Ceramahs tonight and tomorrow

Sorry many missed the DAP Kinta Valley Nomination Night ceramah at Chin Woo Hall, Ipoh last night as they were not informed.

The election preparatory system could not withstand the pressures of a general election in full swing and this is why we have sent out a SOS appeal for public support, financial, manpower, materials, IT expertise and all forms of assistance for the remaining 12-day campaign period.

The next and last Chin Woo ceramah (we are being shut out as MCA has booked Chin Woo Hall from March 1 to polling day, even just to keep the hall idle) is Friday, 29th Feb. 2008.

The theme of my speech last night was to issue a nation-wide call from Ipoh to summon all Malaysians, regardless of race, religion or territory, to unite on a historic national mission to check and dismantle Umno political hegemony which is the single greatest threat to democracy, international competitiveness and the building of a united plural Malaysia.

In the nature of the Barisan Nasional set-up, Umno will continue to assert dominance but what we are seeing today is the transformation of Umno political dominance in BN to Umno political hegemony, which has marginalized all communities – Malays, Chinese, Indians, Orang Asli, Kadazan-Dusun-Muruts and Ibans – as well has marginalized all the other component BN parties.

The perpetuation and consolidation of Umno political hegemony at the expense of the ordinary Malaysians, whether Malays, Chinese, Indians, Orang Asli, Kadazan-Dusun-Muruts and Ibans must be stopped in its tracks in the 12th general election.

Tonight, I have three ceramahs –

• Bukit Bintang (Jalan Tiong Nam) (Enq : 012-455 0074)
  • Kg Aman, Serdang (Enq : 012-223 9529)
  • Petaling Jaya Utara [SS2 MJ Cafe (Next to Hong Leong Bank), Jalan SS2/63 (Enq : 016-220 8867)

Tomorrow night, I will also have three ceramahs in Perak – Canning, Ipoh Timur (Ipoh Garden South), Bercham, Ipoh Barat (Kg Tawas) and Jalong.

1. #1 by Libra2 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:00 pm

MCA – a dog in the manger.

2. #2 by Anti_NEP on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:01 pm

YB Lim

My friend’s mother had been voting at Penang Jelutong Parliament seat. A check in SPR website has shown that she has been transfer to vote at Jeli Kelantan. She has never change her address and has never been to Kelantan. She’s 70+ and not fit to travel. What must she do now?

3. #3 by tswern on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:03 pm

Uncle Kit,

What time would be the Bukit Bintang (Jalan Tiong Nam) ceramah be held?

Would like to attend.

(You caught me just before leaving Ipoh. Should be at Tiong Nam ceramah around 8.30 pm before rushing off for Serdang and PJU ceramahs. Hope to see you. – Kit)

4. #4 by SkullOfScar on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:06 pm

“Anti_NEP” Please report to http://www.bersih.org/ for this matter.

5. #5 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:07 pm

People should boldly vote for DAP/PKR/PAS candidates on 8.3.08.

Don’t worry about the loss of longkang services in our area by BN MPs and state legislative assembly men/women. Win or lose, BN parliament and state candidates will continue to look after our longkang. That’s all they know what to do (jaga longkang, collecting titles like Dato, Datin, etc., and enriching themselves with corrupted money), because their mouths are sealed in the parliament and the various state legislative assemblies. It is as good as not having them in our parliament and the various state legislative assemblies. They will only act like those ‘see not, hear not, and speak not’ monkeys. In fact, female BN MPs dared not even speak out against the bocor BN MP to defend the dignity of females! How pathetic!

Don’t worry, after losing on 8.3.08, BN parliament and state candidates will serve us better as opposition members, because they will not take us for granted and would like to impress us for our votes 5 years from now. Time to show BN parliament and state candidates “Who’s the boss”!

So, people, this is a win-win situation. Vote for DAP/PKR/PAS candidates on 8.3.08 and get two groups of people working for us – two in one! Our DAP/PKR/PAS MPs and state legislative assembly men/women will be speaking out and keeping an eye on BN in the parliament and the various state legislative assemblies; while the losing BN parliament and state candidates, who are longkang specialists, will help us to look after our longkang, together with DAP/PKR/PAS MPs and state legislative assembly men/women.

6. #6 by devilmaster on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:12 pm

uncle kit,

pls take care of your health. I know you have been travelling to and fro these past few days and all the remaining days until the GE.
    btw, I was in Chin Woo hall last night. Your speech of UMNO political hegemony & the plight of Tan Lian Hoe been kicking around like a ball was amazing!

I was glad to see Fong Po Kuan back to herself too with her fiery speech.

7. #7 by P.O.T.S on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:21 pm

DAP Perak had better get its machinery functioning efficiently and effectively and win Ipoh Timor, Ipoh Barat and Batu Gajah and Sitiawan….

A few of us are coming back all the way from Sabah just to vote and campaign for DAP….

No more excuses for impromptu announcements and last minute plans.

8. #8 by mysn1st on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:28 pm

Sir,
    I know your time is limited and precious. Perhaps you may spend more time in Selangor area and please do inform if you are planing to have a ceramah session in Puchong. I believe Puchong residents is been expecting and waiting for you for long…long…long time.

Finally, take good care.

9. #9 by CheeseBall on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:34 pm

Hi there Mr Siang,

I am able to provide some IT expertise via an excel spreadsheet, which has functionality (macros) to generate all combinations of Malaysian IC numbers.

The Malaysian IC numbers are then tested against the website: http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/daftarbi.asp

If a candidate is found, it will be added as a row within the spreadsheet. This will allow any IT savvy people to analyze the data to identify fraudulent voters.

This is a relatively slow process, and will require your IT staff to modify the code and spread the generated IC numbers across multiple PCs running the spreadsheet.

If anyone from the general public is interested in this excel macro,
    I have uploaded it at the following link:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/94744142/FakeICs-00.xls.html

For those wary about the excel spreadsheet, disable Macros for excel and feel free to peruse through the code.

Good luck Mr. Siang and regards.
    CheeseBall

Rules for IC number generation:
    In Malaysia, a 12-digit number (format: YYMMDD-SS-###G, since 1991) known as the Identification Card number (IC) is issued to citizens and permanent residents on a MyKad. Prior to January 1 2004, a separate social security (SOCSO) number (also the old IC number in format ‘S#########’, S denotes state of birth or country of origin (alphabet or number), # is a 9-digit serial number) was used for social security-related affairs.

The first group of numbers (YYMMDD) are the date of birth. The second group of numbers (SS) represents the place of birth of the holder – the states (01-13), the federal territories (14-16) or the country of origin (60-85)[4]. The last group of numbers (###G) is a serial number in an unidentified pattern which is randomly generated. The last digit (G) is an odd number for a male, while an even number is given for a female.

10. #10 by Godson on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:49 pm

Good luck to u uncle Kit and all the DAP groups.
    MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND LEAD DAP TO VICTORY.

As for me i wont be attending any BN UMNO nonsence anymore coz im afraid that i might lose control and throw my slippers at them. But i already knw their nonsence before it come out from their mouth.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.
    TIME FOR CHANGE.

11. #11 by 9to5 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:50 pm

Since the party is faced with lack of resources here is a suggestion.

