Time to walk the talk

RocketKid

The time has come for us to walk the talk. The time is now because we are marching into battle with little resources. We need your financial assistance to help force changes to a system that continues to repulse and insult us after 50 years of independence.

I had intended to put up the appeal for support for DAP Election Fund together with support for a Fund for the Foundation for Justice, Freedom and Equality to promote the betterment of Malaysian society, including public litigation, publications, educational programmes as well as outreach to marginalised Malaysians, but the latter project will now have to wait until after the 12th general election.

Let us unite with single-minded objective – to turn the 12th general election into the electoral battle of the century to initiate meaningful change in Malaysia, first time in the nation’s 50-year history. For this we need your generous support for the DAP Election Fund.

* This post was originally blogged on 2008-02-13 5:02:47 pm

==============================
Updated:

* This is to explain the difference between the DAP Elections Fund and the candidates’ personal donation drive.

The Elections Fund is to finance the party’s HQ operations, prepare publicity materials, advertisement, logistic support, expenses for leaders to go round the country preparing the candidates and states to face the battle, etc.

After parliament is dissolved, the HQ’s main financial resources are also cut off as one of our main incomes is from our representatives’ monthly contribution.

The HQ’s expenses still have to be paid, staffs have to be paid, and we have to pay for extra manpower to meet the extra workload during the campaign period.

We can only afford to supply limited publicity materials to the candidates. Candidates will have to pay for their own posters, flags, personal publicity materials, that’s why they usually have a separate donation drive.

Please take note that the party will NOT be sending out anyone to solicit for cash donations apart from at our ceramahs and functions, where announcement will be made and the amount collected will be announced at the end of the function. If someone approaches you on the street of at your house for cash donation, please inform the nearest DAP office.

Print Friendly

1. #1 by Luther on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:22 pm

hello wargamalaysia,I fully agree with the current scenario described by you about our Malaysian,but I think this is all because of the misinterpretation of the basic human being characteristic if we were to believe that there will be a ideal malaysian ever exist in this land,as we are all human being,you and me will fight for our family and members and this rule will apply to others too.Thus,umno for malay,mca for chinese and mic for indian is the universal equation in malaysia,when malay fighting among themselves then there will be pas,and the same apply to chinese and india whereby the by product is dap and so on.. just because we are all human being,we need power,money and so many thing to our satisfication.so don’t blame each other for this scenario.
    (to be con’t)

2. #2 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:24 pm

Personally, most of us wrong about perceived things. The real AGENDA should be against the corupt capitalis system – rich against the poor. Believe me, not many fair leaders in the world, including malaysia, Be it UMNO, MCA, MIC, PAS, DAP, PKR, PPP, Malay, Chinese, Indian, Khadazan, Sikh – all are the same. If you are ‘rich’ and still cheat and rob from someone ‘poorer’ than you, then you are the same as those party or government leaders that hate so much. No difference if you are a minister or only a ‘mee kari’ seller. Minister rob the country and you rob the customers. The difference is only the amount that you cheat or rob.

The powerful rich Malay, chinese, Indian, etc cheat and rob from the poor malay, chinese and indian. Rich powerful malay, chinese and indian abuse the position to accumulate wealth. They will use whatever means to achieve their greed. Mahathir, Ling Leong Sik, Samy Vellu, Vincent Tan, VK Lingam, Ananda Krishnan, YTL, Najib, KJ, Ong Ka Ting, Eusof Chin and many more are all the same. They are working together beyond their differences to.

Even though I’ll vote for the BR, I don’t expect much. Not during my life time. The capitalist system still there. The system protects the rich against the poor. I’ve seen malay officers using the position to secure contracts for bumiputera. Then I’ve seen chinese businessman using proxies to obtain hundreds licences to obtain bumiputera contracts as well. These people bend the law to suit their greed.

You can google ‘chinese discrimination’, ‘indian discrimination’, ‘capitalist systems’ and will find interesting articles. (continue)…

3. #3 by dawsheng on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:27 pm

Beggars beg as and when they feels hungry but Malaysians have to beg for four five years for something stolen to be goven back to them, and what do we get out of this pity?

4. #4 by dawsheng on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:31 pm

Sorry, should read “given”.

