ill equipped. Yes, his incapacity is not his choice, but certainly having submitted a memorandum, he have the choice to stick with it. He chose to withdraw the memorandum because he was to prove to PM AAB that he is a lapdog of AAB.
OKT showed AAB that for his greed of money that comes with the position as President of MCA and minister, he has sold the honour of his family, and as president of MCA, he is a disgrace to the Chinese. While OKT himself is greedy, he believed that all persons thought like him. It might be true of people within MCA, but it certainly is not true among members of the opposition parties, except those who refused to turn up at the nomination day.
When money is the only thought in OKT’s mind, he considered a few millions riggit handout to Chinese schools from hundreds of billion in budget are big deal for the Chinese community. He had also been sold by NEP that some corruption money sharing iamong MCA leaders are for the good of Chinese community. It is because of these selfish politicians which chose to remain in collusion with UMNO opportunists that race politics is alive and kicking in the country. How do we curse MCA for not separating from BN, and be a true NGO for self help to the Chinese communities? Because of MCA, the Chinese are said to be happy to be discriminated. Otherwise, why had MCA remained with BN when NEP was not terminated in 1990. Why has MCA not left the government when AAB announce the continuation of NEP till 2020, for the present.
Shame on you, MCA.
#15 by Jonny on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:01 pm
We should all be ashame of ourselves.
MCA people should think twice before point their finger outwards.
How many of ourselves are willing to take the route of Lim Kit Siang, Lim Guan Eng, Dato’ Seri Anwar?
Be jailed, sacrifice the health, family, relationships, income from jobs?
How many of us are willing to do that? Do they earn millions or billions? Even PAS’ spiritual leader leaves in a modest house unlike our Zakaria Istana.
Very obscene flaunting of wealth.
#16 by boh-liao on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:07 pm
OMG, that’s all MCA candidates can do prior to the polling date!
So confident they will win on 8.3.08 that they are now busy singing karaoke songs (Lim Kee Moi, the “Karaoke YBâ€), grabbing gold nuggets, parading national badminton players who happen to be MCA members, and feeding people. Jolly good time, throwing easy money around! Easy come, easy go.
Visit: http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/78807
#17 by Loyal Malaysian on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:14 pm
If the MCA members allows Ka Ting to build his political empire, it is their privilege. I can understand the difficulty that DAP faces to get credible candidates to stand in the elections. Which is why it is very important the opposition constituencies are serviced properly. No doubt parlimentary sittings are important but the constituents must not be neglected. So if any candidate is to win both state and parliment contests, effort must be undertaken to have the constituencies properly serviced.
#18 by roger668 on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:19 pm
I agree totally with Kit Siang. I truely honour & have great respect for you fighting for the Chinese community against the MCA. I pass by the MCA building today in Jalan Ampang, all I see was luxury cars i.e X5, XC90 Estima used for campaigning in the coming elections. What does this proofs ? Either theseMCA candidates are highly paid (which I doubt) or of course “makan” so much from the taxpayers money until they do not have a chance to be poor ever.
#19 by vincent on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:23 pm
I will never going to vote for these dogs called mca and gerakan because sooner a later our race will become third citizen here.Think carefully about your future children what will be next if you voted these creatures.
#20 by Lat Gao on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:23 pm
if u wanna get rich in this country, but yet u know u are stupid, there is always a hope for u ! join UMNO, MCA, DAP, MIC and learn to bodek your boss kao kao, do whatever is told, lies to your own community, then u’ll have an easy life in this wonderful land of Malaysia.
but if u are somebody who live for the truth, pride and dignity, dare to speak the truth for the ppl u represent, treat lies as the deepest sins a human can ever commit, sorry to said that, DAP is the only one for u, but your life will be miserable and pathetic throughout the whole course of speaking the truth and defending the ppl u represent, not to mention that u might get jail and be lock up without any course, ok !
if somebody is willing to go through all those suffering just to speak the truth, i’m deeply touch by the act ! DAP’s comrades u the man ! u have my utmost respect and my vote !
To those BN’s slapdog, u are the reason of our suffering of all races ! shame on you ! malu ! pui !