Tape the ceramahs and after each ceramahs, post it on DAP’s website in MP4/DIVX formats (files are smaller in size compared to mpeg 1, 2 or avi). Also include any campaign materials in pdf format. The rest of us would be able to download them in an instance and disseminate them quickly far and wide.

All the best to you and your team!

12. #12 by mc2u on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 5:57 pm

Will you be lending support to Ng Pak Siong who is up against Ong KT in Kulai or for that matter anywhere in Johor? I would like to attend

13. #13 by Malaysian citizen on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:00 pm

I would like to see the ceramah in your web site.
    Please post at least one ceramah in your web.

14. #14 by cfcluvdap on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:12 pm

Malaysian citizen,
    I agreed with you that posting ceramah in the website will definitely spread the words around. If it’s not possible, we would like to purchase the VCD or DVD for that matter.
    My friends and I like to attend DAP ceramah and even travel from Bentong to KL. However, this time, we can’t make it for tonight’s Bukit Bintang ceramah.

15. #15 by alegria on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:13 pm

Uncle Kit, your hardwork is amazing and unbelieveable. My votes in Bagan and Bagan Jermal is guaranteed, so as my family members. Don’t worry about Bagan, your son is leading a good team over here.

We will fight for the change.

16. #16 by mrpenang on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:18 pm

DAP’s ceremah schedule at http://dapmalaysia.org is not listed completely. For eg. your tonight’s schedule was not listed. Please treat this as an urgent issue.

All DAP supporters will need this information to give support to DAP personally. And we tried to bring the person who cannot make decision on 8 March voting to attend your ceremah. We need to convert his/her votes to 2 DAP votes – one for state and one for parliment.

Please do not over confident on Penang Island seats. For your information, BN has started to visit residents, from early morning at wet market until late night at coffee shop. But, I cannot ever see a DAP candidate until now.

Hardworking = Votesssssssss.

All the best to DAP.

17. #17 by tselau on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:24 pm

To all you BARISAN RAKYAT candidates, for all your handwork, hardwork, unselfish mindwork and endless diligent legwork, I would like to dedicate this song to you people. The title will be what we intend to do in this election. REGARDLESS TO WIND, RAIN OR SHINE, we will vote for you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9b4Pnpbx4Q&feature=related

18. #18 by Anok Kelate on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:24 pm

I live in Sg Long and it comes under P101 Hulu Langat/Dusun Tua where it will be a fight between UMNO and PAS. Many Chinese live here and are worried about PAS. All i can say is dont worry. Please give the vote to PAS. Speak to the Chinese of Kelantan and you will know that most of us non malay Kelantanese have been real happy with PAS’s rule.
    Vote for change. Any Party as long as its not BN

19. #19 by OCSunny on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:36 pm

Anti_NEP, your friend’s case is not so bad as at least the name appears in Kelantan. My wife’s name totally disappeared on the screen on checking, perhaps, being assumed by the EC to be somewhere on the moon or Jupiter? ANYMORE SUCH CASES?!?

Maybe such cases is too insignificant for the time being. But the fact remains that the EC is not doing a meticulous job !!!

20. #20 by malaysiatoday.com on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:37 pm

YB Lim, Why not post your ceramah in youtube?

21. #21 by smeagroo on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:37 pm

# Anti_NEP Says:
    Today at 17: 01.17 (1 hour ago)

YB Lim

My friend’s mother had been voting at Penang Jelutong Parliament seat. A check in SPR website has shown that she has been transfer to vote at Jeli Kelantan. She has never change her address and has never been to Kelantan. She’s 70+ and not fit to travel. What must she do now?

ah be rest assured that someone will be voting on her behalf in Kelantan.

22. #22 by reshmin on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:38 pm

Dear Uncle Lim,

I am 40yrs old and never voted in any general election before eventhough me and my wife have register long ago as voters.

All that going to change this coming 8th March 2008. Me, my wife, my nephew, sisters, brothers, brother in-law, friends and staffs going to help make the changes all other Malaysian looking forward by VOTING FOR DAP.

I am going overseas and will be coming back just to cast the vote on 8th March 2008. We will be traveling about 300KM down South to cast our vote. Also I have offered my staffs TWO days paid holiday and all paid trip for them to go and vote for Opposition in this coming election.

We have decided to help make the changes and we hope that the others will also play the role in Making the changes for our children and the future generations to come.

GOD BLESS MALAYSIA AND ITS CITIZENS EXCLUDING ANYBODY RELATED TO BARISAN NASIONAL.

23. #23 by smeagroo on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:43 pm

Am sure there are lots of names been transfered in and out the Electoral Roll to suit the BN “phantom” voters especially those aged ones. These are the ppl who will hv no access to internet or the know-how to do it online. That’d be the best chance for EC to manipulate the votes later on.

24. #24 by Wise Voter on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:51 pm

Dear Voters in PJ area
    Should you wish to know the schedule of ceramahs DAP is lining up in the Petaling Jaya area, go to http://www.dapforpj.com. DAP will update its ceramah time-tables from time to time. Spread the word around.
    Uncle Kit will be speaking tonight between 8.30 and 11.00 at SS2/63. Other speakers will be Tony Pua, Dr Cheah, Lau Weng San and Haris Ibrahim. Uncle Kit cannot appear regularly in Selangor as he has to cover the whole country to lend support to all DAP candidates.
    Take advantage of his presence tonight. Call your friends. Let us be there to listen to him.
    Vote wisely. Deny BN its 2/3 majority.

25. #25 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:52 pm

Malaysians overseas or Malaysians who are unable to come back to your hometowns to vote on 8.3.08, please help by encouraging and convincing your family members, relatives, and friends, who are eligible voters in your hometowns, to VOTE FOR DAP/PKR/PAS on 8.3.08.

Contribute to CHANGE. Reject BN!
    Let’s see on 9.3.08 that indeed a tsunami of change has materialised!

26. #26 by Menang atau mati on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:54 pm

To Boh Liao;

I am not interested in the Aduns and MPS doing the longkangs,roads etc.

I want the BIG PICTURE.Big Picture.BIG, BIG ,BIG BIG PICTURE

“Victory or Death”

27. #27 by Menang atau mati on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 6:55 pm

To Uncle Lim and all those out there:

Do you sense a TSUNAMI coming?

I do.

“Victory or Death”

28. #28 by Menang atau mati on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 7:01 pm

“Long Live The Rakyat”

29. #29 by drmaharajahrk on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 7:01 pm

i sense the TSUNAMI, do you guys sense it to ?

everyone on the ground, Malays, Chinese and Indians are saying they have had enough of BN. Everyone is prepared to vote for anyone except BN

For me, they have done everything that should not have been done. They only havent killed me yet. I am willing to give PAS a chance this time.

30. #30 by boh-liao on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 7:07 pm

Of course, all GE in Malaysia have never been fair and the odds are always against the the opposition parties.

The Election Commission’s Chairman himself had recently confessed that the system is biased towards BN and against the opposition parties.

What’s new?