5. #5 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:34 pm

my dear dawsheng….that my point. It’s not the Malay, Chinese or Indians…Its The POOR malay, chinese and Indians has to beg from the RICH malay, chinese and indian.

6. #6 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:35 pm

As much as we and them love the little petty “sibling” rivalries between the Causeway, I think it is significant that in Singapore – the Singaporean Malays always vote overwhelmingly for the PAP and not for the PKNS (the Singapore version of UMNO).

And this is why I support the DAP. I know, from its very foundation, what the DAP is not -

The DAP is not a Malay party
    The DAP is not a Chinese party
    The DAP is not an Indian party
    The DAP is not a Eurasian party
    The DAP is not a Kadazan party
    The DAP is not an Iban party
    The DAP is not a Muslim party
    The DAP is not a Buddhist party
    The DAP is not a Taoist party
    The DAP is not a Hindu party
    The DAP is not a Christian party

The DAP is a MALAYSIAN party. Above race, above religion. We will see a Malaysian Malaysia. A Malaysia for all, where we are Malaysians first and foremost. This much I believe.

7. #7 by dawsheng on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:43 pm

“my dear dawsheng….that my point. It’s not the Malay, Chinese or Indians…Its The POOR malay, chinese and Indians has to beg from the RICH malay, chinese and indian.”

That’s right, for 50 years we are stuck under BN, can we choose to go foward now, all of us as Malaysians? Just change, change the government!

8. #8 by Jimm on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:45 pm

As long as all Malaysian are seriously divided by race, BN can easily rule this country.
    All the Rulers aware of these and BN government knew that there are golden opportunities for everyone in the group to reap wealth.
    Only thing about Malaysian like us, we keep talking about it over and over again without action and expecting different result.
    Can dream on, Malaysian.

9. #9 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:50 pm

Oh dear, I need to apologise to Wargamalaysia for mispelling his name. I’m really sorry. Should check before typing next time. And yes, unfettered capitalism feeds on greed and exploiting the poor. This is why a socio-economic change needs to take place. And it needs to take place most urgently.

10. #10 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:53 pm

Let’s say that each race (race again!) want to preserve their mother tongue language, have MALAYSIAN schools teachings all these languages. If possible I want my 3 children not only can fluently speak malay, mandarin or tamil, if our malaysian schools can offer french, german, dutch, etc, I’ll suggest them to study all these languages (subjec to their capability as well – don’t want to be charged as a ‘child abused parent’).

Once the majority elected or appointed leaders are honest, then we malaysian can live harmoniously. Assuming BR win the election and administer as honest and fair leaders, how long it can sustain to make it a cuture of the malaysian society? I am not undermining BR leaderships or parties.

Can you imagine how much the proxy system has robbed from the poor? I’m not only saying about ALIBABA only, there are also ALIALI, ALIMUTHU, MUTHUALI, MUTHUMUTHU, BABABABA and many more combinations. (continue later…)

11. #11 by pilihanrayaexpert on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:55 pm

our PM pandai cakap manis ….especially in front of media , very nice and sweet LOL

but he DIDN’T fullfill his promise .

ALL CHEAP TALK , CRAP !!!! !!!!!!

MAJORITY OF CHINESE CHEATED BY HIM IN LAST GENERAL ELECTION

IT’S ENOUGH !

12. #12 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 2:58 pm

(smile)..it’s okey mycroft, I forgive you not because you are a chinese, a malay or an indian or even a MALAYSIAN, but because you are a human.

13. #13 by Luther on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:06 pm

when there is rich then there must be poor,this is the ying-yang equation for the universe.however rob and cheat is not universal accepted though there will be no absolute fairness in reality,but what happen in Malaysia is genuine fact denials and thus we end up what we like today,to name a few :the current BN denying the failure of NEP,denying the true capabilities(kulitfication,politicasion,cronication and not qualification) so the resultant Malaysia is con’t to lack behind,trust me it will become worst than cambodian one day in term of competativeness.
    For this,we must vote this GE against the BN to tell them they must make some changes within for a better tomorrow Malaysia.

14. #14 by boh-liao on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:09 pm

March 8 is “san b?” in Mandarin.
    So on “san b?”, we should vote to kick out “wang b?” (??).