#21 by skyquest2000 on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:24 pm
Everybody is now building empire. Father and son, husband and wife, brothers and sisters. Dynasty is shaping up in Asian politics.
#22 by Ryan-W on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:29 pm
MCA is feeling the heat so much that it is taking a very defensive and desperate approach in putting up advertisements in the mainstream media daily. This gives me an excuse to boycott the Star which make one puke with the so called “positive” news of BN.
#23 by Wisdom above on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:43 pm
Thursday, February 28, 2008
Friday Deadline! (Polling & Counting Agents)
Is this up on Malaysia Today & Malaysiakini? These guys really play dirty! They even tried to bring down PKR websites. Wonder if they would attack PAS & DAP websites next?!
from jelas.info:
Once again from YB Eli, sounds like EC suddenly put a new deadline for PACAs, this Friday!!
It’s a tight race, and they’re trying their darndest to make it hard for us.
All our campaign work goes to naught if on polling day there isn’t anything to stop the counter from declaring every opposition vote a ‘barisan’ vote and putting it into the wrong pile.
That’s where YOU come in :)
We’re working on ways to funnel PACA’s to candidates who need them. Just leave a comment with your e-mail and phone number here for starters!
Be a part of a better Malaysia, bring about the new dawn we need so badly.
from elizabeth wong:
Original post here.
Last night, we were informed that Polling and Counting Agents have to have their names, IC numbers in by this FRIDAY! Ah, satu lagi keputusan petir SPR….
We need a couple of hundred people who are willing to sacrifice just one day on March 8, to help ensure there won’t be any cheats or ghostly voters.
Please write to: if you wish to help!
#24 by chiakchua on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:58 pm
Well, OKT is talking nuts! He can’t even manage his ministry properly! Majlis Perbandaran (under his care) everywhere always look for busy business area in major towns, which is always non-Malay area, identified a place, built retail shop lots for ‘crony’ Bumiputra businessmen, upset the traffic in that area, making things difficult for those existing non-Malay businesses. And there is no where these people can turn to because the officers don’t give a damn to non-Malays complaint.
Come on, OKT, please don’t keep lying! You’re just lucky to be there because of your apple polishing kongfu with LLS!
#25 by BoycottLocalPapers on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 8:59 pm
WHY DAPVIDEO AT YOUTUBE is so slow in uploading DAP ceramahs? Aren’t there anyone filming the DAP ceramah? I believe DAP can do better in this area.
#26 by bennylohstocks on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:08 pm
Self enrichments all along…
http://malaysiancartoons.blogspot.com/2008/01/pepartys-election-preparations.html
#27 by cmbss on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:12 pm
OKT “kill” Chua Soi Lek and Chan Kong Choy to make may for his brother, Ong Ka Chuan.
If OKT is brave, put Ong Ka Chuan back in Batu Gajah lah!!
This is what Chua Soi Lek said when he resign, “healthy politic by OKT”
Chan Kong Choy also no worry lah, cukup kenyang itu PKFZ ~ RM4.6 billion. Kalau kira 10 % pun cukup untuk 50 generasi!!
#28 by cmbss on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:13 pm
To BoycottLocalPapers
http://dapceramah.wordpress.com/
#29 by dap-for-pj on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:18 pm
DEAR ALL, THE FOLLOWING ADVERTISEMENT BY MIC SHOW HOW DESPERATE THEY ARE, INCLUDING THREATENING THEIR OWN SUPPORTERS! GOD BLESS SV! HE REALLY SHOWS HIS TRUE COLORS!
http://media1.malaysiakini.com:8080/113/04a20e48fabf24a4f3f0bc9a5d74a881.jpg
#30 by toyolbuster on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:21 pm
This shameless “chow kow” or running dog can lead a whole bunch of chinese running dogs, bribe them all immensely with our tax-money, and he can shamelessly accuse LKS and co. of being greedy. Don’t we all know that it is so easy to get rich in malaysia, even if you are a dungoo like “close-1-eye”, zzzzz-zam, and the self proclaimed minister of judges. I mean, they are so [deleted] STOOPID, yet they can be minister. But thats the yellow brick road to eternal wealth, just join BN, any party would do. You see how Kaeveas got kicked around like sepak takraw. Still, he is deeply in love with Abdullah Badawi,. So, you can understand why the chinese hate this running dog Kating so much.