31. #31 by Wisdom above on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 7:16 pm

To, YB L K Siang,

….( First Point )…

“Duti setem: Demi selamatkan BN, tindakan SPR dikecam”

1) Did SPR acted “Ultra Vires” on 21-2-208 & 23-2-2008 ?

Food for thought.. BARISAN RAKYAT.

>Repeat as references – reflections by all Legal Advisers of “Barisan Rakyat “.

…Re: Outrage over new stamp duty rule http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/78450

>..Isn’t duties exempted for statutory declaration made pursuant to 1st
    …Schedule Para 2(ix) of the Stamp Act?

…Just my two sens.

>> If above is correct, has SPR chairman & Secretary both acted ‘Ultra Vires’ by the issuance of the two dated letters below ?

>> ‘…tiba-tiba SPR mengeluarkan surat yang didakwa bertarikh 23 Februari memansuhkan surat arahan itu yang dikeluarkan pada 21 Februari,”…

What are the Legal remedies available for ” Barisan Rakyat” against SPR
    under ‘ Common Law ” for ‘vicarious liabilty’ to cause
    “confusion with malice intent” ?

Stamp Act amended , but Election Act not ammended at all ?

No Pari Pasi ?

A Legal PARADOX ?

….(Second point),

2) Was the amendment to the Constitution to extend the term of service by an additional year for EC chairman “duly Gazetted” for it to have legal effect ?

Bila & Mana salinan Warta Kerjaaan di cetakkan?

I am just curious ?

Just my 6 sens.

32. #32 by Menang atau mati on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 7:28 pm

drmaharajahrk Says:

Today at 19: 01.54 (21 minutes ago)
    i sense the TSUNAMI, do you guys sense it to ?

Dear drmaharajahrk,

I sense it a long time ago.

“Victory or Death”

33. #33 by liewkk80 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 7:37 pm

Hello YB,
    Pls list out all the ceramah location to us so that we can be get prepared for it.
    I am really hope DAP can win more seats and for sure, we are will render our vote to DAP or opposition parties.
    Good news is that, almost all of my frens and colls will vote DAP.

34. #34 by undergrad2 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 7:58 pm

Remember the elections are being fought on two fronts. The first is being fought now and the other in the courts.

It is not enough to know what electoral offenses are being committed under the Electoral Offenses Act 1954. Court cases are never won based on allegations. Allegations need to be proved.

So you guys out there keep your eyes open and your mouths shut until cases come before the court. List the offenses that you see being committed, time and place, names of persons committing the electoral offenses etc. Then contact your representative. Make yourself available as witnesses when the time comes.

To help us understand what these electoral offenses under the Electoral Offenses Act follow the links. You will be surprised at the wide scope of these offenses. The scope has never been the problem but witness testimony and corroboration is.

35. #35 by undergrad2 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 8:02 pm

election-offences-act-1954-section-3-offences-by-any-person.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-4-offences-by-election-officers.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-4a-promoting-ill-will.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-5-breach-of-secrecy-at-elections.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-7-personation.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-8-treating.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-9-undue-influence.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-10-bribery.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-19-excessive-election-expenditure.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-20-prohibited-expenses.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-21-prohibited-employment.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-24a-nomination-day-limitations.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-24b-campaign-limitations.pdf

election-offences-act-1954-section-26-polling-day-limitations.pdf

36. #36 by undergrad2 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 8:12 pm

As usual there will widespread violation under “bribery” and you should be able to spot such offences; what you need to do is list them, complete with names and time and place. Such evidence must be independently corroborated.

election-offences-act-1954-section-10-bribery.pdf

37. #37 by undergrad2 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 8:15 pm

ooops pdf format

38. #38 by PSM on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 8:17 pm

I have given up watching the news on local TV stations! It’s on & on about BN & what they have done for the Rakyat & what they will do for the rakyat & how they are the only ones that keep their promises!
    And the BN Manifesto…oh God what a laugh!
    Vote for Change! Just Change It!

39. #39 by undergrad2 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 8:24 pm

http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/

On the subject of churches being housed in shophouses etc. let’s keep the perspective right. Even in London, church prayer meetings etc are held in similar looking buildings like the second floor of a building etc.

40. #40 by stk on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 8:25 pm

Open letter to all Malaysians:

If you believe that:

The ISA is necessary to arrest Malaysians who are deemed to be a security threat to the nation even if there is no concrete evidence.

all Malaysians are not equal even though the constitution says so and you believe that the NEP should be continued

Umno leaders can utter seditious and racist remarks and not get arrested

it’s okay that Malaysians cannot even assemble peacefully to air their grouses

Cows can be slaughtered in public against the religious sentiments

it is okay if non-Muslim children have nothing to eat during Ramadan because the school canteens are shut down

it is okay if only BN views are expressed in the media and newspapers

it is okay if a letter to government departments is greeted with a deafening silence

it is okay to have a discriminatory university intake and public scholarship system

it is okay that the housing discounts are not given to all citizens

it is okay if your children have an uncertain future under the Malaysian sun

it is okay not to have friends of other races because polarisation is not that big an issue

it is okay if judges can be bought

it is okay that you have to be constantly on the alert to see if your spouse has converted to Islam because there is no law to protect you and your children

it is okay if non-Muslim children are barred from bringing ‘wet food’ to school for fear that it may contain pork because Umno thinks only Muslim sensitivities should be looked after.

it is okay if Chinese and Indians parents try to limit themselves to two children max because they realise how difficult it is to give their kids a decent education

it is okay if the Malaysian population uses Indonesian to expand

it is okay if Umno forever plays the racial and religious card to remain in power.
    If all of the above is okay by you, then please, by all means, vote for BN.

41. #41 by stk on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 8:26 pm

Sorry it is from Malaysiakini letter.

42. #43 by showsomemercy on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 8:48 pm

To PSM,

I just watch for laughs only the TV programs aired by RTM. Too Pro government. Too boring as well. Say TAK NAK to BN!

43. #44 by showsomemercy on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:05 pm

Red Alert, DBKL doing shit again at YB Teresa Kok’s area. Check the link and pictures are there for all to see.

http://teresakok.com/2008/02/25/kuchai-lama-flyover/

44. #45 by cheng on soo on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:07 pm

stk Says:

Today at 20: 25.18 (25 minutes ago)
    To add
    it is okay if yr friend or love ones get robbed or their handbag snatched and get hurt or crime rate getting higher!
    it is okay if u hv to pay more n more for yr essential goods (Barang Naik) n if U dare to speak out, govt treat U with water cannon n teargas! if others wan to speak out, polis will cause big traffic jam to U
    it is okay if govt officers get rich by ever increasing abuse of power n corruption
    it is okay if u hv to claim something from a rich man in court, and he pay the judge to decide against U, even if U are right!
    it is okay if now n then govt threaten U with another 13 May if U speak against them.
    it is okay if less FDI, and less business for U (maybe indirectly)
    aiyah. many more, cannot finish lah!

45. #46 by js on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:19 pm

PKR upload the video clip for the ceramah by annuar ibrahim in its blog. I hope that DAP can also do the same in its blog. DAP must get more IT specialist to do such works. I believe it will help to increase votes.

46. #47 by Wisdom above on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:23 pm

To, YB L K Siang,

Food for thought… Barisan Rakyat .