15. #15 by boh-liao on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:10 pm

March 8 is “san ba” in Mandarin.
    So on “san ba”, we should vote to kick out “wang ba”.

16. #16 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:17 pm

We malaysian, oooops..sorry. Our leaders should work together more based on our common positive values. That’s why BN can works together, unfortunately they’re on their common NEGATIVE values.

My view, don’t extremely label yourself in any way that is sensitive to others. Honestly (no offence), DAP is not that favourable among malays/muslim due to the ‘secular state’ issue, same as PAS among the non-muslims due to ‘Islamic state’ issue. I’m not championing PKR here (not even a member of any political party).

BN (UMNO, MCA, MIC plus other 11 parties) fails because of their leaders.

17. #17 by sungaisiput on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:22 pm

The DAP is a MALAYSIAN party. Above race, above religion. We will see a Malaysian Malaysia. A Malaysia for all, where we are Malaysians first and foremost. This much I believe…..keep believing someday it might just come true .Like money dropping from the sky…wishful thinking. After all this is bolih land everything is possible.

18. #18 by Luther on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:23 pm

yes,vote out those who keep on insulting,robbing,cheating,denying and misleading like BN candidates,it will still BN rulling the country but a learned BN which will be hopefully a better tomorrow for malaysia.

19. #19 by mugmug on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:23 pm

Sorry this is in Mandarin…but it is truly a good poem which is now in big mail circulation..

???????, ???????, ???????, ???????,

???????, ???????! ???????, ???????,

???????, ???????, ???????, ???????.

(????, ????, ????, ??????, ????.)

20. #20 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:30 pm

wargamalaysia, mon ami, a secular state is not anti-Islam or anti-Malay. I hope you can understand that. A secular state favours no race or religion. It is one that is based on the separation between church (or mosque or temple or synagogue) and state. I oppose an Islamic state as much as I oppose a Christian state or a Buddhist state or a Hindu state in Malaysia

21. #21 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:38 pm

As sarcastic as sungaisipiut is, and anyway, what is wrong with believing in a Malaysian Malaysia? Money has indeed fallen out of the sky before. Some chappie in Japan did that a few months ago. And I expect that some “ang pows” will change hands during campaigning. ::smirks::

22. #22 by sungaisiput on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:44 pm

nothings wrong just keep believing…why stop a believer.As long as there are ppl like you.It will be christmas everyday for us..I love christmas dont we all

23. #23 by Luther on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:44 pm

we have to let religion alone and don’t mass up with politic my dear wargamalaysia,otherwise there will be no end to have Malaysian for Malaysia.Umno and Pas are politicizing the Islam and thus splitting the races harmorny by generating halal and non halal,suci and haram among themselves and amongst other religion believers of which they use to cheat and rob and con’t to rule.so in order to have the more realistic Malaysia Malaysian we must not put religion into politic since politic is always dirty,because if we mention about religion in politic it will became suci dalam debu,unless there is halal and non halal politic.

24. #24 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:46 pm

I should ask sungaisiput. What do YOU believe in?

25. #25 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 3:49 pm

I believe malaysian citizens are more matured today compared to before (not sure which year to compared to). But definitely we need to be a much MORE MATURED society to progressively move forward. Only be careful coz’ we can progressively move sideward or even backward as well.

For instance, please feel free to read article posted by RPK ‘Non-Malays are now known as Waris Bukan Bumiputra at :

http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/3093/1/

The writer attached a letter by a school headmaster addressed to ‘Semua waris Bukan Bumiputera’. Then everybody started bashing the school, ministry, +++ without understanding what’s the real issue. Even some commentators wanted to call the headmaster, suggest transfer kids to chinese or tamil school, unreal la, dying la, etc.

Luckily I’m not registered with malaysia today to post comments. I’m not talking about the school. It’s about our standard of society of throwing things without analysing things first. They should be smarter than my mother cos’ my she can only use HP only.

“Semua waris Bukan Bumiputera” = “All Non-Bumi Guardians”
    Waris = Guardian = Penjaga.

Not that Bukan Bumi is now know as waris Bukan Bumi. Aiyoohhh!!!