#31 by dap-for-pj on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:21 pm
WHAT ONG KA CHUAN SAYS ABOUT NO DEVELOPMENT IN IPOH IF OPPOSITION IS ELECTED IS EQUIVALENT TO WHAT OUR ‘BELOVED’ MIC BIG BRO, EXCEPT HE DOES NOT HAVE THE GUTS TO SAY IN IN THE CORRECT LANGUAGE……..
#32 by sani on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:31 pm
Dear fellow Malaysian
Had been going to many DAP ceramahs this few days / nights…..to cheer our Rocket boys + girls lah. From Tony Pua to Dr Tan Seng Giaw…….. Last nite was Gobind / Teresa Kok at Puchong + later Hannah Yeoh at SS18.
All ceramahs well well attended. The Crowd was really huge on Tony’s SS2 but the Rakyats’ voice must be heard all the way from Subang (Hannah’s) to Shah Alam……….JOM UBAH!!!
Syabas…….DAP
#33 by Cannottahan on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:32 pm
An about to extinct breed of dog’s….Malay Chinese Dog!! woof,woof
#34 by Cannottahan on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:33 pm
It should be more precise to be known as “Malay Chinese Anjing”
#35 by KanNinNeh on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 9:49 pm
OKT is good at licking UMNO for his on benefit only, he can’t even fight for Chinese Basic Rights, in Alor Star, we have a Chinese Primary School whereby the Parents have to pay at least RM100 to buy their own Chairs and Tables for their kids to study in the school !
#36 by YF on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 10:18 pm
For the bodyguard issue , this president of MCA ( money come association ) have no right to said , why????
1- After90an non bumi loss in finance sector.( can you see kwong yik bank, hock hua bank and others )
2- After90an loss again in public transportation ( under MCA port folio )can you see ho hup , tong fong and others sure you sadi no.
3- After forming of bernas , non bumi rice wholer again loss . Now what happen to the rice price.
4- After 90an non bumi can’t fulfill the basic role under DEB and can’t goverment tender .
5- Last umno general meeting have point out that non bumi are control the supply chain ( by the son in-law of PM ) sure after this general election the will…………..
6- Under this bodyguard ministry , again can said we suffer in paying interest for the different price between bumi and non bumi ( biscount ) if yes why this”’ can happen””Can you imaging how many money we have to paid for the different price of 7-10% of 300k. Who can answer for this , where the bank officer go please answer….
7- the issue of 19 new SRJKC , from where the fund ( vitamin M )come from ??? goverment????? MCA????? if yes please 100%.
8- MCA aways said the protect SRJKC how hard the work for it……. But we chinese community fill hard to contribute now because ”wan sek kan nan, tahn cheuk gan koh,…..”
#37 by Wisdom above on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 10:26 pm
No compromise between right and evil
Thomas Cranmer | Feb 28, 08 2:53pm
Politics is an arena in which personal convictions and public service intermingle like no other;…….
http://malaysiakini.com/letters/78828
Vote with “Wisdom from Above “.
Vote for Change.
Syabas. Barisan Rakyat.
#38 by Justicewanted on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 10:29 pm
Ong Ka Ting is planning for his brother Ong Ka Chuan to take over MCA when his term is over.
Isn’t it obvious?
Both CKC and CSL are pain in the neck.
#39 by Tantech on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 10:40 pm
OKT and team are not representing the chinese. They only bowed down to the big bully of UMNO. If we give them a mandate, we will vomit blood in the next 5 years. Yes they received more from the govt than they gave out.
#40 by YF on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 10:57 pm
you vote to BN for the below development:
1-new toll
2-toll increase
3-cukai pintu dan tanah naik
4-tnb and water nak
5-barangan sundry naik
6-new built schooll and hospital with high construction cost
7-petrol naik
because BN= harga barang naik
#41 by Short-sleeve on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:02 pm
Ong Ka Ting and his MCA are a bunch of running dogs. They sold out the chinese. Ong Ka Ting is just a spineless eunuch.