Separation of powers of :

>> ‘Care taker Government’ and ‘BN component political parties’.

Can a ‘Care Taker Government’ utilise “Government Funds” :

1)to advertise & campaign on main Medias for ‘BN component political parties’?

2)to advertise extensively for their behalf on TV1, TV2, TV3, TV7,TV8,TV9 ?

3) can main Media & TVs provide free advertisement & coverage without billings ?

4) was supply bill for Election Expenditures duly passed by Lower House Parliament,
    & was the same bill “duly debated” by Dewan Negara and “passed in situ” ?

5) Was Election supply bills & amount duly passed & gazetted & di wartakan ?

6)Did the last sitting in Parliament passed ” any new or additional Supply Bills” for future & further expenses to help “BN component political parties” to campaign extensively?

Just too many illogical expenses ?

47. #48 by ktteokt on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:26 pm

At least they said “UNDILAH MALAYSIA” on TV and not “UNDILAH BN”!

48. #49 by chiakchua on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:37 pm

“I live in Sg Long and it comes under P101 Hulu Langat/Dusun Tua where it will be a fight between UMNO and PAS. Many Chinese live here and are worried about PAS” By Anok Kelate 25-2-08

Tell them UMNO is worst than PAS!
    1. Before PAS could garner enough seats to rule the country, UMNO ABB and Najib already claimed Malaysia is Islamic country.
    2. There is no robbing of dead body in Kelantan but in many states ruled by UMNO.
    3. Indian temples are being demolished in UMNO states but not in Kelantan.
    4. Indirectly, UMNO already try to make Islamic Syariah court more supreme than the civil court; creating so much of problems for the non-Muslims.
    5. Christian Bibles and Sunday school materials were confiscated to make things difficult for the church.
    6. The issue of Mazhu statue in Kudat is still not settled. Restrictions are imposed on many Buddhist organisations when they submit their building plan for approval.

Yes, the UMNO is more horrible than the PAS as at today!

And don’t forget, what we want now for this election is just to weaken UMNO, to deny UMNO the 2/3 majority! So we need to support DAP/PKR?PAS to achieve this goal.

Incidentally, saw BN advert in major newspapers comparing prices of a few daily essentials.
    1. For petrol, besides the point that we are still a net exporter of oil compare to Indonesia, Thailand and Philippine, the price of petrol at RM3.86 for Singapore is still much cheaper compare to our RM1.92 per liter if you were to consider Singapore’s annual per capital income is RM94000.00 compare to Malaysia’s RM25000.00. That means Singaporean gets 3.76 times Malaysian pay but pays only 2 times what Malaysians pay for the petrol! Who is cheaper?
    2. The same goes for the cooking oil! And we are the biggest producer of palm oil in the world! What an insult?
    3. Same goes for the flour and sugar.

When I go to Singapore, I pay S$1.65 for a Straits Times and the Chinese Morning Post. In Malaysia, I have to pay RM2.50 for a NST and Sin Chew! I earn RM6000 a month, my counterpart in Singapore earns S$6000 a month also. Where do you think the living cost is cheaper?

Ask Barisan don’t lie! BN means Barang Naik! Spread the words!

49. #50 by seaturtle on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:52 pm

Pretty bore here in muar… no ceramah, nothing… Can someone provide DAP’s contact number in Malacca as i wish to travel to Malacca for ceramah….

50. #51 by ipohleong on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:55 pm

FOR THE PAST 6 ELECTIONS, I HAD BEEN A STRONG SUPPORTER FOR DAP & VOTE FOR DAP. THIS IS GOING TO BE THE BEST ELECTION AND I HOPE MY FELLOW MALAYSIAN, REGARDLESS OF RACES PLEASE VOTE FOR BARISAN RAKYAT (DAP,PAS,PKR&PASOK) FOR THE BIG CHANGE. ENOUGE IS ENOUGE , MY 30 YEARS OF EXPERENICE IN ENCOUNTERING CORRUPTION IN GOVT.DEPT MAKE ME SICK.THE MINORITY IN KELANTAN IS SO WELL TAKEN CARE OF BY PAS. EVERYTHING IS GOOD OF PAS GOVERTMENT IN KELANTAN. I AM A CHINESS ,I REALY MEANS WHAT I SAY. TQ LETS JOM UBAH……………..

51. #52 by Godfather on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 9:58 pm

Just listen to Badawi on radio, and you will come away with the impression that the guy doesn’t know what he is talking about. No wonder his handlers won’t let him be grilled by international journalists and by the rakyat. Can you imagine the following answers from the Finance Minister:

Q: What is per capita income?
    A: The income generated from each state capital, and we have 13 of them (rather proudly)

Q: What is fiscal deficit?
    A: When the human body is physically unable to go any further.

Q: What is gross domestic product?
    A: The income from each family.

Q: What is CPI ?
    A: Communist Party of India.

Q: What is real and what is nominal ?
    A: Real is real and nominal is when you ask someone to front for you.

52. #53 by bolehlandor on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 10:02 pm

Dear YB

I sense that the GE this time round will be different from those in the past. After the previous PM who betrayed us for more than 2 decades & performed magic tricks in making funds vanished comes this clown who is always sleeping & talk rubbish.

The rakyat has had enough. Somemore cost of everything is going up relentlessly and will shoot sky-high after the GE. Tak boleh tahan already. Wish you & DAP and the other opposition parties success with overwhelming support from rakyat.

53. #54 by peanut king on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 10:06 pm

To: Stk & Cheng on soo,
    I want both of u to sit down and think of somemore ‘It is okak’.

My six senses tells me there are thousands of ‘It is okak’.
    Some are not even reveal yet…ie hidding up those bn and unmo liars sleeves.

Well said.!! Keep posting these messages to remind all victims or future victims.

54. #55 by cemerlang on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 10:07 pm

Fighting with Barisan Nasional is like fighting with Goliath. In case you don’t know, Goliath was a giant Philistine who got killed by just a stone. Therefore there was much transparency when this acknowledgement was given in the press statement. It took courage to do so. History went on and the one who no longer slept in the manger was Prophet Isa. In fact, mangers are just wooden receptacles for grasses for the animals to eat from. No animal however crazy would take mangers to be their beds. Libra2, right ?

55. #56 by sheriff singh on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 10:34 pm

See? You are all not prepared!! MCA has outfoxed you.

You should have planned it all. Have the foresight

Even now everyone’s asking for deatils – where are your ceramahs? etc etc

You should have an elections web site with all the info. Dates, times, place etc etc

It is still not too late.

If you can do it in 8 days 4 years ago, you can still do it in the remaining 12 days!!!!

Get a move on !!!!!!!

56. #57 by Wisdom above on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 10:35 pm

News extracts.

….Sementara itu, di sidang media hari ini, Kamaruzaman turut menyatakan kini calon-calon boleh menghantar agen tempat mengundi bagi memantau proses pembuangan undi pos.

Langkah baru itu, tambahnya, diambil bagi membolehkan agen-agen calon pembangkang melihat sendiri proses tersebut bagi memastikan ketelusan.

