Po Kuan returns!

NEWS FLASH!

Press Conference announcement in Ipoh (2pm).

Details to follow.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by maydaysky on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:32 pm

well, Najib says she is and outstanding good politician, so Najib should now say we should vote her!!

2. #2 by Rakyat Teraniaya on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:32 pm

If YB FPK has really returned to Help the Battle against the BN Regime. I immediately retract all my bad remarks about her. I accused her of being a loser and all that out of my FULL SUPPORT of the OPPOSITION’s BARISAN RAKYAT! I am sorry.
    Now that you are back YB FPK, let’s show the BN REGIME that their time is running out!We the Rakyat need 100% if not more from the Barisan Rakyat as a cohesive and united team to beat the formidable but corrupt BN Regime! YB Lim Kit Siang, let’s forge forward and create HISTORY, our HISTORY where the weak defended itself against the oppressors and won.

VOTE FOR DAP! VOTE FOR PKR! VOTE FOR PAS!

GREAT NEWS! GREAT NEWS INDEED!

3. #3 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:34 pm

smeagroo – How to volunteer? and to all those who want to volunteer:

Check this website or call any DAP service center and tell them where you are and they will guideyou to the right location.

Cheers

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

4. #4 by Joshoyy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:35 pm

WOW! Excellent! The Return of Our Jedi sister!

It must have been a very difficult call, anyway congrat…

You have done your part, NOW it’s our turn…Let’s do our part for all comrades in the Opposition, our goal is 70, for a CLEAN government & Balance Of Power!

5. #5 by smeagroo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:35 pm

PUTRAJAYA: Ladies, make sure your nails are free of nail polish on March 8.

Otherwise, be prepared to have it removed from your manicured nails.

Election Commission secretary Datuk Kamaruzaman Mohd Noor said indelible ink will be used on the right index finger and the nail has to be free of water-proof substances for the ink to work.

“Just for that one day, we need you to keep your fingers free of nail polish,” he said, adding that that this new procedure is to safeguard against multiple voting.

He also announced that candidates submitting their nomination papers on Feb 24 must include a statutory declaration of stamp duty payment.

“SO does it mean if my nails hv nail polish, the ink would come off easily”? And if I am one of those rogue voters, I can vote again at another place? So will this method be used by BN to rig the election?

6. #6 by Rakyat Teraniaya on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:36 pm

I would like to second Shiok guy’s sentiments!
    Yes Chua Soi Lek, join DAP! Show your former bosses who so terribly mistreated you that you can still be a force to reckon with!
    So CSL, take up the Rakyat’s offer?

7. #7 by fishbuffdragonred on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:43 pm

Great News and Najib must be eating his shoes now.

I am from Tampin, NS. We face an even more uphill task trying to dislodge KJ’s Cousin Dato Shaziman from his seat P133 Tampin.

Wish us well.

8. #8 by ahoo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:44 pm

Great news ! YB Kit, spoken to you on 8th Feb night in Sitiawan through lawyer KH Ngeh and had given him a cheque for Dap Perak. As for this good news, I will offer same amount for your further use. You are at liberty to use it as you purpose and just get KH Ngeh to sms me with account detail for me to issue the cheque. Thanks. GBU

9. #9 by naked taliban on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:47 pm

YB Fong perfect strategy , right timing. Move to Sungei Siput and boot this arrogant old fool for good.

10. #10 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:47 pm

malaysiachinese Says:

Today at 14: 39.13 (1 hour ago)
    Yes baby !! Yes baby !!. I agreed with Ah Hong, Art of War. Fantastic. Fantastic. I have not commented any of Po Kuan resignation in the blog bcos i have the strong feeling about this. Po Kuan Returns @ Cili Padi Returns.

===

Talking cock is free.

11. #11 by mata_kucing on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:48 pm

Well done, Po Kuan. I thought it would be quite heartless of you if after all the heartfelt appeals, you stood your ground. Now that Najib has endorsed you as a superb MP, your chances for another term is quite certain. However don’t rest on your laurel but go out and give them a black eye.

Uncle Kit, I think it’s time DAP elevate a few women to senior positions in the party. They have proven their mettle, some outperforming the guys even. Dap should be multi racial and multi gender as well.

12. #12 by kanthanboy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:49 pm

What a joyful day!

I’ll make another donation to DAP election Fund and also a welcome home ang pau for Po Kuan.

I love you Po Kuan.

13. #13 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:50 pm

Many visitors to this blog are hardcore supporters either for BN or BA.

The king makers are fence-sitters, internet seems cannot reach this group of undecided voters.

14. #14 by justice_fighter on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:53 pm

This drama has made YB Fong even more famous and popular!
    Last but not least, we should thank the mainstream media and also the praise from C4′s Najis.

15. #15 by js on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:54 pm

Good News for DAP and People of Malaysia. Thank you Po Kuan for making the right decision to return back. We will support you and DAP for CHANGE.Syabas!

16. #16 by cmbss on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:55 pm

To Batu Gajah DAP,

Please put up poster, big big,

“Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak supports Fong Po Kuan”

Najib Tun Razak “Fong Po Kuan boleh!”