He is nowhere near LKS.
#42 by undergrad2 on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:31 pm
Who let the dogs out???
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sExy0RhEbsc&feature=related
#43 by Menang atau mati on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:42 pm
Greedy?
Really who is greedy?
Ong Kah Ting was reported to have come from a poor family if I am not mistaken.
Ask him to derclare his assets and income when he first joined politics (A) and also to declare his assets and income now (B).
A – B =$$$$$$$
So who is greedy?
The RAKYAT do not feel that the DAP candidates who stand in both state and parliamentary seats are greedy.
Let the RAKYAT decide.
I believe that this election will show again that the MCA and Gerakan have lost their mandate and moral right to claim themselves as the party to represent the non-malays especially the Chinese.
But, they will be kept in the cabinet by their UMNO taiko to be their running dogs and show how fair UMNO is.However, to keep their positions ,they will have to be the obedient running dogs.
So how can they voice out the concerns of the RAKYAT?
#44 by Rocky on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:43 pm
OKT should preach to his components party way before he can talk about opposition.
Koh Tsu Koon has been standing for both state and parliament seat for some time except this election.Sarawak and Sbah BN has many people standing for 2 seats. So OKT talk to them first. and most of the time this guys are not full time politician cos they are chasing contracts.
Get your own BN house in order OKT cos you just meludah ke langit and it fell right back on your face. malulah
#45 by acex on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:48 pm
Here is my voice out, there is a 8 addresses issue by DAP but I just again the option No 2, which stimulus plan for RM 40 billion to distribute.
What I say by short term, yes we all Chinese will have some gain but when you touch to long run there is not. Please use your mind to think if you are the fund manager or invester what would you do if you have RM 40 billion in hand.
If you use that money for investment I believe it can help generate more then you expected and it help for the country also.
Just my 2cents, actually I really not like LKS leadership, as I don’t even see he have the capable to bring DAP into higher ground.
No doubt there is so many negative influence I will still vote for the DAP.
You have my count.
#46 by limkamput on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:51 pm
How dare you Ka Ting for accusing DAP contestants for being greedy. The raison d’etre of MCA is greed. So, for goodness sake please don’t insult the Chinese of this country. You and your party are despicable. What has MCA contributed the last fifty years other than our continued erosion as equal citizens of this country? What has MCA leadership done other than colluding at the expense of Chinese dignity and equal representation in the Government? What has the MCA leadership concerned with other than longing for some scum to be thrown at them?
This nation should have been a nation based on equal citizenship if not for your party’s betrayal and collusion with UMNO to exclude the progressive ideals and intent of PAP when Singapore was part of Malaysia. Please don’t forget, some of us can still remember what MCA leadership said about PAP when PAP was fighting for its life during the last hours in Malaysia. This nation would have been a nation where every community, including the Malays, was able to feel proud and self assured of its future if not for the third world tribal leadership like MCA and those in UMNO.
Look, Ka Ting, you have no moral decency to lecture on greed. MCA and other BN parties are the epitome of that. If you can’t fight for our rights, let others who are willing (including those sacrificing their personal liberty) to do so. Time is running out. So just SHUT THAT STUPID MOUTH OF YOURS, KA TING.
#47 by mycroft on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 11:52 pm
Aiyoh, the MIC ad isn’t threatening anyone, people should learn how to read the small print. Bunch of lies though. Their argument seems to be “we’ve failed for 50 years, so please vote for us, so we can continue to fail”
#48 by aiD_kamikuP on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:03 am
Wow, this has really touched the raw nerves of DAP supporters. May be the only safe haven for OngKT is not anywhere nearer than Timbuktu or Tierra del Fuego.
#49 by ppsbmy on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:05 am
how about Abdullah Badawi? He’s very very greedy. he was the PM, the finance minister & internal security minister. can he handle all his resposibility well? i bet not!
how come Ong Ka Ting doesn’t dare to criticise him?
#50 by Come2Papa on Friday, 29 February 2008 - 12:13 am
Hello! limkamput!
Stop shouting!! It is not like anybody can hear you. It is not like OKT visits this blog to read your postings!