Beliau juga mengingatkan calon-calon tentang peraturan berhubung bahan-bahan kempen. Parti-parti yang tidak bertanding di satu-satu kawasan ‘dilarang’ menaikkan poster atau bendera daripada parti-part lain.

Peraturan ini pertama kali diperkenalkan pada 2004 selepas pilihanraya terdahulu menyaksikan pakatan tidak rasmi parti-parti utama pembangkang saling meletakkan lambang parti rakan kongsinya.

Beliau menjelas, walaupun calon-calon ‘Barisan Nasional dibenarkan’ menaikkan bendera Umno di kawasan yang ditandingi calon MCA, pakatan ‘pembangkang tidak diizinkan’ berbuat perkara yang sama.

Perbezaan ini, jelasnya, kerana ‘pakatan pembangkang tidak berdaftar’ dengan SPR sedangkan ‘BN sebuah gabungan rasmi yang diiktiraf’ suruhanjaya itu.

57. #58 by undergrad2 on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 10:42 pm

Wisdom,

In any democracy, the government cannot use public funds for campaign purposes. But who is to say they are doing exactly that when Ministers ( who are Ministers in name only when Parliament stands dissolved) are shown cutting ribbons to a new Chinese school, or making declarations of more financial support etc.?

The media coverage of current events is skewed to benefit the political party that runs the government. It is news!

In a true democracy, the media is bound to give the same amount of coverage i.e. same amount of air time, to both incumbents and opposition politicians, but do they in Malaysia?

58. #59 by penangites on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 10:55 pm

Just finished ceramah at Kinta Lane, Penang.
    Sdr Lim Guan Eng was there.

Heard LKS will be in Penang on Wednesday for ceramah
    to be held at Taman Paya Terubong.

Wondering, is there any grand ceramah to be held in Penang in the coming days. Eager to see Sdr LKS and Sdr Anwar Ibrahim in the event.

59. #60 by BoycottLocalPapers on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 11:20 pm

OH NOOOOOOOOOOO! I missed the Bukit Bintang ceramah, the only ceramah I could attend. I watched a movie instead of attneding ceramah, my first and probably the only opportunity to see my Malaysian hero YB Kit in person.

Can someone upload the videos of the ceramah at YouTube?

I’ve been watching Anwar Ibrahim’s ceramah at YouTube and started to like him. I think the fact that he was sent to jail is actually a blessing in disguise for him. Probably the power could corrupt him the way it corrupts the so-called Mr. Nice Guy Badawi, and probably we would be criticizing Anwar Ibrahim instead of Badawi and his Kera Jantan.

60. #61 by year of snake on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 11:23 pm

In your Ceramah, I hope you would explain why DAP and PKR are indirectly handing over on a platter some Parliamentary seats to BN by having a 3 corner fight. Those who want to vote for the opposition are now divided and BN will be the winner. How to deny BN 2/3 majority, this really sucks.

61. #62 by taro on Monday, 25 February 2008 - 11:27 pm

YB,

Please advise the program of this weekend.
    I would like to attend your ceramah.
    I will definetely vote for DAP/PKR/PAS!!!!

Thanks,

Regards,
    Taro

62. #63 by smeagroo on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 12:01 am

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/3372/84/

Another good read and help those fence sitters decide why BN shld be voted out this time and especially those that put the entire country at a downward spiral fall.

UM land is not for sale? FOr sale? No, partly only. Now maybe our flip-flop PM can tell us more lies b4 GE.

63. #64 by P.O.T.S on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 12:02 am

I don’t believe….

I’d like to believe in the person called Pak Lah,
    Who appeared humble and loyal to Allah,
    He once declared that he had big ears,
    But all he had were four wasted years,
    I’d like to believe he cares about inflation,
    Urban poverty and racial discrimination,
    How can I, when he goes on vacation,
    When half of Johor is inundation?
    He could have reprimanded Keris Hashimuddin,
    Or hang upside down that racist Badruddin,
    Instead he pretended that nothing happened,
    No taunts, no threats, no wielded weapon,
    He perpetuated the evil called Project IC,
    Buat tak tahu with no eyes to see,
    All his rhetoric about peace and NEP,
    Stink to high skies much worse than rat pee,
    So I don’t believe in his ministerial value,
    In Najib, Kayveas or Sammy Vellu,
    He retained for cabinet that Rafidah Aziz,
    And also that racist called Nazri the Nazi,
    So how to believe in Abdullah Badawi?
    He snatches dead bodies with Islam Hadhari!

Pictures at: http://www.unwantedcitizen.blogspot.com

64. #65 by smeagroo on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 12:07 am

“Kami mempunyai bukti jelas bahawa seorang calon negeri di Selangor telah diberi bayaran tinggi supaya tidak hadir masa pencalonan semalam. Kami juga menganggap bahawa permainan kotor berlaku di Johor sehingga seorang menteri menang tanpa bertanding,” jelas Syed Husin.

Tambah Syed Husin lagi, sekarang ini yakni selepas calon-calon diumumkan, beberapa orang calon KeADILan di peringkat Parlimen dan negeri telah dihubungi dan ditawarkan sejumlah wang yang banyak supaya mengumumkan penarikan diri dari bertanding.

“Salah seorang daripada mereka ditawarkan RM1 juta di sebuah kawasan Parlimen di mana seorang menteri kanan bertanding,” ujar beliau.

Peraturan baru yang dilaksanakan oleh SPR sebermula Pilihanraya Umum ke-11 tahun 2004, setiap calon diberikan tempoh 3 hari untuk mereka menarik diri.

Peraturan ini dilihat sebagai satu ‘cara tersembunyi’ untuk menghapuskan potensi pembangkang melalui proses ‘pembelian’ calon-calon pembangkang oleh Umno-BN.

(taken from a letter posted in MT)

1. The giver and the taker are equally guilty. If PKR is serious abt this (DAP take note also) then these ppl shld be brought to justice. They have sold the country for fast gains at our expense. We trusted them and our hopes lie with them and with such acts they hv single-handedly robbed our future. If you cant proof that BN was the giver, then by all means make sure you get the proof on the part of the recipient.

65. #66 by tswern on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 12:07 am

I managed to catch the Jalan Tiong Nam Ceramah Session with my wife.

The setting was simple, a small lorry, a projector, mic, loudspeakers. No unnecessary fan-fare, BUT the message by Uncle Kit, Tan Kok Wai, Fong Kui Loon and a veteran DAP leader (I forgot his name, shame on me) was loud and clear.

My only regret is many might not have known about the ceramah held there. I am sure the essence of the ceramah was recorded, hopefully it could be uploaded soon, for those that missed it.

A small part many of us can play (which I did) is publish the details of the ceramahs on our:

a) Yahoo Messenger
    b) MSN
    c) Gtalk
    d) etc…

If one person has 100 contacts in his Yahoo to gtalk, the news can be spread easily to others like wildfire. Even better, place Opposition related links in your status messages.

For those who are willing, would be nice to place opposition logos or other related images (a berat sebelah dacing, or the dap rocketkid..etc) in the above mentioned items.