26. #26 by sungaisiput on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 4:08 pm

what do i believe in?…hmmm…let me think…I believe in the wisdom of LKS and his utter guts to take the fight to the BN without fear.I believe in LKS’s son.will that be sufficient or do u need more

27. #27 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 4:20 pm

My dear mycroft & Luther,

I apologise here first. Don’t look at my comment here as preaching Islam. I just want you to see how do we muslim percieve life. If anyone being offended here, forgive me.

Leaders definitely have to govern a country based on something. Human right, freedom, equality and so on. Muslims worry that when leaders administer based on human thinkings, assuming as a secular state, it might somehow, somewhere will cross over the religious issues.

True muslim believe that Islam is a way of life. That means Islam really teaches us everything from the moment we open your eyes in the morning to the moment we fall asleep at night. Even how to brush your teeth properly, take a bath properly, step out of the door, walk, work, talk to people, and many more. Muslim cannot really separate life from Islam. But Islam is not rigid. Sorry again if anyone being offended.

For instance. Liquor. Most of us know that it’s haram. But does everyone know that it can also be ‘harus’ (recommended) or even ‘wajib’ (must)? Depends on circumstances….(cont’d)

28. #28 by Bobster on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 4:31 pm

Since PKR not strong in Kelantan & Terengganu, as Chinese I still hope PAS can beat an ass out of BN in order to have a more balance opposition representatives. If not foresee ruling party will make use of religious issues to manipulate the mind of the people in the East coast to gain even more support from the majority and continue to spread propaganda. End of the day, abang against adik, Malaysians against Malaysians. Who benefited? KJ+AAB+Najib+Hisham+Datuk Z+Tun M+Vincent T+Ling LS+Ong KT+Koh TK+Eric C+Sami+Kayvas+Adnan K and gang will join hands laughing all the way to the bank.

For 50 years racial issues has been going on, let’s put a stop at this juncture as time is crucial. Let’s work together just for the next 3 weeks to make a BIG impact in restructuring the whole Parliament. We need a BIGGER voice in the Parliament so that robbers and thiefs cannot escape law. Enough is Enough! Tom, D**K and Hairy should be thrown out of the Parliament into Sungai Buloh. That’s the place for pengkianat not Parliament.

29. #29 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 4:36 pm

This depends on oneself. If I am stranded in the desert and dying without food and water and suddenly I find a bottle of brandy (better 100 plus) and a dead cat (still fresh, but I need fire!) and I truly believe that I will die of hunger and thirst, then it’s a must (‘wajib’) for me to drink (probably take few sips) that brandy. But not to get drunk or bottoms up once I see the rescuer. Just for survival. If I can survive without the dead cat, ‘haram’ to eat it or turn it into BBQ. Not like some malays at bintang walk with many 7-UP or PEPSI around.

Actually it’s a sin for muslim leaders to allow that. Probably smaller than the person who drinks. But if you accumulate with thousand muslim, I cannot imagine myself Pak Lah in afterlife. The higher position you are, then the bigger your ‘SIN-commissions’ are. If I voted him and he allows that, then I’ll get probably a smaller ‘commission’ as well. Hahahah.. (it’s true, not a joke)

30. #30 by wargamalaysia on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 5:17 pm

Anyway to all fellow MALAYSIANS…vote BN out. Change the government wth BARISAN RAKYAT (PKR/DAP/PAS). Put all personal sentiments behind. Ensure victory to the People. Not the political leaders or party.

31. #31 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 7:57 pm

So you believe in that, sungaisiput, that’s good. Still, I am curious as to why you find it necessary to mock my belief in a Malaysian Malaysia. If you aren’t then I take it back, but you know, it does seem that way.

As for wargamalaysia, well, I can see where you are coming from, and I guess your line of thought on this and mine will definitely be different. So, as a secularist ::grins:: I will respect your beliefs so long as they are not imposed on people.

The way I see it, religion is a personal, moral belief and not a matter for state scrutiny. As a Catholic, I believe that abortion is wrong. But I am staunchly pro-choice.. not pro-abortion please, just pro-choice. Why? Because at the heart of the matter, I believe that it would be wrong for me to impose what I believe on others. Just because I believe that a foetus is a human being doesn’t mean everyone believes it to be so. And there is no conclusive scientific proof to show that. Therefore, people should be allowed to make a choice for themselves, because at the end of the day, it is between them and God.