17. #17 by k1980 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:57 pm

Time to bury Gerakan in the garbage dump of history….make sure each and every of the bums in the list below lose their deposits!
    http://www.gerakan.org.my/feb08/onews-210208.htm

18. #18 by Anak KenyahLang on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:58 pm

Enough is enaough. 50 years under BN gov is not really excellent as they claimed. In 1960ies South Korea was behind Malaysia. But now Malaysia is now far behind South Koreo because of weak administration, cronisme, corruption and nepotisme.

Enough is enaough! Don’t ever vote for BN again. Really tension living in Malaysia under BN. Attendance of the police also scary us.

Deal with the police is something “taboo” or something that we don’t want to. Even though the head is PM himself , nothing happen to change the corruption in the police force under BN. Documents costs nothing can costs RM1,000.00. Their vision statement only “decoration”.

Vote DAP and others but NOT BN.

19. #19 by Luther on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 3:58 pm

For many days I’m frustrated with what happen to DAP and hesitate to make my donation to the election fund.
    But now , I must donate on monday…

20. #20 by boy18 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:00 pm

Yes, what a news!!

21. #21 by g2geetoo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:03 pm

The opposition front is officially called “Barisan Rakyat”?!

I observed some are still calling it BA!

Don’t forget DAP alone cannot win the election, PKR and PAS is still relevant. So hidup Barisan Rakayt!

22. #22 by ngahc on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:04 pm

FPK, you are welcome by rakyat for returning to the battle. Rakyat loves you and they want you. Even DPM has high regard on you. FPK, keep your spirit high and fight for a better Malaysia. We all support you. The fact is it is rare to have a young, female and opposition party politician in the parliament..

23. #23 by kanthanboy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:05 pm

My 2nd donation by Visa has just been authorized. Also include $50 ang pau for Po Kuan.

24. #24 by Cinapek on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:06 pm

Welcome back!!! I had criticised the eleventh hour quit decision which I thought was badly timed. Now that you are back and some post on this blog had speculated Art of War, if true, it is a masterly move. Better strategic thinking after marriage. Two heads are better than one.

Even Najib was conned into praising you thinking you were gone for good. He must be kicking himself silly now for saying all those nice things about you. And OKC,OKT and the MCA must all be scrambling back to their drawing boards figuring out how to change their strategy now. Doozy of course have no clue what is happening.

25. #25 by k1980 on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:07 pm

Po Kuan to defend Batu Gajah
    Friday, 22 February 2008

Fong Po Kuan, DAP member of parliament for Perak’s Batu Gajah seat, has reversed her decision not to defend her seat.

At a press conference in her constituency today, Fong said that she was ready to contest Batu Gajah, a seat which she has served for the past two terms.

Her dramatic reversal came after days of persuasion from party leaders for her to defend seat.

DAP leader Lim Kit Siang, who had earlier said Fong was “incommunicado”, was able to speak to her yesterday to convince the popular 35-year-old politician to change her mind.
    http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/3219/84/

26. #26 by tidaknama on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:08 pm

It ain’t over till the fat lady sings!

27. #27 by g2geetoo on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:09 pm

BTW, this is the correct link to Ronnie Liu’s blog, not the one shown in LKS site.

http://colour-blind.org/wordpress/

28. #28 by mycroft on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:09 pm

Cheers Fong Po Kuan. Positive news indeed. Apologies if I am not jumping up and down in joy. It is however good to know that a calibre party leader is not wasted. If not for anything else, your returning will help boost spirits, which in a campaign is most important. Everyone should realise though that the fight has not even begun yet. Focus, focus, focus and let the Rocket break the Dacing into smithereens.

29. #29 by a-malaysian on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:12 pm

Calling Penang Volunteers,

Tonight I will be going to volunteer myself to help in the polling.

Anyone interested can join me tonight at:

No:3, Bangkok Lane, Pulau Tikus.

I should be there around 8pm.

Please give your service to DAP and fight for CHANGE.

Thank You

50 years is ENOUGH
    Vote For A Change
    Vote For Any Opposition
    Give Them A Chance To Change For A Better Malaysia
    Remember bn Is A Useless Grouping Of Self Serving, Corrupt, Dictator, Power Crazy, Racist, Kris waving, etc, etc type of parties.

30. #30 by grace on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:14 pm

BRAVO ! FONG PO KUAN!
    YOU DO THE RIGHT THING! THE PEOPLE OF BG NEEDS YOU!
    THE PEOPLE OF MALAYSIAN NEED YOU TO FIGHT THE EVIL DEEDS OF THE RULING PARTY!

VERY WARM WELCOME!

GOD BLESS YOU AND ALL!!!

31. #31 by showsomemercy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:18 pm

I am so happy! :) Let’s slain those dirty buggers…

32. #32 by mycroft on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:20 pm

Out of curiosity, how official is this Barisan Rakyat thingy anyway? I have my qualms about it. It’s all about the branding, you see. DAP is a brand by itself. PAS is a brand by itself. The Rocket is a brand. The Full Moon is a brand.