66. #67 by mycroft on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 12:45 am

Just back from the PJ Utara ceramah. Could only catch Tony Pua and Kit Siang speaking, but it was well worth it. I saw old people… some in their 70s perhaps even… standing there on such a hot and humid night listening and cheering. I saw young people in their early 20s – this is probably their first election – standing and devouring every word spoken. I saw middle-aged office workers still in their work clothes and people dressed in t-shirts mingling around. I saw men and women – whole families come to give their support and lend their ears to the candidates. I saw Chinese faces, Indian faces, and yes even Malay faces even though SS2 is a mostly Chinese area. In short, I saw Malaysia there. A Malaysia that cuts across generations. A Malaysia that was looking for and hoping for change.

67. #68 by mendela on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 1:26 am

I spent 4 hours at PJ Utara Monday night ceramah.
    Despite the short notice, the ceramah was full of people, at least 3 thousands of them!

It was 4 long hours well spent!

All speakers are great especially those of our top gun Kit and new blood Tony Pua.

I think Tony should one day lead DAP. This young guy is knowlegeable, sharp and a great speaker. I really see hope in DAP now with such new bloods like Obama!

We MUST make sure Tony wins PJ Utara!

68. #69 by lobster on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 1:56 am

To All,

There are a lot of situations in the country where people feel are injustices, unfairness, abuse of power and blatant corruptions. People obviously feel very angry about it when such issues arosed, but do you actually have to rights to complain about it and get angry??

If you have voted for the ruling government (BN), PLEASE DONT complain! You voted them into power, they are your choices. Why should you be complaining?

If you didnt bother to register as voter to vote against injustices, PLEASE DONT complain! 4 years time for you to get registered, you didnt bother to do so? Too late to do so? 4 years time? Too late?

Dont complain in current and future issues in the country if the people you have elected into offices did bad things. They are ultimately your choices, you choosed them. You voted them into power, you gave them the power for them to abuse, to corrupt and to rob from the country. Dont complain! You knew they were incompetent but still you voted them into power to run the country, you have LOST THE RIGHTS to complain. You knew they were corrupted and dirty but you didnt bother to register to vote them out? DONT complain!

Make your vote count for the future of the country! Be a responsible citizen. Vote it right, Now! The power is back in your hands!

69. #70 by chuchueey on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 2:18 am

I am from Klang and nonpartisan, but this evening I walked into Sdr Teng Chang Khim’s (he is the candidate for Dun seat Sungei Pinang) operational centre and volunteered my services. One of the directors there suggested that since I am proficient in BM and English – but nay on Mandarin and hokkian – I could address some of their ceramahs. May take up the offer.
    I hope readers of this blog will do likewise – in any capacity.

70. #71 by showsomemercy on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 3:01 am

Told agree with lobster. For those who complain ini naik, itu naik macam mana boleh macam ini? Still voting for BN is you asking for it. For those who dont register for vote same thing as well. If government increase Petrol RM 1 after they win election you just have to accept it as you dont want to practice your rights. Well said lobster.

Vote for a change for a better Malaysia! Damm my friends are calling me extremist already. LoL! :)

71. #72 by fjjs on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 6:42 am

I read this and would share to all readers…

VOTE WISELY : http://votewisely.blogspot.com/2008/02/truth-behind-bns-23-majority.html

No opinions, just numbers, and facts. You make your own decision on the matter.

Decision-making power process within our present cabinet – UMNO: 35.9% of the vote, 73% of all cabinet positions

UMNO not only controls the parliament via Barisan, it has allocated itself 24 cabinet positions or 73% of all cabinet positions.
    MCA has 4 cabinet positions or 12% of the cabinet positions.
    MIC has 1 cabinet position or 3 % of the cabinet positions.
    Gerakan has 1 cabinet position or 3% of the cabinet positions.
    Other component parties hold 3 cabinet positions or 9% of the cabinet positions.
    The opposition with 36.2% of all the popular votes is not given a single cabinet position.
    Please note that although UMNO controls 50% of all parliamentary seats, it controls 73% of all the decision making processes within the cabinet.

BN Hierarchy of Power – Other parties not allowed to keep UMNO in check

Under the Barisan Party whip system, the majority component party within Barisan will dictate the rules of the game.

Other Barisan component parties like MCA, Gerakan or MIC cannot vote against what UMNO decides in whatever it likes, even if they wanted to. They cannot even abstain from voting without being punished.
    Still believe MCA or MIC will be able to fight for your rights?

Education – Racial quotas openly practiced

“As the Higher Education Minister, I will ensure the quota of Malay students’ entry into universities is always higher” – Higher Education Minister, Dr. Shafie Salleh

In 2006, 77.2% of scholarships allocated to Bumis as part of quota requirements, while students of other races with better results are left out.
    Non-bumiputera enrollment to matriculation colleges is limited to less than 10% of the total intake

Our Constitution – Changed at whim by BN

Since 1957, BN has amended the constitution 690 times to propagate its power. By comparison, USA which is more 200 years old has only amended its constitution 27 times; Singapore as little as only 4 times
    Barisan has the ability to amend the constitution as it likes due to its complete control of the government.

2004 Election Stats – UMNO: 35.9% of the Vote, 50% of the seats

UMNO received 35.9% of the popular votes but has 110 parliamentary seats or 50% of all parliamentary seats.
    In total, Barisan received 63.8% of the popular votes but has 199 parliamentary seats or 91% of all parliamentary seats.
    The opposition received 36.2% of the popular votes but has only 20 parliamentary seats or 9% of all parliamentary seats mainly because of gerrymandering.

Let your vote do the talking. You can make a difference.

72. #73 by Bigjoe on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 8:34 am

This is a few points I like to make about the BN campaign

1) The PM is saying they don’t make empty promises is laughable given that he has broken most of what he made 4 years ago.

2) He is claiming credit for the economic and stock market growth in the last 4 years. I have news for him. Most of the credit of growth in the last few years goes to China and India. Between higher export and the higher commodity prices caused by their growth, they are the engine. I don’t think BN at least this administration is responsible for those things. The truth is if not for China and India, growth would be 1-2% likely.

3) He is also saying inflation is not their fault because its China and India. Then why are they claiming credit for economic growth which is also because of them? Nice deal to be able to claim credit for someone else work but not be blamed for it. Where got so cheap deal?

The truth is in the last few years. If we had put idiots in the Cabinet, told them to just give the money back (and not waste it on PKFZ, Scorpion subs, Angkasawan program, Monsoon Cup etc,) to the people, it would have made no difference growth wise.

An idiot could run this government and its likely that is what we have doing.

73. #74 by Jimm on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 8:43 am

UMNO will used all their strength and power to stop BR from having equal terms for campaigning. Polce and SPR will be used to STOP any possible advantage to BR.
    Even in BR ceramahs, SPR will find enough evidences to penalised BR candidate (in case BR won) and give BN the win.
    Malaysian really do not need any form of ceramahs to know what are going on in this country.
    We should do our rights by having small group discussion and facts finding within our neighborhood and vote what’s important for our future.

Last night as I was driving out for dinner with my family, I saw this patrol car stopping a van and checked. The van driver happens to carry some heavy goods and both policemen were talking to him.
    As I was at the opposite side of the road, I decided to stop by the road and witnessed the incident with my family. Within a few minutes, the van and the patrol car leaves and guess what. We noticed that there were no summons issued and the van driver were given a warning. Come to think of it, is it so ?