But anyway, I like how you describe how Islam is not as stringent as some mad mullahs would want it to be. I’m sorry if this may seem offensive, but you see, I feel that the rules governing Muslims in Malaysia is skewed wrongly. In my line of work, I get to go to dinners and functions. And there I see all the Malay Dato’s, Tan Sris, Tunkus even with glasses of brandy. Do they ever get in trouble? Yes, it is haram and it is against Syariah law as well. But you never see them arrested or sent to the reeducation camps. Yet, if a working Malay were to be caught drinking toddy.. sure habis lah!

So to me, and I’m speaking as an outsider here, it is unfair. Either they arrest the rich Malays who drink, or they let the poor Malays drink as well.

End of the day, you have one law for the rich and one law for everyone else. It is wrong. It is unfair. And it is time for us to speak out against it with the loudest voice we have – our votes.

32. #32 by jus legitimum on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 8:01 pm

Turkey is a predominantly Muslim country,but it is not a Islamic state.Thailand is a predominantly Buddhist country,but its government does not rule the country like the way an Islamic state government does to its country.Malaysia started in 1957 as a secular state with Islam as official religion is of diverse races,cultures,religions and languages.Then why change it to an islamic state making the life of non muslims miserable and unhappy?

33. #33 by BoDo Singh on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 8:03 pm

‘Yet, if a working Malay were to be caught drinking toddy.. sure habis lah!”

What of limkamput? A retired Malay from Kg. Attap caught drinking toddy? Oso habis ka?

34. #34 by tourman53 on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 8:41 pm

I smell something going to turn up before the election!
    Pls read today papers about Razak Baginda http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Thursday/National/20080221081043/Article

35. #35 by Itshowtime on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 8:53 pm

mycroft says.. I am curious as to why you find it necessary to mock my belief in a Malaysian Malaysia….believing LKS and LKS son has nothing got to do with your belief in a Malaysian malaysia.Malaysian malaysia is a childish naive fantasy of your imagination and not a realiasable concept.The politicians would not have it even if the rakyat wants it.They survive on race based politics. Mine is based on my admiration for LKS and his son.I always find it a joy watching Kit son speak.There is so much passion and conviction in his speeches.Maybe even better and more refined than LKS..

36. #36 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 9:58 pm

Yes, I am childish and naive. Just as childish and naive as every person who support the DAP because of that principle. Just as childish and naive as those men who back in 1965 decided that they will make a stand to fight for it.

In the past, people like you would have said that it is a childish and naive fantasy to send a man to the moon. People like you would have said that it is a childish and naive fantasy to believe that women should vote.

You support a man. A good man no doubt. And a man I respect deeply. Whereas I support a principle. At the end of the day, people move on, principles will never.

37. #37 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:03 pm

Incidentally, if believing in a Malaysian Malaysia is a childish and naive fantasy, what exactly has YB Lim Kit Siang been doing for all these years?! Maybe I should quote this,

“The DAP is committed to the struggle for a free, democratic socialist Malaysian Malaysia, based on the principles of human rights, equality, social and economic justice, and founded on the institution of parliamentary democracy.”

38. #38 by Count Dracula on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:13 pm

“His father went up to him and again whispered something into his ears. Razak jumped up from his seat and in an animated way shouted: “Oh no, oh no.” He then kicked the dock gate angrily as he walked out, stunning the court room into silence. It did not end there. He then banged on the lock-up door and looked terribly upset. He was also in tears.” NST

Yes, tourman53. He will be found guilty perhaps of a lesser charge. But what would happen on appeal later? It continues to be a circus. Nothing changes unless ‘change’ is allowed a chance!

39. #39 by blablowbla on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:18 pm

corect me if i m wrong,when we say NEP should be removed,doesnt mean that we are anti Malays nor Islam,that was only the interpretation by BN leaders!