33. #33 by azk on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:23 pm

Happy International Woman’s Day (March 8). There is a reason to celebrate.

34. #34 by lorkh on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:25 pm

Thanks, Uncle Kit. Well done!

35. #35 by Anti_NEP on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:27 pm

What a great news. Ong Ka Chuan runs away from batu gajah and hide in umno’s skirt. What a shame!!! Later he will make claim to represent chinese. Most Corrupt Agency (MCA)go to hell.

36. #36 by philyong on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:29 pm

37. #37 by wargamalaysia on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:37 pm

Dear malaysian,
    Definitely BN (UMNO/MCA?MIC/++) will announce lots of racial issues/sentiments thru their controlled media/speeches. All Barisan Rakyat leaders and supporters, please don’t fall for this usual BN tactic/trick as any negative statement/remark will be twisted and manipulated by BN. They will cloud our sky with these propagandas (brainwashing) prior to the polling day.

Be careful and take care….VOTE BN OUT!!!

38. #38 by Menang atau mati on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 4:54 pm

To YB Fong,

Just heard you r back YB.

Halleluyah!Praise the Lord.

We salute you.We love you.I salute you I love you.If you were not married I would propose to you!

Long live the Rakyat!

Victory or Death

Comment by Menang atau mati — February 22, 2008 @ 4:47 pm

39. #39 by chuchueey on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:14 pm

Po Kuan, you have given me my best birthday present today by returning to the fold. I am twice your age but I rever you as a champion of the people. We need strong voices in Parliament to make an ineffective governement sit up and listen to the cries of desperation and marginalisation of the people.
    This is a win-win situation. Happy Return to you, and (haha) Happy Birthday to me!!!
    On the same note, I would urge DAP leaders to come to some kind of understanding with PAS as it has come out with a manifesto that is mute on islamisation of the country while calling for equality for all races. Many of the posters here have been urging voters to vote DAP/PKR/PAS only, ie any opposition in order to destroy the political hegemony of UMNO.

40. #40 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:30 pm

g2geetoo Says:

Today at 16: 03.07 (1 hour ago)
    The opposition front is officially called “Barisan Rakyat”?!

I observed some are still calling it BA!

Don’t forget DAP alone cannot win the election, PKR and PAS is still relevant. So hidup Barisan Rakayt!

====

To these few bloggers, run your own parties to contest under your barisan rakyat.

Name is not important, the spirit of cooperation between opposition parties is counted.

I do not mind they are called barisan orang utan as long they win > 1/3.

41. #41 by malaysiatoday.com on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:36 pm

When BN feels they are losing ground, you will see more racist propagandas from them in them mainstream media.

=> 513 recurs, Malays in kampong baru amok IF BA win.

=> Malay losing their special rights (although no such as special rights on the constitution)

=> Jewish agents will invade Tanah Melayu.

=> Revoke Chinese and Tamil schools.

More…

42. #42 by democrate on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:38 pm

In Malaysian Parliement we could find a very peculiar and calibre MP in the opposition. Very unfortunate there is none of them in the RULING PARTY BN . Rotten apple ada lah the close one eye man of Malacca’ he is kicked into the goal and no more place for him in Jasin!!

43. #43 by showsomemercy on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 5:48 pm

Should have kicked him out earlier the Jasin MP. Really shame on him. I can be a better MP…

44. #44 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:03 pm

“We salute you.We love you.I salute you I love you.If you were not married I would propose to you!”

Aiyoooooooh! Dah kahwin lah last year.

Please don’t scare FPK away the second time!

45. #45 by pwcheng on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:07 pm

My blessing for you YB Poh Kuan. Yes you had found the right balance again and I am sure after every fall your steps will become firmer (as I had stressed to you on this on Monday 18/02. With this you will be able to serve society better so that Malaysia can be a better place for all Malaysians and not let the vultures roam fearlessly so much so even the corpses are not spared.

46. #46 by boh-liao on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:13 pm

Now FPK is back as a candidate.

We are certain that if Najib were to vote in Batu Gajah, he would definitely put an X against the Rocket, as he had ackowledged that FPK is a capable MP, and he would not vote for the BN candidate!

47. #47 by Tickler on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:28 pm

Even DPM supports Po Kuan:

I hope Najib, our Deputy Prime Minister of BN is happy that Po Kuan of DAP is back into fold if he thinks she is capable. Try to ask when you meet him. Sheesh.. Hehehe..
    http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com/2008/02/po-kuans-batu-gajah-comeback.html

48. #48 by Tickler on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:29 pm

Even DPM supports Po Kuan:

“What transpires shows that within the DAP, especially in Perak, there is a serious internal conflict to the extent that a capable member of parliament is frustrated and is not willing to contest,” he said
    http://sagaladoola.blogspot.com/2008/02/po-kuans-batu-gajah-comeback.html

49. #49 by kenjican on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:44 pm

finally you r back….. po kuan ..thanxxxx

50. #50 by ktteokt on Friday, 22 February 2008 - 6:53 pm

That’s the right spirit at this crucial time. Stop picking on internal differences, stand united and point your guns towards the enemy! Everything else can wait!!!!

Comments are closed.