YB,
    Can rakyat have all the Barisan Rakyat offices response to these form of ‘potential’ corruption?
    We cannot complaint to the Police as we all know that it’s okay to ‘cari makan’ within the enforcement department in Malaysia.
    However, can rakyat provide information of all ‘confirmed’ corruption practises be it big or small to BR for records.

74. #75 by k1980 on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 10:14 am

Don’t be fooled by the big-ear mullah, just as the American voters are being fooled by Obama the Messiah

http://obamamessiah.blogspot.com/

75. #76 by choost on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 10:51 am

YB Lim, keep up your great work. I will gather all my fair thinking friends to support your party. The BN is just playing cheat abd bluff now. They dare not have ceramahs and Q & A sessions. They just splash advertisements in all the media to cheat and bluff. If there is any BN leader who is reading this, please provide answers to the following questions in your advertisements.

1. What are the views of the BN men on ISA & OSA?
    2. What are the views of the BN men on the recent Lingam Video case?
    3. What are the views of the BN men on the issue of APs to a few persons only? Is this daylight robbery?
    4. What are the views of the BN men on the giving of all the major development projects to UMNO-related companies? Does this mean that there are no other capable companies to handle those huge projects?
    5. What are the views of the BN men on the issue of immigration records being erased, C4 explosive being used and the use of police commandos in the Atlantuya murder court case?
    6. What are the views of the BN men on the allocation of places in all our local public universities? Should it be based on qualifications or BN-lification? Why are our universities rated so lowly now by international agencies?
    7. What are the views of the BN men on the effect of NEP and corruption on the FDI and business sector?

The BN men mentioned here are inclusive of all the candidates put up by all the parties under BN.

Lastly, the people of Malaysia is not interested in the BN men’s past records. They have no good records. Bad records are plenty! Clean drains, tarred roads and community halls are our entitlement. We pay taxes for these amenities. If we don’t get these things, We sack the town or city council people. We don’t vote MPs and SAs to clean our drains or tar our road or build community halls for us. We vote them in to help us formulate good and sensible policies to ensure a good, healthy and confortable lives for us and our future generations.

76. #77 by k1980 on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 10:55 am

77. #78 by boh-liao on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 11:08 am

Yes, most of the people visiting this blog hope for change, big change, tsunami; that DAP/PKR/DAP can deny BN of their 2/3 majority in both parliament and state legislative assemblies.

However, the reality is it is not easy to overcome BN.

Despite all the obvious wrong doing, corruption, and inefficiency of BN politicians, there are still lots of people, Malays and non-Malays, who will still continue to vote for BN. Just look at the number of Malay and non-Malay BN supporters (paid or not, I don’t know) on Nomination Day.

Yes, there is a lot of work to do to convince the unconverted to vote for DAP/PKR/PAS between now and 8.3.08!

It’s truly shameful that DAP and PKR candidates in East Malaysia did not and could not come to an agreement to fight against the common enemy BN on a one to one basis!

78. #79 by pakpandil on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 11:11 am

Please tell us (in your blog) the exact time and venue of your ceramah.

Hidup Barisan Rakyat!

79. #80 by mycroft on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 11:29 am

I don’t see why K1980 has to drag Barack Obama’s name into this and say that Americans are being fooled by him. The comment is quite disgraceful.

80. #81 by fabm on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 11:41 am

To extend your reach you should put up videos of your ceramahs on the web. I think many people who cannot attend your ceramahs will appreciate viewing them on the net.

For election candidates list, preview of 2004 elections results and ceramah videos pls visit:
    http://voteforabettermalaysia.blogspot.com/

VOTE For A Better Malaysia
    VOTE For A Stronger Opposition

81. #82 by fabm on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 11:44 am

Sorry, I meant “review of 2004 elections results”.

http://voteforabettermalaysia.blogspot.com/

VOTE For A Better Malaysia
    VOTE For A Stronger Opposition

82. #83 by John W. on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 12:24 pm

I have a dream…. that Malaysia will be a greater Malaysia, where everyone will share a common dream.. a dream that there will be NO RACIAL party in Malaysia. A dream where Malay, Chinese, Indian and every one will unite as a single soul and truly address ourselves as MALAYSIAN, no more Malaysian Bumiputra, No more Malaysian Chinese , no more Malysian Indian and definately no more racial segregation, JUST MALAYSIAN.

I want my childhood back.. I remembered where I used to play football with the Malays, Chinese, Indian and whosoever everyday.

I want my schooldays back.. when every pupils were friends.

I want my working days back… where every staff cooperated to build up our company, through our innovations and motivation.

I want to have our country’s brains back from working abroad… so that Malaysia will be a greater Malaysia when they can be assured there opportunities are plentiful in the homeland…

Barisan Nasional didn’t do that. Now, I am pledging my soul to you to help me to make my dream come true before I lay in peace. I don’t want the Barisan Rakyat to just deny the “rats” a 2/3 majority… we should be optimistic and use all our vote to “root” the BARISAN NASIONAL out from the Malaysia scene forever.

To the Malaysians, let me tell you straight in the face… WHY SHOULD WE BE BEGGING HAWKER & BUSINESS LICENCES, TEMPLES AND SCHOOLS?
    IT IS OUR RIGHTS AS CITIZENS OF MALAYSIA, JUST LIKE IT IS ALSO THE RIGHTS OF A MALAY TO HAVE THEIR BUMIPUTRA STATUS.

A PARTY BASED ON RACE LIKE UMNO, MCA AND MIC ARE THINGS OF THE PAST. WE NEED A MULTIRACIAL PARTIES TO SAFEGUARD OUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

Uncle Lim and all caring Malaysians, I have not meet you yet but I appreciate your commitments and determinations to give us an opportunity to defend our dignities as Malaysians.

Enough of all the “BN rats” mismanagement, corruption and wrong-doings” I met with an old man this morning. He was scared that a total change in replacement of the BN goverment will cause chaos. Tell me, Uncle Lim, your Malaysia Blueprint on where we will be after march 8, 2008?

83. #84 by Wise Voter on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 12:58 pm

I was fortunate to able to attend the DAP’s ceramah at SS2 last night where Uncle Kit and the DAP candidates Tony Pua, Lau Weng San and Dr Cheah spoke. The crowd easily numbered in the thousands. There was hardly any standing room left when KIt arrived at 10 pm to shouts of “DAP, DAP, DAP”. The spectators, consisting of Chinese, Indians, Malays and foreign reporters were greatly thrilled at the way the speakers articulated on the important national issues. It speaks volumes of the calibre of these DAP candidates who were able to give facts and figures to back up their arguments. It was just amazing how well they had prepared themselves. These are the kind of representatives we should send to Parliament and the State Assembly. The people of Petaling Jaya will be very proud to have such representatives who can speak up for them.
    50 meters away, there was another ceramah held by the MCA. Fewer than 50 people attended.
    There is hope for Malaysians to deny BN its 2/3 majority. Vote wisely.