Islam promotes fairness,do you see any fairness on NEP?small percentage of leaders have taken a big ride on the rest of the Muslims,right?
    Nothing in this world comes free,we may think that yellow pages,tv programs,radio,PLUS motor-lane,the sun newspaper,public toilets,public utilities are free,but some other communities are paying for it!
    30% shares from the quotas distributed to whom?property discounts benefited ordinary Malays?How much has ASB help you?So many ppl selected religion schools,their futures had been restricted only as religion teachers or imams,is that what you all want?Malay family generally has 5-8 kids,bcos of keep watching rtm1,2,3,4 and 9,your children had became fit,mat rempit,lepak,gangster,rapist,robber,snatch-thief,blablabla…..
    our social is sick!

i guess another 10 years,just before 2020,Malaysia will face a very big economy down-turn,mainly due to 2 reasons:1)50% gomen servants go bankrupt bcos of too many personal loans from koperasi,2)40% credit card holders go bankrupt too bcos of overspent,and not able to remit,even 5% payment frm outstandings,exactly
    like present usa sub-prime mortgage crisis!

40. #40 by blablowbla on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:25 pm

in-short,we need a responsible,fair and talented leaders to lead us toward prosperities,we deserved it!

41. #41 by Count Dracula on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:27 pm

“…(another ‘Connie Ong’ nearly happened in a shopping mall in Damansara area when two parang wielded Malay youths attacked a lady but she however managed to escape as reported in Sin Chew today). jus legitimum

Can I ask you a question? Are you saying that Malays are criminals? If not why is there a need to express your thoughts the way you did i.e. “two parang wielding Malays”? A crime is a crime. ‘Race’ has no role in it. The media especially must stop reporting crimes in this way.

It is not like you’re making a police report as a witness, when identification is an issue.

42. #42 by Itshowtime on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:32 pm

. The DAP is committed to the struggle for a free, democratic socialist Malaysian Malaysia, based on the principles of human rights, equality, social and economic justice, and founded on the institution of parliamentary democracy.”…Ayiah…wakie wakie come to the real world or should i say bolih land. They have been saying this for over 50 years.Except for a few the rest still only a concept not even a working policylah.To many constraints to deal with.tak bolihlah.susah sangat Be realistic..We are living in bolih land where the law of the jungle applies as jed yoong rightly puts it in a web.If you want to fantasize go ahead no one is stopping you but not practical lah.Its a good starting point to work up to thats about it…

43. #43 by Itshowtime on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:35 pm

Hi Count Dracula well said a crime is a crime.There is no need to attach race to it.sadly this is malaysia where race plays a big role.

44. #44 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:37 pm

But you haven’t answered the question here. What has Lim Kit Siang been doing then for the past 40 years? Your replies to this have shown what an utter moron you are. You claim to support the man, and yet you poke fun at his principles. How pathetic.

45. #45 by LadyGodiva on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 10:50 pm

“Sadly this is malaysia where race plays a big role.”

And so the vicious circle is allowed once again to complete its circle.

46. #46 by jus legitimum on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 11:04 pm

Count Dracula,I am no racist.I was merely reflecting a fact as reported in the newspaper.This is that simple..You maybe sensitive.After all,there is no correlation between crime and race.

47. #47 by Itshowtime on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 11:11 pm

what an utter moron you are. You claim to support the man, and yet you poke fun at his principles. How pathetic…mind you language please.If you are living in a fantasy world why blame me or LKS.What makes you say i poke fun at his principle.i am sad you make such accusation. I am just being practical and i have a lot of respect for him.I am not a politician and the reason i like him are not political.I like him as a person who stand for what he believe in without fear among others.

48. #48 by DarkHorse on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 11:14 pm

…really??

This is shocking to hear!

49. #49 by DarkHorse on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 11:22 pm

“I am no racist.I was merely reflecting a fact as reported in the newspaper…” jus

You see, we have a racist mindset which is even more dangerous than being openly racist. When we are being racist we at least know who we are but with a racist mindset we can do more harm than we thought we’re capable of doing!

All Malaysians are guilty of having that mindset no doubt nurtured by decades of misrule by a regime bent on perpetuating its rule at any cost.

50. #50 by mycroft on Thursday, 21 February 2008 - 11:23 pm

The very fact that you say the belief in a Malaysian Malaysia is a childish and naive fantasy is proof enough. I respect Kit Siang because of his principles. The principles that he has helped fight for for over 40 years in the country. The principles for which he has been persecuted many times for. You say that a Malaysian Malaysia is a fantasy. You say that only naive childish people will believe in it. I wonder, how many people here are naive and childish then?