84. #85 by k1980 on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 1:17 pm

Bluff of the Century: Present ranking never mind one, we’ll be in the top 50 soon
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Tuesday/National/2169376/Article/index_html

85. #86 by leongwk15 on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 1:22 pm

Uncle Lim,

MCA, BN!!!!! They have lots of money. Surelah they will book all available big venue and give no chance for the opposition parties to hold a comfortable ceramah venues. Dirty tricks.

Anyhow, we dont require any nice, air con venue for your ceramahs. Any place will do. As long as these venues are safe (not too small), not hot (not under the sun lah), against rain (have shelter will do). What is important is your CERAMAH contents and the speakers.

Could you please provide more details for all your Ipoh ceramah venues, eg. venue, time & speakers.

Thanks. Fight on to deny BN 2/3 majority.

86. #87 by shortie kiasu on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 2:01 pm

If MCA uses such underhand tactics and be ‘a dog in the manger’ as far as the Chin Woo stadium is concerned, it is going to put them in bad taste to the voters.

87. #88 by son of perpaduan on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 2:04 pm

I saw the BN coalition launching their election manifesto on channel news asia ( those bunch of leader umno,mca and mic ).
    Those leader faces appear on the TV seems worried and not confident like a champion look. From my experience of watching people faces, I strongly believed that oppositon coalition should be the one to be reckon with.
    Sorry YB Lim, I can’t tell your winning chances coz you don’t frequent appear on TV.
    Anwar ibrahim look like a champion this time…believe me.
    He smile with confident..I like the way he look serious too.

88. #89 by sfr on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 3:07 pm

BN spent tax payer money to advertise in major newspaper which I think can change people mind against voting for opposition parties.Can somebody show
    how to counter the advertisement of comparative prices of selected essential items which show Malaysia prices is the lowest in this region.

89. #90 by undergrad2 on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 6:53 pm

“Anwar ibrahim look like a champion this time…believe me.
    He smile with confident..I like the way he look serious too.”

Anwar has always been able to captivate his audience even when he was a student activist. He has always been a fiery speaker when he wanted to be – championing the rights of the poor and the down trodden in the early 70s. He has what few of us have i.e. charisma – but it is unfortunate that with power comes corruption, and he allowed corruption to taint his personality and his career when he was in government. Issues of credibility will be with him for a very long time.

90. #91 by sammyvellu on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 7:25 pm

Anwar is a natural speaker

91. #92 by cheng on soo on Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 11:14 pm

sfr Says:

Today at 15: 07.41 (7 hours ago)
    “Malaysia prices is the lowest in this region.” sure ka? How about car price, How much is a new “Toyota Altis” cost in Thailand, Taiwan, and Malaysia The money saved is enough to pay for the different in petrol price (Thailand vs Msia) for more than 20 years (assume average use of 2000km per month). Moreover , Taiwan pl have a higher average income!
    Just think of how much more one pay for this car (or similar) compare with Thailand or Taiwan made one mad.
    Beside, in Thailand, very very few tol.

92. #93 by Menang atau mati on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 12:46 am

Dear Uncle Lim,

Put more focus on Penang.

Penang is winnable.

Trust me.I am a Penangite.

93. #94 by tunglang on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 1:23 am

Dearest Uncle Lim, if you can, please come to Penang everyday till the Final Battle so that Penangites young and old can hear firsthand the truth, know the BN lies and filth, plant in their hearts new hopes for change for the better, and vote for Justice, Equality & Truly Malaysia.

Many especially those elderly and having own businesses are afraid to take the challenge to change the status quo, rather to suffer in silence, minding their own business. These are selfish individuals with ‘ostrich heads in the sand’ indifference to their hopeless realities, preferring a 2nd class citizenship. They don’t think far for their future generations.

Come, Uncle Lim and other DAP top guns. Come and speak loud and clear to Penangites. Its their last wake up call for CHANGE!

94. #95 by Colonel on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 3:36 am

Dearest???

95. #96 by JTCRUZ on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 4:19 am

Uncle Kit,

I can feel the tsunami. My Dad who is ex-army who never voted opposition in his entire life going to vote for opposition in Batu.
    I just joined DAP on 13 Feb 2008. Going to go to the ground to help DAP and BA in any way and also trying to be a PA or CA on Election Day.
    Sick of seeing the BN crooks plunder the country and getting crooks to run our puppet judiciary.

96. #97 by Evenmind on Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 4:31 pm

I admit i am a hardline critic , but what else can you do when the moronic BN party keep ruling the nation , every election since independence.
    The true economic power of this nation is still untapped, becos BN has been busy dividing its people by playing raced based poltics , bumi / non bumi, in fact they have been so preoccupied with it , they have failed the country mesearably.,

What the hell is wrong if we treat everyone equally, help those diadvataged people irrespective of race , creed or colour . What’s happening instead, only the elite Malays , together with few connected chinese and indians are amassing a large amount of wealth , while the rest are kept busy with mundane but highly destructive and desruptive issues like the NEP , bumi/ non bumi nonsense, at the end poverty still prevails and the marginalised minorities takes to crime and disrupts the harmony and lives of all peace loving Malaysians ( bumis and langitputeras ) alike.

You have a choice now , make it happen . Vote for the opposition. We want to live in harmony, not fear .

97. #98 by matterofchoice2008 on Thursday, 28 February 2008 - 12:26 pm

Time to vote for Jeff Ooi and the Opposition. Exercise your right now!!

TAK NAK TO PETROL INFLATION
    TAK NAK TO UNBEARABLE EVERYTHING INFLATION
    TAK NAK TO HIGH CRIME
    TAK NAK TO LINGAM SCANDAL
    TAK NAK TO CHUA SOI LEK SCANDAL
    TAK NAK TO CORRUPTION
    TAK NAK TO NEPOTISM
    TAK NAK TO ………….

http://www.geocities.com/matterofchoice2008/My_page.html

We need the check and balance for good governance.
    Please do your part. Please call upon all friends and relatives to vote for the Opposition.
    We need to send the right candidates to parliment to voice up for us.
    Penang and Jelutong voters, we need more supports to reject BN parasites going into the Parliment.

98. #99 by matterofchoice2008 on Saturday, 1 March 2008 - 2:59 pm

Thanks to Jeff Ooi for highlighting us the claim Koh Tsu Koon made in 1999. It is a fact that Koh Tsu Koon claimed in 1999 just before the election that Penang’s economy would catch up with that of Singapore in ten years time. It is now impossible to be realised by Penang state government under current leadership of Koh Tsu Koon.

No wonder Koh Tsu Koon now has got the brilliant idea of moving from state level to parliment level. By moving to parliment level, does it mean that Koh Tsu Koon assumes Penang people will forget what he claimed in 1999.

What kind of Penang chief minister is this? Now that BN Penang wasted a lot of money to print brochures claiming how great BN acheivements at Penang blah blah blah. Aiyoh, ingat kita ini orang Penang bodoh kah? Just based on what you print kah?

Fellow Malaysians, please call upon your friends and relatives. Vote Koh Tsu Koon OUT from Batu Kawan seat and vote Jeff Ooi IN from Jelutong seat. In short, please vote for the Opposition. We need more oppositions in the Parliment to do check and balance for good governance.